Home > Stores > Services > Web Hosting > GoDaddy > User Reviews
GoDaddy

GoDaddy Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 55 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GoDaddy UP TO 36% OFF VIA GODADDY PROMO CODE (Jan 29-30)
Alex
Alex
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 17 2022
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Jan 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Happy with the professional approach”

  • overall experience

    I’d like to share my experience asking for help from one of the best Customer support executive from GoDaddy, named Henry
    He was patient with me whilst we set up my hosting panel and then further my stripe payment account. He managed to set it all up for me also sent me all credentials to assist. It was very extraordinary- I’ve never met that kind of person working on that kind of job.

    Thank you, Henry, and wish you to be the best of what you do!
    Regards
    Alex

Erin
Erin
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 14 2022
Service Availed : Content Creation
Content Creation Tool : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best tool for Content Creator”

  • overall experience

    I was recommended to GoDaddy by a colleague and The Layout, Templates, Pre-made, Social Media Kits, Content Creation tool is absolutely great. Works smoothly. Have the best templates easy to edit and faster rendering. Also, my efficiency is increased after using, and all of my clients are happy with the posts. Great Tool and that too free of cost.

Christie
Christie
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 12 2022
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Jan 08 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Smoothest Aftersale experience”

  • overall experience

    I can say that GoDaddy web hosting has lived up to my desires. I've had only positive feedback when working on the tools and service by GoDaddy. 

    Uncommon solicitations have consistently come through rapidly and smoothly. I considered shifting to another web host provider but at the last moment, I changed my thought as no other provider is as reliable as it. 

    At the point when I need support, I was addressed nicely, Thanks GoDaddy for Smoother AfterSales Experience

Shannon
Shannon
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 11 2022
Product Purchased : Content Creation
Content Creation Tool : Jan 03 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Amazing Content Creator Tool”

  • overall experience

    Working in the field of Social Media as a Content Creator is a difficult job, as we do need fresh ideas, templates, etc to entertain the audience also, sometimes it's difficult for us to think about creating the creative from scratch. 

    So when the first time I faced that situation, I did some online research and found out GoDaddy Content Creator Tool.

    Which is unbelievable and worked more than my expectations. also, you can access to few templates without a subscription, but with complete access to premium creatives, you need to enroll for the subscription.

    highly recommended tool.

James
James
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 10 2022
Service Availed : Smartline
Smartline Service Availed : Jan 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Second Number Provider”

  • overall experience

    I am a working professional, and I am a key member of the management of my company. 

    Due to my position at a company, it's quite risky to share my digits with my co-workers and staff, and also it's quite hectic to carry two mobiles. so I subscribed for GoDaddy Smartline Service. By which I can make calls hassle-free, and also my primary number is not shared with anyone.

     It Keeps my Privacy and also I like using it now.

Kevin
Kevin
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 09 2022
Product Purchased : Domain
Domain Purchased : Jan 03 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Domain Provider”

  • overall experience

    Godaddy is the best hosting service provider. I purchase all my domains from them, as they provide it a cheaper and I am very happy with their service. If I face any trouble I just call the customer care executive and they guide me in a very decent way. The interface of the website is very simple and you don’t need any technical knowledge for this.

    I highly recommend this website for both domain names and web hosting services.

Carol
Carol
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 07 2022
Service Availed : Web Services
Web Services Availed : Jan 02 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Web Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    I called Godaddy support because I needed help with my SSL-Certificate. I spent a few minutes on the phone with Lohan and it was one of the best experiences I had as a customer who was in need of support. I like his problem-solving skills, and how kindly he spoke to me. Also, the problem was solved in a couple of minutes, and My website was enabled with SSL Certificate instantly. 

    Highly Recommended

Sofia Patti
Sofia Patti
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 06 2022
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Dec 30 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Web Services Company”

  • overall experience

    The GoDaddy account for the website builder and marketing suite was the initial plan that my business purchased. The plan was called a - Website and Marketing plan with ranges from 9.99 $ to 24.99 $ for every month.

