Login
Home > Stores > Services > Ancestry > User Reviews
Ancestry

Ancestry Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Ancestry GET ANCESTRY MEMBERSHIP: UP TO $100 OFF (May 08-09)
Andrew Lucas
Andrew Lucas
store : Ancestry
review date : May 04 2021
Product Purchased : Medicine
DNA Test Kit : Apr 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Unbelievable Experience!”

  • overall experience

    I got to know about Ancestry from one of my friends. I was an adopted child and I grew up well because my parents have always loved me. Never before have I got the urge to know about my real parents but recently when my friend told me about this wonderful site. I thought of ordering their DNA test kit and also got a 14 days free Ancestry membership trial to see how these things work. 

    Ancestry DNA Kit

    The delivery of my order was on time and after using it, I sent it back to see the results, which came to me after 7 weeks. It was a long time and I sort of panicked while waiting for so long so I contacted their customer service number 800-262-3787 and they answered me and assured me about the results. When I got the results there were so many things that I got to know about my real parents and the effect of this whole experience was sort of magical. I would recommend Ancestry to all those who still don't know about their lineage and wish to know about them. 

Jerry Humps
Jerry Humps
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 26 2021
Service Availed : Medical Service
Medical Service Availed : Apr 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Impressed By The Results”

  • overall experience

    I really wanted to check out my family history as I was super curious to know if there was any health Ailment attached to my family history. Searching for some records online I got to know about Ancestry where it helps find about family background & their trajectory easily. For the same reason, I subscribed to all access 6 months plans for $199. It was within a few days that I got some personal PDFs in which there was all about my Family origin & in some cases the cause of their deaths. Even though I was not able to find the main health pattern that my generation had, I was happy to find that about my whole family history, the geographical areas from where it all started &, etc. To be sure that all information being displayed by ancestry was original they even provided me with some federal documents & others that were used in the investigation.

    With all this, I can say that I am really impressed with Ancestry’s Service!

Willy Wakefied
Willy Wakefied
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 17 2021
Service Availed : Medical History
Found Medical History : Apr 12 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Finally Found Family History!”

  • overall experience

    Being born & brought up with a curious mind I really wanted to know about my family records & history & from where they came & how my generations have been passed down from one person to another.

    Therefore I decided to give Ancestry a try. I got an access discount on Ancestry service where I got its monthly Ancestry membership for just $24.99 in which I had all U.S records available.

    I even got to avail myself another Ancestry’s service which was to explore the Ancestry DNA which gave me precise information & clear-cut historical insights that would help me connect to the different places in the US on how my generation transition took place in this country.

    I am happy to share that I was easily able to find all the information from Ancestry in which even they worked hard with me to find some old missing documents & artifacts about my family generation.

    Really happy with my bloodline knowledge & thanks to Ancestry for providing me such an amazing experience.

Shelby
Shelby
store : Ancestry
review date : Dec 18 2019
Product Purchased : DNA Test
DNA Test Purchased : Dec 13 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Delivered On Time!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ancestry promises to have the worlds largest collection of online records which is what I think makes them stand apart from all the other companies that promise to help track genealogy or knowing more about our own ancestors through their tests. 



    I was really intrigued about this whole thing for which I also ordered the DNA Kit for myself to know a little about who else is connected to me in some sort of way other than the people I already know.



    After receiving the kit I had sent it back for the results which were supposed to take 6-8 weeks to come back to me. The wait of 6-8 weeks seemed to me too much considering the fact that I might get to know a lot of things about myself. 



    The results came in on 13 December and I am both shocked and surprised to see them. There were a few things that I was surprised to know about as I had heard a few stories in the past of family links to a certain place. What shocked me most was to know that I might have some links to Scotland as well. 



    This result has certainly created a lot of curiosity in me to get more geographical details and historical insights on things to know from where things actually started for me. 



    The DNA test by Ancestry is an experience in itself. I took the test just out of curiosity but it might even help someone who has actually lost people in the past and wants to know about them. 

Donald Cochran
Donald Cochran
store : Ancestry
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product Purchased : Health Kit
Health Kit Purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Excellent Customer Service!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I purchased the Ancestry Health Kit from the website on 2 December for myself. While the package arrived on time and I was really excited about the whole thing, I was really confused as we. I didn’t really know how to go about it and did not want to spoil the kit by doing something wrong. 



    The last resort was to call on the 24/7 customer service number 1 (800) 615-6560 for information on what I am supposed to do. My customer service representative was Calum and the way helped me out was great. 



    Such behavior is highly appreciated and also expected from the customer service representatives. Callum made sure that I was not anxious about asking questions from him which I thought were silly. 



    I really appreciate the kind of help provided to me by the Ancestry team. Not only the service was great but the whole process of using the kit was made easy by the help of the customer service team. 

Marie Baxtar
Marie Baxtar
store : Ancestry
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product Purchased : DNA Kit
DNA Kit Purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Kit Not Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: Ancestry DNA Kit

     

    The concept of tracing down your ancestors and your origins seemed interesting and even I wanted to know some facts about my ancestry for which I had ordered this kit for myself quite a while ago. 

     

     

    I had ordered the kit on 22 November and the kit has still not been received. It has been far too many days now and still, there is no confirmation from their side as to when I will receive the kit.

     

     

    As much I wanted to try it for myself, I am tired waiting for it. I called up 1 (800) 615-6560 to talk to their customer service representatives. I told them that I have not received the kit as yet and wanted to cancel my order now as I can’t wait anymore. 

     

     

    The customer service representative was surprisingly polite and helpful for the issue that I had. My order got canceled within minutes of being on the call and I even got a confirmation for the same on my registered email address. 



    I hope the company does not commit any mistakes in giving me my money back just as they did while not being able to deliver the kit to me.