Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Belk > User Reviews
Belk

Belk Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 22 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Belk BELK SALE 2021: UP TO 60% OFF (Sep 28-29)
Jessica Lin
Jessica Lin
store : Belk
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product purchased : Bags
Bags used : Sep 19 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“They have the best gift ideas”

  • overall experience

    It was my friend’s birthday a few days ago, and I wanted to give her something as a gift. I thought of browsing through Belk and checked their gifts section. There was a Kim Rogers five-piece Tote Set. I liked it and decided to purchase it. It was a set of 5 pieces, all in different sizes. If I buy it, she could use it for 5 different purposes, and I liked it.

    Belk bags 

    It was available in three colors: black, blush, and tan. I chose blush and purchased it. It took only 3 days to reach me. It was perfect and no alteration was necessary. I was afraid about alterations because I should give it on 24 September and it was 19 September already. Anyway, nothing of that sort happened, and the order reached me in good condition. She was so happy with the gift especially because she has a huge collection of bags and she loves them very much. I look forward to many more happy shopping experiences with Belk. 

Jack Jones
Jack Jones
store : Belk
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product Purchased : Shirts
Shirts used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Duplicate products delivered”

  • overall experience

    Over the last few months, I've ordered from Belk online. For the first time, they charged my credit card more than pricing that I had ordered. When I called to question a few weeks later, they charged my credit card for reg pricing again and sent me duplicates of everything. 

    shirts

    I returned one order, but they refused to credit my account since the products were apparel, and they told me I couldn't return them because of Covid. I didn't request a second order!! Another Xmas order was placed, and while not all of the items were received, the debit card was charged for it. 

Stacy Stephen
Stacy Stephen
store : Belk
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product purchased : Bags
Bag used : Sep 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best bag I have ever bought”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased this Belk Tote Bag and this is my current obsession. I am super happy with this bag that can carry anything in it. It is very spacious and for a person like me who puts anything and everything into my bag, this is a true blessing. I got it at a deal from Zoutons.

    Belk bags

    It is really cool and the bags that I have bought from Belk earlier have lasted pretty long. I came across this bag when I was shopping for some other things and this one caught my eye. I bought it for no particular need, and it was after I bought it that I found how spacious it was and could carry everything. If you are in need of a very spacious bag that does not at the same time look huge, go for Belk Tote Bag. 

Elizabeth Lam
Elizabeth Lam
store : Belk
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product purchased : Bags
Bag used : Sep 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fed up of their damaged goods”

  • overall experience

    This is the third time I have been fooled by Belk. It was a month back that I ordered a watch from Belk. The delivery was made after 2 days and when I opened the package, it was damaged. The watch was supposed to be a gift to someone and I asked for a replacement. The replacement was made but it did not reach me on time. Thus I ended up buying another one from another store. The third was the most recent where I received a damaged bag. 

    Belk bag

    I don’t think the damage is visible in this picture but the outer surface was peeling off and one of the zips was broken too. Also, the bag looked less attractive than it was on the website. I returned it and my money was refunded. I am done with Belk and will never purchase anything from them again. 

Harold Harry
Harold Harry
store : Belk
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product purchased : Men's clothing
Men's clothing used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“A mix of good and bad”

  • overall experience

    I have a mixed opinion of Belk. I have had previous associations with them which have been both positive and negative. I once purchased a T-Shirt from Belk which was damaged and I had to return it and buy a new one. They did not show any lag in the entire returning process and I am ready to accept it as a technical mistake. Another time, a different product was delivered and again I had to undergo the same process.

    Belk shirt

    It was after all these that I ordered a shirt from them which reached me in good condition. I am happy about that but I personally do not encourage mistakes happening continuously. I am personally not very satisfied with Belk and do not hold a high opinion of it. 

Simon lewis
Simon lewis
store : Belk
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product purchased : Handbag
handbag used : Aug 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Bad experience”

  • overall experience

    Until a week before my first order. I ordered a bag from them.  I had never heard of Belk. My order is still shown as 'pending' on the website, despite the fact that it says 'complete' on the first page. Despite the fact that the money was instantly deducted from my account, I never received confirmation of my transaction. I submitted three messages through the website and have yet to receive a response. I attempted to call twice, but each time was unsuccessful. Worst of all, I'm unable to post reviews or participate in customer surveys since their website is extremely flaky and refuses to load for me! I'm really upset with this heinous rip-off. I can't even warn others since it's as if they're suppressing negative reviews.

