Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Hot Topic > User Reviews
Hot Topic

Hot Topic Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 64 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hot Topic HOT TOPIC SALE | GET UP TO 50% OFF (Dec 04-05)
Joseph
Joseph
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved my Purchase”

  • overall experience

    What a fantastic store! I've been shopping at Hit Topic for a long time. I've purchased numerous items of apparel that I absolutely love. I've bought a lot of other things that I like! I would highly recommend it to others. 

Jazz
Jazz
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Costumes
Costumes Purchased : Nov 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Good Costumes & Accessories”

  • overall experience

    If you're seeking for good costumes, accessories, and make-up at a reasonable price, this is the place to go. It's right here! I love that they always have a clearance sale, that they have reward points, and that their costumes are of exceptional quality. Their hair accessories are just stunning!

Judy Rats
Judy Rats
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : cosmetic items
cosmetic items Purchased : Nov 22 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved Cosmetics Collection”

  • overall experience

    I love this store because they have everything, including cosmetics. I used to buy things there all the time when I was younger, like 19 years old, and now I'm 46 years old and still buy things from #hottopic because it's an awesome place that's affordable and I would recommend it to both youth and adults.

Judy Francis
Judy Francis
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fantastic store”

  • overall experience

    What a fantastic store! I've been shopping at Hit Topic for a long time. I've purchased numerous items of apparel that I adore. I've bought a lot of other things that I like! I would strongly suggest it to others!

Jordan
Jordan
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Experience”

  • overall experience

    So far, I've only had positive encounters. They're my go-to place for inexpensive alternative costume jewelry and the occasional piece of clothes. Their plus-size range has expanded, addressing one of my previous worries, and I can now order items that suit my hips. I've placed orders both online and in-store and have never encountered any issues with customer service.

Madison
Madison
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Pajama Pants
Pajama Pants Purchased : Nov 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Super Annoyed”

  • overall experience

    Super Annoyed. I ordered a pair of pajama pants, and they were canceled stating the reason that they are out of stock. fair enough. but when I went to the site and they were still in stock?? Seriously. I would have given 0 ratings if I had any option. How can you play with customers like this? 

Lucy Jane
Lucy Jane
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Pop T shirt
Pop T shirt Purchased : Nov 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Pop Culture Store”

  • overall experience

    HOT TOPIC is always my favorite all things pop culture stuff. Everything is so amazing and attractive. Ordered a white t-shirt and got 10% off on clothing. Received the order on time and it fitted me quite well. At this place, I never found myself out of options when it comes to fav tv shows and movies.

Leah Mitchelle
Leah Mitchelle
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 11 2021
Product Purchased : T Shirt
T Shirt Purchased : Nov 07 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Color faded in first wash”

  • overall experience

    My experience with Hot Topic was quite good since my last purchase. I ordered a t-shirt from HT, was able to save 20% off using Hot topic coupons and delivery was on time too. Color faded in the first wash and I didn't believe it at first. Had a chat with a Hot Topic customer and they said they can't do anything. 

Justin Green
Justin Green
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : T Shirt
T Shirt Purchased : Nov 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Waiting for my order”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a t-shirt from Hot Topic a couple of weeks ago. I was hoping for the delivery within a week but it's been two weeks and I'm still waiting for my t-shirt. Never had any issue with the quality but I can't wait for my order. Not going to order again from HT

Katy Winhouse
Katy Winhouse
store : Hot Topic
review date : Nov 09 2021
Product Purchased : Sunglasses
Sunglasses Purchased : Nov 05 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Sunglasses”

  • overall experience

    Being a Hot Topic user for the last 3 years I have been shopping here for almost all seasons. I love their awesome stuff especially the fav actor accessories. Bought a sunglassed last week and it fits perfectly for me and it adds some personality. loved it

Jeff Goldman
Jeff Goldman
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Tees
Tees Purchased : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Little Bit Expensive”

  • overall experience

    I like the Hot Topic style and timely upgradation towards fashion. It’s perfect for young adults and kids. They always have a  bold style that is still decent. And hot topic made it easy to access pop culture and band tees. They also have cute and trending accessories and hair dye too. The only thing I don’t like about Hot Topic is how expensive it can be. However there’s always coupons and discounts to make your purchase easy. You just need to be a smart shopper. You can use Zouton coupons and promo codes to save more.

