Home > Stores > 1800 Contacts > User Reviews
1800 Contacts

1800 Contacts Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 35 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


1800 Contacts 1800 CONTACTS DEALS 2022: FROM $40 (Jan 17-18)
Joshua Hoene
Joshua Hoene
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 26 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 24 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Their customer service helps a lot on picking up lens”

  • overall experience

    This is my first time lens purchase. My doctor prescribed me to wear a lens. And I click the photo and uploaded to 1800 contact and called thee customer service team. They are really very helpful they read all the requirements. They helped me choose the lens. And also they offered me some discount on his behalf. I am very happy to purchase my first lens from 1800 contacts. I already got 20% OFF as this was my first purchase I received again 15% from the sales person. Thank you 1800 contacts 

Hamza Nouasria
Hamza Nouasria
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 26 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 23 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Many great things about this company”

  • overall experience

    There are many great things about this company. If you want to purchase a lens and looking for an online store then there is no store as great as 180 contacts. Their customer service is so good. You just need to upload your prescription and you are done. The customer service team will find the right pair of lenses for you. And they also have a variety of questions to get you the perfect lens at your convenience. I don't think any shop will do that for you. I am so happy to be a 1800 contact customer 

Christina Rose
Christina Rose
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 25 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 24 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Customer service and fast shipping”

  • overall experience

    A great organization for lenses. I loved their customer service and fast shipping options. This is my first-time order from 1800 contacts I instantly got 20% OFF on my purchase as this is my first time purchasing from 1800 contacts. The normal delivery reached me within 4 days. I am so happy. The customer service helped me a lot on my buying process. Thank you 1800 contacts. I think this company is great for any kind of lenses. Anyone can easily purchase from their websites

Max Titov
Max Titov
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 24 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 17 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Bunch of Salespeople nothing else”

  • overall experience

    The customer service is too bad they are just a bunch of salespeople giving you various deals. Various personnel will advise you of various things. Some will offer you overnight free shipping some will offer you a huge discount on the lens you are looking for. Now if you researched other stores or websites and tell them about the low price you find elsewhere, then they will instantly lower the price and offer you another price. They will never go to help you they are just doing this for extra company. This is just another sales company that are sitting there to make people fool, nothing more. Again, it just depends which agent you get and which are willing to give up some of their commission to give you a better deal.

OC Gonzalez
OC Gonzalez
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 23 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 22 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Charged my credit card without approval”

  • overall experience

    1800 contacts charged me around $290 without my approval and messed up with my credit card. A company should not charge without my approval, I just keep entering my credit card details to process smoothly in the future but they charged without my consent. I don't want to do business anymore with this fraudulent company in my life. Yes, they also delivered me my lens but that too without my consent. 

Toni Luginsland
Toni Luginsland
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 20 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 17 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Expedite shipping doesn’t mean expedite”

  • overall experience

    This is my second time delivery with 1800 contacts. I just feel ripped off after ordering a second time. First time I have also paid extra money for fast delivery and its delivered to me after 9 days. This time again I paid extra money for expedited shipping yet it’s been 5 days since my order. I need my lenses badly as I am wearing the last pair now. I have checked and made sure that the contacts were in stock before I ordered, so I know it wasn't a supply issue. At this point, I'll still use 1-800 Contacts for convenience sake, but won't be paying extra for shipping as it has been proven multiple times that it is a lie.

Amber kipp
Amber kipp
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 18 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Nov 10 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Super Fast Shipping Policy”

  • overall experience

    I opted for fast shipping this time as I needed the lens super fast, so I wanted to check how fast they serve the lens with expedite shipping. Well, I am really very satisfied with the service they offered. The expedited shipping is a little bit costly it costs $14.99 but it is fruitful. I got my delivery on the very next day I ordered. the customer service of 1800 contacts is actually great. That's why I love 1800 contacts and for any kind of lens requirement, I always reply on 1800 contacts. their service is superb any one can trust on 1800 contacts for their lens requirements. 

Leah Hetteberg
Leah Hetteberg
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 17 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 21 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Bad website and bad company policies”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of lenses almost 5 weeks ago. Yet no order has reached to me. By seeing all the reviews and advertisements I choose this time to order my lens from 1800 contacts. But, now I am thinking that it would have been better if I had ordered my lens from a local shop. The customer service is worst and the website is very bad. After deducting my money they cannot find my order ID. The website is also not showing anything. Whenever I am showing my credit card statement their customer service only saying that they will look into this matter. I am very disappointed with 1800 contacts 

Michael Afonso
Michael Afonso
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 16 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 22 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Amazing Service”

  • overall experience

    I have been an 1800 contact customer for so long. I never had an issue until the last box I got. I tried in four different lenses because they were all blurry even though they were right out of the package.  So I contacted 1800 contacts customer service and within few minutes I got a confirmation email that they were sending me 4 new lenses for free and they came in that week.I am extremely happy with the kind of service they offer. I will recommend 1800 contacts to anybody. 

Jernej Graj
Jernej Graj
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 15 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Excellent customer service”

  • overall experience

    I received the package from 1800 contacts within 6 days of ordering online. Well, thanks for the fast delivery of 1800 contacts. I haven't opened the package for about 3 weeks. After opening the package I checked that one item was missing from the box. So I contacted customer service about the missing item and within three days they sent a new delivery for the missing item free of cost. So I just wanted to thank 1800 contact for their service. They are just awesome

Comete El Coco
Comete El Coco
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 10 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 07 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Worst Fast Shipping Policy”

  • overall experience

    Worst customer service and delivery service from 1800 Contacts. I ordered 3 pairs of lenses from 1800 contacts and paid extra money for fast shipping which is within 3 days as promised by 1800 contacts. But after 5 days when I haven't received my product, I contacted 1800 contact customer service and there were a bunch of people sitting only to tell lies. Various customer service guys were picking up my call and were lying about my delivery. Even one personnel from customer service told me that they are unable to find the product. I mean what kind of service you guys are running. Shame on 1800 contacts.  

