Login
Home > Stores > Food > Food Delivery > Doordash > User Reviews
Doordash

Doordash Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 24 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Doordash GET 30% OFF | FIRST DOORDASH ORDER (Sep 26-27)
Eline
Eline
store : Doordash
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service purchased : pizza order
pizza order used : Sep 14 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best pizza I have ever had”

  • overall experience

    I ordered pizza through DoorDash a few days ago and it was the best pizza I have ever had. They have a list of some of the best restaurants in town and I really appreciate their effort at finding the best in everything. 

    DoorDash pizza

    It was my first order with DoorDash and I am super happy. The delivery was made around 10 minutes earlier and it was hot and tasty too. If you are someone finding it difficult to choose from several restaurants, like me, go check DoorDash and you will never be disappointed. This was my first order with Doordash and because I did it through Zoutons, I got a 30% off. 

Harry Parker
Harry Parker
store : Doordash
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product purchased : Food delivery
Food delivery used : Sep 08 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.1 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“I have not put anything more horrible in my mouth”

  • overall experience

    I happened to order pizza from DoorDash yesterday, and I should say it was the worst pizza I have ever eaten. The word eat itself cannot be used because I hardly ate it. I do not know if it was stale or some other thing, all I know was you can get it anywhere near your mouth. I had been a very satisfied DoorDash consumer all these years and used to recommend the name to others; but no more. I am forced to take back my words. 

    DoorDarsh pizza

    I don’t know if the image seems disgusting, pardon me if it is so. But I cannot help showing you the disgust I felt while opening and trying to eat it. From now on, DoorDash would be the last word in my list while ordering food. This is truly unacceptable and inappropriate. 

Paul Vu
Paul Vu
store : Doordash
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product purchased : Pizza purchased
Pizza : Aug 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Hate your service”

  • overall experience

    That's the score I'd give if there was a zero-star choice. I hadn't ordered in a few months and decided to do so tonight. My password was changed, and my account appeared to be in good working order. When I got to the point of payment, I was informed that my account had been cancelled. When I contacted customer service, I was told that I had gone too long without ordering meals, which was against the rules. But somehow I was able to order a pizza of my choice for which pre-payment was required. I did it and after that never received the order and money back. Account got deactivated and they are not picking up my call. You people are cheaters. 

Ben Stevenson
Ben Stevenson
store : Doordash
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product purchased : Food
Food used : Aug 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Poor food !! Hate it”

  • overall experience

    This was a horrible experience. I placed an order for a supper for our ill son. The entire order was not delivered by DoorDash. Our ill son's sore throat required the absence of a milkshake. I'm hoping their driver had a good time sipping it.

    Food delivery

     The short delivery was reported. Their website stated that they were handling it for two days. But I never got a response as to what they were doing about it??? There will be no credit given for the item that was overlooked. Finally, I requested a conversation with them. In which they said they could give me a reimbursement for the missed delivery because it had been three days??? Very bad! Use them sparingly.

Betty Morgan
Betty Morgan
store : Doordash
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product purchased : Pizza purchased
Pizza used : Aug 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Poor Service”

  • overall experience

    I was a Doordash fan before today. I ordered a chicken pizza today afternoon and this is what I got.

    doordash pizza

    The whole slice of pizza was stolen and this is so unfair. I always order from different outlets for pizza as it is my favourite dish. And heard a lot about and experienced good food taste and service but this time it just disturbed me. This is not the level of service I would expect from DoorDash, as I frequently utilise their platform to order food. They should take action about whomever is responsible for this and refund my money back.

    I'm not happy at all!

Jeff With An "H"
Jeff With An "H"
store : Doordash
review date : Aug 11 2021
Product purchased : Burrito Bowl
Burrito Bowl Purchased : Aug 11 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tasty Burrito Bowl”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #993221

    Since i know that Burritos are healthy meals but the hard fact is that they become tasteless as it is pinched with little or no salt on it & sometimes not even sauces.


