Login
Home > Stores > Education > Coursera > User Reviews
Coursera

Coursera Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 13 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Coursera GET COURSERA FREE TRIAL FOR 7-DAYS (Sep 19-20)
Chase Pratt
Chase Pratt
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Knowledgeable Professors”

  • overall experience

    I always take Coursera Courses and I have liked every course take on Coursera. I have taken many free courses like currently, I took Covid tracing course and many others. I have also done some paid courses and earned certificates. The Coursera courses have actually helped me in the job and the interviews. People in jobs, do consider courses done on Coursera. I have got my interview cleared in one of the companies because of the course I took online. 


    The professors who teach are actually very knowledgeable and understanding. They in a slow pace step by step, so that students can easily understand their teaching. Plus they also give tests to attend, which help us to memorize everything we study. Really happy with Coursera. 

Rhett Houston
Rhett Houston
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 05 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Jul 20 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“First Time Experience”

  • overall experience

    My friend referred me to try Coursera courses. I was also in need of one, so I tried a very basic course in Machine Learning. I need to learn it for my college project so I thought of started it with basic and eventually and gradually go to the advanced level. I actually liked it. It only cost me $85 to have the complete course and now I even earned a certificate to mention it in my resume. They teach very calmly and clearly. Almost all my doubt was clear by the end of the course. My first experience was very nice and helpful in my project. Definitely going to try more courses in future. 

Lucia Fletcher
Lucia Fletcher
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service Availed : Tableau Course
Tableau Course Availed : Aug 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Lots of Courses Available”

  • overall experience

    I took a gap year after my school and wanted to explore some places and my interest in something. I was very clueless about where to begin my career with. In the beginning, I traveled a lot, and then I decided to learn something that interests me. I already know about Coursera, so I signed up for it. In Coursera, there are a variety of options available. Literally took almost 5-6 courses and paid for the subscription fee for a year. I really like their teaching style. They start from the basis and they progress towards a difficult level. Currently, I am pursuing a Tableau course, which has great demand in the market and I really like coding. Great Experience using Coursera. Gonna use it for lifetime. 

Kailani Powers
Kailani Powers
store : Coursera
review date : Sep 01 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 08 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
0.3 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Never Give Bank Details on Coursera”

  • overall experience

    I took a 7-day free trial version of one of the courses. I just wanted to check if I really like the course and I am interested to study it further. Although in the free trial they ask for credit card details and I could cancel it before 7 days if I don't want to continue further.


    I didn't like the course much so I decided to cancel the subscription. I canceled it, but even after 7 days, the amount was deducted from my account. I have no idea how did that happen. I even contacted customer service but I didn't get any response from my side. I don't know, what can I do now, if this continues, the money will continue getting deducted from my account. I have called customer service like 20 times, but no response yet. Pathetic service, and just a way to eat up all the money of people. Never try Coursera. 

Zayne Oneal
Zayne Oneal
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Jun 20 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
0.8 Refund / Cashback
0.9 User Interface

“Didn't Understand the Course Properly”

  • overall experience

    I used to see a lot of ads of Coursera and how they provide the options of different courses that are being taught by reputed professors. Since I was planning to learn something, so I decided to learn that course on Coursera. 


    In the beginning, when I was on the free trial phase, they were teaching properly, as in they were teaching the basics and that I understood well. So, I decided to take the complete course and paid the amount. But then they kept teaching the same things almost again and again. They weren't teaching anything complex and their tests were also very basic even after 5 tests. No increment in the level. I think their professors couldn't understand more than that. I cannot understand how do they belong to reputed universities. Their level of teaching is very basic.


    Although since I had paid for the courses so I completed it anyhow. But not going to use Coursera again. 

Troy Hoover
Troy Hoover
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 23 2021
Service Availed : Computer Science Course
Computer Science Course Availed : Feb 23 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
0.8 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
0.6 User Interface

“Never Take Coursera Program Certificate”

  • overall experience

    I completed my computer science program after 6 months but I never received its certificate. When I called them to know the exact status of my certificate, they told me that they didn't have any records. I even showed them my record of taking the course, but they weren't ready to accept it. In the end, I just received an apology mail from their side. I spend $100 per month and another $200 for the certificate. My entire efforts, time, and money have been wasted. I don't have any proof to show to the recruiters that I have taken the course. This place takes advantage of you. There are better certification programs available, such as EDUCBA, who actually guarantee you to give our certificate after completion and don't charge much.

Sadie Nguyen
Sadie Nguyen
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 19 2021
Service Availed : Courses
Courses Availed : Jul 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Collection of Courses Available”

  • overall experience

    I took a gap year after my college as I wasn't sure what I wanted to do in my life. Then one of a friend suggested me about Coursera where they have a variety of options available and we can even take a degree any field I am interested in. So I starting searching for coursers and even took its subscription to have a free access of the courses for a year. Since last one year I had applied in multiple courses according to my interest, have experimented with different courses. One think of Coursera is best that they have variety of options available and they teach from very basis. I will gladly continue to study from coursera even in the future, while I am working or doing anything in life. I really loved this platform, I liked how they give certificate after course and how they take test to check our understanding and ability. 

Allison Dean
Allison Dean
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 18 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Aug 13 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
0.7 User Interface

“Didn't receive my refund”

  • overall experience

    I can't speak of the course content because the business tactics of this ostensibly B Corp instantly turned me off. I work in web design and am not naive, but I couldn't figure out their subscription options and upgrades and ended up getting charged. When I returned to find out why I discovered that all of their policies say that refunds are not available. Everything that appeared to be a subscription was canceled via my account notifications, but I was still charged. There is no customer support, and a search for "request refund" leads to a page stating that refunds are not possible. 


