Login
Home > Stores > Education > Books > Barnes and Noble > User Reviews
Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 38 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Barnes and Noble BARNES AND NOBLE SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (Aug 05-06)
David Cooper
David Cooper
review date : Aug 04 2021
Books Ordered : Books
Books Purchased : Aug 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    I have had very disappointing experience while ordering books from barnes and Noble. At first I signed up for newsletter to get the 10% discount and did'nt receieve the code after calling them for 4 times they finally sent me the code. Then I used this code to schedule a pick up order and they cancelled my order when I was about to reach  to the store. Then I order it online, no way to order from them again.

Denny R. Watson
Denny R. Watson
review date : Aug 03 2021
Book Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Aug 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Website And Deals”

  • overall experience

    I really enjoy to read in book stores and searching for books from bookshelves, very easy to finding great books. I actually like to pick something from the shelf and turn the page in the book while having the access to return it or purchase it as well. Barnes and noble is one of the lace, where you can read your books in a. Peace and can enjoy the coffee as well from Starbucks at the same time. However now a days when you cannot go outside much, you can pick their online service to get good books on discount prices and get some great deals.

Josh Kohn
Josh Kohn
review date : Jul 31 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 25 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Services”

  • overall experience

    They had like 700 books on cloud. And i cant access my nook devices for more than a month now. I have called them up several times and they always say that they are working on it. I am surely, not going to spend a single penny on Barnes and noble.

Chyna Nicolas
Chyna Nicolas
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Jul 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Collection Of Books”

  • overall experience

    Great ordering experience with Barnes & Noble online during lockdowns. Their pickup service is also good, I always receive every item in a good condition and in a timely manner. And I have been their member for a while and get various offers and deals from them. Love their bookstores also.

Marcia Pierce
Marcia Pierce
review date : Jul 26 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 24 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Terrible Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Recently I have ordered 3 nook books from Barnes & Noble online. When the books arrived, i was so disappointed to see that the books is in French language. I have been trying very hard to correct this problem. I tried to call them, but they give covid-19 excuses that the staff is not available to solve this issue. They are very fast when you order from them, and its very tough to gat your money back from them. I will never recommend Barnes & noble to anybody.

Chris Gerry
Chris Gerry
review date : Jul 25 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Ordered : Jul 24 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible Services”

  • overall experience

    Barnes And Noble gives Awful service if you buy online. I won't recommend choosing this store for online purchases at all. I have ordered a $5 item and they charged $15 shipping. I won't recommend anyone purchasing online from them. They have lack of customer service.

Marilene B.
Marilene B.
review date : Jul 06 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Deals At B&N”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble has every book for reader out there. Before pandemic I used to go their and spend hours reading my favorite books. But now I usually order books online and though I have a membership so get huge discounts on books plus free shipping. I can even rent textbooks for my college courses, their online to store ordering experience is great.

Rex J.
Rex J.
review date : Jun 24 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jun 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Online Books Purchasing Website”

  • overall experience

    Barnes & Noble has been great place to buy books online. I have been having good experience with their online ordering during this lockdown. Their pickup service is also good but my favorite method is going to their store.

    Before COVID I used to go to the store and often used my gift card, never faced any issue using them online too. I also have B&N Membership and it saved me a total of $16 online today. It is certainly one of my favorite stores and has been for years.

Giorgi A.
Giorgi A.
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jun 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Service”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered my books from Barnes and Noble and paid extra amount for two day delivery. I didn't receive my books after two days and then I contacted them. And I was told that it would take several weeks to get it and I have had two classes without my books already. So I ordered from somewhere else and it was delivered with in 2 days. I asked their customer service to cancel my order and they asked me to wait for next few weeks to get it delivered to me. I will not going to buy anything from them for sure.

Susanne V.
Susanne V.
review date : Jun 14 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jun 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Barnes & Noble is the great place to buy books online. I have been a really great experience with their online ordering services during the lockdown. If you buy B&N MasterCard, you will get more discounts on books and get more benefits like free shipping. Their pickup service is also good and I always recommend Barnes & Noble to my friends and family.

Andrela Johnson
Andrela Johnson
review date : Jun 03 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : May 25 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Huge Collection of Books at Barnes and Noble”

  • overall experience

    I love Barnes and Noble. I usually buy books from them every month. I love to read mystery books and they have a great collection of these kinds of books. I just enjoy being their member with free shipping whenever I order. I hope people start buying more books and develop reading habits.

Charles Hook
Charles Hook
review date : May 25 2021
Product Purchased : Book
Books Purchased : May 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble has always been great. I have been having a good experience ordering books from them online in this lockdown. They have all kind of books for each and every age group. Their pickup service is also very quick. They usually offer free shipping with each product and delivery process is also smooth.

