Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Amazon > User Reviews
Amazon

Amazon Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amazon SAVE UP TO 75% VIA AMAZON COUPONS (Aug 13-14)
Lucille Farrell
Lucille Farrell
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 04 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Prime Member Benefit!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: Giles & Brother Men's Railroad Spike Cuff Bracelet, Women’s twilight Lurex Ballie Beanie



    The best benefit of being a prime member is that with having to pay a little extra every month you get express delivery and free shipping on as many orders throughout the month. Every now and then I keep sopping from Amazon because of this benefit. 



    I placed an order for a bracelet and a beanie. The original price of this bracelet is way too much which I definitely can’t afford to pay so when I saw something similar to that on Amazon, I decided to buy it. 



    The beanie as well as a staple and a must-have in the winter months when the wind is too harsh and it gets too difficult to even go outdoors without it. I placed the order on 4 December and by 6 December morning, I had it with me.



    I simply love the bracelet and it looks very similar to the original bracelet that I had seen advertisements of. When I wore it to the office even my friends complimented me on it and one of my friends has even ordered the same for herself. The beanie looks great when worn and is really warm as well. I would definitely recommend both the products to people I know as they are worth the money spent. 


    Thank you, Amazon for the express delivery and other benefits that prime members tend to get.



Lester
Lester
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : E-book
E-book Purchased : Nov 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“They Shut My Amazon Account!”

  • overall experience

    I have lost several dollars because of the pathetic customer service of Amazon. I was randomly trying to shop something from my amazon when I realized that I was asked to log into my account again. However, I had never logged out in the first place.



    This was very strange but I still tried accessing the account but couldn’t. The command just kept telling me to use a valid email id. It is the same email id through which I have the access to a prime account and have also purchased several movies on Amazon and other kindle editions of books. 



    On 29 November, in order to not lose so many things that I have spent money on, I decided to call Amazon customer service at 1 (888) 280- 4331. They just weren’t helpful at all. It took them at least 15 minutes to even figure out that the account had actually been discontinued without my permission. 



    All I was asked to do again and again was to try logging in. They literally did nothing from their end. I was on a call for an hour but still, nothing happened. This is really unprofessional behavior of the customer service people that needs to be looked into. 



    I am at the moment clueless about where to get the account back. Didn’t expect Amazon to do such a thing!

Cassidy Booker
Cassidy Booker
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 10 2019
Service Availed : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Nov 28 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Stocking The Christmas Stockings!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased:

    • SOJOS Cat Eye Blue Light Blocking Glasses Hipster Metal Frame- $19.99

    • Kate Spade Wrist Watch- $175

    • iPhone 8 Phone Case- $13.99

    • Baby Headbands- $6.27

    • Women's Cable Hat- $49.50

    • Men's Leather Wallet- $25.44


    Keeping up with the tradition of every year, this time around I order different things to put in the stocking on Christmas stockings. Amazon made the purchased easily as they had a completely different section for Christmas stocking gifts on their online store and most of them came on a great discount as well. 


    Amazon


    I looked at the reviews of each product before buying to be sure that I do not end up giving something bad to any person in my family. There were a lot of things to choose from and for everyone. I was able to easily find things for babies, men, and women in one place. 



    I had purchased the products on 22 November and all the products got delivered to me at once, in a single package on 28 November. There is not even a single product that is of bad quality. I have certainly got the kind of quality I have paid for or maybe of better quality.



    Amazon has the best products and even better variety and prices. It has become my one-stop-shop for anything that I want to buy.

Kara Garrison
Kara Garrison
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 08 2019
Product Purchased : Lip Balm
Lip Balm Purchased : Nov 29 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Lip Balm!”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: Burt's Bees 100% Natural Moisturizing Lip Balm


    This is undoubted, the best lip balm I have ever purchased. While looking for some skincare products on Amazon, I saw this lip balm as well which had some really amazing reviews to it. 