Jermey Anderson
Jermey Anderson
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Band T shirt
Band T shirt Purchased : Oct 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Love It”

  • overall experience

    My favorite store for alternative clothes, merch, and band t-shirts. They have such a wide variety of products online. My favorite purchase is definitely my red suit dress which I recently bought from Hot Topic. They always have great deals going on to save more so I love shopping here and loved its products.

Elizabeth Buston
Elizabeth Buston
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Love My Dress”

  • overall experience

    The reason why I love this store and it is one of my favorite stores for alternative clothes, merch, and band t-shirts. They have such a wide variety available online and in-store. My favorite purchase till now is definitely my red plaid overall dress. Also, you can save more using Zouton coupons. I have got a discount of 15% on the order using Hot Topic promo codes. They always have deals and sales going on so I love shopping here!

Kinda James
Kinda James
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : T Shirt
T Shirt Purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My All Time Store”

  • overall experience

    This store is everything and more to me and my family. Being a Harry Potter fan I always go there for the latest Harry Potter products and they never disappoint me. I always find something which attracts me and they do put their efforts to bring something extraordinary for their users. The prices are reasonable and the quality is all good.

    Hot Topic Harry potter t shirt

Danielle
Danielle
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 17 2021
Product Purchased : palette
palette purchased : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Will Buy Again”

  • overall experience

    I found this amazing palette at Hot Topic. I'm always a Disney freak and tangled is one of my favorites. When I saw the colors inside I knew that time that I had to have it. The colors are pigmented once it was on the skin I haven't really noticed flaking and I don't have to use a ton for it to be seen. I would buy this palette again in a heartbeat. Amazing

Hannesha
Hannesha
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Cap
Cap Purchased : Oct 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Got My Refund”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a cap from Hot Topic for my son but my order was canceled without any reason after waiting for almost a week. I called them to ask for the reason and they weren't able to give a genuine reason. The only positive that happened to me is that they refunded my amount.

Bridgage Jane
Bridgage Jane
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : Sep 13 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Quality”

  • overall experience

    Hot Topic is way too overpriced and that is too for super cheap material. Their band shirts, which are still super expensive but are made from at least a bit of a nice quality.  Rest all their tees and other items are made of poor quality. I bought a $20 necklace for my wife and the jewelry broke in just 10 minutes after wearing it. She was not happy & I was extremely disappointed. Never gonna order again from Hot Topic.

Mary Summers
Mary Summers
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“great store for anyone into pop culture”

  • overall experience

    Hot Topic is literally a great store for anyone into pop culture or into the grunge aesthetic. I’ve been shopping here for almost 2 years. Their in-store and online products are top quality and also not expensive. Most importantly we can use coupons and promo codes to save more. Their sales are live most of the time I don't have to use any coupons.  I’d recommend this store!

Carla Fassi
Carla Fassi
store : Hot Topic
review date : Oct 03 2021
Product Purchased : Jewellery
jewellery Purchased : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“5 Star to HT”

  • overall experience

    I always love to shop at hot topic. Hot Topic has the coolest jewelry collection like chains, butterfly necklaces, and much more. I would usually go into the store looking for anime and marvel products, but they have more than anime ad jewelry. My best store till now also the price is reasonable. 10/10 would recommend

Allison Dave
Allison Dave
store : Hot Topic
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : red plaid
red plaid purchased : Sep 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved It”

  • overall experience

    Hot Topic is my favorite store for alternative clothes, accessories, merch, and band t-shirts. They have such a wide variety available online. My favorite purchase till now is my red plaid overall dress which I bought just two weeks ago. They always have some great deals going on so I love shopping here! Hot Topic is best.