    Therefore i was looking for a perfect meal that could provide me the mix of both taste & health .When i searched it on Doordash i immediately got my buy from the Los Agaves store via Doordash online recommendation.


    Doordash Coupons


    My order took just 40 mins to deliver, & as per the Doordash ratings the food was just extremely delicious.


    I took just a single bite of the burrito & I can tell that it was one of the most lip snacking meal that I had till now. If it would not have been Doordash it could have taken me hours to find that one perfect burrito bowl shop.


    Thanks Doordash for the smooth & timely Delivery!


    Ratings: 9.8/10

Rose
Rose
store : Doordash
review date : Jul 20 2021
Service Availed : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jul 19 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Delivery Service”

  • overall experience

    It was a usual weekend for me & I was thinking of purchasing a fine meal from the Doordash since its services were excellent.


    So I ordered 3 double stacker king burger meal each for a price of $8.99.My product was delivered hot & fresh with food packaging keeping the product safe.

    Burger King Coupon


    Last time when I ordered my food from the Doordash store there was a little lack in the software & I lost track of my order, but since my last complaint with the Doordash store, I have seen that they have considerably improved their services & I got my product on time. 


    I have to say that I am extremely satisfied with the Doordash services!


    Rating: 9.8/10

Stacy Willliams
Stacy Willliams
store : Doordash
review date : Jul 03 2021
Product Purchased : Food
Food : Jul 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very Unprofessional Behavior !!”

  • overall experience

    Door Dash Offers


    I placed my last order and received a ridiculous service along with the food that was totally not expected. I asked them to give me my order with a proper instruction, and I told them the instruction ver the phone and they said yes, they can give accordingly and took the payment on that basis. Now, after the order is delivered and I see my order has no similarity with y instruction. Whereas I have already paid them for that. I contacted them about the issue and their rationale was simply they did not have the item I asked them to add. Why was I charged the payment then? never seen more unprofessional service before. Also, their behavior was as precious as to remember them forever. 

Oran Blade
Oran Blade
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product purchased : Food Item
Food Item Purchased : Jun 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Fastest Food Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I mostly order my food from Uber Eats but this time I thought of going from Doordash. There I ordered a set of Chicken Fingers + french fries from Doordash from raising cane's for a price of $12.


    My order was delivered to me within 30 mins of placing my order online. When I order from Ubereats or any other food delivery app it usually takes much more than & getting my order from Doordash is byfar the fastest.


    Doordash Promo Code


    Also, I have seen many of the other food delivery drivers asking for extra tip which in the case of Doordash was not there.


    One of the best parts of using Doordash was that all the detailed descriptions of a particular restaurant & its best-selling food were given, so it didn't take me much time to choose my food from the menu mentioned on the same.


    Rating: 9.9/10

Hailey Sigfield
Hailey Sigfield
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 17 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Jun 15 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Pizza Delivery”

  • overall experience

     I am always craving pizza, quite literally. The only reason I don’t eat pizza on a daily basis is because I would physically have to get up and go get myself a pizza because most places don’t deliver to my house. I found out about Doordash through a friend, and initially I was sceptical whether they would deliver to my location or not, but surprisingly they did!! I have been on a constant pizza ordering frenzy since then. I basically order from different places every week and after five weeks of this, I would say I’m somewhat of a pizza whiz now. The most amazing part of all of this has to be the Doordash service. 

    The delivery people are always so nice and polite, and they even make conversation with me at times. Never once has my order been messed up in any way, and one of the reasons I’m so excited about getting food delivered is because I know it’ll arrive in a perfect condition right to my doorstep. If you also live in a area where not a lot of deliveries are available, try Doordash out, because they really are a one stop service for all your food cravings!

AJ Cook
AJ Cook
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 10 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery Service Availed
Food Delivery Service Used : Jun 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Service and Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I have had the best experience ever with doordash l cannot praise and recommend this service enough. I had placed an order for burgers from a nearby restaurant that always forgets to give napkins so I decided to mention that in the delivery instructions section. The driver made sure to request the napkins and was super fast with the delivery. This is one of the first times I haven’t had to reheat an order I got delivered.

