Home > Stores > home decor > Home Depot > User Reviews
Home Depot

Home Depot Reviews

92 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 92 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Home Depot SIGN UP VIA E-MAIL & GET $5 OFF (May 17-18)
Vivian
Vivian
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 28 2022
Product Purchased : Cotton Bed Sheets
Cotton Bed Sheets Purchased : Apr 25 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Premium Bed Sheets”

  • overall experience

    I purchased Bed Sheets for my niece's bedroom, and my key priorities were the print should be cartoonish, the length should be enough to cover the bed,  also the matching Pillow covers and the main part is of Fabric, it should be soft and kids friendly. Also should be durable and wash-friendly. 

    This Bedsheet has everything that I was looking for.

    Kids Bed Sheets

Amberlie Patton
Amberlie Patton
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 27 2022
Product Purchased : Hydro Flask
Hydro Flask Purchased : Apr 23 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Nice Quality”

  • overall experience

    My overall buying experience was really easy. I didn’t have a hard time finding exactly what I was looking for, nor did I have a hard time actually purchasing the product. Home Depot made it really easy for me to find and buy exactly what I was looking for to gift someone close to me. I couldn’t find a coupon or a gift card, but that was more so because I was aware that I didn’t have a Home Depot gift card, and I didn’t make any attempts to look for a coupon to purchase a hydro flask off of Home Depot. I’m sure that coupons for it are easy for people to find, but I just made no attempt, so I clearly couldn’t find a coupon or gift card.

Jerica Johnson
Jerica Johnson
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 26 2022
Product Purchased : Home Appliances
Home Appliances Purchased : Apr 23 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Favorite place to shop!”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot has become my favourite rite way to shop! You can find anything and everything, which is why it’s my favourite for gift shopping too! I love that the categories help to find specific items for any wang or need. I found things while browsing that I would have never thought of wanting had I not spotted them on there! I heard great things about Home Depot which all held to be true. However, the shopping was still fairly quick and there were many items that featured free shipping! I am someone who prefers online shopping and now LOVE it with Home Depot!

Melody Smith
Melody Smith
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : Home Decor Items
Product Purchased : Apr 21 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best shopping app for home decor items.”

  • overall experience

    I purchased from Home Depot because they have better deals as compared to others on all the products. It took a week but it was worth waiting. I prefer shopping from a store but sometimes online when the product is unavailable in the store. Home Depot App has all the products which you can buy from stores. Even at my nearby Home Depot store, they do not have the gardening tools and I did not why. So we always prefer to buy via Amazon or online. Bt Home Depot has its own online website and app where we can buy products. So it is easy to use. I mean I just have to click to purchase products. I would suggest Home Depot for those who are familiar with online shopping.

Allie Goodman
Allie Goodman
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 23 2022
Product Purchased : Floor lamps
Floor lamps Purchased : Apr 19 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Not bad when you need something quick”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Floor lamp from Home Depot. Shipping was quick, tracking the order and shipment was easy, and returns were hassle free. I really like the Home Depot store. You can find good deals and offers especially for home decor products, also for home-related items and products.

Matthew Bent
Matthew Bent
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 21 2022
Product Purchased : Home Items
Product Purchased : Apr 17 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Best store ever!!!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    Awesome I couldn't have asked for an easier process. The item came on time and the product was cheaper at Home Depot than anywhere else. It works perfectly. So many options to choose from the selected items were amazing. The customer service was outstanding and picking it up was made so easy. I management in the store is pretty amazing. They did not have any long queues nor did you have to wait at the cash counter for the billing. And in covid they are following all precautions and rules to overcome the possibilities of spreading of covid viruses. Okay, so I love the Home Depot store. I think it is very unique yet amazing managed by the people over there.

Dana Potter
Dana Potter
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 19 2022
Product Purchased : Container set
Container set purchased : Apr 14 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Very helpful members. Amazing!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    Being a first-time mom is not that easy, I needed meal prep containers to ease my days. I have looked at multiple websites and I was not appeased by my findings. Either they were expensive or cheaply made, I took a chance and these are actually very well made and a bargain for my buck. I ordered it from Home Depot and it was cheaper than others along with the amazing quality. 

