Login
Harbor Freight

Harbor Freight Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Harbor Freight SAVE UP TO 80%: ALL CATEGORIES (Oct 23-24)
Cubert Ryan
Cubert Ryan
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Automatic screwdriver
Automatic screwdriver purchased : Nov 16 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Super Buy”

  • overall experience

    Looking at those leftover repair work at home I was done using the traditional screwdriver, for which I wanted to buy an automatic screwdriver to ease my work.


    Looking for an automatic screwdriver I found the best deal on Harbor freight store where I was getting this tool for an impressive $19.99


    Harbor freight 4.8 mini screwdriver




    I placed an order for the same on 10th November 2019. The product was delivered to me on 16th November 2019 with $7 charged as extra shipping charges to the product.


    One of the most amazing parts of using this screwdriver is that it works automatically for upto 2 hours which takes a charging time of about 6 hrs.


    This tool also has a blue light that provides extra visibility while repairing.


    This screwdriver works extremely well in terms of its functioning providing that steadiness. In addition to this, the screwdriver also have a modular handgrip which is needed the most while doing wooden repair work.


    I can easily notice the ease of doing work that this automatic screwdriver has given me.


    I am also happy to have purchased the product at such an affordable rate.


    Kudos to team harbor freight for putting up such a great product on your shelf & congrats to me for saving that extra bucks from my pocket.

Alvin Andrews
Alvin Andrews
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : LED Work light
LED Work light purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Amazing product”

  • overall experience

    My eyes strain while I have to work late at night & that irritated me, even more, when I had to continue my work even in late nights.


    Having heard of Harbor freight store earlier regarding their wide hardware category I felt all the more confident that I can get my desired product from this store. On 6th November 2019, I placed an order for Portable Folding LED Work Light from BRAUN.


     Portable Folding LED Work Light from BRAUN



    The price that I paid for this product was as little as $4.99 which was a $3 save from the original price of $7.99


    The order was delivered to me on 12th November 2019 with $7 added as extra shipping charges to the product.


    Some cool features of using this LED work light is that it fits compactly in my toolkit, with a magnetic base of the LED work light I can easily attach it to any iron part near me. 


    This LED work light also comes with a Folding 360º swivel hook which can be quite handy in terms of carrying the work light from one place to another.


    I am happy to have got such a good product from Harbor freight store.


    No more I can say that I cannot work for long in nights with this device I even get that extra light which is important for detailing in my work project.

Scott Bates
Scott Bates
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Angle grinder
Angle grinder purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Amazing piece of machinery”

  • overall experience

    Working on my grandfather's old 1957 Corvette vintage car, I desperately needed an angle grinder to remodel some parts of the car.


    Seeing my neighbor making his purchase from harbor freight store I decided to give that store a try so on 8th November 2019 I placed an order of Corded 4-1/2 In. 4.3 Amp Angle Grinder from Harbor freight store for a discounted price of $9.99



    Angle Grinder from harbor freight



    It was because of coupon number 38553606 that was being flashed on the harbor freight store I got an amazing $4 off on the product during the checkout.


    The product was delivered to me on 14th November 2019 with $5 added as shipping charges to the product.


    This angle grinder has a durable 4.3 amp motor that delivers 12,000 RPM for fast stock removal. Additions to my grinder were a rugged cast aluminum gear case, wheel guard, two position auxiliary handle and all ball-bearing motor for long life.


    Connecting my grandfather's memory to the work, this product has definitely given me the boost I wanted badly to complete the remodeling of his car.


    I am sure to purchase some more automotive tools & accessories from harbor freight store.


    With such a great buy my iron remodeling skills has upgraded to an above level.


    I feel happy to make such an amazing buy from Harbor freight store.

Dustin Mason
Dustin Mason
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Fuel can
Fuel can purchased : Nov 11 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The best price”

  • overall experience

    I have been buying most of my supplies from Harbor freight store for quite a long time now. With this I have been looking for a portable gas can to fulfill my need to travel far off long distances.


    It becomes exhausting to look for fuel retail outlets in areas near the mountain region and the only choice that remains with you is the Portable gas can which you can easily accommodate in your vehicle. 


    5 Gallon Gas Can of Midwest can


    On 6th November 2019, I placed an order for 5 Gallon Gas Can of Midwest can for a discounted price of $17.99 from Harbor freight store.


    I got the product delivered to me on 11th November 2019 with $5 as shipping charges added to the product. Reading the product features I really liked how this gas can meets all the EPA requirements for portable fuel containers.


    My portable container came with 2 handles for easier handling of the product & has a wide base with a lower center of gravity which reduces extra spillage & tip-over of fuel.


