Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Rail > Amtrak > User Reviews
Amtrak

Amtrak Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amtrak GET UP TO 70% OFF | AMTRAK TICKETS (Jun 24-25)
Mikhail Spencer
Mikhail Spencer
store : Amtrak
review date : Jun 10 2021
Services Availed : Train Tickets
Purchased Train Tickets : Jun 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Train Ride - No Wi-fi”

  • Overall Experience

    This was my first Amtrak train journey with my college mates. We decided to take a train trip from LA to Portland just for an experience. And it came out to be a superb one. We were welcomed by the attendants and served some snacks and beverages.

    The journey was quite long and interesting, the countryside views were totally amazing. The train was clean, the food served was up to the mark. But there was no wifi connectivity provided on the train. This was completely a new experience to be without internet connectivity for more than 24 hours. Overall, it was a slow and satisfying journey. 

Richard Bryan
Richard Bryan
store : Amtrak
review date : Jun 09 2021
Services Availed : Tickets
Purchased Tickets : May 30 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Los Angeles to Seattle: Amazing Journey”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked my train tickets from Los Angeles to Seattle from Amtrak. I had planned a small trip along with my family. It was really wonderful to go on a scenic journey with your loved ones. I booked tickets for the Coast Starlight train from the Amtrak app. 

    The waiting room in Los Angeles was very clean and tidy, we were welcomed by a gracious lady with muffins, juice, and coffee. The train compartments attendants were also kind enough to help us with our luggage. We really had a good family time after a long while. Amtrak doesn't disappoint you!! 

Johnnie Spy
Johnnie Spy
store : Amtrak
review date : May 25 2021
Services Availed : Train Tickets
Bought Tickets : May 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Although Amtrak is a big name in the travel industry, I didn't find their services up to the mark. I planned a cross-country trip along with my 4 friends and booked tickets 12 days before the journey date.

    The website has some UI glitches that need to be fixed right away. After booking the tickets, I didn't get any confirmation message about the tickets. I tried contacting customer care but that was not available for the next 4-5 hours. I called again and again. once it got connected but the reply was very cliche (call is transferred to senior person). I waited for the call but didn't get any.   

Miley John
Miley John
store : Amtrak
review date : May 23 2021
Services Availed : Tickets
Bought Tickts : May 17 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Tickets at great prices”

  • Overall Experience

    Amtrak app is a great place to book train tickets in the US. I usually travel 6 to 7 times by train. And I prefer Amtrak over other apps. The reason behind choosing it because it saves some bucks on the train fares. 

    newyork-to-boston-amtrak

    Recently, I visited Boston from New York by local train. I got a discount of 10% on the fare via student discount.

    For my regular trips between NYP and Providence, I take Northeast Regional Service; it is very important to book tickets at least 10-14 days from the travel date. I find Amtrak a good resource and people should use it while making reservations.

Kevin Ghoose
Kevin Ghoose
store : Amtrak
review date : Jul 07 2020
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booked : Jun 28 2020
3.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Got my money refunded”

  • Overall Experience

    Since its lockdown and I just when the lockdown started I wanted to go out somewhere to have for a 2 or 3-day tour far from my home I booked my tickets from Amtrak.


    Amtrak Local Service



    Initially, it showed that the area where I booked my ticket was vacant but then after the area was sealed at the time of my departure.I really lost hope that I would even get my tickets refunded from the same but amtrak did the needful and returned my ticket money for the same.


    Services like this really motivate me to get back to amtrak again and again. Extremely satisfied with my purchase from amtrak.


    #Happyservicehappycustomer