Login
Home > Stores > Entertainment > Fandango > User Reviews
Fandango

Fandango Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Fandango IN-THEATER MOVIE TICKETS: FROM $11.29 (Jul 31-01)
Johathan Lothan
Johathan Lothan
store : Fandango
review date : Jul 14 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Tickets Booking Service Availed : Jul 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved the Fandango service!”

  • overall experience

    My experience with Fandango was very good. My wife booked online tickets last month from Fandango website and she was using Fandango for the 2nd time. There was a great deal going on the ticket booking, which she knows about. After the booking, we got a promo code for FandangoNow through Zouton, which saved us 15% on the next ticket order.



    Last week of 6th July, I booked 2 tickets and got a saving of 10% because of the Fandango coupon code. Thank to Zouton for a great deal. I and my wife went for the movie. The movie theatre was fully clean and the seating was very comfortable. I loved the movie. Fandango is a great platform with awesome discounts for customers. Loved the Fandango service!

Kendra Johnson
Kendra Johnson
store : Fandango
review date : Jul 14 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Tickets Purchased : Jun 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fandango customer support service is awesome!!!”

  • overall experience

    My boyfriend and I booked online tickets for a movie date, but his father had a heart stroke. I contacted Fandango customer service the next day and I couldn't get my refund back, but I received a Fandango Gift Card which means the amount we used for the movie can be utilize to see the other one. Very thankful to the Fandango staff. I want to thank Zouton, a reputed coupon website, because I saved $10 through Fandango coupons.



    I love Fandango service! When tickets are available, there is no waiting line! Love using the Fandango gift cards for giving them to relatives and friends. Fandango customer support service was awesome.

Justin Greens
Justin Greens
store : Fandango
review date : Jun 23 2021
Product Purchased : Gift Card
Gift Card Purchased : Jun 09 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible experience with Fandango gift card”

  • overall experience

    Terrible experience with Fandango gift card. I bought gift card with deal provided by Zouton. The website was not accepting Regal Card. Using the same card all the time at Regal and it properly works. I tried to search contact details they make it really hard to search on purpose. I called them twice, was told it would be about 45 mins on hold. No phone calls at all. Got on their online chat feature, about 30 minutes wait as well there.




    Fandango not worth et al. 32 in the queue as I typed, and another half an hour of waiting. Why did Fandango let the order online at first go? Always confused with Fandango Services... Please AVOID Fandango if you can!!!

Jasmine Stephens
Jasmine Stephens
store : Fandango
review date : Jun 03 2021
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Ticket Purchased : May 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Highly recommended!!!”

  • overall experience

    My boyfriend and I booked online tickets to watch a romantic movie, and ended up not going because her mother had a heart attack. Quickly, I contacted Fandango customer service and although I couldn't get my money back, I was issued a Fandango point which means the money we spend for last movie can be used to watch the next movie.




    Also, I want to thank Zouton also because with Fandango coupons code, I got a great discount. Very thankful to the Fandango staff. This is a true example of a great company. I love Fandango very and also customer service is great. Highly recommended!!!

Amanda Perry
Amanda Perry
store : Fandango
review date : Jun 03 2021
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Ticket Purchased : May 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“The customer service is really horrible!!!”

  • overall experience

    The customer service is really horrible and they don't care about the customers. I bought 2 tickets and the date was totally different and they denied to replace it or give me a refund. I had to transact again to buy the tickets when I noticed that the tickets are wrong.




    Completely unprofessional staff that just copying the company policy without trying to understand the customer problem. Very disappointed and please save your money!!! Worst Fandango refund policy and bad customer service.

William Aldrich
William Aldrich
store : Fandango
review date : May 18 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booked : May 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very frustrating”

  • overall experience

    Try not to suggest using this application! When searching for a movie at a specific theater, the application will show you different time the film is playing. I understand I miss read the date, however, I bought 3 tickets to film for my children, paid, returned thinking it was a similar date, purchased 2 additional tickets for spouse and me!


    Wrong date, wouldn't discount or exchange so I could in any case head out to movies following day with my kids! I ended up purchasing 2 additional tickets at the theater!


    Also, You can not simply use a Fandango gift card to purchase tickets. You actually must have some dollar amount charged to your digital wallet or cards. On top of a comfort charge, this isn't helpful.


    All out frustrating, ought to have the option to see tickets were not utilized! I'm going to utilize another application or simply go to the theater and purchase! Going to attempt Atom tickets!

Harold Gunther
Harold Gunther
store : Fandango
review date : May 15 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booked : May 11 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Worst Experience Ever!”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I tried booking movie tickets for the upcoming movie Spiral: Saw from the Fandango app and it was the worst experience ever! 

    The movie was coming out on Friday (May 14th) therefore I was looking for tickets a week before the release. I started looking from Monday and browsed on the Fandango app to see if the sales of tickets had started. The app showed that the booking is yet to start so I waited again for a day. 

