Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Hot Topic > User Reviews
Hot Topic

Hot Topic Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 7 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hot Topic HOT TOPIC SALE: UP TO 60% OFF (Jun 24-25)
Jesse Ellis
Jesse Ellis
store : Hot Topic
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : band tees
band tees purchased : Jun 07 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Place to Shop”

  • overall experience

    I've ordered from their website and shopped in-store many times. My local store is always organized and has polite, helpful employees. I find it very easy to shop there. I've had a similar experience with them online, but I have experienced problems with a few orders. However, everything's always been taken care of and corrected. HotTopic constantly has a large variety of products, including many things I couldn't find anywhere else. They also have deals frequently, and their prices are reasonable. I think it's a great place to shop!

Denis Glavchev
Denis Glavchev
store : Hot Topic
review date : Jun 09 2021
Product Purchased : T Shirt
T Shirt Purchased : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good, Quality can be improved”

  • overall experience

    I liked the graphic that is printed on the shirt so I ordered the t-shirt and got the delivery in the given time. But later on, I noticed that this shirt is very thin as I wasn’t expecting this. You can feel that fabric when you hold it up. Packaging was quite good was wrapped in 2-3 layers better from last time. My only concern is the quality of product. Material is too thin also not the softest either. It is on a fruit of the loom shirt. The size does look right though. My past experience with Hot Topic was great but this time they have failed to get my trust. Saved a good discount on this shirt through Zouton. Still, it’s an okay deal.   

    Hot Topic Coupon Codes

Raj Kapoor
Raj Kapoor
store : Hot Topic
review date : May 27 2021
Product Purchased : Bag Purchased
Bag Purchased : May 21 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Bag, My kid Loved it”

  • overall experience

    My kiddo, who is just 8 years old, is a huge fan of this Anime called MY Hero Academia, and therefore, I decided to gift him a bag of the same. I came across amazing deals on Bags and backpacks across Zouton and got redirected to the Hot Topic website. 

    Hot topic was offering up to 30% discounts on merchandise from other pop culture like DBC or Disney movies but since My Kid liked My Hero Academia so much, I decided to go for it , and unfortunately, it was without any offer and I had to pay full $34.99 bucks.

    But the overall quality of the fabric was good, and the bag got delivered within 5 days, just before my Kid's birthday. And mind you, he seemed really excited and happy and that's all the matters. !!

Jeeva Eapen
Jeeva Eapen
store : Hot Topic
review date : May 12 2021
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : Apr 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wonderful Purchase!”

  • overall experience

    Hot Topic T-shirt

    Order ID: #9871962
    It has been several times that I have ordered from Hot Topic. I have always been very pleased with both the products and shipping. No matter what I have purchased, my items have always arrived in perfect condition, Recently, I bought a black t-shirt from hot topic. I was searching for some discount and got a coupon code on this site. While placing the order I used the promo code: HT20 which gave me a flat 20% off on the T-shirt. After the discount, I got it at $25, which was a great deal to avail of. The delivery was made on time that is on 27th April, as expected. I really liked the quality of the t-shirt. I even washed it twice since then and the color didn’t fade, Absolutely loved this purchase. Ordering online is easy and very quick with Hot Topic. I plan to order more from them in the future and also recommend them to family and friends!

Thomas Hall
Thomas Hall
store : Hot Topic
review date : May 05 2021
Product Purchased : Accessories
Accessories Used : Apr 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Wanted to have something like this forever”

  • overall experience


    To all those who have seen ‘A Nightmare on Elm Street’ would know the concept of this bag and would know how interesting it would be to have one. Freddy Krueger’s character was really appreciated as he played the role of a disfigured monster. This mini backpack is pretty cool as I’ve wanted a horror on my back when I walk around college with my friends. Apart from my crazy want of having a backpack like this, it is pretty functional with adjustable straps, open side pockets and an interior drop pocket. Found this kind of crazy backpack at Hot Topic on a clearance sale and couldn’t resist ordering it. It got it for 39 USD in the sale while the actual price was 49 USD. It feels like the Hot Topic team wanted me to have my crazy wish fulfilled. 

Alicia Evans
Alicia Evans
store : Hot Topic
review date : May 01 2021
Product Purchased : Toys
Toys Purchased : Apr 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Collection”

  • overall experience

    Hot Topic has an amazing collection of collectibles. I enjoyed shopping for squishy toys from their website as it had a lot of options to choose from. 

    I purchased a Chloe the poodle plushie from their collectible range which was priced at $19.99. They have lowest prices for such cute products that it takes a lot of determination to not shop more and just splurge on everything.

    The plushie is very soft and surprisingly great quality. It is definitely worth every penny considering the prices are very affordable. 

    I would recommend everyone to explore their amazing collection of products and I totally loved shopping from here. Would definitely shop from Hot Topic regularly for their collection.

Megha Goswami
Megha Goswami
store : Hot Topic
review date : Apr 22 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing & Accessories
Clothing & Accessories Purchased : Apr 18 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Cool Fashion Site!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #889892

    I was looking for some unique clothing & accessories that I needed to wear for my school play that was about to happen in which I needed to look different. Therefore my friend recommended me to try the Hot Topic store.

    I was surprised to see some really cool products under Hot Topic, being a teenager I believe the minute I was navigating through the site I started to feel obsessed with the trending style products displayed under this site.

    T-shirt

    Hot Topic has indeed made it very real for me to let me connect with my artistic ideas. Therefore I bought a Rick & Morty Portal Travel T-Shirt from Hot topic for a price of $18.32.

    Also, I found the pricing done on the t-shirt to be fairly even. I can definitely say that the Hot Topic site has become my new favorite.


    I have already recommended all my friends to shop from this site