Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Costco > User Reviews
Costco

Costco Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Costco COSTCO DEALS 2021: UP TO $2000 OFF (Jun 18-19)
Jessie Michaels
Jessie Michaels
store : Costco
review date : Jun 07 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Jun 06 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Worth the membership fees”

  • overall experience

     I always used to have people in my friend circle raving about Costco and I never really saw what the appeal was. I’m not a big ‘foodie’ or anything, so I just never thought Costco would be up my alley. Well, I ended up tagging along with my friend one day, and I got a membership that day itself! I finally get what the hype is about.

    Costco Deals

    I have already been to Costco several times now, and I have bulk bought A LOT of stuff. It’s got great bargains and great products as well. I am now a fully converted Costco member, and you should be too. Especially if you have a large family or many people who come over to your house, you can honestly get some great deals here!

Oliver Hoot
Oliver Hoot
store : Costco
review date : May 31 2021
Product Purchased : Storage Unit
Storage Unit Used : May 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Storage Shelves”

  • overall experience

    My garage is always overflowing with junk that I do not use but have kept because just in case. It is always messy down there and I decided to organize it recently when I couldn't find the tool box I was looking for. 

    So I got the DeWalt Industrial Storage Racks from Costco and they are amazing. They are very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight.

    I have placed all the things that were lying around in the garage on these racks and could not have been happier about my purchase.

    I would recommend everyone to try these because they are that good.

Miranda Sloan
Miranda Sloan
store : Costco
review date : Mar 20 2021
Product Purchased : Blender
Blender Purchased : Mar 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Product from Costco”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: 1369762

    I purchased Vitamix E320 Blender from Costco recently and have been using it for a couple of weeks now. The blender comes with different containers for various purposes. The material is plastic and you can blend at 10 variable speeds.

    The first blend I made was a mixed fruit smoothie. I blended bananas, strawberries, pomegranates, and apples which were available at the moment. I blended them at speed 3 for 5 minutes and got a well mixed fruit blend. It is super easy to wash as the material is plastic so nothing sticks to it and gets cleaned easily.


    I placed the order online and got my order delivered in 4-5 days. The packaging of the product was very good and there was no damage to the product. It also has a how to use manual which was very handy while making my first blend. Totally loved the product. Great service from Costco.

Penny Hope
Penny Hope
store : Costco
review date : Mar 18 2021
Product Purchased : Reading Glasses
Reading Glasses Purchased : Mar 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Combo Discount From Costco”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: 1362352


    I recently got a pack of 3 glasses for $18.99 from Costco. The glasses are in different colours and patterns and I received them in good condition. I am constantly missing glasses whenever I really need them so this deal from Costco was perfect for me. 


    The frames are in different colors and patterns which makes each frame unique and trendy. I can use them for different occasions like one for going out with friends, other for casual reading at home and another one for my office. 


    Costco has huge discounts on glasses available on their website and there are a lot of combo offers that are perfect for people who wear glasses. With the value pack priced at $18.99, the deal was pocket friendly and I am totally satisfied with it.


    Rating: 4.5 Stars

Kat Brady
Kat Brady
store : Costco
review date : Mar 16 2021
Product Purchased : Beauty Product
Beauty Product Purchased : Mar 11 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Beauty Product From Coscto!”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: 1510677

    Got my hands on this amazing product Perricone MD High Potency Classics Face Finishing & Firming Tinted Moisturizer from Costco and it is one of the best products that works wonders on your skin. 


    I use the product daily at night before going to sleep. The instructions for the usage of the product are to wash your face thoroughly before applying and use the product in specified amounts. The method of application is to apply it in upward circles all over your face and neck. I started noticing changes in my skin after day 3 and could not have been happier.


    I placed the order on Costco website after looking for a product for my skin and the ratings for this particular product were good, so I thought I would check it out. I have been using it for over a week now and I can say my skin is glowing! All thanks to Costco!

Moin Lufthansa
Moin Lufthansa
store : Costco
review date : Mar 11 2021
Product Purchased : Samsung Mobile
Samsung Mobile Purchased : Mar 01 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Easy On Pocket!”

