Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Expedia > User Reviews
Expedia

Expedia Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Expedia EXPEDIA DEALS: UP TO 70% OFF (Nov 28-29)
Brianna Perry
Brianna Perry
store : Expedia
review date : Nov 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“An Upstanding Work Experience”

  • overall experience

    Expedia has been quite helpful to us. I had to travel to Chicago on a work trip. Expedia helped me book my stay, and it was one of the nicest experiences I've ever had. I completely forgot I was at work for a moment since I was having so much fun! To begin with, everything was really clean and immaculate in all public areas, rooms, and bathrooms. In addition, the room I received was huge, modern, and simply stunning, with a stunning view. The setting was ideal for me to simply open my laptop, drink a cup of coffee, and gaze out the window at the gorgeous city. It was exactly what I was looking for and found on Expedia when I made my reservation. Thank you, Zouton, for giving me with such fantastic expedia offers and discounts.

Tacy Gray
Tacy Gray
store : Expedia
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service availed : Flight Booking
Flight Bookings used : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got The Best Options”

  • overall experience

    I've used Expedia to book hotels and flights on several occasions. What I like best about Expedia is how they assist you in making the best decision. If you input your information, they will offer you a selection of flights from which you can choose the best alternative by comparing and contrasting. They even make flight booking recommendations. They also offer services in practically every destination. I previously tried to book a flight for a specific day, but the prices had fallen roughly a week before my trip. Despite my reservations, I decided to contact them. I realized there was nothing I could do because I had already purchased the tickets about a month prior. Nonetheless, when they learned of my situation, they offered me a 30 percent refund. My recent trip to Paris went smoothly, both in terms of flight and lodging. I could also save money by using the Expedia Deal that I found on Zouton.

Alice
Alice
store : Expedia
review date : Nov 09 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 19 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The Hotel Was Fabulous”

  • overall experience

    It has been a few weeks since we went on a trip to Las Vegas and booked a room at the Trump International Hotel. We have never booked a stay there and our first stay was memorable. It was a very nice hotel and the rooms were neat and clean as well. Though there was a stain on the couch, the staff immediately came and changed it when we reported it to them. The staff were also polite and well-mannered.

    Expedia hotel booking

    I loved the entire stay too well. Everything was around a walking distance and the location of the hotel is also good. The rooms are spacious and there are no complaints that we have to make about our stay. If it were not for Expedia, we would not have known about this hotel. I could also save 15% on this hotel booking using the Zouton Expedia coupon code.

Katie Gray
Katie Gray
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 29 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Good Food, Poor Housekeeping”

  • overall experience

    I booked a stay for a couple of days in California. It was at the Best Western Twentynine Palms Joshua Tree. The stay did not go as well as I had expected. The food and ambience was amazing; but the housekeeping was too poor. The rooms were not neatly kept and it seemed as though nobody stayed there. There were stains on the carpet and one cannot walk barefoot.

    Expedia hotel booking

    Nonetheless, the food was amazing. There were different varieties and all were good. The feel and ambience was unparalleled as well. The rooms were all plain and simple. There was nothing to boast about. The bed was not super comfy, but good enough to provide you a comfortable sleep. If you are someone who loves the plain facilities and some good fresh air, you can definitely go there.

Maria Lopez
Maria Lopez
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“A Wholesome Experience At Work”

  • overall experience

    Expedia has served us well. I had to go on a business trip to Berlin. I booked my room from Expedia, absolutely one of the best experiences. Completely forgot for a while that I was at work as I was enjoying the stay so much! Firstly it was very clean and tidy both in the public places, rooms and bathrooms. Also the room I got was spacious, modern and just mere beautiful with a very pretty view. The location was just perfect to just open my laptop, have a cup of coffee and look at the beautiful city. It was exactly what I wanted and saw while booking on Expedia. Thanks to Zouton really, for providing me with such great offers and discounts for expedia.

Emma Olivia
Emma Olivia
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 21 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 06 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Good Hotel But Hidden Charges”

  • overall experience

    We booked a stay at a hotel in Orlando a few days ago. It was a good hotel, taking into consideration the facilities that they provide. It is clean and well-kept. The rooms are all spacious and tidy. The staff is well-mannered and friendly. There is nothing bad about any of the facilities. It is much closer to the airport. The location is also secluded, you feel free and relaxed. 

    Expedia hotel booking

    But there are some hidden charges that seems idiotic when we are in 2021. They charge you for wi-fi, coffee, and even parking. There is no complimentary breakfast. I have never been to any other place that charges you for parking, coffee, or even wi-fi. This is ridiculous. Nonetheless, the staff was friendly, but that doesn’t make up for the rest of the issues. We notified Expedia as soon as we reached back. 

