Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > American Eagle > User Reviews
American Eagle

American Eagle Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 32 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


American Eagle AMERICAN EAGLE DEAL: UP TO 50% OFF (Jul 29-30)
Margaret Hill
Margaret Hill
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 29 2021
Product Purchased : Moms Jeans
Moms Jeans Purchased : Jul 19 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Amazing Clothes with Perfect Quality and Size”

  • overall experience

    I've been a long-time customer of AEO! I can't tell you how many times I've ordered from their website, and I've virtually always been pleased with the results. In terms of shipping, the overall experience has been great. My orders are always delivered on time. As a 5'7 woman, it's tough to find a good pair of jeans that truly fit, but at AEO, there are so many options to choose from, including their mom jeans, which I love the most.


    American Eagle Moms Jeans


    One thing to keep in mind is that if you don't know your jean size, always measure yourself and compare those measurements to the measurements provided for the item because their jeans all fit differently. I'm thicker on the bottom, so I normally wear an M/L on top, but I never buy a large in AEO clothes because almost all of their tops, especially Aerie clothes are really large.


    I'll continue buying AEO jeans because they're the only ones that fit me perfectly! I like their quality and have never had a bad buying experience with them.

Ralph Gomez
Ralph Gomez
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 28 2021
Product Purchased : Shorts
Shorts Purchased : Jul 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Delivered Used Shorts”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered a shorts and I spent $40 on them. But when the shorts arrived, it was clearly visible that the shorts were worn and already used. Both pockets were full with sand, and the tags had been pulled off and stitched back on. 

    Used Shorts

    When I called customer support, the representative had a mocking tone and took my problem in a joke. He told me he couldn't swap the shorts and that they wouldn't give me with any mailing materials other than a shipping label. This company tries to defraud me by selling me clearly old, used clothes with no explanation or free exchange? I was also rudely hung up on by the customer support representative.


    I will never ever buy anything from AE. My money has already been wasted. I will also not refer anyone, neither I will recommend anyone to buy clothes from AE. Fraud company with pathetic customer service. 



Cynthia Miller
Cynthia Miller
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 22 2021
Product Purchased : Swimsuit
Swimsuit Purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Perfect Fit Swimsuit!!”

  • overall experience

    I bought this amazing American Eagle swimsuit for $45 on sale. I regularly go to pool parties with my friends and I need swimsuits for different occasions. So I ordered one from American eagle, as I saw a 70% OFF sale is going on. 

    American Eagle Swimsuit

    I really liked the fitting, it perfectly fits my body. Usually, I find it difficult to get swimsuits of my size. This swimsuit is made of nylon, polyester material, both are mixed. It is water absorbent and rapidly dries, so now can feel cold. I liked the quality and the finishing of the pattern. I am planning to buy more such swimsuits, as I need them regularly. As always, American Eagle provides the best collections at a very affordable price. 

Jason Clark
Jason Clark
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 19 2021
Product Purchased : Slim Fit Jeans
Slim Fit Jeans Purchased : Jun 17 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“First Purchase Experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought a slim fit of jeans from American eagle recently. It is in light blue color and it cost me $30 only. I bought it at a clearance sale. I ordered a 32-inch size.  

    AE skinny jeans


    When I first tried it on, it fit perfectly with the new issues of size or quality. The fabric is almost cotton but as mentioned in its description, I had to wash it separately at least the first time from other clothes as color can transfer into other clothes. It is completely stretchable and adjusts according to the body shape. I feel very relaxed after wearing it. I also saved around 40% on the price. 


    I really liked my first buying experience with AE. They have very good collections at a very affordable rate. They always come up with new and latest collections. Definitely have a look. 

Mark Baker
Mark Baker
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 16 2021
Product Purchased : Printed Shirt and Shoes
Printed Shirt and Shoes Purchased : Apr 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Never Regret it, Just Buy it!”

