Login
Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Advance Auto Parts 25% SAVINGS: ADVANCE AUTO PARTS CODE (Jul 31-01)
Matthew Wade
Matthew Wade
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product Purchased : Brake Kit
Brake Kit purchased : Jul 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Substandard Product”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular customer at Rockauto for Auto Parts and accessories, but they were providing the brake kit at a higher price so instead, I thought about giving Advance Auto Parts a try. But man, I was disappointed.

    I bought a brake kit assembly from Advance Auto Parts and believe my they sent me an old rusted part !! I chose Advance Auto Part over rockauto as I was getting a discount of $5 using Advance Auto coupons available on zouton.

    Though the product got delivered within 4 business days, it was totally rusted and non-usable. I called customer service and they apologized for the same but unfortunately, I haven't received an update on a refund or a return of the product.
    Still waiting for my money.

    Absolutely bad experience !!

Katiee Price
Katiee Price
review date : Jul 26 2021
Product Purchased : Battery
Battery Purchased : Jul 15 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best parts for novices !!”

  • overall experience

    I drive Nissan GTR Skyline, 2015 model which is a high end sports car. I take utmost care that my car is up to date. I recently had some issues related to batteries and browsed through Advance Auto Parts. Fortunately, I got some amazing deals on Zouton.com on Advance Auto Parts with discounts on Batteries. 

    I got the battery delivered and installed all in $16.99 with a discount of $4.00. The battery got delivered to me within 4 days, and the quality was good as well. 

    My car is up and running now. Totally loved the batteries.

Roy Geller
Roy Geller
review date : Jul 22 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Oil
Engine : Jul 13 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good products and Great service”

  • overall experience

    Product Number: FLM-33405

    I recently placed an order at Advance Auto Parts for engine oil. I am a frequent user of Advance Auto Parts and am a satisfied customer

    The product I ordered was Mobil Engine oil. I was expecting delivery in 6-7 days, which is the standard delivery, but it got delivered to me within 5 days. I got the Mobil Engine Oil at just $6.99 which was $1.5 less than the marked price. I got this amazing deal as a part of the Advance Auto Parts speed perks program and it had various other perks as well.

    Check out Advance Auto Parts, if you have not checked it out before.

Katiee Hart
Katiee Hart
review date : Jul 15 2021
Product Purchased : Spark Plug
Spark Plug Puchased : Jul 08 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Defective Parts”

  • overall experience

    I am an avid biker and own 2 bikes, one cruiser and one sports, so it is quite frequent that I indulge in bikes upgrade and servicing. 

    I got an iridium Spark Plug for my cruiser Bike Honda Shadow Panthom as I was having trouble with the ignition. I got the plug inserted and to my utter disappointment, it was defective and ended by blowing carbon laden smoke write out of the engine box. I thought I had gotten a good deal at 15% off, but apparantly all I got was a defective part.

    I tried returning it, but advance auto parts customer service won't take it back citing that I used it and therfore the part is not returbable. There goes my 10 bucks in thick black smoke. !!

Maira Sommerfield
Maira Sommerfield
review date : Jul 13 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Air Filters
Engine AIr Filters purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good products and Great service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered engine air filters from Advance Auro parts for my 8-year-old chevy Cruize. I got the parts at just $18.99 after a discount of $6.99 and also received some reward points as part of the Speed Perks Program by Advance Auto Parts.

    I received the product well within the mentioned 7 days time and the product received was in good condition as well. Unfortunately, there is no free shipping code from Advance auto parts and I had to PAY shipping charges as well.

    All in all, it was a good deal and the parts were of good quality as well.. Secondly, the product had a complete instruction manual for a person to install or replace the part himself without any external help.

    A satisfied customer !!

Greg Hardy
Greg Hardy
review date : Jul 07 2021
Product Purchased : Brake Pad
Brake Pad Purchased : Jul 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Disappointing parts !!”

  • overall experience

    Disappointing and defected Auto Part !!

    Although I had bought parts from Advance auto parts before, this time my experience was not that good.

    I bought brake calipers and brake pads for my Mustang 2018 model, since it's a muscle car, there is a need of regular brake parts update. I got the required brake parts after a discount of 5% via Zouton and the total was around $12.99.

    Unfortunately, the brake pads were not in good condition and were damaged. I contacted customer service; they responded to my call and ultimately got the part exchanged. Though the customer service was good, it time-consuming. The whole experience was a little cumbersome for me as I needed my car to be fully functional early on.

Shawn Sawyer
Shawn Sawyer
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Auto Part
Auto Part Purchased : Jun 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Site Save a lot of Money”

  • overall experience

    I have been buying from this store for about 4 years now. I have ordered things from them online in the past. I like the selection of auto parts and equipment they have. I had gone to the store and bought rain gutters for my truck and a bug guard that was great. It stops all those nasty insects from flying into my windshield. It was no fun cleaning the flying creatures off of my truck.  I also just purchased new front and back brakes from them. I called several different places to price check before making a decision on who I was going to buy from. Advance auto beat several other dealers in price. I hope this site helps people who are trying to save on auto parts as they can be very expensive in some other store.

Clark J
Clark J
review date : Jun 11 2021
Product Purchased : Tools Purchased
Tools Purchased : Jun 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Great Discounts”

  • overall experience

    I needed some new tools and decided to shop for them at Advance Auto since I was going there for car oil anyways. When I went to the store I found that they were having a sale of 60% off  running in stores. The prices were too good to resist so I decided to splurge a little and get higher end models of the tools I wanted. With the discount I ended up spending less than I had budgeted for even though I bought a better model.

    The products were of extremely good quality and I am so happy with them. I would definitely recommend Advance Auto if you are looking for good tools in a reasonable budget. Their range of auto-parts are amazing as well, they are definitely my go to store.

Jonnathan
Jonnathan
review date : Jun 04 2021
Product purchased : Auto Accessory
Auto Accessory purchased : Jun 01 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Replacement Policy”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I bought a Rain X All-season Windshield Washer Fluid( 1 Gallon) from Advance Auto Parts for a price of $5.49.When the order came to my home the bottle was a little half empty.


    Advance Auto Parts Coupons


    Very immediately after seeing this, I put a return request on Advance Auto Parts which according to the website was mentioned 30 days for the product. Within the next day, one of the delivery agents came and exchanged the old bottle with a new one, he even gave me time to see if the levels are okay.


    I am extremely impressed with this kind of service from Advance Auto Parts, this is truly the best service that I have seen so far.


    I have read many reviews from various other stores where the users have not got any returns. After this experience, i can confidently say that I am really fortunate to have shopped from such a trusted store like Advance Auto Parts.


    #KudosAdvanceAutoParts

Ryan Hanes
Ryan Hanes
review date : May 24 2021
Product Purchased : Windshield Blades
Windshield Blades Purchased : May 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved Their Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Advance Auto Parts Wiper Blades

    I was visiting my sister at her house in New Hampton after so long and she told me about her broken windshield wiper blades on the phone so I thought I should buy her a pair. I didn’t have much time to go to a shop and buy it so I ordered one from Advance Auto Parts. By using the Coupon code: SAVINGS25 that I got on this site, the purchase became affordable. I got almost a 25% discount on the wiper blades, which saved me a good amount of money. To install, the wiper blades, we called their customer service tech and they came with all the stuff to get it installed. Within few minutes, they did their work, without any hassle. They were extremely helpful and professional. The wiper blades were of great quality and looked really durable. Advance Auto Parts offers the best service.