Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Dollar General > User Reviews
Dollar General

Dollar General Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dollar General DOLLAR GENERAL COUPONS: UP TO $200 OFF(May 19-20)
Zoe Kelly
Zoe Kelly
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 26 2022
Product Purchased : Bluetooth Speaker
Bluetooth Speaker Purchased : Apr 21 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Affordable Bluetooth Speaker”

  • overall experience

    I wanted a bluetooth speaker but was not ready to spend a fortune on it. I decided to look at Dollar General for something and surely got one. I got it at $20 and opted for an in-store pickup. The speaker looks fine and I am content. This would definitely fit my needs. It has a compact design and has a handle-like thing to help it hold better.

    Dollar General bluetooth speaker

    The sound quality is good and it plays for four hours straight. I have not tried beyond that. It also comes with a light effect. The charging time is less too. I did not find it difficult to connect it to my mobile and other devices. There is also a shoulder strap that helps to carry it easily. It can be removed when not needed and connected again.

Maria
Maria
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 22 2022
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Apr 19 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Love DG Always!”

  • overall experience

    I was going through the Dollar General website to order a few things for my home when I spotted a beautiful dress. I loved it and the price seemed fair as well. I had some Dollar General coupons to give me further discounts. I chose home delivery and they delivered everything on the second day.

    Dollar General dress

    The dress has the perfect shade of blue. I prefer light colored dresses more and this one suits me well. I got the right size as well. I have never ordered clothing online from Dollar General and I am happy that it went well. The dress is a bit loose around the waist but I will manage. The length is fine and it is not a see-through fabric either. 

Diana
Diana
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Bath Towel
Bath Towel Purchased : Apr 17 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Durable And Soft”

  • overall experience

    Dollar General has almost all the daily essentials that I need. I usually order online and opt for an in-store pick up. It is easy to get to the Dollar General store and the order would be kept ready as well. As the payment was made online, there would be no further delays as well. I ordered a bath towel recently for $3 and picked it up from their store yesterday.

    Dollar General bath towel

    The bath towel is good and has the best fabric. It has stripes all over and is neither thick nor heavy. The size is also perfect. It is super soft and does not leave lint or anything else on the body. It also seems to be durable and has the best quality.

Jules
Jules
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 16 2022
Product Purchased : Curtain
Curtain Purchased : Apr 11 2022
2.9 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Helpless And Clueless”

  • overall experience

    I saw a good looking curtain at Dollar General and thought that it would make a good purchase. The curtain was sold at $13, and the price seemed reasonable too. I placed the order and opted for an in-store pickup. I was supposed to visit the store on April 11. I went there, but they seemed clueless about it. The curtain was not there.

    Dollar General curtain

    I tried calling them, but they did not pick up my call. I even asked the people at the store, but they were really unfriendly. They seemed to wave it off and were almost of the opinion that I should find a way out as it is my own problem. I do not know whom to connect with now. I will, however, keep on calling and emailing them.

Greg
Greg
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : Decorations
Decorations Purchased : Apr 10 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“My Savior All The Time”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a few Easter decorations from Dollar General and got them delivered right yesterday. I ordered their decorations bundle that was available at $40. The Easter deals gave me free delivery as well. It would have cost much more if I were to buy them independently. This bundle consists of eight items and it includes all types of decorations.

    Dollar General decorations

    I will have to put them wherever I feel like they fit and am yet to do that. The delivery was made quick, which will now help me to take my own time and do things at my own pace. The beaded wreath is my favorite of them all. I will surely put it in a visible spot.

Christi
Christi
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product Purchased : Tool Kit
Tool Kit Purchased : Apr 04 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“A Useful Tool Kit”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a tool kit from Dollar General recently. It was available at a reduced price with the Easter deals going on. I got free delivery for it as I met the minimum purchase value required to get free delivery. It took around 10 days for Dollar General to deliver it. I know that they deliver pretty late in my area, but thought that it was a better option as compared to an in-store pick up.

    Dollar General tool kit

    The tool kit is pretty heavy, heavier than I expected. But it consists of everything I may need. There are spanners, scissors, screw drivers, and every other thing in all sizes. They are rust-free, and that is an added advantage. Ordering a tool box helped me to keep everything neatly arranged. If I ordered them separately, I would have had to pay more.

Lydia Berger
Lydia Berger
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 05 2022
Product Purchased : Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Furniture Purchased : Apr 01 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Got A Great Furniture”

  • overall experience

    I bumped into a beautiful outdoor furniture set at Dollar General. It had two seats but three people could comfortably sit on it. There is also a bench-like thing that comes with it, to be put in front of the set. It was available at $50 and I thought no further.

    Dollar General outdoor furniture

    These are made of wood and have an impressive color. I believe it has a good quality and would not get damaged soon. Normally chairs won’t come with a space to put feet on, but this has a small rod to put feet on and I love it for that. The furniture set is not heavy and I could easily carry it. I opted for an in-store pick up since their delivery service is a bit slow in the area. 