    And when I opened the package, I really did not know how to use that product because I ordered some fancy containers as well and I am not tech-savvy. Okay, to set up and know how to use it properly, I called Home Depot support and they are very supportive of me. We talked for more than an hour and their support agent is trying to talk to me and teach me everything about the product. I am happy! Thank you Home Depot

Donald
Donald
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Blanket
Blanket Purchased : Apr 08 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Home Depot is love”

  • overall experience

    I chose Home Depot because they have everything I have ever wanted in many different choices, and all for cheaper than a store like Home Depot. The checkout process is quick, painless and efficient. I have had no issues to speak of so have never needed to use the return policy, but it is there if it is ever needed. I will definitely buy from Home Depot again.

Kristen Kelly
Kristen Kelly
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 16 2022
Product Purchased : Electric Heater
Electric Heater : Apr 06 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Amazing Quality”

  • overall experience

    I love the service and selection I have from Home Depot. Its reliability and accuracy are always on point. I ordered from both the store and online. There was never any problems with orders. I received them sooner than anything. They were very precise with letting me know every step of the process. I am perfectly satisfied as always. I will never go anywhere else to get my products. Thanks, I will give them 5 stars.

Sandy Cross Yates
Sandy Cross Yates
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 12 2022
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Apr 09 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Home Depot has every item related to home decor and decoration”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot has everything which is related to home decor, Household, and kitchen items. And I have a business where I recommend people about how they can decorate their home and house for parties, even me and my friends can decor homes as well for small gatherings and parties. We always are in hurry and we didn't know how can we get raw materials because our client's expectations are very unique and they need everything to get done in just some days even in hours sometimes. We accept every customer even the budget and everything.

     So Home Depot is very helpful for me. We just have to visit their website and order kinds of stuff from there. I like to buy items from their store as well. Very helpful. Here I am sharing a picture I recently decorated with a white theme and sofa.

Diana Gabe
Diana Gabe
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : Microwave
Product Purchased : Apr 07 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Replaced the defective microwave”

  • overall experience

    I don’t do this regularly but I am so happy with Home Depot and they seriously need my genuine comment. Recently I bought a microwave and I love to bake and cook items on there. This is a very affordable microwave and comes under 1 year warranty period. This Samsung microwave was good at starting but later it gave me a bad noise as well. I did not bother it but when I got some burning smell from these items, I simply call to Home Depot support. They were very nice people and they send their technicians to replace the whole product. Pretty awesome right.

Lindsay Zuelich
Lindsay Zuelich
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 10 2022
Products Purchased : Kitchen Items
Product Purchased : Apr 04 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Home depot kitchen items are durable and affordable.”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot kitchen items like silverware, table cloths, dinnerware, cooking items, fancy glasses, plates, and many more are just so good. They have the most top quality comes with very affordable pricing. And the good this is that they keep giving discounts on kitchen items. We purchased every kitchen item from Home Depot and we are totally satisfied with every item. Great products. I will recommend it to everyone.

Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 09 2022
Product Purchased : Gardening Tools
Product Purchased : Apr 01 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Worst return policy”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot refund policy is just the worst. I recently brought a box of gardening toolbox via the Home Depot website. And I opened the package after two days. They sent me broken items, broken parts, and some tools are rusted, I mean come on I didn’t pay to get rusted tools. Okay, so when I called to there customer service for the refund, he gets rude and told me to visit the Home Depot store and return the item there. And I told him that the Home Depot store is very far from my house and I cannot able to travel that much in my busy schedule. But all these things and discussions go in vain. I am so much pissed at Home Depot. Not going to buy anything.

Steve Ramos
Steve Ramos
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 07 2022
Home Items Purchased : Home Decor
Product Purchased : Apr 01 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Home Depot website is very convenient and reliable.”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot is not a store for me but a game-changer. I have a very old house and I don’t want to pay some builders and engineers to renovate it. I like to renovate on my own but I do not have the essentials tools and items to do that. And nearby by home, we don’t have any store that provides a wide range of household items. 

    Our neighbors suggested Home Depot online. I searched and found that they have a wide range of products on their website. Now I just have to order stuff and they will deliver those items in front of my door. And they also deliver in just one week. 

    Pretty awesome. I love the way how their website works I mean now no one has to visit to store to buy Home Décor items from Home Depot.

