Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Best Buy > User Reviews
Best Buy

Best Buy Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 15 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Best Buy UP TO 60% OFF: ALL CATEGORIES (May 31-01)
Albert
Albert
store : Best Buy
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : PlayStation 4 Pro + CD
Items Purchased Online : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“A Great Purchase On Best Buy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Hello to all fellow mates here who are reading this. I want to tell everyone about my recent experience with the Best Buy. It was a really good purchase, and the service I got with the product is absolutely charming.


    My son, Julien is turning 13 this month, so before her birthday I planned to gift him something special according to his preference, and I know the perfect thing he absolutely loves and would become crazy seeing the gift.


    He’s a passionate basketball player and plays a lot of basketball in his free time. He just loves it, and had won a lot of trophies in the interschool competitions. I am a proud father of such a hardcore son, and I will be immensely happy seeing him happy receiving the gift.


    As he’s a basketball player and fond of engaging in various sports activities related to basketball… I gifted him the refurbished PlayStation 4 Pro console in Jet black along with his favorite basketball team’s NBA video game in the physical compact disk form for PS4.


    I made the purchase on 15th December and received it by the same day onwards through the super-fast delivery option of Best Buy. The total cost was $389.98, saving an overall amount of $20 on the whole purchase. I’m glad I did that, as my son was happy seeing his favorite team’s PS4 game.


    He is still playing the game, and extremely delightful towards me buying something precious for him. It is precious for me too. I love my son. Thank you so much Best Buy for great services.

David Newman
David Newman
store : Best Buy
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product Purchased : Items purchased
Items Purchased Online : Dec 16 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best to Buy - Best Buy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Our whole family is shifting to Colorado so we were busy in our shifts, and still many of stuff is still left there in the former resident. 


    During this time, we let go of some old stuff to buy a new one so that can compliment our new house that we have bought in Colorado . 


    It's been 3 days we're on the shifting process, and simultaneously did our shopping too for the new items. 


    The times bought includes - Samsung LED NU6900 Series and Samsung 4.2 Washer White


    So how we did the tough task?


    Well, tough isn't so tough as we went onto the Best Buy web site during the process, and checked out for the new residence. The customer service call us and confirmed whether the address updated by us is true and right to our knowledge. 


    We confirmed everything and told them the situation too. They assured us that they will give a secure and safe delivery to our residence, and will tell the labour force to put it in your residence itself safely. 


    I was utterly impressed by the service they offered to provide us, and it was good. They did come in the new house when we were placing the couches, and beds into their places and themselves put the items safely in an empty spot.


    We gave them lime juice. We had a conversation for a while regarding the house, and then I asked about the products delivered. We checked the boxes in front of them. It was as exactly as in the picture, and new wrapped up product.


    Surprisingly, they helped us in suggesting the allocation of those items too, and lend hands for putting some of the items that came in delivery. Really impressed by such truthful gestures. Both of them left while greeting us. 


    Greetings to you too Best Buy, and thank you.

James Joseph
James Joseph
store : Best Buy
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Security Camera
Security Camera Purchased : Dec 02 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Delayed Purchases”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Google security camera for outdoors in white colour from the Best Buy in easy financing and paid the whole amount from Best Buy Credit Card. 


    It was about a week back that I ordered the security camera from Best Buy with an expected arrival time of a week. I got it for a total amount of $399.99, with a per month financing amount of $66.67. In addition to that, paying $99.99 for the delivery as well as the single camera's installation charges.


    I was told that I'll receive the order within a week, maybe by the week according to what was written. I checked the order tracking and found out that it didn't even have been shipped with the order id #5602342402178997


    I approached the online chat services of the Best Buy, and I found out that the product I ordered has been shipped to the address I filled in. I didn't know the technical part can be really this bad in the Best Buy premises. Online chat was going out of the line sometimes, maybe because of the poor connection; not mine, but Best Buy's. 


    It's been more than a week, and I'm still waiting for my order to receive it. My family's safety is in danger. I want it to be installed within a week. It should have been by now.


    Comment: Look into your technical aspects Best Buy. Not even the order tracking is good. Please look into it ASAP

Alex Silver
Alex Silver
store : Best Buy
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Google Nest Mini
Google Nest Mini Purchased : Dec 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Great Assistance and Support”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I bought a Google's Nest Mini (2nd Generation) with Google Assistant of Chalk colour from Best Buy online services.  I was really looking forward to buying this product and trust me - I was totally freaked out when it was out on a sale. It was the best I ever received from Best Buy in a while. 


