Home > Stores > Book Depository > User Reviews
Book Depository

Book Depository Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 33 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Book Depository GET 15% OFF | BOOK DEPOSITORY DISCOUNT (Jan 16-17)
Moose
Moose
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Very Poor Customer service”

  • overall experience

    Book Depository had mixed up my order with that of another customer, as his label was visible beneath mine on the package. I've been trying for weeks to receive either the correct book or a refund, but I've been unable.
    When I ask if the correct book has been sent, I get the same customer service script. They tell me it was delivered. I explain to them that it was the wrong book. I answer a series of questions about the title I received, the order, and package details, and my address, and they promise to send out a replacement, but there is no indication that they have done so yet. So far, I've seen this tantrum three times.

Barbara
Barbara
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Disappointing service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a book on October 2nd and received it on October 22nd. After seeing that the book I received was not the same as the one shown on the website and included in my order confirmation, I contacted Book Depository, who eventually agreed to reimburse me for the book if I returned it to them, but they refused to pay for the return shipping, rendering the entire reimbursement pointless because I will effectively receive no money back. It's basically a case of deceiving customers. Very disappointed by them.

Wyatt
Wyatt
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 24 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Satisfied with my order”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a book (The Ickabog) by J.K Rowling that I had always wanted to buy, and I came across it on Book Depository at a terrific price and no shipping costs. I placed my order right away. I reside on the other side of the world, and the book arrived three weeks later, in wonderful shape and packaged in a sturdy cardboard box. Also, I received an extra discount by applying book depository promo codes. Because of the excellent condition and reasonable pricing, I gave the service a five-star rating. I just placed an order for my second book, and I'm hoping for the same level of service. Wonderful experience with book depository, go ahead, guys.

Dorry
Dorry
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 05 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Book Depository - first class service”

  • overall experience

    Something good has happened to Book Depository. Before orders took an inordinate time to be received. Today it’s an absolute pleasure to order through book depository and for that I’m grateful. Wonderful service by book depository all around. Thank you for offering us such an amazing quality book.

Judy
Judy
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Very good experience”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered several books from Book Depository, even one during Covid lockdown in Florida. All books were received in good quality. Sometimes they split and send the order. I once ordered 9 books. I think received them in 4 or 5 shipments. There is only one problem with the site and that is I have to enter the address each time I order even though I have saved it. Wish they fix it soon. Apart from that they do a pretty good job and have a vast variety of books.

Bobby
Bobby
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 17 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 06 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great speedy service, good books & value for money”

  • overall experience

    I am very much impressed with book depository services and the quality of the books they offer. I ordered 4 books for my exams on the weekend and guess what? I received them after 6 days and that too without any delivery charges. Excellent communication and updates from them. Thank you so much book depository, will definitely purchase books again.

Kayla
Kayla
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Book Data need to be better”

  • overall experience

    It seems that the book depository business has recently changed hands and is now run by people who aren’t too precise and do not list the title information or language sometimes or make mistakes with it. I have had really good experiences with book depository in the past. Let’s see or hope for the best if they can fix the data of the books so that we know which language we are buying or which type and number in the series of music books.

Walter
Walter
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“My card got declined”

  • overall experience

    I ordered few books from Book Depository and everything seems fine till now, but now I wanted to order again and the site is constantly showing me messages "The card you have provided has been declined by the provider, please check your details or try another". I have also tried with another card, but still the same result. I contacted my bank regarding the same, they told me everything is good with my card. And then I realize that the problem is from their side only. And still, they never tried to resolve this stupid issue.

Alexis
Alexis
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 10 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Oct 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best bookstore”

  • overall experience

    I ordered seven pillars of wisdom books on September 30, 2021, and guess what? the book arrived surprisingly faster than I expected, on Oct 7, 2021. The book condition is extremely flawless. What an amazing bookstore. I am so much thankful to Book Depository and highly recommended it to friends and family

Jasly
Jasly
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 02 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“An amazing source of books”

  • overall experience

    I've been using Book Depository for about a decade and have had them ship to Australia, the United States, and various European nations. Their pricing is really reasonable, and you won't have to pay more for shipping. The trade-off is that they will have longer shipping delays because they are based in the United Kingdom. Support your local bookstore or order through Amazon if a book is available locally in Australia. They are, however, a wonderful option if you want publications that aren't available in Australia and are reasonably priced. Those who complain about shipment times clearly do not get that this is a transaction. Only one time I experienced my book was missing.

