Athleta

Athleta Reviews

72 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 72 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Athleta ATHLETA SALE 2022: UP TO 50% OFF (Jan 22-23)
Madison webb
Madison webb
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 17 2022
Product Purchased : Tank Top and Tights
Tank Top and Tights Purchased : Jan 15 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great Customer Representatives”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a tank top and a tight from Athleta and it cost me a total of $120. But suddenly after 4 days of order, I got a call from customer service that my product has gone out of stock. The reason was when I was ordering the tank top, there was another person who immediately ordered the same top with the same size and color. Just after her, I ordered my top and they did the payment. Till that time it wasn't updated on their system that it has gone out of stock and only one last piece was left. So, they asked me to wait patiently for extra 3 days then the arrival date and the product will be delivered to me. 

    I received my tights on time and I received my tank top after exactly 3 days. They made a request for my top and then it was brought to their warehouse and then delivered to me. Overall they made an extra effort to keep their customers happy. They did inform me about the scenario earlier and they did communicate with me on mail which each update. Really happy that I choose Athleta clothes over other brands or companies. Best clothes with the best customer experience. 

Axel Cooper
Axel Cooper
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 16 2022
Product Purchased : Legging
Legging Purchased : Jan 12 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Must Buy this Legging”

  • overall experience

    I bought this legging for my wife as a present :)) from Athleta and it cost me $85. She is a workout trainer and likes to train kids, adults, pregnant women, etc. Her old leggings were starting to tear apart and looked faded. So, I bought her Athleta legging and she like the quality then she asked me to order more. I would say she really loved the quality, they are so good and the fitting is just perfect. 

    My wife prefers the middle sizes mostly and Athleta has those sizes and so we can easily buy anything. Just loved this legging and we are planning to order more. 

    Athleta Leggings

Theresa Ramos
Theresa Ramos
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 15 2022
Product Purchased : Yoga Mat
Yoga Mat Purchased : Jan 05 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Order Yoga Mat From Athleta Only”

  • overall experience

    I am a yoga trainer and train around 50 people daily. So, because of the regular use of yoga clothes and a yoga mat, I have to purchase after every 4-5 months. This time I decided to buy a yoga mat because it was overused and needed a replacement. Usually, I buy my clothes from Athleta and my other accessories as well. So, I bought the yoga mat from Athleta again. It cost me $80 and is in black color. Like always I loved this yoga mat. it is so light weighted with cushion and support. It has a strong grip, so my chance of falling is minimal. It is made with natural teak rubber and is biodegradable, which reduces the chance of pollution. It easily absorbs sweat.

    Athleta Yoga Mat


    I really like the Athleta products, their quality is so good and they are long-lasting. Some people can find it expensive but it is not a concern for me. 

Mary William
Mary William
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 14 2022
Product Purchased : Jumpsuit
Jumpsuit Purchased : Jan 01 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Quality Jumpsuit”

  • overall experience

    I have a huge collection of Athleta clothes. I have been buying them for a very long time. Earlier before the pandemic, I used to buy them from the shops but went the pandemic hit, I started shopping for them online. Still, I have been no change in their clothes quality or fabric. They always deliver my products on time. Normally they delivered it to me in 5-6 days. I have always received the best fit and the correct fit which I order.

    Athleta Jumpsuit

    This time I ordered a jumpsuit and it is of $120 in black color. I has arrived yesterday and like always, I really liked its quality this time as well. The fabric is very strong and mostly is cotton. I prefer little loose clothes and it has perfectly fit on the body. I am planning to wear it tomorrow for my night casual get-together. I would recommend everyone just try it. I have referred my friends and they are also never disappointed with their clothes. 

Annabella Baker
Annabella Baker
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 13 2022
Product Purchased : Tights
Tights Purchased : Jan 04 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Workout Enthusiast- Order from Athleta”

  • overall experience

    I regularly shop from Athleta since I work out regularly, and always need no set of clothes. This time I ordered 2 tights, one for me and one for my daughter (she workouts like me as well). It cost me a total of $160 in both tights. The order arrived yesterday, and it perfectly fits me and my daughter as well. I really the fabric of Athleta clothes, they are sweat absorbent. They never easily wear or tear from any joints. My daughter also liked it equally and she is planning to wear it tomorrow during her yoga session.

