Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > American Eagle > User Reviews
American Eagle

American Eagle Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 70 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


American Eagle GET 20-50% OFF ON EVERYTHING (Oct 25-26)
Brynlee Warren
Brynlee Warren
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Sweater and Sweatshirt
Sweater and Sweatshirt Purchased : Sep 10 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very Slow Service”

  • overall experience

    Since the sale was starting on American Eagle for Winter clothes, so I decided to order sweaters and sweatshirts beforehand. I ordered 2 sweaters and one sweatshirt and it cost me $150 in total. I saved 40% on the amount. But my order arrived after a month. I tried contacting them but the no response was from their side. They never pick up the calls. I tried tracking my order my it wasn't updated. I almost lost my hope of receiving the order. I thought my money has gone.


    But finally, after one month my order arrived. I have no clue, why did they take so long to deliver, although they delivered the right products with the right fit. So I am satisfied with the order but very disappointed with their service, they need to work on it. 

Abel Cole
Abel Cole
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Joggers
Joggers Purchased : Oct 05 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfortable Joggers than the Jeans”

  • overall experience

    Once I have started wearing joggers of American Eagle, I have literally forgotten how jeans feel like. The American eagle joggers are so comfortable wearing and they are always available at 20% OFF. In winter I prefer wearing joggers only. I am completely comfortable in them and I never feel cold. Thier fitting is very good, their quality is very good and they last a very long time. 

    American Eagle Men Joggers

Barrett Hicks
Barrett Hicks
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 17 2021
Product Purchased : Athletic Jeans
Athletic jeans Purchased : Oct 05 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Athletic Jeans Fitting are the Best”

  • overall experience

    I don't buy any other type of jeans from American Eagle. I only prefer their Athletic Jeans. I have tried all types of jeans but the best I liked was the Athletic jeans. They are stretchable, slim, and narrow fit and we can choose the option of ripped or not ripped. They are mostly available at discounts so they always fall under the price of $30 to $40. If anyone asks about AE jeans, I only recommended Athletic jeans, they are the best for men in comfort, size, and quality. 

    American Eagle Athletic Jeans

Talia Ayala
Talia Ayala
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : Sep 26 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Try Their New Sweater Collections”

  • overall experience

    I saw this new collection of sweaters on AE and I really liked them. They have a lot of options and they are available in different styles. I ordered 2 sweaters for $135 in total. One is small in size like a crop top and the other one is a cardigan. The order arrived 2 days back and I love the quality, fitting, and fur. They are super soft and very comfortable in wearing during winters. 

    Women SweaterAE Women Sweater

    Every day AE is coming up with new arrivals, and every time I feel like buy all of them. They actually have great taste and collections. 

Rylie Walters
Rylie Walters
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans and Jacket
Jeans and Jacket Purchased : Sep 08 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Helpful People”

  • overall experience

    Almost one month back, I ordered a jacket and jeans from AE and they cost me $155 in total. But miskately I wrote the wrong address, it was the address of some acquaintance, who didn't live there anymore and his address was saved on my account. I accidentally selected that address. 


    I came to know about this incident when I opened the app to track my order after 5-6 days. It was already too late. I still contacted customer service and let them know about it. They were so generous and considerate. He immediately informed the company about the same and they got the order returned to thier store again. Then they asked me to mail the write address and finally, after 25 days, my order arrived back to me. Really Thankful to the thier service and the person who kept in touch with me for every minute details, 

Felix Hail
Felix Hail
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 10 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans and T-shirt
Jeans and T-shirt Purchased : Sep 24 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Denim Quality”

  • overall experience

    There are no flaws with those jeans! They are occasionally overpriced, but they are always on sale for around $30. They are of excellent quality, come in a variety of sizes and forms, and last indefinitely. Even after all the washes, my 5-year-old jeans are still in excellent shape. Their denim is of excellent quality. 

    AE men T-shirtAE Men Jeans

    Along with the jeans, I always prefer buying T-shirts as well. They are mostly available on sale with prices starting at just $15. They always come up with new collections, and I love their fabric as well. They are very soft, comfortable in wearing, and do not tear off easily. Overall AE clothes are really worth buying. 

