Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Hotels.com > User Reviews
Hotels.com

Hotels.com Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotels.com SAVE UP TO 50%: ALL HOTELS.COM BOOKINGS (May 08-09)
Liam Manova
Liam Manova
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Service Locked”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been staying in the same hotel for 2 months now or over 2 months rather. And I use Hotels.com to book my room every night so that I can collect stickers for my free night. For every 10 days, you receive one free night. The first two times I received my free night it was readily available on the 11th day. So it would seem likely that I planned for this free night on the 11th day but this time it was locked.

    This is totally unacceptable, I have never seen anything like this before I should have the desired service in my hand when it was required but then this service was locked on Hotels.com


    Not At All Happy With The Service.

Mason Morgan
Mason Morgan
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 26 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 18 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Property & Affordable Price”

  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to book a hotel for my family members who were traveling from Seattle to New York.

    But what I wanted was quality at a good price, so therefore I decided to book Le Meridien New York Hotel from Hotels.com.

    Hotel Booking

    Using Zouton.com I saved almost 66% off on my hotel booking as I was traveling between the described deal time.

    Booking my hotel from Hotels.com has given me an effortless experience of booking hotels.I am sure to even buy a Hotels.com membership in the future for all my hotel bookings.

carter Grayson
carter Grayson
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 20 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Affordable Hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 779112

    I just landed in Mumbai, India for a five-day short trip for the same. This was just the time I needed to rejuvenate myself from my daily routine of pressurized office work.

    As I was a bit low on cash I decided to search & book my hotel from Hotels.com, I did the same. I went online to search for the cheapest hotel near me & found one in Navi Mumbai for $13.

    Hotels.com Coupon

    The Hotel's name was Grandelash-MD lash Enhancing serum which was just 9.4 miles from the Mumbai Airport. Booking my hotel from Hotels.com was just a blessing I never thought that I could find a hotel at such an affordable rate.


    The sheets of the bed were totally neat & clean & I have to say that I am really happy with booking from Hotels.com


    I would definitely recommend Hotels.com to all my friends & family

Charles Cage
Charles Cage
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 28 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Grand Experience Via Hotels.com”

  • Overall Experience

    In our latest trip to Grand Canyon, Arizona, we booked the hotel via Hotels.com. I got a 15% military discount on booking at The Grand Hotel at Grand Canyon thanks to Hotels.com. The hotel is located near the Grand Canyon National Park.


    The room we booked was the standard room with 1 king bed. The fare was around $300 and I got a 15% military discount since I made the booking via Hotels.com. There were many deals available in our booking like complimentary meals, housekeeping for our rooms etc. 

    I was completely satisfied with my experience at Hotels.com.

Amina
Amina
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
0.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“All In One Hotel Booking Site”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 1 hotel room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton located in Downtown Seattle from hotels.com.


    Since we were already aware of the famous shopping arena of the pike place market which was just 800 m from the hotel that we got only on Hotels.com

    Hotels.com


    I even found an Hotel.com deal online for my hotel booking where I got up to 50% off on hotel booking. Combining this fantastic deal with the perfect experience of booking my Hotel ticket i can proudly say that I am utterly satisfied with my hotel booking experience from Hotels.com 


    I will definitely refer this site to my friends & family so that they can get the best price for the best property with the best location.


    Rating: 8.9/10


    Kudos Team Hotels.com

Percy Marsh
Percy Marsh
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best flight ticket Booked”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 23rd December 2019, I booked one ticket from America to Japan since it was my long due wish to visit Japan. I was a little doubtful about the flight tickets that needed to be booked since I really thought that it would be doubtful that I might be able to book my tickets so fast.

     

    I got the bookings made for 28th December 2019 by booking my tickets from the Hotels.com, I am feeling indeed happy to have booked my tickets from Hotels.com since the price that I paid for the tickets was as low as $976( excluding other charges)

     

    I mean seriously with such an unbelievable price, it would have been difficult for me to have found it from any other flight booking store.

     

    This indeed has been the best booking that I have made only because of Hotels.com

     

    I am completely satisfied!

     

    Recommendability: 8.9/10

Falkner Farrell
Falkner Farrell
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 19 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Hot Water”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: RGZB-1120083

    On 19th December 2019, I booked one room at the Mayflower Park Hotel which is in Seattle from Hotels.com which cost me about $194 from its original price of $304.

     

    The check-in process was smooth & it was all the more exciting to see that the keys were handled immediately to me which means the room was all ready to be accommodated.

     

    Since I wanted to take a quick wash as & when I open the outlet it was all cold water that was flowing through the tap. I mean seriously it was too surreal for me to expect this situation as usually, hotels do have a proper provision of hot water every time.

     

    Upon calling up the housekeeping department via intercom that was there in the hotel, the serviceman came after 20 mins, which was 10 mins late according to the expected time of 10 mins.

     

    It’s totally disgusting to see such service from such a reputed hotel.

     

    Service totally not at par!

Adrian Bond
Adrian Bond
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 24 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Mesmerizing stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have never seen such a great stay as this one & it’s all because of the Hotel’s.com for providing me the best hotel booking deal. It’s on 24th December 2019, I booked one room at the Margaritaville Island Inn, Pigeon Forge which is a 3-star hotel.


    One night stay at the hotel cost me about $89 excluding other taxes. In the deal, I got various amenities like Air conditioning, 24hr front desk, 24hr business center. Indoor & outdoor pool, laundry services, free parking & free Wi-fi Services.


    I always wanted to book this kind of accommodation for myself so that when I am at the pool I am meeting new people around & discussing things & having some good chit chat.


    The check-in services upon reaching the hotel were super smooth. Since my bag was super heavy it was attended by a porter to help me with carrying my bag upto the stairs.


