Login
Hobby Lobby

Hobby Lobby Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 24 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hobby Lobby AVAIL 50% OFF: HOBBY LOBBY COUPON (Mar 06-07)
Brian Kim
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Corkboard
Corkboard Purchased : Jan 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Hanging up memories”

  • overall experience

    It was easy for me to shop through Hobby Lobby. Recently I ordered a Corkboard from Hobby Lobby. Also, I compared a few styles, ordered quickly, and got it a few days later. It is a great addition to my room. I use it to hang various cards and announcements, write messages, etc. I needed something to create more usable space. It is a nice size too. The delivery time was of 7 days but I received it less than a week.

Alisa Bryant
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 05 2021
Product Purchased : Art Supplies
Art Supplies Purchased : Jan 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing crafts”

  • overall experience

    My overall experience with Hobby Lobby was extremely well! I ordered some Art supplies and I found what I needed. It turned out cheaper than other art supplies stores. I tried to search for some coupons but unfortunately, I have not been able to find Hobby Lobby Coupons. But I received a fantastic cashback on my purchase. I am satisfied with the products and services of Hobby Lobby.

Katrina Wright
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 04 2021
Product Purchased : Scented Candles
Scented Candles Purchased : Jan 19 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Very Good Quality”

  • overall experience

    I love shopping at Hobby Lobby because it gives you very good quality and good products. I bought Rose petals and Scented candles. Also, it has a very fast delivery service. Their customer service was on point. The shipping services are from 3 to 5 business days which is just very standard and the product itself is very good quality and they pack it up very nicely.

Sandy Jiang
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 02 2021
Product Purchased : Journal
Journal Purchased : Jan 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Perfect for bullet journaling”

  • overall experience

    After watching a number of YouTube videos on bullet journaling, I decided that the Lemon Dotted Grid Journal was the best option for the price I was willing to pay. I bought this from Hobby Lobby. The appearance of the journal is very sleek, and the contrast between the brown leather texture and the grey spine makes the journal very pleasant to look at. It is somewhat professional, yet somewhat casual—definitely a fashionable choice for people who take the appearance of the journal into consideration. Another reason I chose this journal was also that the pages are thicker than any journal, which means no bleeding or ghosting between pages. The paper quality of the journal is smooth, so you don’t have to worry about damaging your pens because of the rough/scratchy paper. This is a very good option for anyone looking to get a journal for bullet journaling or just journaling in general. The journal comes protected with its own box and plastic wrapping, so you can be sure the product is new whether you get in in-store or online.

Connie Bronner
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jan 12 2021
Product Purchased : Velcro Strips
Velcro Strips Purchased : Jan 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Unbeatable shopping platform!”

  • overall experience

    I never go wrong with Hobby Lobby! Free, two-day shipping on items at a great price is irresistible. Compared to other websites, Hobby Lobby is unbeatable in the number of items available, customer service, and price. It is hard to find a better price than on Hobby Lobby, and on the top of that, there are often additional deals and coupons to use directly on the website. I prefer shopping online because it allows me to sit down and carefully compare products so that I can make sure I choose the best one. Hobby Lobby makes it easy to do that with its community of reviewers. Checkout and payment is a breeze. Credit cards can be saved in a quick click of a button. The customer service is spectacular. If I do not like an item, or if the item is defective, I can always return it. I am provided with a shipping label that I can print out. I am always refunded quickly. Having the ability to track the delivery is also a plus. Estimated time of delivery is shown, along with a map showing where the item is each step of the way. Truly an amazing shopping experience.

Victoria Walton
Victoria Walton
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 13 2019
Product purchased : Glitter
Glitter purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“That shimmer with the Glitter”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I wanted to make that final touches to my art project with a touch of glitter. Since I really wanted to make the purchase immediate, so I went online to Hobby Lobby store to check for one.

     

    Hence on 22nd November 2019, I placed an order of Extra Fine Glitter multiple colors from Hobby Lobby Store. The total price that I paid for the product came around $57.76

     

    The nearest Hobby Lobby store to my home was in 7104 W 119th St, Overland Park, KS 66213 & I decided to have a store pickup done for the product.

     

    It was no excuse for me to not buy from Hobby Lobby store as I haven't seen such big art & craft store hosting so many arts & crafts items.

     

    I can also use this non-toxic glitter for mixed media projects, frames, posters, tags, and more. Seeing my final artwork with this glittering shimmer touch has really raised by the bar of my artwork.

     

    I could easily utilize my time by placing my order online from Hobby lobby store.

