Home > Stores > Travel > Expedia > User Reviews
Expedia

Expedia Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 46 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Expedia EXPEDIA DEALS: UP TO 90% OFF (May 16-17)
Lewis Lancaster
Lewis Lancaster
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 26 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Apr 18 2022
4.4 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“It Was Good”

  • overall experience

    I booked a holiday package with Expedia recently, to Cocoa Beach. The stay was at the Cocoa Beach Suites and it was great. The hotel was spacious and the rooms especially were huge. I booked it at $400 with some Expedia coupons that I had. The peculiar thing about this hotel is that almost everything is in blue. The paint, sofa, bedsheet, everything is in blue.

    Expedia hotel booking

    The rooms were neat and the staff were all friendly and helpful too. The hotel pool was also nice. A complimentary breakfast was provided and it was delicious. The room had all the amenities like TV, hair dryer, ironing board, toiletries, etc. I visited Alan Shepard Park, Dinosaur Store And Museum, Lori Wilson Park etc., which were all nearby. 

Natasha Man
Natasha Man
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 22 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Apr 14 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“It Was A Good Experience”

  • overall experience

    I stayed at Hampton Inn Parsippany for a couple of days. I randomly chose a hotel in New Jersey that had a good rating. I stayed there at $123 with a discount of a few dollars. The hotel was one of the best I have ever been to. It was just a minute's drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport and I could reach there easily.

    Expedia hotel booking

    The hotel room was clean and the staff there attended to all our needs. Breakfast was provided for free everyday. It was tasty and the pool was also good. It was not filled and the water was clean too. I went to a few Museums which were located nearby. The hotel provided all the amenities and facilities.

Chris
Chris
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 18 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Apr 12 2022
2.5 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Worst Room Ever”

  • overall experience

    The Garden Inn Homestead is the worst place I have ever stayed in. I booked this hotel through Expedia and it was a nightmare. This was available at $222 with Expedia and I did not check with others. It was only later that I came to know that Hotels.com had the same hotel at $200. That was my first disappointment. 

    Expedia hotel booking

    I saw that the hotel was not as attractive as it seemed when I saw the image in the Expedia website. It was smaller on the whole. The room was not spacious enough. Also, it was not very clean. The room service was not available everyday. The bathroom was gross. There was a mushroom growing inside it. I will never ever try Expedia again in my life. 

Hardley Morris
Hardley Morris
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 16 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Apr 06 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Flight Booking Went Well”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight with Expedia from Los Angeles to New York and had a good flight. I flew at $445 with JetBlue Airways and got a discount of a few dollars as well. I booked a roundtrip and that helped save a bit. There was one stop in between and that helped me lessen the price. I boarded the plane at 9.05 am and reached there at 12.35 am.

    Expedia flight booking

    The flight was smooth and the flight attendants were helpful as well. It was my first flight with JetBlue Airways and I was a bit confused about a few things. Everything turned out well. There was no big rush and I had no problem with anything.

Veronica Leon
Veronica Leon
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 11 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Apr 05 2022
3.6 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Helped Me Get The Best”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight from New York to London through Expedia and I am happy that it went well. It was my first booking from Expedia and I was a little dubious about it. But, nothing went wrong and I had a good experience. I chose the TAP Portugal Airlines as it was the cheapest option. Total amount inclusive was $741.

    Expedia flight booking

    I got into the flight at 10.30pm and reached at 6.50pm. There was one stoppage in between and the flight was good. I reached Lisbon at 10.30 in the morning and the flight was not late. Whenever I choose a one-stop flight, it used to go late occasionally, especially from the first stop. This time, it was on time and I reached London at around 7pm. 

Katya
Katya
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 08 2022
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booking Availed : Apr 04 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Car Booking Went Right”

  • overall experience

    I booked a car for a couple of days through Expedia. It was through Expedia that I did my hotel booking in New York and thought it was better to book the car through them. I chose a Midsize SUV that was available at $83 with a 10% discount. The car was supposed to be at the airport to pick me up and it was there on time.

    Expedia car booking

    The car was clean and there were no issues. It had an automatic gear as well. The seating capacity was five and there were just three of us. We had a lot of stuff that we needed to carry, good space in the car allowed us to carry that stuff without any hassle. There was enough space and we could travel comfortably. 

Paulina Thomas
Paulina Thomas
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 05 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Apr 01 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Decent Stay It Was”

  • overall experience

    The Hotel St. James in New York is a great place to stay and I am happy that I found it out at Expedia. It is in the town and also near to all the stores and attractions. I loved the ambience and the entire structure. It was not a posh, luxurious one, but a small and simple hotel. I got a 25% discount on the booking amount and paid $500 at the time of final settlement.

    Expedia hotel booking

    The amenities seemed fine and there was  a library also. Though there was no complimentary breakfast, several good restaurants were nearby and I visited a few. The Red Flame and Gaby were just 5 minutes away. I walked to The Bryant Park and Central Park and it is a good thing that the hotel is situated in the middle of the happening city. There was no pool, gym, or anything similar. However, it was a decent and humble stay at the mentioned price. I really liked the place. 

