Home > Stores > Education > Books > Barnes and Noble > User Reviews
Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 67 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Barnes and Noble BARNES & NOBLE SALE 2022: UP TO 50% OFF (Jan 28-29)
Corraine Blad
Corraine Blad
review date : Jan 27 2022
Product Purchased : books
Books : Jan 20 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Always Best Deals are available at Barnes”

  • overall experience

    I often visit Barnes & Noble Store and have always found Barnes the best. They have the best offers on Books. I often visit there every three months and every time they have some BOGO offers. Last week, I went to their store and had bought three hardcover books. And, they had 30% Off on them. Really Incredible offer. Hardcover books are always costly and getting discounts on them is always great to experience. 

Ashley Smith
Ashley Smith
review date : Jan 26 2022
Books Ordered : books
books purchased : Jan 19 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best discounts available”

  • overall experience

    Reading books are my safest place. I love reading them. And, if I could choose one shopping place, it would be Barnes. I mean, with their all discounts that are in the store, currently, I just paid half the money for the books. Barnes always brings the best of discounts for their consumers. 

Elizabeth Mayfield
Elizabeth Mayfield
review date : Jan 25 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Jan 18 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“My Hardcovers pages were little out of the place”

  • overall experience

    I remember during New Year's, Barnes & Noble were running 50% Off on their HardCovers, and I had ordered a few hardcovers myself, and in two books I found, that the pages of those books were quite loose. And, as a Booklover, these things Just Bums me. I mean these books cannot be returned but for such a price, I got little damaged books. 

Silvia Christian
Silvia Christian
review date : Jan 24 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Jan 17 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Hardcover sale is just what i was looking for!”

  • overall experience

    I have always had a thing for Hardcover Books, there is something about collecting hardcover books, it teaches you the value and the persistence of Life. Though obviously Hardcovers are quite costly that's why I wait all year for Barnes & Noble Hardcover sale and I just bought a few books for my year reading, all hardcovers in their Sale from there store.  And, getting 50% off them isn't a bad deal, anyway. Glad to Barnes & Noble. 

Beth Cooper
Beth Cooper
review date : Jan 23 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Jan 16 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Discounts on HardCover Books”

  • overall experience

    It is always amazing to shop from Barnes & Noble. I always prefer going to their store, than purchasing online. I find shopping for books from the store more exhilarating. And, currently, all the discounts that they have are superb. I recently found out that they are giving 50% off on Hardcovers. And, it is a must-try deal. 

Gerald j.
Gerald j.
review date : Jan 22 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Jan 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Got Books with 50% off”

  • overall experience

    Barnes & Noble is the best website for books. I have ordered so many books over the years and recently, they have started offering so much of discount. just a week back I got 20 books but I paid for only 10 books. Isn't that amazing? You can never complain about their service at the store. Would recommend everyone to try them, especially in this discount season. 

Tom Berstain
Tom Berstain
review date : Jan 16 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Jan 09 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Books in Holiday Favorites”

  • overall experience

    I have a lot of young nephews & nieces and this Coming Christmas, that means getting a lot of gifts. So, as I am a nerd Uncle for them, I got them these amazing Holiday Books from Barnes & Noble. At Barnes & Noble, it is always fun buying amazing books as I get these amazing discounts. Even currently, I got 50% off on these books and as I am a member of B & N, I got free shipping, as well. Cannot think of better gifts than this for young minds. 

Bernadette Fowler
Bernadette Fowler
review date : Jan 08 2022
Product purchased : books
Books : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Ordered Nook Glowlight 4”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Nook Glowlight as soon as they launched it. I have always used this series for reading my favorite books. And, this seemed like the perfect Christmas gift to give to myself. Although, I got it at a discounted price and I cannot be happier. Now, I am just waiting for my order to arrive- I know I sound very optimistic about the quality of the series 4 but I know for sure that Barnes & Noble won't disappoint me. 

John Clerkin
John Clerkin
review date : Jan 01 2022
Books Ordered : books
Books : Dec 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Books at B&N”

  • overall experience

    I have learned one thing after all these years of shopping from Barnes & Noble. I never order any single book at one time, I always order my Books that are on my Read List for 6 months, at one go. This way I get major discounts from B&N, also I get free shipping on my order. This way on my purchase, I save a lot of money. Also, I mostly shop when B&N is running major discounts. 

