Home > Stores > Clothing > American Eagle > User Reviews
American Eagle

American Eagle Reviews

96 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 96 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


American Eagle AMERICAN EAGLE SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (May 22-23)
Felix
Felix
store : American Eagle
review date : May 21 2022
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheet Purchased : May 11 2022
4.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Found Out Something Good”

  • overall experience

    I have bought clothing from American Eagle several times and it is only now that I realized that they have a category for Home. It was written below women’s accessories and that was the reason I did not notice it. I don’t know why they placed it there. I decided to try it out and saw a good bedsheet at $50. I placed the order.

    American Eagle bedsheet

    The delivery was made after a couple of days. It has a comfy fabric and feels really good to lie on. I loved the color and the design, especially the pom poms at the end. It has the right size and is thick enough. I got two pillowcases free with it.

Schattel Dortch
Schattel Dortch
store : American Eagle
review date : May 20 2022
Product Purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers Purchased : May 12 2022
2.8 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Did Not Turn Out As Planned”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of sneakers from American Eagle for the first time, and it did not turn out as planned. I got it at $29 and that was within my budget. That was the reason behind my ordering it initially. It was a pair of pure white sneakers. I got it delivered on May 10.

    American Eagle sneakers

    When I opened the package, it did not seem good. The sneakers were pushed inside, which might have happened during transportation. Also, it was more creamy than white. The sneakers were a tight fit for me. Though I ordered my normal size, this is tight. Even though my toes fit in, I am not comfortable with wearing these. I am planning to return these.

Tami
Tami
store : American Eagle
review date : May 19 2022
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : May 13 2022
3.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Perfect Summer Wear”

  • overall experience

    I bought a dress from American Eagle at the best price. Though the original price was $50, the dress was available at $25. That was a good price and I thought no further. As I paid online, I got free shipping as well. The dress was delivered yesterday and looks perfect. It would make the best summer wear for me.

    American Eagle dress

    The size chart was not given on the website and the customer service team gave me detailed information when I called them at 18882324535. It was after that that I placed the order because I have no interest in returning and ordering again. This dress fits me right and the length is also the way I need it.

Gracie Parks
Gracie Parks
store : American Eagle
review date : May 18 2022
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : May 13 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Amazing saving on sweaters”

  • overall experience

    Currently, American eagle is providing up to 40% discount on the sweaters and I had already last year that I will buy 3-4 new sweaters in the winter this year. So I looked for different sales and the most in-demand was the American eagle sale. 

    American Eagle Sweater

    Women Sweater

    So I ordered 2 sweaters from American eagle and I almost save $140 in total amount, which was equivalent to 40%. I was quite happy with my purchase. When the order arrived, I was in full mood to keep them all. But unfortunately, 1 sweater didn't look good on me, so I returned one. The rest was perfectly fine and I even like their quality. Planning to order more from the AE website. 

Monika
Monika
store : American Eagle
review date : May 17 2022
Product Purchased : Earrings
Earrings Purchased : Apr 11 2022
2.9 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Fed Up With Them”

  • overall experience

    I am fed up with American Eagle. This is not the first time they are messing up with my orders. Their idiotic customer service operates only when they wish too. This makes it difficult to order from them. I ordered a set of six pair earrings from them several days ago. The price was $12 and I loved the set too.

    I got the order delivered on April 11th and there were only three sets of earrings in it. The others were missing. Also, they were casually wrapped inside a paper-like thing and put inside a cover, and delivered. I have been contacting American Eagle from that day on. I do not know why they even have customer service for the sake of having one.

Zayden Ferguson
Zayden Ferguson
store : American Eagle
review date : May 17 2022
Product Purchased : Sweatshirts
Sweatshirts Purchased : May 15 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Saving On Sweatshirts”

  • overall experience

    On their website, American Eagle is offering some fantastic offers. Sweatshirts are available at a discount of up to 40%. So I ordered two sweatshirts for only $95 total. This discount was brought to my attention by one of my friends, who had previously purchased something from American Eagle. We both like the fabrics and quality of AE clothes and wear them frequently. 

    AE Men Sweatshirt

    American Eagle Men Sweatshirt

    They always last a long time. Due to my income, I am unable to purchase clothes at regular pricing. So, as soon as I learned about the discount, I went straight to the sweatshirts section on the website and ordered two of them. I like the quality, fit, and comfort of it, as I usually do. As usual, great savings.

Carl Hunter
Carl Hunter
store : American Eagle
review date : May 16 2022
Product Purchased : Throw Pillows
Throw Pillows Purchased : Apr 08 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Beautiful Throw Pillows They Are”

  • overall experience

    I did not know until now that American Eagle had throw pillows with them. I coincidentally bumped into one when I was browsing through their Home category. I ended up ordering two of them and got free shipping. Also, I got a $25 e-gift card. The delivery was made on the third day and they came in a box as well.

