Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Rail > Amtrak > User Reviews
Amtrak

Amtrak Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 53 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amtrak GET UP TO 70% OFF | AMTRAK TICKETS (Oct 25-26)
Shawnee D
Shawnee D
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 13 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 16 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“The Food is just OK. Could have expected better”

  • overall experience

    We, three friends, booked Amtrak train tickets for our trip. The Hamburger that was given from Amtrak was not good. It is like a cold hamburger just microwaved and gave it to us. We didn’t like the hamburger at all. So after a few hours later, we ordered extra foods from Amtrak. And thet was also bad. We have not expected that Amtrak would provide this bad food quality. We are absolutely not happy with the Food of Amtrak. 

Alex Sheldon
Alex Sheldon
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 12 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 10 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“The team does not know how to communicate”

  • overall experience

    All was good with Amtrak. But things went wrong when the train got its engine failure. So we were waiting for one to two hours. And after that while, we were asking the crew what happened and how much time do we need to wait to get the train ready they were replying just 5 minutes. And that 5 minutes went from 1 hour to 3 hours. After that the train was OK and we went for our trip.

Julian Wan
Julian Wan
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 11 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 03 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Very Bad Experience and very bad company :”

  • overall experience

    I and my family booked Amtrak and we have a very unpleasant experience with Amtrak Train. We booked AC coach and the coach is freezing like crazy. So we moved to the next coach where there is no AC. But the coach was stinking like hell. The train crew was very very rude. Don’t know how to talk to a passenger. They are like don’t want to talk or don’t want to provide any solutions to any passengers. Next time onwards I am never going to take Amtrak again.

Maria Lupan
Maria Lupan
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 05 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 14 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Excellent company and staffs”

  • overall experience

    I am in love with Amtrak Train. My son also loved to travel by train specially with Amtrak. the cozy and comfortable seats amtrak offer is beyond any experience. The price is just good. They offer hamburgers for free on your ride, my son absolutely loved the hamburgers. The legroom is quite spacious. The staffs are very helpful. Everything you ask about the train or any services you required during your travel amtrak staff are always ready to help you. What more can a customer ask for? I am very happy with the service of amtrak

Annika Palmari
Annika Palmari
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 04 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 17 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Staff”

  • overall experience

    This is my first-time train travel, so after booking through train ticket through the Amtrak website I reached the platform. As this is my first-time train travel so I was very confused. I talked with the Amtrak Staff and they took care of everything. From telling me which platform the train is coming to boarding the train everything was so smooth. And the seat was so comfortable. I am so happy with Amtrak’s service.

Mateus Felipe
Mateus Felipe
store : Amtrak
review date : Oct 03 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Sep 10 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Got discounted Group Travel”

  • overall experience

    I am very happy with my recent transaction with Amtrak. My family and my wife’s family was looking for a 4 days tour, so we are planning on booking ticket through Amtrak. We did our booking through a group discount offer that was offered by Amtrak. We applied for the group discount and got. So, we got 50% Off on our train travel. We are so happy to book the Amtrak train. We were 22 people in a group. And very happy with the discount.

Frank Mckenna
Frank Mckenna
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 27 2021
service availed : Train ticket
Train Ticket : Sep 08 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Worst customer service”

  • overall experience

    In this era of digital technology still to know which platform the train is coming from or which seat you have been allocated you need to rely on the rail station announcements and passenger information table. Wish I could get at least an email or something because the customer service guys who are on the platform are basically rude and useless. They don’t care if you are able to board the train peacefully or not. There is no proper customer service you can avail you just need to speak to some of the bots for hours before reaching a proper customer service personnel. Worst customer service from Amtrak.

Paul Castanie
Paul Castanie
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 26 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 25 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Worst Food of Amtrak”

  • overall experience

    The microwaved hamburgers are the most disgusting food you can ever eat. They never care about the health and taste of customers. No one knows how many days old that hamburger is. Even if you order something rather than the free hamburger you never know how many days old food you are going to get. They only microwaved the food and will serve you. Worst food ever in any train service.

Jessica Radana
Jessica Radana
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 25 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 18 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Worst train seat received”

  • overall experience

    I booked a 4 hours journey train ticket with Amtrak. But upon reaching I got a seat at the last train seat where it was near to the bathroom. The seat is so uncomfortable, there is no scope of reclining. The seat was stiff and my whole 4 hours journey was a mess. The legroom was also less spacious. Totally uncomfortable ride was taken that day with amtrak. I received the worst train journey till now with Amtrak.

Sonnie Hiles
Sonnie Hiles
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 20 2021
service availed : Train ticket
Train Ticket : Aug 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“great comfortable seats and good behaviour of staff”

  • overall experience

    This is my first time experience of using the Amtrak train service. Booked for Grand Canyon round trip. Got a train ticket at a huge discounted price through Zouton. The seats were cozy and the leg room was great. I am very happy to travel with Amtrak. The trip was made lovely by Amtrak and Amtrak's staff. The staffs were great they were very friendly. I would recommend anyone to take Amtrak. The website is smooth and easy to use and navigate. Special thanks to Zouton for letting us know about various deals and discounts. Had a great time with Amtrak.

