Home > Stores > Education > Coursera > User Reviews
Coursera

Coursera Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Coursera GET COURSERA FREE TRIAL FOR 7-DAYS (Jan 26-27)
Emily Smith
Emily Smith
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 24 2022
Course purchased : Course
Course : Jan 17 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Coursera Plus is a Must to Keep”

  • overall experience

    I bought Coursera Plus in the month when they were giving it for a 1$. And, now it's been more than 3 months and I have taken so many courses. It just helps me in keeping my foot in academics. And, these certifications really set my resume apart from different colleagues. I recommend everyone to at least try it once. 

Katherine Skiefield
Katherine Skiefield
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 23 2022
Course purchased : Course
Course : Jan 16 2022
1.9 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Despite paying for Coursera Plus, my subscription didn't show up”

  • overall experience

    I cannot believe Coursera Customer Care couldn't help despite I showed them multiple documents of my transaction for their Coursera subscription. Despite paying for Coursera plus subscription, my account wouldn't show it. In fact, I had paid with my credit card and I had the transaction proof but in fact, reminding the customer care and calling them multiple times, they refused to just help me with it. I just felt terrible. 

Charlie Smith
Charlie Smith
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 22 2022
Course purchased : Course
Course : Jan 15 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Have enrolled for Data Science”

  • overall experience

    I have done quite a few certifications from Coursera, before enrolling myself in the Online MBA Program. I find it quite efficient for me. I can join my classes anytime combining it with My Job. Also, the iMBA at Coursera is quite affordable than a normal college program. I recommend everyone to try Online Classes, they are far better than Offline Classes.

Casie Ford
Casie Ford
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 21 2022
Course purchased : Course
Course : Jan 14 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Just Joined Coursera Master's course”

  • overall experience

    I have always been fond of Taking Online Courses and Coursera has always been my go-to website in terms of learning any new skills. So, after completing college, I planned on pursuing Master's in Public health from Coursera. I loved how I could easily view all the details of the course and could easily reach out to Alumni. And, obviously, I could do it Online that was the bonus. I have loved my course till now would recommend everyone to give it a try. 

Amanda Philip
Amanda Philip
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 20 2022
Course purchased : Course
Course : Jan 13 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Coursera Plus is a Must”

  • overall experience

    I just bought Coursera Plus- I had heard a lot about the benefits of Coursera Plus and as a professor, I was regularly buying one or the other course, every month and Coursera Plus really favored my scenario. I can subscribe to as many as Professional courses I want and that with paying less amount. I would highly recommend everyone to at least try one free course with Coursera. 

Tom White
Tom White
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 16 2022
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Jan 09 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Free Courses at Coursera are just Amazing”

  • overall experience

    I was always keen on Learning different Subjects and having at least knowledge of the respective field. As a professor, you have to be on your toe with every topic. I have mostly been learning Free courses at Coursera. Till now, I have finished 6 Free Courses and I have just started my 7th Free Course at Coursera which is Stanford Introduction to Food & Health. It is quite a crisp course and I love how learning the course is easy with them. Though, I wish I could take some specialized courses, as well. I would strongly recommend everyone to use their time in learning from Free Sources like Coursera. 

Malia Valdez
Malia Valdez
store : Coursera
review date : Jan 08 2022
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Jan 01 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Fantastic Online experience”

  • overall experience

    This course was excellent because it began with the fundamental notion. Every concept is well taught in this course, which is a little more advanced. Everything is really clear and well-defined in the videos. For the portions of the videos that you may already understand, you can increase the speed. The course descriptions are extensive. The teachers explain the principles in simple terms that everyone may grasp even if they have no prior understanding of the subject. I am grateful for taking courses from Coursera. Thank you very much, COURSERA.

Mya Bates
Mya Bates
store : Coursera
review date : Dec 26 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Dec 19 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great for Beginners”

  • overall experience

    I have a lot of interest in psychology but never got an option to pursue it in my studies. So I decided to take an online course of Introduction to psychology as a beginner, to understand the basics. The course was quite valuable to me as a beginner. It gave me a thorough insight into psychology's several roles and departments. It also highlighted some of the most significant components of psychology, as well as the functions that psychologists or psychiatrists perform during the course of their workday. Glad that I took this course. Everything was simple and easy to understand. 

Remi Lowe
Remi Lowe
store : Coursera
review date : Dec 25 2021
Service Availed : Excel Course
Excel Course Availed : Dec 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Learned Excel Easily”

  • overall experience

    It was an excellent course. Step by step, I learned how to create dashboards. I'm the type who enjoys going at my own pace when it comes to learning new topics. As a result, this training was quite beneficial. The classes were well-taught and simple to comprehend. I was able to learn more about Excel dashboards because of Coursera, and I also received my own certificate of completion. I'm excited to learn more!

Hattie Hammond
Hattie Hammond
store : Coursera
review date : Dec 14 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Dec 07 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Happiest With the Service”

  • overall experience

    Coursera courses and customer support have exceeded my expectations.


    I recently had an issue with a duplicate account and was required to get it back, which was expertly handled by a wonderful technical support representative. I was a little irritated since I couldn't access my courses, and the representative was extremely patient and understanding in resolving the issue so quickly! Amazing customer service!

