Login
Home > Stores > Food > Grubhub > User Reviews
Grubhub

Grubhub Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 11 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Grubhub GET 25% OFF VIA GRUBHUB CODE (Oct 22-23)
Peter Saunders
Peter Saunders
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 10 2019
Service Availed : Food item
Food item purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Fantastic Food”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Since I had no time to go to the restaurant, I had to search for one online. One of my friend recommended me to order my food from Grubhub so I thought why not give it a try.

     

    To the fact that I love eating Chinese. On 6th November 2019, I placed an order of Sesamese Chicken from Grubhub delivery. The food ordered was from the Red Jade Restaurant for a price of $11.25. 


    The order was delivered to me within 35 mins of my order placed. I was charged with $7 as food delivery charges for the product. It was easy for me to order my food from Red Jade as it had the maximum number of reviews & the highest rating on Grubhub.To be honest it was so convenient for me to choose the best meal from Grubhub restaurant.

     

    Since it was an asap delivery, I felt glad to receive the order just in time. Getting the order in 35 mins I had some time to buy myself some Sake with my Chinese meal.

     

    I am happy to have received such a good food only from Grubhub.

     

    With such a seamless delivery service, I am sure to recommend all my friends & family to use Grubhub food delivery app for their timely delivery of food.

     

    Thanks, Grubhub for making my meal available to be on time.

    #Ilovegrubhub

Domingo Sarasola
Domingo Sarasola
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 10 2019
Service Availed : Food item
Food item purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Special meal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Being a Mexican I love eating Mexican food. Looking for a good Mexican meal I found my search on the Grubhub food delivery app.

     

    The restaurant from which we ordered our food was from Taco Bell. So on 12th November 2019, I placed an order of chicken Quesadilla & cheesy Gordita crunch which came for a total price of $11.88. I also got some extra veggies & sauces all free with my order.

     

    Since I live near Phoenix, AZ I applied for an instant store pickup, getting my food picked it was all hot & fresh.

     

    Watching that old football matches, & seeing that Mexican team score goals with a treat of chicken quesadilla were an utter satisfaction for me. Grubhub just made my meal all the more special for me.

     

    I feel great to have my food ordered by Grubhub. No doubt Taco bell had really given me the best food & all thanks to them for letting me find such a great restaurant to order my food from.

     

    Quick & fast instore food pickup no fault in any services.

     

    Feliz with Grubhub food delivery services.

     

    Feliz Stomach Feliz customer!

Boris Dawson
Boris Dawson
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Food item
Food item purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Good Features”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Living in Detroit, Michigan I like having my food from White Castle restaurant. On 2nd December 2019, since I didn't want to step out of my home, I decided to order from the same store using Grubhub.


    The food was delivered to me within 20 mins. One thing I really liked about Grubhub was how they gave 3 options of asap, on-time delivery & scheduled delivery, this becomes very prominent for users.


    I ordered my favorite Four Original Slider® with Cheese Combo for a price of $6.59, Looking at the product packaging I loved how they presented the meal to me with their legendary logo of a white castle on the food package. I love how they make the food melt in one’s mouth.


    Since I will be leaving the country for some official work, this will be my last Christmas meal from a white castle.


    I have been & always remain a huge fan of white castle burgers.


    The white castle has never betrayed me in providing the best services possible & I feel a sense of gratitude for it. All the more happy that my food needs were met with GrubHub delivery time options as I could easily set the time of my delivery.


    Thanks, Grubhub for making my last Christmas meal possible to me.

Jed Moore
Jed Moore
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Food Item
Food Item purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Good food”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Having heard of GrubHub before I wanted to order my food from there. I live in Livingston, New Jersey & the nearest restaurant lies in 195-29, Jamaica Ave named fried chicken & Gourmet Deli.


    On 2nd December 2019, I placed an order of Mixed fried chicken only for a price of $14.99. The order was delivered to me within 40 mins of my order placed. Since my home location was far from the restaurant it was obvious to have taken some time.


    Since I wanted to make a digital payment I choose Paypal as my payment delivery method. It was quite easy to make PayPal as my delivery payment method as what all I did was just changed my settings & added the desired payment method on the Grubhub app.


