Login
Etihad Airways

Etihad Airways Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 9 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Etihad Airways ETIHAD AIRWAYS FLIGHTS: FROM $500 (Sep 19-20)
Gordon Brown
Gordon Brown
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service Availed : Colombo to Paris
Colombo to Paris First class booked : Sep 04 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A nice first class service”

  • overall experience

    I 've flown with Etihad from  Colombo to Paris in first class.When I entered the plane a nice welcome was made by the cabin crew who gave me a champagne with Arabic dates. They prepared the bed in my first class suite. Sleep was OK. The next morning the crew served me breakfast with lots of options to eat. About 2 hours before landing in Paris the crew asked whether I needed a shower and I said yes. The plane had a shower area. I showered and after landing the crew greeted me goodbye. A nice first class service that I recommend to others.


David R.
David R.
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service Availed : New York to Sydney
New York to Sydney Flight Booked : Sep 01 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Very bad refund policy”

  • overall experience

    My partner and I's flight was cancelled 12 days before our scheduled departure without notice.We had quit our jobs and moved out of our apartments relying on this "Confirmed" flight with Etihad to fly from NYC to Sydney. When I called Etihad to see when the next available flight would be or to see if I would be refunded, the employee told me that I could only have a credit applied to my account for the cost of the flight to use on Etihad exclusively within 12 months. Seeing as we needed to get home and that they have no available flights for the next 3 months this "travel credit" is seemingly useless.

Andrew Meyer
Andrew Meyer
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi to London
Abu Dhabi to London Flight Booked : Aug 28 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“I would recommend Etihad”

  • overall experience

    This is my 8th time flown by Etihad from Abu Dhabi to London and they have kept their exceptional standard throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. There were hygiene practices in place and transferring at Abu Dhabi International was flawless and efficient.  I found the seats to be firm but comfortable and the IFE system to have a large selection of movies. The on board meal and snacks were very tasty and the portion sizes were enough. I would recommend Etihad.

Beatriz D.
Beatriz D.
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi to Toronto Economy Class
Abu Dhabi to Toronto Economy Class Booked : Aug 20 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Lack of Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    | I've been waiting for a refund . Each call I make gives me a promise of refund within 1 to 2 days. Broke my child's stroller, left us helpless at the airport. Filled out a form, gave them a receipt, and they said the broken stroller was normal wear and tear. Horrible attitude behind fake smiles, and the outsourced nameless staff keep transferring responsibilities until the customer gives up. Please don't use them if you have a choice.

Bushra Umbreen
Bushra Umbreen
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Aug 27 2021
Service Availed : New York to Islamabad
New York to Islamabad Flight booked : Aug 20 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Never Fly Again”

  • overall experience

    It was my first time flying with Etihad, I was traveling alone for the first time in my life. They gave me such a hard time at the airport for luggage weight. The limit is 23 kg each bag and mine at home were like a kg or two above 23 and I was thinking it's ok. At the counter they asked me for extra money as my luggage came out 25 kg, I never paid extra for a few kgs weight with Emirates so it was quite shocking for me. I have to pay 110$ at the Etihad counter. I will never fly with them again.

Matthew Forbes
Matthew Forbes
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Aug 24 2021
Service Availed : Colombo to Abu Dhabi
Colombo to Abu Dhabi flight booked : Aug 14 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Would Recommend Etihad”

  • overall experience

    I 've flown with Etihad from  Colombo to Abu Dhabi   in business class. I found the seats to be firm but comfortable and the IFE system to have a large selection of movies. The on board meal and snacks were very tasty and the portion sizes were enough. I would recommend Etihad.

Tina Dilloway
Tina Dilloway
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 30 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jul 19 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    This has been by far the worst experience I have had with an airline.  I was stuck in traffic for over an hour and got to the check in 5 minutes after they closed. There was still an hour before the flight and they refused to let me on. Told me I could re-book for the next day. Then when I tried to re-book they told me it would cost 6000 dollars! 


     I asked for a refund and they told me that it wasn't possible that they could only change the flight, which would cost me more. I am so disgusted with this company and will never fly with them again

Jeramy Johnson
Jeramy Johnson
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 23 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jul 15 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wonderful Business Class Experience”

  • overall experience

    I've flown with Etihad many times but this experience was my all time favorite. Their business class luxury made a 14 hour flight incredibly tolerable. The meals and wines were delicious, the staff attentive and kind, and the seating very comfortable.The lounges we visited were comfortable and had a variety of foods and drinks. I will definitely fly Etihad in the future!

Charles Easton
Charles Easton
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 10 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jun 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Fabulous and Safe Experience with Etihad Airways”

  • overall experience

    I've flown with Etihad from New York to Abu Dhabi in an economy class. Just wanted to share that I had a phenomenal experience with Etihad Airways. This company has been handling the COVID-19 situation pretty well. They are providing complimentary face masks, gloves, disinfectant wipes, and even a free COVID-19 insurance. I've never felt unsafe while traveling with Etihad


    What I also loved was that Etihad Airways has not downgraded its service during this pandemic situation. There were still many beverages and food services on the flight. All in all, it was a lovely experience which I will recommend to all.


    Looking forward to traveling again !!!