Jeremy Sumpter
Jeremy Sumpter
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service availed : Travel Bookings
Travel Bookings used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Convenient Booking System”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a reputable travel booking site where I could simply find my Chicago to New York trip booking. After a thorough analysis and search, I chose to book my flight tickets through Expedia. I immediately confirmed my tickets for the same with American Airlines, for which I was quoted a round-trip fare of $102. My ticket confirmation was sent to my personal email address within seconds of ordering my Expedia tickets. Now I can boldly state that I am extremely pleased with Expedia's airline ticket confirmation.

Liam Phoebe
Liam Phoebe
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking made Easy”

  • overall experience

    I reserved a hotel in Santorini (Greece), but the dates were incorrect, which I discovered immediately after clicking book. We immediately contacted Expedia, who informed us that a refund would be issued to our credit card and that we could rebook. We called the hotel because I wanted to book a room. I re-booked the hotel through Expedia and got the refund for previous booking within few hours. I recommend booking from expedia as they have affordable prices and great discount deals.

Daniel Dutch
Daniel Dutch
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Thank You Expedia for this Experience”

  • overall experience

    My brother and I were taken aback while we were shopping for a motel. We assumed we'd have to reserve a hotel a mile from Niagra Falls. We could really view the falls from our accommodation, thanks to Expedia! Thank you for providing the best moments of our lives.

    hotel room

    The room was clean and tidy and also the hotel’s housekeeping team was very humble and supportive and kind. I got the best deal on the hotel booking through Expedia Offers and applied Expedia coupon codes which i got from Zouton. I recommend Expedia for booking as they have the best and affordable deals.

Manhail Jack
Manhail Jack
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Don’t Book From Expedia”

  • overall experience

    Never, book with them. It's OK to reserve hotels, but flying is a farce. When our flight was cancelled due to Covid, I was unable to contact anyone. When I sought to obtain a refund on my insurance, they booted me off. When she was called, the lady was quite nasty. I had two airline reservations for the same travel but only received credit for one, so I'll have to book the entire ticket with them, which will require a three-hour drive. When I phoned a year and a half later, I was still greeted by a nasty man who informed me that I would not be able to rebook the same tickets and that I would have to go to the airlines that provided the credit. So that's $325 gone, and I had insurance in case I wanted to cancel. It's all a joke.

Ava Goodwin
Ava Goodwin
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Expedia Serves The Best Hotels In Town”

  • overall experience

    Thanks to Expedia, my wife and I found the best hotel in the heart of Italy. It was the first time I used the website to book my tickets and this was the best decision we took. We booked our flight and hotel tickets from Expedia itself. In these Covid times we were scared and didn’t want to risk it. Expedia made sure that full hygiene and cleanliness is maintained. The hotel rooms were also tidy and the staff was super friendly and gentle. Expedia has the finest deal on its website. The Expedia website is also very convenient and very easy to use. The refund policy is very smooth and makes the process very easy.

Ana kauri
Ana kauri
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets used : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“They'll say and do anything to avoid giving you a refund”

  • overall experience

    We purchased a four-person flight to attend my son's wedding. He called a week before the wedding to inform us that the bride-to-mother be's had been hospitalised and would not be able to attend. We followed the online cancellation instructions and were redirected to a chat window.We recounted the circumstances, and the agent informed us that we were not eligible for a refund because they had not yet married. They could only get a credit from the airline, and he couldn't change airline policy. He refused to allow us speak to anyone else and refused to answer simple inquiries. He merely returned the conversation to us providing documentation that he knew we wouldn't be able to furnish. I am sick and tired of them now. 

Lammy faddy
Lammy faddy
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 07 2021
Service : Hotel room
Hotel room used : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Room was untidy but glad that I got the refund”

  • overall experience

    I reserved a room at the Red Roof Inn in Sutton, Massachusetts for one night. Our hotel room was filthy when we arrived. It wasn't clean; the bathroom was in disarray; there was mold/mildew on the walls and rugs; and when I pulled back the bedding, there were black hairs on the white linens from someone else. We had no intention of staying there, so we drove home in the middle of the night, fatigued and in dreadful driving conditions. When I returned to the desk and explained the situation, they advised me to contact Expedia for a refund. I got my refund few days later also with zouton i got great deals on hotel room bookings by using Expedia promo codes.

Helen An
Helen An
store : Expedia
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service purchased : flight booking
flight booking used : Sep 26 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“They help you choose better”

  • overall experience

    I have booked stays and flights with Expedia a couple of times. What I found the best in Expedia is how they help you choose the best. They provide you a list of flights if you give your details, and you can choose the best option by comparing and contrasting. They even give you suggestions on flight booking. They have services in almost all destinations as well. 