Mathew
Mathew
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Terrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    So far, customer service has improved, as they have contacted me about reissues with my order, but not completely adequately. However, swiftly and clearly responding to each query. When ordering from Australia for delivery to the UK, complications have arisen when things appear to be available, an email confirms this, money is done, and one assumes everything is in order. Keep an eye out for follow-up emails stating that the item is no longer available and that a refund is on its way. So, especially if you're gifting the books on order, order ahead of time so you can track their progress. Another problem is that there is no way to send a gift message, which is unfortunate. The books that were eventually sent were in good shape.

Gracious
Gracious
store : Book Depository
review date : Oct 03 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Books : Sep 08 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Very Poor book quality”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a book from the book depository and the book arrived in good time, but I didn’t like the print quality of the book. If you are looking for good books then definitely go for it, they deliver books in a very quick time at an affordable rate. But, if you are looking for a good quality book that you want to keep for a long time then buy it from somewhere else.

Kennedy
Kennedy
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Sep 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Trustworthy”

  • overall experience

    I'm not sure what the confusion is about The Book Depository. I'm guessing the majority of reviews come from folks who are reacting to a single bad order. With over 20 orders under my belt, I've never been disappointed. However, the last time I received a faulty book, they promptly corrected the situation. They absolutely deserve credit.

Quinn
Quinn
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • overall experience

    Book depository has a large selection of books and always offers free shipping. This is fantastic because it eliminates the need for me to pay more for shipping. In addition, the books are delivered on schedule and in excellent shape. Simply Amazing Experience. I always love buying books from this store. Big thanks to the Book depository.

Patrick
Patrick
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Sep 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Dishonest, Don't Buy books from this store”

  • overall experience

    "I ordered a book, received confirmation, and it was reported as dispatched, but no tracking information was provided. After waiting weeks, I was contacted. They claimed they had no record of my purchase and would not react to a refund request!"

Mattie Moore
Mattie Moore
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Sep 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Provide Quick Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Yes, I can definitely say that that the book depository is the best store to buy your books. They offer discounts and coupons by applying that you can save up to the maximum amount. So, if you want books, novels, and storybooks, you can get awesome books at cheaper prices from here. They are very reliable and quick in service. You don’t have to wait for long, their delivery service is best.

Phoebe Harris
Phoebe Harris
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Damaged books inside”

  • overall experience

    I am really tired of getting consistent bad service from the book depository. They delivered the damaged products. I don’t know what is wrong with them. The packaging is good from the outside but when I opened it the books were damaged. So, that simply means they were sent damaged products and provide false advertising. This happens with about 30% of the books I ordered from the Book depository store. Very bad, money-wasting.

Gloria
Gloria
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 30 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Unhappy with the customer service”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a book from a book depository, and had a very disappointing experience. I received a book with a different book cover from what was advertised. At least provide what you showcase online, I had bought that book for cover only, I paid an extra amount for the cover only. After that, I contacted customer service, but they asked me to pay for return postage. I am not going to buy any books from this store, as they are not taking any responsibility.

Richard
Richard
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Jul 26 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Delayed delivery and bad customer service”

  • overall experience

    I am a new user of Book Depository and after very bad service not going to use this service again. I had placed an order on 25th July 2021 and still have not received delivery today, 8 September 2021. Two and a half months later! Furthermore, I have not received a single notification via email. Also, they didn’t give any single information or status about the arrival of my order. This is ridiculous to make a customer wait this long with no response.

Claire
Claire
store : Book Depository
review date : Sep 04 2021
Product Purchased : Books
Book purchased : Aug 20 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“A good app for book lovers”

  • overall experience

    I found the book depository so helpful. They provide best sellers books from famous authors. It is not that expensive, easily affordable. Delivery is so quick and you don’t have to pay anything for shipping. I will definitely buy more books from here and recommend them to my book lover friends as well.