Login
Home > Stores > Education > Books > Book Depository > User Reviews
Book Depository

Book Depository Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Book Depository BOOK DEPOSITORY SALE: UP TO 60% OFF (Sep 27-28)
Mattie Moore
Mattie Moore
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Sep 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Provide Quick Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Yes, I can definitely say that that the book depository is the best store to buy your books. They offer discounts and coupons by applying that you can save up to the maximum amount. So, if you want books, novels, and storybooks, you can get awesome books at cheaper prices from here. They are very reliable and quick in service. You don’t have to wait for long, their delivery service is best.

Phoebe Harris
Phoebe Harris
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Damaged books inside”

  • overall experience

    I am really tired of getting consistent bad service from the book depository. They delivered the damaged products. I don’t know what is wrong with them. The packaging is good from the outside but when I opened it the books were damaged. So, that simply means they were sent damaged products and provide false advertising. This happens with about 30% of the books I ordered from the Book depository store. Very bad, money-wasting.

Gloria
Gloria
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 30 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Unhappy with the customer service”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a book from a book depository, and had a very disappointing experience. I received a book with a different book cover from what was advertised. At least provide what you showcase online, I had bought that book for cover only, I paid an extra amount for the cover only. After that, I contacted customer service, but they asked me to pay for return postage. I am not going to buy any books from this store, as they are not taking any responsibility.

Richard
Richard
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Jul 26 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Delayed delivery and bad customer service”

  • overall experience

    I am a new user of Book Depository and after very bad service not going to use this service again. I had placed an order on 25th July 2021 and still have not received delivery today, 8 September 2021. Two and a half months later! Furthermore, I have not received a single notification via email. Also, they didn’t give any single information or status about the arrival of my order. This is ridiculous to make a customer wait this long with no response.

Claire
Claire
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 04 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 20 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“A good app for book lovers”

  • overall experience

    I found the book depository so helpful. They provide best sellers books from famous authors. It is not that expensive, easily affordable. Delivery is so quick and you don’t have to pay anything for shipping. I will definitely buy more books from here and recommend them to my book lover friends as well.

Aliza Ben
Aliza Ben
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 03 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 30 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Free shipping worldwide”

  • overall experience

    Book Depository provides free shipping worldwide. Not only this, but they also offer discounts on your selected books. You’ll find all kinds of books on their site. The best thing about Book depository is that that they keep you updated every single day, once you placed your order. From the day of order to delivery, you can keep track of your products. Good one.

Sophia Perk
Sophia Perk
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 31 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Aug 18 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Books Available at reasonable prices”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased a book from a book depository. The service provided by them was fantastic. This is the best book store for purchasing books, my all-time favorite book store. Books available here are at reasonable prices. I applied for Book depository promo codes and received a 45% discount on my purchase. Happy with their service and fastest delivery.

Ken Thomas
Ken Thomas
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 30 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Jul 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    In the past days, I used to be a big fan of Book Depository. But, they disappointed me now. Recently I bought 2 books which were shipped on 29th July, today its 30th August and still didn’t get the books. I raised a concern to refund the money, still waiting for their response. This is a really bad and worst experience ever. Poor customer service, not recommended to anyone.

Mary Steele
Mary Steele
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Free Delivery and Wonderful Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Book Depository services are great. I recently placed an order of 3 books. They delivered the books on time as per their promised date which is really admirable. If you are a book worm and loves spending time with books, then this is the best platform for you, just go ahead and place your order for your favorite books. Do recommend it to your friends and family, because one share can help a needy one.

Grace Brown
Grace Brown
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Satisfied with Book Depository Service”

  • overall experience

    I just love Ordering Books from Book Depository. The quality they provide is really appreciable, there are no any complaints from my side so far. I am a very old user of Book Depository, I must say you’ll gonna really enjoy while reading. The printing of the books is so smooth and clear. Very quick delivery, and amazing customer service. Just go for it guys.

Diana Craft
Diana Craft
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 17 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Don’t Buy Books From Here”

  • overall experience

    Waste of money totally. I request not to order books from a book depository, it is better to opt for any other website or app. This store can’t even provide order updates and status. So, it is advised don’t waste your time and money on purchasing books from this store. It will simply leave you irritated and disgusted. Stay away from the book depository, not recommended.

Cloudia Jones
Cloudia Jones
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 03 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Complete Waste of time”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a book from the book depository. After about three weeks they sent me the wrong book, with the wrong invoice. When contacting them, I got a response after more than a day, where they simply mentioned that please write us an email and we will get back to you. Never again gonna buy books from this store. They don’t care about their customers and don’t resolve the queries they just pretend to do it. Extremely bad customer service.

Ruise Ball
Ruise Ball
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 23 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 09 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Fantabulous Service”

  • overall experience

    Great and superb service. I ordered a book, and because of Covid it took a long time to come, I emailed them, after that they sent me a replacement copy, which then got stopped at the border, but when I emailed they paid for the fee, and I got my book the next day. Such an easy and quick response, never seen this type of instant customer service. Very helpful and outstanding service. 

Lily Cox
Lily Cox
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 19 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 04 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Value”

  • overall experience

    A few months ago, I have ordered books from Book Depository. They always arrive on time and comes with secure packaging. You’ll get varieties of books including cheap and expensive ones. The best thing about this store is that there is no any postage cost and also they provide used books so there is no any problem of money, everyone can afford to buy books from Book Depository, which is really appreciable. So far, one of the best online book stores.

Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 19 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 01 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Fast Delivery, affordable prices, all in one nice store!”

  • overall experience

    I am really impressed with Book Depository shipping. It is really commendable with all books nicely packaged. Not only are the books at an affordable price but their printings are also so fine and clearly visible. According to my experience, I think buying books from this store was the best decision I have ever made. So, without any second thought just go for it and you’ll find many wonderful books at a great price. You can apply promo codes as well for extra discounts.

Ashley Flores
Ashley Flores
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 18 2021
Product Purchased : Exam Books
Book purchased : Aug 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delayed delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a book from Book Depository on 30th July 2021 and received it on 15th August 2021. This is really disappointing. I ordered this book for my exams and received it late. If you are going to purchase books for general purposes like novels and biographies from this store then, you can place an order. But, if you are going to purchase for your exams then, I recommend you not to opt for this store. Because they take more time for delivery and not deliver on the promised date.

Maria Zones
Maria Zones
store : Book Depository
review date : Aug 17 2021
Product Purchased : Novel
Novel Purchased : Aug 14 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best place for the Book Lovers”

  • overall experience

    Amazing Experience !!

    Book Depository really has a great collection of books. I recently ordered one book and applied coupon TOP10 to save 10% on my purchase. Advantage of using this coupon code is that minimum order value is not required and you can easily apply this promo code at the time of checkout.

    Book Depository books

    The shipping and delivery is so smooth. Also, the packaging was really nice. Though, I was excited after receiving my package so I forgot to click it. Thanks to the Book depository team. You’ll receive your order within 7 days without any fail. 

     

Rachel Fernandes
Rachel Fernandes
store : Book Depository
review date : Jul 06 2020
product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Jul 01 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Good reads in times of pandemics”

  • overall experience

    Book Depository is helping me stay sane with books while being locked up during this pandemic. I recently bought The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa, a book on the loss of memories in a totalitarian regime. The unnamed protagonist in an unnamed island is writing a novel in the middle of the disappearances of things that are tangible only to be dissipated into the void of their frightful fate. Such a brilliant book, totally loved Ogawa's writing style & simplicity. Book Depository was quick with the contactless home-delivery & made the whole experience very safe & reliable.