Login
Home > Stores > Gifts > Build A Bear > User Reviews
Build A Bear

Build A Bear Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Build A Bear UP TO 30% OFF VIA BUILD A BEAR COUPON (Oct 23-24)
Kathie
Kathie
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Pumpkin Spice Bear
Bear : Oct 05 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Cute Bear and good customer service”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a Pumpkin Spice Bear recently from this store. I must say the quality of the product is really nice. The bear fur was so soft and smooth. It was beyond my expectations. After reading so many negative reviews, I was actually scared to purchase stuff from this store. But they amazed me with their quality and service. Really commendable, go for it.

    Build A Bear Shopping

Tristin
Tristin
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Workshop
workshop : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    Went to build a bear workshop today for the Build your age promotion. The line was out of the building and everything was sold out in 28 minutes. All children were disappointed. Build bear executives are to be ashamed of themselves. Everyone present there should have known they have too few stores for this kind of promotion. I hope they enjoyed inconveniencing their customers. In the future, I will find my children a more sensitive group of marketers of stuffed animals. So greedy and unethical.

Kingston
Kingston
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
teddy bear : Oct 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Worst store for shopping”

  • overall experience

    I bought a teddy bear for my niece but it was without its outfit, when I enquired they told me the outfit was sold out and would be coming back in a few weeks. Weeks later, I called them back and the store person told me no idea when it would come back. I don’t know how they are running their business with such unprofessional behavior, very bad and disgusting. I don’t want this teddy bear without an outfit. I am done with them, never gonna buy anything again.

Janet
Janet
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Oct 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    Well, Build-a-Bear Workshop's website is buildabear.com. They have a larger online variety, so you can find animals that aren't available in your local Workshop. Build a bear has a wide selection of high-quality plush animals as well as clothing for them. Both online and in-store, their customer service is outstanding. I've ordered dozens of times from them and have never had a problem. I really appreciate their services and quality.

Nicole
Nicole
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 15 2021
Product Purchased : Bear
Bear : Oct 06 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a bear. I specifically requested that it be packed, as well as the certificate. After three weeks, it arrived as a deflated corpse. There will be no stuffing. There is no certificate. So, what exactly are you expecting me to do with this? Now it's up to me to go out and get stuffing and work it out on my own. For nothing, I thank you. For months, their help has remained "Closed." They never respond, and no one ever picks up the phone. What a sham of a business. Disgusting.

Amy
Amy
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : unicorn
unicorn : Sep 28 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No customer service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a unicorn toy for my son. After 2 days received an email that it was shipped and I could check to track in 24 hours. I checked and it said no package received with that number. I thought it is happening due to some internet issues so I decided to check after some time. But again it was showing the same, I contacted the customer service via chat. They told me to wait for one day your queries will be resolved. It’s been 10 days and again no response from their side. Simply a waste of time and money. Very disappointed with their service.

Janice
Janice
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
teddy bear : Sep 27 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible Customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered two build-a-bears but didn’t receive them. I've tried calling Build-A-Bear to cancel or locate the order and return it, but they have refused to take my calls. I've been on the phone for almost 40 minutes with just "2" persons on the line in front of me. I can't obtain my bears or my money. My recommendation is to never order anything online. Always shop in-store; it's the only time I've ever regretted a purchase.

Clayton
Clayton
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : bear
Bear : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Superb service”

  • overall experience

    I recently visited the New York branch and was really pleased with the service provided by the staff on that particular day. They assisted me and my friends in building a bear for a birthday surprise, whom we named Tim. Thank you so much, build a bear team.

Lauren
Lauren
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product Purchased : Baby Yoda
Baby Yoda : Sep 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Simply Amazing”

  • overall experience

    Build a Bear was a fantastic experience for me. I had my Baby Yoda shipped to Florida, and it arrived quickly and just as depicted, with all of the necessary options. They even put the scent I wanted on the head, so that while I'm snuggling with him, the scent is just right. Customer support was polite and easy to talk with when I called to get a tracking number to pay foreign taxes fees (on a Saturday). There are no phone hold times either. The bad reviews surprised me because my experience was wonderful. 10/10 would suggest to anyone, even for international delivery!

Gerald
Gerald
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Sep 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Totally pathetic company and service”

  • overall experience

    Totally pathetic company and customer service. A month after placing an order still no news or update from their side. They simply do not care about the customers and do everything they can to avoid you. Never recommend to anyone, totally disgusting online store.

Paul
Paul
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Sep 10 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Very poor customer support”

  • overall experience

    Very poor customer support, they clearly mislabeled a shipment as home delivery instead of 2-day delivery, despite the fact that I paid for 2-day delivery. And When I asked them to refund the money or why they are not refunding, their reply was  "It was delivered in the 2-day time frame, home delivery would have taken longer," Bad customer service.

Glen
Glen
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : bear
Bear : Sep 03 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Never will shop there again”

  • overall experience

    I bought the beast bear for my kid because the store said the sold-out suit would be back in a few weeks. When I called them back a few weeks later, they indicated they didn't know when it would return. When I called headquarters, the woman said it would be back in a few days. In September, it will be available in retailers. It's finally September, after months of anticipation. I dial the store's number. They have no idea once more. So, disgusting service, I am done with them.

Jonathan
Jonathan
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : toys
stuffed unicorn : Sep 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Total satisfaction”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered a Stuffed Unicorn with a personalized voice recording on 31st August 2021. I had constant communication from PatPat tracking my unicorn, as well as dispatch date. Item was in well received in good condition, 8th September, with the birth certificate as ordered. My Lil kid was bowled over with his talking unicorn, and listens to it constantly! Best gift ever! He liked it a lot  Thanks to Build a bear for this great gesture.

Steven
Steven
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great service”

  • overall experience

    Recently visited the Florida Branch, I was really impressed with the service from the 2 ladies that day. They helped me and my partner build a bear with our 4-year-old girl, she decided to call her bear Max and the girls made a big fuss of her. Amazing shopping experience, Thanks to the Build A Bear team.

Richard Mandy
Richard Mandy
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : gifts
Gifts : Sep 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Very Poor online shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    They mentioned on their website that it takes 5-6 dates for shipping. I placed an order on 2nd September online for a surprise gift for my daughter who is off to university. And I really wanted and it’s important to me that she gets it before she goes. It’s 15th Sept and still nothing. I then emailed them to find out where it is and they haven’t got back to me. She leaves tomorrow and I’m absolutely feeling helpless.  One of the worst online shopping experiences.

Christopher Wall
Christopher Wall
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product Purchased : Birthday Bear
Bear : Sep 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a birthday bear with embroidery and a recording from Build A Bear Store for my girlfriend. Wait time was too long. The bear was badly tossed in a box with no wrapping to protect it, and the tape came off so the box came open and damaged. Careless and sloppy. I also ordered a cat with a vanilla scent. It stinks like hell. Never going to buy anything from this store very poor quality.

    Birthday bear from build a bear store

Noorie D
Noorie D
store : Build A Bear
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“A good site to build friends”

  • overall experience

    More often I shopped at Build A Bear Workshop's website, and every time, they get me what I want. Basically, if you've never seen this in a mall or anywhere else, here's the deal, Build-A-Bear Workshop is a great place where kids can build their own stuffed animal. The store has some more stuff online mainly because some of it is exclusive