Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > GameStop > User Reviews
GameStop

GameStop Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 42 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GameStop GAMESTOP SALE 2021: UP TO 60% OFF (Sep 19-20)
Elijah Smith
Elijah Smith
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 15 2021
Product Purchased : Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Switch Purchased : Sep 09 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Excellent product, Excellent seller”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a switch it as a gift for my girlfriend from Gamestop .I was a little hesitant about buying an expensive electronic from here but it was brand new and in perfect condition. Arrived a day early and all the accessories were exactly as shown and also brand new.Worth the purchase!!


    gamestop review

Ender Wiggin
Ender Wiggin
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : PS4 Game
Marvel Avenger PS4 Game Purchased : Sep 07 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good game, bad shipping”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the Marvel Avenger PS4 Game  from Gamestop.The game is fantastic, great campaign, awesome multiplayer.The case was broken and had lots of dents. If I fully open the case, it will fall apart. The actual game cd had a few scratches but it works well and the game works. I’m just a little disappointed with the case.


    Gamestop reviews

Chris N.
Chris N.
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Trade In Games
Trade In Games : Sep 02 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • overall experience

    I have traded in games at Gamestop several times in the past without issue, however my recent was terrible. I bought 4 games with good trade in values retrieved from their website. First the clerk told me they weren't taking those games cause they were too old. I told him I had received an offer from their website for every game which he then proceeded to scan them all. Then he told me he could take 3 of the 4 at which time I told him the one he was excluding was the one with the highest offer on their website. At that point he looked it up again, found it and added it.

Brad Shannon
Brad Shannon
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 07 2021
Product Purchased : PS4 Bundle
PS4 Bundle Purchased : Sep 01 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Purchased PS4 Bundle”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered a PS4 bundle. The disc drive did not work. It would not eject the disc. I chatted online with an agent who said a good option would be to take the console to a local Game Stop store and let them do the exchange. She said that all I should need to bring is the broken console drove to the store, they said that they had no PS4 consoles in stock.

Nathan Daniel Smith
Nathan Daniel Smith
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : PS4 Games
PS4 Games Purchased : Aug 28 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Gaming Store”

  • overall experience

    My husband and I love to go to GameStop to get games. We love that GameStop provides  rewards programming. Whenever we purchase an item we get 2-3 times the points. The points can be redeemed for free items or discounted . My husband is a super gamer fanatic and he loves to rank his points up to get plenty of stuff for free. I definitely recommend this to everyone who is into games so they use the rewards program to rank up points for a free item.

Kyle Cope
Kyle Cope
store : GameStop
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product Purchased : Games
Games Purchased : Aug 24 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst Company”

  • overall experience

    I Bought 2 games from Gamestop and there was something wrong with both. The first one was resident evil 5 for Xbox one and it came cracked and unplayable. The second was resident evil revelations 2. Game was scratched and wouldn’t read at first. I had to keep cleaning it and finally got it to work. The case they sent it in was broken.

Jen Ripple
Jen Ripple
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 30 2021
Service Availed : Gamestop Gift Card
Gamestop Gift Card : Aug 23 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“D't buy GS Giftcards”

  • overall experience

     I received a gift card for GameStop as a present. I reviewed their inventory for PC gaming. There was nothing they had that I wished to purchase that I did not already have. I then found that they sold Steam Wallet cards and thought that was something I could use. NOPE. You can not use GS gift cards to buy certain items.  


     Strongly recommend NOT buying gift cards from GameStop, as there are a number of things they sell that they will NOT let you buy with their cards. If you are giving a game gift, give the person cash or a card to a more reputable gaming vendor.  

Christine Rotzinger
Christine Rotzinger
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 29 2021
Product Purchased : Preowned Games
Preowned games purchased : Aug 21 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good Shop”

  • overall experience

    I have purchased two Pre-owned game systems from Game stop and have been super pleased with the prices and the quality of merchandise. I feel more comfortable buying from these guys than buying from someone online.


James Smith
James Smith
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 25 2021
Product Purchased : PS5 Bundle
PS5 Bundle Purchased : Aug 16 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Bad Return Policy”

  • overall experience

    I bought a PS5 bundle with 3 games.I only played one game, and didn’t like it. Went to the store and asked to return the games, and was told that can’t be done. Asked to return the whole bundle then, was told it can't be done. They have created policies just against their customers, and I will never buy anything from them again.

    gamestop reviews

Chris Edgett
Chris Edgett
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product Purchased : VR headset
VR headset Purchased : Aug 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Company”

  • overall experience

    I Ordered a new VR headset and got it delivered in less than 12 hours.  I contacted customer service today after experiencing some problems with reward Points and my rewards membership. They ended up 2x my points even though I became a member a few days after making my purchase. Very satisfied and I will continue shopping here.