     

    It is no doubt why I want Hobby Lobby to be called one of the best Art & craft store chain franchises in the whole USA

Bethany Ellis
Bethany Ellis
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Fabric
Fabric purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Fancy Curtains”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Comparing my price from buying a new curtain to buying a fabric & then making a completely customized curtain, I decided to buy the fabric from Hobby Lobby store.


    On 21st November 2019, I placed an order of  12 piece of White Classic Cotton Calico Fabric from Hobby Lobby store for a price of $43.09 which was a straight slash from its registered price of $86.18


    Since my window area is approximately 4ft by 3ft I placed an order of 12 yard of fabric.


    Since I wanted to observe & feel the fabric myself I opted for a store pickup on which there was no additional shipping charges added to the product.


    Opening up the package & getting familiar with the fabric it came in a width of 44" - 45" with a 100% cotton material & super lightweight product.


    It took me exactly 9 days to make my curtains from the fabric delivered to me.


    As of now, I am really liking the look & feel of this curtain cloth which has brought a fresh breeze of Christmas season into my home.


    Thanks, Hobby Lobby for such an amazing purchase.

Lyla Greenwood
Lyla Greenwood
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Scrap Album
Scrap Album purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU: 1408442

    Brand-The paper Studio

    Recently during this Christmas season, my relatives visited the home where we discussed a lot about our childhood & started opening up the old scrapbook album containing our childhood photos.


    Opening the scrapbook almost after 4 years, looking at the condition of it I decided to purchase a new scrap album for myself. On 14th November 2019, I placed an order of 3 Family Blessings Post Bound Scrapbook Albums  for the astonishing price of $9.99 each


    The scrapbooks were delivered to me on 22nd November 2019 with $6.95 added as extra shipping charges to the product.


    I was really looking for such a type of product from the start.


    Even looking at the title of the album which says that Family is the Life’s greatest blessing, I become all the more emotional & heavy-hearted after taking out the album.


    With this, I am happy to have purchased such a good product from Hobby lobby store.


    This buy from Hobby Lobby store has really given our family pictures an elegant & nice frame overall.


    Comment: I was really looking for a good family sticker to put on the cover of the album which was difficult for me to find on Hobby Lobby store. Please expand the category of crafts & combos with some products.

Augusta smith
Augusta smith
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Sketch Box
Sketch Box purchased : Nov 18 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU: 1816255


    Making sure that I am able to draw the sketch perfectly, I wanted to buy a wood sketch box for myself.


    Time-bound & budget-constrained my friend recommended me to find the sketch box on the Hobby lobby store. On 12th November 2019, wasting none of my valuable time I placed an order of Wood Sketch Box Easel from Hobby Lobby store.


    The wood sketch box cost me $94.99 from its original price of $94.99 which was a straight 50% off from all Masters touch & fine touch products.


    The sketch box was delivered to me on 18th November 2019 with $4 added as extra shipping cost to the product.


    Making sure that I am able to draw line perfectly with a good standing posture, the even surface of sketch box was the perfect product for my artwork.


    I have already been able to make one fine painting using the sketch box.


    Also, the best part of using the sketch box is that it can easily be folded into a box that can be accommodated anywhere inside the house.


    I am happy to buy such a good quality product from a Hobby Lobby store.

Sarah Merchant
Sarah Merchant
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Craft tote bag
Craft tote bag purchased : Nov 13 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“My art & craft storage”

  • overall experience

    It becomes a constraint when you have to find a storage box with a large quantity which you can easily carry it with you.


    I really wanted to buy a craft tote bag which I easily found it on the Hobby lobby store. I placed the order of the same on 8th November 2019 for a price of $59.99 which I found to be a very reasonable price for the product.


    The order was delivered to me on 13th November with $4 added as extra shipping cost to the product.


    Talking about the specs of my buy my Craft tote bag came with the dimensions of Length 12 ¼” Width: 17” & height 19”.


    The most surprising part of the product was that it came with 2 rollers & one extendable handle which can be of support to me in carrying the art & craft supplies wherever I want with me. 


    I really liked the black & white buffalo check design of the bag which exactly complements to my fashion sense.


    Note: I would love to see a good Christmas deal offer on art & craft products from the Hobby Lobby store.

Dermot Newton
Dermot Newton
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Art items
Art items purchased : Dec 24 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“A complete experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The deadline for my son’s artwork was coming near and he was in an urgent need for red tempera paint.


