Login
Home > Stores > Entertainment > games > G2A > User Reviews
G2A

G2A Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.9

Based on 39 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


G2A GET UP TO 96% OFF VIA G2A DEALS 2021 (Oct 25-26)
Alexander Fine
Alexander Fine
store : G2A
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Steam keys
Purchased Steam keys : Oct 11 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Got Fake Keys”

  • overall experience

    I bought a key for a Microsoft office, but it was invalid, therefore it stopped operating. When the seller refused to refund, I send an email to the G2A's official customer care. I received a response after two days from that address. They stated they will resolve my query by sending another key to my address. It's been more than a week one but I haven't received the keys yet.

Chris Timothy
Chris Timothy
store : G2A
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Steam keys
Purchased Steam keys : Oct 11 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Needs to Improve Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Although they have a fantastic selection of games at a reasonable price, their customer service is appalling. I ordered a steam key and tried installing it on my PC. The key wasn't working. I tried to contact them, it takes ages to get a response. It's been over a day and there have been no responses. Because the code was not included in the shipment email, the only way to get it is through your account. I'd suggest this site if you get your code right immediately, but it's currently terrible.

Mathew Louis
Mathew Louis
store : G2A
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Games Key
Purchased Games Key : Oct 08 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Experience”

  • overall experience

    For the past 5+ years that I've been using G2A, I've received genuine keys. I've never been banned for using a VPN while surfing this page on public networks, so I'm not sure what other people are talking about. The only gripe I have is that the app displays the regular price for G2A Plus customers, requiring them to pay an additional fee.

Andrian Joseph
Andrian Joseph
store : G2A
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : Steam keys
Purchased Keys : Oct 05 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Fraud Alert”

  • overall experience

    I used my credit card to purchase a game. Unfortunately, my credit cards details were saved up there. I discovered that they are billing me on a monthly basis. One day I saw I have been charged for its premium services. There was never a popup or any redirection to the premium subscription that I opted for. This is totally insane. 

Oswal Jute
Oswal Jute
store : G2A
review date : Oct 15 2021
Product Purchased : Steam Key
Purchased Steam Key : Oct 01 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Key Not Working”

  • overall experience

    I purchased Minecraft United States Keys for 57 USD,  and the vendor provided me with an external website for my code. I went to the website address he provided in the code box, and it barred my access. I contacted him immediately and asked about this. He hasn't responded yet. I will ask for a refund now.

Jackson Path
Jackson Path
store : G2A
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : Game Keys
Purchased Game Keys : Oct 07 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Fake sellers”

  • overall experience

    Do not make a purchase from this G2A website. The sellers as well as the G2A support team up, and you end up with fraudulent keys and no way to receive a refund. As a buyer, you have no guarantees that the seller will be truthful. Even if a game seller has a high rating, their keys are often already in use. The money-back-guarantee is a hoax. Avoid G2A and instead, go to other genuine websites.

Johnie Tyler
Johnie Tyler
store : G2A
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Windows Key
Purchased Windows Key : Oct 08 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Prices”

  • overall experience

    It has a wide variety of games at reasonable costs. If you're looking for excellent gaming deals and discounts, look out for its weekly sale deals. I've usually had a positive experience with G2A, but I'm not sure how they can offer lower costs when steam prices are constantly lower. I will also suggest to beware of the spammers, don't get carried away while getting lower-priced deals.

Joseph Hawkins
Joseph Hawkins
store : G2A
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Game Keys
Ordered Game Keys : Oct 03 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Fake company policy”

  • overall experience

    The G2A website guarantees complete client satisfaction as well as complete reimbursements. However, the seller refused to refund me after selling me a defective gaming steam activation key, and G2A refused to assist or refund me. G2A and its sellers cannot be trusted on any grounds now. According to their company policy, they provide a 30-day money-back guarantee. This is a total lie.

Jonathan Lavy
Jonathan Lavy
store : G2A
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product Purchased : Windows 10 key
Ordered Windows 10 key : Sep 29 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Bought Windows 10 key”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Windows 10 key from here, but I wasn't able to activate it on my PC. I called Microsoft customer support to check the issue. They said it was an invalid key that was already in use. I called the G2A customer support through phone but there was no response from their side. I contacted the sellers through its email-id and requested to send the valid key. He. then agreed to send the keys. I received the valid Microsoft 10 keys one day later

James Merciley
James Merciley
store : G2A
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Games Keys
Purchased Games Keys : Sep 20 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good website with amazing deals”

  • overall experience

    I bought five steam keys for various games a week ago. After making the payment, all of the keys were mailed out in a couple of minutes. The keys were also functional on my PC. I have read a lot of negative reviews about G2A on the reviews site. As per my experience, I can say this is the best place where one can get genuine products on amazing deals.