    Lip Balms are essential in any weather to keep the lips hydrated and protected. I live in Sacramento, California and the amazon app showed that it will take around 3-5 days for the product to get delivered. I ordered the Burt’s Bees Lip Balm on 25 November and as promised, I got the product on 29 November itself.


    Burt's Bees Lip Balm



    Pack of 4 lip blams just cost me $7.69 just because of the discount amazon had on it. As compared to the prices it is available at the grocery stores, this one is really a great product for the price it comes at on Amazon. I have been using the lip balm since the day I got it and gave the other 3 to my family members. 



    The lip balm is super hydrating and stays on for a very long time. There’s no problem with cracked and chapped lips anymore. 



    Thank you, amazon.

Mike Wallard
Mike Wallard
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Nov 09 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Inferior Quality”

  • overall experience

    Order date: 9 November


    I bought a faux leather bag from Amazon a while ago and had recently started using it. I noticed that the product is not of good quality. It looks good but once you start using it you tend to notice the issues it has. 


    I’ve noticed a few faulty things in the bag after using it: 

    • The zipper is not of the best quality. 

    • The straps feel like they can’t take too much weight. 

    • The faux leather looks like it will start peeling off. 


    If someone pays a price they expect a quality product that lasts them. This is not appreciated on Amazon’s part that they seem to not do proper quality checks on their site and app. 


    I will have to think twice in the future to buy something in the future as this product was very much deceptive. 


    I would just suggest everyone who is thinking of buying it to keep in mind that the quality is not up to the mark at all. 

Frank Christenson
Frank Christenson
store : Amazon
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Smart Speaker
Smart Sneaker Purchased : Nov 28 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Alexa Is The New Favourite!”

  • overall experience

    Product Purchased- Echo Dot (3rd Gen) - Smart speaker with Alexa 

    Price Paid- $22


    My grandmother is in love with the new Echo Dot (3rd Gen) - Smart speaker with Alexa - Charcoal that I gifted her recently. I bought it for less than half of the original price. My grandmother lives alone and does not know too much about technology. She tends to be dependent on others for the smallest of things, for instance, playing a song that she really likes. 


    Amazon Echo Dot


    I paid through my card for the Echo Dot and added her address so that she could receive it at home. It wasn’t difficult to make the Echo Dot work. She has been constantly using it since the time she got it for even the smallest things. Alexa has become her new favorite friend. 


    The sound quality is really clear and crisp for the size that it comes in. I just can go on about how wonderful the product is and how happy my grandma is for being able to use something without any hassle. 


    Amazon has created and delivered the best product. This product is definitely for all and is really easy to use.

Elizabeth Broodie
Elizabeth Broodie
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product Purchased : Hat
Hat Purchased : Nov 25 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Buy It!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased this Carhartt Men's Acrylic Watch Hat from Amazon and I’m super happy with the purchase. It’s definitely a must-have piece for anyone who lives in a cold place. Although it’s a men’s cap I still thought of buying it as I could’ve pulled it off easily. 



    Amazon has such an easy buying and delivery process that it is my favorite online store to buy anything according to my needs. Everything that I need is always there, which is the best part. I ordered the hat on 25 November and as being an amazon prime member I did not have to pay any shipping charges for the same.  


    Amazon Clothing



    The hat is really, really warm. It does not make you feel cold outside on even the coldest days. I have no issues with the hat because usually woolen hats tend to itch after wearing for long but this one just doesn’t. 



    Anyone looking for a warm and simple hat can definitely look for it on Amazon. There are at least 10 other color options to choose from out of which I might order another one soon. 



    Thank you for the great service and great product Amazon. 

San Anthony
San Anthony
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great Deals & Discounts!”

  • overall experience

    Amount Paid: $180

    Items Purchased: Earphones, Aux Cable, Wireless Speaker


    While looking for options, I got to know about the existing “ Amazon Black Friday Deals.” After visiting the deals section, I found earplugs worth $75 (originally priced at $95.65), Aux Cable worth $6 (Originally priced at $10) and a wireless speaker worth $99 (originally priced at $120). 