    On 20th November 2019, I placed an order of  8 bottles of Art-Time Tempera Paint from hobby lobby store for a price of $15.99. I was charged with $6.95 as extra shipping charges for my product.

     

    I got my product delivered to me on 24th November 2019. The best part I liked about the color bottle was that it was not a glass bottle, it was a color bottle of high-grade plastic that means that it was unbreakable.


    Now I don't need to think about my child spilling colors all around the place.


    I am greatly satisfied with the product.


    Also, I could easily see that the color quality & the texture of the color is perfect. I am definitely recommending all my friends to buy all their artwork from the Hobby Lobby store. 

Molly Carr
Molly Carr
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Nov 25 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What a Book”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Having bought all the raw material for quilt making, I wanted to make a beautiful quilt this Christmas season that I could sleep with.


    With the passion of doing DIY projects, this time I wanted a book that could guide me into making a quilt, I went to Hobby Lobby store and placed an order of Jiffy Quick Quilts book on 25th November 2019, the book came for a price of $9.99 


    Since I opted for a store pick up there were no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    Going through the Epilogue of the book I really liked what the book was talking about & the different ways & methods by which one can make its own beautiful quilt.


    I am utterly satisfied that I could make such a good purchase only from a Hobby Lobby store.


    I hope after going through the book all at once I would be able to add some beautiful quilts to my collection which I can also show off to my friends & family.

Brim Nortan
Brim Nortan
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product Purchased : Cards and Envelops
Cards And Envelops Purchased : Nov 23 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Helpful Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

     Well, they can be totally relied upon! 


    Basically, I ordered a plain envelope pouch and a flat card along with square flap envelopes. The order was placed around 12th November 2019 and the product was received around 19th November 2019.  On opening the package and checking the same, I got to know that the number of envelopes in the package was less than the ordered quantity. 


    Also, the design that I ordered for, was different from the one that was delivered to me. Therefore, I contacted the customer service number (00 1 405-745-1275) in order to get the products exchanged. This is the thing that I like about this store very much. They instantly got the product exchanged. 


    card


    I opted for an exchange on 21st November 2019 and the exchanged envelopes were handed over to me on 23rd November 2019.  I would like to mention that no extra charges were imposed on me while getting the product redelivered or in the name of pickup charges. 


    The redelivered product is absolutely like how I expected it to be. These guys have really got amazing customer service. I would love to buy essentials from them again!

Elsie Mills
Elsie Mills
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Pigment Color
Pigment Color purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Superb Buy”

  • overall experience

    As an art enthusiast, I wanted to give myself a pigment color that could make my sculptural paintings more aesthetic & beautiful.


    Having bought so many items earlier from Hobby Lobby I thought of buying a Pearl Ex Powdered Pigment by Jacquard which is the number one product supplier for pigment colors.

    Pigment color


    I placed an order for the same on 10th November 2019 and got my product delivered on 14th November 2019. The art project on which I was stuck heavily finally made to its end with a touch of Gold color powdered pigment.


    Now using this pigment I have got the perfect metallic shimmer & texture that I need which has made the portrait more beautiful. The price that I bought this product was $5.99 


    After finally seeing the portrait ready in front of me I can definitely vouch for Hobby Lobby as is my one-stop-shop for all my arts & crafts needs.


    Indeed a super buy from a super art & crafts store Hobby Lobby.

Graces Jones
Graces Jones
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Coffee Mug
Coffee Mug Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My special cup”

  • overall experience

    As a constant hot beverage drinker adding the coffee mug to the list was my first thing to do.Taking no more time I ordered Buffalo Check Mug on the 7th of November 2019 from Hobby Lobby online store.


    Even when I was going through their store I found that they host a wide variety of art & craft things from party props to art portraits etc. 

    Coffee Mug


    My product was delivered to me on 10th November 2019 with a little charge for shipping the product to my home.


    With such a discrete design I took the decision of taking my ordered cup from Hobby Lobby to office the very next day. The responses that I got from my office colleagues also made them ask me that from where did I ordered this product from.


    This has become my favorite coffee mug now and indeed a special one.


    Never thought that a purchase from this store could have such an impact on my life.


    Thanks, Hobby Lobby for making my coffee more special now.

Madison Cook
Madison Cook
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Table Runner
Table Runner Purchased : Nov 11 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Table Decorated”

  • overall experience

    Taking a close look at my dining table I wanted to place a runner on it & specifically wanting a Christmas runner it was hard to find one.


    Every Christmas we as a family sit together and have our food. To do something apart from the normal usual breakfast, lunch & dinner I wanted to add a runner to my table.