  • overall experience

    I bought shoes on sale and got 30% off on the cost price. Then again I was browsing through other collections and I found featured collections of the American eagle. So, I also bought a printed shirt for $20. 

    American Eagle printed Shirt

    It took almost 5-6 days to deliver the products. I haven't worn my shirt, as I bought it for my beach party, and I haven't got a chance to go to one. But I regularly wear my shoes on different occasions and for sports purposes like jogging and gym and I really liked the shoes and its quality. Normally I buy only clothes from AE but this time I bought shoes and I am really liking it. The soles are so comfortable, I haven't felt any pain in my ankles so far. It has a strong grip and it is flexible to bend. 

    American Eagle Shoes

    In the case of my shirt, I tried it when it was delivered, the print was too good, it was so soft in touch and there was the same print as displayed on the website. Hopefully, it will also turn out to be of the best quality, as I AE has never disappointed me with their products or clothes. 

Beth Lee
Beth Lee
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 10 2021
Product Purchased : Skirt and Jumpsuit
Skirt and Jumpsuit Purchased : Jun 06 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Products with Best Quality”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular buyer from the AE shop. So this time I bought a skirt and a Jumpsuit in the summer sale. It is too hot to wear jeans and long bottoms in summer. It cost me a total of $120 in buying both clothes. 


    As usual, I am quite impressed with the fabric and quality. But this time I am especially writing reviews is because of its strong fabric and the material used to make the clothes. One day I had a accident, and I fell and dragged along the road. That day I was wearing my new jumpsuit which I recently bought from AE. When I went home and check my cloth, there wasn't a single scratch or tear. It only had dust on it, but it wasn't any tear at all. The fabric of AE clothes is literally very strong and of very good quality.


    American Eagle SkirtAmerican Eagle Jumpsuit


    I would suggest everyone buy from AE shop, they have the best collections with best quality. SO happy to buy from AE. A well-satisfied customer :))

Donna Moore
Donna Moore
store : American Eagle
review date : Jul 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sports Bras
Sports Bras Purchased : Apr 14 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Poor and Bad Fabric Clothes”

  • overall experience

    I am a sports person and regularly go to different tournaments. So, I decided to buy a new sports bra as my earlier one got loose. I was browsing through different options and I saw up to 50% OFF on sports bras in American Eagle. Therefore I went to its site and ordered 2 sports bras. It cost me around $80. 


    When I wore it, it really fit my body and I liked the quality and fabric. But I have literally worn it like 5 times in 5 different tournaments and it has loosened up a lot. I have washed it like 3 times and I can see threads coming out of it. After every wash, it has started to loosen up. Now I cannot wear it anymore because there is no point in wearing a sports bra if it is too loose. My sports involve a lot of running and practice. 


    I didn't expect such quality clothes from AE, since I have heard a lot about the American eagle from a lot of my friends. I have no idea if this happened with many people or I am just an exception but my half money has been wasted. I have still no idea how my second bra will turn out. Whatever the review, I don't think, I will ever buy AE clothes again.

Anna Young
Anna Young
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 28 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : May 24 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Perfect Fitting!!”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a dress from American Eagle and it cost me $50. It is a casual dress, I wear it frequently where I go anywhere or for my work. Usually, when I buy something online, they never fit properly, it is too loose or it is tight. I always have to exchange it or return it. But when I bought it from AE, it perfectly fit me. There wasn't any need of alteration or exchange required. I shopped from AE for the first time and I really liked its clothes collections. They have a huge collection of clothes for women. My dress quality is also very good. I have been wearing it regularly for the last 4 months, but still, it doesn't look old. I really liked my first experience and look forward to buying more from AE. 

