Home > Stores > Clothing > Columbia Sportswear > User Reviews
Columbia Sportswear

Columbia Sportswear Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 24 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Columbia Sportswear MAX 70% OFF: COLUMBIA SALE 2022 (Jan 26-27)
Erin
Erin
review date : Jan 12 2022
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 07 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Stylish, practical and BOLD colors!”

  • overall experience

    When I was looking for a coat, I was searching for something that met my requirements - filled with down, will keep me warm, waterproof, long, and fits my pocket. And I found a jacket on Columbia which keeps me warm, It’s also not as heavy as some coats. The sleeves are long and have thumb holes. The hood and fur lining are removable.

    Overall I’m glad I went with this one!

Md. Hieban
Md. Hieban
review date : Jan 11 2022
Product Purchased : Thermal Pack
Thermal Pack Purchased : Jan 05 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Cooler, with lots of space”

  • overall experience

    I wanted something lighter but still high quality. I bought this cooler knowing I wouldn’t be using it until boating season. Nice size cooler, was impressed it held a bag of ice all night the tray on top comes in pretty handy and the pockets on the side are great. It comes with a shoulder strap and 1 handle on each end and not to mention the zipperless, which is nice. So we do not have to worry about the zipper getting stuck or which end it is.

Sanya
Sanya
review date : Jan 10 2022
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 05 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Best Windbreaker”

  • overall experience

    I love the jacket! Fit is perfect and the color is exactly matched with the website.

    The Pricing is way higher, as you can get a similar kind of quality for half bucks, but still, no regrets on the purchase. Perfect for a 90-degree rainstorm and cold snowy sessions of Illinois in Chicago. Water repellant for light rains & good windbreaker. What could be improved is cord ends at the waist so that they don't let the air enter inside.


Lily
Lily
review date : Jan 09 2022
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Jan 05 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Quality shoes & Jackets”

  • overall experience

    I wasn't asked to write this review but I wanted to. I've ordered 2 things from Columbia Sportswear and everything about the process was excellent. 

    Columbia Sportswear is a store which is made for adventure freaks like us as their clothes have a technology called heat tech which is good for keeping you warm during outdoor vacations and their backpacks are very durable and tough. would recommend if you do a lot of outdoor activities.

Philip
Philip
review date : Jan 07 2022
Product Purchased : Hiking Equipments
Hiking Equipment's Purchased : Dec 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Hiking Equipments”

  • overall experience

    Recently Bought Several Gears, for my next adventure sports

    After research and guides, I made a list of things, that I want to be in my backpack including a backpack for my next trip.

    So, I purchased a bunch of equipment from Columbia Sportswear, as the quality is best in class, and can be trusted blindly.

    Things I ordered, 

    150 Lume Torch

    Trekking Pole 2

    Multi-Functional Tool.

    All the things are best in shape and were delivered in a scheduled delivery time frame.

    Thanks, Columbia.

Nihal
Nihal
review date : Jan 06 2022
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Dec 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Shoes!!”

  • overall experience

    I get all my hiking boots from Columbia! I know they're not always the most stylish but are really waterproof and comfortable which is all I really care about. Excellent for camping or any outdoor activity. These are super-reliable! Being used in extreme conditions and almost every day, these shoes last for a couple of years which is a very good sign of quality at least for me. I recommend!

Manuel
Manuel
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product Purchased : Sports Jacket
Sports Jacket Purchased : Dec 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Most Durable Sports Jacket”

  • overall experience

    My family and I like their jackets. These are the best sports jackets.  They are convenient for any season.

    Pros

    Machine Wash Friendly

    Easy to care for. 

    Easy to wear.

    Easy to store.

    Cons

    Less Space in Pockets

Diane
Diane
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product Purchased : Insulated Jacket
Insulated Jacket Purchased : Dec 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Super warm, true to size”

  • overall experience

    Needed a new coat for NY winters. And Bought Insulated Jacket from Columbia. It is comfortable. Wish the hood was detachable and not only the fur. It keeps you warm without being too heavy. Amazing quality, I’m very happy with this purchase. 
    This coat is so warm and looks great. I also like that it's long enough in the back to cover my behind.

Maria
Maria
review date : Jan 02 2022
Product Purchased : Outdoor Clothing
Outdoor Clothing's Purchased : Dec 28 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Best Outdoor Clothing Wears”

  • overall experience

    I've been ordering outdoor clothing and shoes from Columbia for at least a decade and they have not disappointed in terms of quality, shipping speed, or customer service. Yes, their gear is overpriced so I only shop sales. However, I wanted to give Columbia a thumbs up for maintaining their normal (fast) shipping speed and customer service even during the pandemic.

Samantha
Samantha
review date : Dec 23 2021
Product Purchased : Activewear
Activewear Purchased : Dec 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Best Sports & Gymwears”

  • overall experience

    The fabric I got for my activewear is amazing! The Columbia sportswear has all the perfect range of varieties with the best discounts. I would say the packing and genuine products without any chances of duplicity.  The variable sizes and the color varieties of the products are worth counting. All Thanks to Columbia for making special things and taking care of us.

Vivian
Vivian
review date : Dec 22 2021
Product Purchased : Full Length Jacket
Full Length Jacket Purchased : Dec 14 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great purchase”

  • overall experience

    Bought a Full-Length Jacket, for my wife. She loved these fleece coats, The jacket is warm, very comfy Nice Length covers completely. Deep unlined pockets. It's all about the style and less about functionality. It looks amazing on her and its among her favorite wears.

    Full Length Jacket

Shelby Richards
Shelby Richards
review date : Dec 21 2021
Product purchased : Ski Jacket
Ski Jacket Purchased : Nov 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor After Sale Support”

  • overall experience

    Columbia Sportswear's offline store offered a 20 percent flat discount on all purchases and I decided to opt for a ski jacket that I was eyeing for quite some time now. I bought the jacket for the rainy season or an extremely windy day. The brand claimed that it was the perfect jacket and was lightweight.

    The product was delivered to my home (on special request) in record time but after a few weeks of usage, it got a massive rip on the seam. I took it immediately to the storekeeper who asked me about the product and then stated that it was ripped due to my fault and thus the store cannot be held responsible. He also warned me that investing, in this case, was not worth my time and money and that of the brand Columbia Sportswear.

    Apart from this, the velcro sticks to everything. I have already ruined my clothes and do not wish to invest in any further issues. Frustrated, I decided to mail the jacket to Columbia Sportswear's warranty department and have not heard about its whereabouts since. The brand needs to honor the warranty claim and ensure that such instances do not happen again and again.

Hannessa
Hannessa
review date : Dec 19 2021
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 11 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Poor Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a huge fan of Columbia Sportswear's parka. However, only last year, the zipper of my favorite Columbia Sportswear parka failed. Knowing that the brand offers a lifetime warranty on the purchase, I contacted customer care and got a return authorization. I was under the impression that the brand will take up the process instantly yet to date, they have not communicated on the return request.

    Today, I received an email with a 250 dollars worth coupon. The same had a note stating that the older versions cannot be repaired or replaced. The present one has none of the features that my older jacket had. I thus compromised and have ordered their new jacket but have to shell out a few dollars to pay for replacement delivery and shipping charges.

    The local variants of jackets prove to be equally valuable when you compare these to the Columbia Sportswear variants. The quality of the product is also low and I expect it to fail any day. The best products are thus brought from cheap local stores. I was fairly dejected as it was my first purchase and I don't believe I am going back to the store anytime soon.

David
David
review date : Dec 18 2021
Product Purchased : Hooded Puffer Jacket
Hooded Puffer Jacket Purchased : Dec 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Winter Collection”

  • overall experience

    In the Black Friday Sale, Bought a jacket for Winters. and I’m amazed at how warm and yet lightweight this jacket is. I have worn this coat out most nights as the temperatures have dropped - this coat has kept me very warm, which surprised me due to how lightweight it feels. Normally I wear it unzipped, but when it gets colder I can zip it up and it traps my body heat.
    Would I recommend this jacket

Christie Selma
Christie Selma
review date : Dec 16 2021
Product Purchased : Sandy River Shorts
Shorts Purchased : Dec 07 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Fitting”

  • overall experience

    These are my "go-to" shorts for blistering, moist Maryland summers. I have been purchasing these and the Sandy River Cargo shorts for quite a long time, adding a couple of new tones each season. They are shading quick, wash and dry effectively, and keep going forever. I lean toward the Sandy River Shorts over the Cargo Shorts because of the absence of the waistbands (altho a belt isn't required) and the absence of a zippered fly. The Sandy River Shorts are additionally accessible in a lot more extensive assortment of shadings. My lone grievance is that I wish they were accessible in a 6" length versus the 5" length offers. I would likewise recommend offering the Cargo Short in a portion of the brilliant shadings accessible in the Sandy River.

Nicole
Nicole
review date : Dec 15 2021
Product Purchased : Sports Bra
Sports Bra Purchased : Dec 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Activewears”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I bought a sports bra from Columbia sportswear. I could say, It is wonderful. I got so perfect fitting of their bras at such a low price. Even ordered gym pants it fitted me so well, I look so slim in them. Would appreciate their efforts

    Thanks

Lucy
Lucy
review date : Dec 13 2021
Product Purchased : Hiking Accessories
Hiking Accessories Purchased : Nov 21 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Premium Quality Fabric”

  • overall experience

    Columbia Sportswear is a warm and welcoming brand that is known to produce one of the most popular clothing for both men and women. My family has been their regular customers for quite some time now and we often use their clothing, shoes, accessories, etc. I especially love the extensive collection and quality of sportswear for all age groups. 

    Last month I decided to purchase a raincoat and hiking shoe from the Columbia Sportswear online store. The service is prompt, the quality is great and everything came at the right time. Both the products were of exceptional quality. It is worth mentioning that I was able to survive through a tough mountain trek thanks to the Columbia Sportswear accessories. I still believe that the same is worthwhile for another trip that I plan to take around the mountains  

    I however dislike their high price despite their offering premium quality products. It is best to beware of their online sales as well. This is because they ran a promotion whereby the product that was a mere $29 one day, crossed up the $75 mark when the sale ended. I had eyes on special sportswear and found that the same had different prices for different products.

Loria
Loria
review date : Dec 11 2021
Product Purchased : TurboDown Jacket
TurboDown Jacket Purchased : Nov 26 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Favorite Jacket”

  • overall experience

    Bought a jacket at the last black Friday sale from Columbia as winters are around the corner, I really liked the jacket. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is that it is bulkier than I expected. Overall is a great purchase and I would recommend it. It keeps me very warm and I love the brown detail contrasting with the blue. I have received a lot of compliments.

Mat
Mat
review date : Dec 06 2021
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Nov 23 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Worst Shoes: Disappointing Experience”

  • overall experience

    The shoes I bought from Columbia last week and the specialty shoes mentioned were waterproof. But I had a very bad experience with these shoes, as these started leaking after my second hiking trip.

    As claimed by the company these are durable and waterproof in wild conditions, but i think all those promises are fake and it's just a marketing strategy to increase the sale of the product.

    Will never recommend them!

Nic
Nic
review date : Dec 03 2021
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Nov 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent !”

  • overall experience

    Recently, bought shoes from the Columbia brand. The product is too good and even works in heavy snowfall. These shoes have worked even in rugged terrain, but the fabric remains as it was. Will highly recommend their product quality!