Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Car Rentals > Hertz > User Reviews
Hertz

Hertz Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hertz GET 15% OFF VIA HERTZ PROMO CODE (Oct 23-24)
Eva Iik
Eva Iik
store : Hertz
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service availed : Car Rental
Car rental used : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Fast Bookings of Great Cars”

  • overall experience

    Instead of taking cabs or taxis, I like to rent a car so that I may visit all of the nooks and crannies of the areas I want anytime I want. A buddy in the United States recommended Hertz automobile rental service to me.I had downloaded the app on my phone before arriving in the United States and had a general concept of what it was about and whether it would be of any use to me. I decided to rent a car for myself that would be accessible at the airport a day before I arrived.I reserved a Chevrolet automobile for the 9th and 11th of December for two days. The prices were reasonable, and I had a lot of options when it came to the automobile I wanted.For my two-day trips, I chose the Green Traveler Collection. 

Kimmy Kim
Kimmy Kim
store : Hertz
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Oct 10 2021
1.6 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Everything Good Except The Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    The customer support team of Hertz should necessarily improve. I just completely hate them. Why are they even there if they can’t find a proper solution to the problems of their customers? I booked a cab from Hertz and looked at their list of choices and chose a car. We were a group of 7 when we initially planned, and due to some reasons 4 of them could not come. We booked the car around a month earlier and it was after that the others cancelled. 

    We decided to change the car and make it a five-seater. When I contacted the customer support they informed me that the car cannot be changed. After an hour of negotiation they informed me that they would give the car, but the price won’t be reduced. So that was where everything was. We argued several times and finally they agreed. Our trip was good and we liked it. The only problem was with the customer support team and how they treated us. 

Roger A
Roger A
store : Hertz
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Oct 02 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Had A Great Acquaintance With Hertz”

  • overall experience

    I booked a rental cab to pick me at the airport and for the next 4 days from a leading rental cab provider. They assured me that everything would be done and I made the payment. But on the previous day they announced that they could not possibly come due to some reasons. They informed me that something was wrong with the car, and asked if another small one would be ok. But they told me the payment won’t be reduced. I was disappointed at this and contacted Hertz and booked a cab. I asked the others to provide me with a refund.

    Hertz rental cab

    I got a car at a much lesser price even though it was a last-minute booking. The car was well-kept and clean. The driver was a very friendly young man and was ready to go and pause for a break wherever we wanted to. I am totally satisfied with my experience. I got a 15% discount by booking through Zouton using the Hertz promo code.

Ginni Lam
Ginni Lam
store : Hertz
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service : Car Rental
Car rental used : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy experience it was”

  • overall experience

    It was a wonderful experience, and the agent was quite helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem for her. After I had troubles with my bank, the agent made the reservation without difficulty. The service was excellent. I am so elated with the deals I got from zouton and I used Hertz promo codes and had the best of my trip.Me and my family were happy throughout the trip and the car condition was so good it didn't felt like a rented car to me. I am looking forward to book from them again for future trips. 

Andrew Phelan
Andrew Phelan
store : Hertz
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Sep 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hertz has the greatest service”

  • overall experience

    Hertz, in my opinion, provides excellent value. When it comes to putting clients on hold, they are strong in the customer service category. Overall, I like them and would recommend them to others. Their automobiles are in excellent shape and are spotless. They have a lot of specials and deals available online. I am glad for zouton for giving me the best deals on Hertz car rental booking. I availed the Hertz promo codes on various cars for rentals.

Paula Feerira
Paula Feerira
store : Hertz
review date : Sep 21 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The most genuine car rental website”

  • overall experience

    Hertz has always been a good reliable rental company. I travel often and tend to rent cars often. Hertz has the best customer service, when I call to extend the rental they do it, when I return the car, the expected amount is always the same. Even after I return the vehicle the customer service remains excellent. I have taken more than 10 rides from hertz and all aee next ;evel best and cost effective.

Katherine David
Katherine David
store : Hertz
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Sep 08 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Thank God I am alive”

  • overall experience

    I booked through Zoutons to get a car from Hertz a few days ago. It is not my first time booking one from Hertz and I waited for the car to come. I asked him to come by 10am sharp as I was to reach a place by a particular time. The car came 15 minutes late and I asked about him being late, but he simply shrugged off my question. Anyway, I did not bother to ask as I was running out of time, and should start immediately. 