Angie Carter
Angie Carter
review date : Dec 20 2021
Books Ordered : books
Books : Dec 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Always Happy ordering from B&N”

  • overall experience

    I have been visiting Barnes & Noble store for 3-4 years. I have always loved their store and spending time shopping there. But, I love their online store even more, obviously for all the discounts and their brief categorization. They have made it easier to shop from their Online Store. I can easily browse the best sellers of different Categories and best books of the month. I have never been disappointed with B& N, with their Book Suggestion or Their Book Delivery and even their offers. Completely fond of this store. 

Blain Nelson
Blain Nelson
review date : Dec 13 2021
Books Ordered : books
Books : Dec 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Got Women outside my Door at 50% Off”

  • overall experience

    I just received my order of The women outside my Door from Barnes & Noble at 50% Off. I just love B&N offers where I could just buy books at half rate, and their standard delivery was faster than I thought. In the past, I have always visited Barnes & Noble Shop but over Online, I have been getting better deals so now I have shifted online to buy all my favorite books. 

Anne Baker
Anne Baker
review date : Dec 06 2021
Books Ordered : books
Books : Nov 29 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Terrible Customer Care Support & Delivery of Product”

  • overall experience

    Sometimes, Barnes & Noble customer service becomes so worse, that I don't feel even ordering from them the next time. I Ordered some books as a gift for my brother for his birthday; as the delivery address wasn't far and is of the city, it showed me 5 Days of Standard Delivery Time, but they didn't deliver it on the 5th day. In fact, they were not reflecting how many further days it will take for the order to get delivered. After 21 days of me ordering the Book & so many useless 30-minutes calls with B&N customer care, my brother received the books.

Haven Johnson
Haven Johnson
review date : Dec 01 2021
Books Ordered : books
Books : Nov 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Holiday Book Guide”

  • overall experience

    I love how Barns & Noble comes up with their Holiday Gift Guide, every year. It is so organized, I can easily choose books that I wanna gift to my family members as per their interest. Also, as I have taken the membership of Barnes & Noble, I always enjoy the discounts that I get. Overall, Purchasing at B&N becomes a smart purchase for me.

Keshley
Keshley
review date : Nov 12 2021
Books Ordered : books
Books Purchased : Nov 03 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Damaged Book Received”

  • overall experience

    Have been regularly ordering from Barnes & Noble but this time I ordered a book from their Bestseller list and my book came partially damaged. I tried returning it and getting the money refunded but that didn't happy. Very much upset with their behavior. Be Careful of their Return Policies. 

Liam J
Liam J
review date : Nov 10 2021
books ordered : books
books purchased : Nov 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Picks in Book of the Year Collection”

  • overall experience

    I have been a regular book-buyer from Barnes & Noble and I love their "Book of the Year" collection. From their recent picks, I bought Together & Born on the water. I find buying books, online far more comfortable especially after reading their Nice reviews online. And, the experience is even better to order from Barnes & Noble website. 

Elijah O.
Elijah O.
review date : Nov 09 2021
Books Ordered : books
books purchased : Nov 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best BOGO Offers on Books”

  • overall experience

    I found this amazing Buy One Get One offer with a 50% Discount on Barnes & Noble Website, immediately ordered most of the books that were on my list. Surprisingly, the books got delivered in the expected time period and were in perfect condition, as well. 

Angelica O.
Angelica O.
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Conditioned Books”

  • overall experience

    I bought a recipe book from It was in good condition and was happy with my service. They actually sent the right item and was very good copy. They said it would be in by a certain date and it came in late but I wasn't worried about it coming in late because of the holidays. I ordered online from Barnes and Noble.

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
review date : Sep 06 2021
Books Ordered : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Collection”

  • overall experience

    I love to read and it is my favorite thing to do since it is my hobby. The Barnes and Noble store is famous for book purchases and they have any book you could possibly imagine. The atmosphere at the store is great. The online-to-store ordering experience is also great. Thanks, B&N!

Thea Watson
Thea Watson
review date : Sep 04 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    I chose Barnes and Noble to buy a few book sets for my son. The reason I chose Barnes and Noble is that when I would go looking for them they were slightly more expensive when I searched to find where I could purchase them places I looked if they were even in the inventory. I prefer to shop online. The payment process is pretty smooth and with this purchase. I had to update my payment method and I received a message prior to shipping and was notified so I was able to get it in the same time frame that I was supposed to originally.

Cheyanne Wheat
Cheyanne Wheat
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product Purchased : Moana sound book
Moana sound book Purchased : Aug 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Child's book Review”

  • overall experience

    Barnes and Noble had a little Moana book and my daughter Loves Moana. So I bought it because of the sounds and I was a little disappointed with the book itself but (that was not Barnes and Noble's fault). The product packaging was fine. For real I could not get into the box. The glue on the back was so freaking strong. Please make it a little punier and hands friendly.