Login
Hobby Lobby

Hobby Lobby Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hobby Lobby UP TO 50% + EXTRA 40% OFF: ALL CATEGORIES (Jul 13-14)
Victoria Walton
Victoria Walton
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 13 2019
Product purchased : Glitter
Glitter purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“That shimmer with the Glitter”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I wanted to make that final touches to my art project with a touch of glitter. Since I really wanted to make the purchase immediate, so I went online to Hobby Lobby store to check for one.

     

    Hence on 22nd November 2019, I placed an order of Extra Fine Glitter multiple colors from Hobby Lobby Store. The total price that I paid for the product came around $57.76

     

    The nearest Hobby Lobby store to my home was in 7104 W 119th St, Overland Park, KS 66213 & I decided to have a store pickup done for the product.

     

    It was no excuse for me to not buy from Hobby Lobby store as I haven't seen such big art & craft store hosting so many arts & crafts items.

     

    I can also use this non-toxic glitter for mixed media projects, frames, posters, tags, and more. Seeing my final artwork with this glittering shimmer touch has really raised by the bar of my artwork.

     

    I could easily utilize my time by placing my order online from Hobby lobby store.

     

    It is no doubt why I want Hobby Lobby to be called one of the best Art & craft store chain franchises in the whole USA

Bethany Ellis
Bethany Ellis
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Fabric
Fabric purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Fancy Curtains”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Comparing my price from buying a new curtain to buying a fabric & then making a completely customized curtain, I decided to buy the fabric from Hobby Lobby store.


    On 21st November 2019, I placed an order of  12 piece of White Classic Cotton Calico Fabric from Hobby Lobby store for a price of $43.09 which was a straight slash from its registered price of $86.18


    Since my window area is approximately 4ft by 3ft I placed an order of 12 yard of fabric.


    Since I wanted to observe & feel the fabric myself I opted for a store pickup on which there was no additional shipping charges added to the product.


    Opening up the package & getting familiar with the fabric it came in a width of 44" - 45" with a 100% cotton material & super lightweight product.


    It took me exactly 9 days to make my curtains from the fabric delivered to me.


    As of now, I am really liking the look & feel of this curtain cloth which has brought a fresh breeze of Christmas season into my home.


    Thanks, Hobby Lobby for such an amazing purchase.

Lyla Greenwood
Lyla Greenwood
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Scrap Album
Scrap Album purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU: 1408442

    Brand-The paper Studio

    Recently during this Christmas season, my relatives visited the home where we discussed a lot about our childhood & started opening up the old scrapbook album containing our childhood photos.


    Opening the scrapbook almost after 4 years, looking at the condition of it I decided to purchase a new scrap album for myself. On 14th November 2019, I placed an order of 3 Family Blessings Post Bound Scrapbook Albums  for the astonishing price of $9.99 each


    The scrapbooks were delivered to me on 22nd November 2019 with $6.95 added as extra shipping charges to the product.


    I was really looking for such a type of product from the start.


    Even looking at the title of the album which says that Family is the Life’s greatest blessing, I become all the more emotional & heavy-hearted after taking out the album.


    With this, I am happy to have purchased such a good product from Hobby lobby store.


    This buy from Hobby Lobby store has really given our family pictures an elegant & nice frame overall.


    Comment: I was really looking for a good family sticker to put on the cover of the album which was difficult for me to find on Hobby Lobby store. Please expand the category of crafts & combos with some products.

Augusta smith
Augusta smith
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Sketch Box
Sketch Box purchased : Nov 18 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU: 1816255


    Making sure that I am able to draw the sketch perfectly, I wanted to buy a wood sketch box for myself.


    Time-bound & budget-constrained my friend recommended me to find the sketch box on the Hobby lobby store. On 12th November 2019, wasting none of my valuable time I placed an order of Wood Sketch Box Easel from Hobby Lobby store.


    The wood sketch box cost me $94.99 from its original price of $94.99 which was a straight 50% off from all Masters touch & fine touch products.


    The sketch box was delivered to me on 18th November 2019 with $4 added as extra shipping cost to the product.


    Making sure that I am able to draw line perfectly with a good standing posture, the even surface of sketch box was the perfect product for my artwork.


    I have already been able to make one fine painting using the sketch box.


    Also, the best part of using the sketch box is that it can easily be folded into a box that can be accommodated anywhere inside the house.


    I am happy to buy such a good quality product from a Hobby Lobby store.

Sarah Merchant
Sarah Merchant
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Craft tote bag
Craft tote bag purchased : Nov 13 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“My art & craft storage”

  • overall experience

    It becomes a constraint when you have to find a storage box with a large quantity which you can easily carry it with you.


