Home > Stores > GameStop > User Reviews
GameStop

GameStop Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 67 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GameStop GAMESTOP SALE 2022: SAVE UP TO 50% (Jan 19-20)
Mark Luis
Mark Luis
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 14 2022
Product Purchased : Video Games
Video Games : Jan 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Outstanding Custome Service”

  • overall experience

    Gamestop is usually a fantastic location to go for new stuff to view and possibly some older items on sale, all of which are obviously related to video games. However, I wish there were more secondhand video games in stores, as there used to be. Customer service is outstanding. Recently got my pokemon trading card AT $19.99. Everything was just excellent.

Mag Maricious
Mag Maricious
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 12 2022
Product Purchased : Gaming Kit
Gaming Kit Purchased : Jan 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Acing Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: Xbox One Gaming Kit 

    Amount Paid: $6.97 


    While looking for options, the best I could get was on Gamestop! Not just monetarily but also the services that they provide deserve all the appreciation. 

    Xbox One Gaming Kit


    On receiving the package, I carefully checked the inclusions of the package. One thing that impressed me the most was the packaging of the order. All the inclusions were packed separately first and were then enclosed in the box. Despite such great service, no packaging or delivery charges were imposed on me. Not just this, the provision of an extended warranty card worth $1 made it a bumper deal for me! I’m really happy with the overall experience of ordering products from Gamestop! 

Clayton
Clayton
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 11 2022
Product Purchased : XBOX Series X Controller
XBOX Series X Controller Purchased : Jan 06 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Works Great”

  • overall experience

    Purchased Microsoft Xbox Series X Wireless Controller and the Xbox wireless adapter for multiplayer PC retro-gaming and wireless controller  for FFXIV. Install was easy and everything worked as intended. Was able to connect 6 controllers to PC . Would highly recommend the wireless adapter rather than Bluetooth, especially if you need multiple controllers on one PC.

Branda Yang
Branda Yang
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 10 2022
Product purchased : Waffle maker
Waffle maker Purchased : Jan 01 2022
3.2 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“What a mess”

  • overall experience

    My kids love watching Pokemon but what if with this comes great responsibility. Cartoon’s characters are kids' best friends but this led me to the extent of thinking about making pokemon poke Ball-style waffles for them seriously.


    appliances


    Since my last waffle maker went devastated due to a short circuit, I was really looking to order a good waffle maker so that the smile of my children should never wither away. Going through many online stores & finding a perfect cartoon-style waffle maker I was finally able to find a store known as Gamestop which was referred by my friend Jhonson as he told that they have a section of some cartoonish kitchen essentials. Having no idea how the product was going to work I placed an order . The very first time I used the product it didn't even work. The waffle maker didn’t even get heated up & the indicators which show that the iron is heated up was fluctuating contrary to the guide that the indicator light should remain still. It was a total mess! It's my humble request to Gamestop to please stop keeping such products on your shelves otherwise your online store is gonna lose its brand image soon and please improvise on your delivery time.

Ariana Don
Ariana Don
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 09 2022
Product Purchased : Gaming Mouse
Gaming Mouse Purchased : Dec 30 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing gaming mouse!”

  • overall experience

    As an ex professional gamer who's been through many different sponsorships and used many different mice, the G502 has always stood out as the most comfortable and the best for me by far. I always knew I'd upgrade to the wireless one day so when I saw my favorite company selling it I purchased a pre-owned version immediately. I love this mouse even more than the wired version and it works flawlessly.

Eric Santiago
Eric Santiago
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 08 2022
Product Purchased : Video Game
Video Game Purchased : Jan 01 2022
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Store”

  • overall experience

    I had a great flawless experience with Gamestop, I ordered the video Super Mario 3D All-Stars  and  I also got a really good deal on the game as well with the Best Buy location. I love all the Video Games I bought from Gamestop. Great and easy tracking of order. Gamestop is the best. Other websites charge 10 dollars more for less.

Brandon McCallum
Brandon McCallum
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 06 2022
Product Purchased : Model Kit
Model Kit Purchased : Dec 31 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Toys”

  • overall experience

     I love Gamestop, It was rather easy to find what I was looking for. Some of the models were overpriced but they had a huge variety. I'm a fan of Gundam model kits so I was excited to get it and I ordered it from Gamestop. I Paid for standard shipping yet my order arrived 2 days earlier than was promised. Overall the experience was easy and enjoyable for me.  

Michael
Michael
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 04 2022
Product Purchased : Wired Gaming Headset
CloudX Wired Gaming Headset Purchased : Dec 29 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Headset”

  • overall experience

    Ordered an HyperX Cloud Alpha Pro Gaming Headset from Gamestop .Very happy with this headset. Build quality and packaging are impressive, and the headphones themselves are very comfortable. Audio output sounds nice and natural without needing to tinker with anything, and the microphone picks you up very clearly and crisply. This replaced a Logitech G Pro headset for me and I have absolutely no regrets!

