Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Costco > User Reviews
Costco

Costco Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 7 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Costco SAVE UP TO $2200: SITEWIDE DEAL (Sep 19-20)
Austine Marlo
Austine Marlo
store : Costco
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery Purchased
Groceries ordered : Nov 07 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Customer Service Is Very Good”

  • overall experience

    If ever stuck with no options of shopping with a variety then turn to Costco’s website, these people have an extensive website with categories ranging to almost anything. One thing apart from their range of products is better than what is present in the market right now is the ‘Customer Service’.


    Costco is one of the few stores which knows how to respect a customer and treat its customers in a proper way. This incident which happened says it all. I had placed an online order for groceries and had put it up for a store pickup. The website had running offers which are generally absent inside the stores. 


    So post paying for the order, I went for the store to pick my orders up. While at the store I noticed that my car has a flat tire, and they even replaced some small faulty parts without charging me extra. I went in and asked for help from the store manager whose name was Joseph, and even though it was time for the store to close they helped a lady out in fixing the flat tire. 


    Such is the customer service which is not usually seen by the stores, but Costco had set a different example altogether. 

Ferdinan Shaw
Ferdinan Shaw
store : Costco
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product Purchased : Tires Purchased
Tires Purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best delivery experience”

  • overall experience

    Costco is a big store when you compare it with other retailers and e-retailers that are in its zone of competition. Costco has quite a variety in every section you check for. Right from clothing to furniture till your car care, they provide everything. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

    I had to purchase a set of tires for my car. I was searching for a shop that could do it without charging me a fortune. I ended up checking the Costco website, and I was impressed because these people had a variety to shop for. I have a Ford Fiesta and she badly needed a change of tires, since I saw that costco actually had a super interface to select tires, so I went for it. Moreover, the tires get delivered right to your doorstep. 


    Tire



    While I was checking out and about to do the my payment I saw this offer ‘Save $150 Instantly on any set of 4 Michelin tires with Installation($70 offset of 4 tires + $80 off Installation).’ And I ended up buying four tires. I am satisfied with the service of Costco, it is very dependable.

Stephen Marlowe
Stephen Marlowe
store : Costco
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Disgusting Attitude”

  • overall experience

    Costco used to be a dependable place to shop, but presently it has turned to become a garbage site which is least bothered about its customers. I was a regular shopper at their stores but recently due to some personal issues, I could not go to the store and decided to order important things online. 


    I did not realize the mistake I was doing. The order placed was all related to my grocery list. Generally, it is delivered within two days of placing the order but this time that wasn’t the case. The order actually arrived after one week and when the delivery guy finally arrived with the package, I was beyond shocked and disgusted.


    Grocery



    The received parcel had smelly vegetables and a broken bottle. I shouted at the delivery guy but he just simply drove off. I was furious at the condition of the package which I had received and decided to raise a complaint. The woman at the customer desk replied that she cannot do anything. She basically asked for the physical proofs and therefore, she asked me to visit the store and show all the inclusions. 


    Since the order was a paid one, I had to visit the store to get it exchanged. I drove with my friend up to their store and then, after a lengthy argument and strong-worded apologies, I received my goods in a fresh and new package. 


    I have never seen such behavior or customer service anywhere. 


    Disgusting Costco!!

Martha Mendy
Martha Mendy
store : Costco
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Blanket
Blanket Purchased : Nov 01 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“A Total 5-star Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Order No: 5799

    Why are people writing negative reviews for them?


    I have never cheated or have never been disappointed by the kind of services that they offer. The last I shopped was a week ago and the experience was delightful as always.


    I ordered a gift basket worth $20 and a cotton base blanket worth $24.99. Thankfully the amount was above the minimum requirement for obtaining free delivery, therefore, I availed the same. I placed the order on 29th October 2019 and the package was delivered to me on 1st November 2019


    The products, when received, were well packed and untempered. After receiving the package, I carefully checked all the inclusions and found that the number of inclusions is as per the order and that all of them are damage-free and usable.  


    Blanket


    The fabric of the cotton blanket did total justice to what was shown on the website. Before ordering the product, I really felt that the product is a little overpriced but now after receiving the product, I can totally say that the product is totally worth it. I don’t mind paying a little extra for quality products.


    Along with that, the inclusions of the gift basket had glass items too and all of them were doubly packed. I checked each and every article and couldn’t find any signs of damage on them. 


    Comment: I would totally rate them 5. I would surely recommend people to use their services.

Ernest
Ernest
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Oct 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Stylish and Genuine”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 4500

    Costco has never failed to mesmerize me with the genuinity of the products and the availability of 100’s of styles that it has. This time I tried ordering 180 Gummies pack of baby’s multivitamins along with 240 Gummies pack of Adult multivitamins. The total amount that I had to pay was $70 including the delivery charges. Along with that, I ordered a MK wallet worth $10.


    Okay, since I’m a little brand cautious, therefore, I went for MK but anybody who isn’t really brand cautious will find a lot of variety there. I could easily look for options that suited my pocket at that particular point of time.


    Since the bag was expensive, I made sure to contact the customer service helpline to talk about the valid warranty and the provision of valid proof. I was told that the warranty comes inside the package with the item that has to be delivered. It was only after satisfying myself with what I wanted, I placed the order. 


    The delivery and associated processes were prompt. The received products were 100% genuine and to ensure that warranty, a warranty card was provided to me. Also, since I’ve purchased their membership program, I got 6 months free warranty against any sort of external damage to the product. 


    The multivitamins package was sealed and untempered. As a shopper, I had a great experience. I would sure rate them better than many websites

Alfred
Alfred
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror Purchased : Oct 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Had An Average Experience!”

  • overall experience

    I’ve been the most loyal shopper of Costco. This time I ordered Arctic White Wall Mirror worth $109.90. Since the “Black Friday Deals” are going on, therefore, almost 70% of the expensive products have become affordable and hence I took it as a chance to buy the stuff that was necessary for me but I wasn’t able to buy due to the lack of funds. 


    Since a number of discount coupons were applicable, I could manage to get the product at a reasonable price ($97). Also, since the order that I placed was above $50, I was exempted from paying any sort of delivery charges. One thing that pissed me off was that the delivery executive was literally forcing me to call somebody else to get the package picked since he was getting late for another delivery. 


    Mirror

    As I live on the 4th floor, it was obvious enough that the package has to be delivered on the fourth floor itself but the constant nagging wasn’t appreciable at all. I had to request him at least 10 times to get the job done as I feared any sort of damage/breakage. 


    Apart from this terrible delivery experience, everything was good. As promised, the quality of the product was worth all the appreciation. The style and the make, both were totally as per the notions given on the website. 


    As a user, I’m partially satisfied with the experience. I would love to buy stuff from here only if they promise to improve the delivery service. 

Silas
Silas
store : Costco
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 30 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Absolutely No Customer service”

  • overall experience

    Well, on calling the general customer care number, I was given a number (1-800-788-9968) and was told that this is a special number on which the complaints can be registered. I literally called up 10 times and the call was being disconnected continuously.


    After about half an hour, I tried to reach out again and luckily, I could connect to them via call. On-call, I was informed that the complaints can only be registered from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM and therefore, they cannot register the complaint right now (Time was 7:30 PM).


    The next day, I called up again during the mentioned timings to talk about the issue that I was facing. Actually, the order that I received wasn’t what I ordered for.  When I got to know about the same, I immediately got in touch with them and told them the same. 


    But, I’m totally disappointed by the kind of service that they are offering the general public. They totally do not listen to the complaints of the people and therefore the required help is never offered.