  • overall experience

    Order Number: 2785552014115 

    I was recently able to score a limited period deal on Costco on the new Samsung Galaxy S21 5G phone that is valid only up to the 20th of March. I got an instant $260 off on the phone bringing down the purchase price to $499 only, which I have to pay in easy installments of just $20.83 without any interest under the partnership between Samsung & my service provider Verizon. 

    Costco Promo Code

    Overall my experience shopping with Costco was incredible, their staff & customer support are very helpful as well, and I would definitely recommend everyone to shop from Costco.

Antony Ladson
Antony Ladson
store : Costco
review date : Mar 01 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Feb 27 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Efficient Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a brand new laptop from Costco 10 days back and it started heating up only after 4 days of being in frequent use. I tried troubleshooting and even took up methods I knew to take care of the problem but, when nothing helped, I had to contact the customer service. Since it was only the 5th day after the purchase, their representatives were ready to take the matter into their hands.  

    Costco Promo Code

    A service executive visited the delivery address to check the problem and after checking it thoroughly, he asked me to apply for a complete replacement of the product.  He approved the request immediately and I have happily received another laptop that is not giving me hard time. 


    Thanks for such a great service, Costco! 

Austine Marlo
Austine Marlo
store : Costco
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery Purchased
Groceries ordered : Nov 07 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Customer Service Is Very Good”

  • overall experience

    If ever stuck with no options of shopping with a variety then turn to Costco’s website, these people have an extensive website with categories ranging to almost anything. One thing apart from their range of products is better than what is present in the market right now is the ‘Customer Service’.


    Costco is one of the few stores which knows how to respect a customer and treat its customers in a proper way. This incident which happened says it all. I had placed an online order for groceries and had put it up for a store pickup. The website had running offers which are generally absent inside the stores. 


    So post paying for the order, I went for the store to pick my orders up. While at the store I noticed that my car has a flat tire, and they even replaced some small faulty parts without charging me extra. I went in and asked for help from the store manager whose name was Joseph, and even though it was time for the store to close they helped a lady out in fixing the flat tire. 


    Such is the customer service which is not usually seen by the stores, but Costco had set a different example altogether. 

Ferdinan Shaw
Ferdinan Shaw
store : Costco
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product Purchased : Tires Purchased
Tires Purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best delivery experience”

  • overall experience

    Costco is a big store when you compare it with other retailers and e-retailers that are in its zone of competition. Costco has quite a variety in every section you check for. Right from clothing to furniture till your car care, they provide everything. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

    I had to purchase a set of tires for my car. I was searching for a shop that could do it without charging me a fortune. I ended up checking the Costco website, and I was impressed because these people had a variety to shop for. I have a Ford Fiesta and she badly needed a change of tires, since I saw that costco actually had a super interface to select tires, so I went for it. Moreover, the tires get delivered right to your doorstep. 


    Tire



    While I was checking out and about to do the my payment I saw this offer ‘Save $150 Instantly on any set of 4 Michelin tires with Installation($70 offset of 4 tires + $80 off Installation).’ And I ended up buying four tires. I am satisfied with the service of Costco, it is very dependable.

Stephen Marlowe
Stephen Marlowe
store : Costco
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Disgusting Attitude”

  • overall experience

    Costco used to be a dependable place to shop, but presently it has turned to become a garbage site which is least bothered about its customers. I was a regular shopper at their stores but recently due to some personal issues, I could not go to the store and decided to order important things online. 


    I did not realize the mistake I was doing. The order placed was all related to my grocery list. Generally, it is delivered within two days of placing the order but this time that wasn’t the case. The order actually arrived after one week and when the delivery guy finally arrived with the package, I was beyond shocked and disgusted.


    Grocery



    The received parcel had smelly vegetables and a broken bottle. I shouted at the delivery guy but he just simply drove off. I was furious at the condition of the package which I had received and decided to raise a complaint. The woman at the customer desk replied that she cannot do anything. She basically asked for the physical proofs and therefore, she asked me to visit the store and show all the inclusions. 


    Since the order was a paid one, I had to visit the store to get it exchanged. I drove with my friend up to their store and then, after a lengthy argument and strong-worded apologies, I received my goods in a fresh and new package. 


    I have never seen such behavior or customer service anywhere. 


    Disgusting Costco!!

Martha Mendy
Martha Mendy
store : Costco
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Blanket
Blanket Purchased : Nov 01 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“A Total 5-star Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Order No: 5799

    Why are people writing negative reviews for them?