Jade Hudson
Jade Hudson
store : Belk
review date : Aug 25 2021
product purchased : food
food purchased : Aug 14 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“it’s so consistent”

  • overall experience

    I am often on the road because of my work’s nature and not finding your instant favs can be a bummer. But I want to appreciate Belk because of the high consistency in their chain stores. Throughout my travel route, I was worried about not being able to find the food of my preference as I do back in the Belk store in my hometown. But I am legit surprised at how consistent Belk is in its stock items. Being able to find my preferred food throughout the way made my trip so comfortable! I wanna appreciate all the Belk staff for being so very welcoming. They made me feel at home!

Elena Sten
Elena Sten
store : Belk
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product purchased : Shoes purchased
Shoes used : Aug 16 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Shoes”

  • overall experience

    I am a forever shoe lover. I have a huge collection of shoes and different varieties of footwear. I was looking for a reliable store to buy shoes and I got to know about the Belk store where I got a huge variety of footwear with amazing offers and discounts.

    These white boots are my favorite from my collection I got 3 days ago. These just got delivered yesterday only. I have purchased a lot of products from a lot of stores but the experience and steady delivery I got from Belk is amazingly exceptional. It is great fir people who value every penny they spend.

Elena Smith
Elena Smith
store : Belk
review date : Aug 19 2021
product purchased : clothing
clothing purchased : Aug 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“I am not very sure if I want to avail of their services again”

  • overall experience

    Since I saw many of my friends commending this store, I decided to buy clothes for my 16-year-old nephew from here itself. But the tee that I received was defective as its color was faded and it had a hole on one of its’ sleeves. But mistakes happen sometimes right? So instead I put in a return and exchange request. 

    Faded tee

    Although, ultimately I did receive the exchanged tee I had to mail them constantly for 5 days straight to pick up the return package and had to make several calls to get them to respond to my exchange request mail! The whole process was too hectic! 

Lindsey Griebel
Lindsey Griebel
store : Belk
review date : Jul 28 2021
Product purchased : Bag purchased
bag used : Jul 22 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Poor customer service”

  • overall experience

    Belk Coupons

    I purchased a Michael Kors handbag from Belk last week. This is the worst experience I had so far. I did not know why is thei service like this. I bought his bag for $16.38 to return it to them. Can you see the condition i received the bag. 

    It was without any protection outside not even a bubble wrap to protect from damages. It contained no paper which would help the bag to retain its shape. I was very disappointed looking at the bag. 

    I called them immediately to return the bag which has been put on hold for half an hour. Now I returned the bag but still waiting for my refund to get reflected in the source account

Amanda Harrison
Amanda Harrison
store : Belk
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Latest Addition to My Jewelry Collection”

  • overall experience

     I have been on the hunt for a necklace that's thin enough for me to wear on a daily basis, and I found exactly what I was looking for at Belk! There was a sale on fine jewelry on their website, and not expecting much, I was just randomly browsing. It’s thin enough that it won’t be too conspicuous with my work clothes, and the charm is of an anchor, and it’s become a strangely sentimental object for me.

    I have been wearing this for a few weeks now, and the silver has not faded, and it looks just as shiny as the day I got it. It’s given me a new impression of Belk, and I won’t be hesitating to buy things from there again. While it’s not the cheapest store, I think the quality is so good that it justifies the amount you’re paying. I am definitely going to be buying a lot more jewelry from the store going forward!

Janet Garcia
Janet Garcia
store : Belk
review date : May 27 2021
Product Purchased : Home Decor Purchased
Home Decor Used : May 23 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Summer Themed Items”

  • overall experience

    With Summer here and a lot of “pool parties” planned for the kids I decided to give the yard a little upgrade. I headed to Belk because of the cute pool floats I saw on their Instagram.

    They really have a fun and beautiful pool collection. I had only planned to get a couple of pool floats and the giant yard sprinkler, but I ended up buying several of their beach towels as well, they were simply too cute to resist. The patterns were summery and adorable 

    Their collection is so beautiful and supremely easy to set up. Just a few things from Belk and my yard looks like a pool party from an early 2000’s teen movie which my kids love. It makes even a regular day relaxing in the yard more enjoyable and fun

Adler Jenkins
Adler Jenkins
store : Belk
review date : Dec 19 2019
Product purchased : Watch
Watch purchased : Dec 19 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“The best Watch”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Looking at that watch organizer, I decided to give myself a watch as a Christmas & birthday gift to myself. On 8th December 2019, I placed an order of Men's Gold-Tone Grant Sport Chronograph Luggage Leather Watch of the brand Fossil for a whopping price of $149.00


    Since the nearest departmental store to my home being Belk store which on Branson, Missouri MO 65616, I decided via store pickup for my order.


