Login
Home > Stores > Agoda > User Reviews
Agoda

Agoda Reviews

4 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.9

Based on 4 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Agoda AGODA DEALS 2021: UP TO 80% OFF (Nov 28-29)
Joni Allen
Joni Allen
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Aug 19 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Hotels shown on the website are fake”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel in Chicago through Agoda about a month ago. I made the payment and got the confirmation email from Agoda too. But as I went to the hotel, things were not as planned. We were a group of three, and when we reached the hotel, it was closed. It was written that there the hotel was closed for some maintenance purposes. 

    What was even more ridiculous was that there were several photos of the hotel on the website. It was even written that only two rooms were available for that particular deal. Why do they fool people? We were left to roam and search for a hotel on our own. This is bad and unacceptable. 

Adam Daniel
Adam Daniel
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 09 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best stay”

  • overall experience

    We wanted to book a stay for a week in Los Angeles. We contacted Agoda and booked Su Casa at Venice Beach. The room was exceptional and the staff were friendly and well-mannered too. We liked everything about the hotel, especially the large view from there. There were several restaurants within walking-distance from the beach. 

    Agoda hotel booking

    The room was clean and sanitized. Apart from it, there were sanitizers and masks available. It is near the Los Angeles airport too. We are very happy about our entire stay there. It is worth a stay for the view that you have from the room. The location of it is the highlight. I look forward to many more happy associations with Agoda in the near future. I could also save 30% by booking through Zoutons.

Erica
Erica
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service purchased : Bookings
Bookings used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Agoda is a cheating app that provides fake excellent service.”

  • overall experience

    Agoda is a sham application that provides fake booking confirmations or booking confirmations; in reality, no lodgings acknowledge its booking confirmations, and there are no customer service administrations in India; for any inquiries, you must call Singapore. I paid 1000 bucks  in advance for a room booking; nothing happened; it was a waste of money and time.

Jean Fick
Jean Fick
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 28 2021
service availed : Hotel bookings service
hotel booking service availed : Jul 06 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Not a reliable one”

  • overall experience

    I have used Agoda to book rooms in the past. However it is always a problem to check in, since the hotel states that Agoda did not confirm the reservation. More importantly, the photos of hotels on the site do not represent the actual condition of the hotels. I experienced that when I booked a room three weeks ago through Agoda and shocked to see the hotel in real when compared with the photos available on the site.

    Recently Agoda also started a rewards program so I thought I why not give them a chance. I Booked three hotels only to learn that the bookings did not qualify for the reward points and is valid at select hotels only which was never mentioned on the site. I travel extensively around the globe, in the last two weeks I have booked 5 stays, and none of them would I book here. I started feeling that contacting the hotels directly due to which I usually receive a better rate and better customer service.