    The pillow is spot clean and is too spongy. The size is perfect and it is too fluffy. I love pillows of these types. The details of inside filling were not given and I called them at 18882324535 and they provided me with the details. I do not know if it would catch dust easily, but I loved them nonetheless.

Sherina R
Sherina R
store : American Eagle
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product Purchased : Perfume
Perfume Purchased : Apr 03 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Found Out A Good Perfume”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a perfume from American Eagle and am a fan now. I ordered it because I already ordered a belt and needed something else to fulfill the minimum order value required to get a free delivery. Thus, I ended up ordering this perfume. It was delivered on April 3. I feel that this bottle has more quantity than the one I used before.

    The bottle is a bit heavy and though the glass is heavy, it will surely break if I do not handle it with care. I prefer transparent bottles more so that I can understand how much is left. This perfume has a good flowery smell and the fragrance easily stays the entire day. That is the best thing about it. 

Emily Bay
Emily Bay
store : American Eagle
review date : Apr 05 2022
Product Purchased : Skirt
Skirt Purchased : Apr 01 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“A Right Purchase”

  • overall experience

    I bought a skirt for the first time from American Eagle. The skirt was available at a 30% discount and I decided to give it a try. They delivered it after a couple of days and on time as well. I used to order skirts from some other website normally, as I find it hard to get the right-sized skirt. I am more on the shorter side and find it difficult to get one with the right length.

    I love cotton fabric more and this one is comfortable; especially on sunny days. The length is fine and now I can order more skirts from American Eagle. The best thing is that it is never see-through and never flutters with the wind. Though the color is lighter than I expected, I think it is fine. 

Lucia Oller
Lucia Oller
store : American Eagle
review date : Apr 01 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry Set
Jewelry Set Purchased : Mar 29 2022
3.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Unique Jewelry From American Eagle”

  • overall experience

    I was casually going through the American Eagle website when I spotted this beautiful jewelry set. The necklace had a conch-shaped pendant and the earrings were also in the shape of a conch. The set was available at $40 and I got free shipping due to an ongoing sale at American Eagle. 

    The entire process took around a week to be completed and I loved what I got. The necklace is moderately heavy and this is how I like it. The earrings are lightweight and are perfect. The necklace sticks onto the neck and the stones have four clasps to ensure that they do not fall off. The pendant has several detailing and that is the best thing about it. It was a decent buy for this price.

Sara Moinian
Sara Moinian
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 28 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry Set
Jewelry Set Purchased : Mar 21 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pretty Necklace From American Eagle”

  • overall experience

    There was a 20% discount on online shopping and I wanted to purchase a few accessories for myself. The jewelry piece that I chose for myself was available at $30 and along with the 20% discount, I applied another available American Eagle coupon code to save additionally on online payment. Thus, I paid only $18. I was also eligible for free delivery as my order was above $15. It seemed like a good price to me and I placed the order. I have never ordered from American Eagle before, but have heard that they typically deliver quickly and I got my order delivered within 3 days.

    The necklace is pretty and the earrings too are elegant and small and they look like green stones. I love plain accessories and that was why I ordered this set. They are lightweight and lustrous. The quality seems good to me and the package is good for keeping it protected in the future as well. 

Margarita Jackson
Margarita Jackson
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 26 2022
Product Purchased : Skirt
Skirt Purchased : Mar 15 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“American Eagle Gave Me The Worst Cloth”

  • overall experience

    American Eagle gave me a useless piece of clothing. I was in search of a mini skirt at American Eagle and noticed a good one. I placed the order and the entire process took five days to be completed. When I opened the package, it was a different product. It was a mini skirt, but of a different color and style.   

    I ordered from American Eagle only because they have a speedy delivery. I contacted their customer service team and they informed me that they might have sent it because the color I ordered was out of stock. They asked me to check my email and I told them that I had not received any.  All this happened yesterday and since then I’ve been trying to reach out to them but they're not responding properly! 

Elaine Page
Elaine Page
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 21 2022
Product Purchased : Top
Top Purchased : Mar 17 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Quality Clothing From American Eagle”

  • overall experience

    I bought a top from American Eagle recently and it has my heart. I loved it and to think that it was never even a planned purchase is the best thing. I had a couple of unexhausted American Eagle coupons and therefore I thought about ordering something before they expire. I saw a beautiful top and ordered it, even though I planned to order a skirt earlier. 

