Home > Stores > edX > User Reviews
edX

edX Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 35 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


edX SAVE UP TO 15% ON EDX COURSES (Jan 17-18)
Mary
Mary
store : edX
review date : Nov 25 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 02 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“The Refund policy is the worst.”

  • overall experience

    The Refund policy is the worst...and they make no effort by blocking any refund requests on the mobile app when almost all other things can be down on the mobile app. This auto billing should send warning emails beforehand and allow for easy one click Cancellation. This is not fair and I will continue to give bad reviews. The tiny portion of the course That I used was bland and only mildy informative.

Madlyn
Madlyn
store : edX
review date : Nov 24 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Need Some Support”

  • overall experience

    The contents are good but the system accessing is very unstable. When I need support, it's never can contact them. They have no email or phone no. to contact except the help center which is no way to access when you have a problem with accessing.

John
John
store : edX
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : courses
courses purchased : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Meditation Course”

  • overall experience

    I have always enjoyed learning new skills for life coaching, especially for health and wellness. My friend recommended edx for such courses. I was looking for some relevant courses to join and I saw a great meditation course at edx. Without even thinking twice I enrolled in the course because I was getting Up to 86% discount on this course. Since I have enrolled in this course I have learned about keeping myself calm and healthy in this fast pacing world. Their instructors are great and teach easy-to-follow steps. This course gave me motivation and wanting to learn more. After that, I have enrolled in 5 more courses so far and enjoyed all of them at the same time learned a lot about healthy ways to live life. In the future, I will return for more course materials for new learning experiences.

Hailey Bieber
Hailey Bieber
store : edX
review date : Nov 21 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Fun Learning”

  • overall experience

    I am a student of internet marketing, providing brands a service of every kind of online marketing a whole lot aspect of the advertisement and promotions. I am sorry that I got to know about edx so late else I’d have opt-out the edx course a lot earlier to learn about online marketing.


    edx has not only made me learn about the aspects of online marketing but every essential that is related to it. Whether it’s the marketing itself, or the digital aspects of any device or company as a whole. 


    I’m glad that I have finally learned the modules of online marketing, and have given several exams related to it -  getting valid certification from Google, Hubspot, and Facebook, etc. after giving their own respective exams online.


    I have made a website on my own, and it’s working really good and as I expected it to work. I am soon going to execute some monetized advertising for my website once there are enough elements that will make any internet user stick to it and a good amount of traffic.

Dr. Tamara Sanderfield
Dr. Tamara Sanderfield
store : edX
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“I don't recommend edX”

  • overall experience

    I don't recommend edX. I signed up for a 7 day free trial for an R Programming and Python Programming course and they charged me on day 5 of 7 and told me the charge was "non-refundable". I tried to call them by phone and quickly realized that there is no way to even contact these people. That is a HUGE RED FLAG for me. Any company that is unwilling to provide live customer service support is not a company I want to do business with.

Carla
Carla
store : edX
review date : Nov 17 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“It's Okay”

  • overall experience

    The platform has some weird bugs: for instance, I could not view any assignment from other users for a peer review I needed to do to complete my coursework. I solved this issue by searching for assignments available for peer review in the discussion forum of my course. Moreover, after verifying my profile information with my ID, the name displayed on the certificate was the wrong one.

    One positive aspect is that I contacted edX support and they answered immediately. They were very nice and fixed the issue promptly.

    The quality of the courses is meh. I don't like that some instructors use a pre-recorded voice and plain text, I think it's very impersonal and also a bit low-effort on their side.

Tom
Tom
store : edX
review date : Nov 16 2021
service purchased : courses
courses purchased : Nov 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Large selection of courses from top universities”

  • overall experience

    edX is a great site to learn from places like Harvard, MIT, Berkeley, and other universities online. The courses are mostly free (although graded assignments and certificates of completion do cost money). If you want to learn something for your career or just for fun, edX is awesome.

Joshua
Joshua
store : edX
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : courses
courses purchased : Nov 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I became learning addict”

  • overall experience

    When I found edX at first I would see the courses for fun in my free time and now I see it as something professional, affordable from universities respectful worldwide. I took already 2 certificates looking to learn more, I became a learning addict, adopted a growth mindset. Thank you to them that they exist and offer knowledge and certificates, degrees for long-distance.

Nadia
Nadia
store : edX
review date : Nov 14 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Mixed up and confused”

  • overall experience

    Offer online classes that are easy to cheat on. Platform is confusing, mixed up and help is via email that usually does not help. Very frustrating company.

Sameul
Sameul
store : edX
review date : Nov 13 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved what they are offering!”

  • overall experience

     really loved it I'm completing great courses from different universities of the world and the professors have really great knowledge. Really a great online learning platform. For those who can't travel to another country to learn such a great short-term course, it's the platform for them.

Theo
Theo
store : edX
review date : Nov 12 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Highly Recommend”

  • overall experience

    I really appreciated the work that you are offering. I mainly focused on free courses, and I gained a lot of knowledge through them! I usually mention your site when someone is asking me for a good and sustainable platform for learning new things!