    Athleta Leggings for Women

    I have never been disappointed with Athleta. They always deliver the products in time, they always deliver the right size and fitting. I never got a chance to return them or exchange them. Only one time I didn't like the color on me, so I exchanged it. All my workout clothes of Athleta mostly. I have even referred one friend of mine and she has also never complained about the quality or fitting.  

    Just a Perfect Shop for any person or any fitness or wellness enthusiasts. 

Levi Collins
Levi Collins
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 11 2022
Product Purchased : Top and Jogger
Top and Jogger Purchased : Jan 06 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Try Athleta Clothes- Worth the money”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered a top and jogger for my wife and it cost me $125 in total. She was referred by her friend to shop from Athleta and therefore we received 20% OFF on our first order. She liked the clothes, they perfectly fit her. Usually, my wife doesn't like anything on the first try, but she really loved it this time. Athleta has every size available and you can easily get the right size. 

    Atléta joggers for Women

    We also liked the quality of the clothes according to the money we paid. She ordered a loose top and it also looked good on her. Overall our first experience was great and we will continue shopping further. You should definitely try out the collections of Athleta. 

Ally
Ally
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 10 2022
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 05 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Super soft and comfortable Wear!!”

  • overall experience

    Bought a White Puffy Jacket from the Athleta store, and it looks super cute and nice, also as per the store staff, the jacket was limited edition and was available in selected stores, with a limited quantity of stock. 

    Loved the comfort, not too heavy as compared with the coziness level. 

    The feel of the fabric from Athleta is so nice. Well made, well constructed. Nice fit. Love this piece!!

Teresa Parker
Teresa Parker
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 08 2022
Product Purchased : Bathing Suits
Bathing Suits Purchased : Dec 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
0.1 User Interface

“Received Used Products”

  • overall experience

    After viewing excellent things via Athleta's Facebook marketing campaign, I was excited to receive my first purchase. What I got was completely different, and it was disheartening. I placed an order for two bathing suit tops and two bathing suit bottoms. One of them might be worn as a sports shirt.

    Worn Clothes

    The bottoms of the bathing suit had two hairs attached to a sticker in the crotch. One of the tops had a deodorant-like residue on the armpit and cup area. The third top was twisted and entirely wrinkled. All of the products appeared to have been used and put into a bag. There is a complete lack of mismanagement from the company side. I am not going to buy anything from Athleta Store again.

Aiimee
Aiimee
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 06 2022
Product Purchased : Tights
Tights Purchased : Dec 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great tights at a great price”

  • overall experience

    Bought Stash Pocket Tight from Athleta, and this Ultimate Stash Pocket 7/8 is my go-to tight from Athleta. They are compression tight, therefore they stay put all day. I enjoy the stash pockets, which fit my Mobile, Airpods. The color is pretty and kind of unique.

    The fit is snug but true to size. I appreciate the tummy control and find them very flattering and comfortable.

Jack Thompson
Jack Thompson
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product Purchased : Tank Top
Tank Top Purchased : Dec 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Quality of Cloth was not worth the money!!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a tank top for my daughter from Athleta Girls and it cost me $35. I bought it for her casual wear. She can wear it whenever she goes out with her friends. She usually faces issues with the size of the clothes when ordered online, so, this time we bought them from the store. We also bought some other clothes from different stores. Although she liked the Athleta top the most and therefore she wears it on a regular basis. 

    But after 6-7 times after she wore it, it has started to tear near the joints. The threads are coming out and the top has discolored as compared to its original color. Even the quality was also not good. In the beginning, it was so soft and would observe her sweats. But now albeit it is made of polyester fabric, it has started to tear up and the surface feels rough in some areas. Overall, the quality is very poor and now we have to throw it after only 6-7 times of wash. It is not worth the money to buy from an athlete store. Comparatively other stores' clothes are better in quality, fabric, and color. 

