Home > Stores > Travel > Booking com > User Reviews
Booking com

Booking com Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 8 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Booking com BOOKING.COM DEALS: UP TO 50% OFF (May 23-24)
jeff young
jeff young
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 11 2022
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Mar 08 2022
4.4 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Car Rental From Booking.com”

  • overall experience

    I have availed almost all the services offered by Booking.com. They are a group of good people who are really responsible and professional in what they do. My hotel bookings, car rentals, flight bookings etc. were good. I have never had any bitter experiences from them. Everything was arranged and executed smoothly.

    I did a rental cab booking recently. The car was there on time and they were even waiting for me. I was dropped off at my destination quickly. There were no issues. The Booking.com promo code from Zouton gave me a 10% discount on my booking amount.

Ainhoa Lopez
Ainhoa Lopez
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 05 2022
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Mar 03 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best days of our life”

  • overall experience

    Booking.com gave us the best days of our life on our trip to Norway. We had a month-long stay there and those were the best days of our life. The hotel was amazing and the staff there were too good and well-behaved. We just fell in love with the place and wish to go there once again sometime. 

    Booking.com hotel booking

    The view from our room was mesmerizing and so was the entire Norway. The lakes were so cool and clean and were too beautiful. We got a 15% discount on our booking through Zoutons, using the Booking.com coupon code. It was a very memorable journey that will always remain close to our hearts. I really love my experience with Booking.com. 

Alisa
Alisa
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 04 2022
Service purchased : Bookings
Bookings used : Mar 02 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Its like trap to make bookings here”

  • overall experience

    Booking the accommodation through Booking.com was a terrible experience for us. We reserved two rooms at the FabHotel Prestige Princess hotel through booking.com, however the manager and employees were extremely harsh, ill-mannered, unfriendly, and sad while checking in. When we arrived at the hotel, the manager refused to allow us check in, claiming that the hotel would not offer us our rooms for the price we found on booking.com. They further stated Whatever you do, we will not allow you to check into this hotel. Stay at the price we're offering if you wish to stay.) Being a customer, I had booked through booking.com and received confirmation of my booking.com. I was terrified of this website. I am completely disappointed.

Sam
Sam
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 03 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Mar 01 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Avoid them altogether”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel in San Francisco through Booking.com. It was about a month before, and I was all set for the trip. I booked the hotel for 4 days and paid the money. Everything was well-planned and executed. I was very satisfied until the moment I started on my journey. I started towards San Francisco and an hour before reaching there, I thought of checking the name of the hotel once more because I was not sure about the name. 

    When I took my confirmation page on Booking.com, the booking status was cancelled. I was shocked and decided to contact Booking.com. They would never attend the call, and I tried for around 30 minutes to finally get someone on line. When I enquired about the cancellation, the person informed me that the cancellation happened because there was no vacant room available. When I was booking, there was only a single room available, which I booked. I was angry because they should first inform me if they have cancelled. I reached halfway and had to search for hotels and finally got one. My refund took 2 weeks to reach me. Booking.com is the worst.

Alex O
Alex O
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 02 2022
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Feb 28 2022
1.4 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible experience”

  • overall experience

    Nobody should ever opt for a rental car from Booking.com. They are the worst. All they care about is money. I ordered an SUV and paid the money too. It was booked some 5 days before, and I thought everything was fine. But on the day, instead of the SUV, a Sedan was there. I was confused and contacted Booking.com who informed me that the SUV went somewhere else and it was only the Sedan that was free.

    This cannot be approved. Shouldn’t I be informed of the same? Moreover, I paid for the SUV. What was more unpleasant was that the car had a really bad smell and that was covered up with another perfume. The smell was a mixture of both, and was too unpleasant. I could not stand it and informed Booking.com that something should be done on that. They were not cooperative and I did not get my money either. This cannot be tolerated. I will never book from them anymore.

Jacqs Morris
Jacqs Morris
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 01 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Purchased : Feb 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Magical Experience”

  • overall experience

    Booking.com is a site that has been used by my parents many times but I have never used it before last month when my parents told me to book a cabin as we were planning a getaway with all our family friends. We were thinking of going far from the city life as we all live in New York. I was a new user at Booking.com so I got a discount of 40% using their sign-up deal. I booked Buckberry Creek Chalet in Gatlinburg for 4 days from 30th April to 3rd May. The whole experience was unbelievably amazing. The cabin was gorgeous and the surrounding was peaceful just as we all wanted. Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable, the place was just the same as it looked in the pictures that I saw on the site. 5 stars to Booking.com for the best stay ever.

margie freeman
margie freeman
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 25 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Feb 22 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfect Choice For Booking Hotels And Stays”

  • overall experience

    I have booked stays with Booking.com several times, long enough to know that they are one of the best ones ever. They have a list of some beautiful places, hotels, and cottages with them. I love booking from them and honestly trust their services. There has never been an issue anywhere.

    The Booking.com coupons reach me every now and then and they help me in saving money on all my bookings. I have never made a single booking by paying the entire money. I went somewhere last week and the Booking.com promo code from Zouton gave me a 10% discount.

George F.
George F.
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 09 2022
Service purchased : Bookings
Booking used : Jan 31 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst booking except the food”

  • overall experience

    The worst booking experience I've ever had. To begin, Booking.com claims that you can book and cancel your reservation at any time within a week, with the property handling the payment. Second, their booking.com contact is unavailable; we had to go to great lengths to obtain the correct phone number from the website. Booking.com. I loved the food that I got from booking.com only 

    hotel booking

    The support never returned our calls, and on the third day, when we were finally able to reach them, she informed us that our reservation had been cancelled without prior notice or communication. I've never seen somebody so uninterested in a 12-person reservation. Worst!