Login
1800 Contacts

1800 Contacts Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


1800 Contacts 1800 CONTACTS DEALS 2021: FROM $40 (Oct 17-18)
Darius Bashar
Darius Bashar
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 17 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Hands down to this online lens company”

  • overall experience

    They do what they advertise.... They have offered that they will match the price if I get a lens cheaper price from somewhere else, and they will replace the lens if I got a new prescription or somehow damage the lens. I had old prescriptions and one damaged lens. After three months I reviewed with a new eye doctor and he replaced all the prescriptions with new lens details. I contacted 1800 contacts and they took all my old lenses along with the damaged one. And delivered a new lens according to my prescription. Hands down to this online lens company. 

Prscilla Du Preez
Prscilla Du Preez
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 15 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 17 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Just excellent customer service”

  • overall experience

    This is my first time purchase with 1800 contacts. So after uploading the prescription I ordered a lens that my doctor prescribed. Then a person from customer service called me saying that I order a regular lens. Actually, I have astigmatism, so they checked the prescription and contacted me, and corrected my lens. And within  4 days I got my lens with 20% OFF thanks to the first customer discount deal. Anyway, I am really surprised by the type of customer service they are offering. Such a wonderful company. 

Paola Aguilar
Paola Aguilar
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 14 2021
service availed : Lens
Lens : Sep 15 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Excellent price and service”

  • overall experience

    I was a little bit surprised by the negative reviews here. But somehow I checked that the price of the lens is less priced than the doctor prescribed one. And also my insurance got over so I thought that I have to pay more everywhere then why not try it with 1800 contacts. But to my surprise, they offered me 20% OFF with my first lens purchase along with the free shipment. And also I got the lens at a much lesser price than my eye doctor. I am so happy to be first customer of 1800 contacts. 

Samuel Raita
Samuel Raita
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Aug 29 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Super slow delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered my contacts on the 30th of August 2021 and their website showed them to be in stock. Imagine my surprise when two days later they email me that there will be a 2-4 week wait for one of them. Ok, now it’s October 8th and I am still waiting for my paid order from 1800 contacts to reach out to me. They are just running a marketing gimmick. They have an offer that pay something to get delivery within two days. As I have not gone for that plan thus they are just waiting. Just a shitty company 1800 contacts.  

Salome guruli
Salome guruli
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 24 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Lower quality products.”

  • overall experience

    Just like any other person I also brought contact lenses from 1800 contacts by watching advertisements and all. After receiving my contact lens I took it to my eye doctor and the product that I received from 1800 contacts was made of a much cheaper product. My doctor provided me with contact lenses which is much better and also the pricing is higher in 1800 contacts.

Dereck Deily
Dereck Deily
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Sep 15 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Click Baiting company”

  • overall experience

    At first, glance, while you look at their prices you will see that real cheap price products. So this thing happened to me as well.  At first glance, I liked what they have to offer. But after signing up I checked that when I am paying through insurance they are not going to accept any coupon codes. Not even the first sign-up discount. I now don’t recommend anyone about 1800 contacts.  

Kilarov Janeit
Kilarov Janeit
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Aug 25 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great service and support”

  • overall experience

    Actually, I was very disappointed with the first order with 1800 contacts. But the customer service was amazing. I did not receive the previous order in a timely manner so next time I ordered with the express shipment which was given by the company as replacement pair. May problems can arise in the order but 1800 contacts make sure that the order reaches on time and without any issues. Awesome service by 1800 contacts. I am so happy to be with 1800 contacts.

giorgio Trovato
giorgio Trovato
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Aug 23 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Excellent service and customer service :”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a contact lens one day and then I remembered few changes. So I contacted customer service. They were so prompt that I didn’t have to wait much longer to contact a real representative. Within 10 minutes she resolved all my problems and within 2 hours they placed a new order with corrected information and canceled the old order. I am so happy that 1800 contacts offer such awesome service.

