Login
Home > Stores > Donatos > User Reviews
Donatos

Donatos Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 51 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Donatos AVAIL $3 DISCOUNT VIA DONATOS COUPON (Nov 27-28)
Jude Chavez
Jude Chavez
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 24 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza and Salad
Pizza and Salad Purchased : Nov 23 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“My Escape Route”

  • overall experience

    I've been here a few times before. The cuisine is fairly nice; however, I never anticipate much from a fast foodrestuarant. Customer service, on the other hand, never ceases to amaze me. They have the best customer service of any fast food restaurant I've ever visited. I am regularly greeted, praised, and smiled at. They keep the premises tidy and clean while providing excellent customer service. Their commitment to their jobs and the food keep me coming back. In addition, everyone is pleasant and helpful.

Julian Brown
Julian Brown
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 23 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza, dessert and Sub
Pizza, dessert and Sub Purchased : Nov 22 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Reminisce Old Memories!”

  • overall experience

    We just had a reunion with some of my dearest buddies from high school. They're all foodies, with pizza and dessert topping their list of favorites. So, with outstanding flavor and proper hygiene, only one restaurant can provide all of these things. They didn't add any more chemicals to make it taste better. My buddies couldn't believe they were still serving the same food that they did when we were kids. Same true flavors and when I ate my first bite, it feels heaven. My friends also appreciated the flavor. This is the ideal spot for socializing. Thank you so much, Donatos.

Karter Wise
Karter Wise
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 22 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Nov 21 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
0.5 Payment Process
0.6 Refund / Cashback
0.5 User Interface

“Very Bad Taste!”

  • overall experience

    What has happened to Donatos? They used to work fine, but now they just sell the worst and worst items on their menu. I used to like them, but not anymore. They don't have the taste for it, and they don't seem to mind. I complained about the taste, but they ignored me. It has a bad taste and is not recommended for individuals who enjoy a good pizza.

Teagan Ibarra
Teagan Ibarra
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 20 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza and Dessert
Pizza and Dessert Purchased : Nov 19 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Worth The Money!!”

  • overall experience

    The Donatos is simply excellent, and their pizzas are to die for. Everything we ordered was exceptionally fresh and excellent. Their pepperoni pizzas, as well as the ultimate cheese pizza, are must-tries. They have a wide selection of Shakes and desserts to choose from. The atmosphere is fantastic, as is the food. They're also abiding by all of Covid 19's rules. I will definitely order from them again. This is something I will enthusiastically suggest to all of my friends.

    Donatos Ultimate Cheese Pizza

Cora gray
Cora gray
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 18 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Nov 17 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bad Experience with Customer Care”

  • overall experience

    I only order from Donatos because of the high quality of theirs food. Yesterday, I placed an order for Founder's Favorite Pizza and used a Zouton coupon to save a few dollars. I was waiting for my order when I received a call from Donatos customer service advising me that I needed to pick up my order at the nearest shop. The order will not be delivered. After all, how did they come up with this after I had been waiting for half an hour? Customer service is deteriorating rapidly. Only the food is fantastic, which is why I continue to order from them.

Tripp Tate
Tripp Tate
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 17 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza and Boneless Wings
Pizza and Boneless Wings Purchased : Nov 08 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Loved it!!”

  • overall experience

    The pizza is fantastic. My family and I were traveling at the time, and we decided to stop for a quick supper at Donatos. We placed an order for one large pizza and one order of boneless wings. The pizza was delicious and fresh. The boneless chicken wings were absolutely delicious. This was our first visit to Donatos, and we were really pleased with the cuisine.

Myles Nguyen
Myles Nguyen
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 15 2021
Food Purchased : Founder's Favourite Pizza
Founder's Favourite Pizza Purchased : Nov 14 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Better than Papa John's Pizza”

  • overall experience

    I have tried pizzas from different food chains but I would say, Donatos Pizzas are the best. They are just so delicious than any other Pizzas of any other food chain. The base is so thin and crust and they are cut into square shapes, which make it easy to eat and take a bite. The ingredients are always fresh and they are properly baked unlike the Pizzas of Papa's johns. They have a variety of options in toppings and they are properly cooked. With each bite, we can feel the taste of every veggie and ingredient used. 

