Login
Home > Stores > Entertainment > HBO > User Reviews
HBO

HBO Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 36 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HBO HBO MAX PLANS STARTING AT $9.99 (Dec 04-05)
Jade Greyman
Jade Greyman
store : HBO
review date : Nov 26 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Watched Movies : Nov 10 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Facing Issue in Streaming”

  • overall experience

    I purchased an HBO annual subscription. In HBO, I've always had connection issues, and certain TV series doesn't have all of the episodes or seasons available. At the time, I was really disappointed. After ten days of subscription, my issue was resolved. The customer support team provides a very slow service.

Robin Dubb
Robin Dubb
store : HBO
review date : Nov 25 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Nov 08 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best App for watching Movies”

  • overall experience

    For high-cost DTH operators, HBO is the greatest option. HBO offers a huge selection of live TV channels as well as dozens of movies and recorded episodes. I signed up for a plan a week ago and am quite pleased with this OTT Platform. In addition, I can use the HBO app to watch movies.

Albert Sapon
Albert Sapon
store : HBO
review date : Nov 24 2021
Services Availed : Series
Watched series : Nov 14 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Similar kind of series”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for HBO's ad subscription, which starts at $9.99. That was the first time I paid for an HBO premium subscription. Although the listed movies and documentaries are good enough to watch, the TV shows are quite similar ones. They keep releasing sci-fi or black voices series time-to-time. They also bring old popular series like Friends and others. 

Fabrizio Mill
Fabrizio Mill
store : HBO
review date : Nov 23 2021
Services Availed : HBO Movies
Streamed Movies : Nov 08 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Pathetic Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I contacted customer support about my account months ago, and no one has been able to resolve my problem. So they keep elevating my service to a different team, who emailed me and asked me the same things I'd already been asked and went through the same troubleshooting I'd already gone through. I'm still having problems, and I haven't heard from anyone since October 15, 2021.

Amelia Ross
Amelia Ross
store : HBO
review date : Nov 22 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Sep 08 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Charged Twice”

  • overall experience

    On September 8, 2021, I took HBO Max Subscription. I took advantage of their "$7.50 for six months" limited-time offer. I was reading my credit card statement a month later when I learned I had been charged twice.
    No email was ever sent to me. I contacted customer support and received a mail stating I have been subscribed to two accounts. And the next day both of my accounts were suspended.

Arnold Steven
Arnold Steven
store : HBO
review date : Nov 20 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Nov 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Shows”

  • overall experience

    I'm having a great time. I was bored all day at first, and I tried various other platforms, but every site except HBO has too much old stuff. So right now, my current favorite series is "The Sopranos", "Curb Your Enthusiasm". This shows the script is really great and the acting is par excellence. I would highly recommend these shows to everyone to watch at least once.

Alex Jackson
Alex Jackson
store : HBO
review date : Nov 17 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Oct 12 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Keeps me entertained”

  • overall experience

    I recently began using HBO MAX and would enthusiastically suggest it to my friends. The user interface is straightforward and easy to navigate, and the large selection of movies and TV series keeps you entertained. Furthermore, the fees are reasonable and fair. Consider my suggestion and go for it if you are a sports fan. I'm quite pleased with their content especially sports documentaries.

Bob Johnson
Bob Johnson
store : HBO
review date : Nov 16 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Purchased HBO Max : Nov 07 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Wouldn't Recommend”

  • overall experience

    I would say HBO MAX has some good content to watch, particularly for young generations. I have a smart television as well as two firesticks and a PlayStation 4, but none of them is supporting the HBO MAX app for the last two days. I tested my internet connection and it appears to be working properly, so I'm not sure what the issue is. The app has been uninstalled and reinstalled, but it still does not work.

Natalie Osborne
Natalie Osborne
store : HBO
review date : Nov 15 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Took HBO MAX Subscription : Sep 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Took HBO Subscription”

  • overall experience

    I took HBO MAX Subscription nearly two months back. I have only watched 5-6 shows so far. I canceled it a few days ago since there was nothing nice to stream. More high-quality information must be added on a regular basis. Most of the movies available are released 2-3 years ago. 

Betty Joseph
Betty Joseph
store : HBO
review date : Nov 14 2021
Product Purchased : Series
Streamed Series : Nov 02 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Only a few good things are available”

  • overall experience

    HBO is well-known for its television series "Game of Thrones" and "F.R.I.E.N.D.S." Other than that, only a few television series, in my opinion, are good and worth watching. 

    It does not have Netflix or Amazon Prime-style collections. But, the platform allows good stories to be conveyed in a way that generates people's curiosity and encourages them to watch them.

