Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Dillards > User Reviews
Dillards

Dillards Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 13 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dillards UP TO 65% OFF: DILLARD'S SALE 2021 (Sep 27-28)
Malcolm Monn
Malcolm Monn
store : Dillards
review date : Mar 31 2021
Product Purchased : Skincare
Skincare Purchased : Mar 21 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got Worthy Skincare”

  • overall experience

    I recently got a Clarins Skincare gift set from Dillards and it is one of the most amazing products that work like a charm on your skin. 

    Skincare

    I use the products daily at night before going to sleep. The instructions for the usage of the product are specified on each product. For best results stick to the directions mentioned and you will see the results within a week.

    I placed the order on Dillard's website after looking for a product for my skin and the ratings for this particular product were good, so I thought I would check it out. I have been using it for over a week now and I can say I am happy with the product.

Courtney
Courtney
store : Dillards
review date : Mar 27 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Mar 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0.3 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Got a Great Deal!”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: 0133 419 112788

    I purchased an Alex Evening's Sequined-Lace Rosette-Rose Gown from Dillards and the dress is amazing. It is so beautiful and fits perfectly. It has a boat neckline and V back which is absolutely gorgeous and makes you feel incredibly beautiful. 

    Wedding Dress

    I recently wore it to a wedding and everybody loved it. I was a bit worried about washing it but it is machine washable. I loved the fact that it was not completely destroyed after the wash and the integrity of the dress remained the same. 

    I would definitely love to buy more dresses from Dillards and would recommend them to others as well.

Amanda Patrickson
Amanda Patrickson
store : Dillards
review date : Mar 24 2021
Product Purchased : Slides
Slides Purchased : Mar 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Decent Product”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: #20044397

    I got Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Cayson Slides from Dillards. They are priced at $39.99 and I got a 65% discount on them. 

    Slides

    The slides are very comfortable and are true to size.  I got a size 9M and they fit perfectly on my feet. They are very easy to clean as the material is synthetic so dust does not stick to it. If you have broad feet then I would recommend you to get one size higher than your usual size because they are a bit narrow. Other than that the slides are a great purchase if anyone wants to buy them

Anmol Aggarwal
Anmol Aggarwal
store : Dillards
review date : Mar 11 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Mar 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Refunds!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #6645282

    I bought one 1 Polo Ralph Lauren leather jacket from Dillards for $766.66 & when my order came in it was in a size XL in contrast I ordered a size M.


    Jacket


    That very moment I decided to go for exchange from Dillards.I filed the exchange within 24 hrs of receiving my order, but I was shocked to see that I did not get any product exchange confirmation & nor did I get any money refunded.


    This is truly saddening to see such pathetic behavior from Dillards, now I wish I would have never ordered my product from Dillards.


    I request Dillards to please refund my full amount so that I can gain that trust of shopping again from the same.


    Note: I do not want any Dillards coupon or deal in exchange for my product I want the full amount reimbursed for the product purchased

Gregory Aegis
Gregory Aegis
store : Dillards
review date : Mar 05 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Feb 26 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Jackets @ 30% Off!!”

  • overall experience

    When I saw that my clothing ward was becoming empty it was time that I had to reshuffle some of my old & uneven sized clothes with some good quality products.


    Therefore I bought 2 quantities of North Face fleece jackets both for $176 from Dillards. I felt really confident while making my purchase from Dillards as it had a separate North Face clothes dedicated section on its store page.

    Jacket


    Prior to checking out jackets from other clothing sites, I was not able to find such a grand & discounted collection that was there on Dillards. 


    Since I was already on a shopping spree I even bought Women’s Osito I-tip Gloves from the North Face for $38.07


    Now that my whole get-up of necessary winter clothing combination is now prepared with the help of Dillards, i am sure to refer my friends & family to purchase their clothing needs from Dillards.


    Rating: 9.9/10

Antonio Castro
Antonio Castro
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Wayfare
Wayfare purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Impressive Quality”

  • overall experience

    The product that I ordered from Dillards was the Ray-Ban New Wayfarer Plastic UV Protection Sunglasses on 4th November 2019.

