Login
Hobby Lobby

Hobby Lobby Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 41 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hobby Lobby GET 50% + 40% OFF: HOBBY LOBBY SALE (Sep 26-27)
Fabby F
Fabby F
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product purchased : Circuit
Circuit used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Damaged circuit not happy at all”

  • overall experience

    My order for a Cricut was cancelled after I placed it online. Loretta at corporate stated I utilised a coupon when I shouldn't have. I've never used a coupon before. Because the coupon indicates that it cannot be used with a Cricut, how am I supposed to utilise it? Loretta then claimed that the sale price was a "accident." It was on sale for $199 at the time. I'm not sure if they sold more than they expected at the discounted price and are now cancelling additional orders. I received the circuit after a few days but it is not working. I am pissed off. However, one individual says one thing while the other says something completely different. I am not satisfied at all. I was happy that zouton provided me with exciting deals but all wasted.

R.A. Denny
R.A. Denny
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product purchased : Frames
Frames used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Pathetic quality of the frame wasted”

  • overall experience

    We bought photo frame. We noticed that the frame is broken after creating a design. We tried to bend the frame slightly, and it caught up. The shop and the company we phoned the customer rsupport. Although the refund policy is listed on Hobby Lobby's web site, the manager at the Harrisburger Shop said that the frame for another one may only be exchanged. Since the previous one was bowed, we didn't want another one. We called the business company and requested for the name of the manufacturer and could NOT publish the name of the manufacturing company since the business is in Vietnam? This shop is completely disgusted and never iis going to shop there again. For other consumers, I advise the same thing.

Sizz S.
Sizz S.
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product purchased : Lamp
Lamp used : Aug 30 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Crushed lamp no refund”

  • overall experience

    I like going to Hobby Lobby and shopping there. However, they were closed due to quarantine, so I purchased a $100 lantern, assuming that, like other sites I've ordered from, they would package it with a note. There were no delicate stickers or "this side up" stickers on the package when I received my lantern. When I first opened the package, there was no padding to keep the contents from moving around. 

    lamp

    The top of my lamp was completely crushed in. The door was ripped from its hinges. The glass was shattered and the hinges were broken. I contacted many places to see if I could return it for a refund. Fortunately, one store only had one in stock. They stated that it would be held for an exchange. Hopefully, things will go smoothly when I arrive.

Eline Schaft
Eline Schaft
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product purchased : Home decor
Home decor used : Aug 19 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best one ever”

  • overall experience

    I bought this super cool mirror from Hobby Lobby and found it interesting, that is why I thought of posting a review here. This mirror was bought at a deal from Hobby Lobby and is over 1 year old. It still shines and has this beauty in it. 

    Hobby Lobby mirror

    The design is cool and unique and those web-like things around them never bend or disfigure, as may seem to. It gives a different look to your room and is attractive too. I have bought several other wall hangings and other decorations from Hobby Lobby before and have found them to be of good quality and they last long too. I am a huge fan of this store and would surely recommend their name to everyone. 

Margaret R
Margaret R
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product purchased : Books
Book used : Sep 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Stop your business if you can’t keep your promises”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a clock from Hobby Lobby last week and yesterday they delivered me the book The Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan. I don't even know how these two things which are in no way connected happen to be delivered one instead of the other. 

    Hobby Lobby book

    I am very disappointed that you can’t keep your promise and deliver something else instead. I would have understood if this were the first time. But it has happened to me before too. And I am not so kind-hearted enough to accept the second one as a mistake too. I will never in my life purchase from you. 

Susan Susan
Susan Susan
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product purchased : Kitchen appliance
Coffee cup used : Apr 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“The best store ever”

  • overall experience

    It has been years now that I have started purchasing from my all-time favorite Hobby Lobby. I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases and have received several of them that lasted pretty long. 

    Hobby Lobby coffee cup

    The product I am going to talk about now is  a ceramic coffee cup that I really love. It was bought about a couple of years ago and still has the same shine and color. It still remains the same, and that is what I love about Hobby Lobby. Trust me, you will never leave disappointed. It simply has everything according to your taste. Hobby Lobby has never let me down and I just love their products. I really look forward to many more happy purchases from Hobby Lobby.

Robby Key
Robby Key
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Sep 03 2021
Product purchased : Wall Frame
Wall Frame purchased : Aug 24 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst frame ever never going to buy”

  • overall experience

    A 4' x 5' hardwood frame with stretched canvas was purchased. We discovered the frame was bowed after we made a design. We tried to bend the frame slightly, but it snapped. We contacted the store as well as the corporate. Despite the fact that Hobby Lobby's refund policy is clearly listed on its website, the manager at the Harrisburg location told us that we could only swap the frame for another.

    wall frame

    Since the first one was bowed, we didn't want another. We contacted corporate and requested the manufacturer's name, but corporate refused to provide it because the company is based in Vietnam.  This store has really sickened me, and I will never shop there again. I recommend the same to other customers.