    I have seen that GoDaddy makes it easy to build your website from scratch. These offer dozens of pre-built templates to select from. Once done, you can fill the selected template and then fill it with your desired content. You can also add and remove the sections needed to customize the layout in the manner that you want. These tools also help you to engage your customers and clients using alternatives like e-mail, managing reviews, improvement of the site, its position in search rankings, etc.

    As a result, one of the biggest benefits of using the website is its ease of use. You can also call the customer service representatives to report an issue. Their service is available round the clock. To add to the ease of the entrepreneurs, GoDaddy offers a better knowledge base when compared to other websites. In addition to the instructions, you get access to their How-to videos, guides, etc. on a broad range of topics.

    Choosing an e-commerce solution can help your website as your business gets access to unlimited storage capacity and bandwidth. Your business also gets access to unlimited listings, real-time shipping, and other excellent content.

Eric
Eric
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 04 2022
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Sep 22 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Web Hosting Provider”

  • overall experience

    I am a web developer and use to host & manage multiple websites simultaneously. 

    I Have used other cheaper hosting providers but they are not reliable, as some have limited speed, limited bandwidth or limited traffic, etc. then I thought to shift all my websites to a premium server and bought a GoDaddy web hosting server, it has been around 3 months I have been using the product and my experience is too good, and the UI of the panel is so easy to use, you can say a person with basic terminology can handle the server by himself alone.

    Strongly Recommended, if your money permits.

Angle
Angle
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 03 2022
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Dec 24 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Best Website Hosting”

  • overall experience

    My website was so easy to set up and use and modify, and I have spent zero dollars on help. You get a great result with minimum effort and they are constantly upgrading (I have noticed over my 4 years of use). It really is user-friendly, unlike other platforms I have attempted to use where they say that it is easy but you still have to be a tech wizz! ..or pay for help!

Arian
Arian
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 01 2022
Service Availed : Domain & Web hosting
Domain & Web hosting service availed : Dec 24 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best website builder”

  • overall experience

    It is by far the best website builder. I am just a beginner in website designing and I had to complete a project for my college. I had no idea where to start but then I stumbled upon GoDaddy’s Web Builder Section. The guides they have are so detailed and there are no minor points in that. They also provide a variety of templates to choose from. After seeing my project, my professor was really impressed.

Malina
Malina
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 31 2021
Service Availed : Domain & Web hosting
Domain & Web hosting service availed : Dec 12 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Domain & web Services Provider”

  • overall experience

    I was planning a startup and was really tight on the budget. I talked to a few developers who were charging quite high and that makes sense. But when one of my friends suggested that I can build my website myself and that too for free, I was absolutely thrilled. It’s been a couple of years since I have started my business and has been making quite a good amount of profit. The best part is that I did not invest anything into the website and still getting returns.

Risa
Risa
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 28 2021
Service Availed : Customer Support
Customer Support Service Availed : Dec 21 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    Generally, I don't like support on phone, personally, I feel a bit too much pressure, whereas on mail I can sit back and relax while formulating a sentence. HOWEVER, since I really needed help, and couldn't find any help online, I had to call them.
    Spoke with Oreo on the phone, he helped me and was VERY friendly. I'd alone give this man 5/5, very nice - Super support. Godaddy overall - 4.7/5.

Adam
Adam
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 24 2021
Service Availed : Tech Support
Tech Support Service Availed : Dec 22 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Service Support”

  • overall experience

    I called the 24-hr helpline today to inquire about setting up a domain/email service with GoDaddy. The customer service representative, Linsey provided excellent support and guidance, helped me understand the process and available options and guided me step-by-step with all the setup. Thank you very much, Linsey

Craig
Craig
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 23 2021
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Dec 01 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Super Fast & reliable Hosting Provider”

  • overall experience

    I recently shifted my websites to my own server, in order to make them more private. I did a brief research and made a decision to opt for GoDaddy,

    the main advantage of GoDaddy is Sites are hosted on high-performance servers, so load speed is never an issue, and the provider's wide range of hosting packages and best in class customer service.

