Login
Home > Stores > American Eagle > User Reviews
American Eagle

American Eagle Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


American Eagle SAVE 25%-60%: ALL ORDERS (Feb 27-28)
Eli Webb
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 05 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Where Are My Clothes?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Delivery Efficiency: I can’t really understand what has happened with the delivery service of American Eagle. Even after waiting for almost 11 days I still do not have any of the products that I had ordered. 


    I had placed an order for a few things from the American Eagle website and still haven’t received anything from them to date. The order was placed by me on 5 December and it was supposed to have been sent to me maximum by 11 December. American Eagle provides a tracking id for the orders because of which I was able to see where my order was. 


    Even by the 4th day, my order wasn’t shipped because of which I had to call American Eagle on 1- 888- 232 4535 to tell them about the same things. All that the customer support executives talked about was hurrying up the process as soon as possible but that didn’t happen obviously. 


    All I got were vague answers all the time. I have asked them to send me a mail as well giving me proper answers to why such a thing has happened. But nothing has happened. I am just sitting here like a fool and writing this review out of anger as I have neither got my order, nor the money I had spent. There is not even an assurance from their side of me getting any of those as well. 


    Recommendability: I would recommend the clothes of American Eagle but would really suggest everyone to rather buy clothes from the store rather than placing an order online. 

Lisa Rose
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 11 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Nov 15 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Comfortable Jeans!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I purchased: 90s Boyfriend Jeans

    Size: Regular

    Style: 3437-2028 

    I paid: $37.46 


    I purchased the jeans on 15 November as it had been lying in my wishlist for a very long time so I thought of finally buying ti when it was on a 25%  discount. The jeans got delivered to me on 17 November for which I had to $ 15 for 2-day delivery. 



    American Eagle also offers customization on the jeans. There was an option of choosing any of the back patches and paying $5 for it to get the jeans customized. But I chose to not put anything on my jeans this time. 



    The jeans look super cool when worn. It is absolutely the right fit for a boyfriend jeans. This is what I was exactly expecting to get when I first placed the order. The jeans fit really well on the waist and the length is also right. 



    Nothing can compete with the kind of jeans American Eagle makes. I have always loved all the pairs of jeans that I have purchased either online or from the store itself.

Kristina Fritz
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 01 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Missing Products!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased: 

    • Charcoal Toothbrush- $3.95

    • Bath Bomb- $7.95

    • Sparkle Cosmetic Pouch- $11.95

    • Seed Phytonutrients Lip Balm- 11.95


    This is the first time that I have ordered something else from American Eagle other than the clothes. I have always liked buying clothes from American Eagle but this time around I thought of giving a try to other products that were available online. 


    American Eagle


    The delivery process does not take too long to get things delivered at my house and this time as well, I had placed the order on 1 December and the parcel arrived on 3 December itself. I opened the package after the delivery guy had left and one of the products was missing from it. The bath bomb was not in the package. 



    I immediately called the customer service at 1 (888) 232- 4535 to tell them about the missing product. The customer executive Arnold attended my call really well listened to my query with patience. I complaint was registered for a missing product for which I got a notification on my phone within minutes. I really liked the way the customer care person treated me. 



    But the products I have received are great. The products are as good as American Eagle clothes and I am positively surprised to see this. The toothbrush is really good and it is made of plant-based material which makes it safe for the environment. 


    I am yet to receive my missing product but I have really high hopes that the product will reach me in the promised time.

Greg Dunlap
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Well Made Clothes!”

  • overall experience

    Item Purchased: AE ICONIC HOODIE

    Size: M

    Price: $49.95

    Style: 0193-1344

    Order date: 2 December


    I prefer wearing basic clothes and American Eagle has a great variety of such clothes. From summer to winter their collections keep changing and the new products are always exciting which entices you to buy them. However, I still feel that the clothes are a bit on the pricier side as compared to similar other stores. 