Nikolas Nicolic
Nikolas Nicolic
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 09 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 30 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst delivery service and confused customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered from 1800 contact this first time. I ordered on September 20, 2021. And after 1 week when I contacted customer service for not receiving the product they said that they will look into this. And it's been 1 month I have not received my lenses. Whenever I contacted them they will only tell me that they will look into this and the call is being received by various service personnel and they all are saying the same thing. I will never order from them again. Once I told them to refund my money and they said it will reach out to me very soon. But where is my lens? I am so unhappy with my order from 1800 contacts

Megan Holmes
Megan Holmes
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Nov 08 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 21 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Wasted money with 1800 contacts”

  • overall experience

    I should not have order from 1800 contacts. Such a bad company. Recently my eye doctor prescribed of having a lens for my eyes. And my doctor was also offering me lens for my eyes. But I rejected as I thought of having more cheaper lens from 1800 contacts. So I ordered from 1800 contacts and after receiving I checked with the local store and saw that local stores were selling at much cheaper price the same lenses. So I contacted customer care about the higher price and they said that they wont compare with local stores and they would do nothing. Such a bad business. I went into loss purchasing lens from 1800 contacts. 

kaysha A
kaysha A
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 29 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Oct 02 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great customer service, saved my lens purchase”

  • overall experience

    I was having pain in my forehead due to I have no lenses, but the doctor prescribed one lens. I ordered a lens from 1800 contacts but due to my pain, I ordered a lens that is much higher in power than my recommended one. As I have to upload a prescription, then the customer service called me and rechecked with me and they corrected my order and dispatched the correct lens. I am so happy with 1800 contacts and their customer service. Just saved my day. Thank you 1800 contacts and the entire team

Hieu Vu Minh
Hieu Vu Minh
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Availed : Lens
Lens : Oct 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Got product next day with expedite shipping”

  • overall experience

    1800 contacts recently launched expedite shipping for an extra $14.99. I am already a 1800 contacts customer, but this time I thought of giving it a try of expedited shipping. So I ordered three pairs of lenses from 1800 contacts and opt for expedite shippijhng. I was shocked to see that the p[product reached me the next day. Moreover, the customer service of the 1800 contacts website is awesome, they always ask you about your eye power before shipping an item

Gwendal Cottin
Gwendal Cottin
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 27 2021
product Purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 09 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Lens offered by 1800 Contacts”

  • overall experience

    this is my first time purchase from 1800 Contacts. I ordered Acuve Lens from 1800 Contacts. Before purchasing the lens I visited few stores but no stores offered me as cheap as 1800 contacts. I am using few days this lens and the lenses are awesome. Moreover, I ordered the product through expedite shipping and it reached me within 2 days. I am so happy to be a 1800 contacts customer. AS this is my first time purchase from  1800 Contacts I also receive a 20% OFF, I am so happy with 1800 contacts

Mark Farias
Mark Farias
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 22 2021
service availed : Lens
Lens : Sep 28 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Absolute con company”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a contact lens with 1800 contacts about a month ago and my credit card was billed on the same day while I placed the order. It’s been a month I haven’t received my lens. Whenever I try to contact 1800 contacts customer support they will say that your lens will take no longer time than this that, blah blah. I am so tired of contacting 1800 contacts people. Such an awful con company. They just loot people’s money and offer nothing. Absolutely disgusting.

James Barr
James Barr
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 18 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Won’t use this website again”

  • overall experience

    Everything went well when I ordered. However, about a minute later, I received an email stating that my contacts were out of stock. To give me delivery of new lens can take up to 8 weeks. I had to call to cancel my order because I don't have the option to cancel my order online because of their inconvenient service and system. My money had already been deducted from my account and the phone caller told me that the refund would take 3-10 business days. So I don't have enough cash, and now I have to wait for my money before I can go to Walmart to order it. They gave me a discount for the first-time user of 1800 contacts because I was a new customer, but without the discount, it would have been more expensive than Walmart.  I will never make the same mistake again and never visit this website again.

Dollar Gill
Dollar Gill
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 16 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“No More order from 1800 contacts”

  • overall experience

    It's bad to see how confused this business is. the customer service said that the order is on the way, and after a few moments they couldn't get a prescription even if you gave the doctor's information. Then they will tell you again that things are on their way, and you are waiting, waiting, but nothing. You call them again and they are "confused". They can't communicate with the prescription team and don't know what the other representatives were talking about. I ended up with these clowns. And no more orders from 1800 contacts

Darius Bashar
Darius Bashar
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 17 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Hands down to this online lens company”

  • overall experience

    They do what they advertise.... They have offered that they will match the price if I get a lens cheaper price from somewhere else, and they will replace the lens if I got a new prescription or somehow damage the lens. I had old prescriptions and one damaged lens. After three months I reviewed with a new eye doctor and he replaced all the prescriptions with new lens details. I contacted 1800 contacts and they took all my old lenses along with the damaged one. And delivered a new lens according to my prescription. Hands down to this online lens company.