Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Car Rentals > Avis > User Reviews
Avis

Avis Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 21 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Avis AVIS DEALS WITH MAXIMUM 30% OFF (Sep 19-20)
Christin Paul
Christin Paul
store : Avis
review date : Sep 16 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Sep 06 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“One-way Deals”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked an Avis car from Richmond to Charlotte city. I chose the Avis Economy Car Pricing ($59.99) for a one-way rental. This was a much cheaper deal I found after comparing many of the car rental websites. This deal can only be applied by using the Avis promo code mentioned on the site. I am planning to become an Avis preferred member now.

Rubbel Brick
Rubbel Brick
store : Avis
review date : Sep 14 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Sep 06 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Rented Avis in Texas”

  • Overall Experience

    I was on a business trip to Texas for 6 days. I needed a car to visit places in the city. I hired Avis cars for 6 days which included to/from airport travels too. I booked the Sedan car which was pretty well maintained. 

    avis-weekly-car-rental

    Before booking Avis, I checked the pricing on other car rental websites too. Avis had the minimum pricing from all of them. From my experience, Avis service is quick and very much affordable.

Anthony Galmes
Anthony Galmes
store : Avis
review date : Sep 02 2021
Services Availed : Car
Rented Car : Aug 29 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Booked Avis for business trips”

  • Overall Experience

    I have to travel twice or sometimes thrice for business trips in a month. I prefer booking Avis for airport rentals. I usually book Avis cars in advance so that the car reaches on time. The cars have been on time on most of the occasions.
    The Avis staffs are particularly very caring towards their customers. I also have joined the Avis preferred membership to avail of some extra deals and discounts.

Andrew Mathew
Andrew Mathew
store : Avis
review date : Sep 01 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Aug 26 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Professional Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I have used multiple car rental services so far in my life. I have to say that I am quite impressed with the kind of service offered by Avis. Andrin, the Avis guy has helped me a lot during my rental bookings.
    The refunds are also made quickly and safely. They are my go-to car rentals whenever I am in the back to the city.

Henry George
Henry George
store : Avis
review date : Aug 30 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Aug 22 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Didn't get my refund”

  • Overall Experience

    I usually book Avis cars when I have to go to the office or business meeting. I booked a car for traveling to Texas Airport to the city. Upon reaching the Texas Airport, the car was waiting near the exit. The driver was polite and helped me with my luggage. 

    The car broke down just after traveling a 2 km distance. I had to take another cab to reach my place. I contacted Avis support to refund my fare back as the ride was not successful. They told me it will get processed soon but I haven't received it even after a week. This is not what I have expected from Avis.

Peter Sammy
Peter Sammy
store : Avis
review date : Aug 25 2021
Services Availed : Car
Rented Car : Aug 16 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I was very doubtful about booking as I went through so many negative reviews about Avis on different reviews portals. Actually, I wanted to rent a car for a minimum of 6 days in Malibu. I couldn't find any good deals on other car rental websites which I found on Avis. I really had a good experience, the Avis guy was quite helpful.

Vincent Gale
Vincent Gale
store : Avis
review date : Aug 18 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Booked Car : Aug 23 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Favorite Car Rental Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I have used Avis quite a few times and have had an amazing experience. Just a week back, we booked an Avis car as we were short of one car for our trip to Brazil. The best thing about Avis is that they don't have any hidden or extra charge apart from what was mentioned during the time of booking. We all had a great time over there.

Bryan Bedell
Bryan Bedell
store : Avis
review date : Aug 16 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Aug 10 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Booked Online with Avis”

  • Overall Experience

    We booked Avis for a two-days rental as we were planning to visit the Grand Canyon National Park. Before booking Avis, we compared the prices and services on other sites as well, but we chose Avis as there was some additional discount on the rent pricing. 

    avis-car-rental-review

    We drove to the park and had an amazing experience throughout the journey. Avis staff were gracious enough to answer all our queries. I really appreciate the service offered.

Emilia Crew
Emilia Crew
store : Avis
review date : Aug 15 2021
Services Availed : Car
Rented Car : Aug 14 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Frequent Avis user”

  • Overall Experience

    Avis is my go-to car rental company for any family or work travel. Although I have faced some minor issues in 2-3 rides, I feel this is the best car rental company in Mexico. The customer service is also exceptional, as they go one step ahead by personally checking the customer's needs. Junaid is the guy that solves each of the issues that I face before or during the journey.

Danial Joe
Danial Joe
store : Avis
review date : Aug 06 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Aug 01 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Airport Car Rental”

  • overall experience

    I booked an Avis car for an airport transfer from the city. I made the booking in advance so that I don't have to wait too much for the car to arrive. The driver reached exactly on the time and drove me well to the airport. The car was clean and tidy with a nice fragrance. 

    It was an easy and comfortable ride, the driver helped me to carry my luggage too. These small gestures also define the value of the company. I am really satisfied with the Avis services. 

Kerwin Dixon
Kerwin Dixon
store : Avis
review date : Aug 03 2021
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Jul 27 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“One of the best rental cars”

  • Overall Experience

    On August 31st, I rented a car from Avis to travel from the city to the airport. It was easy to rent the car, it just took a few minutes. I got an amazing deal on selecting Pay Now. It gave me a discount of 30% on this car booking. avis-car-rental

    The condition of the car from inside and outside was quite neat and clean and when I started the car I was surprised to see such a fit and healthy running engine looked like the car has just been recently serviced. I am really impressed with the services offered by Avis. 