    Donatos Founder's Favorite

    The second best thing is they have a cauliflower base as well for those people who are health conscious. Such options are not available in Pizza hut or papa John's. Definitely give it a try. 

Jasper Nelson
Jasper Nelson
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 14 2021
Food Purchased : Sub and Salad
Sub and Salad Purchased : Nov 14 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Fastest Service of all”

  • overall experience

    The best service so far is of Donatos. They always deliver the food and orders on time. They are mostly before time or on the exact time. They have never been late. The food is always hot and eatable. Like today I ordered a sub and salad from Donaots for $11 in total and my order arrived in just 20-25 mins. By the time it arrived, it was still hot. The food like always was too yummy to eat. Glad for their service from the time I have been ordering from Donatos. 

Cassidy Skinner
Cassidy Skinner
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 11 2021
Food Purchased : Pepperoni Pizza
Pepperoni Pizza Purchased : Nov 10 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Just Try their Pepperoni Pizzas”

  • overall experience

    I would recommend everyone to try the Pepperoni Pizza of Donatos. They are the best. Whether you try different food items or not, but definitely try their Pepperoni. Donatos give 2 different types of Pepperoni- the spicy pepperoni and the 150 pepperoni. I have tried both of them and both of them are just amazing. The crust is thin, the spicy pepperoni is not too spicy that you cannot eat it. The size is sufficient for 2 people. They are too yummy. If have craving for Pizza, definitely try them. 

Desmond Todd
Desmond Todd
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 10 2021
Food Purchased : Sub and Boneless wings
Sub and Boneless Wings Purchased : Nov 09 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Happy with the Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Normally Donatos takes a maximum of half an hour to deliver the food. They usually deliver it in just 20-25 mins. But from the last 2-3 times they are delivering my food solate. Sometimes they take 45 mins or 1 hour to deliver the food. When I asked them the reason for so late delivery, they have no response to it. They have no idea, why it is taking so late to deliver. Because of all of this, the food gets cold and it doesn't taste good anymore. It has happened to me thrice, so now I am not going to order again from Donatos. They are very non-responsive to my concern. 

Landon Hopkins
Landon Hopkins
store : Donatos
review date : Nov 07 2021
Foods Purchased : Pizza and dessert
Pizza and dessert Purchased : Nov 06 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“First Experience”

  • overall experience

    I had heard a lot about Donatos food from a lot of people. So I decided to give it a try. I ordered a pizza and dessert for myself and my friend. Although my friend didn't like it much, I liked it. It tasted good, the veggies were properly cooked and fresh. They have every ingredient needed in a pizza. The dessert was also sweet and soft. I would definitely give it a second try, although not sure about my friend. 


Ryker Rose
Ryker Rose
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 30 2021
Food Purchased : Brownie
Brownie Purchased : Oct 29 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Brownie”

  • overall experience

    I had heard a lot about Donatos food, their pizzas, and the dessert. The best thing according to my friend is their brownie, even better than Dominos. So I decided to give it a try. I cannot express, how yummy it was in the taste. When I had the first bite, it immediately melt into my mouth. It was so soft, fluffy, and not too sweet that you get bored after a few bites. It was actually incredible. Definitely better than Dominos. 

    Donatos Brownie


Rhett Willis
Rhett Willis
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 29 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza, Garlic breadstick
Pizza and Garlic Breadstick Purchased : Oct 28 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Complete Dinner Package”

  • overall experience

    From Donatos, I got a pepperoni pizza, garlic breadsticks, and a dessert. On my complete order, it cost me $32. I even got a $5 discount by using the Donatos coupon code. This offer was valid on orders of $20 or more.

    Donatos Pepperoni Pizza


    Donatos' delivery is, as usual, very fast. My order was delivered in 20 minutes. Because I ordered a thin crust, the pizza was still warm and the base was still crunchy. It was so delicious as I took the first bite. Similarly, garlic breadsticks were a hit.

    I order from Donatos on a daily basis, and they have never let me down.

Adonis Sims
Adonis Sims
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 28 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Oct 27 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Not to the Mark!!”

  • overall experience

    I went to Donatos for the first time yesterday and bought a large cheese pizza for $19.