Sara Filnich
Sara Filnich
store : HBO
review date : Nov 12 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Streamed Movies : Nov 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Content But Expensive”

  • overall experience

    I truly enjoy HBO's movies and other TV shows, but I think it's a bit pricey, especially the HBO Max monthly subscription, which has a variety of other possibilities. In truth, it charges a huge sum of money, but I'm at a loss as to how to refuse to use it. Furthermore, I enjoy almost all of the films made by that streaming site. The following serials come highly recommended: Betty, Silicon Valley, and The Sopranos.

Mikhael Abross
Mikhael Abross
store : HBO
review date : Nov 10 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Nov 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Liked the content initially”

  • overall experience

    I took the HBO Max membership a while ago and I really had a good time watching some amazing content on HBO. Unfortunately, the quality of movies and television shows released in the last month and a half has plummeted. It appears that 80% of the content is not far left films and television geared to LGBT, trans, and liberal audiences. I'm on the verge of canceling my subscription due to repeated kinds of movies/series to watch.

Chloe D'souza
Chloe D'souza
store : HBO
review date : Nov 09 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Oct 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Needs Improvement”

  • overall experience

    I only subscribed to HBO Max because I wanted to see The Succession. The first few episodes were fantastic to watch it on other OTT platforms, but the latest ones on the HBO interface are horrible. This streaming service costs me more than any other, yet the "service" is horrible. When I try to open it, I never know if it will load or not. If it does, it's most likely in the middle of a show with no method of accessing the episode list. Whatever you do, the app will close and you will have to try again.

Andrew Paul
Andrew Paul
store : HBO
review date : Nov 02 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Oct 14 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Don't Take It”

  • overall experience

    After paying for a complete year of service upfront, I have been unable to access my account for almost a month. Customer service keeps promising to contact me, but they have consistently provided me with unsatisfactory responses. I even tried the forgotten password option, but it didn't work. I'm paying for a service that I'm not able to utilize at all. I've never had anything even close to this problem with any other streaming service.

Jessy Robb
Jessy Robb
store : HBO
review date : Nov 01 2021
Services Availed : HBO Max
Subscribed HBO Max : Oct 19 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Customer Service Isn't Good”

  • overall experience

    Customer support is unpleasant and will not try to resolve any problems. Even though four other streaming services operate flawlessly, and the only difficulty we have on our device is with HBO, they quickly told me it was a problem with my equipment. The wifi is working great, the app is up to date, and I've removed and reloaded it multiple times. If you manage to get it to function, you'll have to deal with "oops, there was a problem" multiple times while watching whatever it is you're watching.

Sara Aaron
Sara Aaron
store : HBO
review date : Oct 28 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Streamed Movies : Oct 12 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Pathetic Streaming Experience”

  • overall experience

    HBO just asks you to pay each month. There is hardly any good new content that comes up each month. I have been tired of paying its monthly subscription. Keeping aside the quality content, the app too has a lot of bugs. I am not able to watch anything on continuation since it starts buffering every now and then.

Jonas Toddy
Jonas Toddy
store : HBO
review date : Oct 26 2021
Services Availed : TV shows
Watched TV shows : Oct 17 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Crashes Everytime”

  • overall experience

    I love watching movies or tv shows on HBO and other OTT platforms. But HBO has a terrible service, not only because of their player but also because of their fairly limited movie and series collection. If you try to maximize a window, pause a video for a longer time, or do anything similar, it will crash and you will have to start over.

Tracy Mike
Tracy Mike
store : HBO
review date : Oct 25 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Streamed Movies : Oct 10 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Keep Bringing Old Movies”

  • overall experience

    HBO keeps bringing old movies from 1970, 1980 on its platform. Most of the movies available are old, they add previously released movies and series. Oh, my God! There is a showing of Jurassic Park on Saturday night at 8 or 9 p.m. You've got to be kidding. HBO should probably rent some current films from other OTT platforms.

Daniel Strauss
Daniel Strauss
store : HBO
review date : Oct 19 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Streamed Movies : Oct 13 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Facing A Lot Of Issues”

  • overall experience

    After paying for a complete year of service upfront, I have been unable to access my account for almost a month. Customer service keeps promising to contact me, but they have consistently provided me with unsatisfactory responses. I even tried the forgotten password option, but it didn't work. I'm paying for a service that I'm not able to utilize at all. I just hope someone helps me out in fixing this issue.

Max Alex
Max Alex
store : HBO
review date : Oct 18 2021
Services Availed : Movies
Watched Movies : Oct 06 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unsatisfied with the service”

  • overall experience

    This is without a doubt the worst video app I've ever used. In the 1990s, watching films online was simpler and more enjoyable. When I start watching a movie, it crashes roughly every time. And If I need to check a text or make a phone call, HBO Max will take 10 minutes to restart.
    I've tested it on three different platforms (PC, Android, and PS4), and they're all the same. I'm returning to free pirating sites. At the very least, they can allow me to view without crashing.