Home > Stores > Etihad Airways > User Reviews
Etihad Airways

Etihad Airways Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Etihad Airways ETIHAD AIRWAYS FLIGHTS: FROM $500 (Jan 19-20)
Gordon Brown
Gordon Brown
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service Availed : Sydney to Abu Dhabi
Sydney to Abu Dhabi Flight Booked : Oct 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent service”

  • overall experience

    I have flown a few times with Etihad. As an airline I find them slightly above average. I am a frequent flyer with Platinum Status so I get to use their first class lounge which is amazing. The food and service in this lounge is fantastic.I got a free cushion and amenities which was nice. The crew were welcoming and enthusiastic in serving the customers.

Kevin Keith
Kevin Keith
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Manchester to Kochi
Manchester to Kochi Economy class flight booked : Oct 06 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Never Fly Again”

  • overall experience

     It was my first time traveling on this airline but it’s the worst, my bags were opened and all my perfumes and belts were gone, someone opened the bags and stole them, contacted the airline so far, no help. I don't recommend flying with them.

Irfan Khan
Irfan Khan
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Omaha to Islamabad
Omaha to Islamabad Flight Booked : Oct 02 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

     I made a big mistake by trusting Etihad airways. Out of nowhere they canceled my flight and did not initiate a refund process. I literally wasted hours in calling them but no one bothers to pick up the damn call. Also left messages on their social media handles but still haven't gotten any response. They are the most careless and untrustworthy people.

Umer
Umer
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 07 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi - Lahore
Abu Dhabi - Lahore Flight Booked : Sep 28 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Worst Airline”

  • overall experience

    Worst  !! Never Seen such a pathetic and low class airline in the world. No customer Service Available through call, though they have number to show off only, and once u called them, you will get in que line for 1-2hours without attending. We travelled for the very first time through Eithad airways , with confirmed tickets and supporting documents like pcr etc , they told us that as our luggage capacity is full, so we will adjust your family in other flight ,and half family can go through same plane and issued 3 out of 6 boarding passes.. After fighting for not less then 30mints, they gave us boarding pass for rest family.. Terrible Service

Danny Miller
Danny Miller
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service Availed : Paris to Abu Dhabi
Paris to Abu Dhabi Flight Booked : Sep 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent service”

  • overall experience

    I 've flown with Etihad from  Paris to Abu Dhabi .Such a great company in economy class! We were well placed close to the window, a great seat comfort plane, quite new great stewards service. My headphones weren't working and the hostess gave me a new one within 5 mins with apologies. Good food and good vegetarian food. Good choice of entertainment. Flight was quiet. Cabin was not cold at all and we were glad for such good comfort.

Johny Davis
Johny Davis
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 04 2021
Flight Booked : Newyork to Abu Dhabi
Business Class Flight Booked : Sep 23 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Etihad is horrible. They simply do not care about the customer but only about money. Etihad policy says that 12HRs is the longest layover allowed in Abu Dhabi but when i booked my layover it was 16hrs. I spent 1.5Hrs waiting to talk to a representative. He told me that I would have to buy my own hotel in the airport, otherwise I would have to leave the airport because I can only stay there for 12HRs. How does an airline make you stay 16HRs layover and tell you that you can only stay in the airport MAX 12HRs while trying to MAKE YOU pay for your own stay. This airline is horrible and their help is horrible, they can care less if you slept on the street as long as they get paid. Do not Fly with them.

Siva Prasad Kodukula
Siva Prasad Kodukula
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service Availed : Chicago to Hyderabad
Chicago to Hyderabad Flight Booked : Sep 20 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Overall good service”

  • overall experience

    Chicago to Hyderabad via Abu Dhabi. My carry-on was not allowed at Chicago they claimed it was bigger than the allowed size. I took the same suitcase many times on Emirates and American Airlines and was never questioned. My option given was to check-in with $65 fee. Surprisingly I saw people board with bigger suitcases than mine. Food and entertainment is good however air hostesses are a bit rude.

Daniel Kisliakov
Daniel Kisliakov
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service Availed : Melbourne to London
Melbourne to London Flight Booked : Sep 16 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Good Airline”

  • overall experience

    Melbourne to London. All in all decent experience. Crew were excellent on both legs especially considering that the Abu Dhabi leg was completely full. Good entertainment system and food not bad. The major drawback is the seat pitch. Seats themselves fine but when they're crammed it affects the whole experience. Might make me consider another carrier in the future for that reason.

Tonino Cataldo
Tonino Cataldo
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi to London
Abu Dhabi to London Flight Booked : Sep 14 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Unbelievably disappointing service”

  • overall experience

    Unbelievably disappointing service with this airline. Decided to try them, instead of the usual Emirates flight I book. They offered free transfers to the airport which made me consider them. Booking system didn't work, advised to call them up. Called three times with 1.5hr wait times on each call. Went round in circles between different departments with the final Chauffeur booking team only accessible by email, who would reply they cant do it and need to call the airline. I will not fly with this airline again and would not suggest anyone fly with Etihad.