    The guy sped off at maximum speed possible and it was a really violent ride. I was juggling inside the car and he wouldn't speed down even though I asked him to. It was as if he was showing all his grudges on the road. Nonetheless, I reached on time. The same was the condition on the return trip too. I was not in a position to get into an argument but complained about the same later that day. Hertz should be more cautious while choosing people. 

Fenny S
Fenny S
store : Hertz
review date : Sep 15 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 21 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Hertz hurts seriously”

  • overall experience

    When I tried to add another driver to the website, it brought me to a completely new page as soon as I clicked on the link to add another driver. I attempted to contact Hertz customer care, but received a message instructing me to go to the internet to add a driver. I booked a car from them. When I contacted Hertz at the site where we were heading, I was told that no one was available to assist me and that I should call back. I tried it five times and got the same outcome each time. We also received a car that was far too tiny for us; we were meant to receive a vehicle that could seat five people, but it could only accommodate four. We kept bashing our heads since we were crammed in the rear and front. We barely fit our bags in the rear and hated every second of travelling in such a claustrophobic vehicle. We would have returned it if we had been closer to the airport.

Henry S.
Henry S.
store : Hertz
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car used : Aug 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Dangerous trip because of you”

  • overall experience

    What a dreadful period we're living in... We rented a car from Hertz in Myrtle Beach and began our trek to Greenville, SC the next day to meet my daughter. When we arrived on the highway, I saw the car was pulling strongly to the right, and then I observed the front was shaking like a tyre was about to fall off at 45 mph and higher.

    When I tried to contact Hertz, they said they were closed for the weekend. Fortunately, I made it to Greenville and had to wait until Monday to contact them. The man takes up the phone. I inform him that the automobile has an issue and that I need to exchange it. His answer was, "Sorry for the inconvenience, but you're too far away. There isn't much we can do about it."

Matt Steve
Matt Steve
store : Hertz
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 28 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Got a bicycle at the price of a car”

  • overall experience

    I hired a car at the airport, which was initially upsetting because the car was missing windshield wiper fluid; however, because the line was so long and I would have to go through it again, I opted to pick it up on the way to our apartment. However, I noted that the anti-freeze protection was much below the bare requirement. 

    Car rental

    So, when I went to another Hertz location to have them fill it, they opted to upgrade my car to a midsize, which was far better than the Ford Fiesta I had originally chosen. Then, one day, while on vacation at a beach, it began to rain. The trip was ruined and I am disappointed with everything. I would never recommend anyone to Hertz. 

Matt Periment
Matt Periment
store : Hertz
review date : Aug 27 2021
service purchased : Car
Car rental used : Aug 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Poor us who choose you !”

  • overall experience

    This summer, we had a bad experience with Hertz. No keys were available on vehicles on the lot, unclean car upon pickup, failure to check over car/ask about intended mileage before we left the lot, poor maintenance (low oil, dirty air filter), horrible customer service (closed offices, no means to reach a person by phone), and no alternate cars available. 

    car rental

    We lost at least a whole day dealing with maintenance difficulties, not to mention the stress of being in a new area of the nation with an unreliable vehicle. After all of this, low-cost Hertz failed to adequately repay us. Never, ever again.

Keith Simpson
Keith Simpson
store : Hertz
review date : Aug 26 2021
Service purchased : Car
Car rental used : Aug 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst rental car company ever”

  • overall experience

    I reserved a car some weeks ago. Everything was OK until our flights were postponed, and we had to rearrange our schedule because the flight doesn't arrive until 4 p.m., which means the rental facility will be closed by the time we exit the airport and drive 30 minutes to pick up the car. We were aware of this, so we called Hertz to request a change of pickup location to the airport, and were directed to contact their third-party company. So we contacted the third-party company, who informed us that they are unable to adjust the pick-up location on their end and that we must contact Hertz. So we called Hertz, and he informed us they were still working on it. Till date no call from their side it’s been 10 days and no money was returned.