    Next day, I did the same thing, opened the app to book tickets for the movie but I got the same message: booking not started yet. This thing happened for 3 days then finally when I did the same thing on Thursday, I was notified that all the tickets had been booked! How?

    There is a serious glitch in the working of ticket booking at Fandango! I am never using this platform again!!

Jeanie Luper
Jeanie Luper
store : Fandango
review date : May 14 2021
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Ticket Purchased : May 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved Booking From Fandango!”

  • overall experience

    I have always loved using Fandango for booking movie tickets. Last week, I really wanted to see Godzilla VS Kingkong. This movie released months ago but I was too caught up on work and didn’t really get the time to watch it. The movie was still showing up in theatres and because of Fandango, I got two tickets for the best seats. The theater was clean and the seats were really comfortable. One of the benefits of booking from Fandango is that I get reward points. As I am a Fandango VIP Plus member, I got 125 points for every single ticket I book. When my points reach up to 500, they get converts into $5. Absolutely love this reward point system of Fandango. Last weekend, the whole movie-watching experience was really amazing. I have booked multiple tickets before from Fandango and will continue to do so.

Sia Mendes
Sia Mendes
store : Fandango
review date : May 12 2021
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Ticket Purchased : May 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Absolutely loved their service!”

  • overall experience

    I have used Fandango before for buying tickets and it was a great experience. Before I have canceled my tickets because I wanted to change the date and the great thing was a refund as done promptly. My husband bought tickets last month from Fandango and he was using them for the first time. There was an offer going on the first purchase, which he got to know about on this site. After the purchase, we got a coupon code for FandangoNow, which saved us 20% on the next ticket purchase. Last week on 1st May, I bought two tickets and got a discount of 20% because of the coupon code. I and my husband went to see the movie, Four Good Days. The theatre was clean and the seats we got were really comfortable. Loved the whole movie-watching experience.

Martin Hope
Martin Hope
store : Fandango
review date : May 11 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Movie Tickets Booked : May 10 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Fandango App is Best For Booking Tickets”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Fandango for quite sometime now and I have found that it provides the best deals on booking your favorite movies.

    I used Fandango app to book tickets for the upcoming movie Spiral which is coming out this weekend. I have downloaded the Fandango app on my cell phone so I got a notification from Fandango saying that the sales of tickets have started and get early bird discount on your tickets.

    There is option of reserving seats in the app which is very convenient and handy. I reserved my ticket for the movie Spiral and was also eligible to use Fandango VIP rewards on my booking. These rewards have been available on every booking I made with Fandango and I would recommend everyone to use it for booking tickets. 

Miles Crawford
Miles Crawford
store : Fandango
review date : May 05 2021
Service Availed : Movie Ticket Booking
Movie Tickets Booked : May 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Discount On Movie Tickets”

  • overall experience

    Yesterday booked movie tickets from Fandango for the upcoming movie "Wrath of Man". I used Fandango to book movie tickets the previous time as well so I got a 20% discount as new users discount at Fandango.

    I just signed up with my email at Fandango and get a 20% discount code after my first tickets. Since I got a new discount code, I booked tickets for "Wrath of Man" that is coming up and applied the Fandango discount code. 

    I am a Jason Statham fan and I love to watch his movies as soon as they come out. The discount code I received from Fandango had 30 days validity so I had the perfect chance to use it for booking movie tickets of my favorite actor. 

    I really like a easy to use ticket booking interface of Fandango, where they also provide details for the movie that you wish to book tickets for. It is a good platform with great discounts for users. Loved the service!

Hard Core Fighter 27
Hard Core Fighter 27
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 27 2021
Service Availed : Screening
Online Screening Booked : Apr 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Online Screening Booked”

  • overall experience

    When I heard of this insane combination of UFC 261 Kumaru Usman Vs Masvidal gonna be fighting soon, I couldn’t stop myself from looking for tickets online where I can watch this match on the big screen. One of my friends told me that I can view a private screening in a hall where I can book my tickets from Fandango. I went to the site & saw that there was much that they were offering apart from living UFC Screening.

    Fandango Coupon Code

    Therefore, for now, I have booked an online screening for my UFC match in my nearest theater which would be screened on Saturday & also with this I have booked 1 ticket for Mortal Kombat movie 2021 as I like watching fights. I am already very much thrilled by the fact that I will be able to get a chance to watch two of the most respected fighters in UFC fighting for the belt.

    Thank you Fandango for such an incredible booking experience.

Robin Molkov
Robin Molkov
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 19 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Tickets Booked : Apr 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Happy About My Movie Tickets!”