Kendra Obsorne
Kendra Obsorne
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans and Top
Jeans and Top Purchased : Sep 23 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Shop- Just Wow”

  • overall experience

    Living in a tiny town, American Eagle makes up 90% of my closet, and I only wear American Eagle jeans. I like it because they keep up with the latest trends while yet sticking to a lot of the classics. And, as a young adult, I appreciate the fact that the majority of their tops aren't cropped. They are fantastic with returns and provide fantastic specials and benefits/points for frequent shoppers.


    American Eagle women Jeans

Aleah Sandoval
Aleah Sandoval
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Aug 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Quality has Degraded”

  • overall experience

    A month ago, I ordered a dress for my friend as a gift. I paid $89 for it. The dress is a good fit for her, and the quality is excellent. But there were threads coming out of it after she wore it three times and washed it once. The garment, too, shrank a little. It does not fit her well, as it did before, and it has torn near the joint. I wasn't expecting this from American Eagle, which is a well-known brand. Maybe they're only interested in the brand name and don't care about the specifics or quality.

Zahra Greer
Zahra Greer
store : American Eagle
review date : Oct 03 2021
Product Purchased : Swimwear
Swimwear Purchased : Sep 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Favorite Swimwear”

  • overall experience

    This gorgeous American Eagle swimsuit was only $45 during a sale. I got one from American Eagle because they were having a 45% off offer.


    Women Swimsuit


    I liked the fit because it was ideal for my body. I usually have trouble finding bikinis in my size. The pattern's quality and finish impressed me. I intend to purchase more of these bikinis as I require them on a regular basis. American Eagle, as always, offers the best collections at a reasonable price.

Simon Ray
Simon Ray
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans and Shirt
Jeans and Shirt Purchased : Jun 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.6 User Interface

“Got my order after 3 months”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of jeans and a shirt from American Eagle 3 months back. Thier delivery service is so slow, I could never understand, what was the exact reason for late delivery. I tried contacting them through email and call and never received a proper reply. Either they weren't aware of my order status or they always ensured me that it will be delivered in the next 7 days. Really proper service, lack of communication. I like my order when I tried them on, but not at all happy with the service. 

Donovan Kelly
Donovan Kelly
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Sep 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love the Winter Collection”

  • overall experience

    Currently, the sale of winter clothes is going on most websites. One of the best collections was on the American eagle website. So I browsed through their website and ordered one jacket and it cost me $95. Once the order arrived, it was exactly the same as I saw it on the website. The quality is good, and will definitely keep me warm during winter. 


    Men's jacket

Alina Lynch
Alina Lynch
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket and top
Jacket and top Purchased : Sep 19 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Fast Delivery Process”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a jacket and top from American Eagle and according to their review, they take usually take longer than the expected time delivery. But in my case, the situation was just the opposite. I received my order in just 5 days. I was very surprised when the order arrived on the doorsteps in just 5 days. Even I loved my order. The jacket and top looked lovely on me. Thanks to American Eagle for their fast service and keeping customers happy. 

Cali Payne
Cali Payne
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 24 2021
Product Purchased : Top and Shorts
Top and Shorts Purchased : Sep 10 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Really enjoyed the collections”

  • overall experience

    I had a lot of fun browsing the site because it has a lot of photographs and most of the goods had a lot of reviews. My only issue was determining my size, therefore it would be wonderful if the website provided equal sizes in different nations rather than simply dimensions, but aside from that, my shopping experience was fantastic, and I wanted to buy everything, to be honest.


    Women ShortsWomen Tops

Gracie Parks
Gracie Parks
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : Sep 08 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Amazing saving on sweaters”

  • overall experience

    Currently, American eagle is providing up to 40% discount on the sweaters and I had already last year that I will buy 3-4 new sweaters in the winter this year. So I looked for different sales and the most in-demand was the American eagle sale. So I ordered 4 sweaters from American eagle and I almost save $140 in total amount, which was equivalent to 40%. I was quite happy with my purchase. When the order arrived, I was in full mood to keep them all. But unfortunately, 1 sweater didn't look good on me, so I returned one. The rest was perfectly fine and I even like their quality. Planning to order more from the AE website. 


    Women SweaterAmerican Eagle Sweater

Kamila Guzman
Kamila Guzman
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 19 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Sep 08 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“First Time Experience”

  • overall experience

    It was my first time experience with American Eagle and I am quite impressed with their collections. Although I wasn't sure about its quality so I didn't order much. I just ordered a jean and it cost me $45. The order arrived at the estimated time, which is in 8 days. I like the quality and even it is fitting. I got the right size on just the first try. The jeans look good on me. Really happy that I decided to give it a try. Since I liked their collections so I have even decided to order a top that will go with that jeans. 


