Home > Stores > Services > Ancestry > User Reviews
Ancestry

Ancestry Reviews

76 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 76 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Ancestry ANCESTRY MEMBERSHIPS: UP TO $60 OFF (May 17-18)
Catriona
Catriona
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 26 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Test Kit
DNA Test Kit Purchased : Apr 19 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“DNA Kit Is Interesting”

  • overall experience

    I heard a few of my friends talking about the DNA kit from Ancestry and how they used it. I decided to try it too and placed the order. I got it at $99 and they took around 10 days to deliver it. The kit looked small and compact. It was safely packed and the contents were neatly arranged inside the box.

    Ancestry DNA test kit

    The entire guideline on how it is to be used, was provided. I did not find it difficult to use it. I sent it all back with the necessary samples. The result was given to me on the second day. It was all a simple task. I hope the records are all accurate. It is actually interesting to note several peculiar things which were not even dreamt about.

Michael
Michael
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 22 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Apr 11 2022
2.5 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“They Are Totally Fake!”

  • overall experience

    I chose the World Explorer subscription at Ancestry several weeks ago. I thought that it would be useful and the price was also reasonable. That was why I went on with choosing the subscription plan. I chose their six month plan because it was cheaper. I was informed that I could cancel my subscription any time and that was why I chose the six month plan.

    Ancestry subscription

    After a month or so, I did not like how it turned out and decided to cancel it. I contacted them at their customer service number and they informed me that I could not do it. It was not even half the subscription period and that I should attain at least that. This was not told anywhere before I paid them. They are tricksters.

Michelle
Michelle
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 18 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Apr 11 2022
3.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Useful And Interesting”

  • overall experience

    I am interested in history and tracing things of the past. It was my colleague who recommended Ancestry to me. He told me that I would love it and I decided to give it a try. I decided to know more about the 1950 census and even got help from the Ancestry customer support team. I did not know how to trace it out and they guided me.

    Ancestry subscription

    My state was not indexed and added at first, and I received a notification after about a week saying that it has been added. Also, the details of the neighborhood were shown in maps to understand better. I additionally went through the 940 census. It was all good, and easy to navigate as well. 

Fleur
Fleur
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 16 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Apr 11 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“The Family Tree Is Pretty Interesting”

  • overall experience

    I have, of late, been curious about making a family tree and heard from my cousin that he made a family tree with the help of Ancestry. I decided to try it. I chose their 14 days free trial on April 11. The entire process involved me signing in and creating an account at first. After that, I got into the details of building a family tree.

    Ancestry subscription

    I gave several details like my name, name of my parents, ages of everyone involved, details of my grandparents, location, job etc. All these helped me get somewhere. It is an interesting process and a best way to kill time too. I may hopefully choose their subscription once I end my free trial period. 

Adrina Perik
Adrina Perik
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 11 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Apr 02 2022
3.8 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“It Is Not Bad”

  • overall experience

    I chose the Ancestry subscription recently and am enjoying it. I chose the World Explorer plan for six months and paid $32, thereby saving $42. I initially had a few confusions and difficulties setting up my account and contacted them and they helped me with it. On every step of my building of the family tree, they provided guidance on how things can be written and these tips were a real help.

    Ancestry subscription

    There are several advanced tools to make things easier and it is user friendly as well. The hints provided at times were helpful. Details of all kinds like census records, deaths, births, family names, and even maiden names could be obtained. There was some information on World War II and the Civil War. Ancestry also has millions of articles on these. 

Staci George
Staci George
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Test Kit
DNA Test Kit Purchased : Apr 01 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“DNA Test Is Fake”

  • overall experience

    The Ancestry DNA kit is a useless thing. I ordered  one several days ago to have a look. I got the result soon, within the prescribed time. I was satisfied with my result. My sister took the test when I informed her about it, and her result was different. Apparently, she had a different place of origin. 

    Ancestry DNA test kit

    I was confused and ordered another DNA kit. This time, my result showed the same as my sister. I think the results are false. It is showing different results each time I use it. The result shows my ancestry in percentage. The percentage varies as well. I do not know which result to trust now.

Will Johnson
Will Johnson
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 05 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Apr 01 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Free Services Available”

  • overall experience

    Ancestry provided answers to my questions and I am curious to know more. Though the subscription is essential to learn about family history and to make a family tree, a few services can be availed at Ancestry for free. I checked the origins of my last name and saw several interesting details on it.

