Home > Stores > Gifts > Build A Bear > User Reviews
Build A Bear

Build A Bear Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Build A Bear UP TO 40% OFF | BUILD A BEAR COUPON (May 23-24)
Isaiah
Isaiah
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
Teddy bear : Nov 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great purchase”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a teddy bear online from Build A Bear in the sale. I received a flat 20% off on my purchase. The fur of the bear was so soft and the quality was amazing. The delivery of the product was so quick and fast. I am very much impressed with their service, definitely recommended it to all.

Wyatt
Wyatt
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : stuff toys and teddy bear
stuff toys and teddy bear : Nov 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Received Damaged Product”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order online from Build A Bear for my cousin’s b’day. I ordered two stuffed toys and one teddy bear. The delivery of the product was too late. When I received the items it was damaged from the inside, the packaging was not good they seems like smashed. When I contacted customer service for replacement, they told me these items are not subject to replacement. I wrote a mail to the company for the same, but no revert from their side. The very bad gift store will never shop again.

Lucas
Lucas
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Gift Set
Gift Set : Nov 03 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Wonderful Online shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the Happy Hanukkah Bear Dreidel Gift Set online from Build A Bear in the gift shop sale. When I checked for shipping, it shows 6-7 days. But, it arrived at me within 4 days, I was really impressed with their quick delivery service. Without any second thought, 100% recommended.

Liam
Liam
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Toys
Toys : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Disgusting Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order online from Build A Bear but later on, I decided I did not want the order anymore so I called guest services and I was on the phone for over an hour and 20 minutes and when the guest service representative finally answered the phone they said: “ I can’t cancel your order because it has been over an hour”. I have never been more frustrated and dissatisfied in my life. Bad Service.

Mildred
Mildred
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Gifts
Gifts : Nov 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Wonderful Online Gift Store”

  • overall experience

    I was very impressed with the service from the staff at Build A Bear. They helped me to choose a gift for my little kid. My son really loved the teddy bear and enjoyed playing with it. Along with it, I purchased clothes for him, the quality was really good. I am really impressed with the service, will come again.

Carol
Carol
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Furry Toys
Furry Toys : Nov 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Terrible Online shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    I purchased furry toys online from Build A Bear. When I checked for shipping, it shows 4-5 days. But, it arrived too late, around after two weeks. At least they should promise what they can fulfill. Not at all happening, disgusting experience.

Dylan
Dylan
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
Teddy bear : Nov 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“The pathetic online shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought a teddy bear from the Build A Bear store and I was very disgusted with their service. The staff’s behavior was really bad and unprofessional. It took around 2 weeks to arrive, the delivery process is very slow and bad. Never again.

Greyson
Greyson
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : Gifts
Gifts : Oct 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Very poor customer support”

  • overall experience

    Very poor customer support by Build A Bear, they clearly misguided a shipment as home delivery instead of two-day delivery. In fact, I paid for two-day delivery but have not received any response from their side. The terrible part was their reason for not refunding my money. They told me that it was delivered in the two-day time frame, home delivery would have taken longer.

Jaxson
Jaxson
store : Build A Bear
review date : Nov 09 2021
Product Purchased : Stuffed Panda
Stuffed Panda : Oct 30 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Bad experience and waste of money”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a stuffed panda from Build A Bear. They sent an incomplete order and still charged me for the complete order. No refund was given to me from their side. They do not respond to my emails requesting neither they send the complete order. Bad experience and total waste of money.

Eliza
Eliza
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 29 2021
Product Purchased : gifts
Gifts : Oct 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Terrible online shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    On their website, it is written 5-7 days for shipping. I ordered online on 2nd Oct as a surprise gift for my husband on his birthday. It’s really important to me that he gets it on his birthday. It’s 29th Oct today and still nothing. I’ve emailed to find out where it is and they haven’t gotten back to me. His birthday is tomorrow and I’m absolutely gutted. Very poor online shopping experience.