Jennifer
Jennifer
store : Expedia
review date : Apr 01 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Mar 28 2022
3.2 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Expedia Is A Cheater”

  • overall experience

    I booked a stay at Club Quarters Central through Expedia and I regret doing that. I made the booking towards the end of March and the booking was for April 20. I chose a hotel that provided a free cancellation as I was not sure about the trip. I had to cancel the trip finally and contacted Expedia for the refund.

    Expedia hotel booking

    They informed me that the refund would be credited within five to seven business days. After a few days, I got a refund of $180 while I booked the room for $280. I tried contacting Expedia several times but they would not pick up the call or respond to my email. Finally, someone picked up the phone and he answered that there was some charge or cancellation fee that I was liable to pay when I canceled the booking. They did not tell me about it in the beginning. It was written that I was eligible for a full refund. Expedia is a cheater. They come up with silly excuses and reasons for not giving the money back.

Victoria
Victoria
store : Expedia
review date : Mar 28 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Mar 20 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Had A Fantastic Stay!”

  • overall experience

    Expedia deals gave me a 50% discount on hotel booking. I went to Miami and stayed in Holiday Inn Miami West. Though it had only an average rating (3.6/5), I still chose it as it was well within my budget, especially with the deal that I got. The parking charge was included in the fare and there were all the popular amenities like wi-fi, bar, gym, laundry, pool, restaurant etc. The food was amazing, especially the breakfast.

    Expedia hotel booking

    The hotel was located near several popular places. Just a 10 minute walk took me to Red Lobster and Polo Norte, which were my favorite restaurants. It was a 15 minute drive to the Miami airport and a 10 minute drive to the railway station. Thanks to its location, I could visit several places like Dolphin Mall, Hard Rock Stadium, Westland Mall, Bayside Marketplace etc. The room and pool were clean and I have nothing to complain about. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and will definitely give them a 4.9/5 rating.

Romila David
Romila David
store : Expedia
review date : Mar 25 2022
Service Availed : Outdoor Activity
Outdoor Activity Availed : Mar 15 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Booked An Adventure @ $10”

  • overall experience

    I was at Virginia Beach for a few weeks and thought of undertaking some adventure  just to add on to my experience. I booked my stay through Expedia and thought that it would be a good idea to search their website about this. I saw that there was a wetland zip tour and I decided to give it a try.

    Expedia outdoor activity

    It seemed a less fierce and safe thing to do at first. But as I went closer and as the staff attached the rope and every other thing on my body and I looked how high I was supposed to be, I started getting tense. Nonetheless, I proceeded on with it. There was no need to be afraid and even though I was a bit worried at first, nothing went wrong. It lasted 90 minutes and I soared through the forest and enjoyed its beauty. I will definitely do this again if I go back to Virginia Beach again. It cost just $10 and I think it was a fair deal.  

Antony Ladson
Antony Ladson
store : Expedia
review date : Mar 22 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 21 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“What A Stay!”

  • Overall Experience

    We had an amazing stay at Maldives and all credit goes to Expedia for introducing us to the amazing hotel we stayed in. I randomly chose a hotel from Expedia that had a pretty good rating. We checked in at noon and had a fantastic lunch. The breakfast that they provide deserves a special mention. There were several new delicacies and we tried them all. They were all too yummy. The room had a door opening to the quiet ocean and a small pool. It was lovely to simply sit there and look at the deep waters. It was never hot though it was too sunny. The pool was well maintained. 

    Hotel Booking

    The room had all the facilities and there was also free wifi available. The bathroom was cleaner than the bedroom I should say. It just felt so posh and luxurious. Surprisingly, I got all those at a price as low as $100, which seemed too good. Also, there were a few more Expedia coupons that were available at the time of reserving a room, and therefore, I only had to pay $90/night including a complimentary breakfast buffet with multiple cuisines. I compared prices at Booking.com and it was a bit more expensive than Expedia.

james paola
james paola
store : Expedia
review date : Mar 07 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Feb 22 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Expedia For Flights And Stays”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Expedia for my flight booking for so long. They have a list of the best ones available. I have never faced any issues anywhere and have always been happy with my experience with Expedia. The Expedia coupons and their deals that come by every now and then help me save a few dollars too.

    I recently booked a stay with Expedia for the first time. It was my first time booking a stay and I am happy that it went through smoothly. We had a great experience with all the helpful staff. The facilities were good too. I will now look forward to more with Expedia.

susan siegmund
susan siegmund
store : Expedia
review date : Feb 21 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 10 2022
1.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst Stay Ever”

  • overall experience

    Expedia provides the worst stay. I booked a stay at a hotel by booking through Expedia. I have been associated with Expedia before and my first experience was a disaster. I booked a room and paid the amount. When I reached the hotel, they said that there was no booking in my name. 