    AE Dress

Betty Warner
Betty Warner
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 23 2021
Product Purchased : Bed Sheet
Bed Sheet Purchased : Mar 07 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Amazing Quality Bed Sheet”

  • overall experience

    I regularly shop from AE shop. One day I went to the shop to purchase shorts, tops, and jeans. When I was looking at them, I saw the board of AE beddings. I asked them about it and they said it was available online only. Therefore once I was home, I browsed through the website and I saw good collections of bed sheets. They were in limited number but still had good design and collections. So, I finally ordered one bedsheet, which cost me around $90, a little expensive in comparison to other products of AE. Although I have been using it for like 3 months on a regular basis and the fabrics are so good and soft. I really enjoy sleeping on my bed whole when that bedsheet is on. It has a printed shiny design and the color hasn't faded yet. I have washed it like 4-5 times at least. I liked it so much that I regularly put it on. 

    AE bedding

    Like their other products, clothes, and accessories, the bedsheets are also equally good in their quality. It is worth buying it at a little expensive rate. I am just fan of AE products. 

Brian Lopez
Brian Lopez
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : May 19 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Received As Expected!!”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a t-shirt in the month of May from American Eagle. Since the American eagle sale is going on for a very long, so I browsed through its collections and decided to buy a medium-size printed t-shirt at $20. 


    American Eagle T-shirt


    When the t-shirt arrived it was exactly the same as mentioned on their website. It completely fit my body, and it was a cotton t-shirt. I ordered a green color printed t-shirt and I received exactly the same color, with no difference in design and size. I really liked the t-shirt, so I decided to order 3 more t-shirts, with different designs and prints. Again all of them were exactly the same as mentioned on their website. This shopping cost me a total of $85 and I even received free shipping since I ordered above $50.


    AE never disappoints me or any of its customers. They always deliver the exact product as mentioned. Now, I have new sets of t-shirts, and I am planning to go on a vacation and take these t-shirts with me :)))))

Davina Harold
Davina Harold
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 09 2021
Product Purchased : Perfume
Shoes Purchased : Mar 27 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Idol for Every Occasion”

  • overall experience

    I regularly use perfumes for any occasion. One day I was out of stock and I was planning to buy from somewhere. Using I prefer some particular brand and fragrance. But I saw my friend using a particular fragrance and it smelt good. I asked her about the name and brand, he told me that he has bought it from the American Eagle website. They have fewer options but almost everyone has a unique fragrance. He has been using American Eagle perfumes for the past 3 years. 


    American Eagle Perfume


    So finally, I also decided to buy a perfume which cost me around $25. I have been using it for the past 3 months at a regular interval and I just like the smell. It smells something like lavender and mist. They provide it in large amount, like you can easily use it for 4-5 months if you are a regular user. I am happy that I decided to buy from her suggestion. Like my friend said, I am also planning to try all its fragrances. I really liked this product. 

Elizabeth Darwin
Elizabeth Darwin
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 05 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Mar 26 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Too Expensive for the Quality”

  • overall experience

    Ripped Jeans

    I recently bought 90's boyfriend jeans from American Eagle and it cost me $70 to buy one jean. Since it is brand, so obviously it will be expensive but I wasn't satisfied with the quality of the jeans. Even though they displayed a branded jeans on the website, but I don't think they have delivered me the same. But touching the fabric, It felt as if it was some local jeans with a branded name on them. I have been using them for the last 3 months, and its colors have started fading and it is losing its stitches. The quality is so poor, that it has started tearing near my pocket region. It doesn't feel like cotton as mentioned on the website. I feel I have been kept in delusion and taken extra money in name of the brand, and by not delivering the original product. 


    Old Jeans


    This is not at all right, the company is responsible for such crime, they are making extra money in the name of brands and delivering a fake product with a brand tag attached to them. The condition of the jeans is now too bad and I don't think I will be able to wear them anymore. I have just worn them 7-8 times. Very poor product quality and a fraud company!!

Emily Earhart
Emily Earhart
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 01 2021
Product Purchased : Shorts
Shorts Purchased : Apr 17 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Never Disappointed with the products”

  • overall experience

    American Eagle is one of the best websites to buy apparel or any accessories. I have recently ordered 3 shorts and got 30% off. The fitting and quality of the clothes are so good. The clothes never get discolored even after the wash. I have been using 2 jeans for the last one year, and it still feels new, as if I have bought them one month back. Whenever there is a summer sale on AE, I usually buy clothes from American Eagle. 