Juan
Juan
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 06 2022
Product Purchased : Ring Spotlight Cam
Ring Spotlight Cam Purchased : Apr 01 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Spotlight Cam”

  • overall experience

    It's a nice camera with some pretty cool features. I ordered a range extender which will hopefully help it a little bit. The light is relatively bright but the people's only option does not seem to work at all. Exactly what I was in need of. Love the battery setup as it allowed me the ability to set it up in a location without having to run along a power wire. The picture is amazing, and the night vision is very clear.
    Ring Spotlight Cam

Lucas Parker
Lucas Parker
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 05 2022
Product Purchase : Warrenty
Product Purchased : Mar 27 2022
2.5 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Do not buy extended warrenty from Home Depot sale.”

  • overall experience

    Home Depot is the best home items and décor products store I ever saw. But their sales persons are way too terrible. They always try to sell something even those products which you do not want. Recently I brought some electrical items with a normal warranty. Home Deport sales people pushed me to purchase extended warranties on every item which is gonna cost me hundreds of bucks. They told me that they will cover repairs, replacements, parts, labour and any damage related to the product. But the insurer did not want to give me these all things in writing and they are trying to hide something. I can buy an extended warranty but seriously it is not worth it for some products. You should be a smart consumer, not a dumb one. Everyone trying to sell something and at first they created a need and then they try to convince us why this is important. Always check the internet before purchasing anything from sales people.

Ethan Rogers
Ethan Rogers
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 04 2022
Product Purchased : Home Accessories
Home Decor Purchased : Mar 21 2022
1.7 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Received wrong product. Still waiting for the refund. Poor service.”

  • overall experience

    Recently I renovate my house and I want to rebuild the roof as well. So I opened the Home Depot website and purchased 80 bundles of shingles for 2400 bucks. They look pretty awesome and rigid even the reviews of this product are so nice. But when I received my order, they delivered the shingles with the wrong colour and texture. I doubled checked it and I found some broken areas as well. I mean I paid $2400 and they delivered me broken products. Seriously! This is the way to treat a frequent customer. After that, I tried for a refund from the website but I am not a computer enthusiast so me and my friend visited my nearby Home Depot store for a refund or replacement for 80 bundles of shingles, There managers and one customer service executive name Shawn said that we have to wait for the replacement since they did not have products available nor they have the authority for initiate the refund. I am still waiting……….

    Bad customer service, Not gonna purchase more stuff. 

Kristina Lake
Kristina Lake
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 03 2022
Product Purchased : Mats
Product Purchased : Mar 28 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Mats. Home Depot is mainting the A+ level quality.”

  • overall experience

    Recently I brought some kitchen items and a kitchen mat from the Home Depot website. And after a week, the mats arrived and they are very easy to roll and unroll. I mean you just have to put it on the floor and they will unroll itself. Everything is so nice, the texture and the colour feels like A grade level manufacturing. But this product smells like plastic, although everything is perfect. As a housewife I know it is very hard to clean the kitchen area but these mats are quite easy to wash and clean. I ordered this mat according to the length and the area covered. Make sure you will measure the mat and the area of placement as well. I placed these mats in front of cabinets and its looks so cool.

    You can place these mats in the laundry room because they soak huge amounts of liquids and still feels soft and clean. I always like to stand on these mats in winter and on winter mornings. Helps me to save my feet from cold. They spice up my kitchen and help me to maintain the cleanliness of the floor. Amazing product. Happy to share the experience!!!!

Penelope
Penelope
store : Home Depot
review date : Apr 01 2022
Product Purchased : Kitchen Stove
Product Purchased : Mar 27 2022
1.7 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Delivered Broken product. And they are not replacing it. Not going to buy anything ever!!!!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    I bought a new kitchen stove from Home Depot online. They delivered me in just a week and that was pretty fast. Okay so when I received that stove, I found that the wire is broken and it is in working fine but the wire is not in good condition. I already paid the full amount for the product and I don’t want these types of issues in my new product. So I called the Home Depot customer service number and they said they can't change this product because I did not pay for the guarantee. And I told him that it is not about the warranty but it is about the delivery of the broken product. I did not use this thing, nor I properly unpacked the item. I mean now what can I do. It is just too worst. I will never be going to buy a single product from Home Depot ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nicole
Nicole
store : Home Depot
review date : Mar 28 2022
Product Purchased : Bed Sheets
Bed Sheets Purchased : Mar 20 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Premium Bedding Set”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a premium bedsheet comforter set, Love this set! It’s super comfortable and so cute. Held up great being washed so far. Seems like it will last a long time. The comforter is nice and fluffy. It comes with 2 pillow shams that fit my pillows perfectly. It also comes with two small pillows for decoration.

    Home Depot Premium Bedsheet