Jorge Diaz
Jorge Diaz
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 20 2021
Product Purchased : Headset
Headset Purchased : Aug 12 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Never Order Again”

  • overall experience

    I Ordered a headset from GameStop online and paid $20 for next day delivery. Three days later the package never showed up,I contacted the call center and they said it was lost in the warehouse somewhere. I asked for a refund and they told me I can get it back in points and told them that was totally acceptable. I Had to cancel the order and re-order it. I was not very confident the package would ever show up. I'll never do this again, suggesting nobody else buy anything from here.

Daniel Caraballo
Daniel Caraballo
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 16 2021
Service Availed : Games On Rent
Games On Rent Availed : Aug 04 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Gaming Store”

  • overall experience

    I wouldn't buy my console controls here as they are a bit pricey, but when it comes to renting games there's no better than GameStop. They keep a wide range of older and brand new video games. Sometimes they run out of certain games but mostly ones that just hit the market. And even then they will receive more copies within a day or two. I love playing video games, it takes my mind off of work and life. Sometimes I go through 5 or 6 games in one month and, thanks to GameStop, I replace as many games as I like for as low as $5 a game.

Chris Briggs
Chris Briggs
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 15 2021
Product Purchased : Nintendo Switch Monster Hunter
Nintendo Switch Monster Hunter Purchased : Aug 02 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Never Order Again”

  • overall experience

     I ordered the Nintendo Switch Monster Hunter. I received a confirmation email thanking me for my purchase. I still had not received any shipping confirmation so I called customer service who told me my order did not show up in any system and directed me to call the corporate number. I called the corporate number and was informed that my order was not processed, assured me that it was going to be pushed through and I would receive an email in 24 hours confirming that my order was processed. I never received that email so  I called corporate again and started the process again. This time I was told that my order was canceled because of a problem with my card and I would have to place my order again.

Betty Jayson
Betty Jayson
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 13 2021
Product Purchased : Nintendo Switch Game
Nintendo Switch Game Purchased : Aug 04 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Worst Experience”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a game  from the website that I had been looking for and it was stated to be available. I checked my order status today and the status was changed to 'waiting on product availability. ' I contacted customer support and they stated no, it was not in stock and they have no ETA on when it would be or if ever. I immediately cancelled the order after yelling at them for misleading information on their website.

Jen H.
Jen H.
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 12 2021
Product Purchased : PS4 Games
PS4 Games Purchased : Aug 02 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Store”

  • overall experience

    I’ve purchased games for my son from them. I’m always satisfied.They have a wide variety of games which my boys love going to look through and they carry a wide variety of games from different game systems. Customer service is also great, they greet you and help you out if needed.

Erin Schoff
Erin Schoff
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 07 2021
Product Purchased : PS4 Games
PS4 Games Purchased : Jul 31 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    My wife ordered 3 games from these people online and only 1 was in the package when it was opened. We got no answer when we called support. The next day there was no email response to my wife's inquiry . From now on I purchase all my games from Amazon or Walmart. I'll never deal with these people again.

Oliver Hoot
Oliver Hoot
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 05 2021
Product Purchased : PS5 Bundle
PS5 Bundle Purchased : Jul 29 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My Favourite Spot”

  • overall experience

    Gamestop is one of my favorite places to buy games or consoles. I just purchased a PS5 Bundle.There are cool games for cheap prices.They also have a membership which makes purchases a little cheaper and gives you points. You can exchange saved points for different things at Gamestop. 


Eric Santiago
Eric Santiago
store : GameStop
review date : Aug 01 2021
Product Purchased : Video Game
Video Game Purchased : Jul 22 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Store”

  • overall experience

    I had a great flawless experience with Gamestop, I ordered the video Super Mario 3D All-Stars  and  I also got a really good deal on the game as well with the Best Buy location. I love all the Video Games I bought from Gamestop. Great and easy tracking of order. Gamestop is the best. Other websites charge 10 dollars more for less.

Shawn
Shawn
store : GameStop
review date : Jul 30 2021
Product Purchased : Xbox Controller
Xbox Controller Purchased : Jul 20 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Excellent Company”

  • overall experience

    Gamestop is the best place for gaming needs.They have cheap items that aren't cheaply made. I would highly recommend going to GameStop to everyone. It has fast delivery, and I received my controller in 3 days with no delays . I always trust GameStop with my gaming orders, no matter what I choose to get.

Brandon McCallum
Brandon McCallum
store : GameStop
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product Purchased : Model Kit
Model Kit Purchased : Jul 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Toys”

  • overall experience

     I love Gamestop, It was rather easy to find what I was looking for. Some of the models were overpriced but they had a huge variety. I'm a fan of Gundam model kits so I was excited to get it and I ordered it from Gamestop. I Paid for standard shipping yet my order arrived 2 days earlier than was promised. Overall the experience was easy and enjoyable for me.