Tom Helton
Tom Helton
store : Hertz
review date : Aug 25 2021
service purchased : rental car
Rental Care used : Aug 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor experience”

  • overall experience

    I am a student and do not have my own car in the new city. My friends had great experiences with Hertz so I also rented a car for a week. So that my shopping in the new city will be easy. 

    I wasted my money and time with them because this car was different from what was promised. Also it in brokedown for 3 days and they did not respond. I will not suggest choosing Hertz to anyone I am dissatisfied with the service and response

Kaiden Hensley
Kaiden Hensley
store : Hertz
review date : Dec 17 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 08 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Ride Back Home!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had to fly back to the states to meet my long-time girlfriend. I was surprising her with my visit so I couldn’t have asked her to come to take me from the airport. I had used Hertz before so it seemed to be like a safer option this time as well. 



    I rented a car for all 4 days that I was there for. I rented the car straight from the airport and picked the drop location on the 4th day to be the airport only. I chose to rent the car from 4 December in the morning to 8 December at night.



    The car was there when I went to the pickup point which was just walking distance from the terminal and the car was in great condition. It looked close to brand new. My girlfriend was definitely surprised to see me there. 



    I paid $705 for all 4 days which I think is fine as I had to face no issue with regards to the performance of the car. We did not have any issue in going around in the car around town and rather had a lot of fun as we had the comfort of having our own car to move around. 


    The surprise and paying that much for renting a car definitely paid off.

Jeannie Kim
Jeannie Kim
store : Hertz
review date : Dec 15 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 09 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“The Car Broke Down!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Recently I had a horrible experience with my car that I had rented from Hertz. I have used Hertz before but it never happened that my car broke down so I did not know, before all this that their customer service is so pathetic and inconsiderate. 


    I had booked a car to go to Minnesota and there were a total of 4 of us in the car. The rental was for 9 December which cost me $163.89 for a complete. We chose a Mazda fro our travel as it would comfortably fit all 4 of us.  


    It wasn’t difficult at all to pick the car from the pickup stop which we chose to be 2201 Bond Avenue, AR. We picked the car early in the morning. It was approximately 3 hours within the trip that we were on the road and the car suddenly stopped working. 


    We were halfway to our way when in the middle of the highway it just stopped. We tried fixing the car but to no avail. When we ended up almost wasting an hour and nothing happened that’s when I called up the store to come and help us out to either fix the car or get us a new car. 


    I called the Arkansas store at (501) 375-7307 and told them about the whole situation. I asked them to either fix get a mechanic and fix the car or get a new car. The Adam guy on phone was extremely rude to me and said he can’t do anything at the moment and we will have to get a mechanic ourselves. 


    By the end of it, we had to book a cab ourselves and pay for it because Hertz wasn’t helpful at all. Hertz needs to take responsibility in such scenarios because if they are dealing in cars there is always a probability that some sort of an issue might come in the vehicle. There should be a readiness to help. 

Aden Richie
Aden Richie
store : Hertz
review date : Dec 15 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 11 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great First Time Experience!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Booking Id: RR 386245300


    Instead of exploring places in cabs and taxis, I like to book my own car so that I can explore all the nooks and corners of the places I like and whenever I want. Hertz car rental service was suggested to me by a friend of mine who lives in the US. 



    Before landing in the US I had downloaded the app on my phone and had taken a certain idea of what the app is all about and if it would be of any help to me. A day before reaching I decided to book a car for myself that will be available at the airport. 



    I booked a Chevrolet car for 9 December for two days till 11 December. The deals were fairly good as there was a lot to choose from according to the car I want. I chose the Green Traveler Collection for my 2-day rides. 



    The thoughtfulness of the store is reflected in the facilities they provide like a car chair, loss damage waivers, etc as well which I could choose before booking the car. Including the LDW, the car rental cost me $220.80 for 2 days.


     I made the payment using my card and was just hopeful that the car is there when I arrive at the Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport. My flight was on time and surprisingly the car was there. The car looked well maintained and the keys were handed over to me by one of the employees at Hertz who even, very politely, greeted me. 



    The 2-day experience with Hertz was great and I had to face no issues with the car that I had booked. I would suggest Hertz to everyone who is looking to book a car in the future. 


    Great work, Hertz!