    But there are also a few things that I like about American Eagle like:

    • Lasts Long

    • Durable 

    • True to size

    • Easy to wash


    The hoodie that I recently purchased it good but the fact that I had to pay around $50 seems to be a little too much for a completely basic black hoodie. Although the hoodie is made of cotton and fleece and is very comfortable to wear it still seems to be a bit too much to pay for a hoodie that is so basic. 


    I have had no issues with regards to any of the orders of American Eagle in the past but I have noticed that over the years the prices have really increased to the extent that now it seems to be too much to pay for any clothing item.

Lucia Lutz
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 08 2019
Product Purchased : Skirt
Skirt Purchased : Nov 24 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Bad Quality Skirt!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased: AERIE LEOPARD MIDI SKIRT



    Although I got the skirt at 40% off it still seems like I have paid too much for it. I bought this skirt for just $23.97 but the quality is not at all close to the amount I have paid for it. 



    I had ordered this skirt to wear on my birthday but it just did not look nice. I tried it with several different things but it still looked very weird. 


    American Eagle clothes


    The delivery was fine and the product came on time. My order date was 21 November and I got the skirt by 24 November but I am just not satisfied with the quality of it. 



    The material is way too thin and looks cheap. On top of it, it tends to stick to the body which is the one thing I have not seen happening with any of my skirts before. 



    American Eagle needs to maintain a certain quality for their products as they are a known brand. My experience wasn’t great at all. I will have to buy something else to wear on my birthday. 

Isabel
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 08 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Dec 30 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfect Fit!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased: AE NE(X)T LEVEL SUPER HIGH-WAISTED JEGGING



    It was a super fast delivery at an amazing price. I love American eagle especially for the quality of jeans they make, this one as well as no surprise at all. I placed an order online for the blue jeggings on 28 November and with their quick delivery and free shipping, I got the jeggings on 30 November. I even managed to save 25% on these jeggings. So there’s literally everything to love about these. 


    American Eagle Jeans


    Now, there are many things that I absolutely love about these bottoms, some of which are: 

    • Super Soft

    • Lightweight

    • Comfortable

    • Light Weight

    • Amazing Fit

    • Perfect Blue Color


    These couldn’t have been better. The fit is truly amazing. Seeing me wear these on a night out one of my friends has also ordered the same for herself. It is definitely a pair of bottoms that are a staple in every girl’s wardrobe as it goes with almost all things. 



    These jeggings wouldn’t fail to disappoint anyone who buys them. American Eagle clearly pays a lot of attention to the quality of products and exceptional services to its customers.

David Baxter
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Funny X-Mas Sweater!”

  • overall experience

    December calls for parties where you’re supposed to wear funny sweaters as a funny tradition that goes around. I love such parties and have been going to a few for 3-4 years. This time around I was bored with the older sweaters I’ve been wearing in the past and decided to order a new one. I love clothes from American Eagle so I thought of looking at their online store first. 


    Like always, I wasn’t disappointed at all and was able to find the kind of sweater I was looking for. It wasn’t too funny but served the purpose. I and my girlfriend had decided to wear the same sweater for the party so the sweater I found was a good choice to be worn by any of us. 

    American Eagle


    I ordered 2 sweaters of the same type on 22 November. The delivery was really quick as it came come within a week of placing the order.


    I had to pay extra $7 shipping charges which are usually charged if the products in the cart are below the worth of $50. The whole idea of wearing the same sweaters for the party worked really well. My girlfriend has no issue with the size of the sweater even when it was from the men’s section.


    Like always, American Eagle gave the best products and at a great price which is what makes them better than most of the brands out there.

Olive Wailey
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : Nov 18 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Holiday Gift Card!”

  • overall experience

    Recently each employee got $25 American Eagle Gift Cards in the office. I have never purchased anything from American Eagle so I saw this as my chance to see how their clothes are. 


    I purchased a cozy knitted sweater for my daughter to see if she likes it. The price of the sweater was just $20 which seemed to be fairly priced. I placed the order on 12 November and my order came on 18 November which is a decent number of days for any delivery. 

