Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Hotels.com > User Reviews
Hotels.com

Hotels.com Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 22 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotels.com HOTELS.COM DEAL: EARN UP TO $100 BACK (Sep 28-29)
George Couras
George Couras
store : Hotels.com
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“The website is a scam”

  • overall experience

    I made a blunder when booking, and I'll acknowledge it right away. It was also a non-refundable booking. As a result, I contacted Hotels.com to see what they could do for me. I was connected with an agent after a brief period of waiting on hold. She stated that they would agree to the cancellation and refund if the hotel agreed. She told me I needed to phone the hotel and that she would send me an email in the meanwhile. I need to respond to the email with the name and title of the person who agreed to the reimbursement. But never got the refund. I do not recommend hotels.com to anyone.

Archie S.
Archie S.
store : Hotels.com
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel room used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Terrific hotel rooms and food”

  • overall experience

    Since early 2010, I've been a frequent user of Hotels.com. By a long shot, I've racked up at least ten reward nights throughout the years. Which leads us to a major plus: their rewards nights programme is one of the best in the industry. 

    Hotel bookings

    Their customer service is also a significant benefit. In a sea of bad service from travel providers, they stand out by promptly returning calls and resolving any difficulties. They are also proactive; they automatically extended the expiration of everyone's awards by one year in 2021, eliminating the need to send emails. The only reason they don't receive five stars is that their rates aren't always the best, especially in Asia. 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Tom Cannon
Tom Cannon
store : Hotels.com
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Jul 15 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Miserable experience”

  • overall experience

    It was over 2 months ago that we booked a hotel in Las Vegas through Hotels.com. The procedures were all very simple and we looked forward to a happy stay there. But as we reached there, the hotel staff told us there were no rooms booked for us. We told everything about our booking confirmation and other things, to no avail. 

    We contacted the Hotels.com but they washed off their hands saying that some mistake might have occurred. The hotel manager told us no rooms could be allotted to us, and we were left to find a place on our own and stay elsewhere. I have asked them for a refund, but have not received it till now. They are complete frauds and no one should ever book with them. 

George Ezra
George Ezra
store : Hotels.com
review date : Aug 27 2021
Hotel Booking : Room
Room used : Aug 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic hotel bad experience”

  • overall experience

    The room was filthy. Someone else's old dirty washcloth was left hanging in the shower, so the tub wasn't clean. The floor was dirty to the point of being unusable. I believe the only thing they did in the room was make the bed and put new towels in. Ashes from previous guests still on nightstand I believe the only thing they did in the room was make the bed and put fresh towels in.

    hotel rooms

    At the time of booking the pictures that were shown on the website were different from what I got in here. I would not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

Robert Dough
Robert Dough
store : Hotels.com
review date : Aug 26 2021
Hotel Booking : Service
Service used : Aug 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor service Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    Hotels.com modified the dates I requested in my situation. I booked a room at the Iceman Rooms hostel in Bolzano, Italy. My request was not fulfilled since neither the day nor the month corresponded to my request. Because the number provided by Hotels.com was incorrect, I had to contact Bolzano City Hall to obtain this hotel's phone number. 

    The motel owner did nothing to rectify the situation. He already had $45.00 in his bank account. Hotels.com is a con artist. Never work with them again. Never use it they are fraud and cheaters. They only want money not concerned with customer service and satisfaction. 

Tom Pearson
Tom Pearson
store : Hotels.com
review date : Aug 24 2021
Hotel Booking : Hotel Booking Used
Hotel room used : Aug 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The best stay ever !!”

  • overall experience

    I love travelling to different places around the world. In making my trip amazing there’s a big support from hotels.com as they provided me with this spacious room,  and hotel with great hospitality and food. I loved my stay here for 3 days and 1 night. 

    While booking through zoutons I got a great deal on hotels under hotels.com. I got 60% off on booking in New Orleans for a vacation. I booked a room from Hilton hotels and got amazing facilities and a view from my room’s window of a pleasing sunrise. Maybe the picture isn’t perfect but the room and the hotel was perfect and I am grateful to zoutons and hotels.com for providing such wonderful deals.

Lacey B
Lacey B
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jun 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Tickets Booked : Jun 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Sales on Hotel Bookings”

  • overall experience

     I wanted to go on a Grad retreat with my girls before summer started, my friends and I managed to lock one week down where we were all free and decided to find a nice place right off the beach to start summer right. Finding the hotel was on me and thanks to Hotels.Com I was able to find so many amazing options for my friends and I to choose from. The hotel we finally selected was actually under budget for us which meant we could splurge on silly things for the trip as well as on food and drinks. I definitely recommend checking them out especially now before surge prices hit with vacations starting.

Kennedy Brown
Kennedy Brown
store : Hotels.com
review date : May 27 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Tickets Booked : May 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Easy, Smooth with Great Options”

  • overall experience

    As a graduation treat my friends and I decided to go on a short 3 day trip. We were looking for something affordable but still quite fun. We used the Hotels.com deals finder and found a cheap hotel close to the beach. It had all the basic amenities we were looking for.

    Using the site we were able to check all the nearby restaurants and bars thus making the whole decision process a lot easier. 

    The booking and check-in process was seamless, making the trip start off on a good note. I would definitely recommend using their services as they have a variety of deals available on all kinds of hotels and more, you will definitely be able to find what you are looking for over here.