    The pizza was not good at all, despite my low expectations for its flavor and quality. The flavor, as well as the base, did not appeal to me. The pizza had a flatbread crust that was soft and tasted like it had been pre-made. A crispy and crunchy base is my preference. The sauce has a smokey flavor that is off-putting. It tasted as if it had been put on there for no reason.

    When I order pizza, I expect a real crust. I believe that you can get a better pizza at the same price from Dominos or Papa John's.

Luis Wells
Luis Wells
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Oct 21 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Love their New Ultimate Cheese Pizza”

  • overall experience

    I have heard a lot about Donatos new Pizza, The Ultimate Cheeze Pizza. People are loving it and they are enjoying having it. So I also decided to one and give it a try. Like had heard from other people, it is exactly as tasty. It is one of the best Pizzas for cheese lovers. The cheese melt so properly in the mouth. The crust is very thin and crispy. I don't like veggies a lot, so there is a very minimal amount of veggies in the Pizza, and that is the best part. I would suggest everyone definitely give it a try. 

    Donatos Ultimate Cheese Pizza

Trinity Casey
Trinity Casey
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 21 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza and Salad
Pizza and Salad Purchased : Oct 20 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“No Fresh Ingredients”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Pizza and Salad from Donatos and it cost me $28 in total. It took 30 mins approx to get it delivered to my home. But when I started having it,  neither Pizza nor Salad tasted good. The ingredients and the veggies in the Salad and Pizza were not fresh at all. Although Pizza was still better than the salad, the salad tasted very bad. Like they publish on the website, "Only fresh ingredients", it didn't taste like that at all. Please stop publishing fake content and message to the customers. Really need to look into this!!

Colt Lloyd
Colt Lloyd
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 20 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Oct 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“The Crust was not Crispy”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Pizza from Donatos as Donatos Pizza is going wild. People are preferring Donatos Pizza over Dominos, Pizza Hut, Papa john's pizzas. They always mention that they have a thin crust base and don't get swaggy. But when my order arrived, the base was too soft. I really didn't enjoy eating pizzas if thier base are not crispy. Although the veggies and the complete Pizza tasted good The base was not crispy and that affected the whole Pizza. I immediately called them up and informed them about the same. They were apologetic and made sure that it doesn't have again. 

Ryker Charles
Ryker Charles
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 14 2021
Food Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Oct 13 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
0.8 User Interface

“Wrong Order Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I and my wife ordered a Margherita Pizza from Donatos. But what we received was really disappointing. First of all, they delivered the order late. Instead of 20--25 mins, they delivered it in 50 mins. Other than this, the order was wrong. We received the ultimate cheese pizza, which I or my wife don't like at all. We cross-checked, and we did the order right. Above that, the pizza was so cold, we didn't like it all. We had to throw it away. I called customer care and shouted at them and asked them for a refund. Never going to order again from Donatos. 

Matteo Grimes
Matteo Grimes
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 13 2021
Food Purchased : Pepperoni Pizza
Pepperoni Pizza Purchased : Oct 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Always My Favourite”

  • overall experience

    It Isn't a secret that Donatos is my favorite! There's no denying it. My favorite pizza place in town is Donatos. Although I like the new hand-tossed, the thin crust pepperoni remains my favorite. If pizza isn't available, a Big Don's sub with additional peppers will suffice. I have to add that the delivery guys are fantastic, always on time, and I've never been disappointed.

    Donatos Pepperoni Pizzas

Leilani Olsen
Leilani Olsen
store : Donatos
review date : Oct 12 2021
Food Purchased : Mariachi Pizza
Mariachi Pizza Purchased : Oct 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Place for Pizza Lovers”

  • overall experience

    For a chain pizza restaurant, the pizza is excellent, and they even have a gluten-free crust (which my husband loves). They have some unique specialty pizzas, such as the Mariachi. The stromboli is also delicious!

    Donatos Mariachi Chicken Pizza

    I would absolutely join up for their emails to obtain discounts because the pizza is a little pricey on the full menu, but they always have some form of Donatos promotion going on. I even went to their restaurant nearby, the ambiance is good, the service is fast and the quality is great.