Login
Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 23 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Advance Auto Parts ADVANCE AUTO PARTS CODE: GET 20% OFF (Oct 21-22)
Albert Woodward
Albert Woodward
review date : Oct 14 2021
product bought : car accessories and performance parts
car accessories and performance parts : Apr 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good quality accessories and performance parts”

  • overall experience

    I have had a very good experience buying accessories and power parts from Advance Auto Parts. I have bought many parts for my 4X4 vehicle and all the accessories and performance parts have worked well till now. I really appreciate the quality they provide at costs that are justified. Looking forward to buying some more stuff!

Fran Farley
Fran Farley
review date : Oct 13 2021
product bought : Edelbrock AVS2 Carburetor
Edelbrock AVS2 Carburetor : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“DO NOT BUY”

  • overall experience

    I have a Ford 300 and the carburetor I purchased from Advance Auto Parts does not work for the vehicle. After that, I installed it on my 1980 Ford F100 since the distributor port was missing compared to the old one, and it was bouncing and refusing to tune. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE.

Jeff Neel
Jeff Neel
review date : Oct 12 2021
product bought : sealent
sealent : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Disappointing service”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto Parts is an embarrassment. Employees claim that they advertise products that they don't have. I ordered two bottles of Slime Tire Sealant over the internet. They found them on the internet at a reduced price, paid for them, and went to pick them up. They continued giving me the runaround until they finally informed me they couldn't sell me the parts because the pricing they listed was incorrect. Isn't that misleading advertising? I was forced to squander my time and gas. I tried phoning their corporate office and customer "care" center, but they told me they didn't have any in stock because none of the stores did.

Kenzie Rae
Kenzie Rae
review date : Oct 08 2021
product bought : Car seat cover
Car seat cover - Advance Auto Parts : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality seat cover”

  • overall experience

    There was not a variety from which I could choose from Advance Auto Parts but the quality of the product is pretty good and is justified according to the price. I bought the seat cover in a sale and got 10% off. The fabric is very smooth and the seat cover is really comfortable to sit on. The old seat cover that I had was uncomfortable to sot on if the ride was of more than 60 minutes. 

    Buy car seat covers online

Kenny Kin
Kenny Kin
review date : Oct 07 2021
product bought : Tire shine and car maintenance kit
Cristal Tire shine and car maintenance kit : Sep 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Tire cleaner”

  • overall experience

    I have used many cleaning kits before but the one that I bought from Advance Auto Parts is just amazing. The best product that I would like to elaborate upon in the cleaning and maintenance kit was Cristal Untouchable Tire Shine. I have used many Tire shine previously but nothing could match the output and the finesse this one did. It is very easy to use and will make your tire as you had just purchased it a day before.

    Buy car tire shine - Advance Auto Parts

Ted Thompson
Ted Thompson
review date : Oct 06 2021
product bought : Rust Remover
Rust Oleum : Oct 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Useless Rust remover”

  • overall experience

    I am really sad to come up to this platform and criticize the product but Rust-Oleum has left me no other choice. I have been a regular customer of Advance Auto Parts and have got awesome products in the past but Rust-Oleum is a pure scam. It is just a black spray and nothing else. I use more than half of the bottle still could get the rust off. I am not sure what to do with the remaining spray.  

    Buy Rust remover | Rust-Oleum

Joe Scollen
Joe Scollen
review date : Sep 29 2021
product bought : Ignition coil
Advance Auto Part Ignition coil : Sep 15 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Unfit product”

  • overall experience

    Hi guys, I bought his ignition coil from Advance Auto Parts. They had some sale going on so I got it at a decent price but after I unpacked the box, the product was unfit to use. As you can see from the below image the pins are not properly designed for a standard integration. I am communicating with the customer service but the process is pretty slow. Hoping for a quick solution.

     

    Advance Auto Parts ignition coil

Sam Hall
Sam Hall
review date : Sep 28 2021
product bought : Bosch headlights
Advance Auto Part Bosch headlights : Sep 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Awesome headlights”

  • Selection Experience

    The headlight works very well. I have used many other alternatives in the past but nothing like this bosch headlight. The illumination is just awesome and everything is clearly lit in the nighttime. I usually do night driving so it is a very helpful product for me. Also I got it at a discounted price by using Advance Auto part coupons.