Makenna Bush
Makenna Bush
store : Coursera
review date : Dec 08 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Dec 01 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Online Platform”

  • overall experience

    For some of my online training and certifications, I've found the Coursera classes to be really useful. Also, I like that I bought a course and did not finish much of it for over a year owing to inertia on my part; but when I restarted, I discovered that the information had been updated, which is fantastic!

    The rates are reasonable. However, I've never required or desired a refund, so I can't comment on that aspect, as some other reviews have.

Kaden Orbien
Kaden Orbien
store : Coursera
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Mar 13 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Choice”

  • overall experience

    I was on the hunt for a job for a very long time and suddenly I saw this ad of Coursera, that was providing 40% OFF on IBM Data science course. It is a professional course, after which I can the chances of getting a job in that particular field increases. To my surprise, I actually loved the course, they were teaching the almost exact same thing which is asked in an interview. After that course, I started applying for the job and I have even started to get calls from them, which was completely different before the course. Thanks Coursera a lot. 

Milan Allison
Milan Allison
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 30 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 11 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Definitely Try C Programming Course”

  • overall experience

    I've finished the first C programming module. So far, it's been a truly remarkable experience. The videos, as well as the material, were fantastic. This course and instructor have exceeded my expectations. However, I had a few concerns that were quickly resolved by the crew, and I am pleased with their swift assistance. Anyone can benefit from learning on this platform; I hope my advice helps others as much as it helped me.

Amara Kirby
Amara Kirby
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Best for Beginners”

  • overall experience

    I recently relocated, which caused some disruption in my studies, but I was able to complete them thanks to the coursera online course. It was a great deal, especially for the price, and provided me with the solid foundation I needed. This training was of great quality: it was practical, detailed, and beneficial to my skill development. All of the concepts are presented in a clear and easy-to-understand manner. This will undoubtedly improve the value of my resume. Very useful for beginners, and you can learn anything you need to know here.

Sloane Oneal
Sloane Oneal
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Never Felt Any Disappointment”

  • overall experience

    So far, I've completed several courses and have been well-informed about each one's material. Many people on this site have given Coursera a one-star rating because they have had trouble getting a discount. I was able to get discounts on all of my classes without any difficulty. I'm overjoyed that I came upon this fantastic platform with fantastic lecturers! Glad to choose Coursera!!!

Mateo Soto
Mateo Soto
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Sep 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Repetitive tasks and Same Pattern”

  • overall experience

    Very intriguing subject, but the methods used for an e-learning course are quite basic and outdated. There are a lot of activities and lectures that are repeated over and over again. A number of the hyperlinks they suggest to reads are also broken. I've already taken a few more interesting courses here and have faced the same problem with all of them. They need to improve their way of teaching plus need to look at the links they suggest. 

Maxwell Gibson
Maxwell Gibson
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Overall Great Online Learning”

  • overall experience

    A good foundational course for online teaching, with some fascinating concepts. Videos are well-planned and include useful information; real-life examples give fantastic content for demonstrating how to put some principles into practice in educational settings.

    Much of the content appears to be geared toward higher education, which does not entirely apply to me as a Secondary School teacher; but, there is overlap, and I have picked up some fantastic ideas for planning, assessing, and evaluating online instruction. Overall, I'm impressed, and I'm glad I finished this course.

Crew Frazier
Crew Frazier
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 29 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
0.6 Payment Process
0.5 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Everything is Fake”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled in a six-week online course offered by the University of London. I had no idea the course was offered through Coursera. If you're thinking about taking a course with this company, don't. There is no method to get in touch with them. Their website is having technical difficulties. Due to a quiz issue, I was unable to complete one of the modules. No one at Coursera was able to provide me with an answer that would allow me to finish the test. The company has problems, and I'm not sure how trustworthy they are. Keep a safe distance from them. I wish I had seen these reviews first before signing up.

Chase Pratt
Chase Pratt
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Knowledgeable Professors”

  • overall experience

    I always take Coursera Courses and I have liked every course take on Coursera. I have taken many free courses like currently, I took Covid tracing course and many others. I have also done some paid courses and earned certificates. The Coursera courses have actually helped me in the job and the interviews. People in jobs, do consider courses done on Coursera. I have got my interview cleared in one of the companies because of the course I took online. 


    The professors who teach are actually very knowledgeable and understanding. They in a slow pace step by step, so that students can easily understand their teaching. Plus they also give tests to attend, which help us to memorize everything we study. Really happy with Coursera. 

Rhett Houston
Rhett Houston
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 05 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Jul 20 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“First Time Experience”

  • overall experience

    My friend referred me to try Coursera courses. I was also in need of one, so I tried a very basic course in Machine Learning. I need to learn it for my college project so I thought of started it with basic and eventually and gradually go to the advanced level. I actually liked it. It only cost me $85 to have the complete course and now I even earned a certificate to mention it in my resume. They teach very calmly and clearly. Almost all my doubt was clear by the end of the course. My first experience was very nice and helpful in my project. Definitely going to try more courses in future.