Shelby Richards
Shelby Richards
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 21 2021
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Dec 04 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Roll Out Sucks the Web Content”

  • overall experience

    I've had a business site for a couple of years with GoDaddy. I Developed the site. I know about website development, SEO Friendly Content, and optimization for Better Rankings. They chose to add a looking over deal pennant choice at the header of the pages. The setting was defaulted to ON. One day my all the page titles were changed! I needed to physically go in and fix each page. Few days ago they rolled out another updated and removed Keywords from various Pages and Products and I need to relink all the pages together. Faced an instant traffic decrement, Likely a solitary roll out on their end is causing me hours/long periods of site work adjustments. Absurd!

Micky
Micky
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 20 2021
Service Availed : Website Builder
Website Builder Service : Dec 03 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Website Builder”

  • overall experience

    I have no experience in website designing or writing a code earlier But for my college project, I thought to try out with GoDaddy and created my first webpage using it. I did some reading and learning from GoDaddy Blogs & Guides to make sure there are no loopholes exists. and I was appreciated in my college for the project I developed. on it. I was able to make it possible because of the tools and templates available in GoDaddy Web Builder Section. There are also some very good analytic tools available to track traffic on the website. 

    And I highly recommend them for all of your website building needs! Have an amazing day!

Tommy
Tommy
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 19 2021
Service Availed : Tech Support
Tech Support Service Availed : Dec 18 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Tech Support for SSL”

  • overall experience

    I am using GoDaddy for the last few months, and yesterday my website wasn't working, and I am not much techie person but still did some ups and downs but failed to fix the error. So I reached to GoDaddy support and Lauren connected with me, she was super supportive, Professional approach, and also she asked me to renew my SSL, as it was due to this. 

    Thanks Lauren and GoDaddy

Selene Santana
Selene Santana
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 16 2021
Service Availed : Domain & Web hosting
Domain & Web hosting service availed : Nov 14 2020
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Most Reliable Platform, One Can Trust blindly!!”

  • overall experience

    GoDaddy is one of the leading names in domain hosting and registration. With them, your business can get access to the domain extensions like .com, .org, .net, etc. I was recommended by my friend to try their business after launching my new business venture. In research, I found that the .com domain is extremely affordable at a few dollars. For a new business like mine, I found their initial cost quite cheap and easy. 

    By the second year, my business was already garnering profits from the website and thus paying a slight overhead cost didn't appear to be quite expensive. However, other domains can be quite expensive. The core idea behind using these hosting services is that your business shares a server with the other GoDaddy clients. 

    As a result, their plans come as a boon for small and medium-sized businesses. Also, you do not need to use a top-performing server or spend huge money on raising your in-house team of experts. Another benefit of using a GoDaddy account is that it offers a WordPress-optimized shared hosting website. You can expect better performance and efficiency. You get WordPress plugins pre-installed and a large number of other themes to ensure that your website appears presentable and professional.

Judy Francis
Judy Francis
store : GoDaddy
review date : Dec 14 2021
Service Availed : Web hosting
Web hosting service availed : Nov 23 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best VPS Hosting”

  • overall experience

    Using GoDaddy VPS plans is ideal for businesses with special server configuration requirements. The brand allows you to attain root administrative access that helps you to configure the server to your benefit and preferences. The brand also offers extended performance than shared hosting plans with basic plans starting from as nominal as $6 each month! In case of special requirements or in instances when your business needs to achieve results that go beyond the actual VPS plans. 

    This helps to bring a dedicated hosting package that suits your requirements. As a result, when you choose GoDaddy, they will have a dedicated server all for yourself. You won't need to share your website with your competitors. However, you will need to budget for the same as the dedicated servers can set you back by a hundred bucks. Similarly, the site also offers an email hosting plan that helps to attain a professional-looking email address for a small overhead cost.

     For those with limited requirements or the less tech-savvy users, the brand helps you to get a website builder using which you can build a site. However, my friends prefer other alternatives like - Weebly, Squarespace, etc. These seem to be more well-rounded at a first look yet somehow it falls short when compared to the GoDaddy website.