  • overall experience

    I have been a "Mortal Kombat" character fan since my childhood & growing up by drawing images of the same has given me a sense of satisfaction even in my most hard times. Therefore when I heard that the "Mortal Kombat" movie is again coming live in theaters I couldn’t control myself for booking my tickets for the same.

    As Mortal Kombat has a huge fan following therefore bringing the aspects into the movie that too in such a high level is a craze. Since I wanted to do an advance booking for it I was astonished to see that there were almost no booking available at my nearest theaters.

    Somehow my friend told me to check for the same on Fandango by just inserting my location. I got the nearest theater booked in which I got the last middle row which means 100% view.

    I am so happy that Fandango just gave me the perfect gift for my upcoming birthday.

    This is indeed the best moment of my life.

    Now I am just excited to watch the greatest fantasy movie that I waited a long time for.

Terry Wingler
Terry Wingler
store : Fandango
review date : Jul 07 2020
Service Availed : Ticket booking
Ticket booked : Jun 14 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good movie ticket platform”

  • overall experience

    So on 14th June 2020, I booked 2 tickets for The invisible man 2020 from the fandango site for the nearest theatre cinema hall to my location. Booking my tickets from Fandango was quite simple and user friendly. It was indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.


    Fandango Movies


    Initially, I had doubts about the distance that would be maintained due to coronavirus but when I reached there I saw that there was an adequate distance between every two persons with a distance of 6th feet between them. 


    This is indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.


    #KudosFandango

Hailey Mason
Hailey Mason
store : Fandango
review date : Dec 17 2019
Service Availed : Movie Ticket
Movie Ticket Purchased : Dec 06 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Used The Gift Card!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Date: 6 December


    I got a gift card from a friend of mine for Fandango as she knows that I am a big movie buff. I had a gift card for the Jumanji: The Next Level movie which I thought of going for with my daughter. The pass allowed two people so it was even better than I could take her along with me.


    Time for the movie was at 6:40 at AMC Classic Artesia 2 which is at 418 West Main St., Artesia, NM 88210. It was a few miles away from my home so I left a little early to reach for the movie a little before time rater than reaching there late. 


    The movie hall was better than I expected and the seats were really comfortable as well. My daughter usually complains about being uncomfortable on the seats but this time she was really comfortable with the seats.


    There were plenty of food options to choose from to have during the interval but as usual, we just had a tub full of butter popcorn. The movie started on time and there was no sort of disturbances in between the movie. 


    I am glad that I got to spend some time because of the gift card that my friend gave me. I might as well try Fandango and see what all the other services they offer. The first experience of using the Fandango gift card was certainly.

Melissa Hacey
Melissa Hacey
store : Fandango
review date : Dec 15 2019
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Dec 09 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Couldn’t Choose The Seats!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My kids had been after my life that they want to watch the new Frozen movie than has released a while ago. I and my husband had to coordinate our time so that we could both go with the kids instead of just one of us. 



    We had had half of the free on 9 December so I thought of taking that chance to take the kids for a movie. I tried Fandango to buy tickets for that day and to also see it the movie was still in theatres. Luckily, the movie was still in the theatres and there were tickets available as well. 



    While booking the tickets I did not like the fact that instead of charging $6.80 for the convenience fees there was still no option of choosing the seats which is quite strange that while booking tickets the seat numbers are not mentioned. 



    We reached a little early before the 4:30 show started to figure out the seats. Luckily, we got the desired seats and were very comfortable while watching the movie. Apart from the part where we were not allowed to choose the seat numbers, I liked the fact that they provided certain special facilities like: 


    • Wheelchairs

    • Special listening devices

    • Baby chairs

    • Accessible floors for the disabled



    The experience and convenience of booking the tickets. But I still feel people should be allowed to choose their own seats when they are paying the convenience fees.

Dollie Hudson
Dollie Hudson
store : Fandango
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Movie Experience!”

  • overall experience

    This is a great place to look for all the movies that the theatres are showing in the US and the upcoming ones as well. Movie nights are how I like to spend my free time and usually choose to book tickets from Fandango as it seems to be an easy way to book tickets. 



    Knives Out was in theatres on 27 November and I haven’t had the time to go and watch the movie. I took out time to watch the 7 pm show on 5 December,  after my office. I booked 2 tickets, one for me and one for my girlfriend. 



    We were both really excited about the movie so reached a little early. Two tickets for Knives Out cost us $10 each on which a convenience fee of $3.40 was charged which made the total just $23.40. 



    The movie hall was very clean and there was a lot of eating options outside the hall. Our seat numbers were M3 and M4 which gave a great view of the movie. Basically, the movie experience was just as we wanted. The movie also started at 7:00 which was the time mentioned on the tickets. 



    Booking tickets from Fandango has been my go-to thing whenever I want to. The service is nice and they provide all the details of the movies be it the release date, the actors an the storyline which makes the selection process of booking tickets even better.