Login
Home > Stores > Food > Five Guys > User Reviews
Five Guys

Five Guys Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.8

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Five Guys FIVE GUYS MENU: STARTING AT $2.29 (Nov 28-29)
Jacob
Jacob
store : Five Guys
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : food
food ordered : Nov 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Wrong Food Horrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    It wasn't that the order was made wrong that bothers me. Even though I watched this kid mess up with my order and twice for another customer's order.

    It was, well I'm guessing he was the manager. This guy very aggressively addressed me in a manner where I, not only felt like I was in the wrong. But also felt like there was about to be a situation that was out of control. Aside was tacking a picture of this guy.

    He verbally attacked me. Told me to leave them as I explained that I was writing a review he called the cops. I spoke with the police officer and did not have a problem with me.

    Asked me to leave and I did so. As I was leaving the officer Got his first name Luke Thanked me for being cool about the whole thing.

Guzman
Guzman
store : Five Guys
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : food
food used : Nov 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Services”

  • overall experience

    The half of the order was wrong, food was cold, and fries were not fresh at all. Example: ordered bacon cheeseburger with the works received little buns with the wroks minus the burger oatty and back.

    Ordered little bacon cheese burger with mayo, gr mushrooms, and gr onion but received cheese burger with no bacon. Fry were not fresh and they were cold. I know it wasnt the delivery drivers fault bc it got here really quick. This was a $70 order with delivery tip.

    Yes that is a lot but im home sick with 4 kids and my brother wanted to do something nice for us. When i called they pretty said they didnt guve a *** and i needed to contact Doordash. Fine, but doordash didnt make the order wrong.

    Their response.... Too bad, not our problem.

James
James
store : Five Guys
review date : Nov 09 2021
service purchased : food
food ordered : Nov 07 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Awful Food”

  • overall experience

    I found part of a razor blade in my burger. The manager at the Atlanta Airport Five Guys was not alarmed by my complaint.

    She did not even want to talk to me about the situation. Absolutely the poorest customer service I have ever had. The blade part was 1/4" X 1/2" and very sharp. Other customers heard me complaining and wanted to see the blade part (see picture below).

    Many left and she still did nothing. Eventually she refunded my order but it was very short with me and never apologized.

    I will never eat at a Five Guys again. I have the managers name and I'm writing to the company to file a formal complaint.

Mike
Mike
store : Five Guys
review date : Nov 03 2021
service purchased : food
food ordered : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“We had a funny moment there!!”

  • overall experience

    So funny story, the girlfriend has never been to five guys before. So when she ordered the regular burger I was very impressed. When she realized the scale of her burger I had a good chuckle. But my girlfriend is not one to back down from a challenge. We both demolished our burgers, a large fries and a milkshake.
    The strawberry milkshake was divine. The burgers were cooked perfectly. The overflowing fries filled the bag like an avalanche of salty Cajun goodness. I do wish that they could do a fried egg on the burger. Since stanichs closed down I've been searching high and low for a good fried egg burger.
    10/10 would return

Charlie T
Charlie T
store : Five Guys
review date : Nov 01 2021
Product Purchased : food
food ordered : Oct 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Simple budget friendly”

  • overall experience

    A simple no frills no thrills place for a good burger at a reasonable price.  The service is pretty quick here and the burgers are filling.  The portion of fries are very generous, meaning that a regular size one is usually good enough.  We ordered the grilled cheese sandwich with a patty in it and also a double cheeseburger with large fries (not knowing how big it is). The burgers were nice and juicy and of decent size. Its nice that they let you choose the condiments you want to add on without additional charge. Its also a plus that you can have some free peanuts while waiting for your order to come out.

Kathryn G.
Kathryn G.
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : food
food ordered : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Super Duper Awesomee!!!”

  • overall experience

    Nuts and burgers!. I love how you can be a fat kid waiting around eating nuts while your burger is cooking. I went after feeling emaciated from work one night and said I wanted a large fry and she said that was like a bag full so I happily downgraded to a small and it was a massive amount. The burger was top notch, huge and cooked to perfection. I love how you can tell the fries are fresh cut and everything seemed really fresh.

Matthew T Ward
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : food
food ordered : Sep 30 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Just Naah!!!”

  • overall experience

    Extremely rude staff. I ordered $17 worth of food only to find out there was no ice available in the coke machine. When I asked the girl on the flat grill if there was anyway to get ice I got asked if I knew how to read. Then she pointed out there is a sign at the register about the size of a business card. Then she called a staff member over to laugh about the issue. The restaurant was pretty busy and never heard anything nice come out of the workers mouth except crying about how hard their job is. Save your money for a place that appreciates it

Shelbyvanhalen
Shelbyvanhalen
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 25 2021
Service Availed : food
food ordered : Oct 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“OverRated!!!!”