    American Eagle women jeans

Javier Wallace
Javier Wallace
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 15 2021
Product Purchased : T-shirt and Sweatshirt
T-shirt and Sweatshirt Purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Deal Going On”

  • overall experience

    Right now the great deal is going on the American eagle website. They are providing up to 60% OFF on clearance sales. So, I decided to purchase a t-shirt and sweatshirt. I got both the items at just $95. The sweatshirt was quite expensive, still was I was able to save 30% on the price. 

    American Eagle sweatshirt

    Like always AE clothes are best. My wardrobe is full of it and nothing happens to any cloth till the time I get bored of them and give them to unprivileged people. Now I have stopped purchasing from any other store or website. They always come up with great deals and discounts and helps us to save a lot. 

Marshall Boyd
Marshall Boyd
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : Jean and T-shirt
Jean and T-shirt Purchased : Aug 24 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Takes longer time than Usual to Deliver”

  • overall experience

    Can really understand what has happened to the delivery service of the American eagle. Earlier they used to deliver the products very fast before the estimated time. But from the past 3-4 months, they take 20 days minimum to deliver the order. I have even tried contacting customer care, but they don't have any idea regarding the same. I have even asked the delivery man reason for late delivery, they also don't know anything. Only once I got to know that my order was not shipped for many days so it took longer than usual to deliver. Other than that I never got any response. 


    I usually buy clothes, when I need them for some occasion or event. Because of their late delivery, I have faced problems in deciding what to wear in that event other than the clothes I ordered. If this continues, I have to stop buying from American eagle. I would request the customer care representatives to take care of this matter. 

Brinley Turner
Brinley Turner
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Boots
Boots Purchased : Sep 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Love My Boots”

  • overall experience

    I usually prefer buying branded shoes from a branded shop. I have never ever tried American eagle shoes before. But one day I was looking through American eagle clothes and I saw a tab for shoes. I thought of browsing through it and actually liked many of them. Since winter is approaching, so I ordered boots for $110. On the first try, it fit me perfectly well. It is super soft from the inside, comfortable, and warm. I never wore anything apart from the brands, and trying something different actually turned out to be a great experience. 

    Women Boots

    Yesterday, I wore them to a party and my friends actually loved them. They asked me the price, which is quite cheap, and the shop from where I bought it. I gave them a referral and now after their first purchase, I will also get 25% off on my next order. So Happy to buy this boot. 

Adriel Gray
Adriel Gray
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 12 2021
Product Purchased : Shirt and Jeans
Shirt and Jeans Purchased : Sep 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Always Rude with the Customers”

  • overall experience

    I prefer buying goods and clothes from the shop. I do not like online shopping. So, one day I went to buy a pair of jeans and a shirt for myself with my wife. But my experience was horrible. 


    In the beginning, no one was even showing us anything. I asked for a particular section and no one had any idea of anything. Then finally I found the jeans and I liked one of the jeans very much. But the size was small. So, I asked one of the salesmen to give me a bigger size. His response was so rude as if he was doing some favor to me by helping us out. He directly told us that this is the only size available and if it doesn't fit me then I need to check any other place because there wasn't anything available in the store for my size (I am overweight). He directly commented on my size. I immediately left the place and complaint about the same to the manager. 


    Never going to shop from AE, their representatives are very rude and doesn't know how to talk with a person. 

Cassidy Skinner
Cassidy Skinner
store : American Eagle
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sweatshirts
Sweatshirts Purchased : Aug 18 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Nice Sweatshirts”

  • overall experience

    Currently, a sale is going on American Eagle on sweatshirts. They are providing 25% OFF on sweatshirts. So I bought 2 sweatshirts, one for me and one for my boyfriend. Actually, they are selling good collections on Sale. We almost liked most of them. I bought a normal sweatshirt, but he bought a tailgate collection sweatshirt. He is a big fan of football teams so bought one of their sweatshirts. It cost us $135 in total after the discount. The order arrived a few days back and it perfectly fits me. Although my boyfriend's sweatshirt is quite loose on him, he likes wearing loose clothes so he is also happy with its order. You all should definitely check out their sweatshirts on sale, gonna love them. 


    Women SweatshirtAmerican Eagle Men Sweatshirt