    Ancestry subscription

    Also, I got to know several interesting facts about life in the 1950s through their videos and articles. I tried StoryScout, which was again provided for free, in order to do a family history search. I just had to give in the names of my grandparents and the place where they lived. The search results displayed some details and pictures on life then.

Melanie Moor
Melanie Moor
store : Ancestry
review date : Apr 01 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Mar 28 2022
3.7 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Worthy Subscription”

  • overall experience

    Ancestry provided the answers to a few questions that I had and I am happy about it. I was just curious to know what it was all about and chose their subscription plan. I decided to know the origin of my second name and got to know that over one million people share the same second name. It was amusing to find out more about the history.

    Ancestry subscription

    They provided details on the likely ways in which my ancestors or other people of that time lived. I got a great help on making the family tree and the Ancestry hints were really helpful with respect to it. Their customer service people helped to get me started initially and then I figured out things on my own.

Natalia Okeke
Natalia Okeke
store : Ancestry
review date : Mar 29 2022
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Availed : Mar 17 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Gift Membership Is Perfect”

  • overall experience

    My sister has been talking about Ancestry’s services and was even thinking about taking their membership for so long and therefore, I decided to do something about it. I chose their gift membership for her. I chose the World Explorer plan for six months, which gives access to over 80 countries. It is all easy to do. I chose the plan and added it to my cart. As I already have an account with Ancestry, I signed in and entered all the necessary details like her name, my gift message, and the date I want it to be delivered to her. 

    Ancestry membership

    Luckily, nothing went wrong and on the delivery date that I gave, she got a gift membership email. Along with the mail, there were a few guidelines attached for her in order to help her with the access. I got a discount of $60 on the plan amount due the availability of an ongoing discount. In total, I found this to be a great deal and at a great price. 

Amy Pinkus
Amy Pinkus
store : Ancestry
review date : Mar 26 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Test Kit
DNA Test Kit Purchased : Mar 21 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The DNA Test Works Fine”

  • overall experience

    Ancestry provided me with an easy and quick DNA test. It was simply out of curiosity that I decided to take it. I heard about Ancestry from my friend who did the same and I decided to try too. They have a pretty quick delivery service and I got my DNA kit delivered on 20th March 2022,  that is, after four days of placing the order. 

    Ancestry DNA test kit

    I did the test the same day itself and sent it back. After two days, I received an email stating that my results were ready. It was as simple as that. The charge of the return mailing was prepaid by Ancestry, so that was never an issue. The best thing about it is that everything can be done within the comforts of my home and the results are secret and private too. The instructions were provided with the DNA kit.

Ana Baji
Ana Baji
store : Ancestry
review date : Mar 21 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Mar 07 2022
2.7 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Ancestry Subscription Is Useless”

  • overall experience

    I chose Ancestry for the first time to create a family tree. A family tree can be created for free even though it requires membership for getting access to the records that they provide. I thought that it would be a good idea and chose to move forward with it. I chose the smallest subscription that they provide, but it did not work out as expected.

    Ancestry subscription

     I became disinterested and thought about canceling the subscription. It was informed earlier that the subscription can be canceled anytime, but they automatically renewed my subscription before I could cancel it. I contacted them and they informed me that I need to pay $20 for canceling it. That is, auto-renewal can be avoided only by paying $20. This is pure cheating. Nowhere is it written that there is a rule like this; nor did they inform me.

Jim Lavestin
Jim Lavestin
store : Ancestry
review date : Feb 24 2022
Service Availed : Family History
Family History : Feb 17 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Highly Recomeded!!!!”

  • overall experience

    This is something I would strongly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about their past!!! I've always been intrigued about my family history since I was a child because I was adopted, and AncestryDNA made it simple to find out! The best thing, in my opinion, is that they then share information about possible family relatives as well. I was finally able to contact my biological brother after 30 years of waiting. For me, it was completely overwhelming.

Roland Morgan
Roland Morgan
store : Ancestry
review date : Feb 23 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Kit
DNA Kit Purchased : Feb 18 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Thank to Ancestry for giving my bloodline data”

  • overall experience

    It’s been more than 3 weeks that I have been a premium member of Ancestry but it was only in the last week that I have used it. During this COVID-19 pandemic, I was feeling lonely. I thought that I must know about my family members and relatives. I ordered online Ancestry DNA Kit and received it within 2 days, that was really quick delivery, wasn’t expecting such a fast delivery process. I want to thank Zouton because through Ancestry discount code I got a very good deal on DNA kit.