    I was surprised and contacted Expedia. They did not respond for about an hour. After that, they picked up my call and informed me that there might have been a problem and nothing could be done on that. They did not even care to arrange for a solution for me. I will never in my life contact Expedia.

mark norman
mark norman
store : Expedia
review date : Feb 09 2022
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Jan 03 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Interesting Place And Experience”

  • overall experience

    It has been a big dream of mine to visit the Madame Tussauds museum in London. I finally had a chance to visit the place and booked the ticket through Expedia. Expedia deals were in plenty and I could get my ticket at a lesser rate. I had no problems or difficulties anywhere and thoroughly enjoyed my trip. It is a great place to visit and I loved it really well.

    Expedia ticket

    It is interesting to see all the celebrities and the excellent craftsmanship behind those life-like structures. I noticed that the museum had only stairs and saw people who had physical problems climbing the stairs complaining. There was a 20% discount on my ticket rate. It is worth the time and money spent. You should all visit this place at least once.

Cathie Stroke
Cathie Stroke
store : Expedia
review date : Feb 08 2022
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booking used : Jan 02 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Effortless Ticketing”

  • overall experience

    I made a hotel reservation in Santorini (Greece), but the dates were wrong, which I found right after pressing book. We immediately called Expedia, who told us that our credit card will be refunded and that we may rebook. I needed to reserve a room, so we contacted the hotel. I rebooked the hotel on Expedia and received a refund for the old reservation within a few hours. I recommend booking via expedia since their costs are reasonable and they provide fantastic discounts.

Brianna Perry
Brianna Perry
store : Expedia
review date : Feb 07 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“An Upstanding Work Experience”

  • overall experience

    Expedia has been quite helpful to us. I had to travel to Chicago on a work trip. Expedia helped me book my stay, and it was one of the nicest experiences I've ever had. I completely forgot I was at work for a moment since I was having so much fun! To begin with, everything was really clean and immaculate in all public areas, rooms, and bathrooms. In addition, the room I received was huge, modern, and simply stunning, with a stunning view. The setting was ideal for me to simply open my laptop, drink a cup of coffee, and gaze out the window at the gorgeous city. It was exactly what I was looking for and found on Expedia when I made my reservation. Thank you, Zouton, for giving me with such fantastic expedia offers and discounts.

Tacy Gray
Tacy Gray
store : Expedia
review date : Feb 06 2022
Service availed : Flight Booking
Flight Bookings used : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got The Best Options”

  • overall experience

    I've used Expedia to book hotels and flights on several occasions. What I like best about Expedia is how they assist you in making the best decision. If you input your information, they will offer you a selection of flights from which you can choose the best alternative by comparing and contrasting. They even make flight booking recommendations. They also offer services in practically every destination. I previously tried to book a flight for a specific day, but the prices had fallen roughly a week before my trip. Despite my reservations, I decided to contact them. I realized there was nothing I could do because I had already purchased the tickets about a month prior. Nonetheless, when they learned of my situation, they offered me a 30 percent refund. My recent trip to Paris went smoothly, both in terms of flight and lodging. I could also save money by using the Expedia Deal that I found on Zouton.

Alice
Alice
store : Expedia
review date : Jan 01 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Dec 31 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The Hotel Was Fabulous”

  • overall experience

    It has been a few weeks since we went on a trip to Las Vegas and booked a room at the Trump International Hotel. We have never booked a stay there and our first stay was memorable. It was a very nice hotel and the rooms were neat and clean as well. Though there was a stain on the couch, the staff immediately came and changed it when we reported it to them. The staff were also polite and well-mannered.

    Expedia hotel booking

    I loved the entire stay too well. Everything was around a walking distance and the location of the hotel is also good. The rooms are spacious and there are no complaints that we have to make about our stay. If it were not for Expedia, we would not have known about this hotel. I could also save 15% on this hotel booking using the Zouton Expedia coupon code.

Katie Gray
Katie Gray
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 29 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Good Food, Poor Housekeeping”

  • overall experience

    I booked a stay for a couple of days in California. It was at the Best Western Twentynine Palms Joshua Tree. The stay did not go as well as I had expected. The food and ambience was amazing; but the housekeeping was too poor. The rooms were not neatly kept and it seemed as though nobody stayed there. There were stains on the carpet and one cannot walk barefoot.

    Expedia hotel booking

    Nonetheless, the food was amazing. There were different varieties and all were good. The feel and ambience was unparalleled as well. The rooms were all plain and simple. There was nothing to boast about. The bed was not super comfy, but good enough to provide you a comfortable sleep. If you are someone who loves the plain facilities and some good fresh air, you can definitely go there.

Maria Lopez
Maria Lopez
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“A Wholesome Experience At Work”

  • overall experience

    Expedia has served us well. I had to go on a business trip to Berlin. I booked my room from Expedia, absolutely one of the best experiences. Completely forgot for a while that I was at work as I was enjoying the stay so much! Firstly it was very clean and tidy both in the public places, rooms and bathrooms. Also the room I got was spacious, modern and just mere beautiful with a very pretty view. The location was just perfect to just open my laptop, have a cup of coffee and look at the beautiful city. It was exactly what I wanted and saw while booking on Expedia. Thanks to Zouton really, for providing me with such great offers and discounts for expedia.