Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Airbnb > User Reviews
Airbnb

Airbnb Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Airbnb AVAIL $55 OFF: FIRST BOOKING (Jul 11-12)
Edwards Nielson
Edwards Nielson
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property Service Availed : Nov 20 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Not Satisfied With The Property!”

  • Overall Experience

    I can’t believe I had to pay to stay at such a filthy property. I booked a stay with one of the “super hosts” in Los Angeles for 2 days from 18 November- 20 November. Everything was fine until I reached there. The booking and reservation process did not take any time at all. 


    I reached there on time of check-in and the host wasn’t there. I literally had to wait for an hour for the host to give the keys to the property. Things didn’t end there. The host was super annoying and looked like he had a fight with someone earlier in the day. The property was horrible. It was a complete mess, to be honest. The property looked like no one had stayed there for a long while. 


    Airbnb Property


    The house was absolutely filthy, the walls and sink were sprayed with spray paint. The bedding was super dirty and the floors as well looked like they hadn’t been cleaned for a long time. I can just go on about how bad the whole property was. I contacted Airbnb at 1 (855) 424-7262 for a refund but they took the host’s side and did not give me any refund. 



    Staying at the property for 2 days wasn’t possible at all. I somehow managed to be there for a day but on the second day, I had to book another hotel and pay for it myself. Don’t be scammed by ordering from Airbnb!

Samuel Ward
Samuel Ward
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property Booked : Nov 18 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best While Traveling With Family!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have used Airbnb on my previous travels as well, this time I was traveling to Miami with my family so decided to book an Airbnb property. Miami has some really nice properties with amazing views. Out of all the choices I came across this apartment which was on the 51st floor. 


    I have never stayed on such a high floor so I decided to book that property. 



    The pictures as well looked really good and there was a pool as well on our floor which is beyond amazing. Even my kids loved the idea of staying on the 51st floor and getting to experience such an incredible view. I booked the property for 4 days from 14 November to 18 November. The breakdown of the whole reservation came down to be: 




    $320 X 4nights = $1,281

    Cleaning Fee= $89

    Occupancy taxes & fees= $178

    Total= 1,548


    Airbnb Miami


    The price of the property was fine considering I was booking it for 4 days and the kind of property it looked like. U[pon reaching there, we were all so happy. It was the most luxurious apartment that we have ever seen. 


    The view was incredible and the rooms and bathrooms were super clean and there was not a single spec of dust anywhere. There was ample space for the kids to play as well. The property was so good that we just felt like staying there on all 4 days rather than going out to the city. 


    Thank you, Airbnb for such a great experience and stay. It was absolutely worth it!

Larry
Larry
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 27 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfortable Dorm Rooms!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have just graduated and was looking for jobs when I got a call for an interview from San Francisco. The interview was just in 3 days so I had to look for a place to stay as close to the office as possible where my interview was. Spending too much money for a single night in a hotel room is not something that my pocket allows. 



    The best option for me was to look for Airbnb properties with shared rooms. There were plenty of options to choose from and I was able to refine my search even more according to my location and price range. I was looking to book Airbnb for 27 November.


    Airbnb


    I finally decided to book a dorm in San Francisco of which the host was Darren. Darren was a really helpful guy indeed. He helped me figure out the way to the office where my interview was. The stay was really comfortable and the other people staying in the dorms were really friendly as well. 



    For $58/per night, the dorm was really nice and clean. Even the washrooms at the property were clean. 



    Thank you, Airbnb for such a great deal!

Louisa
Louisa
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 20 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Perfect Bachelorette Party!”

  • Overall Experience

    I am getting married in early 2020 and that also means that there has to be a bachelorette party for the same. I wanted to go for a 2 days stay with all my girlfriends to spend a great time and have loads of fun. 



    I have always trusted Airbnb for such plans and the fact that we were 9 people I knew that booking a property from Airbnb would be the best option. I booked the Bachelorette Oasis at Nashville for 18 November- 20 November at just $496. It seemed to be the perfect property for the party as it also had a pool and a spa. The reviews on the Airbnb app were great as well which made me even more confident about the property. 


    Airbnb


    The property was really great indeed. There were all the facilities that we needed for a great party. The pool, as well, was kept really clean. Getting such a great house for just $496 is a complete steal. The property is absolutely great and it is, I think better than what it looks like on pictures.



    We were most of the time at the backyard where the pool was and there was even a hot tub which is just what we needed once we were done partying throughout the day. 


    Overall, even my friends had great fun at the property and the bachelorette was a complete success.

Ramona Franco
Ramona Franco
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 04 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Dec 04 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Airbnb Experiences”

  • Overall Experience

    Dates: November 18- November 21


    My recent experience with ‘Airbnb Experiences’ was completely fantastic. I could not have asked for a better experience than being able to paddleboard along the Las Olas canals with such breathtaking scenery and a super cute corgi, Mr. Beaches.



    Mr. Beaches was the best element of the whole package. There not one moment where I felt in those 3 days while learning paddleboarding that I have wasted my money. The experience was worth every penny.



    It is far better than just going to a place and not doing anything. The three days were filled with a lot of learning but with equal amounts of fun. I went on a solo trip but still spent the best time being there.



