Home > Stores > Entertainment > Disney Plus > User Reviews
Disney Plus

Disney Plus Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 39 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Disney Plus DISNEY PLUS BUNDLE FOR $19.99/MONTH (May 23-24)
Bridget Phillips
Bridget Phillips
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 20 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 22 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Too many bugs!”

  • overall experience

    If it works, that would have been fantastic. I tried to access it on my mobile for about two hours. They had me turn off and on my wifi, laptop, and television, as well as test my internet speed, only to be told that my problem was common, and that it was not unusual for me to be unable to stream with my firestick, despite the fact that it was meant to be compatible with Disney+.

Andreas Brixen
Andreas Brixen
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 19 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Oct 25 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Low performance platform!”

  • overall experience

    Disney+ has the potential to be fantastic, but it falls short in terms of performance. All of my other steaming services function perfectly, but Disney+ is infamous for its latency and lack of responsiveness. Either the movies never start playing or they take an eternity to load. Disney+ is almost as bad as the recent Star Wars films in terms of quality.

Amanda Sue
Amanda Sue
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 18 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Oct 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terribly slow”

  • overall experience

    It's nearly impossible to post a review on the Disney+ Apple TV app. Because the Disney+ service is Truly awful, I understand why Disney would want to restrict customers from submitting accurate reviews. Relogins are required on a regular basis. Forced to change passwords on a regular basis. Every time my family tries to sit down and watch a show, the log in process takes 20-30 minutes to complete.

Angela Evans Fuller
Angela Evans Fuller
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 17 2021
product bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Nov 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome service but reward not given”

  • overall experience

    I enjoy Disney Plus, yet I am disappointed. Today  Tamron Hall, where they handed everyone in the public a one-year free subscription as a thank you for their support, but what about those who have been subscribers when they first came out at $6.99, and now it's $7.99? What kind of reward are we getting?


Bry Tune
Bry Tune
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 16 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Oct 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Introduce more content!”

  • overall experience

    Star Wars was fantastic, but if they do not release more good movies like other platforms are doing in the United States, I may cancel my subscription because there isn't much I enjoy watching on there right now, but if they do, I definitely recommend it! I'm a huge Disney villain fan, so whether it's in Japanese or English, as long as there are English subtitles, I'm happy.

Federico Hopkins
Federico Hopkins
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 11 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Oct 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Poor selection of movies”

  • overall experience

    Although Disney Plus comes at a really reasonable cost the thing is that they don't provide enough quality content to keep the viewers engaged.  There are many movies that are not available on Disney+, rather I have to download those from third-party sources. What is the use of paying Disney Plus when I have to find and download movies from these sources? Will cancel the subscription if new content is not introduced!

Joe Clark
Joe Clark
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 08 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Oct 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended”

  • overall experience

    I bought Disney Plus monthly subscription last month for $8. Now, if I were to really speak the truth it is not even worth $2. Most of the good movies are not available on the platform and I have to download them from torrent. I don't see any benefit from the service so I will be shutting it down as soon as the cycle ends. 

Amy Daniel
Amy Daniel
store : Disney Plus
review date : Nov 07 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Aug 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Super entertainment package”

  • overall experience

    If I was working in Disney, I would have definitely requested for a name change to Super entertainment Bundle rather than Disney Plus Bundle. I am a happy subscriber for the past 3 months. The service is really cool and you get a whole package with the bundle which consists of not only movies and TV Shows but popular news and sports channels too. Love the experience.  

Katy Ledford
Katy Ledford
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Aug 30 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Inappropriate for Kids”

  • overall experience

    On children's profiles, there is inappropriate content. "Shake It Up," a TV-G show, was on my daughter's television. An adult male character approached an adult female character dressed as a cop and asked if she "wanted to play bad cop" with him. My first question was why this innuendo was even put into a kid's show in the first place, my second was why it was in kids show classified TV-G, and my third question was why Disney+ has taken away my power to modify my child's content ratings on a kids profile.

Jacki Paul
Jacki Paul
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 25 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hannah Montana is my Favourite!”

  • overall experience

    Disney+ has been a great experience for me. I watch it virtually every day. WandaVision is a fantastic program. I enjoy being able to watch classic Disney Channel shows like Hannah Montana's Wizards of Waverly Place. I enjoy having access to Disney Classics. The bad news is that I will be canceling my membership if Disney does not remove that ludicrous video about that criminal Anthony Fauci.

Alexandria VanLeeuwen
Alexandria VanLeeuwen
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 24 2021
Service Availed : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Family Entertainment”

  • overall experience

    This app is fantastic. We watch it on a daily basis. It caters to the needs of all members of our family. My only gripe is the length of time between episodes. It's been nearly two minutes, which is a long time when you're attempting to entertain a small kid. Please consider making it possible to skip all of the credits and go straight to the next episode.

Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 22 2021
Service Availed : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Loaded with bugs!!!”

  • overall experience

    It would be a fantastic service if it could connect to my device on a regular basis. Every other streaming service is functional, but Disney says it is unable to connect and that it will try again later. It's been days and it's still not working. I've contacted earlier with the same problem and been told to reset, clear cache, remove and reinstall the program, then log back in. The most inconvenient process, only to have it repeat itself a week later. Please fix your problems. It's not us who are at fault; it's you. I'm canceling again at the end of the month for this reason.

Jojo Gabovitz
Jojo Gabovitz
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 21 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Connection issue sometimes otherwise good”

  • overall experience

    Yes, I would suggest Disney + to anyone, especially families and single folks. However, the app hasn't been working for the past three days. I have two TVs, one of which is a smart TV and the other is not, as well as two firesticks and a PlayStation 4, but none of them are working. I checked my internet connection and it's fine, so I'm not sure what the problem is. I uninstalled and reinstalled the program, but it's still not working. I'm just hoping we won't have to cancel our Disney subscription because we adore it.

Ethan Farthing
Ethan Farthing
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 20 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus subscription : Oct 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unreliable Service”

  • overall experience

    Of all the streaming platforms I've used, this one has the most unreliable service. Constant dropouts and disruptions while streaming, causing me to constantly restart movies or episodes. When I use Amazon Prime or Netflix, I never have this issue. While you have shows and other content that I enjoy, if these issues are not resolved soon, you will lose another subscription. I am willing to pay a fair price for your services. And I expect the same level of service from them as I do from the other platforms I use.

Brad Nolan
Brad Nolan
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 16 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Monthly Disney Plus subscription : Aug 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Disney+ is awesome”

  • overall experience

    Disney+ is a great OTT platform, you can watch anything Disney or Disney-related (Marvel and Star Wars, for example) as well as Pixar.
    The one thing that irritates me is that you can't see all of the Marvel films since the Spiderman movies aren't included. (I suppose there are contractual issues with Sony). Apart from that, you know it'll be fantastic since it's Disney!

Jake Powers
Jake Powers
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 15 2021
Subscription bought : Disney Plus subscription
Disney Plus : Oct 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Irritating subscription policies”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to subscribe to Disney + monthly service so  I completed the form and was ready to pay the annual cost. On the "Zip Code!" section of the page, it hung up on me. I tried several times, but the site refused to allow me to check my membership. Is it possible that Disney+ is trying to make me use Paypal so that it's more difficult to cancel? It irritates me a lot.

Pamela Reilly
Pamela Reilly
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 14 2021
Subscription bought : Subscription bought
Disney Plus subscription bought : Sep 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I love Marvel movies and National Geographic”

  • overall experience

    Disney Plus is not only for kids. It contains a large number of Marvel films... National Geographic shows, films, and specials. It has Disney, Pixar, and Star Wars movies, as well as shows on ancient periods, global times, and marine life. The categories are fantastic. You may even see items "influenced by literature," which I find fascinating. Disney Channel's top shows and series include musical, animated, action, and adventure.

Nathan Brickey
Nathan Brickey
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 05 2021
product bought : Subscription bought
Disney Plus subscription bought : Aug 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“TV series addict”

  • overall experience

    I started using Disney Plus in August. At that time I was not much of a movie guy, I just used to pass my time by hanging out in the park but one day my brother said he had brought the bundle subscription of Disney Plus. Man, that made me a TV series addict. From that day till today, I am constantly watching TV series for at least 4 to 5 hours a day. Disney plus really rocks.

Shannon Wakelin
Shannon Wakelin
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 04 2021
Subscription bought : Subscription bought
Disney Plus subscription bought : Aug 17 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Service not good”

  • overall experience

    I usually used Netflix to binge-watch XD but unfortunately, there were some movies that I wanted to watch and were not available on Netflix so I started searching for another platform. While I was searching I came across Disney Plus. Though the subscription is not costly when I compare it with Netflix it is really not worth it!

Genes Costa
Genes Costa
store : Disney Plus
review date : Oct 03 2021
Service Availed : Subscription bought
Disney Plus subscription bought : Jul 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best OTT platform”

  • overall experience

    Disney Plus is really crazy man. It has all the movies I like, it is as if the platform is made for me XD. Just kidding, but to be true most of the movies available on the platform are really great. It has a huge and awesome collection of movies and TV series. ON THE TOP OF IT, IT'S SUPER CHEAP!!!