Home > Stores > Avis > User Reviews
Avis

Avis Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 51 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Avis UP TO 30% OFF + FREE UPGRADE ON BOOKING (Jan 26-27)
Jessica Anthony
Jessica Anthony
store : Avis
review date : Nov 23 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 07 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Go for Avis”

  • Overall Experience

    I was a little concerned about renting from Avis after reading a few negative reviews. At the Denver airport rental site, I had a fantastic time. There was no line because shuttle buses were back to back and there was plenty of staff working the desk when we arrived. It was a very simple and speedy process to obtain our automobile. I'd rent from Avis again in a heartbeat.

Amanda Gill
Amanda Gill
store : Avis
review date : Nov 22 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 09 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Rented for three days”

  • Overall Experience

    We reserved an Avis car for three days since we wanted to visit the Yosemite National Park. We compared costs and services on other sites before reserving Avis, but we chose Avis because there was an additional discount on the rent pricing. We travelled to the park and had a fantastic time on the way there. All of our questions were graciously answered by the Avis employees.

Miley Joen
Miley Joen
store : Avis
review date : Nov 20 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 10 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Have been using Avis Car Rentals For Long”

  • Overall Experience

    My friend suggested that I rent a car through Avis car rental company because they allow us to book whatever type of car for as long as we like. The price is reasonable and varies based on the car type we rented.

    I finally found a Sedan car for $65 per day because I was going on a 3-day trip. The pricing was fair, and when the car arrived, it appeared to be brand new. It was fully functioning and smooth for the three days I drove it.

Jamie Fernandes
Jamie Fernandes
store : Avis
review date : Nov 19 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 10 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Booked Avis for a week”

  • Overall Experience

    We reserved weekly rentals on Avis' website. The website's user interface isn't very user-friendly. We fulfilled all of the fundamental rental paperwork ahead of time to avoid any delays at the last minute. We were anticipating a response from them. I'm not sure what the problem was, but there was a delay. I called customer service several times to inquire about the situation.

Paula Amaze
Paula Amaze
store : Avis
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 07 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Booked Sedan Car from Avis”

  • Overall Experience

    I hadn't traveled much in the previous year. Prior to Covid-19, I used to go to a few places near the outskirts of my city. I decided to take a little road trip now that the situation has improved. I reserved an Avis Sedan car for five days. I booked an Avis Intercity Ride, I really enjoyed this trip. My ride featured a lot of stops, which irritated him. But overall, I had a good time. 

Pamela Boret
Pamela Boret
store : Avis
review date : Nov 16 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 08 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Liked Avis Car Rental Service”

  • Overall Experience

    So far in my life, I've used a variety of car rental services. I have to admit that the level of service provided by Avis was class apart in comparison with others. During my Avis weekly rental bookings, Stephen, the Avis representative, has been quite helpful.
    Refunds are also processed quickly and securely. They're my go-to car rental company anytime I'm in the city's outskirts.

Vivian Scott
Vivian Scott
store : Avis
review date : Nov 15 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Earned a new customer”

  • Overall Experience

    We just rented an Avis car through Wisecars in Vancouver, BC, and couldn't be more pleased with the booking process, the reasonable rates, and the speed with which we got and returned the car. My only criticism is that there was some trash in the car from previous tenants. So, especially in these COVID times, I would advise more meticulous car washing.

Andrew Sappy
Andrew Sappy
store : Avis
review date : Nov 14 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 02 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Needs Improvement”

  • Overall Experience

    I leased a car from Avis, however, it did not have a spare tyre. I had it towed because it didn't come with a spare tyre, and they are charging me outrageous towing fees. They refuse to accept responsibility for renting a car with no spare tyre, putting myself and my family in danger.

Amanda Sans
Amanda Sans
store : Avis
review date : Nov 12 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Go to car rental company”

  • overall experience

    For any family or business trip, I always hire a car from Avis. Despite some minor problems in a couple of rides, I believe this is the greatest vehicle rental company in Orlando. Customer service is also outstanding, as they go above and beyond by personally checking the customer's requirements. Jacob is the one who solves all of my problems before and during the travel time.

Junaid Ali
Junaid Ali
store : Avis
review date : Nov 11 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 27 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“First time with Avis”

  • Overall Experience

    Many people recommended that I rent a car from Avis, so I decided to try it out. The app navigation is easy to use, and booking a car is straightforward. The gentleman from whom I rented was great to the very end. I am quite pleased with my ride and the overall experience. I highly recommend this fantastic app to everyone because it provides excellent service and a pleasant experience at a reasonable price.

