Home > Stores > Entertainment > Fandango > User Reviews
Fandango

Fandango Reviews

78 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 78 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Fandango MOVIE TICKETS ON FANDANGO: FROM $12 (May 23-24)
Dollie Hudson
Dollie Hudson
store : Fandango
review date : May 10 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : May 08 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Movie Experience!”

  • overall experience

    This is a great place to look for all the movies that the theatres are showing in the US and the upcoming ones as well. Movie nights are how I like to spend my free time and usually choose to book tickets from Fandango as it seems to be an easy way to book tickets. 

    We were both really excited about the movie so reached a little early. Two tickets cost us $10 each on which a convenience fee of $3.40 was charged which made the total just $23.40. 

    The movie hall was very clean and there were a lot of eating options outside the hall. Our seat numbers were M3 and M4 which gave a great view of the movie. Basically, the movie experience was just as we wanted. The movie also started at 7:00 which was the time mentioned on the tickets. Booking tickets from Fandango has been my go-to thing whenever I want to. The service is nice and they provide all the details of the movies be it the release date, the actors and the storyline which makes the selection process of booking tickets even better.

Martin Hope
Martin Hope
store : Fandango
review date : May 09 2022
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Movie Tickets Booked : May 03 2022
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Fandango App is Best For Booking Tickets”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Fandango for quite some time now and I have found that it provides the best deals on booking your favorite movies.

    I used the Fandango app to book tickets for the upcoming movie Spiral which is coming out this weekend. I have downloaded the Fandango app on my cell phone so I got a notification from Fandango saying that the sales of tickets have started and get an early bird discount on your tickets.

    There is the option of reserving seats in the app which is very convenient and handy. I reserved my ticket for the movie Spiral and was also eligible to use Fandango VIP rewards on my booking. These rewards have been available on every booking I made with Fandango and I would recommend everyone to use it for booking tickets. 

Melissa Hacey
Melissa Hacey
store : Fandango
review date : May 09 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : May 04 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Couldn’t Choose The Seats!”

  • overall experience

    My kids had been after my life that they want to watch the movie that has released a while ago. I and my husband had to coordinate our time so that we could both go with the kids instead of just one of us. 

    We had had half of the free last week, so I thought of taking that chance to take the kids for a movie. I tried Fandango to buy tickets for that day and to also see it the movie was still in theatres. Luckily, the movie was still in the theatres and there were tickets available as well.

    While booking the tickets I did not like the fact that instead of charging $6.80 for the convenience fees there was still no option of choosing the seats which is quite strange that while booking tickets the seat numbers are not mentioned. 

    We reached a little early before the 4:30 show started to figure out the seats. Luckily, we got the desired seats and were very comfortable while watching the movie. Apart from the part where we were not allowed to choose the seat numbers, I liked the fact that they provided certain special facilities like: 

    • Wheelchairs

    • Special listening devices

    • Baby chairs

    • Accessible floors for the disabled

    The experience and convenience of booking the tickets. But I still feel people should be allowed to choose their own seats when they are paying the convenience fees.

Hailey Mason
Hailey Mason
store : Fandango
review date : May 08 2022
Service Availed : Movie Ticket
Movie Ticket Purchased : May 05 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Used The Gift Card!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I got a gift card from a friend of mine for Fandango as she knows that I am a big movie buff. I had a gift card for the Jumanji: The Next Level movie which I thought of going for with my daughter. The pass allowed two people so it was even better than I could take her along with me.

    The time for the movie was at 6:40 at AMC Classic Artesia 2 which is at 418 West Main St., Artesia, NM 88210. It was a few miles away from my home so I left a little early to reach for the movie a little before time rather than reaching there late. 

    The movie hall was better than I expected and the seats were really comfortable as well. My daughter usually complains about being uncomfortable on the seats but this time she was really comfortable with the seats.

    There were plenty of food options to choose from to have during the interval but as usual, we just had a tub full of butter popcorn. The movie started on time and there was no sort of disturbances in between the movie. 

    I am glad that I got to spend some time because of the gift card that my friend gave me. I might as well try Fandango and see what all the other services they offer. The first experience of using the Fandango gift card was certainly.

Terry Wingler
Terry Wingler
store : Fandango
review date : May 07 2022
Service Availed : Ticket booking
Ticket booked : May 02 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good movie ticket platform”

  • overall experience

     I booked 2 tickets from the fandango site for the nearest theatre cinema hall to my location. Booking my tickets from Fandango was quite simple and user-friendly. It was indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.