Melanie
Melanie
store : Dollar General
review date : Apr 01 2022
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheet Purchased : Mar 29 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Bedsheet From DG”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a bedsheet from Dollar General at an amazing price. They were being sold at $10 and I got an additional discount with the help of the Dollar General coupons that I had. I chose an in-store pickup because otherwise I would have to pay shipping charge for it as it was below the minimum order value. Also, the Dollar General store is not far away from my house.

    Dollar General bedsheet

    The bedsheet is comfortable and soft. The color is pleasant and matches the image shown on the website. It came with two pillow covers as well. It has the right size and does not leave the bed uncovered. Though the size was written on the website, I can be sure only when I have it in my hands.

Jasmine Yan
Jasmine Yan
store : Dollar General
review date : Mar 29 2022
Product Purchased : Lamp
Lamp Purchased : Mar 26 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Good-Looking Lamp”

  • overall experience

    All thanks to the Saturday deals at Dollar General, I got a discount on the lamp that I chose. When I saw that the sale was going on, I instantly checked for the price of the lamp. It was available at $18 but on applying the available coupon code, I got it for $10. 

    Dollar General lamp

    I opted for an in-store pickup because Dollar General usually delivers slow in my area. But, I think, ordering online is a better option because the discounts and deals available online usually provide better savings. On checking, I found that the lamp looked fine and there was a free bulb with the package. The design and the light is subtle. It is neither too bright nor too dim. It really gives a gracious look to the room. 

Leslie Brian
Leslie Brian
store : Dollar General
review date : Mar 26 2022
Product Purchased : Earphone
Earphone Purchased : Mar 21 2022
2.6 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Fake Earphones Delivered”

  • overall experience

    All the information that Dollar General provided me is fake. I ordered wireless earphones from them recently. I ordered one from Pom Gear that has a one year warranty. After a few weeks, the earphones started producing some disturbing noises when the music went loud. Also, the left side of the ear phone became useless. There was absolutely no sound.  

    Dollar General earphone

    I contacted Dollar General and they asked me to get it exchanged. After a few days of receiving the exchange, I was asked to pay $10 for the shipping charge. I was stunned as I did not expect it. They demanded the shipping charge again and I had to pay it. I did not know any other way out. This doesn’t seem right to me.

Meriam Rokki
Meriam Rokki
store : Dollar General
review date : Mar 21 2022
Product Purchased : Curtains
Curtains Purchased : Mar 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Saved $20 on Curtains”

  • overall experience

    I had a few Dollar General coupons with me that were offering $20 off on the purchase of curtains and therefore, I decided to order curtains for my living room. Though I’m not a regular customer, I still loved the product. I luckily found a good one while looking for options and placed the order. The delivery took a lot more time than I expected. I was expecting it to reach me in 2-3 days but the package was delivered on 20th March 2022 (5 days later). 

    Curtains

    The fabric is thick and that is the best thing about it. I prefer dark-colored ones more and this one fits the mark. The only thing that has made me a little unhappy is the weight of these curtains. It is heavy in comparison to the ones I have used earlier. I literally found it difficult to hang it alone.

Madeline Lim
Madeline Lim
store : Dollar General
review date : Feb 23 2022
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume used : Feb 20 2022
4.6 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“What A Soothing Fragrance!”

  • overall experience

    I have been using the perfume of Fantasies from Dollar General for months now. I love the smell so much that I haven’t tried any other brand since the day I started using this. I am someone who does not stick to a particular brand. I randomly choose a product and try using it. If I love it, I will purchase the same one again till I am bored with it. If I am disappointed with the product, I will try another one. 

    Dollar General perfume

    This perfume has my heart. My choice is sometimes weird and I do not like most of the perfumes. I do not love exotic scents and I do not know how to describe my taste. Anyway, I loved this perfume and it was only a couple of days ago that I bought a new bottle after exhausting another one. 

Freddie Martin
Freddie Martin
store : Dollar General
review date : Feb 08 2022
Product Purchased : Deo
Deo used : Feb 07 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fragrance That is so Addictive”

  • overall experience

    This is now my go-to brand for long-lasting, effective deodorants. This scent, rather than the tropical one, is my favourite because it is light and fresh and does not overshadow my other perfumes. It is easy to wash off, unlike most solid cream deodorants.

    deo

    It's also more substantial and lasts for a longer period of time! Deodorant, unfortunately, contains aluminium, yet it nevertheless gives comprehensive protection in tropical areas. On the body, there is no bad odour. I'm going to purchase it once again. My second summer in a row has already flown by. I bought this at a great price from Zouton for this necessary item.

Brittany Luna
Brittany Luna
store : Dollar General
review date : Feb 06 2022
Product purchased : toys
toys used : Feb 05 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Aren’t Stuffed Toys The Cutest?”

  • overall experience

    I love stuffed toys too much. My kid is the same type and he loves to play with them too. I am a regular face at Dollar General and purchase several things from them. I usually visit the store at least once every month; while at times I order online too. With searching in Zouton, I usually get to know all the latest deals and discounts soon. 

