Login
Home > Stores > Food > Food Delivery > Doordash > User Reviews
Doordash

Doordash Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Doordash UP TO 50% DISCOUNT | DOORDASH DEAL (Jun 24-25)
Oran Blade
Oran Blade
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product purchased : Food Item
Food Item Purchased : Jun 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Fastest Food Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I mostly order my food from Uber Eats but this time I thought of going from Doordash. There I ordered a set of Chicken Fingers + french fries from Doordash from raising cane's for a price of $12.


    My order was delivered to me within 30 mins of placing my order online. When I order from Ubereats or any other food delivery app it usually takes much more than & getting my order from Doordash is byfar the fastest.


    Doordash Promo Code


    Also, I have seen many of the other food delivery drivers asking for extra tip which in the case of Doordash was not there.


    One of the best parts of using Doordash was that all the detailed descriptions of a particular restaurant & its best-selling food were given, so it didn't take me much time to choose my food from the menu mentioned on the same.


    Rating: 9.9/10

Hailey Sigfield
Hailey Sigfield
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 17 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Jun 15 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Pizza Delivery”

  • overall experience

     I am always craving pizza, quite literally. The only reason I don’t eat pizza on a daily basis is because I would physically have to get up and go get myself a pizza because most places don’t deliver to my house. I found out about Doordash through a friend, and initially I was sceptical whether they would deliver to my location or not, but surprisingly they did!! I have been on a constant pizza ordering frenzy since then. I basically order from different places every week and after five weeks of this, I would say I’m somewhat of a pizza whiz now. The most amazing part of all of this has to be the Doordash service. 

    The delivery people are always so nice and polite, and they even make conversation with me at times. Never once has my order been messed up in any way, and one of the reasons I’m so excited about getting food delivered is because I know it’ll arrive in a perfect condition right to my doorstep. If you also live in a area where not a lot of deliveries are available, try Doordash out, because they really are a one stop service for all your food cravings!

AJ Cook
AJ Cook
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 10 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery Service Availed
Food Delivery Service Used : Jun 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Service and Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I have had the best experience ever with doordash l cannot praise and recommend this service enough. I had placed an order for burgers from a nearby restaurant that always forgets to give napkins so I decided to mention that in the delivery instructions section. The driver made sure to request the napkins and was super fast with the delivery. This is one of the first times I haven’t had to reheat an order I got delivered.

    I must take my time and dedicate this section to my delivery driver Mark. He was so friendly and polite. On top of going out of his way to get the napkins he was so friendly I knew I had to tip him well and when I did he was so thankful it honestly made my day.

Jenny McPherson
Jenny McPherson
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 03 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivery service availed : May 31 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“The Best Cookies I’ve ever Had!!”

  • overall experience

     I usually try to eat as healthy as possible, but I just had a sudden craving for some good old chocolate chip cookies, and that’s exactly what I got at Levain Bakery! I knew that they had crazy crowding at the store, so my best bet was ordering through DoorDash and hoping it would come quickly. 

    DoorDash Promo Codes

    Not only did I get my order in 30 minutes, the packaging of the cookies was great, and I could see that they hadn’t been treated roughly. And for New York’s best cookies, they really didn’t disappoint. I was able to enjoy my ‘cheat meal’ thanks to DoorDash!

Haylie Jobs
Haylie Jobs
store : Doordash
review date : May 15 2021
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : May 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Yummy Donuts!”

  • overall experience

    Doordash donuts

    Doordash is one place that solves all my huger quest. Especially in this pandemic time, I cannot even imagine how many times I have used Doordash for ordering food. Once I ordered from there and I didn’t receive it but they gave me the option of refund or credit. Though it was a little annoying to not receive my food I got the refund immediately, which was great. Four days back I used their Coupon code: GOBIG50 which gave me up to 50% on my donut box from Dunkin Donuts. They accepted my order immediately and it was delivered within 30 minutes. The delivery driver was friendly and I got fast delivery, he even messaged me with the updates. Basically, I had no issues!  I was really happy with the whole experience. Would order from Doordash again. I have already recommended it to my friends and they also love ordering from here.

David Mathews
David Mathews
store : Doordash
review date : May 06 2021
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivery availed : Apr 25 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Saved the day!”

  • overall experience

    After a very long day at the hospital where our friend was admitted my wife and I didn’t have any energy left to cook anything. So our best option was to order something from DoorDash as we have always been doing since a long time and we know they don’t delay their deliveries and take complete precautions to make a contactless delivery, so getting all this at a 25% discount from Code: TAKE25 is always worth it. But, it was only this time when we didn’t order to enjoy good food, we ordered because we needed it this time and they literally saved the day. I feel really good that we have DashDoor,what would we have done if it didn’t exist. Although this happened a few back but as a close friend was admitted and we had to be there for him couldn’t do it sooner. But I had to do this. 