    American Eagle


    It is the holiday season for which even the package was beautifully wrapped to showcase the holiday spirit. I loved their packaging a lot and so did my daughter. Talking about the sweater, there were at least 10 color options to choose from which is a great variety for a single thing. 


    She wore the sweater to her college and her friend seemed to have loved it as well. It is a little oversized and not too tight fitted which is something that I like. I managed to buy this sweater with the gift card that I had and still was able to save $5. I might buy the same sweater in a different color myself. 


    The quality and colors options are seriously good.

Georgia Phelps
store : American Eagle
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : Nov 25 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Why Such Bad Reviews?”

  • overall experience

    Order: #4387198460

    Order Date: 25 November 


    I have been a loyal customer at American Eagle for a long time now. But I made most of my purchases from their offline store. I happened to stumble upon their online store and saw so many bad reviews of the products. I trust the kind of products that they make so I decided to just go ahead and buy what I liked. 

    American Eagle



    I purchased the AE All The Feels T-shirt in black color. The T-shirt cost me just  $17.97 as there was a 40% discount on the online purchase of it. The T-shirt got delivered to me on the 5th day of my purchase and I am very much satisfied with the quality of the T-shirt. 


    The T-shirt is really comfortable and cozy. I am really excited to order and try the other color variants of the same T-shirt. The t-shirt is true t size as well, It fits the body at the right places. 


    I just don’t understand why there are so many negative reviews for American Eagle when their services are fairly good if not completely exceptional.

Nichole Rowe
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product purchased : Jogger
Jogger purchased : Nov 09 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“A Complete fit”

  • overall experience

     I was searching for a good comfortable jogger for my daily run for which it was getting hard for me to choose from a long list of stores.


    I finally landed upon an American Eagle online store where I saw joggers especially made by American Eagle. Not giving any more thought to the product I placed the order for a grey American Eagle Jogger on 3rd November 2019 and got my order delivered on 4th November 2019.

    Joggers

    When I saw the product online vs when I saw the product in my hand having a look at the quality of the product did amaze me a lot.


    Now that I have my joggers I can easily do my run with this I am also gonna add lifting my weight as I am finding these joggers to be super comfortable.


    Please do go for this buy as my personal experience.


      Comment: The stretch of the jogger & the subtle grey color has made the product unique.

Milburn Coleman
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product purchased : Waist Belt
Waist Belt purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Easy Exchange”

  • overall experience

    I have been looking for a good belt to wear for a very long time. Having no time off work to go and look for a nice belt I had to compromise with my shopping by buying it online.


    While surfing for belts on various online clothing stores I landed on the American Eagle store for shopping.

     Waist Belt


    On 9th November 2019, I placed an order for AEO WEB BELT color blue. The size of my waist was medium and so I selected the medium size from their stock. When the product was delivered on my doorstep on 10th November 2019 after opening the package and trying out my new belt the size of the belt was a  bit longer.


    On putting a request for exchange of belt on American Eagle store a new belt was delivered to me with a medium size and the previous delivered belt was returned by me to the delivery guy in a fully intact condition.


    I am happy that I have received my correct size belt fast & easy.


    As an American Eagle customer, I am totally happy for this easy exchange of belt felt like I have done my shopping through American Eagle offline retail store only.

Agatha
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Nov 01 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Questionable services!”

  • overall experience

    The quality gets compromised and the clothing is not up to the mark, as they specify on their website. I order rarely online and prefer buying products from the store itself. Though not always possible to do as hectic work schedules are, this one time I decided to shop online.


    I placed the order for two pairs of jeans and a sweater, and American Eagle actually gave me a discount of $5 or $10 on the total purchase. The delivery was shown within three to seven working days but the order only arrived after nine days. I had to call them several times to get the order shipment confirmed. That was one very bad delivery experience. Post that coming to the quality of the product. I must say that I was utterly disappointed by the quality they had given to me. The material looked cheap and honestly I had expected a tad bit more from these folks. The fit was not perfect and I did not want to return it, because that will again be one endless cycle of irritating phone calls.


