Login
Home > Stores > home decor > Furniture > Home Depot > User Reviews
Home Depot

Home Depot Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Home Depot AVAIL UP TO 45% OFF: ALL CATEGORIES (Apr 03-04)
Bruno Stone
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : furniture
furniture purchased : Dec 14 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Order Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I am really fed up calling the customer care executive again & again about my order not delivered to me. It’s on 14th December 2019, I placed an order of Chennai White Wash Nightstand from Home Depot for a price of $299 which was a 20% discount from the original price of the product. 


    My main motive for ordering from the Home Depot store was basically to have a quality product & to be delivered on time. I was expecting my order to be delivered within 4 days of placing the order but it was indeed shameful when there was no order status shown on the Home Depot site.


    I even contacted the Home Depot customer care for the query on which they replied that the order has not been accepted by us as they are finished with their stock. They even send a professional email stating that they thoroughly apologize for their mistake to have not updated the product details on the store & would refund my money in the next ten days.


    With this, I am totally discontented with the Home Depot services. 

Holly Morris
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Diffuser
Diffuser purchased : Dec 23 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Top Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Whenever I am thinking about buying a quality product, Home Depot is that one store that always comes to my mind without a doubt.


    So on 23rd December 2019, I placed an order of 9.3 in. Flourish Ultrasonic Essential Oil Diffuser with 15 ml Essential Oil Bundle exclusively from the Home Depot store.


    It’s just 15 mins walk from my home to the Home Depot store so very intelligently I decided for a store pickup done for my order.


    Talking about the functions of the product:

    1. The Oil diffuser delivers a continuous sweet fragrance for 3 hours continuously.

    2. It has a 2-mist mode and auto shut-off feature for your convenience

    3. Includes 36 in. cord with plug


    I am all the more satisfied with my purchase from the store. Happy to have got the best product only from Home Depot.


    Now with this diffuser, I can easily set the type of fragrance that I need according to the ambiance. 

Fletcher Powell
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Smart Lock
Smart Lock purchased : Dec 10 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was barely days when a robbery happened at my home where the thieves got into the housebreaking the home lock. The only thing after that which remained in my head was to get a good smart home lock installed.


    Finding the best smart lock was only possible when I gave my 100% into finding it. After extensive research on 10th December 2019, I finally placed an order of Nest x Yale Lock Satin Nickel with Google Nest Connect from Home Depot store for a price of $249.99


    Since the store was very near to my place I decided to for a store pickup done for the order on which there were no shipping charges added to the product. 


    My order processing was indeed flexible & smooth. I really enjoyed my shopping from Home Depot.


    Kudos to team Home Depot for amazing customer experience.

Jeffery Charles
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Wooden Furniture
Wooden Furniture purchased : Dec 19 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Order Off-course”

  • overall experience

    I really felt hurt when my order was not delivered to me as per my expected date. 


    The worst part is that my family has been buying furniture & home decor stuff from Home Depot for quite a long time now but we never faced such a situation like this before.


    On 19th December 2019, I placed an order of Dayna B Wooden bookshelf from the Home Depot for a price of $98.99. I was expecting my order to be delivered to me on 23rd December 2019 but when was totally lost my control when it was delayed by more than 4 days.


    This part really irritates me when I am expecting my order & then something like this comes up. I even tried contacting the customer care of the Home Depot on 18004663337 but shocked to see that no one responded to my call.


    As per my knowledge, all the departmental stores are highly active during this Christmas & new year season but it was altogether a blunder.


    I am totally dissatisfied with my purchase from the home depot!

Quade Marsh
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product purchased : D-handle aluminium scoop
D-handle aluminium scoop purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Matchless Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was at the top of my important things to buy list to buy a D-Handle aluminum Scoop for gardening purposes. 


    My friend recommended me to buy it from the Home Depot store. So on 8th December 2019, I placed an order of 24.5 in. D-Handle Aluminum Scoop from the Home Depot store for a price of $34.98


    Since the store is too close to my home, I decided for a store pickup done for the order on which there were no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    Talking about the product this lightweight aluminium blade is totally rustproof which also comes with a Durable hardwood handle with poly D-grip & can be used year-round for lawn, garden, farm & agriculture.


    I am happy to have received the product in excellent condition.


    With just a credit card swipe I was able to make the payment for my product.


    Really enjoyed my purchasing experience from the Home Depot.