    I am happy to make yet another wonderful purchase only from a Hobby Lobby store.

Arthur Leon
Arthur Leon
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Plate Compactor
Plate Compactor purchased : Nov 12 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great to use”

  • overall experience

    Product purchased: 6.5 HP Plate Compactor


    I wanted to level up my front lawn from a very long time, but looking for services things were getting above my budget.


    Deciding to do the leveling & making paths by myself I decided to purchase a plate compactor from Harbor freight store. I placed an order for the same on 7th November 2019 for a price of $499.99 whose registered price was $599.99. I got this discount using coupon number 13849265.


    Plate compactor



    The order was delivered to my place on 12th November 2019 with an extra $5 as shipping charges added to the product.


    My product came in a subtle packing with the product nice & intact in it.


    The most trustable part of using this machine is that it approves to all the EPA regulations kept by the authority. Using this machine I can cover up upto 350 sq meters in an hour.


    Also, I don't need to spend too much fuel on the compactor to run & the best part is that it can easily be maneuvered. The grip handle on the machine places perfectly on hand making sure the compactor is your control.


    Overall I felt great to use the machine.


    Harbor freight store has seriously become that One-stop-shop for all my machinery needs.

Travis Bird
Travis Bird
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : drill
drill purchased : Nov 11 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice Product”

  • overall experience

    Being in the profession of carpentry, I needed to complete a repair work which was getting impossible without a new Drilling machine since my old drill got ruptured because of rigid use.


    Having compared more than 6 stores before, I was getting the best deal from the harbor freight store. So on 7th November 2019, I placed an order of 1 In. SDS Variable Speed Pro Rotary Hammer Kit for a whopping price of $64.99 on which I saved $20 as a discount using the coupon number 13906691.


    SDS Variable Speed Pro Rotary Hammer Kit



    With the drills ergonomic D-handle for steady handling & variable speed trigger with lock-on mode I can do my drilling operations safely & effectively.


    There were a lot of features that were missing from my old Drill machine which has been covered by this new drill machine that I have purchased from Harbor Freight.


    The drilling machine was delivered to me on 11th November 2019 with no shipping charges added to the product.


    As I already applied for Harbor freight Inside track club membership beforehand which I got for $14.99 on which I got some rewards point on my purchase.


    Amazed to see that this drill can dig up holes into mostly every concrete structure.


    Harbor freight store has really made my purchase worth & my time valuable.

Edgar
Edgar
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Tool kit
Tool kit purchased : Dec 17 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Super responsive customer care”

  • overall experience

    On 13th November 2019, I have ordered a Tool Kit With Case, 130 Pc. of the brand PITTSBURGH from harbor freight online store.


    The cost that I paid for my toolkit was $29.99 on which I saved $10 as a Christmas sale discount.


    I received the toolbox on 17th November 2019 with $5 as delivery charges.


    PITTSBURGH Tool kit 130 Pcs



    Opening up the toolbox I could easily figure out hammer, screwdrivers, driver bits, wrenches, socket set, pliers, cutters, locking pliers, tape measure from the 130 Pcs mentioned. There were still some wrenches that were missing from the toolbox which were of the size 0.6 & size 4.


    To enquire about the same I decided to call the customer care number of harbor freight on 1(800)444-3353. After having a series of conversation they told me that they would be sending the missing parts from the toolbox the very next day.


    I received the missing wrenches from the toolbox on 18th November 2019 with no extra cost shipping charges added to the product.


    Great to see that the customer care division of harbor freight store was super responsive to my call & managed to arrange the missing parts as quickly as possible.

Larry
Larry
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Cordless Blower
Cordless Blower purchased : Dec 24 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“A fantastic product”

  • overall experience

    Seeing that backyard filled with old leaves debris my father wanted to buy a new cordless blower. Wasting no time I started to search blowers on various hardware e-commerce sites.


    I finally found my buy on Harbor freight store where I placed an order of 40V Lithium Cordless Blower by LYNXX on 20th November 2019. The product was delivered to me on 24th November 2019 via home delivery.


    40V Lithium Cordless Blower



    There was no extra shipping charge that was added to the product delivered.


    Using the coupon 32211800, I got the product with a $25 discount on it. This was indeed the most amazing Christmas deal.


    The feature of being super quiet from this cordless yard blower made me its fan. Also, the best part comes when you don't have to refuel the blower machine with an oil or gas. The blower has a 40V lithium battery on which it works.


    Since the blower arrived me at my home, my father has become super busy with his debris cleaning work in the backyard garden.