Gordon Brown
Gordon Brown
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service Availed : Colombo to Paris
Colombo to Paris First class booked : Sep 04 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A nice first class service”

  • overall experience

    I 've flown with Etihad from  Colombo to Paris in first class.When I entered the plane a nice welcome was made by the cabin crew who gave me a champagne with Arabic dates. They prepared the bed in my first class suite. Sleep was OK. The next morning the crew served me breakfast with lots of options to eat. About 2 hours before landing in Paris the crew asked whether I needed a shower and I said yes. The plane had a shower area. I showered and after landing the crew greeted me goodbye. A nice first class service that I recommend to others.


David R.
David R.
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service Availed : New York to Sydney
New York to Sydney Flight Booked : Sep 01 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Very bad refund policy”

  • overall experience

    My partner and I's flight was cancelled 12 days before our scheduled departure without notice.We had quit our jobs and moved out of our apartments relying on this "Confirmed" flight with Etihad to fly from NYC to Sydney. When I called Etihad to see when the next available flight would be or to see if I would be refunded, the employee told me that I could only have a credit applied to my account for the cost of the flight to use on Etihad exclusively within 12 months. Seeing as we needed to get home and that they have no available flights for the next 3 months this "travel credit" is seemingly useless.

Andrew Meyer
Andrew Meyer
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi to London
Abu Dhabi to London Flight Booked : Aug 28 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“I would recommend Etihad”

  • overall experience

    This is my 8th time flown by Etihad from Abu Dhabi to London and they have kept their exceptional standard throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. There were hygiene practices in place and transferring at Abu Dhabi International was flawless and efficient.  I found the seats to be firm but comfortable and the IFE system to have a large selection of movies. The on board meal and snacks were very tasty and the portion sizes were enough. I would recommend Etihad.

Beatriz D.
Beatriz D.
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service Availed : Abu Dhabi to Toronto Economy Class
Abu Dhabi to Toronto Economy Class Booked : Aug 20 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Lack of Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    | I've been waiting for a refund . Each call I make gives me a promise of refund within 1 to 2 days. Broke my child's stroller, left us helpless at the airport. Filled out a form, gave them a receipt, and they said the broken stroller was normal wear and tear. Horrible attitude behind fake smiles, and the outsourced nameless staff keep transferring responsibilities until the customer gives up. Please don't use them if you have a choice.

Bushra Umbreen
Bushra Umbreen
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Aug 27 2021
Service Availed : New York to Islamabad
New York to Islamabad Flight booked : Aug 20 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Never Fly Again”

  • overall experience

    It was my first time flying with Etihad, I was traveling alone for the first time in my life. They gave me such a hard time at the airport for luggage weight. The limit is 23 kg each bag and mine at home were like a kg or two above 23 and I was thinking it's ok. At the counter they asked me for extra money as my luggage came out 25 kg, I never paid extra for a few kgs weight with Emirates so it was quite shocking for me. I have to pay 110$ at the Etihad counter. I will never fly with them again.

Matthew Forbes
Matthew Forbes
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Aug 24 2021
Service Availed : Colombo to Abu Dhabi
Colombo to Abu Dhabi flight booked : Aug 14 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Would Recommend Etihad”

  • overall experience

    I 've flown with Etihad from  Colombo to Abu Dhabi   in business class. I found the seats to be firm but comfortable and the IFE system to have a large selection of movies. The on board meal and snacks were very tasty and the portion sizes were enough. I would recommend Etihad.

Tina Dilloway
Tina Dilloway
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 30 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jul 19 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    This has been by far the worst experience I have had with an airline.  I was stuck in traffic for over an hour and got to the check in 5 minutes after they closed. There was still an hour before the flight and they refused to let me on. Told me I could re-book for the next day. Then when I tried to re-book they told me it would cost 6000 dollars! 


     I asked for a refund and they told me that it wasn't possible that they could only change the flight, which would cost me more. I am so disgusted with this company and will never fly with them again

Jeramy Johnson
Jeramy Johnson
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 23 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jul 15 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wonderful Business Class Experience”

  • overall experience

    I've flown with Etihad many times but this experience was my all time favorite. Their business class luxury made a 14 hour flight incredibly tolerable. The meals and wines were delicious, the staff attentive and kind, and the seating very comfortable.The lounges we visited were comfortable and had a variety of foods and drinks. I will definitely fly Etihad in the future!

Charles Easton
Charles Easton
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jul 10 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Booked Flight : Jun 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Fabulous and Safe Experience with Etihad Airways”

  • overall experience

    I've flown with Etihad from New York to Abu Dhabi in an economy class. Just wanted to share that I had a phenomenal experience with Etihad Airways. This company has been handling the COVID-19 situation pretty well. They are providing complimentary face masks, gloves, disinfectant wipes, and even a free COVID-19 insurance. I've never felt unsafe while traveling with Etihad


    What I also loved was that Etihad Airways has not downgraded its service during this pandemic situation. There were still many beverages and food services on the flight. All in all, it was a lovely experience which I will recommend to all.


    Looking forward to traveling again !!!