Login
Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Dollar General > User Reviews
Dollar General

Dollar General Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dollar General DOLLAR GENERAL DEALS 2021: UP TO $200 OFF(Oct 28-29)
Kelly Maria
Kelly Maria
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Personal Care Products
Personal Care Products used : Oct 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One Stop Shop for Everything”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to the wonderful offers that run in the stores, Dollar General is vastly underappreciated. My friend's birthday was approaching, and I wanted to gift her a modest personal care hamper, but it was going to be out of my price range. I was in Dollar General looking for other creative items and came upon a plethora of lovely face masks and nail colours that started at $1. There are also a lot of lovely art supplies, which would be a great complement to the presents I was planning. If you want to construct lovely gift hampers on a budget, I highly recommend checking them out.

Jollie Dawn
Jollie Dawn
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Lego Toy
Lego Toy used : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“This was the Best Gift for Him”

  • overall experience

    My son's name is Rock, and he is eight years old. He's quite cute and kind, and he doesn't disturb us too much; instead, we always find something fun to do with him. We were cleaning up the storage that day and came across some very old stuff. He was sitting on his father's old skateboard the next day, which was not particularly smooth, but he was using it as a dragging vehicle to get around the house. Then, on another occasion, he was mopping the floor with newspaper. Clearly, he is a keen observer. After all, he's a clever kid.

    Lego Toys

    Rock's father and I are both ecstatic and grateful to have ROck in our lives. When he does something naughty, we become overjoyed to see his lovely little smiling face. On his 10th birthday, we wanted to give him something special, so we looked online for inspiration. We wanted everything to go as smoothly as possible for him. We've decided that he's our blessing, and we're going to make him happy. We ordered a LEGO toy automobile for him about two weeks ago, and he is overjoyed. He's so adorable as he's playing with it and smiling at us.

Jessie EJ
Jessie EJ
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Deo
Deo used : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pleasant Fragrance”

  • overall experience

    This is now my go-to brand for effective deodorants that last a long time. This aroma is my favourite over the tropical one because it is light and fresh and doesn't overpower my other perfumes. Unlike most solid cream deodorants, it is easy to wash off. 

    Deo

    It's also more substantial and lasts longer! Unfortunately, deodorant contains aluminium, yet it provides complete protection even in tropical climates. There is no foul odour on the body. I'm going to buy it again. It's already my second summer in a row. I got this at a very decent price from zouton for this essential product. 

Melissa Wells
Melissa Wells
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
groceries used : Sep 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Favorite for a Reason”

  • overall experience

    Thank you to all of the staff who make it possible for me to get the meals I need at this time. You are legends. It's bad enough that you have to contract the virus, but then you have to deal with oblivious consumers who treat you as if the problem is your fault. I've worked in customer service for more than 40 years. My got to place for getting veggies. 

    grocery

    I am forever grateful to this website and their delivery people. Even in the past crucial days of pandemic they delivered me the orders in the time. I was not disturbed with late deliveries and false products. I am always treated as a precious customer. They are serious towards their customers and on that they provide the best deals on groceries to which i apply promo codes from zouton and have the best prices on different categories. 

Dominic Flynn
Dominic Flynn
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product purchased : light bulb
light bulb used : Oct 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Have A List Of Long-Lasting Products From DG”

  • overall experience

    Dollar General is one of my favorite stores. They have some very good collections of products that are long-lasting at the same time. I have bought several household essentials from them that have lasted pretty long. I have a couple of storage containers with me that are as old as 3 years. Even though there have been a couple of things that have failed to amuse me, Dollar General is a good place.

    Dollar General light bulb

    These light bulbs here were bought around 4 years ago, and are still working well. It has been continuously used since the day it was bought. There is nothing wrong with it. I love Dollar General for the quality and extended life of the products that they offer. If you have never been to Dollar General, you should surely go at least once. I have now ordered some stationery from them which will reach me tomorrow. They were available at a much lesser price with the sale going on. 

Nicky Louwers
Nicky Louwers
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : facewash
facewash used : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Dollar General is the place to go if you want to save money”

  • overall experience

    Dollar General has long been my family's go-to store because of its wide selection of products and brands. We've discovered that Dollar General has become our go-to food, vitamin, pharmaceutical, and "everything else" store. Many of their "house brand" products (sold under the Dolgencorp trademark) are great substitutes for name brand items, such as chocolate candies and pharmaceuticals. 

    facewash

    For all of our dental care needs, we always go to Dollar General: Toothpaste, mouthwash, and toothbrushes are all on sale! My family began shopping at Dollar General as a low-cost alternative to gas station convenience stores — to choose from a variety of items. This time we ordered from its website using the Dollar General promo codes. I got this cetaphil face wash at great prices and I am happy as usual with the service. 