    I must take my time and dedicate this section to my delivery driver Mark. He was so friendly and polite. On top of going out of his way to get the napkins he was so friendly I knew I had to tip him well and when I did he was so thankful it honestly made my day.

Jenny McPherson
Jenny McPherson
store : Doordash
review date : Jun 03 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivery service availed : May 31 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“The Best Cookies I’ve ever Had!!”

  • overall experience

     I usually try to eat as healthy as possible, but I just had a sudden craving for some good old chocolate chip cookies, and that’s exactly what I got at Levain Bakery! I knew that they had crazy crowding at the store, so my best bet was ordering through DoorDash and hoping it would come quickly. 

    DoorDash Promo Codes

    Not only did I get my order in 30 minutes, the packaging of the cookies was great, and I could see that they hadn’t been treated roughly. And for New York’s best cookies, they really didn’t disappoint. I was able to enjoy my ‘cheat meal’ thanks to DoorDash!

Haylie Jobs
Haylie Jobs
store : Doordash
review date : May 15 2021
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : May 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Yummy Donuts!”

  • overall experience

    Doordash donuts

    Doordash is one place that solves all my huger quest. Especially in this pandemic time, I cannot even imagine how many times I have used Doordash for ordering food. Once I ordered from there and I didn’t receive it but they gave me the option of refund or credit. Though it was a little annoying to not receive my food I got the refund immediately, which was great. Four days back I used their Coupon code: GOBIG50 which gave me up to 50% on my donut box from Dunkin Donuts. They accepted my order immediately and it was delivered within 30 minutes. The delivery driver was friendly and I got fast delivery, he even messaged me with the updates. Basically, I had no issues!  I was really happy with the whole experience. Would order from Doordash again. I have already recommended it to my friends and they also love ordering from here.

David Mathews
David Mathews
store : Doordash
review date : May 06 2021
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivery availed : Apr 25 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Saved the day!”

  • overall experience

    After a very long day at the hospital where our friend was admitted my wife and I didn’t have any energy left to cook anything. So our best option was to order something from DoorDash as we have always been doing since a long time and we know they don’t delay their deliveries and take complete precautions to make a contactless delivery, so getting all this at a 25% discount from Code: TAKE25 is always worth it. But, it was only this time when we didn’t order to enjoy good food, we ordered because we needed it this time and they literally saved the day. I feel really good that we have DashDoor,what would we have done if it didn’t exist. Although this happened a few back but as a close friend was admitted and we had to be there for him couldn’t do it sooner. But I had to do this. 

Pat Morris
Pat Morris
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 17 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Wrong Order Delivered By DoorDash”

  • overall experience

    I recently placed a delivery order via DoorDash from Mariachi Mexican Restaurant, because that is my go to restaurant whenever I want to order Mexican food. I ordered 1 Taco Salad and 1 Fajita Quesadilla on 10th March. I usually prefer to order from DoorDash and have had a good experience with them. 

    The delivery was done within 45 minutes and I was completely disappointed. The order I got was some vegetarian tofu salad, which was totally not my order. I instantly contacted the DoorDash support and I was refunded the order amount. 

    This is not the service I expected from DoorDash as I regularly use their platform for getting my food. I am not using DoorDash since and I would recommend others to think twice before ordering from DoorDash.

    Not Satisfied at all!

Pamela Hudson
Pamela Hudson
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 16 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 15 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Service and Fast Delivery”

  • overall experience

    My daughter loves sweets and desserts and is always demanding that I get something for her when I get back home from work. Yesterday I was a bit busy and forgot to get her something. She was very upset and I decided to order from DoorDash. 

    I ordered a donut from Dunkin Donuts via DoorDash and got it delivered to my house in less than an hour. 

    I was impressed with the fast delivery and also the way they handled my order. It was as good as at the restaurant and my daughter loved it. 

    Thanks to DoorDash, my daughter was not upset with me! Great service!!