    Better not to buy from Athleta if you don't want t waste your money. 

Pamela Torres
Pamela Torres
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Grab it on a Discounted Price”

  • overall experience

    I purchased an Athleta jacket for $60 and saved around 55% on the original price. Earlier the jacket was for $139 and got at a very cheap and reasonable price.Athleta Jacket

    I have a large body size and It is very difficult for me to find the perfect size according to my body structure. But Athleta displays all sizes and mostly they are never out of stock. So, one day, I saw the sale on jackets and I really liked one, so I bought one. Although the fabric is polyester, still it feels so soft in touch, and airflow moves easily through it. The jacket is abrasion resistant, so their less chance of tears. You should definitely check out all the collections on Athleta, they are currently available on sale and for every body type. 

Heather Hart
Heather Hart
store : Athleta
review date : Jan 01 2022
Product Purchased : Leggings and top
Leggings and top purchased : Dec 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Delivered Wrong Clothes”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered leggings and a tank top from Athleta and they cost me $95 in total. I was eagerly waiting for my order to arrive and was planning to wear them in my next workout session. But when the product arrived after 6 days, I found that they had delivered me the wrong products. Not just one but both of them were different than the one I ordered. Instead of the leggings, they delivered me shorts and instead of a black color tank top, they delivered me white color. 

    When I called the customer service to know the reason behind this, then at first they didn't agree that my orders have been replaced. According to them, I had ordered the same set which I received. After at least 15 mins of discussion, they found my order and they realized that they have delivered the wrong products. I immediately asked them to replace them with my original orders. 

    I couldn't understand, how can someone misplace someone's order. Above that their customer representatives are clueless about anything. Very poor management and communication. I wouldn't order again to waste my time. 

Zuali
Zuali
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 27 2021
Product Purchased : Balance Dress
Balance Dress Purchased : Dec 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Place for Clothing”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a Balanced Dress and I love the style and the design of the details. The material is a bit thicker than I expected but still works for me. Love this versatile dress. I purchased it in black. Accessorize with black leggings & booties. I am 5'3" & weigh 130 & the small fits perfectly. Love the side pockets & hidden key/money pocket in the sleeve. A closet must-have.

Sandra Clark
Sandra Clark
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 26 2021
Product Purchased : Swimwear
Swimwear Purchased : Dec 15 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Overrated Store”

  • overall experience

    My daughter is athletic and regularly participates in swimming competitions. So, I decided to buy her a new swimwear for her upcoming competition. My sister-in-law and her friends suggested me to buy from the Athleta store. So, I bought two swimwear from Athleta online. Both of the swimwear turns out to be loose. Although I knew my daughter's size and I ordered the same size still both of them were loose. When I put them in return, they took 4 days to take it back. When I asked the delivery man about the exchange product he said, another guy will come to deliver it.

    Then again took 5 days to deliver the product and my daughter's tournament was the next day. This time it was too tight. I don't know, how do they make such sizes? One turned out to be two loose and other time it was too tight. In the end, she had to wear her old swimwear to the competition. I finally returned it instead of exchanging it. Never going to again buy anything from Athleta. I think it is just an overrated store, which never delivers the size according to your body. Even their delivery service is too slow, in case of pick up and delivery both. 

Allen Butcher
Allen Butcher
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 24 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Dec 04 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfortable and Classy Collections”

  • overall experience

    Recently, my wife ordered tights from Athleta for her morning jogging. Along with it, I also ordered a dress for her from Athleta to surprise her. She is a regular buyer of Athleta clothes. I bought the dress as a wedding anniversary gift for her. I thought a dress without be a perfect gift as she can wear it regularly. It cost me around $55, I got a 40% discount on my order. 

    Athleta Dress

    It is a blue color dress and when it arrived, it was properly packed and I asked them to customize the packing. It was wrapped properly in a gift pack. She really liked the dress and when she tried it on, it perfectly fitted her. The fabric and quality are very good and strong. The length of the dress is above the knee. Athleta always has the best collections of clothes for women, whether be it for training, sports, yoga, or casual wear. 

