Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 38 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Advance Auto Parts ADVANCE AUTO PARTS CODE: GET 15% OFF (May 27-28)
Alex Morse
Alex Morse
review date : Nov 20 2021
Car maintenance : Car maintenance
Advance Auto Parts Car maintenance : Nov 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best car care!”

  • overall experience

    Everything that could go wrong was going wrong, including car maintenance, on one of those days. Their personnel went above and beyond tonight, providing me with a breath of fresh air and assisting me in turning around my day. After today's fantastic service, they've gained a lifelong customer! Thank you very much!

Angelo Kabwiku
Angelo Kabwiku
review date : Nov 19 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Part components : Nov 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Knowledgeable staff”

  • overall experience

    This is the place to go if you need to talk to someone who can do more than punch up your make and model on an old green screen. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and I liked the high-quality paper towels in the washroom for wiping away the grease from my hands.

Brian Mills
Brian Mills
review date : Nov 18 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Nov 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Satisfactory solution to defective parts”

  • overall experience

    I purchase and got windshield wipers fitted for me a month ago, and there was a problem with them. Jake was quite accommodating, agreeing to exchange them for a better set. He immediately upgraded them for free after noticing the issue. He was quite kind, informed, and competent. This is going to be our go-to auto parts store from now on!

Dyllan Lovero
Dyllan Lovero
review date : Nov 17 2021
Business : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Nov 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Don't do business with them!”

  • overall experience

    In northern Virginia, I own and operate an auto repair shop. For more than a decade, we've done business with Advance Auto Parts. We have really spent hundreds of thousands of dollars with this firm. Today, I'm having a billing issue with our account, and I've been on wait for 30 minutes (I haven't spoken to anyone). This firm is a nightmare to deal with.

Deborah Baskin
Deborah Baskin
review date : Nov 16 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Nov 08 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Pathetic customer dealing”

  • overall experience

    I wish I could award them zero stars since that is exactly what they are deserved. These individuals sold me a battery, but it wouldn't start my car! I went over to get it tested, and they said it was good but that they needed to charge it for half an hour before testing it again. This was a battery that didn't give up easily. They stated that the battery was in good condition. Since I purchased the battery five days earlier, I requested a refund from the man. That is not going to happen, he replied. He said to check your alternator, which I did with the voltmeter and found to be in good operating order. But he did not listen. Really sad.

Jason Henric
Jason Henric
review date : Nov 10 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Performance parts for 4X4 : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Auto Parts store!”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto Parts has one of the best customer service reps. Also, I have been buying performance parts for my 4x4 for 4 years now, and never have I felt any issue with their products. Many a time I get good deals by using Advance Auto Parts coupons and promo codes. Will definitely recommend it to you!

Billy William
Billy William
review date : Nov 08 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Totally Recommended”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto parts Houston is one of the best Auto parts outlets there is. I have been a proud customer for the past 5 years and have never faced any issue with the product quality or customer service. I would totally recommend it to everyone living in Houston and I am pretty confident the rest of the store will also be good.

Ethan Farthing
Ethan Farthing
review date : Nov 07 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Oct 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Reliable customer service”

  • overall experience

    Advance auto parts customer service is really reliable and helpful. I have tried many auto parts resellers but have not found such good and professional people to date. I am referring to Advanced auto parts San Antonio which has one of the most top-notch customer services. I have tried both the online and the brick-and-mortar store and both are exceptionally good, still, I prefer the physical store as it is good to meet the people and see what is happening in person. 

Eduardo Habermann
Eduardo Habermann
review date : Nov 03 2021
product bought : Carburetor
Carburetor : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Fine but need improvement”

  • overall experience

    Although, I never had any issue with the quality of their products and customer service but their website is horrible. It is very laggy and very complex to navigate through. Sometimes the coupons and promo codes work and sometimes they don't. Also, they have increased their delivery time. I got my last shipment in 12 days if I remember correctly. Just if these two things were fine 

Scott Adamson
Scott Adamson
review date : Oct 26 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Sep 05 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No stock!”

  • overall experience

    Do not put your faith in the internet ordering mechanism. It's not always accurate, even if it says products are in stock and ready to pick up. Despite receiving instructions that it would be available in 30 minutes both during checkout and in my order confirmation, I never received confirmation that it was ready for collection. I opened a conversation with an Advance Auto staffer on their website after waiting more than 30 minutes for the pickup confirmation, who reiterated that my order was ready for pickup despite the fact that I hadn't received the pickup confirmation. To be sure, I even gave this guy the order number.