Randy Schwegel
Randy Schwegel
review date : Sep 27 2021
product bought : Fram Synthetic oil
Advance Auto Part Fram Synthetic oil : Aug 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good quality Performance oil”

  • overall experience

    I loved the oil. I bought it online from the Advance Auto store. I have never used synthetic oil before and some of my friends recommended me Fram synthetic oil. After running my vehicle for 1200+ miles I can feel the difference in the efficiency and smoothness. I recommend you to buy this oil once you are done with the third service of your vehicle.

Katy Winehouse
Katy Winehouse
review date : Aug 17 2021
Product Purchased : Battery
Battery Purchased : Aug 09 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Amazing Services”

  • overall experience

    Absolutely Loved the product as well as the service.

    I would be honest, when it comes to automobiles, I am a complete novice. Recently, my car would not start on a sunny afternoon, and whrn I checked, I realized that I had left the lights on. 

    So I browsed through the net in search of a good battery replacement service provider and choose advance auto parts as there was a sale going on in batteries. I got the battery for my car along with a serviceman, who came and even replaced my car battery, free of cost..

    Just amazing service and the product.

Jeff Goldman
Jeff Goldman
review date : Aug 14 2021
Product Purchased : Suspension
Suspension Purchased : Aug 01 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Old and Rusty Parts”

  • overall experience

    I own a Shelby Raptor 2011 truck. and it is a beast! 

    I have been driving the truck for over 1 overs and besides small. parts replacements now and then, it still moves like a heavy-duty machine. Just recently, I had a minor breakdown and got the truck to a mechanic. The mechanic asked me to buy suspension rod sets and advised me to choose parts from Advance Auto Parts.

    I got a good deal on zouton.com for auto parts and actually got a 10% discount on the suspension set that I was looking for. I went to the website, applied the coupon, and purchased the part that I was looking for at just $89.99 after 10% disocunt.

    The parts reached me on time, but to my surprise, the parts were old and not oiled properly. It seemed someone had opened my parcel and replaced the parts. 

    I immediately got in touch with customer care and asked for a replacement for my parts. They said someone would come to pick up and exchange the parts, but I still haven't received any response as of now. 

    Even in my advance auto parts account, it is showing no visit has been scheduled. Totally worthless service !!

Randy Moosely
Randy Moosely
review date : Aug 13 2021
Product Purchased : Gear-box Pinion
Gear-box Pinion Puchased : Aug 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Nice Parts”

  • overall experience

    Amazing and perfectly fitting product.

    I own a Toyota Prius Hybrid, and though the gearbox is used quite infrequently, my nephew plunged at the gear rod and broke the pinion.

    I browsed through the various store and had to choose from Rockauto or Advance auto parts, but ultimately choose the latter, as advance auto parts promo codes were available on Zouton. 

    I bought the pinion and got $5 off as part of the advance auto parts clearance sale. Good product and good service. 

    Love the store !! 

Jeff Goldman
Jeff Goldman
review date : Aug 07 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Oil
Engine Oil Purchased : Aug 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Auto Parts”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a 6 pack- Engine Oil by Mobil, as there was a discount going on when ordered in Bulk. I came across these offers via the Zouton Coupon finder app and got redirected to the Advance Auto Parts home page to select my product. I selected my car model, a Hyundai Verna  2016 model, and added the Engine oil pack to my cart. And as was mentioned in the Advance Auto coupons, I got a $30 cash back, which was nice. !!

    The Product got delivered on time and my car is up and running again. 

    Happy buying from Advance Auto Parts !

Matthew Wade
Matthew Wade
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product Purchased : Brake Kit
Brake Kit purchased : Jul 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Substandard Product”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular customer at Rockauto for Auto Parts and accessories, but they were providing the brake kit at a higher price so instead, I thought about giving Advance Auto Parts a try. But man, I was disappointed.

    I bought a brake kit assembly from Advance Auto Parts and believe my they sent me an old rusted part !! I chose Advance Auto Part over rockauto as I was getting a discount of $5 using Advance Auto coupons available on zouton.

    Though the product got delivered within 4 business days, it was totally rusted and non-usable. I called customer service and they apologized for the same but unfortunately, I haven't received an update on a refund or a return of the product.
    Still waiting for my money.