Susan Cartwheel
Susan Cartwheel
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Food and Fast Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    I recently placed an order from DoorDash for Casey’s Pizza. I ordered Casey’s Veggie Pizza from the DoorDash app. The order total was $30 and I used DoorDash promo code PEPSI20 and got a $5 discount on my order.

    Casey’s Pizza is always delicious and I always have pizza from them whenever I want to have a Veggie Pizza. The DoorDash service on my order was very prompt and I got the delivery within 30 minutes of placing the order. 

    The Dasher who delivered my order was very polite and professional. I added an extra tip for the Dasher because I liked his service. Great experience from DoorDash.

Alankriti Ramchandra
Alankriti Ramchandra
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 11 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 10 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Rude Behavior Towards Customers”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #44589

    This behavior is totally unacceptable for me.


    I ordered 2 quantities of Ultimate breakfast Burritos from Daydream breakfast burritos for a total price of $28 but what i got was a totally different order where I got a spicy steak breakfast burrito which was for $26.

    Food Coupons


    As I am allergic to spice & do not prefer eating it, I instantly called the Doordash customer service:


    Customer Service: Yes, Ma’am Doordash this side how can i help you?

    Me: Hi I have ordered 2 quantities of Ultimate breakfast Burrito from Daydream breakfast burritos & I have received the wrong one.

    Customer Service: Ma’am but according to the records it is showing that you have ordered Spicy steak.

    Me: No I Clearly remember clicking on ultimate breakfast burrito from Daydream breakfast burritos.

    Customer Service: No you are wrong

    Me: Excuse me, can I talk  to your supervisor

    Customer Service: Cut the call…


    Later I even reached the DoorDash chat help system & made a complaint about the same for which they replied that they will soon get my money refunded till then they can provide me with some Doordash coupons & promo codes for the loss caused.


    I said no thanks.


    Worst Service I have ever received.

Dhananjay Shekhawat
Dhananjay Shekhawat
store : Doordash
review date : Mar 05 2021
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Mar 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Tasty Food & On-time delivery”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #101977065

    Due to the decline in COVID-19 cases, our offices have resumed their operations & we employees have to go on roster duties to the office.

    Sitting on the lunch table again after a long time we decided to order our food from outside & for that, we decided to go for Doordash delivery.


    Food Delivery


    We ordered 1 quantity of Sirloin steak tips & Eggs for $14.50 & 1 quantity of original french toast from Ihop for $9.78.


    Our delivery was there within 15 mins of placing the order for which we paid $5 + extra $2 as tip to the dasher.


    I remember that we used to constantly order our food from UberEats & this time when we ordered our food from Doordash the delivery cost was lower & faster than the previous one.


    The packing of our food was amazing & came in a sealed box in addition with sachets of hand sanitizers provided with them.We really enjoyed our food altogether.


    Extremely happy with our purchase from Doordash!


    Ratings: 9.8/10

Emily
Emily
store : Doordash
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza & Nachos
Pizza & Nachos Purchased : Nov 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Boon For Nocturnals!”

  • overall experience

    Well, I cannot be happier than this! 


    Due to an unexpected guest late night, I had to order some pizza and nachos. I was really not expecting the delivery at this hour, but, Doordash did what I wanted and I’m so thankful for it.  

    I ordered a Margarita Pizza with some extra cheese and Cheese Chili Nachos with salsa dip.


    So basically, I placed the order at 12:45 AM using this app. Looking for what I wanted was really easy. The order was immediately accepted and the estimated delivery time was 45 mins but I received the order within 30 mins of placing the order.  The delivery executive arrived with the package at my doorstep at 1:15 AM. 


    Pizza


    The good part about ordering products from here is that all the inclusions were there in one package. Also, the products were handled with good care and therefore were handed over in a really good condition. The amount that I had to pay including the delivery charges was $50. 


    In a very justified manner, I was informed about the surge that was applicable due to the late-night delivery. Apart from that, no extra charges were imposed. The package, along with the food, had essentials that were required along with it. 


    Comment: I would surely recommend you guys to all the friends and family members. You guys are literally saviors!