    I really wanted to buy a craft tote bag which I easily found it on the Hobby lobby store. I placed the order of the same on 8th November 2019 for a price of $59.99 which I found to be a very reasonable price for the product.


    The order was delivered to me on 13th November with $4 added as extra shipping cost to the product.


    Talking about the specs of my buy my Craft tote bag came with the dimensions of Length 12 ¼” Width: 17” & height 19”.


    The most surprising part of the product was that it came with 2 rollers & one extendable handle which can be of support to me in carrying the art & craft supplies wherever I want with me. 


    I really liked the black & white buffalo check design of the bag which exactly complements to my fashion sense.


    Note: I would love to see a good Christmas deal offer on art & craft products from the Hobby Lobby store.

Dermot Newton
Dermot Newton
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Art items
Art items purchased : Dec 24 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“A complete experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The deadline for my son’s artwork was coming near and he was in an urgent need for red tempera paint.


    On 20th November 2019, I placed an order of  8 bottles of Art-Time Tempera Paint from hobby lobby store for a price of $15.99. I was charged with $6.95 as extra shipping charges for my product.

     

    I got my product delivered to me on 24th November 2019. The best part I liked about the color bottle was that it was not a glass bottle, it was a color bottle of high-grade plastic that means that it was unbreakable.


    Now I don't need to think about my child spilling colors all around the place.


    I am greatly satisfied with the product.


    Also, I could easily see that the color quality & the texture of the color is perfect. I am definitely recommending all my friends to buy all their artwork from the Hobby Lobby store. 

Molly Carr
Molly Carr
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Nov 25 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What a Book”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Having bought all the raw material for quilt making, I wanted to make a beautiful quilt this Christmas season that I could sleep with.


    With the passion of doing DIY projects, this time I wanted a book that could guide me into making a quilt, I went to Hobby Lobby store and placed an order of Jiffy Quick Quilts book on 25th November 2019, the book came for a price of $9.99 


    Since I opted for a store pick up there were no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    Going through the Epilogue of the book I really liked what the book was talking about & the different ways & methods by which one can make its own beautiful quilt.


    I am utterly satisfied that I could make such a good purchase only from a Hobby Lobby store.


    I hope after going through the book all at once I would be able to add some beautiful quilts to my collection which I can also show off to my friends & family.

Brim Nortan
Brim Nortan
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product Purchased : Cards and Envelops
Cards And Envelops Purchased : Nov 23 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Helpful Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

     Well, they can be totally relied upon! 


    Basically, I ordered a plain envelope pouch and a flat card along with square flap envelopes. The order was placed around 12th November 2019 and the product was received around 19th November 2019.  On opening the package and checking the same, I got to know that the number of envelopes in the package was less than the ordered quantity. 


    Also, the design that I ordered for, was different from the one that was delivered to me. Therefore, I contacted the customer service number (00 1 405-745-1275) in order to get the products exchanged. This is the thing that I like about this store very much. They instantly got the product exchanged. 


    card


    I opted for an exchange on 21st November 2019 and the exchanged envelopes were handed over to me on 23rd November 2019.  I would like to mention that no extra charges were imposed on me while getting the product redelivered or in the name of pickup charges. 


    The redelivered product is absolutely like how I expected it to be. These guys have really got amazing customer service. I would love to buy essentials from them again!

Elsie Mills
Elsie Mills
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Pigment Color
Pigment Color purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Superb Buy”

  • overall experience

    As an art enthusiast, I wanted to give myself a pigment color that could make my sculptural paintings more aesthetic & beautiful.


    Having bought so many items earlier from Hobby Lobby I thought of buying a Pearl Ex Powdered Pigment by Jacquard which is the number one product supplier for pigment colors.

    Pigment color


    I placed an order for the same on 10th November 2019 and got my product delivered on 14th November 2019. The art project on which I was stuck heavily finally made to its end with a touch of Gold color powdered pigment.


    Now using this pigment I have got the perfect metallic shimmer & texture that I need which has made the portrait more beautiful. The price that I bought this product was $5.99 


    After finally seeing the portrait ready in front of me I can definitely vouch for Hobby Lobby as is my one-stop-shop for all my arts & crafts needs.


    Indeed a super buy from a super art & crafts store Hobby Lobby.

Graces Jones
Graces Jones
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Coffee Mug
Coffee Mug Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My special cup”

  • overall experience

    As a constant hot beverage drinker adding the coffee mug to the list was my first thing to do.Taking no more time I ordered Buffalo Check Mug on the 7th of November 2019 from Hobby Lobby online store.


    Even when I was going through their store I found that they host a wide variety of art & craft things from party props to art portraits etc. 

    Coffee Mug


    My product was delivered to me on 10th November 2019 with a little charge for shipping the product to my home.


