Login
Home > Stores > Audible > User Reviews
Audible

Audible Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 46 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Audible GET AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL FOR 30-DAYS (Dec 04-05)
Joseph
Joseph
store : Audible
review date : Nov 23 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“signed up for a free trial”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for a free trial, liked it, and decided to upgrade to the premium plus subscription. I used it for a short time and used to enjoy falling asleep before bedtime by listening to a book. Then I got busy, and I forgot about my subscription, so I continued to get charged and forgot to stop it. I was overjoyed to receive a complete refund for the months after connecting with their customer service.

Jazz
Jazz
store : Audible
review date : Nov 22 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Audible rocks”

  • overall experience

    Audible is fantastic! This is the greatest source to get audiobooks outside of the public library. The customer service is outstanding. They cheerfully return your credit if you don't like a book, which happens to all of us from time to time. I'm sure they'll start declining it after a while, but I've never had a problem with it.

Ezekeil Jackson
Ezekeil Jackson
store : Audible
review date : Nov 20 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“loved the collection”

  • overall experience

    I really love the Audible collection and the capability to download all data to my user account. I listen to it generally on solo trips and it's kind of a goal for me to finish 1 audiobook per month. It helped me a lot to experience something new and to get a better version of myself.

Lucy L
Lucy L
store : Audible
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Never had an issue with Audible”

  • overall experience

    Never had an issue with Audible since I started listening to them around 2017. Once I had to cancel the subscription, it was a very easy process and I think everyone can do that quite easily. Audible has a wide collection of audiobooks available within different categories and artists.

Madison
Madison
store : Audible
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 07 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Dont Subscribe!!!”

  • overall experience

    The books etc are all good, but it's quite hard to cancel the membership, and IDK why it is. If you do you will erase all your built-up credit. Amazing, it's basically stealing as it's been paid for...really this is very low for such a big company (Amazon)

Lisa Maccall
Lisa Maccall
store : Audible
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible downgrade from Escape plan”

  • overall experience

    I loved my Audible membership when Audible had the escape plan but the change with Audible Plus is horrible. Just in some time, I went from a faithful listener to not listening to much of anything for a couple of months. I can hardly find something that interests me in Audible audiobooks. I think Audible should bring out the same plan for better transparency.

Linda
Linda
store : Audible
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Senseless...”

  • overall experience

    Audible is not worth it pay a monthly fee to access the books and then pay again at retail prices to listen to popular audiobooks that you want to listen to and don't own anything. This is totally a waste idea to go with Audible subscription. Not gonna use it again after this subscritpion.

Jonathan Devis
Jonathan Devis
store : Audible
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not At All Good Investment”

  • overall experience

    Audible can be a good investment if we don't have to pay extra for our favorite audiobooks. Rest everything is great including user interface, audio quality, and other features. If we can listen to unlimited books just in subscription then it would be great for everyone. 

Paulina
Paulina
store : Audible
review date : Nov 09 2021
Service Availed : Audible Plus Subscription
Audible Plus Subscription Service Availed : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Thanks Audible for audiobooks collection!!!”

  • overall experience

    Honestly, I like Audible very much. If you love audiobooks, then Audible has vast collections. The audiobooks quality is best as compared to other platforms. I subscribe for an Audible membership. I really enjoyed the Audible premium subscription. Also, I grab a good discount on Audible subscriptions through Audible coupons via Zouton.

John Methew
John Methew
store : Audible
review date : Nov 09 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Nov 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Travel Partner”

  • overall experience

    Audible can be the best travel partner if you're a solo traveler. I have done many solo trips with and without audible. I personally think that the trips I had with Audible were quite good as compared to earlier trips. You can listen to it while driving, climbing, sleeping. Best travel buddy everyone should try.

Karen Michelen
Karen Michelen
store : Audible
review date : Oct 30 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 17 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Charged Double”

  • overall experience

    I don’t get why they charged me double. First of all Audible has very expensive fees and also you need to purchase many books, but then I saw I was charged $7.99 again and canceled immediately but didn’t receive any refund. Very disappointed with Audible

Jermey Anderson
Jermey Anderson
store : Audible
review date : Oct 29 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 12 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Total Waste”

  • overall experience

    Audible is a stupid app, I don't like it. The audible app takes 10 years to start playing an audiobook. It is never as simple as starting playing the stupid thing and actually happening. Won't buy any audiobooks again. They need to upgrade themselves on this issue. 

Jeff Goldman
Jeff Goldman
store : Audible
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“They Listen To You”

  • overall experience

    I signed up just to have a look at what exactly is and how it works but never used it. 3/4 months later I noticed I was still paying for their membership, spoke to Jean who was very helpful and fully refunded me my all amount. I'd advise if you have any issues, just send them a message on live chat they are very helpful.

Greg Hardey
Greg Hardey
store : Audible
review date : Oct 22 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Price can be little lower”

  • overall experience

    Audible originals are released each month, so you get a couple of new things to listen to on a regular basis every month. $7.95 per release you have to spend to listen to it. I have listened to their originals and it is great but I think it could have been priced a little bit lower as I think this is not the worth price for it. Rest everything is great.

Hannesha
Hannesha
store : Audible
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Deal”

  • overall experience

    Audible can be the best deal for people who travel more and who love to reading and listening books. Before using Audible I was a hardcore book reader and sometimes I wish I could read while driving. It's kind of. a dream come true for me when I was introduced to Audible for the first time. I subscribed to their prime membership and loving it.

Eamily Earhert
Eamily Earhert
store : Audible
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Done The Job Very Well”

  • overall experience

    Audible has a great collection and it is quite easy to download the audiobooks to my personal account. Normally, I love hearing it on trips and finish 2 audiobooks per week. It helped me more to become a good version of myself. I subscribed recently I got a premium membership of Audible and some audiobooks free. Thanks to Zouton for giving a good deal.

Danielle
Danielle
store : Audible
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wish it had percentages”

  • overall experience

    I absolutely love the Audible subscription. It's a wonderful service, for me that is pretty easy & friendly on my phone and kindle. The only thing I wish was available, is the percentages on my iPhone. It tells me how much time I have left for the next book and subscription, but not in a percentage format. Would love to get this.

Carel Mitchels
Carel Mitchels
store : Audible
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Charged Without Permission”

  • overall experience

    When I heard about Audible for the very first time I decided to give it a try and opted for a 1-month free subscription and I really didn't like it and when I put my ard details it was mentioned that we don't auto-renew your subscription but I was shocked when I got a message from Amazon that you have been charged then I contacted Customer support and got y refund but still I don't trust audible.

Elizabeth Buston
Elizabeth Buston
store : Audible
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not at ALL Customer focused”

  • overall experience

    The problem with audible is there is no such thing as a premium subscription! I listen and read books at the same time, switching between the methods, and pay for audible premium plus while also purchasing the kindle versions too. But, once you return 9 books in 5 months, you have to call every time that you want to exchange a book. That’s totally exhausting! How terrible of a service is that?

John Methew
John Methew
store : Audible
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Audible Premium
Audible Premium Service Availed : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Made My Trip”

  • overall experience

    I love solo trips and I do organize many solo trips in a year. Sometimes I just got bored and feel like I should have someone with me. But this time I didn't feel anything and Audible was there with me as my trip partner. Really loved the way how you can go on the trip and at the same time can listen to the good stuff. Recommended