    The overall shopping experience was close to not being a satisfied customer and their poor delivery added to it. In the future, I would only go to their site if I find nowhere else to go. 

Margret Mohagany
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Worth Bulks!”

  • overall experience

    These people should improve the management of orders. It gets confusing when they mess up with the bulk orders. I and my friends decided to shop for our clothing apparel from the American Eagle site, as they were having huge discounts up and running. The order was placed around the 15th of October. 


    I placed the order for four pairs of jeans, three jackets, two sweatshirts and four hoodies, so a total of thirteen orders were placed. The payment was made from my friends’ card. Post ordering we noticed that the delivery dates were showing separately for each of the clothing we had ordered. We thought it will be resolved at their end. But sadly it wasn't. While delivering we noticed that some orders are missing. After contacting the customer care it was confirmed that three of our orders went missing and they had no clue has to how or where.


    We were utterly disappointed and tried reaching out again re-confirming and demanding refunds but nothing worked out here. The three missing orders were received after several emails and phone calls were dropped. They issued a formal apology and said that it was a system error. I’m never shopping at such an irresponsible store ever again.

Angel McCain
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Delivery Service!”

  • overall experience

    ‘Disappointing’ is the only word applicable for these people sitting at American Eagle. The brand famous for its jeans is now giving its customers a headache. I’m a frequent online buyer and l love the convenience online shopping provides to a person. Though sometimes ordering online can leave you frustrated.


    Recently after a friend recommended me, I tried the online ordering and ordered a jacket from the website of American Eagle. Though I was disappointed as the range of the collection which I expected was not available, and I still gave it a try as things were a bit cheaper here. Everything went fine and I had placed the order and the delivery was showing between three to seven working days. 


    Jacket


    When the delivery dates crossed, I decided to enquire through the customer care and the lady on the other side informed me that the shipment has been dispatched already. So, I and she both didn’t know where to track the shipment. 


    After a lot of fumbling, she told me that she will ask her senior authority to check into the matter. The senior official never called. The total duration which my shipment took was two long weeks. I was utterly irritated and they did not even give a proper apology for it.

Rose Taxey
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Oct 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Refunds At All!”

  • overall experience

    The worst site to order online!


    I had ordered a hoodie more than a month ago. The order was accepted, but, when I re-checked in the morning, I saw that a shipping label had not been updated on their site. 


    The order said that it will be delivered to my home after three business days. The very next day the dates changed and the delivery showed that the product will be delivered after a week. I was so irritated and angry as I had recently moved to a new place and did not have proper knowledge about the place or any store which would be around. I called the customer care regarding the change of dates, the call was disconnected after a brief conversation where they explained how helpless they are in helping me out and it is the warehouse who manages these kinds of stuff. 


    Irritated, I canceled the order and then applied for the refund, whenever I called the only response from their side was that they have already initiated the refund, and they cannot do anything for the refund or I would have to contact my bank for further information.


    It was the last of orders which I made from American Eagle, I’m not ordering here ever again. 

William Marvel
store : American Eagle
review date : Nov 11 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Oct 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Perfect Fit!”

  • overall experience

    The worst site to order online. I had ordered a hoodie more than a month ago. The order was accepted but when I re-checked in the morning, I saw that a shipping label had not been updated on their site. 


    The order status said that it will be delivered to my home within three business days. The very next day, the dates changed and the delivery showed that the product will be delivered after a week. I was so irritated and angry as I had recently moved into a new place and did not have proper knowledge about the place or any store which would be around. I called the customer care regarding the change of dates. The call was disconnected after a brief conversation where they explained how helpless they are in helping me out and it is the warehouse that manages these kinds of stuff.


    Order Id


    Irritated, I canceled the order and then applied for the refund. Whenever I called, the only response from their side was that they have already initiated the refund and they cannot do anything from their end and that I would have to contact my bank for further information.

     It was the last time I ordered from American Eagle, I’m not ordering here ever again.