Login
Home > Stores > Education > Books > Barnes and Noble > User Reviews
Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 51 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Barnes and Noble BARNES AND NOBLE SALE: SAVE UP TO 50% (Oct 18-19)
Angelica O.
Angelica O.
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Conditioned Books”

  • overall experience

    I bought a recipe book from It was in good condition and was happy with my service. They actually sent the right item and was very good copy. They said it would be in by a certain date and it came in late but I wasn't worried about it coming in late because of the holidays. I ordered online from Barnes and Noble.

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
review date : Sep 06 2021
Boots Ordered : Books
Boots Purchased : Sep 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Collection”

  • overall experience

    I love to read and it is my favorite thing to do since it is my hobby. The Barnes and Noble store is famous for book purchases and they have any book you could possibly imagine. The atmosphere at the store is great. The online-to-store ordering experience is also great. Thanks, B&N!

Thea Watson
Thea Watson
review date : Sep 04 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    I chose Barnes and Noble to buy a few book sets for my son. The reason I chose Barnes and Noble is that when I would go looking for them they were slightly more expensive when I searched to find where I could purchase them places I looked if they were even in the inventory. I prefer to shop online. The payment process is pretty smooth and with this purchase. I had to update my payment method and I received a message prior to shipping and was notified so I was able to get it in the same time frame that I was supposed to originally.

Cheyanne Wheat
Cheyanne Wheat
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product Purchased : Moana sound book
Moana sound book Purchased : Aug 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Child's book Review”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble had a little Moana book and my daughter Loves Moana. So I bought it because of the sounds and I was a little disappointed with the book itself but (that was not Barnes and Noble's fault). The product packaging was fine. For real I could not get into the box. The glue on the back was so freaking strong. Please make it a little punier and hands friendly.

Breann Kimball
Breann Kimball
review date : Aug 30 2021
Books Purchased : Books
Book Ordered : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Love to Read The Books In Store”

  • overall experience

    I just love Barnes and Noble stores online and offline. The store has what I am looking for. I could spend my whole day in the store just looking at the books and novels. They have magazines from overseas available too. Sometimes I feel like their magazines are a little expensive.

Jillian J.
Jillian J.
review date : Aug 28 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Aug 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Ordering online from Barnes and Noble was so smooth. I was able to find the books that I wanted and I received the shipping confirmation email within two days from the date of purchase. After ordering the book, within four days my books were delivered. I am currently reading Becoming by Michelle Obama and I must say that the book is good.

Derek L.
Derek L.
review date : Aug 26 2021
Book Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Aug 25 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Horrible Services”

  • overall experience

    I have purchased books for my mom as her birthday gift. But it's been 10 days since the books have not been delivered. Now when I see the delivery status, it is showing that the delivery date has passed. And I tried calling them so many times, as this is the only way to contact them. I was on 45 minutes waiting call, the customer service is terrible and I will not order anything again from them.

Rodd Antony
Rodd Antony
review date : Aug 23 2021
Books Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Aug 21 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Love to order books from B&N”

  • overall experience

    I love to read books and B&N online store is the place where I can find any book I like to read. While the price is high on certain thinks, but on books, I get discounts usually. Their order online and pick-up services helped me focus in the covid times. The delivery service is quite fast and I will keep buying books from them.

Brenda L.
Brenda L.
review date : Aug 22 2021
Book Purchased : Book
Book Ordered : Aug 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A must read book”

  • overall experience

    I love to go to the B&N store and spend the entire day reading good books. Recently I ordered Atomic Habits by James Clear since they didn't have this book in the store so, they suggested me to buy it online. I suggest you all read this book and you Will be amazed to see how this book can help you out to achieve your goals.


    Atomic Habits by James Clear

Kristen P.
Kristen P.
review date : Aug 18 2021
Novel Ordered : Novel
Novel Ordered : Aug 05 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible Services”

  • overall experience

    I have been waiting for Something Wild by Hanna Halperin to be written and sold. On 1 Aug I paced my order through Barnes & Noble online and got 20% on the novel and purchased it for $21.49. I was quite happy to get the deal and it is supposed to be delivered by 5th Aug. When I went online and checked the status and it was said that the book was sold out. And I would receive mine when they got more, I was so depressed like they didn't even inform me about the canceling and I pre-ordered it months ago. They charged me for the book, and till today I have not got the refund amount.

