Home > Stores > Dennys > User Reviews
Dennys

Dennys Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 36 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dennys DENNY'S MENU PRICES | $2 ONWARD (Jan 26-27)
Ian Sanchez
Ian Sanchez
store : Dennys
review date : Oct 01 2021
Food Purchased : Sandwich and Pancake
Sandwich and Pancake Purchased : Sep 30 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
0.8 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
0.7 Refund / Cashback
0.8 User Interface

“Charged for my order that I never received”

  • overall experience

    I placed an online order yesterday. Because Dennys.com didn't provide an alert when the food was ready, so I arrived at this location around 25 minutes later. They never picked up the phone, and there was no one inside to take my order. Why does this address advertise curbside pickup but never picks up the phone? Anyway, I departed and contacted later that day to cancel and refund my transaction. They never did that, and I was billed for the meal that I never received.

Gregory Warren
Gregory Warren
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 30 2021
Food Purchased : Chicken Addiction Plate
Chicken Addiction Plate Purchased : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Yummy but less in Quantity”

  • overall experience

    I bought the chicken addiction plate today, which was delicious. My only criticism is that the portion was far smaller than I had anticipated. The food in the image appears to be approximately twice as much as what I received. I was still hungry for more food. I paid $10.99 for it, which I thought was ridiculously high. The price should be around $6.99 or $7.99.


    Denny's Food

Erik Stifler
Erik Stifler
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 29 2021
Food Purchased : Breakfast
Breakfast Purchased : Sep 28 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
0.8 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very Bad Food”

  • overall experience

    I made the mistake of thinking Denny's had changed. Never, ever again! We received what was intended to be bacon but was utterly inedible after waiting 2 hours for meals. A fatty and terrible steak, mushy cold fries, and cold grease-filled unpleasant onion rings were also served. There was not a single edible item in the entire order. It would have been easier to just go to McDonald's for breakfast. It would have been edible, less expensive, and would not have taken two hours to prepare. Denny's, never again!!!!

Marcus Hughes
Marcus Hughes
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 23 2021
Food Purchased : Burger with fries
Burger with fries Purchased : Sep 22 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
0.5 User Interface

“Unexpected behavior”

  • overall experience

    When I placed my order, I received a very poor level of service that was completely unexpected. I asked them to give me my order with proper instructions, and I informed them over the phone, and they replied yes, they could do so and accepted payment on that premise. Now that the purchase has been delivered, I notice that my order does not match my instructions. I, on the other hand, have already paid them for that. When I contacted them about the problem, they just stated that they did not have the item I requested. So, why did they asked for the payment in the first place? Never before have I witnessed such a lack of professionalism in customer service. 


    Burger

Zachary Barnes
Zachary Barnes
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 22 2021
Food Purchased : Pancakes and Sandwich
Pancakes and Sandwich Purchased : Sep 21 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Tasty Breakfast”

  • overall experience

    It was my first-time experience with Denny's. I was getting late for the office, So I decided to order something in the office. In the food app, Denny's was the most rated food joint. So I ordered a pancake and sandwich. 

    Denny's SandwichesDenny's Pancake

    It cost me $13 in total. I am quite impressed with the taste. I usually don't like the taste of all restaurants, only particular restaurants are my favorites. Similarly, Denny's has now become one of the favorite restaurants. I really enjoyed my breakfast, they were yummy, delicious, and fulfilling. 

Tobias Gibson
Tobias Gibson
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 21 2021
Food Purchased : Sandwich and Shake
Sandwich and Shake Purchased : Sep 21 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Fast Delivery Process”

  • overall experience

    I was quite hungry and wished that my order arrived fast. God actually listened to me and Denny's delivered my order in just 20 mins. This type of miracle has not just happened once but many times with Denny's. They deliver my order always in 20-25 mins. This time I ordered a sandwich, fries, and shake. They were completely satisfactory. The taste was good, delicious, and finger-licking good. The shake is one of the best shakes I have till now. Thier delivery service has improved a lot over the past 1 year. They deliver very fast with good taste of food. Keep it up Denny's!!. 

