Login
Home > Stores > Education > Books > Barnes and Noble > User Reviews
Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 21 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Barnes and Noble GET 50% DISCOUNT: ALL CATEGORIES (Aug 15-16)
Kity Hayes
Kity Hayes
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 15 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“The Bestseller”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was New Year's month and I didn’t wanted to remain idle since I have very less friends to talk to, I decided to purchase a book online from Barnes & Noble store on 15th December 2019 name Last Argument of Kings (First Law Series #3) for a price of $10.


    Since the Barnes & Noble store is pretty close to my location I decided for a store pickup done for the order on which there was no additional charges added to the product. 


    Going through the overview of the book on the Barnes & Noble store, it was indeed an epic fantasy trilogy to read which is written in the memory of Junot Diaz. 


    I can certainly say that Barnes & Noble's store provides the best novel & book overview among any other which definitely attracts the reader's mind.


    All the more happy that I purchased my book from Barnes & Noble store.


    Totally Satisfied with my purchase!

Nicholas Cooke
Nicholas Cooke
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 14 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Terrible Service”

  • overall experience

    I buy most of my study material only from Barnes & Noble's store. I again did the same on 14th December 2019, where I bought The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers: Spiritual Insights from the World's Most Beloved Neighbor paperback edition for a price of $14.39


    Since my main aim of ordering the book online was simply because I wanted to get the book delivered to my home as I feel lazy to go out & make a purchase.


    But the experience of product not reaching me left me totally irritated & agitated all along. I am all the more dissatisfied with the purchase.


    This is totally not done.


    Even calling up the customer care of Barnes & Nobles & talking about the issue didn’t bear any fruit it was all futile to order my product from Barnes & Noble.


    Totally dissatisfied with the services!

Jed Rose
Jed Rose
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 08 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Bad service”

  • overall experience

    I never would have believed in it but until I did not get the book I purchased from Barnes & Noble on the 8th Day forward of the estimated date of delivery of the product.


    On 8th December 2019, I placed an order of 212 The Extra Degree: Extraordinary Results Begin with One Small Change by Sam Parker & Mac Anderson.


    There is seriously no estimated date or time for the delivery of the product. I even called up the Barnes & Noble customer care staff on 18008432665, & was told frankly that after dispatching the order they have no idea where the product went.


    I mean did Barnes & Noble even did some investigation as to where did my book went or just lied to me about having no idea about the order.


    I am seriously fed up with the kind of atmosphere Barnes & Noble has created for me. It was actually a major reason that I wanted to have that book to be read by me but I think because of Barnes & Noble naive services I never received my order.

Conrad Frost
Conrad Frost
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best book to my new year start”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Book Purchased: How Not to Diet The Groundbreaking Science of Healthy, Permanent Weight Loss

    Author: Michael Greger M.D. FACLM

    Price Paid: $24.38 (Hardcover)


    Neither has it come to my mind that I needed to end the battle against weight loss for which I have been on a keto diet for a long time now. Looking for a book that could really help me guide the best in weight loss I decided to purchase a book online from Barnes & Noble on 20th December 2019.


    Since the store is super near to my home I decided on a store pickup done for the order for which there are no extra shipping charges added.


    Reading the overview of the book it was super interesting to see how procedurally the author has induced the cutting edge science behind long-term weight loss success.


    The price that I paid for the book for totally fair & I have no regrets to have purchased such a fantastic book from Barnes & Noble store.


    Totally worth!

Eve Oliver
Eve Oliver
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 19 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Superior Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ISBN-13: 9780525538202

    In all the 60 years of my life, I have never seen exceptionally fast service such as Barnes & Noble.


    On 19th December 2019, I placed an order of Wolf Pack (Joe Pickett Series #19) by C.J box for an extremely super saver price of $1.99 which was a whopping 86% discount on the original price of $13.99


    Since the store is pretty close to my home I decided on a store pickup done for my order. Making my payment through the Paypal app it was indeed an easy & smooth transaction.