     

    I got my order delivered on 6 November 2019. 

     Wayfare


    The product had a subtle packaging with a quality Wayfarer case. I have already worn the wayfarer on the number of outings now & I must say that it does provide good UV protection.

     

    The price that I got for my Wayfarer was $143.

     

    After seeing the style and quality of my sunglasses my friends are already getting ready to book their same sunglasses from Dillards this year-end.

     

    It would be in my great interest if Dillard’s can provide some extra deals since Black Friday sale is on for various online stores.

     

    Dillard’s just made my day.

     

Amara Medeiros
Amara Medeiros
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Bucket bag
Bucket bag purchased : Oct 03 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“I am coming back again”

  • overall experience

    Is shopping for bags taking you a lot of time!

     

    Searched various stores but couldn’t find one

     

    Well, my personal experience says that you should probably try knocking the door of Dillard’s.

     

    I was looking for good design Bucket bags all around different stores & was not able to find a good deal. Just then when I landed on Dillard’s Online store I immediately placed an order of Dooney & Bourke Florentine Collection Hattie Drawstring Bag on 1/10/2019.

    Bags

     

     This item was on sale at Dillard’s for a price of $306-$438

     

    I got my bag delivered on 3/10/2019 for which I did not even pay any extra shipping charges.

     

    Seeing their service I have already applied for a Dillard’s credit card on which I will be getting my rewards points on my future purchase

     

    I have to say if Dillard’s continues with their services like this they will evolve into a much larger clothing & accessory store than any other stores present in the market.

     

    One thing that I saw in many stores which were the Black Friday sale. I really want Dillard’s to come with these ASAP so that I & my family can shop from Dillards instantly.

     

    Comment: To all the shoppers please Don’t jeopardize yourself by availing services from a different store other than Dillards.

Antonie Iordan
Antonie Iordan
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Ring
Ring purchased : Nov 12 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Delivered with proficiency”

  • overall experience

    The order made for multiple orders of almost similar categories from Dillards.

     

    Order Placed: 11th November 2019 

     

    Orders consisted of:

    2 James Avery Ring out of which one was the simplicity band for $240 & the other was the 14K gold white athena band for $530.

     Ring

                                                                                    Ring  


    Making orders like that it came to my thought that there was going to be some order default as both of the items were a lot similar.

     

    I got my order delivered on 12th November 2019 and got really happy to see both my rings intact in the package.

     

    As a high priced order, I felt a little reluctant & scared to make the online delivery from the store but both the products reached on time and I didn't find any error or nasty tactic from the delivery guy in terms of delivery that could have made my shopping experience unpleasant.

     

    Now that I know that Dillard’s can provide delivery of high priced item I have full confidence in their product delivery system.

     

    #IloveDillard’s

     

Wilma Pettersson
Wilma Pettersson
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes purchased : Nov 16 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Customer Policies”

  • overall experience

    Dillard’s policies like:

     

    1) Making each and every customer, regardless of who and where they come from, feel important and valued.

     2) Large Product category section

    3) Immediate action if the delivery guy found to be harassing & abusive with recorded proof.

     

    Some Key policies like that make Dillard’s to the top of the list from all the other online shopping stores.

     

    One more example that made me trust Dillard’s service recently when I placed an order on 15 November 2019 for 1 Michael Kors Abbi Flex Leather Block Heel Pump to be delivered to my home in Towne East Square.

    Shoes


    My order arrived on 16 November 2019, as I was not home I was expecting the order to be dropped at my neighbor’s place which is 3 blocks away from my home in the same line.

     

    The delivery guy called and told me that he cannot deliver the order to another location now as the location is already set for the delivery which is my home. Therefore I called the customer care 1-800-345-5273 and made the request for change of location.

     

    The request was immediately escalated & the change of location was made.

     

    And the order was delivered on the same day with no extra cost.