    I even went for Spa when I was exhausted.


    Staying at the Hotel was indeed worth appreciating.

Fleming Davis
Fleming Davis
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 21 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Booking Error”

  • Overall Experience

    It has never happened to me that I had any booking default with any hotel booking site that I have booked my hotel with.


    But things got dicey on 21st December 2019 when I booked one room at the Palihotel Seattle, which is near the Seattle waterfront in the US.


    I reached the hotel around 8 in the morning the next day. Suddenly upon the check-in process, I was told by the hotel staff that the booking in my name has not been made.


    I was super shocked to see such a response from Hotels.com


    It became all the more shameful for me to just step back from the check-in due to this. I even tried contacting the customer service support of Hotels.com but was saddened to see that no one replied or even picked up my call.


    This is indeed the worst experience that has happened to me till date. I will never forget what happened to me by booking my hotel from Hotels.com

Harry Allison
Harry Allison
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Got A Great Discount”

  • Overall Experience

    I had the perfect stay at Hyatt’s Hotel on the 23rd of December. I was delighted to have the experience of stay in at the Hyatt. The place is a real pleasure to live in. It’s amazing.


    Finding some great deals along with such a range of hotels come in handy, which was provided to me by Hotels.com. I was looking through some hotel booking sites and I ended up on Hotels.com… I remember btw that I had a deal with these guys one time in the previous year.


    I certainly don’t remember the hotel’s room but it was a suite-style room with a pleasurable bathing experience… All that I can remember right now. Though, I didn’t have a good deal for the room from Hotels.com. This time though I received a 40% discount on the room booking.


    It was perfect. The room had a real classy ambiance of a royal place. The lighting of the room was lovely, and the room was well furnished within the circle of my requirements from a room.

Marcos Estrada
Marcos Estrada
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 27 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I usually visit the hotel booking aggregators or website to have great deals on hotel bookings. But I ended up a few weeks ago on a new website named “Hotels.com”. I wasn’t able to judge only by looking at the website so I have to try out once the services from them, and I did.


    The website was easy to use, first of all… And second, I was surprised to know and see they were having a really good list of hotels from LA. I was quite astonished as the local aggregators I find won’t be able to look out for such kind of A-class hotels. Even when I landed upon the other hotel’s booking aggregators, I usually saw unavailability in the major of the websites’ list.


    It was really good, and I had a perfect stay in the room of the Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel Of Hollywood. Would be looking forward to the next experience with these guys.

Ryan Ashton
Ryan Ashton
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 07 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Our last departure point being Saint-Louis airport, we wanted to relax for a night & start our next day with a fresh morning of traveling to Maryland Heights America.


    Looking for hotels online, on 7th December 2019, we were able to get the best deal on Hotels.com This site is worth giving credits some very good hotels that range according to my budget.


    We had the full freedom to also cancel our hotel booking without any extra charge added for the cancellation. No doubt I was bought by this significant operations of Hotels.com


    The total price that I paid for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St Louis Airport-Riverport hotel was a whopping $95 in which I had we got free parking facility, pool, inside Gym & air conditioning or heater. 


    The stay at the hotel was totally great. The food quality at the hotel was incredibly good & tasty.


    Such an experience from Hotels.com has let me realized that it's totally worth booking your hotel from here.

Edric Thompson
Edric Thompson
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 12 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property booked : Nov 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Room not ready”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: #253564

    Traveling from Nepal to the U.S, I wanted to book a hotel in New York. Since I like making booking in advance to avoid any hassles later, I thought of booking it online. Searching for a good online hotel booking site, I got the best deal struck on Hotels.com.

     

    On 6th November 2019, I made my confirmed booking through the same for the hotel Pennsylvania, for a 2 Bed for a price of $60 one night in New York which was a 2.5-star rating hotel. Navigating through the site it was quite amazing to see how people gave reviews about their stay at the hotel with a graph that showed categories of service, vibe, beach & Cleanliness.

     

    Entering the hotel at the reception when I asked for my room booking I was shocked to hear that there was some misunderstanding from their part due to which there was no room available from their side.

     

    Coming from so far away I never thought I would get such a service from such a reputed hotel site whose ranking was in the first 10 pages of my search. Even upon calling the customer care service number on 1800 807-6641, I was told that the booking has already been initiated from their end & there is nothing that can now be done.

     

    I feel insulted to have been waited for 5 hrs to get my room confirmed & another 1 hr to get it ready.

     

    I never thought that making a booking from Hotels.com would have been such a bad experience for me. My trust in using this site has just gone from best to worse. 

     

    Total not done!

David Harper
David Harper
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 12 2019
Service Availed : Property
Property Booking : Nov 12 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Fantastic Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Busy in my day to day work I really wanted a getaway to stay near to my home for which I do not have to travel that much.

    To make an online booking, after having search a lot I got myself landed on to Hotels.com, shocked to see that this site hosted so many absolutely fantastic hotels near my area. 


    I could not control myself from booking a hotel so on 12th November 2019 I made a booking for 3 people online at Maryland Heights, MO property from Hotels.com for a day stay. The total price that I paid for the property was $111.

     

    The things that I got for my accommodation was one king bedroom which had an attached toilet with it & the additional services that came with the accommodation were:

    Home Comforts:

    Air conditioning

    Espresso maker

    Iron/ironing board

    TV

    For food & drinks:

    Kitchen

    Stovetop

    Cookware, dishware, and utensils

    Dishwasher

     

    I am happy to share that our stay at the property went totally awesome. It never looked like we are staying at home, but it had most of the amenities of home.

     

    It was a total stressbuster stay at the property & I personally thank Hotels.com for giving me an option to finalize such an amazing stay.

    Thanks, Hotels.com for making my stay wonderful.