    The top fits me right. The size description given on the website is really good, however, I was a little misled by the reviews that I read. I guess, I made the right decision by ordering the size that usually fits me. The sleeve has the perfect length for summers. The fabric is too soft, sweat absorbent and breathable and I am sure it would make a perfect wear for a sunny day.

cristen williams
cristen williams
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 14 2022
Product purchased : earrings
earrings used : Mar 13 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pretty Earrings From American Eagle”

  • overall experience

    I am sure all of you reading this would have bought something from American Eagle. If you have, you will know that they have a pretty collection of everything. If you haven’t, I recommend you to visit the store once. You can see for yourself how good they are. I love their clothing and accessories really well. Several of them are according to my taste.

    Their products are typically long lasting and of a good quality. I ordered a pair of earrings recently and got them delivered yesterday. They look good and are the same as I expected. The American Eagle coupons gave me a 15% discount on the earrings.

michelle crisp
michelle crisp
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 09 2022
Product purchased : dress
Dress used : Mar 03 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Clothing Is Fantastic”

  • overall experience

    American Eagle has a fantastic collection of clothing with them. I love the dresses from them more. They have been good so far. The best thing about ordering from American Eagle is that you get them delivered on time. I have felt that they deliver quickly as compared to a few other ones.

    American Eagle dress

    The cancellation and returns policy is not bad either. I ordered a dress recently and got it delivered after a couple of days. It looks exactly like the one shown on the website. There is not even a slight color variation. I will surely order more from them. The American Eagle promo code from Zouton makes them a better place to order from.

julia nestor
julia nestor
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 05 2022
Product purchased : skirt
skirt used : Feb 17 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Where Were You All These Years?”

  • overall experience

    I regret the fact that I tried ordering from American Eagle so late. It is only now that I bothered to try ordering from them. They have a fantastic collection of clothing; be it dresses, skirts, jeans, or any other thing. Everything from American Eagle is good. They have a good selection and quality. 

    The skirt that I received recently looks beautiful. It has a lovely print and the fabric is also good. It is never heavy but does not flutter with the wind either. It is those like this that I prefer. The American Eagle promo code from Zouton helped me save 20% on it. 

Brynlee Warren
Brynlee Warren
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 02 2022
Product Purchased : Sweater and Sweatshirt
Sweater and Sweatshirt Purchased : Feb 01 2022
2.1 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very Slow Service”

  • overall experience

    Since the sale was starting on American Eagle for Winter clothes, so I decided to order sweaters and sweatshirts beforehand. I ordered 2 sweaters and one sweatshirt and it cost me $150 in total. I saved 40% on the amount. But my order arrived after a month. I tried contacting them but the no response was from their side. They never pick up the calls. I tried tracking my order my it wasn't updated. I almost lost my hope of receiving the order. I thought my money has gone. But finally, after one month my order arrived. I have no clue, why did they take so long to deliver, although they delivered the right products with the right fit. So I am satisfied with the order but very disappointed with their service, they need to work on it. 

Jane Aloh
Jane Aloh
store : American Eagle
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing used : Jan 31 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unsatisfactory”

  • overall experience

    I order from American Eagle on a regular basis. I've never been dissatisfied with their service or quality. However, in the last few months, every purchase I've made has gone to waste after only a month. Whatever I buy tends to tear easily or the fabric isn't durable enough. I have no idea why their quality has deteriorated. I've practically spent $350 on their outfits so far. I buy their items every time in the hopes that this time will be different. There is an urgent need to investigate the situation; otherwise, many customers, including myself, would quit shopping.

beatrice park
beatrice park
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 24 2022
Product purchased : dress
Dress used : Jan 18 2022
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Clothing From American Eagle Remains Unbeaten”

  • overall experience

    I love shopping for clothing from American Eagle. They have a really good collection of some amazing products. I have ordered tops, skirts, jeans etc. from them. They were all good and I have had no issues anywhere. They have all maintained a good quality and have also lasted pretty long. American Eagle coupons also help in saving a few dollars on my orders.

    This time I ordered a dress. It reached me fast and looked good. The fabric is too smooth and is a comfy wear. It fits me right and there are no issues. I saved $10 on it by using the American Eagle promo code from Zouton. I will surely order more from American Eagle.

Felix Hail
Felix Hail
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 13 2022
Product Purchased : Jeans and T-shirt
Jeans and T-shirt Purchased : Jan 04 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Denim Quality”

  • overall experience

    There are no flaws with those jeans! They are occasionally overpriced, but they are always on sale for around $30. They are of excellent quality, come in a variety of sizes and forms, and last indefinitely. Even after all the washes, my 5-year-old jeans are still in excellent shape. Their denim is of excellent quality. 

    AE men T-shirtAE Men Jeans

    Along with the jeans, I always prefer buying T-shirts as well. They are mostly available on sale with prices starting at just $15. They always come up with new collections, and I love their fabric as well. They are very soft, comfortable in wearing, and do not tear off easily. Overall AE clothes are really worth buying.