Karl Wilson
Karl Wilson
review date : Oct 25 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Advance Auto Parts products : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Experience”

  • overall experience

    I recently had a fantastic experience at your Shreveport location #0555. Lauren, one of your associates, forever altered my mind about buying at Advance instead of my regular "go-to the store," Auto Zone. She paid the difference out of her own cash because I was $8 short on my purchase. I'll call corporate again, but I wanted to make sure you gave her the alkaloids she so rightfully deserved. She brightened my day, and instead of going one block to Auto Zone, I'll be driving the 9 miles to her store from now on. Thank you for taking the time to listen to me; I'm confident you'll do the right thing for her. God's blessings.

Bry Tune
Bry Tune
review date : Oct 24 2021
product bought : Advance Auto Parts products
Honda Crv Cylinder Head : Sep 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Price Automobile Accesories”

  • overall experience

    I contacted my local Advance Auto Parts to enquire about acquiring a cylinder head for a Honda Crv. Not one, but two separate personnel informed me that they could purchase it for me and it would arrive within a week. On the morning next day, I went out and bought it, a purchase that cost over 600 dollars and was paid in full up front.

William Oconnor
William Oconnor
review date : Oct 22 2021
Service Availed : component for car
Advance Auto Part components : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a good experience”

  • overall experience

    I needed a component for my car and went to Advance Auto Parts to order it. I got it promptly, however it was damaged and the part inside was broken. I contacted customer support to report the issue. I was told that I would have to return it to the shop for a refund, but that I would have to buy it online to obtain my discount. I am not happy with Advance Auto Parts

Wayne Kennedy
Wayne Kennedy
review date : Oct 21 2021
product bought : Performance parts
Advance Auto Part Performance Parts : Sep 14 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor quality parts and service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for components, but they couldn't tell me when they would arrive. So, after not hearing from anyone for ten days, I checked in. They'd gotten components and had to return them since I hadn't gone in to pick them up. Meanwhile, I had no idea that my components had arrived. A simple phone call asking for a phone number may have spared them a customer. I'm not going back or reordering my components.

David Michael
David Michael
review date : Oct 20 2021
product bought : car accessories
air filter and others : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Best Vehicle component store”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto is the best vehicle component store in my area. Their hours are quite limited, but they are likely the only store that will not mess up your order and will speak flawless English. Once you get to know them, you'll notice that they go above and beyond to look after you. 

Albert Woodward
Albert Woodward
review date : Oct 14 2021
product bought : car accessories and performance parts
car accessories and performance parts : Apr 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good quality accessories and performance parts”

  • overall experience

    I have had a very good experience buying accessories and power parts from Advance Auto Parts. I have bought many parts for my 4X4 vehicle and all the accessories and performance parts have worked well till now. I really appreciate the quality they provide at costs that are justified. Looking forward to buying some more stuff!

Fran Farley
Fran Farley
review date : Oct 13 2021
product bought : Edelbrock AVS2 Carburetor
Edelbrock AVS2 Carburetor : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“DO NOT BUY”

  • overall experience

    I have a Ford 300 and the carburetor I purchased from Advance Auto Parts does not work for the vehicle. After that, I installed it on my 1980 Ford F100 since the distributor port was missing compared to the old one, and it was bouncing and refusing to tune. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE.

Jeff Neel
Jeff Neel
review date : Oct 12 2021
product bought : sealent
sealent : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Disappointing service”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto Parts is an embarrassment. Employees claim that they advertise products that they don't have. I ordered two bottles of Slime Tire Sealant over the internet. They found them on the internet at a reduced price, paid for them, and went to pick them up. They continued giving me the runaround until they finally informed me they couldn't sell me the parts because the pricing they listed was incorrect. Isn't that misleading advertising? I was forced to squander my time and gas. I tried phoning their corporate office and customer "care" center, but they told me they didn't have any in stock because none of the stores did.

Kenzie Rae
Kenzie Rae
review date : Oct 08 2021
product bought : Car seat cover
Car seat cover - Advance Auto Parts : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality seat cover”

  • overall experience

    There was not a variety from which I could choose from Advance Auto Parts but the quality of the product is pretty good and is justified according to the price. I bought the seat cover in a sale and got 10% off. The fabric is very smooth and the seat cover is really comfortable to sit on. The old seat cover that I had was uncomfortable to sot on if the ride was of more than 60 minutes. 

    Buy car seat covers online

Kenny Kin
Kenny Kin
review date : Oct 07 2021
product bought : Tire shine and car maintenance kit
Cristal Tire shine and car maintenance kit : Sep 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Tire cleaner”

  • overall experience

    I have used many cleaning kits before but the one that I bought from Advance Auto Parts is just amazing. The best product that I would like to elaborate upon in the cleaning and maintenance kit was Cristal Untouchable Tire Shine. I have used many Tire shine previously but nothing could match the output and the finesse this one did. It is very easy to use and will make your tire as you had just purchased it a day before.

    Buy car tire shine - Advance Auto Parts