    Speaker


    Since the deal seemed great to me, I, without wasting any more time, placed the order (on 1st November 2019) and the order was handed over to me in a well-of state on 6th November 2019. 


    I always prefer putting up reviews after using a particular product and therefore, I’m actually writing this review. All the products that I received were totally genuine and as per the description given on the website. Each and everything worked fine and the promised warranty cards were enclosed in the package itself. 

    I had a lovely experience!  


    Suggestion: I would love to see the items 

Percy Berry
Percy Berry
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product Purchased : Gifts & Essentials
Gifts & Essentials Purchased : Nov 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Would love to recommend it to people!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: #2145


     The only website that has not given any reason to crib about, really!


    I ordered a pair of earrings for my wife, a pair of woolen gloves and a pair of shoes for myself. The amount that I had to pay after adding all these things to the cart was $39 but after the application of the available discount, the amount that I finally paid was $30.


    earrings


    The only mandate that was given was of paying online and that was actually not a burden to me. I always prefer settling the amount online since there are many offers that are exclusive to online payments only.  This time also, I repeated the same thing. After placing the order, I chose to pay via card only and received an additional 10% discount on the total amount.  I did not face any issue in either receiving the order or in placing the order. Receiving the order was even more comfy!  GrandMa was home alone when the package arrived. The delivery executive after taking permission from me, handed over it to her. 


     All the items were totally as expected.


    I would surely love to recommend Amazon services to people around us! 

Mark Thomson
Mark Thomson
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Daily Essentials
Daily Essentials Purchased : Nov 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Delayed Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: #1945


    I’m actually writing this down because I have tried various methods of contacting customer care but all of them were no less than being totally futile. I ordered a sleeping gel eye mask worth $14.99, band-aid worth $2 and hand sanitizer (pack of 4) worth $10 from Amazon. 


    I really don’t like collecting pennies while paying for anything and therefore, settling bills online is something I prefer the most. The good part about ordering products from Amazon is that they can be replaced easily but the most disappointing thing for me is that I really prefer only those websites that can get the delivery done within 2-3 days of placing the order but Amazon has actually disappointed me in that very aspect.


    eye mask


    I placed the order on 30th October 2019 and the estimated arrival date that was given to me was the 5th November 2019 but the mentioned products weren’t delivered to me on the given date. 


    On taking follow- up, I was told that the product will get delivered to me as soon as possible as the package has been dispatched. Though delivery charges were not added to the final amount but the package was delivered to me on time. Finally, the package arrived on 9th November 2019, that too, after taking at least 10 follow-ups.


    I’m not satisfied with the kind of experience I’ve had! 

Ben Macbern
Ben Macbern
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Blanket & Bedsheets
Blanket & Bedsheets Purchased : Nov 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Superfast Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id:#1170


    I really cannot believe that I’ve actually received the products within 24 hours of placing the order! 


    This is actually the first time I’ve received any order for the first time because before this, I actually used to wait for 5-7 days for the order to get delivered and then used to call people to get the latest updates about the order. But, all these efforts were saved this time!  I ordered a cotton touch blanket worth $50 and a set of bedsheets worth $20 from Amazon. 


    Bedsheet


    I ordered the products only after making sure that the quality of the given products is fine and worthy of being purchased. As per the description given on the website, the blanket had a soft fur coating which is cold wash safe. I placed the order on 12th November 2019 and the estimated arrival date that was mentioned in the confirmation email was 16th November 2019 but the products were handed over to me on 13th November 2019 itself. 


    Another perk was that the amount that I had to settle after the purchase was $70 and therefore, no extra delivery, handling or posting charges were imposed upon me. The executive who came in to deliver the order had a really good idea about the place, therefore, he could understand the instructions that I was giving him on call.   


    Comment:  Really happy with the perfection with which they offer services! 

Shawn Sawyer
Shawn Sawyer
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product purchased : Wireless portable mobile optical mouse
Product purchased wireless portable mobile optical mouse : Nov 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • overall experience

    Wireless portable mobile optical mouse


    While working on laptops, I am comfortable working with a mouse which should accurately support my laptop. Being in the field of market research, I am expected to be quick and therefore, I don’t really prefer compromising my comfort. 


