Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Expedia > User Reviews
Expedia

Expedia Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Expedia ALL EXPEDIA BOOKINGS: UP TO 85% OFF (Aug 15-16)
Nathen Smith
Nathen Smith
store : Expedia
review date : Jul 06 2020
Product Purchase : Holiday Package
Holiday Package Purchased : Jun 17 2020
2.1 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Expedia caught in a lie”

  • Overall Experience

    Terrible experience! Just caught Expedia in a flat-out lie! We had a trip to New York booked through Expedia long before COVID hit. Contacted them today to cancel. Even though my booking was non-refundable, they are giving COVID related cancellations a refund if the Hotel approves. 

    They told me they would reach out to the hotel and send me a followup email. I received an email a few hours later that said they had contacted the hotel, and they were not giving refunds for a trip that far in advance yet (3 weeks). I promptly called the hotel myself. The man who answered said they would gladly authorize a full refund if Expedia contacted them. He said he is the only employee currently working in the hotel and answering phones and that he had not received a call from anyone all day trying to cancel. So even though Expedia told me they contacted the hotel, I know for a FACT that they did not.

Joshua Franklin
Joshua Franklin
store : Expedia
review date : Dec 18 2019
Service Availed : Cruise Ship
Cruise Bookings : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Convenient Booking Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Celebrity X cruises are the best cruises out there. I’ve been to several cruises before. I have found every of the cruise the heck amazing. The Caribbean cruise was awesome, and I’m really looking forward to now the Celebrity X Cruise which is going to held in Fort Lauderdale.


    This New Year's Eve I’ll be celebrating from Celebrity X only. I’m just going to get on the cruise after Christmas celebration with my co-workers and I’ll be going to the X. With spacious cabins, from dining to a club’s access pass inclusive of the offer is what I could have asked for the first Celebrity X cruise. 


    Looking forward to a perfect execution Expedia. Later.

Frank Larry
Frank Larry
store : Expedia
review date : Dec 18 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 18 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deal At Expedia.com”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I’m fortunate to have the Expedia in my association as a customer towards their business. I’m going to stay in Chicago for this New Year’s celebration. I was excited about the stay in Chicago for a celebration with random strangers.


    I already live alone in Nashville and work in my office day-and-night. I think it’d be amazing enough to attend such a random occasion at the celebration of the New Year eve, among people who I don’t know.


    I like to interact with new people and get to know about them. Obviously, I love traveling and this is the main reason that I have decided to go to an unfamiliar location from mine. It’s going to be a first time celebration that I’ll be doing outside my office or high school circle.


    I have booked a Motel 6 Mojave, which is at a 22milles of distance from my apartment, and have the good ratings along with a nice interior and well-furnished materials inside the room.


    Let’s see how is it going to work out at the Motel. I’m sure the people living here must be coming for the agenda of celebrating the new year’s eve. Christmas is going to be the perfect part where I’ll be able to get along with them well, before the New Year’s eve.


    Happy Christmas in advance to everyone, and a Happy New Year.

Eric Dillon
Eric Dillon
store : Expedia
review date : Dec 13 2019
Service Availed : Travel Bookings
Travel Bookings Purchased : Dec 13 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Expedia Is Good”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I recently booked a flight and a hotel stay in for 3 days, in Rio de Janeiro from Expedia. I usually use many flights, and hotels booking online stores but after discovering Expedia.com, I don’t think that I will be moving on to some other flight and hotel booking specialists. 


    I’m delighted with the services. There are no lags in the website’s mechanism. Or any delays in the services. Expedia confirmed my booking to Rio De Janeiro in just a day. It was really good. I didn’t have to wait to get my bookings confirmed, or have to hover through the website a lot.


    It was really convenient and quick at speed. 


    I’m going for a business purpose in Rio De Janeiro, and I am thinking of getting in touch with the Expedia organization to get in touch with me for business collaboration with our IT services concerned company. That’s why I found Expedia quite attractive, and good to be follow-through to observe the aspect that should be there for the customer satisfaction.


    The hotel I found is neat, and a 3-star hotel near the beach. I’m going to enjoy the stay for sure. Thanks to Expedia for such a service. Will be looking forward to more associations with you guys. Even best as a business partnership. Later.

Victor
Victor
store : Expedia
review date : Dec 13 2019
Service Availed : Travel Bookings
Travel Bookings Confirmed : Dec 13 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“It Is Easy To Use”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Our whole family was going to the Netherlands, and we booked a flight to the same through Expedia.com. The site is really amazing. It’s wonderful to see something so convenient and easy to understand.


    I sometimes ask my son to see through some tech things which I don’t get often, and he has to help me out. Sometimes he is busy in his own work, but helps me out in my trouble first, which makes me feel sad that he has to put his precious time into something which can be worked out. I’m a little low in understanding these flight bookings procedures on the internet, hotel renting, and so on… I have not learned the basics of doing these things so it becomes necessary for me to do that. 


    The plan of the Netherlands was my idea, so I have to put it in action first by myself. But since, I didn’t know how to and can’t figure out at the end. He did it and meanwhile told me how to do it.


    Either the site is too convenient, or I’m getting smarter by the increasing age. Either of these things is possible. For my fortune, I’ll opt out of the first one. It decreases the chances of learning more new things unnecessarily in this age.


    Well, all and all... We’re going to the Netherlands next week. Thank you for the service Expedia.