    American Eagle Shorts

    Not just the clothes, I have also tried shoes, and they were so perfectly fit on my feet. They have a very good collection of accessories and apparel, I would recommend everyone to buy from AE.

Ryan Morris
Ryan Morris
store : American Eagle
review date : Jun 01 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : May 15 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never gets a Good Product”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular customer of American Eagle, but I prefer buying it from the stores. But because of this lockdown, I decided to buy online from the website. So, I ordered jeans according to my size and fit but It was too loose in the first time. I returned the order and ordered the smaller size, this time it was too tied. I FInally decided to return the product.

    Jeans

    This type of situation has not just happened once but thrice, once I ordered jeans, and they gave me faded jeans. The color was so different from the image on the website, it felt as if they gave me a used product. The third time I again ordered jeans, and again this time, the jean quality was so poor and the stitches were coming it. I really can't believe that how can a product of same company be so different on website and in-stores. 

    Ripped Jeans

    I have finally decided to buy the clothes of AE in-stores only and never going to order them online. The company should display and deliver the same product of the same quality as they keep in their stores. Very poor-quality products are sold online. Never Buy it!!

Christopher Dells
Christopher Dells
store : American Eagle
review date : May 27 2021
Product Purchased : Shorts
Shorts Purchased : Mar 26 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Perfect Fit”

  • overall experience

    I was waiting to buy shorts from the American Eagle store since earlier they were selling them at a fixed price. Once the discount offer arrived, I went to buy it from the store, and I bought 5 shorts for just $160 in different types like denim, cargo, and joggers. I like wearing shorts in the summer season and during my training time.

    American Eagle Shorts

    The fitting of all the shorts was so perfect and comfortable. I bought 2 shorts with a stretchable feature, it adjusts according to our body shape and can be worn by any physique body. I am regularly wearing my 2 denim shorts, but still, there is no fade in color, no threads worn out and it still feels as smooth as touched on the first day.

    American Eagle Men's Shorts

    The clothes quality in American Eagle is so good, you will never have a complaint regarding their color, fabric, or fitting. Just a perfect shop for any kind of category like apparel or accessories. 

Henry williams
Henry williams
store : American Eagle
review date : May 13 2021
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Mar 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Satisfied with Service”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I bought a sports shoes from American Eagle. At first, they took almost 3-4 days extra in delivering my product and because of this reason I had to go in me old sports shoes whose sole were almost torn out. Once the shoes was delivered to me, I tried them on and I like the fitting but it was clearly visible that they had delivered me a used product. There were marks on the shes and back side of the shoes had dust on them. 

    Shoes

    So, I put the product on an exchange, but as mentioned on their return policy they took extra 4 days to pick up the product. I tried calling them multiple times, but they always use to come up with excuses like the delivery man was available or right now we are not returning products because of the pandemic situation. After a lot of argument, they finally came to pick up the product and gave me new shoes. 


    It took around 20 days to get me new shoes. It was so frustrating and time-consuming. I don't have the idea of other locations, but I am never buying any product from American Eagle in my location. They are not at all cooperative, neither they understand your problem nor the urgency of buying a particular product. I almost couldn't train for 10 days, and training is very crucial in my daily routine. Bad experience so far!

Lucia Lutz
Lucia Lutz
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 26 2021
Product Purchased : Skirt
Skirt Purchased : Jan 12 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Bad Quality Skirt!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased: AERIE LEOPARD MIDI SKIRT



    Although I got the skirt at 40% off it still seems like I have paid too much for it. I bought this skirt for just $23.97 but the quality is not at all close to the amount I have paid for it. 



    I had ordered this skirt to wear on my birthday but it just did not look nice. I tried it with several different things but it still looked very weird. 