Patricia Williams
Patricia Williams
review date : May 20 2021
Children's Book Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : May 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Bought Books For My Kids”

  • overall experience

    Few days back I have ordered booked for my kids through Barnes & Noble's website and the whole process was so smooth and delivered the books on time. Since we have Barnes & Noble Membership also so got 20% discount on books and free shipment. I wish Barnes & Noble would update the website look though it could be my being accustomed to Amazon's look.

Louise H.
Louise H.
review date : May 20 2021
Book Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : May 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Heaven For Book Lovers”

  • overall experience

    Barnes & Noble was advised by my brother and I must say it has every book that would make a reader out of yourself. And he also has the Barnes & Noble membership so I have so many perks to enjoy like additional discounts, free shipping, special birthday offer & Early access etc. I can even rent text books for my college courses. Amazing place to buy e-books as well.

Mark Lewis
Mark Lewis
review date : May 17 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : May 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Buying Experience”

  • overall experience

    On May 2nd I placed my order for books from Barnes and Noble and after that they told me that they are not able to get the books. So mean while I asked them to refund the amount so that I can purchase books from somewhere else. I was told that neither they can refund the amount nor since cancel the order as it is processing.

    So I tried calling their customer care but as expected they were unable to resolve the issue and today is 17th of may and till now I haven't received my books. Needless to say but I will not order anything from them.

Arnold Reed
Arnold Reed
review date : May 16 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : May 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    If anybody want to purchase a book from Barnes and noble it is ok. But if you want to return an item as I did with a nook, it turn out next to impossible task. All I wanted to return the nook, and it took me everything to do this. It has taken four days to process the return request and so many calls. In the end we paid for the postage and for shipping to return the nook. The experience was terrible!

Nikki Alderson
Nikki Alderson
review date : May 05 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Apr 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Books Collection”

  • overall experience

    Barnes & Noble has a great website with a huge variety of Books. I really have an excellent experience with their online ordering during this lockdown. If you have a Barnes & Noble MasterCard, you will get a lot of discount. I have used their pickup service also, they are quick and helping as well.

Kity Hayes
Kity Hayes
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 15 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“The Bestseller”

  • overall experience

    It was New Year's month and I didn’t wanted to remain idle since I have very less friends to talk to, I decided to purchase a book online from Barnes & Noble store on 15th December 2019 name Last Argument of Kings (First Law Series #3) for a price of $10.

    Since the Barnes & Noble store is pretty close to my location I decided for a store pickup done for the order on which there was no additional charges added to the product. 


    Going through the overview of the book on the Barnes & Noble store, it was indeed an epic fantasy trilogy to read which is written in the memory of Junot Diaz. 


    I can certainly say that Barnes & Noble's store provides the best novel & book overview among any other which definitely attracts the reader's mind.


    All the more happy that I purchased my book from Barnes & Noble store.


    Totally Satisfied with my purchase!

Nicholas Cooke
Nicholas Cooke
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 14 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Terrible Service”

  • overall experience

    I buy most of my study material only from Barnes & Noble's store. I again did the same on 14th December 2019, where I bought The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers: Spiritual Insights from the World's Most Beloved Neighbor paperback edition for a price of $14.39


    Since my main aim of ordering the book online was simply because I wanted to get the book delivered to my home as I feel lazy to go out & make a purchase.


    But the experience of product not reaching me left me totally irritated & agitated all along. I am all the more dissatisfied with the purchase.


    This is totally not done.


    Even calling up the customer care of Barnes & Nobles & talking about the issue didn’t bear any fruit it was all futile to order my product from Barnes & Noble.


    Totally dissatisfied with the services!

Conrad Frost
Conrad Frost
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best book to my new year start”

  • overall experience

    Book Purchased: How Not to Diet The Groundbreaking Science of Healthy, Permanent Weight Loss

    Author: Michael Greger M.D. FACLM

    Price Paid: $24.38 (Hardcover)

    Neither has it come to my mind that I needed to end the battle against weight loss for which I have been on a keto diet for a long time now. Looking for a book that could really help me guide the best in weight loss I decided to purchase a book online from Barnes & Noble on 20th December 2019.


    Since the store is super near to my home I decided on a store pickup done for the order for which there are no extra shipping charges added.


    Reading the overview of the book it was super interesting to see how procedurally the author has induced the cutting edge science behind long-term weight loss success.


    The price that I paid for the book for totally fair & I have no regrets to have purchased such a fantastic book from Barnes & Noble store.


    Totally worth!