    Entering Belk store was indeed graphic & unrealistic which hosted a wide variety of clothes to electronics etc ranging from very low to extremely high brand available in the store.


    The main criteria I chose this watch was because of its vintage legacy looks which had me lured towards it. This timepiece just adds a whole new variety to my collection of watches which can go with almost any outfit.


    My mamma would be so happy to see me wearing this beautiful watch.


    Belk has really made our day by providing the best choice of masterpiece from Fossil.



    Seeing this I am definitely gearing myself for more, as I even want my purchase a few more things for my family this Christmas.


    Thanks, Belk for giving such a good customer experience.

Neal Webb
Neal Webb
store : Belk
review date : Dec 19 2019
Product purchased : Pants
Pants purchased : Dec 02 2019
2.3 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Where are my Khaki Pants?”

  • overall experience

    Gearing myself for my upcoming pre-Christmas office meeting I was getting short of Khaki pants that could fit me perfectly. Hence on 2nd December 2019, I placed an order of Premium Stretch No-Iron Khaki Classic Fit Hidden Expandable Waistband Flat Front Pants from Belk online store for a doorbuster price of $34.99 whose original price was $70.


    I choose Belk because according to the size chart the dimensions of 29 waist & 39 hip sizes was only available on Belk store & I wanted an immediate purchase, so this was the best option available.


    The expected date of delivery of my order was on 7th December 2019 but shocking to see that I did not receive my order on that day & waited for extra 4 more days.


    Even upon calling the Belk customer care support staff on 18662355443 & having a conversation about the issue I was told that “the order is on the way, please bear with us, since we are having too many orders & due to the Christmas season, most of our staff are on holiday so it is taking time in an order to get processed"


    Listening so such an answer, I probably suggest Belk shut of their delivery services & should hire a fresh talent to hold its order processing services.


    Not at all satisfied with Belk services

Tony Wester
Tony Wester
store : Belk
review date : Dec 19 2019
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume purchased : Dec 06 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love that smell”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a good perfume for myself, for which I decided to buy from the Belk store. On 6th December 2019, I placed an order for Dylan Blue Eau de Toilette from the same.


    The price that I paid for the perfume was $59.50 which came as a 15% discount by applying the code SOPRETTY. 


    Since the Belk store is not too far from my home, I decided to do a store pickup done for the product on which they were no added shipping charges & the product was readily available to me. This indeed is a special Christmas day fragrance for me.


    Talking about the perfume this Versace Dylan comes with a natural citrus, aquatic notes and violet leaves combine with modern hints of a fig leaf to give an incisive, Mediterranean freshness.


    Attending a party last night wearing this perfume I can definitely say that I was easily distinguished from the crowd with this fragrant woody aroma.


    Buying this product has certainly made my day special for me.


    I faced no issue while processing my order & the experience of shopping from Belk was far better than other American departmental store.


    Recommendability: 9/10

Lexi Baker
Lexi Baker
store : Belk
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product purchased : Mac foundation
Mac foundation purchased : Dec 08 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“The best Product”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to fulfilling all my beauty needs I do not consider spending a little bit more from products of the brand MAC.


    Therefore on 2nd November 2019, I placed an order of Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation of the brand MAC for a doorbuster price of $23.25 from Belk online store.


    Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation



    I got the product delivered to me on 8th November 2019 with $8 added as extra shipping charges to the product.


    This foundation gives medium coverage on my face, but a full coverage can also be made by adding another layer to it. Going to my friend's baby shower stayed there for a period of 8hrs & was amazed to see how the foundation was retained on my face for all this time. Great to see that there was no oxidization from the foundation which could have left my makeup wither away just like that.


    Also one of the core reasons for which I like buying MAC products is that they aren’t any animal-tested products, which gives an assurance that all the products are cruelty-free.


    Nevertheless, I am happy that have got the best product purchased in my hand.


    Thanks, Belk for making this purchase super easy for me.


    Kudos Belk for giving such an amazing customer service.