Stephen Cruise
Stephen Cruise
store : Avis
review date : Nov 10 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Nov 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Had a Good Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I recently rented a car from Avis, where I was able to secure a great deal on weekly car rentals. The car was in excellent shape and had been well maintained. They can also help you find the vehicle of your dreams. I had recommended booking from Avis to my friends and relatives. They have a large number of vehicles to pick from. It definitely has exceeded my expectations.

Alax John
Alax John
store : Avis
review date : Oct 29 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 14 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Absurd Policy”

  • Overall Experience

    Avis canceled my ride at the last minute due to some absurd reasons. After 3 days of frequent reminders and a conversation with a senior customer service representative, the money was reimbursed. They are being extremely unprofessional by changing the scheduled plan without alerting the clients.

Elvis Kayne
Elvis Kayne
store : Avis
review date : Oct 28 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 21 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Refund issue”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked an Avis car from the San Francisco airport. I received confirmation of my car rental one day before the reservation. I was picked up at the airport. When I arrived at the airport, I was advised that the leased car was unavailable due to unforeseen circumstances. I had to either upgrade the vehicle or request a refund from Avis. The refund process is quite slow.

Myra Oswell
Myra Oswell
store : Avis
review date : Oct 27 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 14 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Avis weekly rental”

  • Overall Experience

    On the 14th of October, I had planned a weekend gateway. I decided to rent a car through Avis because I have been a long-time user of their app. It is, nevertheless, a hard task to rent a car in Miami during rush hour. Despite this, the car arrived on time or close to on time. The pickup car was clean and well-organized. When it came to connecting to the wifi, I had a minor setback.

Kris Tyrell
Kris Tyrell
store : Avis
review date : Oct 22 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 12 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • Overall Experience

    In Miami, Florida, I hired a car and was charged twice on two different credit cards. I first spoke with Eric over the phone, and he requested my credit card information. When I picked up the automobile, though, they ran a different card. Furthermore, I was charged for a jump that I was told I wouldn't be responsible for because the car had problems when I rented it. They are now attempting to avoid giving me a refund for anything. I would never recommend this firm to anyone since they are a scam. How can you rent out vehicles that aren't working properly?

Huma Sarans
Huma Sarans
store : Avis
review date : Oct 20 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 11 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Comfortable Ride”

  • Overall Experience

    Avis is a great place to rent from because it has moderate pricing. Unlike other car rental companies that I have rented, I've never had trouble checking in. They don't have the largest fleet, but if you're just looking for a way to get around, they're ideal. Avis cars are easily available at airports.

Ellie Pearl
Ellie Pearl
store : Avis
review date : Oct 18 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 06 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Small-sized Car”

  • Overall Experience

    During our honeymoon in Mexico, we rented a car from Avis. The car we leased was a very little compact vehicle from inside. It was okay for the two of us to be travel around different places.
    We were charged $150 for booking it online, however this did not include the fact that there was a price per mile for the drive. This was not stated anywhere in our order confirmation, and it would have cost an additional $85.

Jessica Olas
Jessica Olas
store : Avis
review date : Oct 16 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 07 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Completely Unsatisfied”

  • Overall Experience

    I pre-paid for a rental car with Avis and had to wait in a one-hour line to even pick up the car at the Denver airport. The vehicle was Honda Accord. However, when I returned, I left my personal belongings in the vehicle truck and called as soon as I arrived at my location. I was given no assistance in getting to the central line. I spoke with a supervisor, who advised me to check the lost and found section of the website and file a claim if I didn't find it. This has been my worst car rental experience so far.

June Lake
June Lake
store : Avis
review date : Oct 14 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Oct 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Just Too Much!!”

  • Overall Experience

    In Atlanta, I leased an Avis car for five days. When I returned the car, they charged me about double what my reservation had been quoted for. The total cost was $315, which included email proof. With receipt, they charged me $650. I was informed that the car was damaged when received. The car had just one little scratch. But they are charging this much extra money from me. This is not fair at all.

Gracy Still
Gracy Still
store : Avis
review date : Oct 13 2021
Services Availed : Car
Rented Car : Oct 10 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Amazing Experience with Avis”

  • Overall Experience

    I was a little concerned about renting from Avis after reading a few negative reviews. At the Denver airport rental site, I had a fantastic time. There was no line because shuttle buses were back to back and there was plenty of staff working the desk when we arrived. It was a very simple and speedy process to obtain our automobile. I'd rent from Avis again in a heartbeat.