    I have never cheated or have never been disappointed by the kind of services that they offer. The last I shopped was a week ago and the experience was delightful as always.


    I ordered a gift basket worth $20 and a cotton base blanket worth $24.99. Thankfully the amount was above the minimum requirement for obtaining free delivery, therefore, I availed the same. I placed the order on 29th October 2019 and the package was delivered to me on 1st November 2019


    The products, when received, were well packed and untempered. After receiving the package, I carefully checked all the inclusions and found that the number of inclusions is as per the order and that all of them are damage-free and usable.  


    Blanket


    The fabric of the cotton blanket did total justice to what was shown on the website. Before ordering the product, I really felt that the product is a little overpriced but now after receiving the product, I can totally say that the product is totally worth it. I don’t mind paying a little extra for quality products.


    Along with that, the inclusions of the gift basket had glass items too and all of them were doubly packed. I checked each and every article and couldn’t find any signs of damage on them. 


    Comment: I would totally rate them 5. I would surely recommend people to use their services.

Silas
Silas
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 30 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Absolutely No Customer service”

  • overall experience

    Well, on calling the general customer care number, I was given a number (1-800-788-9968) and was told that this is a special number on which the complaints can be registered. I literally called up 10 times and the call was being disconnected continuously.


    After about half an hour, I tried to reach out again and luckily, I could connect to them via call. On-call, I was informed that the complaints can only be registered from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM and therefore, they cannot register the complaint right now (Time was 7:30 PM).


    The next day, I called up again during the mentioned timings to talk about the issue that I was facing. Actually, the order that I received wasn’t what I ordered for.  When I got to know about the same, I immediately got in touch with them and told them the same. 


    But, I’m totally disappointed by the kind of service that they are offering the general public. They totally do not listen to the complaints of the people and therefore the required help is never offered. 

Ernest
Ernest
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Oct 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Stylish and Genuine”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 4500

    Costco has never failed to mesmerize me with the genuinity of the products and the availability of 100’s of styles that it has. This time I tried ordering 180 Gummies pack of baby’s multivitamins along with 240 Gummies pack of Adult multivitamins. The total amount that I had to pay was $70 including the delivery charges. Along with that, I ordered a MK wallet worth $10.


    Okay, since I’m a little brand cautious, therefore, I went for MK but anybody who isn’t really brand cautious will find a lot of variety there. I could easily look for options that suited my pocket at that particular point of time.


    Since the bag was expensive, I made sure to contact the customer service helpline to talk about the valid warranty and the provision of valid proof. I was told that the warranty comes inside the package with the item that has to be delivered. It was only after satisfying myself with what I wanted, I placed the order. 


    The delivery and associated processes were prompt. The received products were 100% genuine and to ensure that warranty, a warranty card was provided to me. Also, since I’ve purchased their membership program, I got 6 months free warranty against any sort of external damage to the product. 


    The multivitamins package was sealed and untempered. As a shopper, I had a great experience. I would sure rate them better than many websites

Alfred
Alfred
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror Purchased : Oct 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Had An Average Experience!”

  • overall experience

    I’ve been the most loyal shopper of Costco. This time I ordered Arctic White Wall Mirror worth $109.90. Since the “Black Friday Deals” are going on, therefore, almost 70% of the expensive products have become affordable and hence I took it as a chance to buy the stuff that was necessary for me but I wasn’t able to buy due to the lack of funds. 


    Since a number of discount coupons were applicable, I could manage to get the product at a reasonable price ($97). Also, since the order that I placed was above $50, I was exempted from paying any sort of delivery charges. One thing that pissed me off was that the delivery executive was literally forcing me to call somebody else to get the package picked since he was getting late for another delivery. 


    Mirror

    As I live on the 4th floor, it was obvious enough that the package has to be delivered on the fourth floor itself but the constant nagging wasn’t appreciable at all. I had to request him at least 10 times to get the job done as I feared any sort of damage/breakage. 


    Apart from this terrible delivery experience, everything was good. As promised, the quality of the product was worth all the appreciation. The style and the make, both were totally as per the notions given on the website. 


    As a user, I’m partially satisfied with the experience. I would love to buy stuff from here only if they promise to improve the delivery service.