    I ordered the product with a 5% back reward of making the purchase on Best Buy Credit Card. It has already an off of $14.99 from the Best Buy itself. It becomes easy to do the purchase as first of all, it was the Best Buy conditions, and I often do purchases from the Best Buy online services.


    I ordered it and received 2 additional free purchases from Best Buy - 

    • Pandora's 90-day free premium subscription, and
    • SXM 3 month premier streaming subscription


    Google Nest Mini


    I'm really glad I made the purchases within the initial timings of the launch of this product on Best Buy's online store. I received the order in a week. It was really pleasant to receive the order in good condition. Installation is done nicely. Thank you Best Buy for the delightful purchase.

Anthony James
Anthony James
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Massage Gun
Massage Gun Purchased : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Products & free gifts!”

  • overall experience

    Product purchased: Theragun - G3PRO Professional Handheld Percussive Massage Gun with Travel Case - Black

    Ohh my god!

    “Did I get what I really wanted”


    The answer to this is an absolute, yes, working out in the gym for the past 10 years has been a journey altogether and what I used to notice after an impulsive workout session that the muscles become very rigid & rough which needs something like a massager to make it light.


    Massage Gun


    Earlier I used to go for a massage session that usually priced around $80 to $90 per session for 30 mins. Taking this into account I wanted to purchase a massager for me so that it could save my time and my money.



    I placed an order of “Theragun - G3PRO Professional Handheld Percussive Massage Gun with Travel Case - Black in color for a price of $599. As I have earlier been using best buy store for most of my needs & also an elite best buy member I got my product financed for $33.28 per month with an 18-month financing option which is not applicable for a non-member.


    I am all the more excited to have the product on my side as that is going to give an extra dimension to my workout regimes and make my muscles relaxed frequently so that I can lift heavier weights than before.


    One of the best parts is that I can carry this product in my duffle bag with me whenever I want because you never know when your body starts to pain.


    Great to see Bestbuy has become my friendly go-to store where I can find anything at totally unbelievable prices.


    Hurray!

Davis Morgan
Davis Morgan
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Headphones
Headphones Purchased : Nov 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wish Comes True!”

  • overall experience

    Product purchased: Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Solo³ Wireless Headphones - Black


    As a huge fan of music & especially listening to indie-pop style, I was looking for a good pair of headsets.


    Most of the electronic online stores were offering a variety of headphones but Bestbuy store was offering much more in features & deals added with an impressive price range.


    Therefore on 15th November 2019, I placed an order for “Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Solo Wireless Headphones - Gold color. Having a thing for the color gold I found the product at last. In addition to this, I also got a free apple music subscription for 3 months straight. 



    Headphones


    I got my product delivered on 17th November 2019 with free shipping cost included. I am happy that BestBuy service has given me a golden start with a gold color product to start my new year with.


    The sound quality, the feature of noise cancellation, superb bluetooth connectivity at such an affordable rate has made it even more special to me.


    This purchase from best buy would be my most cherished one as I have finally gifted myself the headphones I wanted from my bucket list.


    I have already recommended many of my friends about this super deal that I am getting on best buy & most of them have already placed an order for the same.


    Grazie Best Buy!

Eddison Hardy
Eddison Hardy
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Security Camera
Security Camera Purchased : Nov 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Safety is a choice you make!”

  • overall experience

    Just the other day when I was making my baby sleep, a sudden thought came into my mind about the safety of my child. So I wanted to install security cameras all over my house and for that, I needed high-quality resolution cameras. 


    I went on to check various online stores for the type of security camera I wanted. My eagerness arose when most of them were giving heavy discounts , but best buy store gave the best deal out of them therefore on 16th November 2019 I placed an order of “Arlo - Ultra 4-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wire-Free 4K HDR Security Camera System” White color for $899 which was earlier at a price of $999 total saving of $100.


    Security Camera Purchased


    Me being a best buy elite member I got the product delivered the very next day. My happiness doubled as the product came on time, the condition of the product was great and one of the best things I liked about this specific Bestbuy service was the patience of the delivery guy as he waited patiently at the door & rang the bell only once.


    I am all the more delighted that now that we have got the security cameras installed. Me and my partner can go out whenever we want to and have the live video of our house in the palm of our hands whenever we want.


    Thank you Best Buy for giving us the Eagle eyes on time!

Bruce Peterson
Bruce Peterson
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 19 2019
Product purchased : Wireless printer
Wireless printer purchased : Nov 09 2019
1.2 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Disastrous Product”

  • overall experience


    In the time of finding jobs after my college one needs to carry their resumes & personal information in the form of printed papers for which I thought of buying a printer for myself.


