Login
Home > Stores > Food > Dominos > User Reviews
Dominos

Dominos Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 15 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dominos PAY $5.99 EACH FOR 2 OR MORE TREATS (Jul 11-12)
John Gregory
John Gregory
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 04 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Sloppy Pizza!”

  • overall experience

    The quality of Domino’s pizzas has definitely gone down with time especially in the New Castle branch. Every time I order the pizza from there, there is something or the other wrong with the whole thing. This time around, when I ordered a pizza online on 4 December, it was the worst ever. 



    I had ordered an Ultimate Pepperoni Feast pizza around 9:45 at night. The delivery was fine but the pizza was bad beyond my expectation. From the looks of it only, it looked inedible. The pepperoni was burnt and there was this weird smell that came from the pizza. 


    Pepperoni Pizza


    I have never seen a pepperoni pizza look like that before. I still decided to taste it once but the taste was horrible as well. The dough, I think was kneaded a few days ago. Do not order from Domino’s you might as well get allergies from eating food from there. 



    The New Castle store either needs to shut down or needs to start improving its quality because it has drastically gone down in the last few months.



     I am definitely not going to order from Domino’s from now on. I will use that money to order a pizza from elsewhere if such quality is delivered every time.

Diana Thorton
Diana Thorton
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 05 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Employees!”

  • overall experience

    Order no: #32


    I ordered:

    • Wisconson 6 cheese pizza- $11.99

    • Pasta Primavera- $6.99

    • Coke- $1.79

    • Domino’s Marbled Cookie Brownie- $6.49


    I opted for a store pickup from the Domino’s store near Breton Road SE Kentwood, MI 49512. The staff there is my favorite out of all stores. By now they know me by my name and always greet me very nicely. I go to Domino’s at least 3 times a week which has made them even remember my name. 



    On 5 December, I went to pick up my order and was in a bit of rush as well. I was told that the order would take just 15 minutes and it did take just that much time, probably less. The store was full of customers but they still managed to give my order within 15 minutes, which is great. 


    Pasta Primavera


    But when I was picking up my order, there were too many things for me to hold but I somehow still took them all. It was probably the wrong decision to do so. I spilled half of the things on the floor and embarrassed myself in front of everybody.



    The staff was really helpful, they came to clean all the mess immediately. I had thought that now I will have to order the same things again but to my surprise, Arnold, the employees there told me that he will make my order again for which I will not have to pay anything.



    This is what makes Domino’s better than other pizza outlets. They know how to treat their customers in the best possible manner. 

Ruth Campbell
Ruth Campbell
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 06 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 24 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Dinner Done Well!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered:

    • Deluxe Feast- Medium 

    • Cali Chicken Bacon Ranch

    • Chocolate Lava Crunch Cake 

    Order id: #35


    Dominos has to be my favorite place to order food from. They have never disappointed me and neither did this time when I ordered food on 24 November for dinner with my parents. Every one in a while having pizzas is a good idea and when the pizza is from Dominos then its definitely not a bad idea at all. 



    Like always, the pizza came on time was delivered hot. My father was happy with the quick delivery by the delivery person, John so he even gave him a $5 tip. We thoroughly enjoyed the pizzas and finished both of them within 10 minutes. 



    Then came the chocolate lava crunch cake which I regret ordering just one because it was so so so delicious that we had to fight for the last bite of it. I will order at least 2 chocolate crunch cakes from next time because it is way too delicious to share with anyone else. 

Mike Peterson
Mike Peterson
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 06 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 28 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“1 Hour Delivery?”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pizza on 28 November which showed me a delivery time of 23-30  minutes. 10 minutes after the confirmation of the order I got a notification of the ‘perfection check’ that the pizza had passed.



    I patiently waited 50 minutes for my pizza whereas the time of delivery was a maximum of 30 minutes. After a while, I called up the Domino’s contact number for more information on where my pizza is. I was asked for my name and the order number by the customer executive. He apologized for such a delay in my food and assured me that the pizza will reach me within 10 minutes.


    Dominos


    I hung up the call and waited for another 10 minutes after which the pizza arrived. I am sure that the pizza was prepared an hour ago and someone forgot to deliver it because it was completely cold as it was lying in that carton box. 