    Table runner


    On 8th November 2019, I placed an order of Give Thanks Pleated Table Runner from Hobby Lobby store.


    The runner was delivered to me on 11th November 2019 with a discount of 80% for $3.20 which was earlier for a price of $15.99


    As I opened the package I found the cloth material to be of superb quality. The design of GiveThanks on the end of the runner made it even more attractive just like it was made for Christmas only.


    Utterly satisfied with my purchase from Hobby Lobby.

Seren Robson
Seren Robson
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Cotton Crochet thread
Cotton Crochet thread purchased : Nov 12 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Product Exchange”

  • overall experience

    I have placed an order for Artiste Egyptian Cotton Crochet Thread for color white on 11th November 2019  from HobbyLobby for knitting a doll for my daughter this Christmas.


    The order was delivered to me on 12th November 2019 with a different color cotton thread. On the same date, I placed an exchange of the product with a white one.

    On 13th November 2019, my order was taken aback & delivered again on 14th November 2019 with a white color thread.

    Cotton Crochet thread


    Seeing the reliability of the exchange I was really happy with HobbyLobby services. They might not have the alertness of their coming orders but what they had was the trust & the dedication which they showed for their mistake.


    An experience like this has made me confirm that in future I will definitely choose Hobby Lobby store for my Home Decor shopping.


    Lastly, I could finish the one thing that I really wanted was to complete making the doll for my daughter.


    Great to see such services from HobbyLobby.

Summer Parry
Summer Parry
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Candy Canes Decor
Candy Canes Decor purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The Joy of Christmas”

  • overall experience

    Whenever I spell Christmas I think of buying Candy Canes with bow tinsel wall decor. My children love having candy canes as candy and so I thought of buying decor for it & place it on the Christmas tree hanging.


    In my mind, I had no doubt that I will find this kind of decor only on the Hobby Lobby store. On 7th November 2019, I placed an order for Candy Canes With Bow Tinsel Wall Decor that gave me a 50%off from $19.99 to $9.99 as a Christmas deal offer.


     When the product was delivered to me on 10th November 2019, the picture of the Candy Canes wall decor was exactly as I saw in the store.


    My happiness tripled when my children really liked the decor. Hobby Lobby bought the same happiness that we had when we made our first Christmas as a family together.


    Hobby Lobby store has made us get connected to our Christmas past again.


    Thank you Hobby Lobby for making my Christmas even more special.

Blair Woods
Blair Woods
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Wreath
Wreath Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Festival of the year”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a wreath this Christmas season for which I did not want to make any effort going to retail store & then purchase it.


    As I have heard about Hobby Lobby before I was pretty confident that I must find the exact wreath I require on the Hobby Lobby store. To my luck yes it was available there so I placed an order for “Rose, Peony & Hydrangea Wreath” of Bella Vita on 8th November 2019. The SKU of my product was 758912

    Wreath


    My order was delivered to me on 10th November 2019 at my doorstep. The pleasant smell of the wreath made me hang it on my main front door so that if anyone enters the home they would enter happily.


    Every friend of mine which came after 10th November complimented me on the beautiful wreath that was hung on the main front door & even people have started to ask me about where have I got this wreath from.


    I have already told many of my friends to order this specific wreath on HobbyLobby store which is otherwise not available on any other online store.

Rafeeq
Rafeeq
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Fabric Roll
Fabric Roll Purchased : Oct 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Improper Measurements!”

  • overall experience

    Hobby lobby has always been my trusted place to buy fabrics. The last time I shopped, I carefully checked the measurements of the fabric and found them to be near perfect. But, this time, I’m really disappointed. I ordered “Warp Lame Fabric (polyester) - 100-meter roll.” When the roll was delivered, I made sure to check if the quantity delivered was appropriate or not. On checking, I found that the roll was of 90 Metres. I immediately contacted the customer service to talk about the same on the number that was given on the site (00 1 405-745-1275 )


    Fabric


    The guy on the call asked a few questions from me after hearing out the complaint. The questions were: 


    “Was the package sealed when delivered to you?”


    “Is the open side of the fabric roll evenly cut?” 


    “Did you open the package in front of the delivery executive or after he left?” 


    Well, what then, instead of helping me out with the matter, he started blaming me. The guy on the call said that they cannot get it exchanged since the package was sealed when delivered to me. I asked him to connect to a higher authority or maybe the store manager so that I can have a word regarding this matter. 


    But, this didn’t happen! The desired help was not offered and I had to bear the loss of cloth. 


    Never ordering fabric online again!