    Talking about the mixed fried chicken it was simply the best-fried chicken that I have eaten after a very long time. Having the meal the food was super hot & delicious.


    Also while having my food I could easily say that the Oil used for making chicken fries was of top quality which made the fries a little more classic on the edges.


    I really feel fortunate to have ordered from Grubhub which has made my meal delivered to me quick & easy.


    No complaints, as this was the best food.

    #IloveGrubhub

Barrett Andrews
Barrett Andrews
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 03 2019
Service Availed : Food items
Food items availed : Nov 23 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Instant Delivery”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Restaurant Name: Gateway Deli

    Restaurant address: 333 W Fort street

    Number: (313)558-8493


    Living in Detroit, Michigan, I wanted a quick delivery of food at my home. New to the city I had very little idea of what are the good restaurants to buy my food from.


    My friend recommended me to try GrubHub with it I placed my order of 1 Mediterranean Scrambled Eggs Breakfast & their signature 1 Balkan Scrambled Eggs Breakfast on 23rd November 2019 for a total price of $22 excluding service charges.


    My food was delivered to me within a time of just 20 mins. Till that time I had ample amount of time to arrange a bottle of wine for myself from the nearest wine store that later I would be enjoying with my food.


    I could easily track my order real-time from the Grubhub seamless food order tracking system.


    Tasting the ordered food, I felt satisfied as it easily met all my expectations.


    After using Grubhub I am confident that my next meal would be more delicious & my choice of food will be more dynamic. Grubhub as a platform has given me an idea to choose my food from the best restaurant near me.


    Thanks, Grubhub for their extremely good services.

Davin Daniel
Davin Daniel
store : Grubhub
review date : Dec 03 2019
Service Availed : Food Items
Food Items availed : Nov 05 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“My first discounted Order”

  • overall experience

    On 5th November 2019, I have placed an order of BBQ chicken salad, Tostada Salad & Baja Ensalada of Baja Fresh from Grubhub.


    As I was using this food delivery aggregator site for the first time, I got an instant discount of $10 on the purchase. My order was delivered to me within 30 mins of my order placed.


    BBQ chicken salad

    Tostada Salad


    Using the Grubhub site for the first time I found it pretty quick & easy to navigate for the food that I wanted to order. Grubhub hosted a variety of stores under it which can easily make your food ordering decision sorted.


    The total price of my order went upto $24.97(Excluding service charges) on which I got a discount of $10. So the total price that I paid for my order became $14.97


    The food packing of the order was superb & I got the order hot & fresh.


    It would have been just a minor difference in pricing if I would have ordered for Baja Fresh store directly.


    Nonetheless, I was really happy with the quick service & delicious food that was served to me. I am happy to get a $10 discount from Grubhub as a first user.

Anna Watson
Anna Watson
store : Grubhub
review date : Nov 21 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Instant Refund!”

  • overall experience

    Items Ordered: Cold Brew Coffee, French Toast Slam 

    Ordered from: Denny’s 


    I was supposed to receive the mentioned items by the 7:00 PM but the only problem that I encountered was the delivery executive arrived but only with the coffee. On asking him, he replied, “ Ma’am, I was only told to take this.” While he was still standing there, I called up the customer service to talk regarding the issue. 


    On-call, I was informed that the order details carry only coffee and nothing else. I shared a screenshot of the placed order and the confirmation that they sent. Immediately after that, they asked me to wait for a while.


    Coffee


    I waited for almost 15 minutes and the refund was credited instantly to the bank account. Post crediting the amount, I even received a confirmation call. On-call, I was informed about the credit and I was also assured free delivery on the next 2 orders as the glitch was from their end. 


    Also, the delivery fee that was added to the total billing amount, was waived off and that amount was also credited back. I’m really happy with the kind of services that they are offering. They did not bug me for the money and even offered an additional coupon after accepting the mistake. 


    Kudos to the great service! 

Martha Menson
Martha Menson
store : Grubhub
review date : Nov 21 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 19 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Nothing Ever Arrived!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: #67100167

    I don’t understand why do you even take up orders if you cannot fulfill them? 