Olivia Scriven
Olivia Scriven
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product purchased : Markers
Markers Used : Aug 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Kids are loving them”

  • overall experience

    I believe kids should be presented with artistic gifts and products. I decided to give mine a set of neon markers so that they can try various writing styles. This is a lovely product to go for. 

    color markers

    I got these neon marker sets from Hobby Lobby at a decent price better than any retail store. I am a regular hobby lobby customer and always buy a different range of products.

    These markers have a nice big size and they do not leak even  and the delivery of the product was on time without any delay. I am super happy with this purchase and looking forward to buy more cool stuff from you guys.

Kris smith
Kris smith
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Aug 25 2021
Product purchased : Lamp Purchased
Lamp used : Aug 16 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lovely lamp”

  • overall experience

    I am completely happy with the delivery of this product. Earlier I wasn't happy of buying it as I don't believe in online shopping.  But look at this. These lamps are just wow I am loving everything about the. 

    Hobby Lobby Coupons

    These have added a aesthetic light to my room and I am loving this type of lamps. It is best in quality and in terms of price also this product is a best pick. I am glad that because of my uncle I got to know about Hobby Lobby and what great deal it offers. I am happy and elated with this buy always a hobby lobby person now. 

Elizabeth Mcgguire
Elizabeth Mcgguire
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product purchased : Basket purchased
Basket used : Aug 09 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Basket Collection”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a cool and cute tiny storage basket and last week a friend of mine suggested to me about the great basket collection of Hobby Lobby. I ordered this Brown storage basket and received it on time of delivery which was so fast from the expectation. . 

    brown basket

    I also chose to be part of Hobby Lobby membership for which I was rewarded too. The basket is perfect in size and the quality of it is great. I would suggest everyone who is interested in buying handicrafts and decorative stuff to go for this basket and more products on Hobby Lobby. I am completely satisfied and happy with the purchase of this basket and planning to buy more Hobby Lobby products. 

Rubee Sain
Rubee Sain
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Aug 11 2021
Product purchased : Glue Gun
Glue Gun Purchased : Aug 05 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“One Of The Largest Variety Of Crafts”

  • overall experience

    I was in the middle of making the most beautiful art project & I suddenly got finished with my glue gun.


    One of my friends told me to check the product at the Hobby lobby store & I was shocked to see the variety of crafts there. It had a very simple search tab from which I got my product easily. I am really happy with my product purchase from the Hobby Lobby store.


    Hobby Lobby Store Coupon


    My product was delivered to me within the very next day of placing my order online. As I opted for the Hobby Lobby membership, I even got some reward points for purchasing this product.


    Also, with the idea that I would definitely be buying many more products from the Hobby Lobby store this was indeed one of the best purchases I have made.


    I would definitely recommend all the art lovers to try out the Hobby Lobby store if they love making arts & carts items as this is the one stop shop for all.


    Rating: 9.8/10

Rachel Joy
Rachel Joy
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jul 17 2021
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror Purchased : Jul 06 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Wonderful Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Two weeks ago I ordered a mirror from Hobby Lobby as there was a great discount of up to 50% that was going on. I got a really reasonable price on the bathroom mirror. So I placed the order immediately. But one whole week passed after placing the order & it was still not delivered. When I opened the tracking info they were showing that the product is delivered. So I called their customer service at 1-855-329-7060 to let them know that I never received my order. To my surprise, they were so professional and told me they would look into the matter and would get back to me. Within 24 hours, they contacted me and told me that I will get the delivery within 2 days. The order was delivered the next day and I really liked the mirror. I must say they have great customer service!

Linda Shawn
Linda Shawn
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jul 02 2021
Product Purchase : Decorative Piece
Decorative Piece Purchased : Jun 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Awesome Home Décor Piece”

  • overall experience

    I haven’t shopped from Hobby Lobby till last week when my friend told me about her experience of shopping from there. I need a piece to decorate my son’s room and when I saw all the collections they have online, I was so surprised. I couldn’t resist myself from buying a cute decorative piece that would be perfect for my son’s room. I placed the order on 25th June and it was delivered on 28th June. It cost me $40 which was within my budget. I was quite happy with their packaging. Since then I have placed orders for two more items, which are yet to arrive. I must say I am really impressed with Hobby Lobby and I will shop from there again. 

