Home > Stores > HostGator > User Reviews
HostGator

HostGator Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 33 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HostGator SAVE 95% | HOSTGATOR DISCOUNT CODE (Jan 29-30)
Amelia Garcia
Amelia Garcia
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 24 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 18 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Benefits!!”

  • overall experience

    Small company owners will benefit greatly from HostGator. It enables you to construct a website, secure your domain, and secure your website! I will undoubtedly continue to work with HostGator for many years to come!

Mark Shepherd
Mark Shepherd
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 23 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 19 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Experience”

  • overall experience

    I recently switched from GoDaddy to HostGator in the hopes of getting the finest service. I am dissatisfied with their products and services, as well as their customer service. There was a server issue on my website. They supported me in bringing my server back online after I reported the problem, only for it to fail again within a few hours.

Paisley Stewart
Paisley Stewart
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 22 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Pleasant Journey With HostGator”

  • overall experience

    I've been using HostGator for a little over two years and am quite pleased with their service. I'm relieved to know that my website is automatically backed up every day for my peace of mind in case something goes wrong. I also appreciate that it is inspected for threats on a weekly basis and that I receive an email confirming that it has been "reported Clean" — another reassuring feature.

Paisley Stewart
Paisley Stewart
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 22 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Pleasant Journey With HostGator”

  • overall experience

    I've been using HostGator for a little over two years and am quite pleased with their service. I'm relieved to know that my website is automatically backed up every day for my peace of mind in case something goes wrong. I also appreciate that it is inspected for threats on a weekly basis and that I receive an email confirming that it has been "reported Clean" — another reassuring feature.

Aaliyah Jackson
Aaliyah Jackson
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 20 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Customer support”

  • overall experience

    I recently approached  for a domain at Hostgator. I called HostGator Customer services as I was new to this field Everything was explained to me, including how the system works and what benefits I am eligible for. I listened to everything and made them choose the suitable plans and all for me. Excellent Customer support.

Addison Easterlin
Addison Easterlin
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Highly Recommend”

  • overall experience

    I've been on HostGator Cloud hosting for about one year. It is very stable. My websites are always online and I have no issues. I migrated from shared hosting in one click. I was amazed at the ease. The CLoud platform is very well organized and easy to navigate. HostGator also has modern software to keep your website fast and safe. I highly recommend HostGator as the go-to web hosting.

Carter Turner
Carter Turner
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 17 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Poor Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I've been a HostGator shared hosting customer for over a year, and I'm virtually stuck with them because my service was automatically renewed. I'm getting 503 errors on a regular basis, and my website is extremely slow. I called HostGator customer support many times in a row and the issue still persists.

Andrew Gray
Andrew Gray
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Really Satisfied With HostGator”

  • overall experience

    Been with several other hosts. HostGator has exceeded my expectations. There are different packages to choose from, however, I chose the most affordable one for me as I am just starting out. My three-year plan cost $98.95. The best thing I can say about HostGator is that it provides the best service.

Caitlin Kelly
Caitlin Kelly
store : HostGator
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Nov 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Client service is outstanding”

  • overall experience

    For my business, I looked at a few different web hosting platforms. Finally, I chose HostGator as my web hosting provider. I accidently crashed my cloud server last week, and after contacting support, they quickly supplied me with a solution. Excellent customer service.

Emma Martinez
Emma Martinez
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 30 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Reliable Hosting Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    I have been with HostGator for so many years and I am a happy customer since then. HostGator hosts over 10 million domains and is one of the most popular web hosts in the industry. With 1-click WordPress installation, 99.9% uptime guarantee, and 24/7 support. Thanks, HostGator for providing reliable services.

SARAH MILLER
SARAH MILLER
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Very Good Discount On Web Hosting”

  • overall experience

    Very good discounted hosting price for slightly above average server speed. Having no issues or need to contact support. Hoping as time goes on this will be the norm!

Crystal Martinez
Crystal Martinez
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 23 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Most Affordable Hosting Provider”

  • overall experience

    I researched several hosting providers and many of them caused my system to slow down considerably thereby hindering my work. HostGator shows little to no slow-down when using and doesn't affect my creative software at all. I found HostGator is the most affordable among all the hosting providers that I have used previously.

NANCY WHITE
NANCY WHITE
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Hosting Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    I haven't used HostGator's hosting service before I bought a domain here for my fashion blog. Good prices, although my actual purchase didn't come out 99 cents per month. Their system is a little tricky to use, but it's better than some others I used in past. I am happy with HostGator's hosting service.

SUSAN MARTIN
SUSAN MARTIN
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 18 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • overall experience

    I recently approached HostGator for a domain. After purchasing their service I have had some server issues with it and I contacted their customer support many times and I did not see their promises taking shape and whenever I contacted them, they either looked over my problem or failed to help me with a solution.

Miller Clark
Miller Clark
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 21 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Experience”

  • overall experience

    As I am into web development, I have used the Web hosting services of many companies till now, and I found HostGator’s services to be the worst of them all. First of all, whenever I face any issues with my domain name being non-existent, after many calls & chat conversations, they still couldn’t get the matter resolved for me.

Richard Robinson
Richard Robinson
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Web Hosting Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    I paid for a web hosting package at their  65% discount deal but the website never worked or was installed. I emailed customer service multiple times. They never helped. Finally, I asked them to delete the blog & stop billing me for it. They never deleted the blog, billed me for it 3 more times, & refused to give me a refund. Totally frustrated with them, can't recommend this to anyone.

Edward Jackson
Edward Jackson
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I have been with HostGator since I started my business in 2012. Thanks for always being there and keeping up with the changing times. Hostgator always helped me to get the website running and immediately after contacting they resolved my problem with a few settings that were restricting access to my site.

Sammie Hill
Sammie Hill
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Hosting Provider”

  • overall experience

    HostGator is the best hosting service provider. I purchase all my domains from them, as they provide them at an affordable cost and I am very satisfied with their service. If I face any trouble I just call the customer care executive and they guide me in a very decent way as well as they give a very quick response. The interface of the website is very simple and you don’t need any technical knowledge for this. I highly recommend this website for both domain names and web hosting services.

Dane Robinson
Dane Robinson
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 12 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“A Very Frustrating Experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought a VPS server on the 3rd of July.  In August I got an automated email regarding my SSL going to expire on 12/08/21 From August to till now, I contacted them 4 to 6 times to confirm if my SSL is renewed or not. First Level Tech support advised me it's all done. But when I checked my SSL expired on the server and we can't access all websites on my server. Last 36 hours I kept contacting them to fix issues still not done.

Kevin Garcia
Kevin Garcia
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting : Sep 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Disapointed With HostGator Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I have used the HostGator VPS plan recently and after using I felt it is ideal for businesses with special server configuration requirements. I am not satisfied with their services and customer support. I was having a server issue on my website. When I raised the issue, they helped to bring my server up again, only to have to crash again after a couple of hours.