    Felt really good that Dillard’s give high importance to their customers

Adoria Rosa
Adoria Rosa
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Multiple Products purchased : Cosmetics
Cosmetics purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Fill my cart”

  • overall experience

    I must say Dillard’s has always been my best online store to shop from when I can fulfill all my fashion needs.

     

    I have been using Dillard’s store since the year 2005 & have bought various items from them. On 20 November 2019, I again shopped from Dillards and bought multiple items like 1 Estee Lauder Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Makeup SPF 25, for $ 52, 1 MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation with SPF 15 for $31 & 1 Mac Studio Fix Powder plus Foundation for $31.

    Cosmetics Cosmetics

    Since I love making makeup tutorials video and stream it on youtube, the deals that I get from Dillard’s for all my product eventually comes under my budget.

     

    My product was delivered to my home in Orlando, FL on 22 November 2019 to which the nearest Dillard’s store is in the Florida Mall.

     

    I am already a regular Dillard’s customer and I hope that Dillard’s store will open up for more deals in this coming Christmas month.

     

    It’s getting harder for me to wait any longer to fill my cart again.

     

    Vote of thanks from a happy Customer to Dillard’s

Ivar Nergaard
Ivar Nergaard
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes purchased : Nov 16 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fit to your style”

  • overall experience

    Having a foot size 14, the shoe shopping becomes difficult and especially when you like trying out shoes from different brands.

     

    I  checked almost 10 stores out of which I found Dillard's store only that was providing me the Plus size of shoes that I needed.

    Shoes 


    Order Placed: 14th November 2019

     

    Order Delivered: 16th November 2019

     

    Shipping free form from Dillards

     

    I am happy to say that my ordered product “Timberland Men's 6-Inch Premium Waterproof Boots of size 14"  was a perfect fit for my feet.

     

    The color of my shoes was wheat color & it looks extremely smart with the pair of my blue jeans. Now I know to save my time & fit my style according to my needs by only shopping from Dillard's store.

     

    The minimalist style of shoes is already making me look smart enough. I have already recommended these shoes to all my Norwegian friends & to make their purchase from Dillard's. 


Lydia Chatelain
Lydia Chatelain
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Purse
Purse purchased : Nov 12 2019
2.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Password Reset”

  • overall experience

    Dillards have always been that last resort for me in terms of the discounts it offers. Each year this set discount rates 20% more than they were giving discounts the previous year.

     

    On 7th November 2019, I placed an order for a black purse (Coach) with a Foldover Pebbled Leather Crossbody Clutch from Dillards.

     Purse


    Thinking that Dillards might have the black Friday deals opened for their store, they did not have any such deals but the product that I wanted to purchase was on discount.

     

    Looking for my order status on their portal I found out that I was not at all able to login into site as I was not able to reset my password on the site.

     

    I tried again & again but the issue kept on arising. I even called the customer care of Dillards on 1-800-345-5273 but they were nowhere near to make the technical default correct.

     

    Finally, I had to settle for a guest login with my friend's name & details on which I reordered the product on10th Nov & got my product delivered on 12th Nov.

     

    It’s a humble request to Dillards to correct the technical issues which is making online shopping an unpleasant experience for us.

Adri Lindeman
Adri Lindeman
store : Dillards
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Gloves
Gloves purchased : Nov 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Quick Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I prefer using public transport from my home to office & marketing being my area of the profession I have to travel a lot from one place to another. As we know that winters & with it Christmas are around the corner I needed to buy some good thermal gloves.

     

    I have ordered 1 item of the North Face Gloves- Men’s fleece Etip Gloves. My item Number was #05548020 & the price that I got for my product was $35.

     clothing


    Having compared the price of the product to more than 5 stores online, I found Dillards the best store for this much price of the product.

     

    I ordered the product on 2nd November 2019 for which the delivery was made on 3rd November 2019.

     

    Indeed I found their delivery mechanism to be very fast & quick.

     

    Having just ordered the product I got my product the next  day

     

    An experience like this from Dillards has made my shopping even more wonderful & will try ordering some more products again from them soon.

     

    I just wish they can also provide some extra deals as Black Friday sale is just around the corner.