Home > Stores > HelloFresh > User Reviews
HelloFresh

HelloFresh Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 52 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HelloFresh 14 FREE MEALS ON HELLOFRESH (Jan 26-27)
Claire
Claire
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 23 2021
Online Order : Meal plan
Meal Plan Ordered : Nov 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Meal Plan Purchased”

  • overall experience

    II signed up for the HelloFresh meal plan. I was able to make a purchase quickly, but I got a call from the team shortly after. The order has been approved, however, they lack delivery executives and hence will not be able to deliver the goods on time. Despite the fact that the container was damaged, I am dissatisfied with the quality of the items received, especially considering how late they arrived.

    HelloFresh Meals

Sarah Kinsley
Sarah Kinsley
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 22 2021
Online Order : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Nov 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Meals Ordered”

  • overall experience

    HelloFresh's amazing dishes usually satisfy my hunger pangs – as a healthy foodie, I have always looked forward to their meals as they are both nutritious and delicious – keep up the good work! For well-balanced meals and boxes. I highly recommend this service for other users.

Reagan
Reagan
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 20 2021
Online Order : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Meals Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I made my first purchase with a note that said I didn't consume pork or other meat items. Because I travel often, I only subscribe once a month. I received the second package in less than two weeks, which was charged to my credit card. Since I was on the road, I called customer service to request a return of the box. This is not something I would recommend to anyone.
    HelloFresh plan

Liliana
Liliana
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 19 2021
Food Ordered : HelloFresh Meal
HelloFresh Meal Plan Ordered : Nov 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very Disappointed!”

  • overall experience

    For almost a year, I've been a frequent customer, buying four dinners each week. Initially, deliveries were made on Sunday mornings and on occasion, Saturday mornings. Vegetables were in good condition. Dinners are arriving so late that I've had to toss out the whole box because everything has gone bad. The most recent package was never delivered, so HelloFresh protested.

Melanie
Melanie
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 18 2021
Food Ordered : Hellofresh Meals
Hellofresh Meals Ordered : Nov 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible Service!”

  • overall experience

    I'll end this long saga by saying that I tried to order five cartons. They never appeared. My purchase will be marked as delivered, but I will call Hello Fresh to complain that I haven't received my package. They told me five times that they didn't know what happened, but I would definitely get my stuff next week. Customer service is terrible because they have no idea what they are doing.
    HelloFresh Meal

Rylee
Rylee
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 17 2021
Food Ordered : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Nov 08 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Services!”

  • overall experience

    I tried joins because I wanted to try it, but I got an error message. I was kept waiting for an eternity for a response. After I joined, he informed me that my offer is no longer valid. Due to a website and app issue, I was unable to pick up my food. Customer service was terrible. If I could, I would give it a bad rating.

Adeline
Adeline
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 16 2021
Food Ordered : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Nov 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Cancel Refund!”

  • overall experience

    My delivery was twice late, and the second was covered by the first credit. When the second package did not arrive, I was ready to cancel by talking to the customer care representative. I was furious when they told me that they could only refund the shipping charges because that's all I paid for the package out of my own pocket. They refused to refund me more than $100, saying that if I canceled, the money would remain in my account if I ever came back.

    HelloFresh Meal

Axel
Axel
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 09 2021
Online Order : Single meal
Single meal ordered : Oct 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Purchased 16 Meals Plan”

  • overall experience

    To try the meals, I signed up for HelloFresh. I only wanted to test one dish, but they don't sell single meals. I ate 16 meals, plus a few freebies. As a result, I began to sign up for four dinners every week. They delivered my dinner on time and without adding any additional shipping fees. It is, in my opinion, a good platform.

    HelloFresh Mealkit

Paul Wesley
Paul Wesley
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 08 2021
Online Order : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Oct 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Tasty Meals”

  • overall experience

    I used a variety of services, but my favorite is HelloFresh's recipe and taste. I enjoy experimenting with new recipes and meals. The food at HelloFresh is fantastic. When compared to the quality of the food, HelloFresh's prices are reasonable. I greatly appreciate it and strongly suggest that you use their services.

Harrison
Harrison
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 07 2021
Online Order : Chicken Meal
Chicken Meal Ordered : Oct 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Chicken Meal Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    For lunch, I ordered a Chicken Meal recipe, which was delivered in 15 minutes. Surprisingly, the ingredients turned out to be quite good. Plus, thanks to the Zouton website, I received a $10 discount on HelloFresh meals. HelloFresh nutritious cuisine is my absolute favorite. They're tasty, healthful, and inexpensive.