Pat Morris
Pat Morris
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 17 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Wrong Order Delivered By DoorDash”

  • overall experience

    I recently placed a delivery order via DoorDash from Mariachi Mexican Restaurant, because that is my go to restaurant whenever I want to order Mexican food. I ordered 1 Taco Salad and 1 Fajita Quesadilla on 10th March. I usually prefer to order from DoorDash and have had a good experience with them. 

    The delivery was done within 45 minutes and I was completely disappointed. The order I got was some vegetarian tofu salad, which was totally not my order. I instantly contacted the DoorDash support and I was refunded the order amount. 

    This is not the service I expected from DoorDash as I regularly use their platform for getting my food. I am not using DoorDash since and I would recommend others to think twice before ordering from DoorDash.

    Not Satisfied at all!

Pamela Hudson
Pamela Hudson
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 16 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 15 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Service and Fast Delivery”

  • overall experience

    My daughter loves sweets and desserts and is always demanding that I get something for her when I get back home from work. Yesterday I was a bit busy and forgot to get her something. She was very upset and I decided to order from DoorDash. 

    I ordered a donut from Dunkin Donuts via DoorDash and got it delivered to my house in less than an hour. 

    I was impressed with the fast delivery and also the way they handled my order. It was as good as at the restaurant and my daughter loved it. 

    Thanks to DoorDash, my daughter was not upset with me! Great service!!

Susan Cartwheel
Susan Cartwheel
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Food and Fast Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    I recently placed an order from DoorDash for Casey’s Pizza. I ordered Casey’s Veggie Pizza from the DoorDash app. The order total was $30 and I used DoorDash promo code PEPSI20 and got a $5 discount on my order.

    Casey’s Pizza is always delicious and I always have pizza from them whenever I want to have a Veggie Pizza. The DoorDash service on my order was very prompt and I got the delivery within 30 minutes of placing the order. 

    The Dasher who delivered my order was very polite and professional. I added an extra tip for the Dasher because I liked his service. Great experience from DoorDash.

Alankriti Ramchandra
Alankriti Ramchandra
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 11 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 10 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Rude Behavior Towards Customers”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #44589

    This behavior is totally unacceptable for me.


    I ordered 2 quantities of Ultimate breakfast Burritos from Daydream breakfast burritos for a total price of $28 but what i got was a totally different order where I got a spicy steak breakfast burrito which was for $26.

    Food Coupons


    As I am allergic to spice & do not prefer eating it, I instantly called the Doordash customer service:


    Customer Service: Yes, Ma’am Doordash this side how can i help you?

    Me: Hi I have ordered 2 quantities of Ultimate breakfast Burrito from Daydream breakfast burritos & I have received the wrong one.

    Customer Service: Ma’am but according to the records it is showing that you have ordered Spicy steak.

    Me: No I Clearly remember clicking on ultimate breakfast burrito from Daydream breakfast burritos.

    Customer Service: No you are wrong

    Me: Excuse me, can I talk  to your supervisor

    Customer Service: Cut the call…


    Later I even reached the DoorDash chat help system & made a complaint about the same for which they replied that they will soon get my money refunded till then they can provide me with some Doordash coupons & promo codes for the loss caused.


    I said no thanks.


    Worst Service I have ever received.

Dhananjay Shekhawat
Dhananjay Shekhawat
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 05 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Tasty Food & On-time delivery”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #101977065

    Due to the decline in COVID-19 cases, our offices have resumed their operations & we employees have to go on roster duties to the office.

    Sitting on the lunch table again after a long time we decided to order our food from outside & for that, we decided to go for Doordash delivery.


    Food Delivery


    We ordered 1 quantity of Sirloin steak tips & Eggs for $14.50 & 1 quantity of original french toast from Ihop for $9.78.


    Our delivery was there within 15 mins of placing the order for which we paid $5 + extra $2 as tip to the dasher.


    I remember that we used to constantly order our food from UberEats & this time when we ordered our food from Doordash the delivery cost was lower & faster than the previous one.


    The packing of our food was amazing & came in a sealed box in addition with sachets of hand sanitizers provided with them.We really enjoyed our food altogether.


    Extremely happy with our purchase from Doordash!


    Ratings: 9.8/10

Emily
Emily
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza & Nachos
Pizza & Nachos Purchased : Nov 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Boon For Nocturnals!”

  • overall experience

    Well, I cannot be happier than this! 


    Due to an unexpected guest late night, I had to order some pizza and nachos. I was really not expecting the delivery at this hour, but, Doordash did what I wanted and I’m so thankful for it.  

    I ordered a Margarita Pizza with some extra cheese and Cheese Chili Nachos with salsa dip.


    So basically, I placed the order at 12:45 AM using this app. Looking for what I wanted was really easy. The order was immediately accepted and the estimated delivery time was 45 mins but I received the order within 30 mins of placing the order.  The delivery executive arrived with the package at my doorstep at 1:15 AM. 