    To be honest I have never such a big discount either by purchasing the book online or offline. This has indeed given me hope that stores such as Barnes & Noble are there to provide me the best price for books.


    Also, it was shown as the bestselling book on the Barnes & Noble site which had me make to purchase this book. 


    With this, I am all the more excited to give throttle to my reading journey only from Barnes & Noble.

Amelie Cox
Amelie Cox
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Jan 14 2020
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Not Received”

  • overall experience

    I have purchased most of the books from either going to a bookstore or reading it in a nearby public library. But since the Christmas month was coming near I decided to give myself a good book by purchasing it online. 


    So on 14th December 2019, I placed an order for the same from Barnes & Noble store for a price of $19.52 which I was getting as a paperback edition.


    Waiting for my order patiently I was expecting my order by 19th December 2019 as per the Barnes & Noble delivery terms. Sad to hear that the order never reached me till yet. 


    Is this generally happen to every customer of Barnes & Noble or has it happened to me? I am totally shocked to see how such a big store could play with its customer sentiments.


    Even calling up the customer care number of Barnes & Noble was totally ungratifying. With this, I have now achieved zero tolerance for patience for this store.


    Comment: Improve!

Eloise Austin
Eloise Austin
review date : Dec 31 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 14 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Most awaited Book”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Since I last started to watch the most awaited series The witcher on Netflix, I really wanted to also read the book on the same. Searching for a copy I found my buy on Barnes & Noble store. So on 14th December 2019, I placed an order of The Last Wish: Introducing the Witcher a hardcover copy for $15.99 which came for a 20% discount.


    Watching the series was getting a little hard for me to understand the gist of the story. Purchasing the book was indeed a great idea.


    The overview of the book was too good to read where I got a hint about almost all of the characters in this book.


    Purchasing my book from Barnes & Noble was indeed a great thing. I really enjoyed purchasing my book from Barnes & Noble.


    #KudosBarnes&Noble

Kitty Greenwood
Kitty Greenwood
review date : Dec 31 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Dec 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Order not placed”

  • overall experience

    I have been in total chaos since the time I have not got my book. On 16th December 2019, I placed an order for the book Me by Elton John which came for a price of $15.00


    I was expecting my order after 4 days but shocked to see that no order was delivered to me on that day. Being an arts major this book was my most awaited piece of literature.


    Service from such a big book store is totally annoying.


    I am super insulted to have not received my order on time.


    Will make sure that my issue is raised with the top authority of Barnes & Noble.


    This is totally not done!

Rory Kane
Rory Kane
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Stephen King's Books
Book Purchased Online : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Stephen King Is Best”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Stephen King is the most versatile and best-renowned authors of all time. Even in modern times, the story of Stephen King is one of the most amazing writers out there. As we all know, the movies based on the books had done great at the box office too.


    It’s no doubt that Stephen King has a high demand in the market of books. Not just the critics, but the audience loves the writing of Stephen King. I personally liked The Shining a lot, that I have watched it like several times as of now. 


    The book has its own feel and I didn’t want to miss it out so I ordered the recent version of the book released from Barnes and Noble, along with the book - “Doctor Sleep”.


    I have read half of Doctor Sleep, and I would not give any spoiler but still in his respect and admiration… This man is the best in his work. I am loving these books. Thank you Barnes and Noble. Love you guys too.

Adeline Mclean
Adeline Mclean
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Book - Sapiens
Book Purchased Online : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Book”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Book Purchased: Sapiens - A Brief History of Human Kind


    Okay, I was really looking forward to having the Sapiens book from anywhere I could find and have it. It’s a marvelous book that gives you deep insights into the human history and evolution of mankind.


    I was waiting for the book to release in my nearby local book stores so I can have it as soon as possible, and I missed the opportunity. I missed the opportunity as the store, which was supposed to have it by the mid of November was high times finding it difficult to get the right deal with the publications. 