    With such a discrete design I took the decision of taking my ordered cup from Hobby Lobby to office the very next day. The responses that I got from my office colleagues also made them ask me that from where did I ordered this product from.


    This has become my favorite coffee mug now and indeed a special one.


    Never thought that a purchase from this store could have such an impact on my life.


    Thanks, Hobby Lobby for making my coffee more special now.

Madison Cook
Madison Cook
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Table Runner
Table Runner Purchased : Nov 11 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Table Decorated”

  • overall experience

    Taking a close look at my dining table I wanted to place a runner on it & specifically wanting a Christmas runner it was hard to find one.


    Every Christmas we as a family sit together and have our food. To do something apart from the normal usual breakfast, lunch & dinner I wanted to add a runner to my table.

    Table runner


    On 8th November 2019, I placed an order of Give Thanks Pleated Table Runner from Hobby Lobby store.


    The runner was delivered to me on 11th November 2019 with a discount of 80% for $3.20 which was earlier for a price of $15.99


    As I opened the package I found the cloth material to be of superb quality. The design of GiveThanks on the end of the runner made it even more attractive just like it was made for Christmas only.


    Utterly satisfied with my purchase from Hobby Lobby.

Seren Robson
Seren Robson
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Cotton Crochet thread
Cotton Crochet thread purchased : Nov 12 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Product Exchange”

  • overall experience

    I have placed an order for Artiste Egyptian Cotton Crochet Thread for color white on 11th November 2019  from HobbyLobby for knitting a doll for my daughter this Christmas.


    The order was delivered to me on 12th November 2019 with a different color cotton thread. On the same date, I placed an exchange of the product with a white one.

    On 13th November 2019, my order was taken aback & delivered again on 14th November 2019 with a white color thread.

    Cotton Crochet thread


    Seeing the reliability of the exchange I was really happy with HobbyLobby services. They might not have the alertness of their coming orders but what they had was the trust & the dedication which they showed for their mistake.


    An experience like this has made me confirm that in future I will definitely choose Hobby Lobby store for my Home Decor shopping.


    Lastly, I could finish the one thing that I really wanted was to complete making the doll for my daughter.


    Great to see such services from HobbyLobby.

Summer Parry
Summer Parry
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Candy Canes Decor
Candy Canes Decor purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The Joy of Christmas”

  • overall experience

    Whenever I spell Christmas I think of buying Candy Canes with bow tinsel wall decor. My children love having candy canes as candy and so I thought of buying decor for it & place it on the Christmas tree hanging.


    In my mind, I had no doubt that I will find this kind of decor only on the Hobby Lobby store. On 7th November 2019, I placed an order for Candy Canes With Bow Tinsel Wall Decor that gave me a 50%off from $19.99 to $9.99 as a Christmas deal offer.


     When the product was delivered to me on 10th November 2019, the picture of the Candy Canes wall decor was exactly as I saw in the store.


    My happiness tripled when my children really liked the decor. Hobby Lobby bought the same happiness that we had when we made our first Christmas as a family together.


    Hobby Lobby store has made us get connected to our Christmas past again.


    Thank you Hobby Lobby for making my Christmas even more special.

Blair Woods
Blair Woods
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Wreath
Wreath Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Festival of the year”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a wreath this Christmas season for which I did not want to make any effort going to retail store & then purchase it.


    As I have heard about Hobby Lobby before I was pretty confident that I must find the exact wreath I require on the Hobby Lobby store. To my luck yes it was available there so I placed an order for “Rose, Peony & Hydrangea Wreath” of Bella Vita on 8th November 2019. The SKU of my product was 758912

    Wreath


    My order was delivered to me on 10th November 2019 at my doorstep. The pleasant smell of the wreath made me hang it on my main front door so that if anyone enters the home they would enter happily.


    Every friend of mine which came after 10th November complimented me on the beautiful wreath that was hung on the main front door & even people have started to ask me about where have I got this wreath from.


    I have already told many of my friends to order this specific wreath on HobbyLobby store which is otherwise not available on any other online store.

Rafeeq
Rafeeq
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Fabric Roll
Fabric Roll Purchased : Oct 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Improper Measurements!”

  • overall experience

    Hobby lobby has always been my trusted place to buy fabrics. The last time I shopped, I carefully checked the measurements of the fabric and found them to be near perfect. But, this time, I’m really disappointed. I ordered “Warp Lame Fabric (polyester) - 100-meter roll.” When the roll was delivered, I made sure to check if the quantity delivered was appropriate or not. On checking, I found that the roll was of 90 Metres. I immediately contacted the customer service to talk about the same on the number that was given on the site (00 1 405-745-1275 )


    Fabric


    The guy on the call asked a few questions from me after hearing out the complaint. The questions were: 


    “Was the package sealed when delivered to you?”


    “Is the open side of the fabric roll evenly cut?” 