Sin Flow
Sin Flow
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 26 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Aug 20 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Excellent Organisation :”

  • overall experience

    I ran out of contacts, I ordered through 1-800 Contacts. However, I was having trouble seeing (I even switch the contacts to the opposite eyes!) and so I went into the optometrist. So she tweaked the prescription, but I was afraid to wear lenses according to the tweaked prescription. So I contacted 1800 contacts and they offered me a corrected prescription without any cost along with the contact lens. And also sent me postage for returning the unused ones.  I am so happy with the 1800 contacts service.

Danny Englander
Danny Englander
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product purchased : Contact Lens
Contact Lens : Aug 20 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    After receiving my order from 1800 contacts, I checked that few lenses were missing from the box. So I contacted customer service and they told me that the replacement box will reach to me within 4 working days. What a smooth service from the 1800 Contacts customer support team. I am so glad to be a customer of 1800 Contacts.

Quinten Graaf
Quinten Graaf
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product purchased : Contact Lens
Contact Lens : Aug 11 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Cheat company”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a contact lens from 1800 contacts, but after 7 days there were no updates. Thus I contacted customer service, they told me that they lost my order. The order was pre-paid, so I asked for a refund. No refund received absolutely cheat and careless company.

Joshua Oluwag
Joshua Oluwag
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product purchased : Contact Lens
Contact Lens : Aug 04 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Worst company to buy from”

  • overall experience

    Simply the worst company to buy your product from. They have no customer support at well. I ordered a year contract for a contact lens. And in this deal, they offered me a $100 debit card, after trying to activate I found that the card is already expired. So I contacted customer service they offered me $50 OFF on my next purchase. What a worst company to buy products from. They will tell you many offers and discounts but all they tell you are truly lies.

Luis Machando
Luis Machando
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 04 2021
service availed : Lens
Lens : Aug 05 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good to be with 1800 Contacts”

  • overall experience

    I have been using 1800-contacts for a couple of years now and they are very responsive and their prices are good. I have never had an issue with them. They make buying lenses so much easier. when  I renew my prescription with their online eye exam. I don’t need to get an exam from my doctor each year just to maintain my prescription. Just visit the online vision test and get my lenses without any hassle.

Marcos Paulo
Marcos Paulo
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product purchased : Lens
Lens : Aug 04 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Experience so far”

  • overall experience

    1800 contacts offer a great service experience. They match the prices among the other competitors and they offer a guarantee that if you damage a contact lens, they will replace damaged lenses and replace old lenses. So I had a damaged contact lens that I got replaced without any extra charges. I am so happy with 1800 contacts

Carol Martin
Carol Martin
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : May 07 2021
Product Purchased : Eyewear
Lenses Used : Apr 28 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Kinda liked them”

  • overall experience

    Since the time work from home started, I’ve been keeping my eyes on my laptop and they get artery very often and itchy as well. I had to do something about it so I ordered these Acuvue Oasys lenses from 1800 Contacts just to see if these disposable lenses work good on me or not. They are just wonderful, I loved how they felt so comfortable almost like I’m not wearing them, it felt very light.

    I also gave it a shot because when I was reading the terms of it, 1800 contacts, it said they will exchange the unused lenses and replace the torn lenses for free. This is where they won my trust. I wouldn't have wasted any money in this pandemic until I knew the source is trustable and would be of worth. 

Jane Watson
Jane Watson
store : 1800 Contacts
review date : Apr 29 2021
Product Purchased : Contact Lenses
Contact Lenses Purchased : Apr 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found a Worthy Deal for Contact Lenses”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #80903422

    Always wearing specs had me totally fed up where I was not able to wear any sunglasses or take my passion for sports. It was time I had to set up new standards for it by making a choice to wear contact lenses. Therefore I got my eyes tested with my nearest eye specialist & he referred me to get my contacts made from 1800 contacts. I went on the site & saw a large number of brands selling contact lenses online. Therefore I decided to buy Bausch & Lomb lenses from 1800 contacts for a price of $150 for a year which included insurance cost also.

    Lenses

    My lenses came within 5 days of my prescription allocation.I am really happy as i got the product as per my expectations.Never thought buying from 1800 contacts would be such an easy task.

    #kudos team1800Contacts