    I was immensely disappointed to not have the book in my hand, right after it was released. I didn’t know what to do so I was searching for it online and ended up on Barnes and Noble. The website was offering me the different modes of the narrative. I ordered the hardcopy of the book. Read it halfway through the Christmas, and end it yesterday. It’s an amazing book. Lovely.

Alicia Sebastian
Alicia Sebastian
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Dec 21 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Winter Collection!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    There is nothing more satisfying in the winters than a warm room, a hot chocolate, and a great book. For that purpose and making my winter days at home more worth, I decided to order some good books for myself. 


    To make things easy, I went on Barnes and Noble and looked at the bestseller collection of books as most of the time such books turn out to be great. I ordered the following books: 


    1. The Silent Patient- Alex Michaelides 

    2. The Sun and Her Flowers- Rupi Kaur

    3. Yesterday I Was The Moon- Noor Unnahar


    There can be no better gift than gifting yourself books and these books are certainly great. My order got delivered on 21st December and I have already started reading the one by Noor Unnahar. 


    I am glad that I placed an order for these books from Barnes and Noble and not from anywhere else. There are a few online stores that sell a lot of books but it usually happens that they are not the original copies and being the kind of book lover that I am, I can easily identify original books. 


    Barnes and Noble have definitely sent me original books.

Culver Lee
Culver Lee
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 07 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Nice Book”

  • overall experience

    Being an avid reader, I really wanted to purchase one of Mr. Stephen King's books as in the previous I had earlier read a lot of his past books.

    A recommendation from a friend to try buying the book online from Barnes & Noble store, I didn't even give a second thought & on 7th December 2019 placed an order of the book The Institute by Stephen Kings for a dealbreaker price of $21.00 which was a 30% discount on its original amount of $30.


    Going through the editorial reviews I really liked how Laura Miller from the New York Times bestseller review about King's book in such an interesting way.


    It was indeed the best book that I have ever read from Stephen Kings & how beautifully he has portrayed the domestic violence on innocent children done by people not other than like you & me.


    Totally satisfied with my purchase from Barnes & Noble.


    #IloveBarnes&Noble

Cedric Wood
Cedric Wood
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 07 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best book”

  • overall experience

    Being an environmental activist for the past 2 years. I got really encouraged when I saw Greta Thunberg fighting for her right on Television news. When I heard from one of my friends that there is also a book that is being published in her name, it didn't take me long to place an order for the boom in Barnes & Noble.

    So on 7th December 2019, I placed an order for No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference by Greta Thunberg for a price of $9.04 which is a 10% discount from its original price of $10.

    Since the nearest Barnes & Noble store is very close to my house I went for a store pickup done for the product. Reading the overview of the book I was really excited to see how such a young 16yr old activist is keeping her point on the truthness of climate change.

    I have already completed reading more than 10 pages of the book & the way the environmental proofs are being kept in this book is indeed remarkable & happening.

    It's high time that we realize that our earth is under serious environmental shift due to Global Warming.

    It was a fantastic experience having bought my product from Barnes & Noble.

Victor lang chi
Victor lang chi
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Nov 18 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Childhood Craze”

  • overall experience

    I have been the most craziest fan of Marvel from my childhood & all I wanted to purchase this winters was a book that describes Marvel in a legit way.

     

    Looking for such a book in almost most of the book shop near me, I found my buy on the Barnes & Noble store, waiting no more I placed an order of Marvel Encyclopedia, New Edition by Stan Lee, DK from Barnes & Noble store on 12th November 2019 for $36(Hardcover) which was a 10% discount from its earlier registered price of $40 

     Marvel Encyclopedia, New Edition by Stan Lee, DK



    The book was delivered to my home on 18th November 2019 with no extra shipping cost to the product.

     

    Reading the overview of the book covered all the essential facts about Marvel Comics' timeless heroes such as Captain America, Spider-Man, and Iron Man, and villains like Thanos, Loki, and Kingpin, etc.