Atwood Cooper
Atwood Cooper
store : Belk
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume purchased : Nov 16 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Free gift with purchase”

  • overall experience

    On 12th November 2019, I have placed an order of Polo Blue Eau de Toilette from Belk online store for a price of $60.00 using the coupon code LOVEBEAUTY which was one of the best deals that I could have ever grabbed on any e-commerce shopping store.


    The registered price of the product was $110 on which I saved straight 40% off on the product.


    Polo Blue Eau de Toilette



    The order was delivered to me on 16th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to the product. With the polo perfume, I even got a bear toy free as a gift with the purchase.


    I mean literally where can you possibly find such stores which can give you such a good shopping experience combining with gifts with your purchase.


    As I am already a big fan of polo perfumes & have already used this product before I can easily tell that the product was a genuine polo perfume. Getting my perfume again, I am all the more excited to jump start my day with an elegant smell of the perfume.


    I will make sure to buy from the Belk store again.


    It was indeed the greatest Christmas deal offer & a good customer experience that I could ever have.

Etha Newton
Etha Newton
store : Belk
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Skin Cream
Skin Cream purchased : Nov 04 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best skin product”

  • overall experience

    Hitting an age 65 becomes an issue when you have to run your business & at the same time need to look young & energetic.


    For the very same purpose, I wanted to try a skin cream that could give me back my youthfulness on the skin & I can remain free from wrinkles & bad skin.


    Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Serum of Lancôme



    Checking Belk store I easily found the product I needed, so on 1 November 2019, I placed an order for Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Serum of Lancôme from Belk.


    I got my product delivered to me on 4th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges as they ship all beauty products for free.


    Using the cream I really felt that smoothness & elasticity on my skin on day 1.


    With the application of the cream on day 7 as per my experience, I felt that difference on my skin where it felt more radiant & started noticing that my wrinkles on the face have almost disappeared.


    Looking like a young 30’s woman is not a big deal for me now with such a wonderful product in my hand.


    Also making free shipping for all beauty products Belk has really given me the confidence & trust to visit & shop from the store again.


    I am definitely recommending this product to all the ladies belonging to the same age group as mine.


    This is far more the best anti-aging serum that I have used till now.

Sherman
Sherman
store : Belk
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Swim Trunks
Swim trunks purchased : Dec 07 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Customer service”

  • overall experience

    I recently visited Miami & after seeing so many people in such good looking swim trunks, I decided to buy myself the same.


    On 4th November 2019, I placed an order for Nautica Quick Dry J Class Swim Trunks for the color black for a price of $39.95 whose original price was $49.50 from Belk Store.


    Since I was shifting my current registered location address to a new location address I wanted to do the process on call as I was having issues with my internet for a very long time.


    Swim Trunks



    On contacting the customer care support number on 1(866)235-5443 I had a series of conversation states below:

    Customer Service: Thank you for calling the Belk store.How may I help you?

    Me: Hello, my order ID is # 453322 & I want a change in the delivery address to my current registered location.


    Customer Service: Sir, we are sorry to inform you that this process will take some time as even we are having some default regarding updating the customer profiles since we also facing issues with our software.


    Me: So when can I except my address to get corrected on my profile.


    Customer Service: As soon as we are done correcting the default.


    Me: Excuse me


    Customer Service: Yes, you heard it correct as soon as we are done correcting the default software that is giving our own servers a huge problem.


    Customer Service: Hanged up the call!


    I did not expected this type of customer service from the Belk store, as in the case of product I got it delivered to my old location on 7th November 2019.

Brenda
Brenda
store : Belk
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Tote Bag
Tote Bag purchased : Dec 10 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“My fashion Statement”

  • overall experience

    I just attended a birthday party with my friend and saw her wearing a nice tote bag. I was so charmed by her bag that I even I decided to buy a new pair of tote bags.


    My search led me to discover this store called Belk which hosted a wide variety of Tote bags, on 7th November 2019 I placed an order for Rachel Tote bag of the brand Fossil for a doorbuster price of $148 whose original price was $198.


    Tote Bag



    I got my tote bag delivered to me on 10th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to my product.


    The material quality of the bag was in Leather, polyurethane & came with gold-tone hardware. With 2 exterior slide pockets, I can easily carry all my important credit cards & other shopping cards with me.


    My intention was to buy the bag as a fashion statement but after seeing its various features I am liking the product as a whole.


    It just took me 5 mins to find my bag online which was possible only from the Belk store.