    I can without a doubt say that I have got the best product exclusively from harbor freight store.


    Note:  A big thanks to Harbor freight store for making my Grandad getting super involved in this work.

Troy
Troy
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Ladder
Ladder purchased : Dec 11 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“All purpose Ladder”

  • overall experience

    Having ordered from Harbor freight earlier I was confident that I would find the multi-purpose ladder at a discounted price where no other store will be able to match the prices.


    Harbor freight even let me compare the same product with a different brand for a totally new different price.


    Therefore on 8th November 2019, I placed an order of 17 Ft. Type IA Multi-Task Ladder of the brand Franklin from Harbor Freight.


    17 Ft. Type IA Multi-Task Ladder




    The order was delivered to me on 11th November 2019. The price that I paid for this ladder was $99.99 which was earlier for $139.99. I managed to get this discount by using the coupon: 31894049 which was being flashed on Harbor freight site.


    This versatile ladder system had a whooping 24 configurations.


    One of the best qualities that I really liked about the product was that it came with a non-slip industrial grade rubber feet to help me provide grip while doing work.


    With the configuration feature of ladder extension which can reach upto 17ft, I can easily use the ladder to clean my house rooftop gutters.


    With this purchase, I have gained more confidence using products bought from Harbor Freight.

Kevin Thompson, of Cal
Kevin Thompson, of Cal
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 30 2019
Product purchased : Iron Nails
Iron Nails purchased : Nov 08 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The christmas House”

  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: 2-1/4 In. Galvanized Coil Siding Nails

    Quantity: 3000 Pc, with 10 coils

    Price: $39.99

    Product Compatibility with HITACHI, BOSTITCH, SENCO, MAX, and PIERCE


    With the season of Christmas comes a lot of responsibilities of decorating home & for that I needed some good quality of nails. As a smart buyer, I love to make purchases which can fetch me some great discount.


    Most of my friends recommended me to look for Freight Harbor store as they are having some great Christmas season deals on their online store. Having placed the order on 4th November 2019, I got my product delivered to me on 8th November 2019 as the standard delivery for which I was charged with $6.99.


    I am all ready now to decorate my home with some great Christmas carnival lights.


    As a knowledgeable buyer purchasing from this store has been a breaking deal for me.


    Like every other citizen of America, I wish you all a Merry Christmas in advance.


    Thanks, Harbor freight for those peaky nails on my house.

Wayne Watts
Wayne Watts
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 30 2019
Product purchased : Heat Gun
Heat Gun purchased : Nov 24 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“After a long time”

  • overall experience

    Being in the field of hardware machinery, my work demands extensive use of machinery & tools that can help me cope up with my work.


    Since my project was coming near & I wanted an immediate buy I thought of giving Harbor freight tools store a shot. On 21st of November 2019, I placed an order of 1500 Watt Dual Temperature Heat Gun 572°/1112° for a price of $8.99 


    Harbor freight christmas sale



    The best part of using this dual temperature heat gun is that it has a much superior coil design that heats up more quickly & maintains even temperature. With a 6ft power cord, I have the flexibility to move.


    I got the product delivered to me on the 24th of November 2019 with a standard delivery charge of $6.99.


    Buying the same product of different brand from a different store would have cost me somewhere between $20 to $28 compared to Harbor freight which I got it for just $15.


    The application of this product is not only restricted to my project hardware use, but i can also fix some mobile screens & paint patch works if the situation demanded.

Anthony Dunn
Anthony Dunn
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 28 2019
Product Purchased : Lights
Lights Purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved the Deals”

  • overall experience

    Absolutely loved the experience of purchasing from the online store. As a part of Christmas Day Sale,  I wanted to make a few purchases from the site. I purchased a Solar Light Set with other accessories that I needed to improve my home. I made the purchase on 22 November


    Upon purchasing, when I added the solar lights to the cart I got an additional discount of $16 which made the price of the lights go down to $23.99. For the additional product that I added to the cart I was surprised to see that I was eligible for an added discount of $9.99. I saved almost $25 and only had to pay $25.67 inclusive of the tax. 

    Bill


    The products came at an unbeatable price and the quality, as well, was completely up to the mark. The lights are easy to install without any wiring needed. I am very satisfied with the durability and performance of products that I purchased. Didn’t expect such great deals and offers but the ongoing sale offers some really heavy discounts on most of the products. 


    Comment- They even provide return/exchange within 90 days of the purchase. 