    HelloFresh Chicken Meal recipe

Kelvin
Kelvin
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 02 2021
Online Order : Meal kit
Meal kit Ordered : Oct 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Very Bad Service!”

  • overall experience

    This dinner service does not appeal to me. I've used HelloFresh several times, but I've never been satisfied with their food. I work around 8-9 hours per day and have very little energy left. We needed speedy delivery and tasty cuisine without losing any time at the time, but HelloFresh failed to arrive on time.
    HelloFresh Meal

Roma So
Roma So
store : HelloFresh
review date : Nov 01 2021
Online Order : Meal Plan
Meal Plan Ordered : Oct 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Tasty Meals!”

  • overall experience

    For lunch, I ordered a Cherry Balsamic Chicken Meal recipe, which was delivered in 15 minutes. Surprisingly, the ingredients turned out to be quite good. Plus, the Zouton website offered a $10 discount on HelloFresh meals, which I took advantage of. HelloFresh nutritious cuisine is my absolute favorite. They're tasty, healthful, and inexpensive.

George
George
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 31 2021
Food Ordered : HelloFresh Meal
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Yummy Meals!”

  • overall experience

    HelloFresh sent me with a breakfast meal kit lately. It was delivered ahead of schedule. The HelloFresh meal package is one of my favorites because it's healthful and the products are always fresh. I received a Balsamic Tomato & Herb Chicken dinner kit last week. My family enjoyed the food I prepared. HelloFresh's services are really valuable to me.

    HelloFresh Meal

Elias
Elias
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 27 2021
Online Order : Meal Plan
Meal Plan Ordered : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Helpful Services!”

  • overall experience

    I had a Hellofresh meal delivered, and it was delicious. Customer service was pleasant and helpful, and the delivery was also completed on schedule. Because I am closer to the restaurant, I am able to partake in the lunch. Their demeanor was pleasant. I continue to order from this source because there are always excellent bargains available. The delivery people are quite quick.
    HelloFresh Meal

Julia
Julia
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 26 2021
Online Order : Meal plan
Meal Plan Ordered : Oct 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Slow Delivery Service!”

  • overall experience

    On the 20th of October, I placed an order for a meal plan with a delivery time of 23-30 minutes. I received notification that the meal kit had passed the 'perfection check' 10 minutes after the order was confirmed. The customer service representative asked for my name and order number. He apologized for the long wait for my dinner and promised that the kit would arrive in 10 minutes.

Julian
Julian
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 25 2021
Online Order : Meals
Meals Ordered : Oct 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I was very perplexed as to what I should order for myself. I was unaware of the specifics of the arrangements and desired a dish that did not contain pork or meat. I contacted HelloFresh customer support about this, and Daniel, who answered the phone, was quite pleasant and helpful.

    HelloFresh Meals

Dan Henry
Dan Henry
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 22 2021
Online Order : HelloFresh Meal Kit
HelloFresh Meal Kit Ordered : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Meal Lover!”

  • overall experience

    I am forever a meal lover and my favorite place to order through is HelloFresh. It is through HelloFresh that I first ate Saucy Pork Burrito and that too from this amazing place. They have the best Burrito. Also, what is best about HelloFresh is its fast delivery. I usually get my order delivered within around 15 minutes.
    HelloFresh Meal

Mason
Mason
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 21 2021
Online Order : Meal kit
Meal Plan Ordered : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Impressive Service!”

  • overall experience

    I've finally discovered a delivery service that prioritizes customer cleanliness while also protecting the environment. From a nearby bistro, I ordered Sesame Soy Beef Bowls with Buttery Rice & Sriracha Mayo. In addition, the shipment was completely packed. When the food was delivered, it was hot and fresh, and the quantity was plenty.

Ethan
Ethan
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 20 2021
Online Order : Jack Burgers Meal
Jack Burgers Meal Ordered : Oct 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Ordered Melty Monterey Jack Burgers!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Melty Monterey Jack Burgers from a variety of locations through HelloFresh. The initial order arrived, and the delivery driver was satisfactory. The delivery driver arrived in her bedroom with the second order. I recommend buying from them for the taste they offer and the deals they offer on different restaurants and cuisines.
    HelloFresh Mealkit

Arnold Reed
Arnold Reed
store : HelloFresh
review date : Oct 12 2021
Online Order : Meal Plan
Meal Plan Ordered : Oct 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bought Meal Plan!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a HelloFresh Meal plan I could place the order easily but immediately after placing the order, I received a call from the team end. The order has been accepted but the problem is that they are short of delivery executives and hence they won’t be able to deliver the same on time. Though the package was untempered still I’m really not happy with the kind of products that I have received that too this late.
    HelloFresh Meals