Reagan Baker
Reagan Baker
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 16 2021
Food Purchased : Burger and Pancakes
Burger and Pancakes Purchased : Sep 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Yummy Food!!”

  • overall experience

    I always eat my breakfast in Denny's restaurant or order it from there. I am a big fan of their taste. Always a 9 out of 10. No complaints regarding the taste, quality, or service. They serve very well in restaurants and the delivery at home is also very fast. 

    Denny's Burger

    Yesterday I ordered a burger and a stack of pancakes. The prices are not high and it cost me only $10 in total breakfast. I love their burgers the most. It literally makes me full and the ingredients and veggies are so fresh, it makes the whole burger super delicious. For eating something sweet, I prefer their pancakes. Pancakes are the other specialty they are famous for. Just order it, don't regret it. 

Ayla Elliott
Ayla Elliott
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 15 2021
Food Purchased : Omelet and boneless Chicken Wings
Omelet and boneless Chicken Wings Purchased : Sep 14 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Food Taste has Deteriorated”

  • overall experience

    The food taste and quality have declined in the last 5 years. Earlier I used to love Denny's food, but recently whenever I order something from Denny's, I have never liked it. This time I ordered an omelet and boneless wings. The omelet smelt so bad, literally like it was made from rotten eggs. Usually, omelets are my favorite, easy to make, and the first choice in breakfast. Even that smelled very bad. No masala or anything was put in it. 


    Secondly, I ordered boneless wings, it was completely tasteless. No sauce or ingredients were properly missed. Even chicken even doesn't taste fresh. I felt like I was eating raw chicken. Very bad taste and quality now delivered in Denny's. Writing this review to let them know, that now I won't be ordering from Denny's anymore and would other as well to not order. 

Finn Mccoy
Finn Mccoy
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 14 2021
Food Purchased : Breakfast
Breakfast Purchased : Sep 13 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Breakfast Place for me and My flatmate”

  • overall experience

    We have got into a habit of eating breakfast in Denny's only. Whenever I and my flatmate wake up, the first thing we want to do is go to Denny's and eat breakfast. We have got so habituated to Denny's that, we don't bother anymore whether the food tastes good or not, we just love eating there. Mostly we love the taste of their food, maybe that is the main reason we are still stuck around it. It is so clear to our flat that, we immediately wake up and go and eat. They have a variety of options and we have tried all of them. We like their sandwich and burgers the best. 


    Denny's Breakfast

Daxton Lamb
Daxton Lamb
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 06 2021
Food Purchased : Sandwich and Shake
Sandwich and Shake Purchased : Sep 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Just Amazing”

  • overall experience

    I am super happy with Denny's restaurant. I have no idea why do people keep complaining about Denny's food. I just love every food I have ordered from Denny's. I have never faced any kind of problem with food quality, food taste, rotten ingredients. tasteless food, late delivery, rude customer care, or anything. Always received the best taste food, and always at the right time, be it in the restaurant or when I order them. I mostly have my breakfast in Denny's only. 

    Denny's SandwichDenny's Shake

    Yesterday only I ordered a sandwich and shake. Their sandwich is the best in my locality. I have tried all of their sandwiches and I just love having them every time. Really happy with Denny's food, services, and every other thing. 

Lana Hogan
Lana Hogan
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 05 2021
Food Purchased : Pancake, Burger and Drink
Pancake Burger and Drink Purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Why So Negative Reviews?”

  • overall experience

    My daughter loves Denny's breakfast and she always explicitly tells me to order from Denny's or take her to Denny's. She loves Denny's burger and so I always order a burger for her. She loves eating them with fries and a glass of juice. Even I love pancakes of Denny's, I can't find Denny's pancake anywhere else. They give a variety of options to choose from. I still can't stand why so many negative reviews are mentioned. I have never faced any such problem. Their order is always properly packed and delivered and never smelt bad or rotten. 