    Absolutely bad experience !!

Katiee Price
Katiee Price
review date : Jul 26 2021
Product Purchased : Battery
Battery Purchased : Jul 15 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best parts for novices !!”

  • overall experience

    I drive Nissan GTR Skyline, 2015 model which is a high end sports car. I take utmost care that my car is up to date. I recently had some issues related to batteries and browsed through Advance Auto Parts. Fortunately, I got some amazing deals on Zouton.com on Advance Auto Parts with discounts on Batteries. 

    I got the battery delivered and installed all in $16.99 with a discount of $4.00. The battery got delivered to me within 4 days, and the quality was good as well. 

    My car is up and running now. Totally loved the batteries.

Roy Geller
Roy Geller
review date : Jul 22 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Oil
Engine : Jul 13 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good products and Great service”

  • overall experience

    Product Number: FLM-33405

    I recently placed an order at Advance Auto Parts for engine oil. I am a frequent user of Advance Auto Parts and am a satisfied customer

    The product I ordered was Mobil Engine oil. I was expecting delivery in 6-7 days, which is the standard delivery, but it got delivered to me within 5 days. I got the Mobil Engine Oil at just $6.99 which was $1.5 less than the marked price. I got this amazing deal as a part of the Advance Auto Parts speed perks program and it had various other perks as well.

    Check out Advance Auto Parts, if you have not checked it out before.

Katiee Hart
Katiee Hart
review date : Jul 15 2021
Product Purchased : Spark Plug
Spark Plug Puchased : Jul 08 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Defective Parts”

  • overall experience

    I am an avid biker and own 2 bikes, one cruiser and one sports, so it is quite frequent that I indulge in bikes upgrade and servicing. 

    I got an iridium Spark Plug for my cruiser Bike Honda Shadow Panthom as I was having trouble with the ignition. I got the plug inserted and to my utter disappointment, it was defective and ended by blowing carbon laden smoke write out of the engine box. I thought I had gotten a good deal at 15% off, but apparantly all I got was a defective part.

    I tried returning it, but advance auto parts customer service won't take it back citing that I used it and therfore the part is not returbable. There goes my 10 bucks in thick black smoke. !!

Maira Sommerfield
Maira Sommerfield
review date : Jul 13 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Air Filters
Engine AIr Filters purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good products and Great service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered engine air filters from Advance Auro parts for my 8-year-old chevy Cruize. I got the parts at just $18.99 after a discount of $6.99 and also received some reward points as part of the Speed Perks Program by Advance Auto Parts.

    I received the product well within the mentioned 7 days time and the product received was in good condition as well. Unfortunately, there is no free shipping code from Advance auto parts and I had to PAY shipping charges as well.

    All in all, it was a good deal and the parts were of good quality as well.. Secondly, the product had a complete instruction manual for a person to install or replace the part himself without any external help.

    A satisfied customer !!

Greg Hardy
Greg Hardy
review date : Jul 07 2021
Product Purchased : Brake Pad
Brake Pad Purchased : Jul 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Disappointing parts !!”

  • overall experience

    Disappointing and defected Auto Part !!

    Although I had bought parts from Advance auto parts before, this time my experience was not that good.

    I bought brake calipers and brake pads for my Mustang 2018 model, since it's a muscle car, there is a need of regular brake parts update. I got the required brake parts after a discount of 5% via Zouton and the total was around $12.99.

    Unfortunately, the brake pads were not in good condition and were damaged. I contacted customer service; they responded to my call and ultimately got the part exchanged. Though the customer service was good, it time-consuming. The whole experience was a little cumbersome for me as I needed my car to be fully functional early on.

Shawn Sawyer
Shawn Sawyer
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Auto Part
Auto Part Purchased : Jun 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Site Save a lot of Money”

  • overall experience

    I have been buying from this store for about 4 years now. I have ordered things from them online in the past. I like the selection of auto parts and equipment they have. I had gone to the store and bought rain gutters for my truck and a bug guard that was great. It stops all those nasty insects from flying into my windshield. It was no fun cleaning the flying creatures off of my truck.  I also just purchased new front and back brakes from them. I called several different places to price check before making a decision on who I was going to buy from. Advance auto beat several other dealers in price. I hope this site helps people who are trying to save on auto parts as they can be very expensive in some other store.