    I waited an hour for a pizza and paid for a completely cold pizza which is not acceptable at all. Nobody would like to pay so much for cold food.

Lisa
Lisa
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 06 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Dec 05 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Customizations Made Possible!”

  • overall experience

    Order id: #17

    Order Date: 5 December 


    I like Domino’s for a lot of reason but one of the reasons is due to their amazing service last night. I am new to America and have tried Domino’s in many other countries but here it was my first time. I felt like having pizza so opened the app on my phone and it was a completely different menu that I was not used to. 



    I got really confused about what exactly I should order for myself. I didn’t know about the details of the toppings and wanted something that doesn’t have pork or beef. For this, I called the Dominos customer service and Daniel on the phone was really polite and helpful. 



    He asked me what exactly I feel like eating and then suggested 2-3 pizzas out of which I placed an order for the Memphis BBQ Chicken Pizza (small) on his suggestion. I got my pizza within 20 minutes and it was absolutely hot. I tried the pizza and it was really delicious. Daniels’s suggestion really worked for me.



    Dominos needs to keep up with such exceptional customer services they provide.

Danny Browning
Danny Browning
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 06 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 28 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Wrong Crust!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: America’s Favorite Feast (Handmade pan) - Medium 

    Price of the pizza: $15:49 

    Order date: 28 November

    Order no: #62

    Store: 3800 Tuxedo Blvd Ste F100, Bartlesville, OK 74006


    I don’t know how Domino’s managed to not see my order properly and give me the wrong crust. I had ordered a handmade pan base pizza but I rather got a think crust pizza. My order came within 30 minutes and the pizza was hot as well but I then realized that it is think crust but I had not ordered a pizza with a thin crust base. 


    Domino's



    I was, at once, thinking of calling the customer care regarding the same issue but thought of letting it go and enjoy my pizza. It was the first time such an experience has happened with me while ordering food Dominos. 



    My only message to the store would be to be a little cautious about the order details as not everybody will be fine with such mistakes. They need to pay more attention to the specifics mentioned by the customer to avoid it from happening in the future. 



    Keeping the issue of the wrong pizza base aside, the pizza was delicious as it always is. 

Aron
Aron
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 03 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 27 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Messed Up My Order!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered-  Pacific Veggie ($11.99), Memphis BBQ Chicken (13.99)

    Order Id- #17


    This is the first time that such a thing has happened with me while ordering at Domino’s. I placed an order through the app on 27 November. Although, the order did not take much time to arrive the delivery boy forgot half of my order. It was so strange that the order receipt clearly mentioned the food that I had ordered but he still managed to forget it at the store and didn’t crosscheck. 


    Domino's


    I told the delivery boy about the issue and he told me “I can’t do anything. It is not a problem from my end.” The delivery boy kept making excuses and he was not helpful at all. I had to call Domino’s customer service for receiving half the order. 


    That call wasn’t helpful at all. There was no apology from their side and all I was given was a coupon for one medium free pizza that I could avail on my future orders. There is no way to further complain about the customer service people. It’s been almost 4 days and no refund has been initiated by the company’s end for the amount that I paid for a pizza that I never received. 


    This is not at all a great service on the part of Domino’s and such issues need to be rectified and the persons at fault should be pointed out so that it doesn’t happen in the future. They really need to listen to their customers.

George Wallace
George Wallace
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 03 2019
Food : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 27 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Gluten- Free Pizzas!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered-  Wisconson 6 Cheese (Glutton Free Crust) Pizza

    I paid- $14.99

    Order Id- 32

    Order Date- 27 November 


    My experience with Domino’s has been great so far. It’s not been long that I found out that I am allergic to gluten. I have been wanting to have a pizza but not all stores provide gluten-free pizzas. One of my friends told me that I could try Domino’s for the same as they have started delivering gluten-free pizzas in their new menu.  

    Domino's Pizza


    I still called Domino’s at (734) 930-3030 to double-check on what my friend had told. The Domino’s assistant assured me that the pizza is definitely going to be gluten-free. I placed an order right after the call to give it a try. The pizza reached home on time and was not cold at all. The taste was a crucial part of it because I used to have the normal pizzas from Domino’s before I grew allergic to gluten. 