    Dollar General toys

    These are a set of stuffed toys that I bought a few days ago. They are too soft and furry. I loved them really well and so did my boy. He is wandering all through the house keeping these in hand. Dollar General has everything that one needs for their home, and these are all available at a reasonable price as well. It remains my all-time favorite store.

dorothy lo
dorothy lo
store : Dollar General
review date : Feb 04 2022
Product purchased : body lotion
body lotion used : Feb 03 2022
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Refreshing Body Lotion”

  • overall experience

    I have several of my favorites from Dollar General. I have also noticed that their exclusive products are all good. I have been using the DG body lotion for several months now. I have found it to be refreshing and soothing. It has a great smell and my favorite daily routine is to apply it. I have sensitive skin and not all products work for me. But this one has always been good. 

    Dollar General body lotion

    It gives you no oily feeling and has the perfect consistency. It is too gentle on the skin and is never expensive either. I usually prefer in-store purchases because I can actually look and search from the collection and know if they have any damage. Also, many times I have noticed that this body lotion is not shown on the website. You can all have a look at this amazing product, if you wish to.

alec bowman
alec bowman
store : Dollar General
review date : Feb 02 2022
Product purchased : bluetooth speaker
bluetooth speaker used : Feb 01 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“A Convenient Bluetooth Speaker”

  • overall experience

    I got a very convenient bluetooth speaker from Dollar General. I was not particularly looking for a bluetooth speaker, but coincidentally so one on their website. It has an LED light with it. I got it delivered on December 1, and have been using it since then.

    Dollar General bluetooth speaker

    The speaker has a good sound quality and there is a carrier handle on top of it. This makes it easier to carry it. The speaker is small and compact. It is never heavy. All these are an added advantage. It easily connects to my mobile device. It is a good product on the whole and I loved my purchase. The Dollar General Deals helped me get it at $8. It is worth the money spent and you can all have a look, if you feel the need.

Leah Harris
Leah Harris
store : Dollar General
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product purchased : coffee
coffee used : Dec 22 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“My Mornings Start With Folgers Coffee”

  • overall experience

    I am forever addicted to Folgers coffee that I buy from Dollar General. I have felt that Folgers is the least expensive of all coffee brands. I am always a coffee lover, and want my day to start with a good coffee. This one is perfect for me. It also has this sweet aroma. It has a smooth flavor and does not have any bitterness. They usually make a perfect coffee. 

    Dollar General coffee

    I have their instant coffee, dark roast ground coffee, and classic roast coffee. I usually take one or the other based on my interest. If you are a coffee lover like me, and haven’t tried Folgers till now, it is high time you do. This is a must-try, and trust me, there will be no turning back. Now, with the deal going on at Dollar General, you can have 2 for just $10.

Elaine Moore
Elaine Moore
store : Dollar General
review date : Jan 04 2022
Product purchased : body lotion
body lotion used : Dec 11 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“This Body Lotion Is A Treasure”

  • overall experience

    I always buy several of my necessary things from Dollar General. Sometimes, I order online; while at other times, I visit the store. However, now I thought of talking about my favorite body lotion from DG. It is from Suave and I love what it does to my skin. The best thing about the lotion is its smell. The smell is ecstatic. I love it partly for the smell and also for its wonderful effect. 

    Dollar General body lotion

    This lavender vanilla is my favorite. However, I am planning to try the coconut next time as I have heard several people saying that it is even better. This lotion is good to help the skin from drying. I have always had dry skin and that has become a thing of the past now. Also, it is never oily or greasy. You should all checkout this at least once. 

Emma Chamberlain
Emma Chamberlain
store : Dollar General
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product purchased : hair care products
hair care products used : Jan 24 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Will Buy This Over And Over Again”

  • overall experience

    It has been several months since I started using the shampoo and conditioner from Dollar General. They are too good and I no longer feel my hair dried out and rough. It has become smooth and silky. My hair used to look like a haystack, and these products helped me get rid of it. 

    Dollar General hair care products

    It has a very satisfying smell as well. I loved it immensely and would surely recommend these two to all those who are looking for some good products. Also, they are never expensive. Dollar General comes up with several coupons at times, so that we can also save much on each of our purchases.

Camilia
Camilia
store : Dollar General
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product purchased : skincare set
skincare set used : Dec 28 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“My Skincare Routine From DG”

  • overall experience

    I usually buy everything for my daily use from Dollar General. It is an amazing store and sells almost everything that you may need on a daily basis. Right from my coffee powder to my skincare essentials are all from DG. They also have some unique products that are not to be found elsewhere. Also, Dollar General always comes up with some amazing deals and discounts. 

    Dollar General skincare set

    These are the skincare products that I usually buy from DG. They include sunscreen, moisturizer, face wash, and a couple of other things. These have helped me in protecting my skin to a very great extent and I am a fan of these products. It has almost been a year since I started using these. I will forever be grateful to DG for these favorites.