    They also provide the best offers and discounts on their products. You can always use different coupon codes available on different coupon websites like zouton and save more on your orders. Loved shopping at Athleta. 

Cherly Cruz
Cherly Cruz
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 23 2021
Product Purchased : Leggings
Leggings Purchased : Dec 12 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Quality of Clothes with Perfect Fitting”

  • overall experience

    My job requires me to be physically active, and Athleta's 7/8 Salutation Stash leggings have become my go-to everyday outfit. These leggings are expensive, but anytime they have a 20% off sale, I buy two pairs. These leggings fit you properly without feeling uncomfortable, and the wide waistband doesn't roll down my stomach. The side pockets are ideal for stashing your phone while running, and it won't slip out. I have thick thighs and I have to buy leggings that would avoid pilling on the inside of my thighs. Also, I'm 5'3" and the 7/8 legging inseam hits me well above the ankle, which is ideal because finding long leggings that fit me perfectly is difficult.

    Athleta Leggings

    I would recommend everyone to give it a try. The quality is very good and lasts a long time. It does not rip easily and you can tell by the touch that fabric is not made of cheap material. Always Love shopping at Athleta.

Olena
Olena
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 21 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best as always”

  • overall experience

    I am a big-time Athleta lover and bought a downtown jacket recently. The decadent chocolate color is beautiful! It's the perfect length and covers the butt without being a full-blown parka, and it's very warm. I personally think it fits true to size. I'm normally an M-L, and I got this in a large to have a little extra room for a sweatshirt underneath. Definitely recommend!

Sophia
Sophia
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 19 2021
Product Purchased : Sweatshirt Dress
Sweatshirt Dress Purchased : Dec 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Super comfortable and stylish Dress”

  • overall experience

    I just received this dress. I tried in yesterday. Very cozy & great color. It is so soft, warm, and cozy! Unfortunately,  have to only give it 4.5 stars because I ordered online and had to take it to the store for the security tag to be removed. Athleta needs to be more diligent about removing these when they do ship from the store - we're ordering online to avoid shopping in a mall during the pandemic. I haven't been able to wear it yet, since right now, it is just not cold enough in the south. I really look forward to wearing it when it is a little cooler. I think it will be great for travel.

    Super comfortable and stylish at the same time!
Lisa McCall
Lisa McCall
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 17 2021
Product Purchased : Romper
Romper Purchased : Nov 17 2020
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Too Good for such a Price!!”

  • overall experience

    I usually buy athletic or sports clothes from Athleta. I always see dresses and rompers popping up on my screen and I even get notifications almost weekly on my mobile phone regarding new dresses. So finally, I decided to buy a romper and try it out. Although almost all the products of Athleta are too good to be expensive. 

    Athleta Romper

    So I bought a blue over romper at $80 from the store. I wear it on regular occasions and it has been almost 1 month now but It feels like new. It is so comfortable and easy to carry around. It has 2 pockets which help me to keep my phone and move freely. Its fabric is so soft and I never feel hot in this. It is the best dress in times of summer. I never expect less from Athleta, always have the best quality of clothes be it dresses, tops, joggers, or even tights. I never want to compromise on the quality, even it costs more I prefer clothes that have better fabric and can sustain longer. I believe if clothes are good, then eventually your money will be well spent. Always happy to buy from Athleta.!!!

Nancy Miller
Nancy Miller
store : Athleta
review date : Dec 16 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Sep 30 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Worth Buying!!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a purplish color dress from Athleta which cost me $35. It has been only 2 months and it has loosened up a lot. When I first tried it, it perfectly fit my body. I really liked the fitting and the quality. But I have worn it thrice and washed it once and the dress has stretched a lot. It looks like it has now changed to a size of 2X size which is just double my size chart. Even the color has faded with wash and the dress has torn as well. Didn't expect this with the product. 

    Athleta dress

    I called customer care and send them the pics, but they aren't ready to take it back or refund my money. They asked that the dress has been used and washed, so we cannot take it back. Now my dress and money both have been wasted. Never ever going to buy from Athleta if they deliver such products.