Login
Home > Stores > Entertainment > HBO > User Reviews
HBO

HBO Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 9 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HBO HBO FREE TRIAL FOR 7-DAYS (Jul 31-01)
Macy Homes
Macy Homes
store : HBO
review date : Jun 22 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Jun 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“HBO Free-Trial”

  • overall experience

    I have already taken a HULU subscription, and HULU offers a 7 day trial of the HBO Max subscription. Some of HBO's tv series is really worth watching. I really liked The Chernobyl, The Big Bang Theory, Mare of Easttown recently through the free trial of HBO Max Subscription. Before taking the HBO Max subscription, I wanted to take a free trial to be sure about spending $14.99 monthly.HBO Max.

    Good thing: Also premiers movies/series on the same day of release. It also streams new release Warner Bros movies, plus other content from TCM, Cartoon Network, and more. 

    Bad thing: The subscription cost is a little higher than other OTT platforms

Olivia McBeth
Olivia McBeth
store : HBO
review date : Jun 07 2021
Services Availed : TV Series
Watched TV series : Jun 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Love Last Week Tonight by John Oliver”

  • overall experience

    Last Week Tonight by John Oliver is my most favorite news show that I don't even think to miss. These HBO show episodes are really amazing as well as informative. I have been watching the episodes of Last Week Tonight by John Oliver for the last 2-3 years. I have also streamed some of its oldest episodes on HBO.

    Season 8's topics are really unique and interesting. The last episode was based on Asian Americans, it was worth watching. Thanks to HBO for bringing these kinds of content amidst fictional and overrated tv series.

Monalisa
Monalisa
store : HBO
review date : Jun 05 2021
Services Availed : TV Series
Watched series : May 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Only a few good thing to watch”

  • overall experience

    HBO is quite famous for "Game of Thrones" and "F.R.I.E.N.D.S" TV series. I feel there are only some tv series that are good and worth watching. It doesn't have collections like Netflix, or Amazon Prime. The platform good stories to be told, so that people feel interested enough to watch them. 

    When I took the HBO Max Subscription, I just saw 5-6 shows only. There was nothing good enough to stream, so I canceled it in the next month. More good content needs to be added that to be frequent.

Chris Sammy
Chris Sammy
store : HBO
review date : Jun 04 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Purchased HBO Max : May 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Not Compatible”

  • overall experience

    I like some movies as well as series on HBO. That's why I took the premium subscription. But this has been my mistake, as I can't stream the shows on my phone. The phone either hangs or the app gets crashed. If you try to maximize the window or pause the video until the screen gets locked, you have to start it over again. 

    I was trying to stream The Conjuring movie in the morning time. It streamed for 20 minutes and paused 8 to 12 times. I had to stop watching it. I really regret buying the HBO Max Subscription.

Kevin Sagi
Kevin Sagi
store : HBO
review date : Jun 03 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Purchased HBO Max : Jun 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Purchased HBO Max Plan”

  • overall experience

    I got the free HBO Max plan a few weeks ago. I took the digital provider service and it was free on this. I have been watching so many movies free since then. 

    To be honest, HBO Max has everything from HBO originals' tv series to movies to documentaries. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a movie and series buff. HBO has a great set of content, and multiple series and films get added every month. 

    I also watched some of the most hit 90's movies,  like Independence Day, Billy Madison, and more. I certainly do not regret taking the subscription. 

Kristin Jess
Kristin Jess
store : HBO
review date : Jun 02 2021
Services Availed : TV Show
Watched TV shows : May 30 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love HBO TV shows”

  • overall experience

    HBO has really some fascinating shows. Prior to this, I was binge-watching tv shows on Netflix and Amazon Prime. But when I was recommended to watch Sex and the City, Tenet, and other HBO shows, it just blew my mind. I was missing the TV shows that really had good script plus actors. There are also some great documentaries dedicated to black lives on the app.

    the-conjuring-hbo

    Also, I am eagerly waiting for The Conjuring movie, I have seen all the previous parts. It is one of my favorite horror genre films. I am a great fan of Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga.

Robert James
Robert James
store : HBO
review date : Jun 01 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Purchased HBO Max : Jun 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“HBO Max Subscription”

  • overall experience

    I got the HBO Max Subscription at no cost upon subscribing to it at $14.99 only. It allows streaming all the tv shows' episodes free. There are a few favorite shows of mine are coming up in the month of June and July. So, I had to take and binge-watch all the episodes on the same day of the premier. The episodes can be downloaded and watched offline. 

    hbo-max-subscription-deal

    The good thing about HBO Max is that it can be streamed on any device, be it a tablet, phone, or laptop. One of my favorite movies is also coming up this month: The Conjuring. There are also some documentary and theatrical movies available on HBO max.

Jennifer Wall
Jennifer Wall
store : HBO
review date : May 31 2021
Services Availed : TV Show
Streamed TV Show : May 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“HBO has the best shows”

  • overall experience

    HBO is a great and much cheaper streaming platform. The movie and tv series are really good to watch. I just got the HBO Max subscription and re-watched Friends season. It feels nostalgic to watch your childhood's favorite series. 

    Apart from this, my all-time most favorite TV series is Game of Thrones. It may sound cliched, but it has been one of the most popular and most-watched shows on HBO. I have now forgotten the count of watching episodes of GOT. 

    game-of-thrones-hbo

    There is a new season "House of the Dragon" coming up next year. I am too excited to binge stream on the same day of release. I also love to watch the spoilers that are available on the HBO site.

David Zipper
David Zipper
store : HBO
review date : Jul 06 2020
Product purchased : HBO Subscription
HBO Subscription purchased : Jun 13 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Free HBO Subscription”

  • overall experience

    On 13th June 2020, I subscribed for a free HBO subscription for a week from the HBO store. My subscription got activated within 14 mins of placing my order for the same.


    HBO Subscription


    I just wanted to check out the latest shows and bang here it was on HBO. My sole reason for choosing HBO was basically so that i could watch Game of Thrones seasons which I missed till now. Really happy with my subscription from HBO


    The picture quality & audio of the content were quite impressive, I was sure that I would definitely not get this thing anywhere else. Seeing this service I am sure to buy an HBO paid subscription in the coming months to do a lot of binge-watching in the future.


    Really happy with my purchase!