    “Did you open the package in front of the delivery executive or after he left?” 


    Well, what then, instead of helping me out with the matter, he started blaming me. The guy on the call said that they cannot get it exchanged since the package was sealed when delivered to me. I asked him to connect to a higher authority or maybe the store manager so that I can have a word regarding this matter. 


    But, this didn’t happen! The desired help was not offered and I had to bear the loss of cloth. 


    Never ordering fabric online again!   

Benjamin
Benjamin
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Jewellery
Jewellery Purchased : Oct 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Totally Unlike Others!”

  • overall experience

    Hobby Lobby Store: #760 (Patrick city) 


    I have had terrible experiences with various stores while redeeming my gift cards. Since I’m fond of craft articles and home decor, a friend gifted me this gift card worth $75. Along with the gift card, I received a slip stating the mandates for availing the discounts and redeeming the gift card. 


    I purchased a necklace and earring set worth $6.96, diamond filler party ball worth $3.55, white diamond pillar candle worth $6, Iridescent Confetti worth $4 and a floral basket worth $12. After proceeding towards the checkout section, I realized that the total billing amount was $32.51 and in order to avoid shipping charges I had to make this amount $50. 



    I just added a Carolina true touch roses bouquet worth $18 and the delivery charges were waived off. While making the payment, I added the code of the gift card in order to redeem the amount and could easily do the same. 

    Necklace

    The process of redeeming the gift card wasn’t time-consuming at all. I just entered the number given on the card and received a code via text. After punching the code, the amount was deducted from the card balance. I received the confirmation mail and other information associated with the delivery procedure immediately after placing the order.     


    The order was delivered on time and the products were totally as per my expectations!


    A total thumbs up! 

Maddy
Maddy
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Scrapbook
Scrapbook Purchased : Oct 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One Stop Shop”

  • overall experience

    Receipt Number: #00987

    Home decor, scrapbooks and picture books to name a few, are the things that I ordered from Hobby Lobby. Not just the designs but the services that they offer are unique too. I have never had such a delightful experience. While looking for gifting options, I could easily find scrapbooks and albums of different sizes and of different price ranges. 


    This time I ordered a 12X12 black and pink floral post-bound scrapbook album worth $24.99, snowflake quilling kit worth $5 and clothespins (small) worth $10. Since the total amount was above $30, I was not supposed to pay any sort of packaging or delivery charges. Since I was not in a hurry to receive the items, I placed the order and opted for the standard delivery only instead of express delivery. 


    I placed the order on 13th October 2019 and the package was handed over to me within 3 days of placing the order. In the “delivery instructions section”, I specifically mentioned that I need all the inclusions together even if takes some extra days and the request was taken very seriously.

    All the items were delivered together in one package only. 


    A total 5-star experience!  

Gerry
Gerry
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Oct 31 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Major Delivery Flaws”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 3D wall decor, frames and a wall decor canvas in order to prepare my home for the arriving festive season. The price that I was supposed to pay was $300 but due to the availability of great discounts on online shopping, the amount that I paid was $200. Delivery and other charges were out of the question since the minimum order value required to avail free delivery was $30. Placing the order after finding the right kind of products wasn’t difficult at all. However, the delivery process wasn’t even near to being good. 


    I’m really not happy with the nagging behavior of the delivery executives. I already mentioned that the order is supposed to be delivered on the 3rd floor while placing the order but still, the guy with the package refused to do the same. Also, the delivery was an uninformed one and I was out of cash. The guy wasn’t even carrying the card machine. I had to go all the way to the ATM to bring cash.   

    Not really happy with that!

    Home Decor


    The products, however, were great. The image and the size description that was given on the website was true to its type. The color and appearance were bright enough. 


    Comment: I would love to shop if the delivery service improves! 

Amirah Shah
Amirah Shah
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : 12 Thread Balls
12 Thread Balls Purchased : Oct 22 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Easy Returns!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 12 thread balls and 4 packs of dye (Same color) from Hobby Lobby online store since I was unable to get to the nearby market. On opening the store page, I found a number of coupons and discount codes.


    Using the same, I ordered the required products and the estimated arrival date was 17th October 2019.  However, the products arrived on 22nd October 2019. Upon opening the package, I realized that all the 4 dyes were of different colors. However, I selected 4 packets of the same dye. 

    Thread Balls received


    I called up the customer service to get the products exchanged. I was told that the quantity I’m looking for is not available right now and therefore, they are processing the refund. I immediately received a message regarding the same. As per the message, the refund was supposed to be credited within 3-4 working days however, I received it the next day. 


    The executive who came to pick-up the items asked for the original bill, checked if the seal of the package was broken and after satisfying himself, he accepted the package. The entire return procedure was hassle-free and quick. I loved it totally!