    The mouse that I was using previously was “Intel Amkette Kwik Pro 7.” Initially, it was working fine but from the past few days, I was facing various technical issues like bad signal strength, loss of connections overtime & faced roughness while clicking right side button after normal usage of 5 months.

    Electronics


    The condition of my new buy "VicTsing wireless optical mouse" is quite good. After looking at the picture, I opted for a blue color which was absolutely like the image shown on the website. I really found it to be quite classy. Having been able to use it for 2 days, I am already feeling very confident that the product will work exceptionally well in the coming months.


    The experience of placing an order at Amazon was pretty straightforward & effortless. Coming down to the payment method, I used my “Paypal wallet” for the transaction which made it more simple & easy.


    Additions to my VicTsing wireless optical mouse were the USB receiver, 5 adjustable DPI levels, 6 buttons for notebook, PC, computer & MacBook. Looking precisely for long working distance, the mouse can reach upto 33ft. My buy was indeed the exact match I wanted.


    Having encountered so many problems with my earlier mouse, I am glad that my new VicTsing wireless optical mouse is making my clicks faster & handling easier.


    From my buying experience, I would definitely recommend using this product for a seamless easygoing way.


    Kudos to team Amazon for making the experience even more richer.

Keldon Mario
Keldon Mario
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product purchased : Winter thermal gloves (water resistant)
Product purchased winter thermal gloves (water resistant) : Nov 12 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A perfect fit”

  • overall experience

    Winter Thermal Gloves water resistant


    Going to office is such a pain which gets multiplied when you have to travel on your motorbike in quirky cold weather without any gloves. 


    Traveling almost 5 days a week from my home in Alaska where the temperature can drop to almost -10 to -20 degrees to my office which is almost 7 to 8 Kms away it becomes a huge problem.

    Clothing



    To the very fact that the hands become frozen in extreme winters while traveling by bike, I wanted something like thermal gloves that can keep my hands warm enough so that I won’t face any problem while working on my computer system.


    The OZERO Winter Gloves Water Resistant Thermal Glove with Deerskin Suede Leather and Insulated Polar Fleece buy have just made my day. With such a product in hand & and the superior quality of water resistance I can do various other activities like Hiking, Cycling & Running.


    One of the best things that I like about these gloves is the warmth that it gives from extreme cold and winter. The gloves come in sizes of S, M, L & XL which provides the perfect fit for all hands.


    The stitch of the material, flexibility, and comfort of wearing it is almost the best feeling.


    Moreover, I am happy that it can also fit my Wife’s hands too as she keeps on complaining about frozen fingers while coming home after a walk outside.


    My payment was made smooth by the medium of Amazon pay balance and I am glad to have been able to make this purchase successful.


    A big Salute to team Amazon for providing such great products.

Charles
Charles
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : JBL EON 615
JBL EON 615 Purchased : Oct 28 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Shopping Experience Ever”

  • overall experience

    Amazon is a brand name that I can completely trust. Though I am a frequent shopper from their site, this one incident that recently happened past week made me write this review. They have one of the best customer support team, and I was surprised by the promptness with which they responded to my queries regarding my order. 


    The product which I ordered was a JBL EON 615 speaker in their ‘Holiday Sale’ which was going on their website. I was delighted at the price drop which was visible on their website. The JBL speaker was available for $399 which was a straight $100 slash from its original pricing. I placed the order and the speaker was delivered to me within three business days. The amount of packing used for shipping it was satisfying as it prevented any damage. Though within a day I noticed that the sound quality was not as clear as promised by JBL. 


    speaker


    I raised the issue with the customer care support of Amazon, and they said it would be exchanged and I won’t be charged even a penny for it. They stuck true to their word, the very next day an executive came to collect the speaker and gave me a new one. I was amazed at the smoothness with which the whole process happened. 