Phillip brown
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product purchased : Drain corner shower Kit
Drain corner shower Kit purchased : Dec 05 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“No Product received”

  • overall experience

    It’s been days since I have been wondering as to why I haven't received my order till yet. I am totally confused as being a home depot prime member I haven't experienced such a default like this.


    It’s on 5th December 2019 I placed an order of Glamour 32 in. x 76.40 in. Corner Drain Corner Shower Kit for a price of $857. Expecting my order to be delivered on 10th December 2019, I was shocked when the product did not reach me as per the expected date.


    I am totally dissatisfied with this kind of behavior from the home depot store.


    With this just one single experience, it has left me all the more swayed & untrusted on Home Depot services.


    I urge the higher authorities to take a close consideration on the matter & request a refund for the order placed. Also, I hope this mistake should not be repeated at least with their customers who are their regular loyal customers.


    Bad services indeed!

Jesse Ryan
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Wireless smart Light
Wireless smart Light purchased : Dec 19 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Nice Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was in my mind from a long time to purchase a wireless smart lighting dimmer switch with a tool kit as I was fascinated to see it in my friend's place.


    On 19th December 2019, I placed an order for Caseta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch and Remote Kit for Wall and Ceiling Lights, White from Home Depot for a price of $65.95. 


    Since the home depot store is very near to my home I decided for a store pickup done for my order. I am happy to have received such an excellent product only from Home Depot.


    Reading the manual guide it was too easy to install the smart lighting system at my home which saved the extra labor charges which would have otherwise cost me much more.


    Making my payment through Paypal app on the cash counter, the process was indeed super easy & fun.


    Totally satisfied with the purchase!

Imogen Hudson
store : Home Depot
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Wall Art
Wall Art purchased : Dec 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Not Received”

  • overall experience

    On 23rd December 2019, I placed an order of 40 in. x 58 in. "Parade of Red Trees" by Rio Printed Canvas Wall Art ( Price: $108.61) by trademark fine art from Home Depot


    Expecting my order to be delivered to me within 4 days, I was shocked to see that the product was not delivered to me even after the estimated time.


    Such careless behavior is totally not acceptable from such a huge & branded store. Even upon calling the customer care staff of Home Depot I was told that the order will be reaching me another 2 days which was a new year day.


    This is totally unacceptable.


    I am all the more unhappy with the purchase.


    This was indeed an unpleasant experience.

Jacey Pattie
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Lights
Lights Purchased : Dec 24 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Everything I Need!”

  • overall experience

    Order Date: 22nd December


    This is not the first time that I have bought anything from Home Depot and it has not happened even once that I did not like the things I ordered. The quality of all the things available on Home Depot is exceptionally great and my house always looks even better with the products. 


    This time I ordered a few things from the lighting section. I am a very clumsy person because of which I prefer getting such things delivered to me rather than purchasing them and getting them home as there is always the danger of things breaking. 


    The order was delivered to me on 24th December and everything that I had ordered was in really good condition. As it was delivered the day before Christmas, I got to decorate my house with even more lights. 


    Overall, I am really satisfied with the variety and delivery service of Home Depot.

Macey Lee
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 26 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Free Store Pickup!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    This is as easy and convenient as shopping can get! Home Depot definitely tops the list of the most user-friendly stores for me as they make sure that everything happens to keep in mind the accessibility of the customer. 


    I wanted to purchase some things from Home Depot but did not wait 2 days for the delivery and I thought of not even paying for the 24-hour delivery facility. Instead, I chose the store pickup.


     I find the store pickup convenient better than any other method as with that I do not have to run around in the store to find things and I can easily just go at the counter to collect things. 


    There were a few things in the order including tableware, kitchen storage items, home appliances, and kitchenware, etc. On the 28th of December, I had ordered all these things and within 2 hours of doing so, I got a notification for the pickup from the store. 


    I find the store pickup really easy as it helps me save a lot of my time and money as well. This way, I do not have to pay for the delivery and still get the products instantly. 

Sidney Holmes
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Snowblower & Shovel
Items Purchased Online : Dec 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Haha, Billy Loves It!”

  • overall experience

    Oh. I’m loving it. The walk-behind spreader that I have ordered, along with the shovel, from the Homedepot is really a fun product I have bought from the Homedepot in these recent times of winter.

    So I was playing with Billy, my son, he is 12 years old. 2 weeks ago and he started to throw the pillows at me. I was at the home that day, didn’t had office due to a heavy load of snowfall in our region specifically. I started playing with him too.