Melanie
Melanie
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Winnie Pooh
Winnie Pooh : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Winnie Pooh from Build A Bear store for my daughter’s birthday. But the wait time was too long. And the Winnie pooh was tossed in a box with no wrapping to protect it, and the tape came off so the box came open. The packaging was so poor. Total disappointment.

Adalynn
Adalynn
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
Teddy bear : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great service”

  • overall experience

    I recently visited the Build A Bear store and I was impressed with the service. The staffs were really helpful and friendly. They helped me to choose the best bear for my 4-year-old baby girl. Not only this they also helped me in billing and packaging things. I am really grateful to them. Thanks to the Build A Bear team.

Kathie
Kathie
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Pumpkin Spice Bear
Bear : Oct 05 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Cute Bear and good customer service”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a Pumpkin Spice Bear recently from this store. I must say the quality of the product is really nice. The bear fur was so soft and smooth. It was beyond my expectations. After reading so many negative reviews, I was actually scared to purchase stuff from this store. But they amazed me with their quality and service. Really commendable, go for it.

    Build A Bear Shopping

Tristin
Tristin
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Workshop
workshop : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    Went to build a bear workshop today for the Build your age promotion. The line was out of the building and everything was sold out in 28 minutes. All children were disappointed. Build bear executives are to be ashamed of themselves. Everyone present there should have known they have too few stores for this kind of promotion. I hope they enjoyed inconveniencing their customers. In the future, I will find my children a more sensitive group of marketers of stuffed animals. So greedy and unethical.

Kingston
Kingston
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
teddy bear : Oct 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Worst store for shopping”

  • overall experience

    I bought a teddy bear for my niece but it was without its outfit, when I enquired they told me the outfit was sold out and would be coming back in a few weeks. Weeks later, I called them back and the store person told me no idea when it would come back. I don’t know how they are running their business with such unprofessional behavior, very bad and disgusting. I don’t want this teddy bear without an outfit. I am done with them, never gonna buy anything again.

Janet
Janet
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : toys
toys : Oct 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    Well, Build-a-Bear Workshop's website is buildabear.com. They have a larger online variety, so you can find animals that aren't available in your local Workshop. Build a bear has a wide selection of high-quality plush animals as well as clothing for them. Both online and in-store, their customer service is outstanding. I've ordered dozens of times from them and have never had a problem. I really appreciate their services and quality.

Nicole
Nicole
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 15 2021
Product Purchased : Bear
Bear : Oct 06 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a bear. I specifically requested that it be packed, as well as the certificate. After three weeks, it arrived as a deflated corpse. There will be no stuffing. There is no certificate. So, what exactly are you expecting me to do with this? Now it's up to me to go out and get stuffing and work it out on my own. For nothing, I thank you. For months, their help has remained "Closed." They never respond, and no one ever picks up the phone. What a sham of a business. Disgusting.

Amy
Amy
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : unicorn
unicorn : Sep 28 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No customer service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a unicorn toy for my son. After 2 days received an email that it was shipped and I could check to track in 24 hours. I checked and it said no package received with that number. I thought it is happening due to some internet issues so I decided to check after some time. But again it was showing the same, I contacted the customer service via chat. They told me to wait for one day your queries will be resolved. It’s been 10 days and again no response from their side. Simply a waste of time and money. Very disappointed with their service.

Janice
Janice
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Teddy bear
teddy bear : Sep 27 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible Customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered two build-a-bears but didn’t receive them. I've tried calling Build-A-Bear to cancel or locate the order and return it, but they have refused to take my calls. I've been on the phone for almost 40 minutes with just "2" persons on the line in front of me. I can't obtain my bears or my money. My recommendation is to never order anything online. Always shop in-store; it's the only time I've ever regretted a purchase.

Clayton
Clayton
store : Build A Bear
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : bear
Bear : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Superb service”

  • overall experience

    I recently visited the New York branch and was really pleased with the service provided by the staff on that particular day. They assisted me and my friends in building a bear for a birthday surprise, whom we named Tim. Thank you so much, build a bear team.