    Denny's BurgerPancake

    Can't say about others but it one of the favorite place for me and my daughter to hang out and have snacks. 

Leandro Gates
Leandro Gates
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 03 2021
Food Purchased : Pancake and Sandwich
Pancake and Sandwich Purchased : Sep 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Didn't like the Taste”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pancake and a sandwich for Denny's as I have heard a lot about their breakfast food. But when the food arrived, I didn't like them much. I was super excited to have a healthy and tasty breakfast in the morning, but I didn't like the taste. The pancakes were as spongy and soft as I thought and it wasn't that sweet. Even the syrup wasn't properly provided to spread over it. The sandwich didn't have any mayonnaise, and It tasted very dry. I definitely want mayonnaise in my sandwiches. Event the ingredients were not properly added. I don't think I am gonna order again from Denny's again. 

Zayd Clay
Zayd Clay
store : Dennys
review date : Sep 02 2021
Food Purchased : Burger and Wings & Rings
Burger and Wings & Rings Purchased : Sep 01 2021
1.8 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Late Delivery and Cold Food”

  • overall experience

    I spent $12 on Denny's value menu, in which I ordered a classic burger and wings and rings. Despite the fact that I placed my purchase at about 1.30 p.m., it was not brought to me for another hour. As a result, when I checked the tracking status, I discovered that it will take 30 minutes to arrive. My lunch arrived 30 minutes later, and when I inquired about the cause for the delay, the delivery man explained that the dish had not been made by the cook himself.


    However, when I touched the food, it was cold, as if it had been prepared an hour before and brought late. I didn't enjoy it much because it was cold, the rings and wings weren't crispy at all and the burger got moist with all the mayonnaise and sauces. Although the taste was good. If this continues, then customers will soon stop ordering. Even the delivery man was being extremely unpleasant, and he wasn't reacting to anything in a timely manner.

Adrian Simmons
Adrian Simmons
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 24 2021
Food Purchased : Family Pack
Family Pack Purchased : Aug 24 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Worth Trying Denny's Food”

  • overall experience

    I and my wife were quite hungry today and we didn't want to cook anything. We wanted to eat something from outside but we didn't feel like going out. So our last resort was Denny's, therefore we ordered a family pack that included 4 burgers, and fries. We thought that would be sufficient for us. Burgers were too large, we can easily eat 2 burgers. We already had eaten Denny's food, so we knew the taste and we didn't get disappointed. 

    Denny's Burger

    The taste was great, the fries were crispy. I literally like their sauces, especially the mustard sauce. For me, it is finger-licking good. In the end, we didn't have to make any effort and our stomach was also happily satisfied. 

Charlene Reed
Charlene Reed
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 23 2021
Food Purchased : Dinner
Dinner Purchased : Aug 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Understanding Delivery Person”

  • overall experience

    I was too weary to cook anything at home today because I worked late in the office. So, on my way home, I decided to get some dinner. I ordered Denny's chicken sizzling skillet and spaghetti & meatballs for my husband. The dinner was supposed to be delivered in 25 minutes, however, I was around 20 minutes away from home. 


    Then I got stuck at the petrol pump because the line was too big, and it would have taken 10 mins more. But the delivery man arrived at my house with my order. He called me to take the order. Then I asked him to hold for the next 10 minutes because I was stuck in a petrol pump line. I wasn't that far from my house. For about 10 minutes, the delivery man waited patiently. Finally, I arrived at my house after 10 mins. He smiled as he handed my dinner to me. He was a wonderful person. I even gave him a tip for being kind and considerate being.

Knox Meyer
Knox Meyer
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 19 2021
Food Purchased : Denny's Super Slam
Denny's Super Slam Ordered : Aug 19 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Never received the order”

  • overall experience

    Denny's super slam is one of the most sold food items. So, I ordered 2 separately and It cost me $22 in total. According to their delivery time, the food was supposed to be delivered in the next 30 mins. but It had been 45 mins and I didn't receive my parcel. So I changed the order status. It showed still pending. Because no one has yet confirmed my order. 