    Ancestry DNA Kits



    Really, I am very happy to share that I was able to search all the data from Ancestry in which they worked truly very hard to search some missing documents about my family tree. I am very glad with my own bloodline data & want to thank to Ancestry for giving me such a wonderful experience.

James
James
store : Ancestry
review date : Feb 22 2022
Service Availed : DNA Kit
DNA Kit Purchased : Feb 16 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fully appreciated with the service”

  • overall experience

    Family research and development has been my hobby for over 20 years. I have made many Ancestry DNA connections with other family members on the Ancestry website. Through Zouton, I got a great deal of Ancestry DNA Kit. Truly, Ancestry has one of the best client services I have listened to. The staff at Ancestry was extremely professional, very knowledgeable, client-friendly, totally efficient, and very calm.
    I really love Ancestry services. I have searched so much about my relatives. My Ancestry DNA test opened my mind to where I came from to the US. It was totally surprising. I was fully appreciated with the service I received from Ancestry.

Jade Cody
Jade Cody
store : Ancestry
review date : Feb 21 2022
Service Availed : All Access Membership
All Access Membership Service Availed : Feb 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Impressed with Ancestry’s service!”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to know about my family history because I was very excited to know if there was any health anamoly to my family members. Finding for data online and I searched about Ancestry. It helps to find out family and their relatives very easily. To know about my family members, I subscribed to Ancestry All Access membership. Through Zouton website, I got a great deal via Ancestry promo codes.




    I was extremely happy to search about my complete family history as well as geographical regions from where they came, etc. With all these information, I can happily say that I am impressed with Ancestry’s family tree service!

Henry Davis
Henry Davis
store : Ancestry
review date : Feb 20 2022
Service Availed : Ancestry Subscription Plan
Ancestry Subscription Plan : Feb 12 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fantastic Experience”

  • overall experience

    So far, it's been a great experience; but, I believe their subscriptions are excessively pricey, so I've never signed up for them. They tease with data, but it is always accompanied by a subscription. I've learned a lot about my DNA, which has been fascinating. I also discovered some fascinating facts about my paternal grandmother. Her ancestors were from Northern Italy, not Sicily, as I had always assumed.

Keldon Mario
Keldon Mario
store : Ancestry
review date : Jan 23 2022
Service Availed : Family Tree
Family Tree Service Availed : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I totally recommend Ancestry.com”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Ancestry for over 5 years. I'll highly recommend Ancestry because they have data a base of many people. Users can use Ancestry DNA testing because they will search relatives with Ancestry and can draw a family tree. For a family tree, all the primary information such as date of birth, death information, marriage data as well as census data.

    I availed the family tree service through Ancestry. I find lots of my relatives. I saved 20% on this family tree service. Thanks Zouton for this. If there is any issue, you can call Ancestry customer support. I totally recommend Ancestry.com.

Mike Ozark
Mike Ozark
store : Ancestry
review date : Jan 14 2022
Services Availed : DNA Testing
Took DNA testing : Jan 04 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Took DNA testing”

  • overall experience

    Around a week ago, I took the Ancestry's DNA test to find out more about my parents. I was too eager to know about their birthplace, culture, and occupations. I was waiting for the results to come. 

    The result has been sent to me just two days back. I am quite surprised by seeing the data provided on the basis of my DNA traits. My grandparents were born in a small city in Michigan. They were basically small traders in their own time. Some of the information provided is quite true and still undiscovered by many of my family members.

Julia Made
Julia Made
store : Ancestry
review date : Jan 13 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Kit
Purchased DNA Kit : Jan 04 2022
3.9 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy with the results”

  • overall experience

    My spouse has been curious about his paternal DNA for a long time. On his maternal side, he has a history. His great-grandfather was a guard for the Danish king, and his grandparents moved from Denmark. We've even taken photographs. His results revealed that he is barely 8% Scandinavian. This is probably not the source you want to utilize if you want significant results.

Bruce Willey
Bruce Willey
store : Ancestry
review date : Jan 12 2022
Product Purchased : DNA Kit
Purchased DNA Kit : Jan 02 2022
1.3 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Mixed Results”

  • overall experience

    This product is not something I would recommend to anyone. It appears to be a gimmick to me. I took the Ancestry's DNA test a few months back and the results came out a few weeks back. The details are ambiguous about what nations you are from; it says Eastern European, but when you click on it, it names over 15 countries. I was searching for some concrete information, not this received vague details.