    As a student, I had minimum savings with me. therefore, the only option I had was to purchase a product with the lowest rate. Therefore on 7th November 2019 i have placed an order of  “HP - OfficeJet 3830 Wireless All-In-One Instant Ink Ready Printer - Black” with a $10 ink included in it from Best Buy store for which I got a whopping discount of $40 and the printer came for $59.99 & that was totally in my budget.

    Wireless printer


    But all my hopes shattered when the printer did not work properly as there was some misprint error that was happening continuously again & again. I really felt remorse to buy this printer in such a hurry. 


    Resumes are like the first criteria companies consider for taking the candidature forward & to make it attractive it needs to be perfectly printed & have all the right colors. but this was not at all close to what I was expecting with the printer that I have bought.


    So I called the BestBuy customer care regarding my problem and conveyed my message to which they responded that they will get the product replaced in another 15 to 20 days as their super involved in giving the black Friday deals & are in traffic of resolving many other customer issues together.

Stephen Gomez
Stephen Gomez
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 19 2019
Product purchased : Video Streamer
Video Streamer purchased : Nov 03 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“astonishing savings”

  • overall experience

    Watching serials on a smart-tv with an Amazon Firestick can break your expectations. 


    Being into the hobby of watching movies and serials on Netflix, Prime, etc. I really wanted something of an extremely good quality to which I thought of buying from Best Buy store as they would be having some great Black Friday deals. 

    Video Streamer


    Watching movies from Amazon fire stick I felt that the pixel quality, material quality and voice recognition needed a tremendous amount of improvement. Therefore having done some research on the same I decided to place an order for AppleTv on 1st November 2019 as there are known for quality. 


    To my amaze, the price that I got for my AppleTV deal came down to $100 from $149 by using black Friday Christmas coupons that were flashing on their website.


    The product was delivered on the 3rd of November 2019 with no extra shipping cost.


    Being able to use such a great product with such an excellent discount I am certain that Bestbuy made me make the best purchase of this year-end. 


    #I love best buy

Shelly Rivers
Shelly Rivers
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 19 2019
Product purchased : Microwave
Microwave purchased : Nov 13 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Demands Service”

  • overall experience

    All things considered, I don't regularly do this, yet I simply needed to purchase another microwave since my old one went done for. Like an absolute moron, I went to Best Purchase, and I should state I will never ever at any point disparage that business again. Their site says they will reuse your old microwaves. 

    Microwave

    What it doesn't state is that they will charge you $100 to do it. I wouldn't fret paying a sensible reusing expense, however, that isn't sensible, considering I simply spent a few hundred dollars on another machine bought from them. The Samsung microwave was no pretty much costly than it would have been had I gotten it from various other online stores. The thing that matters was that none of these different organizations persuades that they reuse and afterward charges an absolutely ridiculous cost to do it. 

    There are different places in Reno where I can take it (I trust), however Best Purchase is fake. I trust that in the event that you are thinking about purchasing any sort of electronic gadget, television, stereo gear, or machine, you will all reconsider before thinking about Best Purchase. There is an excessive number of different decisions for them to carry on in such a naughty way.


    Order date: 11th October 2019

    Ordered Delivered: 13th October 2019

    customerID: #45567321

Eason Zyaire
Eason Zyaire
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 11 2019
Product Purchased : Vacuum Cleaner
Vacuum Cleaner Purchased : Nov 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Saved $30”

  • overall experience

    Though I wasn’t really expecting the thing to be this good but after buying products from Best Buy, my opinion about online shopping has changed completely! 


    I ordered a “Bagless Vacuum Cleaner” Worth $239.99 (Model: NV501; SKU:7039049). Actually the price of the article was $269.99 But luckily, the new user coupon worked for me and the discount was applied at the time of checkout.  The good part about ordering from this particular store was that the option availability was beyond my expectations. I could easily apply filters and look for the things that I wanted within the amount range that suited me the most. 


    I have had a number of online shopping experiences. Mostly, the amount was charged and the product never arrived. Though the products actually arrived in some cases they were either broken or were faulty. When I tried getting in touch with them, I was told that the product cannot be changed for all XYZ reasons.

    Vaccum Cleaner


    But, this time, it was entirely different. I simply selected the product, ordered it and the product arrived in an absolutely amazing condition. Though I was not exempted from paying out the delivery charges but I’m really fine with it since the product was free from all sorts of damage and the received package was untempered. 


    I would love to recommend it to everyone!


    Comment: Express delivery service is expensive. Apart from that, everything is fine. 