    American Eagle clothes


    The delivery was fine and the product came on time. My order date was 12 January and I got the skirt by 26 January but I am just not satisfied with the quality of it. 



    The material is way too thin and looks cheap. On top of it, it tends to stick to the body which is the one thing I have not seen happening with any of my skirts before. 



    American Eagle needs to maintain a certain quality for their products as they are a known brand. My experience wasn’t great at all. I will have to buy something else to wear on my birthday. 

David Baxter
David Baxter
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 26 2021
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : Jan 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Funny X-Mas Sweater!”

  • overall experience

    December calls for parties where you’re supposed to wear funny sweaters as a funny tradition that goes around. I love such parties and have been going to a few for 3-4 years. This time around I was bored with the older sweaters I’ve been wearing in the past and decided to order a new one. I love clothes from American Eagle so I thought of looking at their online store first. 


    Like always, I wasn’t disappointed at all and was able to find the kind of sweater I was looking for. It wasn’t too funny but served the purpose. I and my girlfriend had decided to wear the same sweater for the party so the sweater I found was a good choice to be worn by any of us. 

    American Eagle


    I ordered 2 sweaters of the same type on 12 January. The delivery was really quick as it came come within a week of placing the order.


    I had to pay extra $7 shipping charges which are usually charged if the products in the cart are below the worth of $50. The whole idea of wearing the same sweaters for the party worked really well. My girlfriend has no issue with the size of the sweater even when it was from the men’s section.


    Like always, American Eagle gave the best products and at a great price which is what makes them better than most of the brands out there.

Kristina Fritz
Kristina Fritz
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 25 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jan 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Missing Products!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased: 

    • Charcoal Toothbrush- $3.95

    • Bath Bomb- $7.95

    • Sparkle Cosmetic Pouch- $11.95

    • Seed Phytonutrients Lip Balm- 11.95


    This is the first time that I have ordered something else from American Eagle other than the clothes. I have always liked buying clothes from American Eagle but this time around I thought of giving a try to other products that were available online. 


    American Eagle


    The delivery process does not take too long to get things delivered at my house and this time as well, I had placed the order on 1 December and the parcel arrived on 4 January itself. I opened the package after the delivery guy had left and one of the products was missing from it. The bath bomb was not in the package. 



    I immediately called the customer service at 1 (888) 232- 4535 to tell them about the missing product. The customer executive Arnold attended my call really well listened to my query with patience. I complaint was registered for a missing product for which I got a notification on my phone within minutes. I really liked the way the customer care person treated me. 



    But the products I have received are great. The products are as good as American Eagle clothes and I am positively surprised to see this. The toothbrush is really good and it is made of plant-based material which makes it safe for the environment. 


    I am yet to receive my missing product but I have really high hopes that the product will reach me in the promised time.

Greg Dunlap
Greg Dunlap
store : American Eagle
review date : Jan 25 2021
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Jan 11 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Well Made Clothes!”

  • overall experience

    Item Purchased: AE ICONIC HOODIE

    Size: M

    Price: $49.95

    Style: 0193-1344

    Order date: 11 January


    I prefer wearing basic clothes and American Eagle has a great variety of such clothes. From summer to winter their collections keep changing and the new products are always exciting which entices you to buy them. However, I still feel that the clothes are a bit on the pricier side as compared to similar other stores. 



    But there are also a few things that I like about American Eagle like:

    • Lasts Long

    • Durable 

    • True to size

    • Easy to wash


    The hoodie that I recently purchased it good but the fact that I had to pay around $50 seems to be a little too much for a completely basic black hoodie. Although the hoodie is made of cotton and fleece and is very comfortable to wear it still seems to be a bit too much to pay for a hoodie that is so basic. 


    I have had no issues with regards to any of the orders of American Eagle in the past but I have noticed that over the years the prices have really increased to the extent that now it seems to be too much to pay for any clothing item.