    A fraud organization that takes away people's money without informing them and doesn't return them back or would say doesn't give an option to get it refunded. Pathetic System. Never even think of trying their courses again. 

Vickie Foster
Vickie Foster
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 06 2021
Service Availed : Google Analytics Course
Google Analytics Course Availed : May 31 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Why So Negative Coursera Reviews?”

  • overall experience

    I referred one of my friends to take an online course on Coursera. She took one course and on the next course I received 50% OFF. I regularly use Coursera to learn something new every time. This time my focus was on google analytics course which is of almost 5 months. There is lot of demand of analytical skills currently in the market and so I thought of learning it to keep up with the market and the job demand. 


    I have coursera plus subscription, so I am doing this course for free. I have no idea my there are so many bad reviews. I really like coursera for all the online courses, their professor are so good in teaching. They start with the very basis to the advance level. I can never understand the reason for such bad reviews. 


    Till now in this course I have learned data cleaning, analysis and data visualisation. In the next coming months they will teach me data analyst tools like R, SQL, tableau, etc. I have never faced any problems, till now and I have properly understood and solved all the projects and assignment. I have been disappointed with any course of coursera and will continue using it for further assistance. 

Jamie Sanders
Jamie Sanders
store : Coursera
review date : Aug 05 2021
Service Availed : Graphic Designing Course
Graphic designing course availed : Jun 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Great Learning Experience”

  • overall experience

    I am fond of painting and sketching from a very young age and with time I developed interest towards graphic designing part and started using digital tools like Canva and Photoshop to start designing anything. Although I could fully understand all the features of photoshop and other tools so I decided to take an online course to properly understand them and build a career around it.


    I already knew about coursera but never tried it. This time I looked for graphic designing course on coursera. It was free and I had an option of 7 day trail. If I dint like it, I can immediately cancel my subscription. Therefore I started taking the online classes and I really loved it. They started explaining from the very beginning and there were things and ideas which I never knew. At the end of the 7 days, I finally took a subscription of one month and continued my course.


    Overall it was a great experience learning on Coursera, they even gave some assignment at the end of the module and I scored 80% on my test. I am very happy that I decided to take this course. There are so many concepts which are clear to me now an I can definitely try them in my practically and professional life. I am definitely going to rely on Coursera for my future learnings and knowledge. 

Russell Harvey
Russell Harvey
store : Coursera
review date : Jul 29 2021
Service Availed : Certification
Certification Availed : May 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Don't Trust Their Monthly Subscription”

  • overall experience

    In May 2021, I began studying on a certification. I paid the monthly subscription price. It was upgraded till July 2021. Even though I had already paid, I was asked to purchase again when I attempted to submit an assignment. Because of this, I wasn't able to submit my assignment. I could not receive the certificate if I wasn't unable to submit my assignments. 


    I can contacted the customer support. They first stated that they will return my money. But they also told me that they had no idea when the problem will be solved. They won't refund the money I paid in previous months, and I spent time and money on a certificate that I won't be able to submit because they can't maintain their own platform.


     All my time and efforts have been wasted. My assignment is kept ideal, as I can't pay them again, I have already paid. My money has also been wasted, I didn't receive the certificate for which I paid in the beginning. Don't take any certification courses on Coursera, they just play with your time and money. 

Abigail Yang
Abigail Yang
store : Coursera
review date : Jul 27 2021
Service Availed : Introduction to Psychology
Introduction to Psychology Availed : Jun 09 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Affordable and Variety of Courses”

  • overall experience

    Coursera is very simple to use. There learning method is incredible, they have the best qualified professors from different universities to teach. They make the teaching very easy by just starting from the base. Everyone student can learn and get certificates easily.


    I attended their Introduction to Psychology course and found it to be quite useful and educational. The portions were easy to follow, the professor was interesting, and there weren't too many steps to sign up like I've seen in other online courses. I would strongly advise this subject because it is applicable to a wide range of workplaces and scenarios. The best part is that many of their free courses are quite interesting and practical, and the paid courses are not too expensive. 


    They have a variety of options, anyone can explore any course they are interested in. I guarantee that you will definitely like it. Definitely try at least one course. 

Sarah Wilson
Sarah Wilson
store : Coursera
review date : Jun 15 2021
Service Availed : Python Course
Python Course Availed : Apr 21 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great Learning Experience”

  • overall experience

    During this lockdown, we have an option to develop some new skills according to the demand in the industry. So, I looked for python courses online, and since Coursera is the most used platform for online courses so I enrolled in it. 


    I got the chance of a free trial for the first 7 days, and during that time, I really enjoyed that course. The professor explains so properly, they first started with basics, to clear the concepts properly. So, I finally bought the course which cost me around $45. The best thing about Coursera courses is that we don't have to fix our schedule according to the classes. Since, I a working individual, so, this feature really benefitted me a lot. I can watch the video anytime I watch. The second best this I liked about it is that we regularly get projects and assignments at the end of each module, this helps us to revise the complete concept again. 


    I completed my course in 4 months, and I earned a certificate with 80% marks. There are still a lot of courses to explore, I am planning to continue learning new skills according to my interest and level. 


    I would recommend everyone to try Coursera for online courses, you can easily find courses according to your level, interest, and skills.