    I must say, the taste of the pizza was exceptionally good, just like it used to be. I literally felt no difference in the taste. Someone who is allergic to gluten can definitely try their pizzas because there is no compromise with the taste even if it is gluten-free. 


    Definitely going to order the gluten-free pizza without any hesitation.

Melissa
Melissa
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 03 2019
Food : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Dec 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love How They Treat Customers!”

  • overall experience

    Order Date- 22 November


    I recently had a heartwarming experience at Domino’s. My grandmother recently went to Domino’s to get pizzas for us and told us about how well she was treated there. She went to the Jonesville store for the same. She was having some difficulty in understanding the menu for which the employees helped her figure out which pizzas she should order as she did not remember the pizzas by name. 

    Domino's Pizza


    My grandmother was really happy about the fact that they offered help when without her having to ask for it. Her order took just 15 minutes to be completed and one of the employees, David, from the store, even came all the way till the parking area with my grandmother so that she didn’t have to carry the pizzas all the way till her car. Out of all the employees that were really nice to her, David really stood out for her. She could not stop telling me about how nicely he treated her.


    The pizzas were as great as they always are. The toppings were fresh and were in ample amounts on the pizza. The pizza sauce that Domino’s uses is always better than other pizza stores in the area. This effort by Domino’s is really appreciated that they went out of their way to make their customers feel comfortable. 


    I hope Domino’s praises such employ from time to time.


     They really do consider the customer like family and make sure that everyone is treated with the utmost respect.

Wesley
Wesley
store : Dominos
review date : Dec 03 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 25 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Tried Something Different!”

  • overall experience

    Order Date- 25 November

    Order id- #23

    Store Address- 801, S Wayne Street, Angola, Indiana


    I felt like trying out the other things on the Domino’s menu other than their ever famous pizzas. I ordered- 

    Pasta Primavera (Bread Bowl) - $7.99

    Chicken Apple Pecan Salad- $6.49

    Cinna Stix- $4.99

    I decided to opt for the pickup option from the Angola, Indiana store as it comes on my way home. Upon reaching the store, I had to wait an extra 10 minutes for my order. I was also told that some items from the store were not available at that moment due to which I had to change that item from my order list and instead choose for something else. 


    I could no understand why the store would take the order if there were not enough ingredients for the same I got a little upset with the staff in the store because they prepared my other two items and then started preparing the last food item that I had changed. The food was cold by the time I got my complete order. By the time I reached home with my food, it got completely cold and I had to microwave it again. 


    Domino's


    The meal was good overall, the food was really flavorsome. I can say now that Domino’s doesn’t just make good pizzas but other things as well. The Cinnamon Sticks were the best out of all the things and tasted really authentic. However, the facilities provided by the Domino’s staff were not up to the mark. They made me wait for 10 minutes first and then asked me to change my order. 


    Suggestion to the store- The customer service really needs to improve and the app should be updated about the items on the menu that aren’t available to avoid any confusion. 



Paula
Paula
store : Dominos
review date : Nov 27 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 24 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Taste”

  • overall experience

    Tried the pizzas from their menu for the first time and absolutely loved it. 

    Items ordered - Wisconsin 6 cheese pizza (hand tossed) and Philly cheese steak (Pan pizza).


    I placed my order for the pizzas on 24 November with the order id #32. The order came in under 30 minutes from the time it was placed at. The food was still really hot and the pizzas looked really delicious. 


    Upon tasting them, I am pretty sure that Domino's sent one of the best pizzas that I’ve had in a very long time. It was really good as compared with other pizza delivery outlets. The toppings on the pizza were generously put. The cheese that Domino’s had used on both the pizzas seemed to be of really good quality. 


    Everyone in the family loved the pizza and there was no negative review from them. The kids seemed to have loved the amount of cheese on their pizzas. I feel the prices of the pizzas are fairly priced as compared to other pizza places. The ongoing offers and discounts on the website and app make the experience even better. The delivery executive also followed the directions nicely and ordered the food without any hassle.  


    Comment- I am definitely going to order quite frequently from Domino’s now because the taste, quality and price were up to the mark. 

Chloe Watts
Chloe Watts
store : Dominos
review date : Nov 27 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 25 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No compromise with the taste and quality.”

