Home > Stores > Cabelas > User Reviews
Cabelas

Cabelas Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Cabelas UP TO 50% OFF AT CABELA'S SALE 2022 (Jan 29-30)
Bernis
Bernis
store : Cabelas
review date : Dec 01 2021
Product Purchased : Hooks
Hooks used : Nov 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delayed Order Unexpected Service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a basic LH frog and a few hooks. I was promised that I will be able to pick up in 5 business days. My order had not come two weeks later when I contacted them, but they stated it will arrive the next day. I drove there only to discover that it had not yet arrived. We're back at square one with the excuse that it's stuck in a warehouse someplace and they need to re-order. This is my first and final Cabela's internet purchase.

amy fusco
amy fusco
store : Cabelas
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product purchased : propane grill
propane grill used : Oct 13 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“The Fold-And-Go Grill”

  • overall experience

    I bought a propane grill from Cabela’s almost a month ago. I found it to be very useful especially whenever we go camping. My husband has always loved camping and we go somewhere at least once a month. This is also useful whenever we go for a road trip. We can make something on our own. It is really convenient. 

    Cabelas propane grill

    It can be closed and kept like a suitcase when not in use, which adds to the comfort. I have used it only a couple of times and have already found it to be of great use. It cooks in minutes and is easy to clean as well. I was worried if it would be heavy, before choosing to buy it. But it is not. It is easily portable. I found it useful and recommend this to everyone reading this. This was available at a discount with the Cabela’s Sale going on. And, there was an additional discount of 10% availed using the Zouton Cabela’s promo code.

Joshua S
Joshua S
store : Cabelas
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product purchased : duffel bag
duffel bag used : Oct 06 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“No More Heavy Bags”

  • overall experience

    I saw several duffel bags at Cabela’s. I go camping very often and was looking for a good duffel bag. It was my friend who introduced me to Cabela’s. He believed that they would have some amazing and good-quality stuff as they sell several camping essentials. And sure enough, I checked their website and saw several good bags. 

    Cabelas duffel bag

    I bought this in October and used this a couple of times. It has been super good. It is very convenient to carry everything together. I usually have at least two bags whenever I go; because one would not suffice. This huge bag helps me carry everything at once and it is also light-weight. I no longer feel tired just because of my heavy bags. I regret not having thought about it earlier. I got this at a 20% discount then. There was also an added discount provided by the Zouton Cabela’s promo code.

Steven baltizar
Steven baltizar
store : Cabelas
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Boots
Boots used : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cannot Rely on Their Service”

  • overall experience

    I bought a pair of Adidas hiking/work boots. I only had these for nine months, but I only wore them for three months before the sole came apart. This was the second time I bought the identical sneaker and had the same issue. Customer service stated there was nothing they could do because I had them for more than six months. They stated that they have warranties criteria. I feel the same way. I will never buy anything from Cabelas or Adidas again. 

Larry Yeap
Larry Yeap
store : Cabelas
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Fishing Net
Fishing Net used : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fishing Net Could be Better”

  • overall experience

    Capable of catching minnows and crab on a regular basis in a neighbouring canal. The steel is of decent quality, however the net mesh is extremely soft. Can easily be torn. Joints corrode as well. Overall, it's adequate; it fulfils its job, but it could be better. I assumed the casting net would have one-inch-by-one-inch openings. It was far better to let the smaller fish grow larger and only catch the larger fish. However, the apertures on the net that was supplied to me are.75 cm by.75 cm. Was it possible that I received the wrong net? I hope they come up with something.

Evelyn Bradshaw
Evelyn Bradshaw
store : Cabelas
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product purchased : boots
boots used : Nov 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“It Has Been Great So Far”

  • overall experience

    I have never bought anything from Cabela’s before and decided to give it a try this time when I wanted to buy a pair of hiking boots. One of my colleagues has bought several things from them and he holds a high opinion on them. That was the reason why I chose to order from Cabela’s. The order reached me within three days of placing the order and that too in a good packing.

    Cabelas boots

    I go hiking very often and wanted a really good pair of boots. These are water resistant and that too to a satisfactory extent. I accidentally stepped on a pool of water that was ankle-deep. But there was not a single drop of water on my body. I was truly amazed. These are of the correct size and are comfortable to wear as well. I loved my purchase and will definitely purchase something else from Cabela’s in the near future.