Elaine Kim
Elaine Kim
store : Dollar General
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product purchased : mask
mask used : Oct 03 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Halloween shopping starts here”

  • overall experience

    Dollar General provides almost all the necessities that you require for your Halloween party. Right from candies to masks, they have everything. It was from last year that I started my Halloween purchasing from Dollar General. I have bought candies, decorations, costumes, and party supplies from them. It is a complete package. What is more interesting is that the Halloween candies are available from as low as $5. 

    Dollar General mask

    The Halloween masks are nice and sold at a very reasonable price. The outdoor decorations are available from $1. There are several different deals available on the Halloween seasonal sale and you can all make maximum use of it. My purchase through Zoutons helped me save more.

Lilly Stanely
Lilly Stanely
store : Dollar General
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product purchased : Dress
Dress used : Sep 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I had a great day shopping at Dollar General”

  • overall experience

    I discovered Dollar General from Zouton as I saw great deals on women dresses and I availed those deals through dollar general promo codes. The website was spotless, well-stocked, and in excellent working order.

    dress

     I asked was looking for a casual and beautiful dress.  I came across this lovely dress and couldn’t resist myself from buying it.  It was a fantastic buying experience because I was able to locate the delivery address quickly and paid for it using the promo codes. I had a great time shopping there!! I recommend dollar general to all for smooth buying experience. 

Gonzalo
Gonzalo
store : Dollar General
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product purchased : coffee mug
coffee mug used : Sep 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“My coffee mug is bad”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a coffee mug from Dollar General and when it was delivered, I noticed there were several spots on it. At first, I thought it was a design of some sort, like there were black spots, but on close examination, it was clear that they were not designs but some black spots. 

    Dollar General coffee mug

    I am not sure if the spots are visible in this image but all around the picture and the writing there are several black spots. They are ugly and I contacted Dollar General for a replacement. They said that it may have been the design and almost refused to replace it. Am I foolish enough to mistake design for spots? Anyway I made them understand it and it took me days to get a replacement. 

Susan Williams
Susan Williams
store : Dollar General
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product purchased : Beauty and health
Beauty and health used : Sep 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“That heavenly smell though”

  • overall experience

    Let me tell you about my recent purchase from Dollar General. It was the Cocoa Butter Skin Lotion. To be honest, it is the most sweet-smelling body lotion I have ever had. It is worth buying just for the smell alone. The smell is so satisfying that I wish I could eat it. 

     Dollar General body lotion

    It is so smooth, though as is every other lotion. It is so satisfying to just apply it and you will never feel oily once you apply it. It is the best choice to get rid of that oily coating that some people have. Unlike other lotions which make the applied area feel greasy, this is different. I would surely recommend this to everyone. 

Hery henry
Hery henry
store : Dollar General
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product purchased : Toilet Rolls
Toilet Rolls Used : Aug 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Delivery of the product”

  • overall experience

    I am disappointed with my purchase as the product is not yet delivered. I ordered family toilet rolls. It has been 10 days since I placed the order and there has been no delivery. I have made queries and requests a lot of times but there is no one who can answer them.  Also the order was prepaid and I have paid the whole transaction amount and did not get a refund and order also. Poor service providers stop fooling the customers. 

Rebbecia Tan
Rebbecia Tan
store : Dollar General
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product purchased : Planters purchased
planters used : Aug 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Beautiful Barrel planters”

  • overall experience

    I am a plant lover and I love buying plant products and new pots for my plants. I saw these barrel pots at a restaurant near me. So I asked the owner from where he got them.So he recommended that I get them from Dollar general. 

    garden planters

    I got three of these barrel planters last week. I am very happy with this purchase as this is adding a lovely vibe in my garden. They are so big and the quality of the barrel is strong. They are definitely going to last longer. This is the best product for a person like me who always thinks of doing experiments with gardening and this is an eye-catching product. 

Harry Stokes
Harry Stokes
store : Dollar General
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product purchased : Lotion Purchased
Lotion Used : Aug 09 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Skincare Product”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to the wonderful offers that run in the stores, Dollar General is vastly underappreciated. I intended to give my mother a little personal care hamper for her birthday, but it was completely out of my price range. I was in Dollar General looking for other creative items and came across a plethora of lovely face masks and nail colours that started at just reasonable prices. 

    cetaphil lotion

    But I was looking for a simple and natural product for her and I got Cetaphil hydrating lotion which is cost effective and the best product for any woman who believes in simple skin care products.