    Initially, I had doubts about the distance that would be maintained due to coronavirus but when I reached there I saw that there was an adequate distance between every two persons with a distance of 6th feet between them. 

    This is indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.

    #KudosFandango

Rom
Rom
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 28 2022
Service Availed : Movie Ticket
Movie Ticket Booked : Apr 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Movie Ticket Booked”

  • overall experience

    Thanks, Fandango, to make it possible for me to book the Movie Tickets for Marvel's Upcoming Movie: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. As the movie is super hyped and recently I completed Marvel's previous movies, I am super curious to watch what next Marvel is Providing. We Booked 4 Movie Tickets thru Fandango and also earned a few Points which can be further used for Bookings in future

Sia Mendes
Sia Mendes
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 27 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Ticket Purchased : Apr 22 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Absolutely loved their service!”

  • overall experience

    I have used Fandango before for buying tickets and it was a great experience. Before I have canceled my tickets because I wanted to change the date and the great thing was a refund as done promptly. My husband bought tickets last month from Fandango and he was using them for the first time. There was an offer going on the first purchase, which he got to know about on this site. After the purchase, we got a coupon code for FandangoNow, which saved us 20% on the next ticket purchase. Last week on 1st May, I bought two tickets and got a discount of 20% because of the coupon code. I and my husband went to see the movie, Four Good Days. The theatre was clean and the seats we got were really comfortable. Loved the whole movie-watching experience.

Miles Crawford
Miles Crawford
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 23 2022
Service Availed : Movie Ticket Booking
Movie Tickets Booked : Apr 22 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Discount On Movie Tickets”

  • overall experience

    Yesterday booked movie tickets from Fandango. I used Fandango to book movie tickets the previous time as well so I got a 20% discount as new users discount at Fandango.

    I just signed up with my email at Fandango and get a 20% discount code after my first tickets. Since I got a new discount code.

    I am a Jason Statham fan and I love to watch his movies as soon as they come out. The discount code I received from Fandango had 30 days validity so I had the perfect chance to use it for booking movie tickets for my favorite actor. 

    I really like the easy-to-use ticket booking interface of Fandango, where they also provide details for the movie that you wish to book tickets for. It is a good platform with great discounts for users. Loved the service!

Robin Molkov
Robin Molkov
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 22 2022
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Tickets Booked : Apr 12 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Happy About My Movie Tickets!”

  • overall experience

    I have been a "Mortal Kombat" character fan since my childhood & growing up by drawing images of the same has given me a sense of satisfaction even in my most hard times. Therefore when I heard that the "Mortal Kombat" movie is again coming live in theaters I couldn’t control myself for booking my tickets for the same.

    As Mortal Kombat has a huge fan following therefore bringing the aspects into the movie that too in such a high level is a craze. Since I wanted to do an advance booking for it I was astonished to see that there were almost no booking available at my nearest theaters.

    Somehow my friend told me to check for the same on Fandango by just inserting my location. I got the nearest theater booked in which I got the last middle row which means 100% view.

    I am so happy that Fandango just gave me the perfect gift for my upcoming birthday.

    This is indeed the best moment of my life.

    Now I am just excited to watch the greatest fantasy movie that I waited a long time for.

Shona
Shona
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 21 2022
Service Availed : Screening
Online Screening Booked : Apr 14 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Online Screening Booked”

  • overall experience

    When I heard of this insane combination of UFC 261 Kumaru Usman Vs Masvidal gonna be fighting soon, I couldn’t stop myself from looking for tickets online where I can watch this match on the big screen. One of my friends told me that I can view a private screening in a hall where I can book my tickets from Fandango. I went to the site & saw that there was much that they were offering apart from living UFC Screening.

    Therefore, for now, I have booked an online screening for my UFC match in my nearest theater which would be screened on Saturday as I like watching fights. I am already very much thrilled by the fact that I will be able to get a chance to watch two of the most respected fighters in UFC fighting for the belt.

    Thank you Fandango for such an incredible booking experience.

Katie
Katie
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 19 2022
Service Availed : Movie Ticket
Movie Ticket Booked : Apr 17 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Movie Booking Website”

  • overall experience

    Booked movie tickets for THE LOST CITY, and I was stunned to see the Prices also when my brother went to the theatre to book the ticket, the ticket counter person, said they have recliner seats only, which costs around $13 per seat, and we booked four movie tickets for only $30, also booking thru fandango, we got VIP Points additionally, which entitle us for free movie ticket next time. Overall it was a great Experience.

