Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Booking com > User Reviews
Booking com

Booking com Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.8

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Booking com BOOKING.COM DEALS: UP TO 50% OFF (Oct 23-24)
Alex O
Alex O
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Sep 02 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible experience”

  • overall experience

    Nobody should ever opt for a rental car from Booking.com. They are the worst. All they care about is money. I ordered an SUV and paid the money too. It was booked some 5 days before, and I thought everything was fine. But on the day, instead of the SUV, a Sedan was there. I was confused and contacted Booking.com who informed me that the SUV went somewhere else and it was only the Sedan that was free.

    This cannot be approved. Shouldn’t I be informed of the same? Moreover, I paid for the SUV. What was more unpleasant was that the car had a really bad smell and that was covered up with another perfume. The smell was a mixture of both, and was too unpleasant. I could not stand it and informed Booking.com that something should be done on that. They were not cooperative and I did not get my money either. This cannot be tolerated. I will never book from them anymore.

Sam
Sam
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Avoid them altogether”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel in San Francisco through Booking.com. It was about a month before, and I was all set for the trip. I booked the hotel for 4 days and paid the money. Everything was well-planned and executed. I was very satisfied until the moment I started on my journey. I started towards San Francisco and an hour before reaching there, I thought of checking the name of the hotel once more because I was not sure about the name. 

    When I took my confirmation page on Booking.com, the booking status was cancelled. I was shocked and decided to contact Booking.com. They would never attend the call, and I tried for around 30 minutes to finally get someone on line. When I enquired about the cancellation, the person informed me that the cancellation happened because there was no vacant room available. When I was booking, there was only a single room available, which I booked. I was angry because they should first inform me if they have cancelled. I reached halfway and had to search for hotels and finally got one. My refund took 2 weeks to reach me. Booking.com is the worst.

Alisa
Alisa
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service purchased : Bookings
Bookings used : Sep 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Its like trap to make bookings here”

  • overall experience

    Booking the accommodation through Booking.com was a terrible experience for us. We reserved two rooms at the FabHotel Prestige Princess hotel through booking.com, however the manager and employees were extremely harsh, ill-mannered, unfriendly, and sad while checking in. When we arrived at the hotel, the manager refused to allow us check in, claiming that the hotel would not offer us our rooms for the price we found on booking.com. They further stated Whatever you do, we will not allow you to check into this hotel. Stay at the price we're offering if you wish to stay.) Being a customer, I had booked through booking.com and received confirmation of my booking.com. I was terrified of this website. I am completely disappointed.

Ainhoa Lopez
Ainhoa Lopez
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Aug 03 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best days of our life”

  • overall experience

    Booking.com gave us the best days of our life on our trip to Norway. We had a month-long stay there and those were the best days of our life. The hotel was amazing and the staff there were too good and well-behaved. We just fell in love with the place and wish to go there once again sometime. 

    Booking.com hotel booking

    The view from our room was mesmerizing and so was the entire Norway. The lakes were so cool and clean and were too beautiful. We got a 15% discount on our booking through Zoutons, using the Booking.com coupon code. It was a very memorable journey that will always remain close to our hearts. I really love my experience with Booking.com. 

George F.
George F.
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 10 2021
Service purchased : Bookings
Booking used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst booking except the food”

  • overall experience

    The worst booking experience I've ever had. To begin, Booking.com claims that you can book and cancel your reservation at any time within a week, with the property handling the payment. Second, their booking.com contact is unavailable; we had to go to great lengths to obtain the correct phone number from the website. Booking.com. I loved the food that I got from booking.com only 

    hotel booking

    The support never returned our calls, and on the third day, when we were finally able to reach them, she informed us that our reservation had been cancelled without prior notice or communication. I've never seen somebody so uninterested in a 12-person reservation. Worst!

Jacqs Morris
Jacqs Morris
store : Booking com
review date : May 18 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Purchased : May 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Magical Experience”

  • overall experience

    Booking.com is a site that has been used by my parents many times but I have never used it before last month when my parents told me to book a cabin as we were planning a getaway with all our family friends. We were thinking of going far from the city life as we all live in New York. I was a new user at Booking.com so I got a discount of 40% using their sign-up deal. I booked Buckberry Creek Chalet in Gatlinburg for 4 days from 30th April to 3rd May. The whole experience was unbelievably amazing. The cabin was gorgeous and the surrounding was peaceful just as we all wanted. Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable, the place was just the same as it looked in the pictures that I saw on the site. 5 stars to Booking.com for the best stay ever.