    I once tried to book a flight ticket on a particular date, but almost a week before my trip, the rates of flights dropped. I decided to contact them even though I knew nothing could be done as I had already booked the tickets almost a month before. Nonetheless, when they heard my need, they actually gave me a refund of 30%. My recent trip to Paris went well with their flight and stay. I could also save with the Expedia Deal that I activated through Zouton. 

Jonas Robert
Jonas Robert
store : Expedia
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Aug 21 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Our stay was the worst”

  • overall experience

    We decided to visit New York and booked a stay through Expedia. Everything looked good and the place of our stay looked nice. We went to our room and it was when we put our phone on charge that we realized something was wrong with it, and the phone would not charge. 

    We contacted them, and they came and checked. After a while, another person came and informed us that something was wrong and phones cannot be charged there. All through our stay, we had to put our phone elsewhere and wait there till it was charged. This was bad and we lost time there. When we came back, the worst news came. The elevator was not working and we had to climb the stairs. We were too exhausted and climbed the stairs; there was no other option. By God’s grace, the elevator was fine the next day. We are terribly dissatisfied at their service and will never book from them anymore.

Stanli S
Stanli S
store : Expedia
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Deals available”

  • overall experience

    Let me share my experience with you today. I was looking for a hotel in Langkawi for a planned trip with my husband, and I came across Expedia, which has some decent quality hotels at reasonable pricing. I looked through the website for any good discounts and found a hotel for three nights and four days. I booked rooms at great deal. 

    This website offers you the finest deal. The site's structure is straightforward and easy to comprehend; all you have to do is input your destination and select your stay dates, and it will show you all the hotels that are available at the greatest price.

Alex Leondedis
Alex Leondedis
store : Expedia
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Aug 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Fake promises”

  • overall experience

    I booked a trip to Berlin through Expedia. It was a 3-week long trip and we were excitedly looking forward to it. We were 2, along with our doggo Ruby. We had to take her with us as there was no way of leaving her behind. We especially inquired about the hotel being pet-friendly, and they informed us that it is.  

    Expedia hotel booking

    But things turned out the opposite once we reached there. As we took Ruby with us, they informed us that pets were not allowed inside the hotel. We told them that we were promised by Expedia that we could take her. To this, the man retorted that the hotel was theirs and not of Expedia, and that they would decide. We were really upset and angry and somehow managed to stay in another hotel. We complained about the entire thing to Expedia and they gave us the other hotel in which we stayed. I now understood that one cannot blindly believe all the promises written on the website, and would never fall prey. 

Tom Cannon
Tom Cannon
store : Expedia
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Jan 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A memorable journey”

  • overall experience

    It was on 1 January 2021 that we went on a trip to Barcelona, Spain. Needless to say, we were really excited about our trip and contacted Expedia to make the necessary arrangements. We had a wonderful experience since the starting of our journey, and the excitement remains even today. 

    Expedia hotel booking

    Much of the credit owes to Expedia who took good care of everything and helped us enjoy the trip as we desired. The hotel was good, the staff friendly, and the view mesmerizing. We were really happy about everything and had no complaints to make. And, we have decided to undertake more such exciting journeys with Expedia. 

Ron B.
Ron B.
store : Expedia
review date : Aug 27 2021
service purchased : Flight Tickets
Flight Booking Used : Aug 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Do not book from them”

  • overall experience

    Horrible organization I've ever worked for. They stole 300 euros and promised me it would be repaid weeks later, that it will be 'resolved in 24 hours.' Nothing. I wrote 10 emails to their 'customer support' in the United States. 

    flight tickets

    Don't use Expedia; instead, pay a little more for a well-known travel site. It's well worth the effort. Expedia, you're on your own. A gang of money-hungry crooks. Also I booked 5 tickets to New York and only four were done. I have not been compensated for the loss till date. Never choose them. I simply hated the way they work and cheat their customers. 

Paula Scher
Paula Scher
store : Expedia
review date : Aug 26 2021
Service purchased : rental car
rental car used : Aug 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Never going to choose you”

  • overall experience

    While driving to Portland, my friends and I tried to book a hotel room on our phones. The date defaulted to Aug 29th. We booked the hotel, and when we arrived to check in an hour later, we discovered it was already booked for the date we went. We called to cancel and were informed that it had been done, only to be charged nonetheless. Expedia declined to revoke the reservation after considerable back and forth. You people should not lose your credibility and cheat the customers who trust you.