    He went out and fell into the heavy pile of snow that I had gathered at the corner of the front door. So I picked my boy up and told him to not wander off in the snow alone. I thought of an idea for him to indulge in a physical activity that will be keeping him warm, energized and all warm from inside due to the physical generated heat from within.


    I ordered this Kerosene Room Heater too from the Homedepot along with the shovel and spreader. My Billy is all happy and energized in the chilling winters. Much love, Homedepot.


    Products Ordered: Kerosene Room Heater, Shovel, Walk-Behind Spreader.

Grace Tyler
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Snowblower
Items Purchased Online : Dec 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Protected From The Winter”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Recently I have purchased a Winter Snow Blower from the Homedepot. It’s an amazing website I must say. I didn’t even have to look in the list of snow blowers a lot on the website. The snowblower I looked at was the perfect one I wanted to have it in the home.


    It was an EGO 21 56-Volt Lithium-Ion, at a great offer for delivery to get it within a week. It was amazing to get the deal as I wasn’t even in a hurry to have it, and neither the snow was not even a lot in front of the house.


    I was amazed at the delivery of the blower. It was really looking like a powerful model for a snowblower. My wife is really happy with the purchase, and I’m glad for the timely delivery from Homedepot. 


    It’s becoming easy for me to clear the way for my vehicle, or the kid’s tricycle that they like to run around the lawn. It is working really well, and so far so perfect it is. Amazing!

Conroy Clark
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product purchased : Deep Fryer
Deep Fryer purchased : Dec 12 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Lexi Lee”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Getting ready for that Christmas & new year celebration week, I really wanted to purchase a good fryer that could possibly fulfill all the eatery requirements in case we planned to keep a family lunch or dinner together.


    So on 12th December 2019, I placed an order of Compact Deep fryer from Home Depot for a price of $36.46, with my order I even got an additional plan of $6 protection plan which covers the appliance warranty coverage.


    With the capacity of 1.1 lbs I can easily make a lot of fries. I am happy to have bought such an amazing product from Home depot.


    Since the Home Depot store was pretty close to my home I decided for a store pickup done for the order on which there were no extra delivery charges added to my product.


    Happy to have such an amazing product at hand.


    Thanks, Home Depot for providing such an exceptional service.

Maria Ross
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 23 2019
Service Availed : Heater Repair service
Heater Repair service booked : Dec 07 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Repair Services”

  • overall experience

    Since the last time my Water heater got damaged I wanted to get it repaired from a professionally trained person. After going through the yellow pages, I wasn't still getting an idea as to whom & where should I book my complaint from.


    Trusting my guts & checking online, I landed on the HomeDepot store. Going through the store I found a section where they give water heater repair services. Navigating through the portal there were a series of questions that were asked before making a request for repair like What is the primary problem with your water heater, What type of water heater you have etc.


    On that day is 7th December 2019 I placed a booking request for the same & the serviceman was there at my doorsteps within the next day morning.


    Checking the problem very seriously he was able to fix the water heater within 20 mins of time. With such excellent service, I have no doubt that Home Depot provides really the best service among the others.


    Thanks for making my bath more suitable for me & wish team HomeDepot a very happy merry Christmas.

Ava Williams
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Oil Heater
Oil Heater purchased : Dec 12 2019
1.2 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Product not reached”

  • overall experience

    Suffering from extreme cold, I was really looking for a good portable heater that could really provide that warmth that was needed in my room.


    So on 12th December 2019, I placed an order for 900/1500-Watt Digital Oil-Filled Radiator Portable Electric Heater for a reasonable price of $50.97


    I was expecting my order to be delivered to me within 17th December 2019 but shocked to see that the product did not even reach till now.


    I believe home Depot to be a very good brand & thus did not expect this kind of service from them. Even upon complaining to the customer support of Home Depot, I was told to be patient and wait for my order to be delivered.


    Heights of being fake.


    It's my humble request please stop making a mockery out of your store service.

David Porter
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Candles
Candles purchased : Dec 10 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 4th December 2019, I placed an order of 9 in. Timberline Arista Red Dinner Candle (Box of 12) from Home Depot for a deal-breaking price of $47.40


    I got the product delivered to me on 10th December 2019 with $7.99 added as shipping charges to the product.


    To be honest I am really happy with the product that was delivered to me because I was looking for the same product for a very long time. Just a casual search at home depot had me landed on a product that I wanted the most.


    These candles has a 13.5 hrs of burning time & is an unscented candlestick.


    The material quality of this candle is paraffin. I am happy to have bought such an amazing piece of a product by my side.