    I placed an order that had multiple food items including Fries, Burgers, Pizzas and few more sides. I placed the order at 6:45 PM in order to get the order by 7:30 -7:45 PM since I was expecting guests. 


    Looking for the restaurant from which I wanted to order wasn’t a great deal at all. All the products were available and therefore, after selecting the desired quantity, I added them to cart. There were a number of coupons that were available and therefore after applying a coupon that yielded me an off of 15% on the total billing amount, I placed the order. 


    The order was received in seconds and I instantly received confirmation regarding the same. After the information of the delivery guy was available, I called him up to talk about the status of the order, on which, I was informed that the order is being prepared and therefore, he’ll deliver as soon as he receives it. 


    After that, he just stopped taking up my calls. I actually called him at least 10-12 times and therefore I had to call customer care. On-call, I was informed that the order is on the way and that the guy will contact as soon as he gets there. But nothing arrived! 


    I waited for almost 3 hours but nothing happened! On calling them again, the only answer that I got was “We will get back to you!”


    Comment: Not a happy user indeed!  

Luo' Jianjun
Luo' Jianjun
store : Grubhub
review date : Nov 21 2019
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Express Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Products Ordered: Thai Green Curry, Bread and Vegetable Soup

    Amount Paid: $16


     They actually don’t have a 30 minutes policy but even then, everytime I place an order, the order is delivered hot and fresh within 30 minutes. This time also, the order was delivered appropriately and within the given time. 


    The coolest feature of the website is that the reviews of that particular restaurant from which you are ordering are there at the bottom of the page. So, you can always go and check reviews before ordering. Only after looking at the reviews, I opted for Thai green curry. 


    Soup

    Immediately after handing over the products, the guy there asked me to check all the inclusions. While checking, I observed that all the products were in suitable containers. Thai Green Curry and Soup, both were in hard container and the bread was properly packed in a paper box.  


    All the inclusions were there in the package and the delivery was also worth appreciation. All the containers were neatly packed. None of them was greasy or leaky. Also, no additional charges were imposed on me while delivering the package despite this being cash on delivery order.


    Comment: Totally Recommendable   

Amanda Merma
Amanda Merma
store : Grubhub
review date : Nov 21 2019
Service Availed : Mac & Cheese
Mac & Cheese Purchased : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Amazing Cashback!”

  • overall experience

    On the suggestion of a friend, I ordered a cheesy pizza and Peri Peri fries and chicken burger with caramelized onion and Grubhub was supposed to deliver the same to my residence. Looking for the products of my choice and placing the order was really easy. A good number of options were available for veg and non-veg users. 


    After comparing the price of mac and cheese at nearby restaurants, I ordered from a restaurant where it was available at $2.78. Since I was with friends, I ordered 5 packs, making the grand total above $10 in order to avail free delivery. 

    Mac & Cheese


    Since I paid using a card, I was offered a cashback of flat 10% along with 3 free delivery coupons (on orders above $5). Also, I was really not if I’ll be able to use these but to my surprise, I could easily use these coupon codes while making the payment. 


    I cannot be more happy with the services that they are offering. I totally loved the services! 

Antony Stark
Antony Stark
store : Grubhub
review date : Nov 21 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Nov 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth Ordering From!”

  • overall experience

    Client Id: #10907818


     No delivery has ever been this great! Starting from food to the delivery, everything was just perfect. I ordered a Grilled Ham Slice worth $4.99, Beer battered onion rings worth $4.99 and wavy curl fries worth $4.99. The total amount after the preparation of the final bill was $14.97 but after the application of $3 coupon, the amount that I finally paid was $11.97.


    Onion Rings


    Also, I placed the order on 11th November 2019 at 8:00 PM and the product was handed over to me at 8:25 PM. The delivery executive was smart enough to coordinate with me before arriving.    


     On receiving the package, I checked the package carefully and only after satisfying myself with the products and the packaging, I accepted the package. The products were totally intact. No package was greasy.  The food was freshly prepared and the Ham slice was tender enough. 


    I had a lovely experience! I would love to recommend it to everyone!