Mary Miller
Mary Miller
store : Dollar General
review date : Aug 21 2021
product purchased : Groceries
Groceries purchased : Aug 17 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My experience is pretty good”

  • overall experience

    I love the ambiance of this store. The one I visited was being run by absolutely delightful owners. They welcomed me with their sweetest smiles. The Aisles were pretty organized and fully stocked too. Found this discount sheet informing all about sales and deals going on in various categories. 

    Discount Sheet

    Honestly, this is a huge help because I had a lot of groceries and other stuff to buy and this sheet made my job easier. The sales workers in the store were very helpful, guiding me through all of it! I will visit this store more often now. 

Rebecca
Rebecca
store : Dollar General
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Personal Care Purchased
Product Used : Jun 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value for Money”

  • overall experience

    Dollar general is so underrated when it comes to the amazing deals that run on the stores. It was my friend's birthday and I wanted to get her a small personal care hamper but it was working out to be way beyond my budget. I was at Dollar General hunting for other craft supplies and I found so many beautiful face masks and nail paints starting at just $1. There are so many cute art supplies as well which were a perfect addition for the gifts I had in mind. I definitely recommend checking them out if you want to make beautiful gift hampers on a budget.

Linda Buffay
Linda Buffay
store : Dollar General
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Timely Delivery”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Hi, I am Linda…and being a housewife, I find it utmost up to my responsibility and duty to take care of each and every thing of house and the people living in it.. Which includes me.


    I am mother of a 8 yr old child, and his name is Phill. He is really cute, and sweet and don’t bother us much instead always find something playful for him. That day we were cleaning up the storehouse and found some pretty old stuff there.


    Next day, he was sitting on his dad’s old skateboard which was not so smooth but he was using it as a dragging vehicle to roam around with in the house. Then some other day he was using newspaper as a mop to clean the floor. Clearly he observes very well. He’s a brilliant child afterall.


    Phill’s dad and I, we both are very happy and blessed to have Phill in our life. We become really happy to see his cute little smiling face whenever he does something naughty with anything in the house.


    We wanted to gift him something special on his 9th birthday, and we searched online for an idea. We wanted it to be the best for him. He’s our blessing, and we are going to make him happy… we decided that.


    2 weeks ago, we ordered a LEGO toy car for him, and he’s really happy to see that. Aw, he looks so cute while playing with it and smiling at us.


    In addition to that, I ordered 12 Cleaning materials - toilet paper and bathing tissues. I am really happy to have the delivered product in perfect timing and as we expected it to be. Especially the Phill’s gift.


    Recommendability: 4.5/5

Amelia
Amelia
store : Dollar General
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product purchased : Hand Mixer
Hand Mixer purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“WHY SO MANY NEGATIVE REVIEWS?”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order of Toastmaster Electric Hand Mixer from dollar general on the 5th of Nov. 


    The hand mixer cost me about $7.87 from its original price of $10.50, the product was delivered to me on the 8th of Nov, where I was charged with an extra $5 as the delivery charges.


    Dollar general christmas sale

    Dollar general christmas sale

    Since I had all the raw material ready for preparing my food it was the right time to test the mixer into use. Before opening the box I went through its features that are as follows:

    • 7-speed control

    • Full-size chrome beaters

    • 150-watt motor

    • One-year manufacturer's warranty


    From most of the respondents giving just 17% recommendation to this specific product on dollar general. My personal experience was totally different from using this product.


    This was undoubtedly the best product that I have used. Using this product I have really made my food a lot tastier now.  With the use of this mixer, the texture of the egg batter has leveled up my skill of making omelets.


    I am happy with my purchase of Mixer.

Justin Rohdes
Justin Rohdes
store : Dollar General
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product purchased : Boombox speakers
Boombox speakers purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Quality Speakers”

  • overall experience

    ITEM18149601


    From being a passive user to an active user of online market space, I have recently made my purchase of Sylvania Hi-Fi Bluetooth Boombox Speaker - Assorted on 4th Nov 2019  for a discounted price of $14.


    Key features of the product are:

    • Bluetooth® LED Light-Up Speaker Stream music via Bluetooth® up to 30 feet 

    • 2 3-Watt Speakers 

    • Treble, Bass and Volume controls 

    • 3.5 mm Aux-in Jack to play music from your MP3 player

    • Internal rechargeable battery and DC input for battery recharging

    • L 17in x W 22in x H 11in


    I got my speakers delivered to me on the 8th of Nov 2019 with an additional fee of  $5 (shipping charges)

    While playing music the sound is much greater than 2 to 3 watt precisely. I really loved the way how the sound quality was clear & subtle.

    There was just a simple issue with the aux insertion initially but it got sorted out with the second use of the speakers.


    I had a great time using these products. Genuinity is worth appreciating. I would love to recommend it to all!