Sabine Van Straaten
Sabine Van Straaten
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 12 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 25 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Happy with Amtrak service”

  • overall experience

    Our experience with the Amtrak train was fair enough. The online ticket booking process was OK. Few places through the booking process were unclear. The train journey was good. We took a nonstop train from Seattle to Vancouver that took 4 hours. The seats were comfortable, the luggage space was good enough. The boarding was smooth. I am overall happy with Amtrak service

Isaac Quesada
Isaac Quesada
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 11 2021
service availed : Train ticket
Train Ticket : Aug 16 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Not so good process by Amtrak”

  • overall experience

    I booked an Acela Express through Amtrak, but due to labor day the train was full and in the return trip, I had to set 4 cars away from my son. There is no reservation on Acela, thus once boarding starts you never know which seat is for you and if you can seat with your family member or not. In addition, the microwaved hamburgers are not good enough. IO am not happy with the reservation system of Amtraks. Next time I would try to avoid Amtrak.

Jonas Kakaroto
Jonas Kakaroto
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 09 2021
service availed : Train ticket
Train Ticket : Aug 25 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Poor Experience”

  • overall experience

    I got an upgrade from Amtrak through Email. My seat was upgraded to Business class. I was so happy. When I reached the seat the seat was very poor. The seat doesn’t recline and it’s straight against the bathroom wall. I guess the economy class would have been much better than the business class. I would never go for Amtrak. Horrible Experience.

Jonathan Borba
Jonathan Borba
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 09 2021
service availed : Train ticket
Train Ticket : Aug 16 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Delighted with Amtrak Trip”

  • overall experience

    Our trip started and ended in Boston. We booked a roommate on the Lakeside Express. The seats were comfortable, we calmly slept for more than 14 hours without any problems at all. The experience, the breath-taking scenery, and the most accommodating employees made losing a bag ( and having it FedExed almost 2 weeks later ) pleasurable! The trip was overall amazing. Thanks to Amtrak for making this trip so amazing.

Elizeu Dias
Elizeu Dias
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 08 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 26 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Horrible communication against Cancelled train”

  • overall experience

    I booked a train from Bridgeport CT to Boston MA for an early Wednesday morning. When arriving at the train station with ample time before the train, I had to wait an hour to find out that the train was canceled as there was no way to track it from the app or website. The customer service is utterly poor it takes hours to talk to a real person. After that, I got no resolution. Very unhappy with Amtrak service

Timothy Barlin
Timothy Barlin
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 07 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 17 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a first-time user of Amtrak. I booked a ticket through the Amtrak website. After reaching the station the train arrived on time. The seat of the train is comfortable and spacious. The staff of Amtrak is very helpful, they even guided well on how to book further tickets. And get discounts. I am very happy with Amtrak’s service.

Patrik Velich
Patrik Velich
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 06 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 19 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love the train journey with Amtrak and the Food”

  • overall experience

    I generally take rides between DC and NYC. The train rides are comfortable and the seats are cozy. The seats have good leg space which I liked the most. And the cheese Burger that is served to the passengers is great. I love Amtrak and its food quality. The train arrives on time. The Amtrak employees are quite helpful and good.

Adriyko Podilnyk
Adriyko Podilnyk
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 05 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 23 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Bad service”

  • overall experience

    Previously I was a customer of Metrolink commuter, after that, I thought of giving it a try to Amtrak service. So decided to take a train trip from LA to San Jose. 

    First of all, it is not clear which platform the train is going to arrive at, so you need to ask the station office and they are rude. I wish they could have emailed me about the platform or wrote it down in the ticket then I shouldn’t have to go to your office. Next, the customer service doesn’t pick up calls shortly, they take a long time and after multiple rounds of automated calls, you can connect to a real person. I am very dissatisfied with the service of Amtrak. 

Hamid Tajik
Hamid Tajik
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 04 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 21 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Worst Customer service.”

  • overall experience

     Maybe the train journey is comfortable and OK but the customer service is utterly poor. I wanted to talk to customer service after 3-4 days of multiple transfers I finally got to talk to a real person, though the call being cut after 6 minutes without completely listening to me. I am so disappointed with the service of Amtrak.

Mehrad Vosoughi
Mehrad Vosoughi
store : Amtrak
review date : Sep 03 2021
service availed : Train ticket
ticket service : Aug 19 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Supportive staff and customer service”

  • overall experience

     I took the 7:40 pm NE Regional from NYC to WAS, the journey was smooth the seats were comfortable. I am happy to take Amtrak trains. I gotta say the Amtrak staff are the best. Not only they are friendly they are also very helpful. I saw one of their staff helped a college student to the best way to book tickets in the future with Amtraks. This is my new train from here on, because of their excellent customer service and very friendly behavior. Wherever I find any review of Amtraks I can proudly place a 5-star rating for Amtrak.