Login
Home > Stores > Services > Alamy > User Reviews
Alamy

Alamy Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Alamy ALAMY DEALS: UP TO 30% OFF (Oct 23-24)
Nancy
Nancy
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 23 2021
Product Purchased : Photos
Photos Purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Alamy is an agency for PROFESSIONALS!”

  • overall experience

    Alamy started as a stock photo agency that Picture BUYERS trusted. I licensed thousands of dollars of images during my years as a photo editor for a large publisher. Now that I'm retired, I sell my own images on Alamy. I really can't understand the bad reviews here. I'm happy with the results of my sales - not a lot, but I only have 500 images on their site. Alamy is a site for professionals! They do not allow photos shot with a phone! They have strict standards for QC and I've had few problems. Almost all my images are accepted with the exception of a few that I knew weren't the best quality. Their rates have gone down over the years, because that's the business these days! The days of ASMP rates are GONE folks!


Nick
Nick
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Photos
Photos Purchased : Oct 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very slow payers and hardly any sales”

  • overall experience

    As a photographer I upload images to many stock agencies but I can honestly say that this company are the slowest payers I know, waiting months to be paid, as other contributors have noted. Also don't expect to sell many images, I have a few thousand and barely sell one image per month. Very disappointed with this company.

J Schites
J Schites
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Photos
Photos Purchased : Oct 18 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“They send Copyright companies after you 10 years later”

  • overall experience

    I had a website that was built for the previous owner 11-12 years ago and I get a demand letter that I pay for copyright infringement on a single image. Of course I don't have the info from the image and the web developer that made my site is long gone so I don't know what account or email the image is registered under. But they probably know there is a good chance someone isn't going to have that info 10+ years later so they hire a company to spray and pray copyright claims at every instance of the image on the web hoping they pay the settlement.

Marie
Marie
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 30 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Huge disappointment”

  • overall experience

    I spent hours seeking the perfect effects for a picture (which was really difficult due to the way of searching for these kinds of things). I finally discovered what I was looking for and purchased the photograph, only to discover that it did not have a transparent background. What on earth would I need a background of sparkling stars with checkered patterns for!? Totally waste of $9.99, never suggest anyone.

Diana
Diana
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 28 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Exploiters of the humankind”

  • overall experience

    Alamy is an online stock photo library that uses photographers to sell photographs at the lowest prices to the lowest bidders on its site, with no assurance of copyright or respect for the writers. The contributor is enticed into submitting thousands of images in the mistaken belief that they would make money when in reality they are part of a "room-filling" scheme to allow the same happy few in league with Alamy to sell their images.

Danice
Danice
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 10 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 21 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Excellent Content and Pricing”

  • overall experience

    I like Alamy's pricing structure, but their best feature is the vast amount of stuff they host. Photographers and libraries, both past and contemporary, can be found here, which fulfills a desire for me. They have recently come out to me to begin creating a positive friendship. I believe they should do more of this because stock photography sites in their area, already provide superior customer care. However, I cannot say anything negative about the site at this time because it has always satisfied my demands.

Samuel
Samuel
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great site”

  • overall experience

    Great site with a wide range of photos. I required really specialized architectural photographs that I couldn't find in any other photo collection, and Alamy supplied everything I needed. I am very much satisfied with Alamy’s images and the quality they provide. Without any donut, just give it a trial and decide on your own. Definitely recommended.

Justin
Justin
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered two images from Alamy’s website, and the website received my money but never provided me with a mechanism to download the images that I had paid for. However, everything was immediately fixed thanks to excellent and kind customer support.

Pamela
Pamela
store : Alamy
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“The best place to sell your images”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to selling photographs, I've found Alamy to be the best of the bunch. Alamy has a large consumer base, which means my photographs get more exposure. Alamy's image manager is very easy to use and allows you to manage your photographs with ease. Payments for the sales are also received without difficulty.

Nysa
Nysa
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 07 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Can't close my account”

  • overall experience

    If you want to close your account then you have to contact Alamy support in order to close your contributor account. But when I contacted them they simply ignore me and didn’t respond. I really don’t know what to do now, it seems like I have wasted my time and money on Alamy. I don’t know until when I have to struggle for closing my account. Absolutely rubbish.

Smith Cloudia
Smith Cloudia
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Quality stock photos”

  • overall experience

    Alamy provides a wide array of top-notch stock photos. The quality of the photos is really fantastic and the price that you pay is very reasonable and affordable. It would be wonderful if Alamy offered the package purchase plans at a discounted price. Overall great stock photos, good experience.

Lilly
Lilly
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Didn’t receive any refunds”

  • overall experience

    I don't have many images with Alamy but recently I noticed that one of my images was sold and yet I show no sales. I contacted customer service they told me to wait to get the refunds. And they told me that it can take up to 3 months. I really have doubt do they really ever payout? I am still in dilemma. Who can properly investigate whether or not they're fraudulent?

Jason
Jason
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 24 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Disappointment”

  • overall experience

    I've been submitting to Alamy for a few years now, and after my first rejection, I took a break until I felt my photography had developed enough. I double-check and triple-check my images, and if I'm not sure, I don't upload them for fear of them rejecting one and putting you on hold for around ten days. I'm going to skip it since the time it takes to prepare and then wait for QC isn't worth it. During my time with them, I have never sold a photograph. I don't think I've ever used a zoom lens, which is unfortunate because I'm a decent photographer. Perhaps it has anything to do with the topic matter. I'm not sure what the answer is, but I'm going somewhere else I think

Larry
Larry
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Alamy is doing good, great images”

  • overall experience

    In a challenging market, Alamy is doing quite well. The majority of the complaints on this site appear to be from people who have no idea what it takes to be a professional photographer and/or contribute to a stock library.

Emilia
Emilia
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 01 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Don't wait to get paid”

  • overall experience

    There are a lot of limitations and ambiguity when it comes to loading and tagging, plus they don't compensate the photographer once an image is acquired. I have a thousand photos online, and three of them sold for a pittance of $15, and they haven't paid me in over three years since you have to make a certain amount of money before they let go of your money and keep all of your photos that they sell for peanuts. It's a truly humiliating experience.

Mathew Partha
Mathew Partha
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 16 2021
Product Purchased : images
images : Sep 03 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Awful quality”

  • overall experience

    I don’t like the picture quality of Alamy. The worst part is the paid picture’s quality appeared to be exactly the same, low resolution and bad quality. This means after paying as well you will not get good quality images, so why waste money on this. Don’t ever think or believe that you are going to get something good here. It’s a request don’t waste your money and time on Alamy.

Gracy
Gracy
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 15 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Alamy Stock photography”

  • overall experience

    Alamy is really the best place to get stock photography. I just love spending hours on it, you can browse through many pictures for your websites or blogs writing. The best thing here is, you’ll get multiple category images absolutely free. Yes, there are paid images too, but if you don’t want to buy the paid one, you can simply opt for the free images, the quality is good of free images.

Elina
Elina
store : Alamy
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Aug 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Photo Error”

  • overall experience

    I was searching the web for images to add to my websites or blogs. I came across Alamy stock images, there were multiple images. I downloaded many images, but when I opened the images, it shows an error. The ID was incorrect, this is how after spending hours I didn't get any quality images from Alamy. Not happy.