    There are other experiences to choose from as well which I think will be worth trying out. Next time I would take my friends along to enjoy as much as I did. 



    Only Airbnb can make such incredible things possible with such ease. Thank you, Airbnb.

Cole Morales
Cole Morales
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 04 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 11 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Pet- Friendly Cottage!”

  • Overall Experience

    PG Lic#0090


    We love our pets too much and try to take them anywhere we go. Not all properties or hotels pets. In such a case, Airbnb is the best platform to look for different specifications that one might have. 


    We booked the whole guesthouse to ourselves for the dates 11-12 November at $160/per night. We reached there a little early but the host still let us check-in and had the property absolutely ready for us.


    Airbnb



    The guesthouse was spread over in a huge area and was located in a quaint location. It was just as we expected it to be. There were all sorts of amenities like coffee maker, ironing board and wifi. What’s the best thing is there were so many pet toys and even a pet bed for our dog. 


    We had a really great time during our stay and would definitely like to come back with our pets at the same place. 


    The suggestion of the property by Airbnb was definitely a great one!


Jacey
Jacey
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 03 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property Service Availed : Dec 14 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Easy Cancellation And Refund!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently I had planned to go on a solo trip during my semester break. I had even booked a shared room in New York for 2 days which was close to Central Park. I  booked the place mainly for its location so close to Central Park. I made the booking on 14 November for 16- 18 November. However, something really urgent came up and the plan of going to New York seemed to stand canceled.    


    I instantly reached out on the 24/7 Airbnb customer service number- 1-415-800-5959 to know about their cancelation policies. I was glad to know that I could easily cancel my booking until a day before the day of check-in and get the whole amount refunded. It was really easy to cancel the booking through the app. I got a confirmation instantly about the return policies of the company. 


    I paid for the property through my card so according to the policies of the company I was supposed to get a refund within 15 days of cancelation. I got a complete refund of $100 on 25 November. Airbnb helped me save $100 which I can use to book another property in the future whenever I get the time to travel. 


    Airbnb has some really nice customer support and they make sure that the queries are answered so that every customer is satisfied with their services. 

Lee Hart
Lee Hart
store : Airbnb
review date : Dec 03 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property Service Availed : Dec 17 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Anniversary Special!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a property on Airbnb on 13 November for 17th and 18th November of a Houseboat as I figured it would be something different and fancy. I had been wanting to plan something special for my wife on our anniversary. The decorations and other surprises seemed to be impossible to work out if I did those at home. Airbnb came to great help in arranging a nice place not too far away from my home. I made the booking through the app and booked the property fro just $135 (including service fee).

     

    Airbnb


    I even managed to contact the hosts Ambrose and Florence who readily agreed to let me do some decorations in the houseboat a little before the check-in. The hosts were really understanding and helpful. I went down to the houseboat a day before to the houseboat to plan the surprise for my wife. 


    I loved the houseboat just by the first look of it. We made a few arrangements here and there before 17th November. The houseboat was within the distance of 2-3 miles from our home and my wife was really excited to know what I had planned for her. She was really happy to see the houseboat. It was a great experience for both of us. Being able to stay so close to the beach was really awesome.


    A big token of thanks to Airbnb for such a great experience.

Horac Roberts
Horac Roberts
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 26 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property service availed : Nov 04 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Indeed a Great platform”

  • Overall Experience

    Having to look for different party places for my upcoming birthday, I wanted to throw a big birthday bash party near my area.


    My home was getting renovated and plus it becomes a hassle to arrange a birthday party where I was expecting at least 100 to 200 people. Making sure I get the best place I went on to search for properties that can give me night access to throw a party.


    One of a friend told me to look for Airbnb in case I am looking for a huge property on an urgent basis. I really liked the properties that were being displayed at Airbnb which made it even more interesting with the customer reviews for the properties.


    Finally, I was able to book a 2000sq ft property on 2nd November 2019 near my area with a price band fitting my budget.


    I was able to celebrate my birthday on 4th November 2019 with the help of Airbnb services & also wrote a nice property review under its feedback section.


    After this, I already know from where should I book my next holiday stay. I have even listed this place on Google maps as Airbnb stays.


    A big vote of thanks to Airbnb & the property owner for making my birthday special

Sudomo Rachman
Sudomo Rachman
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 26 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property service availed : Nov 09 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Booking cancelled”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a property on Airbnb on 7th November 2019 for the dates of 9th & 10th November as an outstation homestay.


    I was with my family when we reached the Airbnb property location. Getting checked-in the host canceled the booking from his side & told us to leave immediately. It was night & we were shocked to hear such words from the Host staff at the Airbnb location.


    I even tried calling the Airbnb customer support on 1(855)424-7262 but no one answered the call, I called them again after 12 mins one customer executive had me wait for at least 15 mins to get me connected to their customer team leader regarding the issue.


    Even after 15 mins of waiting my call was dropped. I was really shocked &  was full of aggression to see this kind of behavior. When I started to collect evidence of the issue the host quickly removed his location from the Airbnb listings.


    There was no Emergency accommodation arrangement from Airbnb regarding this.


    At last, we managed to arrange a cheap hotel nearby which was at least 3 km away from the Airbnb property location.  


    Such an experience from Airbnb has left me & my family in regret for choosing Airbnb