Taylor Barnes
Taylor Barnes
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 17 2022
Product Purchased : Movie
Movie Purchased : Apr 09 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fandango is giving better services day by day”

  • overall experience

    Fandango has become interesting day by day. I mean I still remember the days when we used to know that Fandango is a youtube channel that just add some movie clips and tv series clips on their channel. But now Fandango has become a bigger and better brand, you can buy online tickets, you can watch and stream online movies, they have critics' opinions there, and so on. Good work.

Austin Fuentes
Austin Fuentes
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 15 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Purchased : Apr 11 2022
1.9 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Customer service is worst, not gonna buy another service.”

  • overall experience

    The support and the service is worst I mean I waiter for on hold for about 1 hour to just know why my tickets do not have the right address to the cinema hall. Tickets are showing different addresses while Google is showing different one. What's should I do now. Just rubbish. From now I will not use any Fandango service.

Catharine
Catharine
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 12 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 09 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Watched Fast and furious 9 in Hd+”

  • overall experience

    I rented a movie via Vudu or you can say FandangoNOW, the picture quality is so much good. The movie name is fast and furious 9 and I planned to visit and watch the movie in the theater because these types of movies you should watch with great experience, hd+ qualify for both sound and pictures. Unfortunately, I missed it. Thanks to FandangoNOW, the movie quality is way too much better than any other streaming network. Great.

Lauren O'Keefe
Lauren O'Keefe
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 06 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great movie recommendation for new movieesss”

  • overall experience

    Fandango is great, I booked a free guy movie at the theater and the movie is so much good. Ryan Reynolds is a very talented actor and you should watch the movie too. All casts work perfectly fine in their roles. The storyline is pretty awesome, it's a mixture of comedy and drama. I just love the movie. Greaaaaaaaaaat recommendation!!!!!!!

Kelsey
Kelsey
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 10 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 07 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I like their live streaming service”

  • overall experience

    I like the live streaming before the movies hosted by Fandango. They have an amazing team and they know how to engage the audience in a very correct manner. The live streaming includes the virtual chat with the movie cast and some extra clips from the movie. It creates hype, and cravings to watch the movie. I love the fact that they make interviews very interesting.

David Blázquez
David Blázquez
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 09 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 03 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Did not get my movie tickets”

  • overall experience

    Fandango is a good and trustworthy company but the thing is I didn't like them, I hate them, I am not gonna buy anything from Fandango and I am here because I am so much pissed at Fandango. Recently I book a movie ticket at my nearby theater and I booked in a hurry because there was a deal going on. 

    Even I paid the full amount of my tickets as well. While booking they said I will get my tickets on my registered email or phone number. But it's been 2 days since I didn't receive any tickets for anything. I am so much pissed I mean I paid full amount and now they are not giving me the ticket. How can you do that? Huh. Now I am canceling and applying for a refund. Worst company.

Courtney Leah
Courtney Leah
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 06 2022
1.6 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
1.6 User Interface

“Unable to login Fandango website!!!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    Fandango not accepting my login id and credentials to the website. I checked via the app as well but still no response nothing. I tried to click on forget password but the code is not coming to my email yet the email is the right email I put on the login. So much pissed and angry right now. My card details and everything is already on my profile I mean someone just have to click for the payment. Now I want my profile back or I just want to remove my card from my profile.

Christy Robinson
Christy Robinson
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 07 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 03 2022
2.8 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Customer service not working at all”

  • overall experience

    Fandango customer service is not working guys, please do something. I called earlier to them about to find answers to of my some queries but they keep beeping at first from my registered mobile number. When I called them again from my other phone, the machine picks and keep repeating some stupid music after that music, 10 minutes after, the machine said to wait and hold the call because the waiting line is 2 minutes. And I waited for a half-hour and still, nobody picked. SERIOUSLLLLLLYYYYYYY? Who is responsible for handling support issues.

Julian Garcia
Julian Garcia
store : Fandango
review date : Apr 06 2022
Product Purchased : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Purchased : Apr 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great app”

  • overall experience

    Fandango is a great website and their app is awesome as well. I am a huge fan of movies and shows even I like to watch movies in the theater. Fandango is like a buddy for me. They keep recommending me good movies and shows. They even get discounts on my bookings. I like to see reviews as well for the movies on Fandango. Great app.