    I truly loved shopping from Amazon.

Antony
Antony
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Nov 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“The Best Online Book Store”

  • overall experience

    Product: A Thousand Splendid Suns Book 


    This was the first time I decided to purchase a book online, after going through many sites I finally settled for Amazon. I wanted this amazing title “A Thousand Splendid Suns” by author Khaled Hosseini. This famous title tells a tale of two women who struggle through the male-dominated world. Even the hardest of the souls will be stirred after reading this book. 


    This book was available in four formats on Amazon, I wanted the ‘Paperback’ edition which was available for $18.69, and was way cheaper than other online stores. I finally ordered the book and it arrived within two business days. The most satisfying factor was the way it was delivered to me, the book was properly packed with no foldings or damage even on the cover, and I was relieved that it was a genuine print and not a pirated one.


    The overall experience of Amazon was good, and they are very genuine in the products they are selling. I for one, being a book lover would definitely recommend buying books from here to anyone who is looking for the best pricing. 

Oliver
Oliver
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Oct 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Offer Seems to Run Out Soon!”

  • overall experience

    I love shopping on Amazon. It is by far the coolest e-commerce platform which I’ve shopped from. Their customer support is great and even the refunds and cancellations work smoothly here. They host a wide range of products. The last order I placed was a Microwave oven for my kitchen needs.


    I placed the order last week when the holiday offers were on. The discounts were live and running, and I grabbed the offer which was there on Microwave of Toshiba. I spent $99.99 which was slashed from $119.99. Though when I was trying the same ordering by applying discounts on other products it was showing ‘Out of Stock’. The only problem I have ever faced on Amazon is products running out too soon during the holiday season, which leaves consumers like me with no choice except to go on other sites and order.


    They should try and maintain a minimum number of products for all categories in order to cater to a large growing audience. Rest everything about Amazon shopping experience is good and can rarely be beaten in the market today.

Mandy
Mandy
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : Bluetooth Headset
Bluetooth Headset Purchased : Oct 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Always a Pleasant Experience”

  • overall experience

    Amazon caters to its customer’s needs like no other e-commerce. It’s always been a pleasant and smooth experience shopping on this platform. There is this one incident that recently happened that actually prompted me to write a review about my experience because the way they had responded to customer’s needs was commendable.


    I had purchased a Bluetooth headset from Amazon last week, it was delivered to me in two to three business days. The Bluetooth headset despite being a new one had a bit worn outlook. I was irritated and decided to return it. I raised my concern with the Amazon’s customer support and they apologized stating that the headset will be replaced by a new one, within the next forty-eight hours I had a new one. 

    Bluetooth Headset



    Though I gave the seller two stars as I was not satisfied at all with the product he provided me with. I received some text and calls from them requesting me to change those ratings, which I refused as it was morally wrong. I raised a complaint against this behavior with customer support team and the calls stopped coming. It made me feel like a valued customer and for this, I’m thankful to Amazon.

Matthew
Matthew
store : Amazon
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Camera
Camera Purchased : Oct 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Most Trustworthy E-commerce Website”

  • overall experience

    Product: Nikon D-3500


    Camera


    I ordered Nikon D-3500 beginner’s DSLR camera from Amazon and had an amazing experience. Being a gadget freak I am very particular about the electronics that I purchase whether it is purchased online or from an actual retail store. Due to the amazing holiday discounts being offered on Amazon, I was tempted to buy the products from here. 


    I was delighted with the services they provide. The camera was delivered within one day of ordering to my office. The whole package was handed over to me in a well-packed state. It consisted of one kit lens and one zoom lens along with a camera body, and camera battery and charger. They have also provided a cool well-cushioned camera bag to keep the camera and its accessories safe. 

    Buying a DSLR at an amazing price of $446.95 which was way less compared to other sites and retail stores in the city and getting it delivered in your hands in a perfect condition was one amazing experience. Amazon offered me a great customer experience and shopping electronics here is definitely recommended as they are trustworthy and offer genuine products at great prices.