Victor
Victor
store : edX
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Nov 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Certification After Course-End”

  • overall experience

    edX has a policy in which you have to complete and pass all course assignments by the course-end date. After the course-end date, the course becomes “archived,” in which you can no longer continue working on assignments for a verified certificate. This policy makes it a complete waste of money for extremely busy professionals and college students. Other online learning platforms are better than edX as it allows people to work at their own pace for a certificate, even after missed course deadlines. In addition, other learning platforms allow learners to reset missed deadlines to receive a certification. However, edX’s policy of completing all assignments by the course date for a certificate is a money-making scheme. I wish edX allowed learners to continue working on course assignments for certification, even after the course-end date.In addition, the user experience on edX is poorly designed as it is difficult to navigate through the pages. 0/10 would recommend

Ben
Ben
store : edX
review date : Nov 02 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Okaish”

  • overall experience

    Good range of interesting courses, far more variety than Coursera. Easy to search for what you want and no issues using it for free. Sometimes have a problem with video lectures disappearing and with losing my place. Wish that they hadn't introduced time limits for completion

Matt H
Matt H
store : edX
review date : Nov 01 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 05 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“App doesn't work”

  • overall experience

    Won't let me log in. I have an edX account that works fine in a browser. After entering the same account details in the Android app & clicking to sign in, there is a brief pause & then I am taken back to the previous page with no information as to why. Tried several times. Also tried rebooting, no joy. Same with uninstalling/reinstall.

Aša Jen
Aša Jen
store : edX
review date : Oct 31 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good So Far”

  • overall experience

    It's good so far, I'm very grateful to have free access to ivy-league quality education on my own terms. However, the app itself isn't completely well made.. it often has issues displaying text or graphics completely. (In the course I'm auditing on Chinese Philosophy I was unable to read the timeline of Chinese philosophers nor read the Harvard document on learning research due to the app not being able to wrap text or avoid clustering tables on top of each other.)

Sam
Sam
store : edX
review date : Oct 27 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Sep 28 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“For the knowledge seekers !”

  • overall experience

    I used this website for doing a online course in MS Excel and found edx.org to be satisfy my all needs. I browsed site for others courses as well. The best thing is it also have smartphone optimized app for better and handy usage. The courses provided are verg detailed and covers almosy every aspect. Thousands of courses to choose from in every field. The user interface of the site is very friendly and easy to use. The time period for completing the courses is sufficient provided.

Samantha Altman
Samantha Altman
store : edX
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
courses purchased : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“An awesome place for finding free courses.”

  • overall experience

    First of all, you will not need any service or support. Using this site is very easy. There are a lot of free courses on this website. The courses are very good and interactive. The content on the site is verified and before choosing any course you can see the reviews on that course and then choose. The website is very user-friendly. You can easily register using your e-mail id and start any course you want. The site takes very little time to load if you have a stable internet connection.

Sam Smith
Sam Smith
store : edX
review date : Oct 25 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Online Courses”

  • overall experience

    If you are reading this and want to know that it is really true that this website provides online free courses then you heard right . It provides lots of courses from MIT and Harvard University and many other well-known universities. The courses are free and if you want to take a degree of your course then you have to pay about 49$ or 99$ depending upon the course. It provides video lectures and written pdf notes which is very handy . It has its own app on android and ios platforms so very good concept. The professors are well known and the quality of education is also very much unique so if you want to learn everything and don't want to spend anything then you must try this.

    Thank you.

Philiphs
Philiphs
store : edX
review date : Oct 22 2021
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Purchased : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Decent powerbi course. confident user now”

  • overall experience

    I did the PowerBi Course (Analyzing and Visualizing Data with Power BI from DavisonX), paid the fee for it as well. Overall i was happy with the content and what i got from it. I went from knowing nothing on the subject to the point where i was able to build a whole setup at work with the skills i learnt.

    For me i approached the course as a "how to" rather than degree credits etc. So i was less worried about scores etc more that i understood it and how could i apply it.

    There were some points where the video has mistakes and others have clearly flagged this as an issue but nothing has been done about it which is disappointing. likewise the videos were better to watch on youtube rather than on the edx native video player.

    For my purposes though the course was good. i am confident around using powerBI now.

    I also attempted an R stats course but after auditing it, i realised that this was not what i was looking for.

chris
chris
store : edX
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : courses
courses purchased : Sep 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Robust Scalable Platform For An Org's Learning Needs Through Technology”

  • overall experience

    it is built to run on various cloud infrastructures which is the beauty of this platform. the separate app for iOS and Android makes things easier from usage perspective but adds little overhead from the development point of view. It has a good dashboard for both a learner and an instructor. the open edX platform supports online courses, degree programs which can also be accessed offline too. the ease with which we were able to customize our user's experience with their preferences and allow them to use their own filters made up for unique user experience. Another good experience was courses can be upgraded while they are being used by students with meaninful notifications about updates and they could also export/import content across platforms."