Joffrey Fernandes
Joffrey Fernandes
store : G2A
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Games
Purchased Games : Sep 26 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Highly Recommended”

  • overall experience

    I enjoy playing video games in my spare time, and I wanted to discover a platform where I could find a wide variety of games keys to buying from. Just recently, I got a good deal on Battlefield 4 PC original keys through the G2A weekly sale. I would strongly advise any diehard strategy or combat game fan to try this site and buy the game keys of your choice.

Enric Holmes
Enric Holmes
store : G2A
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Games
Purchased Games : Sep 23 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Misleading website”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a game from the G2A website that I had been looking for so long. The game was finally available on the site. I checked all the details and put an order for this very game. After two days, I checked my order status today and the status was changed to 'waiting on product availability. I waited for three more days to check the status, but it was showing the same. Lastly, I had to cancel this order and ask for a refund. 

Chris Brian
Chris Brian
store : G2A
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Games Key
Purchased Games Key : Sep 20 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Ordered From G2A Weekly Sale”

  • overall experience

    G2A is the only gaming website that can be trusted for buying gaming keys and gift cards. There are hundreds of other sites selling gaming keys but they are doing spam work in place of this. I love G2A's weekly sale where it keeps bringing new deals on steam keys and gift cards. One can easily save up to 75% via these deals. I bought Murder Mystery keys at half the price two weeks ago. I am waiting for upcoming gift cards weekly sale so that I can buy something at discounted pricing. 

Kylie Hams
Kylie Hams
store : G2A
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Games
Purchased Games : Sep 17 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Bad website”

  • overall experience

    Just a few weeks ago, I ordered two gaming keys from the G2A site. The first one was Resident Evil - Global Keys and the second was Battlefield 4 - PC keys. These keys were bought from two different sellers. The keys were received in my account in just a few mins. But little did I know that these keys aren't going to work. I tried installing these on my PC, but it was taking way too long. I wasn't able to configure the issue, so, I had to return these keys.

Glen Steve
Glen Steve
store : G2A
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product Purchased : Xbox Keys
Purchased Xbox Keys : Sep 12 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Saved near about $20”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for Xbox keys online. I checked many sites where I can buy the keys at good prices. Before buying from G2A, I bought on a different site by paying approx $20 on the order. Even after paying this amount, I was cheated and sent the invalid keys. I canceled the order and asked for the refund amount. After receiving my money back, I checked the G2A site and bought the same key at much lower pricing.

Tony Bull
Tony Bull
store : G2A
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : Keys
Purchased Steam keys : Sep 15 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Found good deal”

  • overall experience

    G2A is an amazing website for finding good software deals. Just two weeks back, I bought a steam key from the G2A weekly sale. I got a 36% discount on the key with the installation manual. It was super easy to install the key and get it working. This was my first buying experience with G2A, but definitely a good one. 

Daniel Burry
Daniel Burry
store : G2A
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : Steam keys
Purchased Steam keys : Sep 16 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Received Expired Key”

  • overall experience

    My brother ordered two gaming global keys from the G2A seller. The seller negotiated with us and gave us a discounted price. When we received the keys, we tried installing them on our PC. 

    The seller has sent us the expired keys, as it is sending us an expiry pop-up when we try running it. We have been spammed and our money has gone to total waste. We are contacting the G2A customer support for any sort of help. 

Ralph Leris
Ralph Leris
store : G2A
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Steam keys
Purchased Steam keys : Sep 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Good deals on G2A”

  • overall experience

    I have been using the G2A website for keys and software purchases for the last 1.5 years. I had never incurred any big issue at this time. In my view, G2A is the only site that keeps on bringing amazing steam keys and software deals on a weekly basis. There are also some discounts on pre-ordering gaming keys. 

    Just recently, I bought the global keys for the Battlefield 4 PC version and it was not working on my system. I contacted customer service, they helped me install the key properly on my device. Undoubtedly, G2A offers the best service. 

Sean Stanley James
Sean Stanley James
store : G2A
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Software
Purchased Software : Sep 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Is G2A legit?”

  • overall experience

    This is the most common question people ask when they are buying something from the G2A. There have been a lot of spam and fraud cases that have happened before, that make G2A's products and services doubtful. 

    We can't deny the fact that there are a few fake sellers who try to befool people in the name of selling products. Having said that, I can also vouch for G2A's praise-worthy customer service who comes to the rescue to resolve the issue that occurred. They take the customer's feedback very seriously and try to solve problems as much as they can. 

Donald Rupertz
Donald Rupertz
store : G2A
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Steam Keys
Purchased Steam Keys : Sep 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Key was not working”

  • overall experience

    My younger son wanted the global keys for the Sea of Thieves Game. I googled it on various sites but found a good pricing deal on G2A. I made the payment online and received the keys just after 5 minutes. 

    When I was trying to install it on the PC, it was showing invalid errors again and again. I also went through the gaming manual, still not able to fix this issue. I have raised a complaint via mail to G2A customer support.