Matthew Martinez
Matthew Martinez
store : GameStop
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product Purchased : Refurbished PS4
Refurbished PS4 : Dec 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Delivery Process”

  • overall experience

    For my brother's birthday, I purchased a refurbished PS4 from GameStop. Despite the fact that I paid for standard shipping, my product arrived two days earlier than promised. I never have to wait more than one day for my order to be processed and shipped.

    Gamestop PS4

Tony Brunco
Tony Brunco
store : GameStop
review date : Dec 27 2021
Product Purchased : Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Switch Purchased : Dec 17 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great product”

  • overall experience

    My Switch arrived very quickly so I turned it on and everything is working fantastically. Coming from a Switch Lite the D pad is a little weird but it's a great console. I really liked that Gamestop emailed me a couple days after I placed the order to let me know that they were working on my order and didn't forget me. I actually like that a LOT. Thank you, Gamestop!

Justin McNutt
Justin McNutt
store : GameStop
review date : Dec 03 2021
Product Purchased : iPhone 11 pro max
Refurbished iPhone 11 Pro Purchased : Nov 30 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“I love my new iPhone!!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the certified refurbished iPhone 11 pro max to replace my older version iPhone and I love it! I needed to save some money and I'm so glad I was able to snag one of these unlocked midnight green ones before they sold out. My phone arrived really quickly so I love that, it works flawlessly and so much faster than my old iPhone. It's also so pretty, and I am def going to be taking really good care of this one!! 10/10 condition, it looks absolutely brand new and the set up was super.


    gamestop review

Mark Graham
Mark Graham
store : GameStop
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : PS5
PS5 purchased : Dec 06 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great console and experience”

  • overall experience

    Awesome console controller definitely stands out in comparison to series X. Getting a console through GameStop pro membership was a great experience in comparison to microsecond drops from other retailers. Console was delivered on expected delivery date about 4 days after purchase.

Giannis Nick
Giannis Nick
store : GameStop
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Games
Games Purchased : Nov 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Online Store”

  • overall experience

    One of the best stores out there. I don't buy my Playstation games online, since I can get a better deal at GameStop. The last game I bought, I was able to get the game delivered to my door the same day I ordered it. This company is moving up!

Nick Angel
Nick Angel
store : GameStop
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : Xbox Headset
Xbox Headset Purchased : Oct 29 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Xbox Headset”

  • overall experience

    Really Good headset for the price I paid. I can't stop using them, I even use them for phone calls. That's how much I like them. They feel good for long periods of time and the controls are nice. The only thing that I don't really care for is the mic length. If it was a little bit longer then it would be perfect. I Highly recommend these.

Ryan Lee
Ryan Lee
store : GameStop
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Sony DualSense Wireless Controller
Sony DualSense Wireless Controller Purchased : Oct 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Awesome Controller”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Sony Dual Sense Wireless Controller from Gamestop.The Dualsense is easily the best controller I have ever used.I ordered this as a replacement when my stick drift got bad on the original controller.Shipping and packaging was fine. It arrived slightly early and undamaged.

Mirek Gaspar
Mirek Gaspar
store : GameStop
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Metroid Dread
Metroid Dread Switch Game Purchased : Oct 20 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Fantastic game”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Metroid dread switch game.I was able to get the game delivered to my door the same day I ordered it. I don't buy my Playstation games online, since I can get a better deal at GameStop.  This company is moving up!

James
James
store : GameStop
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Gaming mouse
Gaming mouse purchased : Oct 18 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Fast and easy orders”

  • overall experience

    I bought a new gaming mouse from GameStop and it arrived in 2 days! I like that the website also gave me the option of same day delivery or picking it up from my local store. The price was comparable to other online sellers. The product arrived in perfect condition.

Nikk Toyla
Nikk Toyla
store : GameStop
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Far Cry Game
Far Cry Game Purchased : Oct 15 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Store for Games”

  • overall experience

    Gamestop is the perfect place to buy new and used game systems and game consoles. They have a wide variety of games which my boys love going to look through and they carry a wide variety of games from different game systems. my only complaint I would have is at times there is not enough staff to properly take care of customers checking out.

Micheal
Micheal
store : GameStop
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Collectibles
Collectibles Purchased : Oct 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great online retailer”

  • overall experience

    I bought my PowerUp Rewards Pro for $14.99/year and I get a $5 coupon every month at GameStop. I buy tons of t-shirts, hats, and toys here. Very pleased with their service so far. I also bought an electronic copy of a game. Very convenient.

Jordan David
Jordan David
store : GameStop
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Far Cry
Far Cry Game Purchased : Oct 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Store for Games”

  • overall experience

    One of the best stores . I don't buy my Playstation games online, since I can get a better deal at GameStop. The last game I bought, I was able to get the game delivered to my door the same day I ordered it. This company is moving up!