    Now I can with fun & vigor have a happy Christmas dinner with my extended family.


    All thanks to HomeDepot!

Racheal Rogers
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Towels
Towels Purchased : Nov 25 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“.Super Soft Towels!”

  • overall experience

    I am someone who loves taking care of my face and that can not just be done only with different products. Wiping the face dry with good towels rather than super harsh ones also makes a lot of difference. I recently came across this set of 18 towels on Home Depot which was on a great deal so I thought of purchasing it. 



    There are 18 towels in a set which I could also give to my family member. The towel set cost me just $94.22 which has 6 hand towels, 6 wash towels, and 6 bath towels. The set comes in different colors to choose from as well but I chose the white towels. I placed the order on 25 November and received the package on 2 December that too without any shipping charges. 


    Lowes


    I especially like the face towels more than the others because it helps keep my face clean and dry. The towels are really hygienic as well. The bath and wash towels as well are made of 100% cotton which makes them super soft, with great absorbency which is key for any good towel.



    The deal on Home Depot helped me save almost 50% on the original price which wouldn’t have been possible had I bought it on any other store. Love the deals and products of Home Depot!

Jerrie Patterson
store : Home Depot
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Book Shelf
Book Shelf Purchased : Nov 15 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Book Lovers Dream!”

  • overall experience

    I am someone who dreams and breathes books. One thing that I would always want with me is books. The problem with my kind of situation is that there are too many books but not enough space to keep them..


    I have recently shifted from my home to a hostel in order to pursue my studies but the one thing that was missing there was bookshelves. Home Depot seemed to be the right place to look for such stuff. 


    Order Date: 15 November

    Item Purchased: Urbanne Industrial Aged 3-Tiered Wood Print MDF and Metal Pipe Floating Wall Shelf


    Home depot


    I was new to the city so I wasn’t sure how far the Home Store would be for a store pick up and the bookshelf seemed heavy as well for me to carry. I picked the delivery option and had to wait for 5 days for it to arrive. 


    I was provided with the order number- H687932164 so that I could track my order. It was a really smooth process of delivery and I had to literally worry about nothing after I had done the payment and confirmed my order. 


    The bookshelf took about an hour to assemble but the finished product looked so compact and nice. I could put all my books easily and there was still left space for more books. The color is really rustic and vintage. The multiple spaces in the bookshelf are really helpful and the bookshelf doesn’t even take that much space. 


    It looks like a bookshelf that will be intact for ages. I would definitely look for other things to settle things in my new hostel room. 

Madeline
store : Home Depot
review date : Nov 26 2019
Product Purchased : Chandelier
Chandelier Purchased : Nov 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Pocket Friendly & Good!”

  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: Bronze Chandelier worth $298.99 

         

     First of all, the thing that pleases me the most is the availability of good variety. While looking for options, I could easily look for color options, size-based variety and material based variety.  Since other articles of the room for which I was ordering the chandelier particularly, were similar to having a bronze finish, therefore, I actually thought of going for a good and intricate bronze chandelier. 


    Christmas sale home depot


    The chandelier that I purchased was absolutely like the one I was looking for. I placed the order on 21st November 2019 and the product was delivered to me on 23rd November 2019 only. All the necessary things were included in the package along with the product. The delivery executive was kind enough to lift and heavy package and deliver it to the 3rd Floor. 


    Not just the delivery experience but also the products, all are upto the mark.    


    I loved it totally! 

Mandy Marsh
store : Home Depot
review date : Nov 26 2019
Product Purchased : Home decor
Home decor purchased : Nov 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth Shopping From!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 7890 16545 7690


    I cannot be happier than this, really! I actually cannot believe that they deliver products within 24-48hours of placing the order!! 


    I actually had the plans of visiting the store to select and buy home decor for black friday but the problem was of the timings! When I actually realized that the occasion is near,  I decided to place the order online only. I ordered a set of storage boxes worth $24.99, a metal log holder worth $90 and a leather watch storage case worth $200. Since I prefer online payments(due to hassle-free delivery and number of discounts), I really thought of settling the payments online only.  


    Log Holder


    The order was placed within a minute or so and I immediately received a confirmation via email and text. Within the next 24 hours, the order was shipped. I received the order on 24th November 2019 in a perfectly well-off state. All the inclusions were there in the package. No extra handling or delivery charges were imposed in the final billing amount or at the time of delivery. 


    I had a lovely experience and I would love to shop from the website again!