  • overall experience

    Domino’s definitely deserves a review on how they have managed to maintain their standards since a lot of  years. I have been a loyal Domino’s customer and have been ordering food from at least 5 years. This was my favorite place to eat from and still is.


    It is very difficult to maintain the quality of products for such a long time. Domino’s deserves this appreciation for keeping up with the standards of the food industry. The last time I placed an order was on 25 November and the taste of the food was really amazing. The dough for the pizza base is always fresh and never chewy which is a sign of a good pizza outlet. 


    The delivery has been made on time except a few times when there was some genuine issues. I like how easily accessible their app is and the varied locations it delivers food to. The toppings are always nicely spread throughout the pizza. 


    I decided to try their new Stuffed Cheesy Bread with Spinach and Feta and it was utterly delicious. I am surprised why I had not tried it before. There has not been any issue with regards to the delivery process, 

Morgan Paige
Morgan Paige
store : Dominos
review date : Nov 27 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 24 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Could Be Better”

  • overall experience

    Even after paying extra for additional toppings, the pizza was not up to the mark. The order was placed at around 12 at night on 24 November. My order id was #32. The total amount for the cart came up to be $25 for Spinach and Feta pizza with Chicken Alfredo pasta. 


    The pasta was good and had the right amount of seasonings. The taste was basically really good. However, the pizza was not how it should’ve been.I added a few toppings to my pizza other than the ones that were already there and also paid a few extra dollars for doing so. 


    Pizza


    What is disappointing is that there were still not sufficient toppings on the pizza. It looked like a handful of toppings were just scattered all around the pizza. I want to also place a complaint for such a thing and ask for some sort of reimbursement for the kind of service I received. 


    The delivery did not take long but the only issue was with how the pizza came. I expect much better from Domino’s. It probably looked like that the store was either out of toppings as it was late at night or the chef wasn’t interested in making a good pizza. 

    Suggestion- Domino’s needs to make their pizza with love and generosity. 

Ella
Ella
store : Dominos
review date : Nov 27 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Nov 26 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Bland Food!”

  • overall experience

    Bland Food 


    Order Date: 26 November 

    Order id: #14

    Total amount: $25


    The order was placed on the dates mentioned above. Firstly, even after calling the delivery guy multiple times, there was no response from his side. The delivery guy came in late for the delivery and stated some excuse for it. What was worse was the fact that the pizzas were completely bland. 


    I have never had such a tasteless pizza in my life. Even after ignoring how late the pizza had come, I expected that the taste of it will be good. The food lacked seasoning and both the pizzas tasted similar. It was as if some salad was toppled over on the pizza. The pizza base was so chewy and the toppings were so less that the base could be seen properly. 

    Pizza


    I called the Domino’s toll free number 1(734) 930- 3030 to raise a query about the food that I got. The customer service of the company, I must say, is pretty impressive. They took my feedback in a constructive manner and even sent home the same order but with better flavors. I was assured that the pizza that will come the second time around will be exactly what I expected out of the first one. The pizza was actually really good. 


    Comment- Kudos to the Domino’s team for taking the feedback and rectifying their mistakes. 

Madison Pearson
Madison Pearson
store : Dominos
review date : Nov 27 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza ordered : Nov 24 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Horrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    Didn’t really expect this kind of behavior from Domino’s. I’ve been ordering food from the outlet since years but haven’t had such an experience behavior. On 24 November as well, I placed an order for the same pizza that I order-in quite often. But  my order got cancelled on it own 20 minutes after I had placed it and was waiting for it to arrive. I looked at the app to track where my order was as it already had been more than 20 minutes. That is when I noticed that my order was cancelled from their end.


    I called at the Domino’s customer care number which is 1(734) 930- 3030. I asked the customer service executive to look into the matter to which he asked me to check if someone from my end had actually cancelled the order. He was, in a way, blaming me for the order being cancelled. The customer service executive then began to talk in a rude tone with me and tried it but the whole blame of the order cancellation, on me. 


    When asked for a refund, I was put on hold for another 10 minutes. I was told that the initiation process of the refund would also take at least 3 days to begin, after which my money will be refunded to my bank account after another 3-4 working days. 


    Comment: I did not like how the executives treated me even when it was their fault.