     

    To be honest, it felt like a great joy reading the book. Also since Stanlee the legend who is no more I felt all the more emotional to read his content.

     

    The way the marvel characters are described in the book is simply amazing, recapping the childhood memories I can easily connect the dots of the story now & can easily have a detailed talk with any of the Marvel fan about it.

     I am happy to have received the book near this Christmas season which has doubled my happiness altogether.

    Thanks, Barnes & Noble for such a great service

Crispin Cooper
Crispin Cooper
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Dec 10 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“The Book of the century”

  • overall experience

    Running a business has its own benefits but learning the leadership qualities come when you read a lot of inspirational stories from famous C.E.O of companies.

     

    They're looking for one such book, I manage to purchase a book from Barnes & noble store named The Ride of a Lifetime: Lessons Learned from 15 Years as CEO of the Walt Disney Company (B&N Exclusive Edition) on 3rd November 2019 which came for a whopping price of $25.20


     Ride of a lifetime by Robert Iger



    The book was delivered to me on 9th November 2019. Since I live nearby the Barnes & Noble store I wasn't charged with any shipping or handling charges for the product.

     

    Reading the overview of the book on Barnes & Noble's website I really got encouraged & some few key points that I really liked about the book were how the gist was presented in such a subtle & easy to understand manner which lured me into buying the book.

     

    Reading Robert Iger felt like he is a great story-teller, he tells his story of leadership with great candor & transparency. I am just halfway through the book reading it almost 2 or thrice in a week is almost looking like a learning curve for me.

     

    I really love Barnes & Noble's store as it has really given me the ultimate guide to life learning.

     

    Never in my life have I seen such a big store of books, novels & magazines such as Barnes & Noble.

     

    Also, this book is an exclusive edition from Barnes & Noble's store. Thanks, Barnes & Noble for giving me such a good book, this indeed has been a book of the century for me.

Ella Rogers
Ella Rogers
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Mini Backpack
Mini Backpack purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“My Christmas Gift”

  • overall experience

    UFC:0822279006237

    I wanted to give myself a Christmas present, for which my search ended up on the B&N store.


    On 6th November 2019, I decided to place an order of MYTAGALONGS Mini Backpack - Harlow Blush by MYTAGALONGS for a deal-breaking price of $29.99 from B&N


    MYTAGALONGS Mini Backpack



    The order was delivered to me on 10th November 2019. The better part of the order was that this order qualified under free shipping that means no more extra delivery charges on the product delivered.


    I really liked how the bag came in a mesh compartment & a zipper pocket in the front side pockets & came in the cutest dimensions of 10.5" x 8.25" x 4".


    Talking about the material quality of the bag the icing on the cake was the premium neoprene with a faux fur finish which was elegant yet easy to care for.


     A 100% washable product this bag is the best in terms of quality.


    I love how this bag matches my style & gives me an urban look.


    Also, the bag looks very cozy & it gives a comfortable feeling after its wear.


    This indeed was the best Christmas present that I could have ever got from Barnes & Noble. Thanks, B&N for giving such a wonderful customer experience.

Erin Graham
Erin Graham
review date : Dec 05 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Nov 05 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“A good Piece to read”

  • overall experience

    Product Purchased: Disappearing Earth by Julia Phillips

    Date of purchase: 1st November 2019


    My love for reading Novels began in my childhood where I would read almost anything which I like. Carrying the same lifestyle forward even now, I still search to buy that perfect Novel that could satisfy my hunger for reading.


    Getting a reference from my friend I got to know about this book called Disappearing Earth by Julia Phillips on Barnes & Noble Online store. Making sure that the book doesn't go out of stock I made my purchase of the same from B&N store for a price of $20.61 whose earlier price was $26.95


    Disappearing Earth by Julia Phillips



    The book was delivered to me on 5th November 2019 in a hardcover print which was just one step back from a large print cover.