Dillon Phillips
Dillon Phillips
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 28 2019
Product purchased : Pneumatic Air Nailer
Pneumatic Air Nailer purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“A happy customer”

  • overall experience

    I have placed an order of 34° Angled Finish Air Nailer of CENTRAL PNEUMATIC from Harbor freight store on 1st November 2019


    For the very reason that I wanted to remodel my wooden structure & didn't want to use nails using the hammer so that this time the structure does not break easily.


    Pneumatic Air Nailer



    For this tremendous Air Nailer, I had to pay as little as $74 compared to other stores who were giving the same product at a much higher price.


    I got the product delivered to me on the 6th of November 2019 as the same product finish as it was displayed on the Harbor freight store.


    Some key features of the product that I really liked were:

    • It can shoot from 1 or 1/4 to 2 to 1/2 in long

    • Has a 15 gauge finish nails

    • 360 rotatable exhaust

    • Has a lightweight aluminum body

    • A single sequential firing trigger

    • Has a PSI pressure of 60 to 100

    • Comes with workmanship of 90 days from the date of purchase.


    In addition to my product came 3 hex keys, air tool oil & a manual. Since I also needed sinkers, for which to save my cost I applied for Harbor freight Inside track club membership which I got for $14.99 (25%) off as a two-year membership.

    Customer ID: 98881276223567

    I am all the more happier to be a part of harbor freight family now.

Katie
Katie
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 28 2019
Product Purchased : Paint Sprayer
Paint Sprayer Purchased : Nov 21 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Used the Gift Card”

  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: Handheld Paint and Stain Sprayer

    Date of Purchase: 21 November 

    Expected Delivery: 24 November 


    The product did not get delivered on time. I used my gift card Harbor Freight and ordered a Handheld Paint and Stain Sprayer for my studio. The $100 gift card was really useful as by redeeming it I got a free standard delivery which meant that I did not have to pay anything extra other than the actual cost of my Sprayer. 


    The Sprayer came at a price of $99.9 as a part of the Black Friday Sale. Everything about the product seems fine and the sprayer is really handy, but the only thing that went wrong was the delivery that was 1 day late. 


    I was supposed to get the shipment delivered by 24 November but I did not. I called the helpline number 1-800-423-2567 for inquiring about the delay in delivery. Reason for the delay seemed genuine and I am happy with the customer service looked into my problem within no time. I got the order on the next day. Different parts of the paint sprayer were packed separately so that they do not break. 


    Comment: The gift card helped in saving a lot of money

Jame Harvey
Jame Harvey
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 28 2019
Product purchased : Electronic Generator
Electronic Generator purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Startled Night”

  • overall experience

    Having made all the preparations for the outdoor garden party last night, the last thing that we were lacking was a need to put up a mobile generator.


    Having checked deals on more than 5 hardware stores, I finally managed to arrange my buy on Harbour Freight. Therefore, on 8th November 2019, I ordered a 2000 Watt Super Quiet Inverter Generator. 


    Harbor freight christmas sale


    My product came for a splendid price of $499. This generator from Honda consists of a running time of 12 hrs straight with 25% capacity & comes with a low oil indicator.


    The order was delivered to me on 14th November 2019. The only disadvantage of this generator is that it uses too much gasoline for its immediate use, which for some situations can be a problem for arranging immediate fuel.


    One of the main features that I really liked about this product is its quality of being super silent that means that it produces the sound of only upto 65 DB. 


    Since the load for garden lights was not too much the generator worked fine for the place. However, I’m really not sure If I’ll be able to use it for a high-end party. For now, I’m partially satisfied with the product as it served the purpose for which it was purchased. 

Edan
Edan
store : Harbor Freight
review date : Nov 28 2019
Product Purchased : Grass Trimmer
Grass Trimmer Purchased : Nov 24 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“What a deal!”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for the Lithium Cordless String Trimmer on 24 November. I have been trying to find a good deal on any of the cordless trimmers for my lawn. The Craftsman trimmer was $60 more expensive than the one I bought. I paid $139.99 for the product. This seemed like the best deal according to my preferences. 


    The Lithium String Trimmer is usually out of stock on various other offline stores which is also why I wanted to try it out myself. The trimmer is really efficient and does not make a lot of noise. The package for my trimmer got shipped in a really good way. Also, I like it even more because it is safe for the environment as well because it does not use any oil or gas. 


    Trimmer


    I was delivered the product within the 3-7 working days that I was mentioned on the site. The payment too did not take any time and I was charged another $6.99 for the standard delivery to Atlanta, Georgia. 


    There is a lot to choose from at Harbor Freight within all the price points. The shipment charges are not much if compared with other similar online stores. 

    Comment-  The services are  provided by Harbor Freight in delivering things on time and in a good manner.