  • overall experience

    WAY overrated. Meat to meat their burgers are the same as everyone else's and being well done they lack in juice. The add-ons are what make the taste and their add-ons are the same as many other places. Fries are generally soggy unless you order them well done, an option they do not even show on the menu. The well-done fries are worth it. Their hot dogs however are GREAT and done right, split open!

Shawn
Shawn
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : food
food used : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Absolutely Amazing!!”

  • overall experience

    Great food & service. I liked the Cajun fries. I didn't think they were soggy at all, it's a great cook on fresh cut fries !! Burger was good, if you want seasoning on it, try asking for a cup of Cajun seasoning!
    Negatives would be how loud it is with the music & kitchen noises, it was hard to hear the cashier right in front of me. Also the grease track outside the door makes me wonder if it's now in my clothes as well. Where does it come from?  
    I like the electronic soda machine with lots of different flavors.
    I wished my party had been large enough to cover the bun, but it was a tad short.
    They are expensive- almost $8 for just a cheeseburger isn't in my budget for a frequent diner here. This is definitely a occasional place to eat.


Brian S.
Brian S.
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service Availed : food
food used : Sep 27 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Great food horrible customer service.”

  • overall experience

    Went in a few days ago for takeout.   They left one of our burgers off the order.  We were twenty minutes away when we discovered it so we called them and they said they would come out next order, that our name would be on a list so we just needed to tell them and all would be taken care of.  We were satisfied with that.  

    Call back today to get our comped order.  We were treated very rudely as soon as we explained the situation.  First we were told we had to have the receipt but we had that.  So they took our order and then said it had to be exactly the same as our previous order.  We had fewer people so a slightly different, cheaper order which they flatly refused to do.  They put a person on who claimed to be the general manager who was even less courteous and said she could only replace the item that was left off.  

    We were told over and over that the person we talked to originally was not a manager and that there is no list.
    I don't know what is going on at that location but we will not be back.

Carolina C
Carolina C
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service Availed : food
food ordered : Sep 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Okaiisshhh!!!!”

  • overall experience

    As much as I really like Five Guys, I have to give this location three stars. First the good: staff is always polite. Burgers are pretty good and I've never had an issue with them. Now the bad: the fries. They're touch and go. Some days they're the fries you come to Five Guys for (hot, crispy and plentiful). Other days (like today), they're one step away from raw. I placed an online order, picked up my food, and when I got home I tasted a fry. Sure enough, it had a bite to it that was not pleasant. That being said, I come to this location pretty often and I never know what kind of fries I'll get. Between the heavy salt and nearly raw fries, I wish they would be more consistent.

    Update: The fries have definitely gotten crispier. The last few times I've come here, they've been great! However, still VERY salty. If this location works on the salt, the fries will be perfect.

Betty C.
Betty C.
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : food
food used : Oct 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Five Guys Rocks!!”

  • overall experience

    Five Guys is the only fast food of its kind that I'll eat now. The design of the restaurant allows customers visual access to much of the kitchen and prep areas, so I can honestly attest to the cleanliness of the store, generally speaking, each time I visit. The burgers are delicious, and there are more options for burger toppings then can usually be found in other stores selling burgers. I can't rave enough about the french fries! I love that they're made from potatoes as one would make fries at home, were one not too lazy (that one would be me). I really have no complaints about Five Guys. As I said, that's the only place where I'll go for a burger and fries.

Jay Stacey
Jay Stacey
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 15 2021
Service Availed : food
food used : Oct 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“High hopes... only to be dissapointed”

  • overall experience

    Went to the restaurant with high hopes to only be severely disappointed.

    First of all the prices are well above the market average in Australia. The menu is limited and not very suitable to dietary requirements such as vegetarians and vegans. I purchased a cheeseburger for $19 and a sandwich for $12. At this price point, I was expecting a "meal" however this was just the burger. On average you can get a restaurant-quality burger at a cafe with chips and drink for sub $18 for price point comparison.

    The burgers that we ordered had no mushrooms as they told us they were "out" yet we still got charged $2 additional for cheese on the items and also not offered any alternatives when we asked. When we watched the staff prepare the food, we noticed multiple health code violations such as cross-contamination, incorrect mask-wearing and lack of gloves.

    Not only was the food expensive but milkshakes were $10 for just milk, flavor syrup and whipped cream.

    Once I received my burger, I went to find a seat as there were many patrons sitting around tables waiting for their orders. I and my partner are double vaccinated and checked in so we started to eat. A staff member rudely directed us to leave the premises due to "covid restrictions" yet at the time of writing Sydney does not have any restrictions for dine-in and there was no signage across the store to Inform customers of this.

    At the car we started eating, and we discovered the burgers were very poor quality. They were dripping ooze and fluids everywhere, there was hair in the cheeseburger. Some of the ingredients were incorrectly cooked and overall was not a good experience.