    Going through the book overview on Barnes & Noble this Novel has really made some noise with rewards & recognitions from:

    • One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2019

    • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

    • Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize

    • Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Washington Post and Kirkus

    • National Best Seller

    As an avid Novel reader, I am happy to have got the best piece to read after so many long days, possible only from Barnes & Noble's store.


    I am happy to have received the best book on time & in fresh condition.


    Reading this book I am already feeling pretty confident that I will get some more amazing masterpiece to read from B&N stores this coming Christmas season.

Gabriella Clark
Gabriella Clark
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : Lego Toy
Lego Toy purchased : Nov 05 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Favourite Toy”

  • overall experience

    UPC: 0673419303743

    It's been 6 months since I last purchased a good toy for my son.


    Checking out Barnes & Noble store for my own book requirement navigating through the store I managed to find the toy that I could purchase for my son.


    Lego Star wars Toy



    On 1st November 2019, I placed an order of LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 75245 originally by Lego systems Inc, from B&N store for a fair price of $39.99


    The Lego toy was delivered to me on 5th November 2019 for which there were no delivery charges that were added to the product.


    When I opened the box, there were 13 mini collectibles a First Order Star Destroyer, Kylo Ren's Shuttle, Stormtrooper blaster, Poe's X-wing, Resistance Troop Transporter, Ahch-To Island, Quadjumper, Death Star Cannon, Corporate Alliance Tank Droid, MTT, escape pod, Hoth cannon and a Twin-Pod Cloud Car & much more.


    My son is already loving the outfit of Luke skywalker from the lego toy as he is already a big fan of him.


    He has already assembled most of the lego characters & is happy to show it to his friends. Moreover, I feel happy to see him play with his lego as he plays it with interest & affection.


    Thanks, Barnes & Noble for making this toy his most special one.

Amy Wallace
Amy Wallace
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : book
book purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Ultimate Book”

  • overall experience

    From being an avid reader of political books my love for politics is infinite.


    It just took me to type on the search bar for the book that I wanted to purchase from Barnes & Noble. On 7th November 2019, I placed an order for a Blowout: Corrupted Democracy, Rogue State Russia, and the Richest, Most Destructive Industry on Earth (Signed Book) for a price of $22.5 where I saved $8 on it.


    Book by Rachel Maddow



    The book was delivered to me on 10th November 2019 with added $5 extra as shipping charges. 


    There were various price options that were also available for this book from signed book, Hardcover, Nokebook & large print all varying in prices.


    I was fortunate enough to purchase the book when there were only 5 stocks available online.


    I chose this book from Barnes & Noble because of how they showed the overview of the book which tempted me to purchase it then & there.


    This book has a total of 432 pages & has a lot of amazing political chapters to read from.


    The way Rachel has portrayed the book with her language just becomes amazing to read & you get a profound interest after a couple of days of reading the book.


    Thanks to Barnes & Noble for putting such an interesting book on store.

Amelie Sutherland
Amelie Sutherland
review date : Nov 26 2019
Product purchased : Bag
Bag purchased : Nov 06 2019
2.2 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Wrong Color”

  • overall experience

    On 2nd November 2019, I have placed an order of “Fjallraven Kanken Fog” bag for a color grey from Barnes & Noble's online store.


    My bag was delivered to me on 5th November 2019 with a color orange for the same product. On reaching the customer care support number on 1(800)843-2665 I was wrongly informed that I have ordered a color orange for the same bag.

    Bagpack


    On sending them a snap of my confirmed order in which it was written a color grey the matter escalated to the senior staff & the correction was done after that.


    Even holding a Barnes & Noble membership card did not give them any hint that even as a loyal customer, my order has been taken so casually.


    Nevertheless, the order was delivered to me for free on the very next day that was the 6th November 2019. Being a member of B&N store I was expecting an apology letter for such a ridiculed behavior.


    Comment: Please take your orders seriously.


    Product details:

    UPC Number :7323450014704

    Order Number: 908233769