Janette Kingston
Janette Kingston
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Jun 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Perfect for Home Decor”

  • overall experience

    I was recently at the mall and chanced upon Hobby Lobby. Since I hadn’t been to one in a while, I decided to go inside and just look around. I had no intention of buying anything, but just wanted to browse. However, Hobby Lobby is one of those places where you just impulsively want to buy everything. Lucky for me, they had a lot of great steals in their clearance section and had a sale going on that covered almost everything. 

    I ended up getting a tiered stand, which has become quite popular these days, as well as a fake flower arrangement. I don’t like getting real flowers often because they wilt quite quickly and make a mess as well. I’ve already put the tiered stand to work, and it’s ended up making my counter look super clean. I’m glad I went to Hobby Lobby, because I know I wouldn’t be getting these products at these prices anywhere else!


Alicia Jones
Alicia Jones
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jun 09 2021
Product Purchased : Stationery
Stationery Purchased : Jun 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“For my new Hobbies”

  • overall experience

     I recently decided to make recipe cards and a journal because my family has a lot of old recipes passed down from generation to generation, and most of it is through word of mouth. I thought it would be better to have it written down and presented in a binder or something along those lines. I went to Hobby Lobby partially to get some ideas as to how this recipe book would look like and also supplies I needed to get started on my journal.

    Hobby Lobby Deals

     I ended up buying a ton of sticker packs on clearance (and what a great deal it was!) as well as recipe cards for my recipes. I always end up finding great steals in the Clearance section of my local Hobby Lobby and I would recommend that you regularly visit your nearest one or the website to keep an eye out for these types of deals. Worth the price!



McKenna Johnson
McKenna Johnson
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Jun 01 2021
Product Purchased : Art and Craft
Craft Supplies Used : May 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Craft Heaven”

  • overall experience

    I have recently gotten into embroidery after watching several craft tiktoks. I decided to take the plunge and start out with some basic supplies. I decided to head to Hobby Lobby and once I got there I honestly felt more lost than when I first planned on starting embroidery.

    Luckily for me there were a lot of friendly and helpful employees in that section who were of a great help to me. They explained all the different kinds of threads available and helped me put together a nice  starter kit for my new hobby. I am so thankful for all their help and cannot wait to start putting together adorable things for me and my friends. Based on their recommendations I got 3 embroidery hoops and several threads in my favorite shades.

Julie Miles
Julie Miles
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : May 15 2021
Product Purchased : Rack
Rack Purchased : May 03 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Product And Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    hobby lobby furniture

    Hobby Lobby is one brand that I can always rely upon because it has never disappointed me in the past ever. I have purchased so much of my home decor from this brand that I cannot even begin to count. Last month I moved into my new house and I was in great need of a shelf, the only brand that came to my mind was Hobby Lobby. I was looking for a reasonable price to buy it and I got a coupon code that made it easy for me. Using the promo code 09708, I ordered a rack with two corner shelves. When I received it, one part of it was missing so I contacted the customer service at 1-800-888-0321 and they responded immediately, Within two days, I received the missing part. I was so impressed with the customer service. Would really recommend Hobby Lobby to all my friends and family.

Brian Kim
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Corkboard
Corkboard Purchased : Jan 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Hanging up memories”

  • overall experience

    It was easy for me to shop through Hobby Lobby. Recently I ordered a Corkboard from Hobby Lobby. Also, I compared a few styles, ordered quickly, and got it a few days later. It is a great addition to my room. I use it to hang various cards and announcements, write messages, etc. I needed something to create more usable space. It is a nice size too. The delivery time was of 7 days but I received it less than a week.

Alisa Bryant
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 05 2021
Product Purchased : Art Supplies
Art Supplies Purchased : Jan 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing crafts”

  • overall experience

    My overall experience with Hobby Lobby was extremely well! I ordered some Art supplies and I found what I needed. It turned out cheaper than other art supplies stores. I tried to search for some coupons but unfortunately, I have not been able to find Hobby Lobby Coupons. But I received a fantastic cashback on my purchase. I am satisfied with the products and services of Hobby Lobby.

Katrina Wright
store : Hobby Lobby
review date : Feb 04 2021
Product Purchased : Scented Candles
Scented Candles Purchased : Jan 19 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Very Good Quality”

  • overall experience

    I love shopping at Hobby Lobby because it gives you very good quality and good products. I bought Rose petals and Scented candles. Also, it has a very fast delivery service. Their customer service was on point. The shipping services are from 3 to 5 business days which is just very standard and the product itself is very good quality and they pack it up very nicely.