Zayn Tailor
Zayn Tailor
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 11 2019
Product Purchased : Washer
Washer Purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quick Exchange”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 5667700987125665 


    I ordered a washer 3 months back and was really happy with the kind of product that I received. The product was totally close to the description that was given on the website. The good part about ordering from Best Buy was that they offer an additional warranty on online purchases. I, due to this reason, purchased the same online and was given a warranty card to seal the fact. 


    Now, after three months, the washer started lagging. I couldn’t use the same very efficiently. The machine suddenly stops working in the middle of the washing or drying session. Along with that, the dust collection bag has also stopped collecting dust due to which the dust from the untidy clothes gets stuck towards the bottom of the machine. 


    Washer

    So, I registered a complaint in order to see if the additional warranty actually works or this was just a trap to extract money from the buyer just like any other website. I called them up and told them the matter. I was told that the product will get exchanged but, I’ll have to pay pickup charges. I was charged $2 in the name of pickup charges and the product was exchanged. 


    They did not bug me at all. The entire process was smooth. The redelivered product worked fine and I’m really happy to see the efficiency with which they actually got all of it done. 


    Comment: I would really recommend everybody to at least try out their services. They genuinely listen and help if the glitch is real. 

Benicio Joseph
Benicio Joseph
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 11 2019
Product Purchased : Refrigerator
Refrigerator Purchased : Oct 16 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Never Received Anything!”

  • overall experience

    While looking out for good refrigerator options, I could find the one that was totally up to the mark. I needed a fridge ranging between $70- $100. I was looking for a double door fridge along with different storage space for fruits and vegetables. Also, Best Buy was providing a great discount on such items when I ordered the same.


    The only condition that bugged me was that they were asking for prepayment and I’m very paranoid when it comes to online shopping sites. Since I had already shopped from the Best Buy, therefore, I decided to take this risk and ordered the same. I placed the order on 16th October 2019 and the product was supposed to be delivered by 25th October 2019. However, I have not heard from them all this while. I actually contacted them via email and via call. I asked them to refund the amount that was debited from my account. I was informed that since the order has been dispatched, therefore, the refund request cannot be processed further. 


    Neither the amount was credited nor have I received the product that I ordered for. Really disappointed with the cheating policies of the company. 


    I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody!                   

Andrew McColey
Andrew McColey
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 11 2019
Product Purchased : Headphones
Headphones Purchased : Nov 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Unfair Return Policy”

  • overall experience

    The returns policy that these guys have isn’t really fair. The only thing that I’m pissed about is that they just don’t care about the pocket of the buyer. Already, they do not return back the delivery charges along with that if the product is defective or needs to be changed, they charge pickup charges. 


    I ordered “Indi-true Wireless In-Ear Headphones” worth $86.99 from Best Buy’s online store. I was assured that the product will be good and in case the product conks off within the guarantee period, they will get it exchanged for free. But, sadly this did not happen.  


    Issues that I faced:

    • Clarity- The audio wasn’t clear  

    • Comfort- It was difficult to use them due to the position of the buds 


    Therefore, I immediately applied for the return procedure. The product was picked up but pick up charges worth $2 were charged. Along with that, the replaced product was delivered to the given delivery address 3 days after the pickup took place.     


    Not really happy with this looting policy! 

Morpan Matthew
Morpan Matthew
store : Best Buy
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Key Fob
Key Fob Purchased : Oct 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Nothing in the name of Extended Warranty Card!”

  • overall experience

    Membership Id: 3461068060 


    I was promised an extended warranty since I was a member of their loyalty program. But, the needful wasn’t served. I ordered a key fob worth $179.99 from Best Buy’s daily deal’s section due to the availability of a legit discount.  Since I wanted it as soon as possible, I opted for express delivery (Payable) at the time of placing the order on 21st October 2019. The promised delivery date was 25th October 2019. However, it arrived a little early. The package was delivered to the given delivery address on 23rd October 2019. 


    Key Fob

    I’m really happy and satisfied with the delivery process however, the most disappointing part was the absence of extended warranty card in the package inclusions. I purchased the extended warranty to assure that the amount spent on the key fob isn’t wasted but nothing was received. 


    I called up the customer service and told them about the warranty card being missing, on which, I was told that I have not paid for the card and therefore it wasn’t delivered to me. I even forwarded them the copy of the bill that I received to show that I paid an amount of $10 along with the charges I was supposed to pay in order to ensure that I receive an extended warranty. 


    Even after continuous complaints, no help was offered. I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody!