Login
Home > Stores > Columbia Sportswear > User Reviews
Columbia Sportswear

Columbia Sportswear Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Columbia Sportswear COLUMBIA SPORTSWEAR SALE: UP TO 50% OFF(Sep 23-24)
Shelby Richards
Shelby Richards
review date : Jul 15 2021
Product purchased : Ski Jacket
Ski Jacket Purchased : Mar 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor After Sale Support”

  • overall experience

    Columbia Sportswear's offline store offered a 20 percent flat discount on all purchases and I decided to opt for a ski jacket that I was eyeing for quite some time now. I bought the jacket for the rainy season or an extremely windy day. The brand claimed that it was the perfect jacket and was lightweight.

    The product was delivered to my home (on special request) in record time but after a few weeks of usage, it got a massive rip on the seam. I took it immediately to the storekeeper who asked me about the product and then stated that it was ripped due to my fault and thus the store cannot be held responsible. He also warned me that investing, in this case, was not worth my time and money and that of the brand Columbia Sportswear.

    Apart from this, the velcro sticks to everything. I have already ruined my clothes and do not wish to invest in any further issues. Frustrated, I decided to mail the jacket to Columbia Sportswear's warranty department and have not heard about its whereabouts since. The brand needs to honor the warranty claim and ensure that such instances do not happen again and again.

Hannessa
Hannessa
review date : Jul 15 2021
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jul 24 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Poor Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a huge fan of Columbia Sportswear's parka. However, only last year, the zipper of my favorite Columbia Sportswear parka failed. Knowing that the brand offers a lifetime warranty on the purchase, I contacted customer care and got a return authorization. I was under the impression that the brand will take up the process instantly yet to date, they have not communicated on the return request.

    Today, I received an email with a 250 dollars worth coupon. The same had a note stating that the older versions cannot be repaired or replaced. The present one has none of the features that my older jacket had. I thus compromised and have ordered their new jacket but have to shell out a few dollars to pay for replacement delivery and shipping charges.

    The local variants of jackets prove to be equally valuable when you compare these to the Columbia Sportswear variants. The quality of the product is also low and I expect it to fail any day. The best products are thus brought from cheap local stores. I was fairly dejected as it was my first purchase and I don't believe I am going back to the store anytime soon.

Lucy
Lucy
review date : Jul 13 2021
Product Purchased : Hiking Accessories
Hiking Accessories Purchased : Jun 17 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Premium Quality Fabric”

  • overall experience

    Columbia Sportswear is a warm and welcoming brand that is known to produce one of the most popular clothing for both men and women. My family has been their regular customers for quite some time now and we often use their clothing, shoes, accessories, etc. I especially love the extensive collection and quality of sportswear for all age groups. 


    Last month I decided to purchase a raincoat and hiking shoe from the Columbia Sportswear online store. The service is prompt, the quality is great and everything came at the right time. Both the products were of exceptional quality. It is worth mentioning that I was able to survive through a tough mountain trek thanks to the Columbia Sportswear accessories. I still believe that the same is worthwhile for another trip that I plan to take around the mountains 

    I however dislike their high price despite their offering premium quality products. It is best to beware of their online sales as well. This is because they ran a promotion whereby the product that was merely $29 one day, crossed up the $75 mark when the sale ended. I had eyes on special sportswear and found that the same had different prices for different products.

Rache;
Rache;
review date : Jun 08 2021
Product Purchased : Top Wear Windbreaker
Windbreaker Top Purchased : May 31 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Limited But Limitless”

  • overall experience

    This is a nice lightweight, poor warranty service.

    I ordered the summer special windbreaker in white, it's transparent so I need to wear a white top underneath. The material is really soft and it looks truly pleasant however u should go out with no top on in light of the fact that it's more slender than paperwhite 

    Overall I had an average experience ordering from them and don't really understand everyone else's experiences with delays. They have no control over that, it an issue with the carriers, but everyone is quick to blame the company lol.

    Columbia windbreaker plain white

Christie Selma
Christie Selma
review date : May 21 2021
Product Purchased : Sandy River Shorts
Shorts Purchased : May 04 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Fitting”

  • overall experience

    These are my "go-to" shorts for blistering, moist Maryland summers. I have been purchasing these and the Sandy River Cargo shorts for quite a long time, adding a couple of new tones each season. They are shading quick, wash and dry effectively, and keep going forever. I lean toward the Sandy River Shorts over the Cargo Shorts because of the absence of the waistbands (altho a belt isn't required) and the absence of a zippered fly. The Sandy River Shorts are additionally accessible in a lot more extensive assortment of shadings. My lone grievance is that I wish they were accessible in a 6" length versus the 5" length offers. I would likewise recommend offering the Cargo Short in a portion of the brilliant shadings accessible in the Sandy River.