Amaila Justice
Amaila Justice
store : Avis
review date : Jul 29 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Booked Car : Jul 25 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Baby Safety Seats”

  • Overall Experience

    My friends were planning a road trip which doesn't seem favorable to me initially. It is a little troublesome to take a road trip with your one-year-old toddler. But, then, one of my friends suggested for child seated-car that can be rented through Avis. 

    child-safety-avis-reviewWe checked out many cars on the site and lastly chose the SUV with the child safety seat. This seat had a convenient fee starting from $13 and up to $65 for a day. We were picked up and dropped off at our locations safely. We spent a good time exploring nature, the cascades, and more. 

Arnold Swatz
Arnold Swatz
store : Avis
review date : Jul 27 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Jul 24 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Exciting Trip to LA”

  • Overall Experience

    I hadn't been traveling anywhere since the last year. Before Covid-19, I used to visit a few resorts, sightseeing places at least twice a month. As the situation has become a little better, I planned a short trip to LA with my friends. I had booked an Avis Sedan car from the LA international airport to the city. 

    avis-car-rental-la

    The car was waiting for us at the airport. First, we directly headed towards our hotel, got freshened up, and went straight up to the resort. Later in the evening, we went to a nearby bar to celebrate my friend's birthday. 

    Overall, the whole journey went pretty smooth, and we literally had a great time after a year of time. Thank you Avis for your service.

Hanna Mary
Hanna Mary
store : Avis
review date : Jul 26 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Jul 19 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Trip to Mexico”

  • Overall Experience

    A week ago, I had planned a short trip to Mexico City. I booked the Avis car from the app. I didn't realize it is going to be one of my worst traveling experiences. The car was supposed to pick me up at the airport and then drove me to the city. 

    I waited for like 45 minutes as I was conveyed the car will be reaching soon. After 20 minutes of waiting, I wasn't even able to communicate with the driver. At last, I had to cancel the ride and rent another car. I am never going to use Avis from now onwards. 

Younis K
Younis K
store : Avis
review date : Jul 25 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Jul 12 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Avis provides some good discounts”

  • Overall Experience

    Avis comes up with new deals and discounts each month. I use Avis cars to go to my office and outdoors on a frequent basis. The cars are always clean and tidy. Just recently, I was planning to go to my grandma's house in Michigan. On checking various car rentals apps, I found that Avis has the lowest pricing among all.

    I booked the Chevrolet sedan as I was carrying some luggage with me. The driver was pretty nice and professional. He dropped me off safely and within the time. 

Jasmine Agath
Jasmine Agath
store : Avis
review date : Jul 06 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Jul 03 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Booked Avis Weekly Car Rental”

  • Overall Experience

    My family and I decided to go for a short trip via car. So, we booked our car from Avis. We booked a sedan with 9 seaters so that we all 7 people can easily adjust with our luggage in the car.  The car was really nice and maintained well.

    We had planned for both round-up trips with the car only. We approximately traveled 1600 km from the car, and it drove us really well. We also get a discount of $120 on our trip as we booked the car for 6 days. 

    Our road trip was pretty amazing, we went to explore places as far as the car could go. Overall, it was a much-needed trip for everyone. Thank you Avis!

Michelle Vans
Michelle Vans
store : Avis
review date : Jul 01 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Booked Car : Jun 28 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Cheap but service is not good”

  • Overall Experience

    Avis car rental is comparatively cheap than other car rentals. I book from Avis if I don't have to reach the destination on time. Like when I am going from airport/market to home. I actually had three bad ride experiences with Avis. One time I was about to lose my train as the cab reached my place. Even the cab driver was so unapologetic about reaching late.

    Another time, the ride was so horrible as the car was very smelly and dirty. I just wanted to get off the car as soon as possible. You can reach on time only if you got lucky. It's better to book another car service to reach safe and on time. 

Shirley Samson
Shirley Samson
store : Avis
review date : Jun 22 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented Car : Jun 16 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Bad Ride Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I really had a bad car rental experience with Avis just a week back. I made a booking from Boston airport to the city through their airport car rentals. Even making the booking beforehand, the car arrived an hour late at the airport. The condition of the car was not good at all. It was untidy and the odor was literally ridiculous. The car also had scratches throughout the back. 

    I had to wipe off the seats with my sanitizer as the driver didn't even bother to look behind. The whole ride has been my worst nightmare. This was my second ride with Avis rental. The first ride was okay, but this was just horrible. 

    I ain't going to use their service again.

Rickey Wall
Rickey Wall
store : Avis
review date : May 24 2021
Services Availed : Car Rental
Rented car : May 20 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Pretty smooth journey”

  • Overall Experience

    I rented a one-way airport transfer car on 20th May as I was going to Miami. My journey was about 36 miles, the ride was very cost-effective and smooth. I rented the ford car for $9.99. The car was cleaned and reached on the time.

    I have been using the Avis website for car rental for 2-3 years. Sometimes, I have encountered the late arrival issue by the drop-off person, but not this time. 

    The Avis cars are really high-maintained, I never had a complaint about the cars. I hope, I would be booking again from Avis once I get back to the city.


Cynthia Georg
Cynthia Georg
store : Avis
review date : May 23 2021
Services Availed : Car
Rented Car : May 16 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a good experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked the Avis SUV car one week before my travel date. Still, I got my car rental confirmation one day before the booking. 

    My pick-up location was the San Francisco airport. Upon reaching the airport, I was informed that the rented car is not available due to some reasons. I either had to upgrade the car or get a refund from Avis. I felt really disappointed and ditched and tried to talk to their customer care to refund my money back as soon as possible.

    The money got refunded after 3 days of a constant reminder after having a conversation with the senior customer care member. It is highly unprofessional of them to change the scheduled plan without informing the customers.