    Overall, a very poor experience that I cannot recommend. Do not get drawn in from marketing or hype as it is sure to die down soon with this quality and cost.

Todd Hendricks
Todd Hendricks
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : food
food used : Oct 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“doesn't recommend Five Guys.”

  • overall experience

    Had five guys for first time tonight. Ordered cheeseburger and bacon cheeseburger. Burgers were smaller then expected for the price and they didn’t put bacon on the bacon cheeseburger. The fries were also mediocre. The money I spent would have gotten me more and better food at McDonald’s since I was craving a burger. Won’t be going back that’s for sure.

Klaus L.
Klaus L.
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : food
food used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Go To Store”

  • overall experience

    I have been here a couple times. The food is pretty good, but I am not here to rave about the food. Every time I came here, I never expect much out of this fast food place; however,  the customer service always surprises me. They have the best customer service I have ever experienced at a fast food restaurant. I am greeted, thanked, and constantly smiled at. It creeped me out during my first few visits, it's just not the kind of service I am used to from a fast food place. They keep the place organized and clean meanwhile deliver the best customer service. Their dedication to their duties and the food bring me back each time. Also, I want to give Ana M a shout out, everyone was friendly and helpful, and Ana's quick and friendly service is just exceptional.

John Rocco
John Rocco
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 05 2021
service purchased : food
food used : Oct 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    I had recently given a bad review to Five Guys. After speaking to their Corp, I had received from them... GET THIS... 2 BURGERS AND ODDER OF FRIES.. NO DRINKS. I was to try them again in hopes I would change my opinion of how bad they are. Well I was already dumbfounded that they could not afford the drinks.. In fairness NOTHING CHANGED AS THEY STILL ARE NOT WORTH THE HIGH PRICE FOR AVERAGE BURGERS AND FRIES.. THEIR CUSTOMERS SEVICE IS BELOW PAR. MY QUESTION IS WHY DO PEOPLE EAT HERE.. CONSUMERS THERE ARE PLENTY OF INDEPENDENT FOOD PLACES THAT ARE LEAPS AND BOUNDS BETTER...PLEASE VENTURE OUT TO THESE PLACES AND STAY AWAY FROM FIVE GUYS.

Robert Fraser
Robert Fraser
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 04 2021
service purchased : food
food used : Oct 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive and Overated.”

  • overall experience

    If proof is required that the United States has gone round the bend the perfect analogy is "Five Guys"

    Extremely overated expensive substandard food. The hotdog for instance. Far better and larger is served at a fraction of the price at a famous American Discount warehouse. Seriously the quality of five guys hotdog is pants. A tiny no snap, no flavour and poorly cooked poor imitation.

    The burger or burger meat is good. But completely ruined with the preparation, cooking and subsequent way it's served.

    As soon as you order, the bun and chosen toppings are placed on silver foil on a table in a freezing cold restaurant and there they await the cooked burger.

    WRONG! The toppings should go on the burger during cooking that way they don't make the burger stone cold when it's served to you. And that burger is constantly abused and flattened during cooking which literally squeezes all the flavor out.

    $23 for a hot dog, cheeseburger large fries and small milk shake. Are you kidding me? Why buy this utter rubbish? But hey we knew it was expensive but we're willing give it a go assuming some quality was going to be served.

    The existing chains do a far better job and if you went and bought quality ingredients from either a butcher or supermarket I calculate you could cook 20+ burger meals far superior to what five guys churn out.

    I can't fail to mention this either, on the adjacent table to us, a young mum with her offspring and five friends celebrating a birthday. So that was seven burger meals and drinks and she had spent just north of $65.

    First time in here I enquired, yes and the last she replied. Can't believe what I've just spent she said with a nervous laugh. And that prompted the gentleman sitting behind us to chip in with yep cold over priced rubbish.

    Worst fries I've ever had he quipped. Yes I said I thought they were supposed to be something special. All they were was slightly warm over priced incorrectly cooked chips. I ask you? They had a lad just cooking fries and he was cooking far to many far to soon and the quality was non existent.

    Do your wallet and tastebuds a favour and eat anywhere else.


Peter Broderick
Peter Broderick
store : Five Guys
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service purchased : Food
Food used : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Too high prices and the taste is also basic”

  • overall experience

    The fries were a little soggy and greasy, but the shake and burger were fine. However, the price OMG. Where else on God's green earth would you pay $20 for a single patty cheeseburger, ordinary fries, and a regular vanilla shake??? Exorbitantly priced. 


    burger

    fries

    Although the service was satisfactory, I will not return.I'll never go back to Five Guys unless they lower their prices, which may never happen. Although I got a great deal from Zouton, I still believe the prices were high. I do not recommend five guys to anyone as they are of new use in terms of price and quality. Also the delivery guy was fast and the order was delivered on time.