    I was super hungry, so I decided to call them. On the call, the person told me, there is some problem going on between the manager and the cooks. So, the cook is not ready to prepare the food. They asked me to cancel the order and told me my money would be returned in the next 2 days. 


    Although the person on the call was well-spoken, at least they should stop receiving orders at such time. People order food because they are hungry. This lack of management is why I have given them so less rating. 

Jax Mccoy
Jax Mccoy
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 18 2021
Food Purchased : Sandwich and Pancake
Sandwich and Pancake Purchased : Aug 17 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Favourite Place to Eat”

  • overall experience

    I regularly order and eat in Denny's restaurant. It is my favorite food joint and always have my breakfast there. The taste of the food is so yummy and delicious. Everything smell and taste so fresh. It has become like our hangout point with friends. Again yesterday I ordered a sandwich and 2 pancakes. Pancakes are my favorite when it comes to eating breakfast. Like always they were too delicious and pancakes were so soft and fluffy. The sandwich had fresh ingredients and mayonnaise was properly slipped all over it. Always and forever I will keep eating at Denny's. 


    Denny's SandwichDenny's Pancakes

Jayden Perez
Jayden Perez
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 17 2021
Food Purchased : Burger and Sandwich
Burger and Sandwich Purchased : Aug 16 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Fastest Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I regularly order from Dennys and I prefer thier breakfast. I don't like cooking in the morning so, I order from Denny's. I taste of thier food is so delicious. I have never been disappointed with the taste, sometimes they are average but they have never tasted horrible. I am just a fan of thier delivery service. They deliver at my doorsteps in just 20 mins, they never take more than that and it's never like they deliver cold food or made earlier. The order is always properly and freshly made. This time I order a burger, sandwich, and coffee, and they were delivered to me in less than 25 mins. Very fast delivery service, unlike other restaurants who take a minimum of 30 mins. 

Caleb Henderson
Caleb Henderson
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 16 2021
Food Purchased : Double Berry Banana Pancake
Double Berry Banana Pancake Purchased : Aug 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Must Try Denny's Pancake”

  • overall experience

    Currently, Denny's is promoting thier double berry banana pancake, so I taught of ordering them. It cost me $13 and I got the option to choose my eggs, potatoes, bacon, and sausage. When I ate the pancakes, they were so yummy. I didn't expect them to be that good. They gave me 2 buttermilk pancakes, cooked with blueberries, and topped with berries, banana, and whipped cream. The pancakes were very soft and sweet. Along with it, I also received two eggs, bacon, and sausage. They were equally tasty, although I had them before so I knew that they would be taste good as expected. Overall I really enjoyed my breakfast and my stomach was completely full. 


    Denny's PancakeDenny's double berry banana Pancake

Ashley Lopez
Ashley Lopez
store : Dennys
review date : Aug 07 2021
Food Purchased : Mac and Cheese and Chicken Tenders
Mac and Cheese and Chicken Tenders Purchased : Aug 06 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Definitely Try Denny's Kids Menu- Good Taste Foods”

  • overall experience

    My daughter loves mac and cheese and she always demands me to make them. So I ordered mac and cheese from Denny's and chicken tenders for myself. It cost me $15 as I ordered 2 bowls of mac and cheese. The food arrived very fast like in 30 mins. They were properly packed and they smell very good. I served her both the bowls together and I kept some for myself. It tasted really good like it was cooked in the home itself. My daughter liked it so much that she asked me to order again next week. We both also had chicken tenders and that was also very delicious and crispy. The saucy was yummy. Overall the food of Denny's is very good and we always get satisfied with their food and quantity. They never provide less quantity, sufficient to feel one person. 


    Denny's Mac and CheeseDenny's Chicken Tender