    Pizza


    The good part about ordering products from here is that all the inclusions were there in one package. Also, the products were handled with good care and therefore were handed over in a really good condition. The amount that I had to pay including the delivery charges was $50. 


    In a very justified manner, I was informed about the surge that was applicable due to the late-night delivery. Apart from that, no extra charges were imposed. The package, along with the food, had essentials that were required along with it. 


    Comment: I would surely recommend you guys to all the friends and family members. You guys are literally saviors!  

Emma
Emma
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 04 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Driver Ignored My Call!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id:DD991

     Despite continuous calls, the order wasn’t delivered because the driver was really not ready to answer the calls. I actually called up the driver 10 times to talk about the delivery of the food. Finally, I had to call up the customer service numbers to confirm the details of the driver that they have provided. 


    I was told that the information that is there on the app is absolutely authentic. I told them about the problem that I was facing and I was told that they will contact me back once they get a hold of the situation. 


    After 30 mins, I received a call back from them stating that “the order has been canceled and the amount that has been deducted back will be credited back soon.”  After waiting for about 2-3 days, I called them back again and informed that the amount still hasn’t been credited back. 


    I was told that the amount will get credited soon, however, no fixed day was assigned to me. I actually received the amount back after 30 days of placing the order which was highly disappointing for me. 

     

    Suggestion: Please make sure you provide the users with correct information so that the users can be sure about the reception of the order.  

Mak
Mak
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 02 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Hygienic & Environment Friendly”

  • overall experience

    Okay, so finally I’ve found one delivery service that takes care of the hygiene of the consumers along with taking care of the environment. I ordered french fries, Russian salad and a creamy cheese chargrilled burger from a local cafe. Doordash was supposed to get the delivery done for me. 


    I placed the order using the website and the food delivered was totally satisfying in terms of quantity, delivery, prices and packaging.  I did not receive any single thing packed in a plastic container.  All the things were wrapped in paper and instead of putting all of it in a plastic bag, the executive turned up with a thin cloth bag to deliver the package.  

    Food

    Also, spoons and other usables were made from paper. Also, the package was totally untempered. The food was fresh and hot when delivered and the quantity was taken care of. 


    Also, the availability of coupons made it a bonus deal. The amount that I had to pay for the entire order was $120 but after the application of available discounts, the amount that I had to pay was $90 including the delivery charges. 

Benicio
Benicio
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Late As Always!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: DD807 


    I ordered a roasted chicken burger and a turkey salad. While placing the order, I made sure to instruct the kitchen to keep mustard away from the area where the burger and salad were being prepared. Also, after placing the order and receiving the details of the delivery executive, I even called him to deliver the message to people there. 


    burger

    I was told that the message has been conveyed and that they keep that in mind while preparing the same. Also, the estimated delivery time was 40 mins but the executive kept on saying that the order hasn’t been handed over to him even after 30 minutes of placing the order.


    Finally, the order arrived after 55 minutes but even the moment I opened the package, I could easily smell and see the mustard dressing on the salad. On complaining about the same, I was told that it will be redelivered without any delivery charge and I gave consent to it. 


    The order that was supposed to be redelivered came after an hour. Though the desired help was offered but, the untimely delivery made it bad for me. 


    Comment: The delivery service is pathetic. It has never ever been timely!  

Kylo
Kylo
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivered : Nov 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Illegitimately Charge!”

  • overall experience

    Well, I have always been using Doordash but, I guess, it was the last time today! Since it was an unplanned evening and the food wasn’t ready, I ordered a few things for unexpected guests. To name a few, the items were: Southwest Egg Roll, Sidewinder, Tracy’s Signature Wings and  Tracy’s Smokey Chicken Sandwich. 


    Roll


    I always prefer ordering from them because the delivery service is prompt and they always offer some sort of discount. This time, the amount that I was supposed to pay was $200 but due to the availability of coupons, I paid $160 including the delivery charges. I settled the amount by selecting the card payment option since a discount of an extra $10 was being offered on all card payments.   Immediately after placing the order, I received a confirmation mail stating that the order will be delivered within an hour. 


    After waiting for an hour, I called up the pickup executive who was supposed to deliver the order. He reverted that “the order has been picked up and that he’ll get it delivered soon.” After 15 minutes, he called up and said that he forgot that sandwich at the cafe only and it will take another 30 minutes to go and get that. I asked him to inform the authorities that the order is incomplete. After 10 minutes, he arrived at the door with that incomplete package and only after confirming that he has informed the authorities, I accepted the package.  

     

    From my end, I called up the customer service to inform them about the situation and I was the refund against the same will be initiated soon. It has been almost 10 days, I’ve tried contacting them 100 times but haven’t got any response. The refund still hasn’t been credited. 


    Comment: An amount of $70 was charged and hasn’t been refunded.