Tom Hilton
Tom Hilton
review date : Aug 17 2021
Book Purchased : Book
Book Ordered : Aug 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got 50% Discount”

  • overall experience

    I have been both in-store and online with Barnes and noble and have always been a satisfactory experience with them. In online we have access to more books, which we can not find in the store. Some Controversial books can not be kept in store and we can easily order them online. I have B & N membership also so usually get a discount and free shipping by using that. Recently got Golden Girl by Elin Hilderbrand from their haul at a 50% discount.


    Barnes and Noble's Golden Girl

Carter M.
Carter M.
review date : Aug 11 2021
Boots Ordered : Books
Books Ordered : Aug 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Deals”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble have every book that a book lover can imagine. With their membership deal, we can get free shipping on the books and also use their Barnes and noble coupons code to get more discounts. We can even rent the textbooks for the college courses. They offer reasonable values on the book and have a wide range to choose from the books from.

Mary H.
Mary H.
review date : Aug 09 2021
Stationary Purchased : Stationary
Stationary Purchased : Aug 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Nice Collection”

  • overall experience

    I usually buy books online from Barnes and noble, though there are Barnes and noble offline stores near my place. I thought to visit the store, I was amazed to see that they sell a variety of books and other products also. From there I have purchased some pens, stationery, candles, and other items. I found it a bit expensive, I will use their membership card for sales.

David Cooper
David Cooper
review date : Aug 04 2021
Books Ordered : Books
Books Purchased : Aug 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    I have had very disappointing experience while ordering books from barnes and Noble. At first I signed up for newsletter to get the 10% discount and did'nt receieve the code after calling them for 4 times they finally sent me the code. Then I used this code to schedule a pick up order and they cancelled my order when I was about to reach  to the store. Then I order it online, no way to order from them again.

Denny R. Watson
Denny R. Watson
review date : Aug 03 2021
Book Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Aug 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Website And Deals”

  • overall experience

    I really enjoy to read in book stores and searching for books from bookshelves, very easy to finding great books. I actually like to pick something from the shelf and turn the page in the book while having the access to return it or purchase it as well. Barnes and noble is one of the lace, where you can read your books in a. Peace and can enjoy the coffee as well from Starbucks at the same time. However now a days when you cannot go outside much, you can pick their online service to get good books on discount prices and get some great deals.

Josh Kohn
Josh Kohn
review date : Jul 31 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 25 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Services”

  • overall experience

    They had like 700 books on cloud. And i cant access my nook devices for more than a month now. I have called them up several times and they always say that they are working on it. I am surely, not going to spend a single penny on Barnes and noble.

Chyna Nicolas
Chyna Nicolas
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Jul 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Collection Of Books”

  • overall experience

    Great ordering experience with Barnes & Noble online during lockdowns. Their pickup service is also good, I always receive every item in a good condition and in a timely manner. And I have been their member for a while and get various offers and deals from them. Love their bookstores also.

Marcia Pierce
Marcia Pierce
review date : Jul 26 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 24 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Terrible Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Recently I have ordered 3 nook books from Barnes & Noble online. When the books arrived, i was so disappointed to see that the books is in French language. I have been trying very hard to correct this problem. I tried to call them, but they give covid-19 excuses that the staff is not available to solve this issue. They are very fast when you order from them, and its very tough to gat your money back from them. I will never recommend Barnes & noble to anybody.

Chris Gerry
Chris Gerry
review date : Jul 25 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Jul 24 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible Services”

  • overall experience

    Barnes And Noble gives Awful service if you buy online. I won't recommend choosing this store for online purchases at all. I have ordered a $5 item and they charged $15 shipping. I won't recommend anyone purchasing online from them. They have lack of customer service.

Marilene B.
Marilene B.
review date : Jul 06 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Deals At B&N”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble has every book for reader out there. Before pandemic I used to go their and spend hours reading my favorite books. But now I usually order books online and though I have a membership so get huge discounts on books plus free shipping. I can even rent textbooks for my college courses, their online to store ordering experience is great.