Liam Manova
Liam Manova
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Service Locked”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been staying in the same hotel for 2 months now or over 2 months rather. And I use Hotels.com to book my room every night so that I can collect stickers for my free night. For every 10 days, you receive one free night. The first two times I received my free night it was readily available on the 11th day. So it would seem likely that I planned for this free night on the 11th day but this time it was locked.

    This is totally unacceptable, I have never seen anything like this before I should have the desired service in my hand when it was required but then this service was locked on Hotels.com


    Not At All Happy With The Service.

Mason Morgan
Mason Morgan
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 26 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 18 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Property & Affordable Price”

  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to book a hotel for my family members who were traveling from Seattle to New York.

    But what I wanted was quality at a good price, so therefore I decided to book Le Meridien New York Hotel from Hotels.com.

    Hotel Booking

    Using Zouton.com I saved almost 66% off on my hotel booking as I was traveling between the described deal time.

    Booking my hotel from Hotels.com has given me an effortless experience of booking hotels.I am sure to even buy a Hotels.com membership in the future for all my hotel bookings.

carter Grayson
carter Grayson
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 20 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Affordable Hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 779112

    I just landed in Mumbai, India for a five-day short trip for the same. This was just the time I needed to rejuvenate myself from my daily routine of pressurized office work.

    As I was a bit low on cash I decided to search & book my hotel from Hotels.com, I did the same. I went online to search for the cheapest hotel near me & found one in Navi Mumbai for $13.

    Hotels.com Coupon

    The Hotel's name was Grandelash-MD lash Enhancing serum which was just 9.4 miles from the Mumbai Airport. Booking my hotel from Hotels.com was just a blessing I never thought that I could find a hotel at such an affordable rate.


    The sheets of the bed were totally neat & clean & I have to say that I am really happy with booking from Hotels.com


    I would definitely recommend Hotels.com to all my friends & family

Charles Cage
Charles Cage
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 28 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Grand Experience Via Hotels.com”

  • Overall Experience

    In our latest trip to Grand Canyon, Arizona, we booked the hotel via Hotels.com. I got a 15% military discount on booking at The Grand Hotel at Grand Canyon thanks to Hotels.com. The hotel is located near the Grand Canyon National Park.


    The room we booked was the standard room with 1 king bed. The fare was around $300 and I got a 15% military discount since I made the booking via Hotels.com. There were many deals available in our booking like complimentary meals, housekeeping for our rooms etc. 

    I was completely satisfied with my experience at Hotels.com.

Amina
Amina
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Mar 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
0.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“All In One Hotel Booking Site”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 1 hotel room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton located in Downtown Seattle from hotels.com.


    Since we were already aware of the famous shopping arena of the pike place market which was just 800 m from the hotel that we got only on Hotels.com

    Hotels.com


    I even found an Hotel.com deal online for my hotel booking where I got up to 50% off on hotel booking. Combining this fantastic deal with the perfect experience of booking my Hotel ticket i can proudly say that I am utterly satisfied with my hotel booking experience from Hotels.com 


    I will definitely refer this site to my friends & family so that they can get the best price for the best property with the best location.


    Rating: 8.9/10


    Kudos Team Hotels.com

Percy Marsh
Percy Marsh
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best flight ticket Booked”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 23rd December 2019, I booked one ticket from America to Japan since it was my long due wish to visit Japan. I was a little doubtful about the flight tickets that needed to be booked since I really thought that it would be doubtful that I might be able to book my tickets so fast.

     

    I got the bookings made for 28th December 2019 by booking my tickets from the Hotels.com, I am feeling indeed happy to have booked my tickets from Hotels.com since the price that I paid for the tickets was as low as $976( excluding other charges)

     

    I mean seriously with such an unbelievable price, it would have been difficult for me to have found it from any other flight booking store.

     

    This indeed has been the best booking that I have made only because of Hotels.com

     

    I am completely satisfied!

     

    Recommendability: 8.9/10

Falkner Farrell
Falkner Farrell
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 19 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Hot Water”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: RGZB-1120083

    On 19th December 2019, I booked one room at the Mayflower Park Hotel which is in Seattle from Hotels.com which cost me about $194 from its original price of $304.

     

    The check-in process was smooth & it was all the more exciting to see that the keys were handled immediately to me which means the room was all ready to be accommodated.

     

    Since I wanted to take a quick wash as & when I open the outlet it was all cold water that was flowing through the tap. I mean seriously it was too surreal for me to expect this situation as usually, hotels do have a proper provision of hot water every time.

     

    Upon calling up the housekeeping department via intercom that was there in the hotel, the serviceman came after 20 mins, which was 10 mins late according to the expected time of 10 mins.

     

    It’s totally disgusting to see such service from such a reputed hotel.

     

    Service totally not at par!

Adrian Bond
Adrian Bond
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 24 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Mesmerizing stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have never seen such a great stay as this one & it’s all because of the Hotel’s.com for providing me the best hotel booking deal. It’s on 24th December 2019, I booked one room at the Margaritaville Island Inn, Pigeon Forge which is a 3-star hotel.


    One night stay at the hotel cost me about $89 excluding other taxes. In the deal, I got various amenities like Air conditioning, 24hr front desk, 24hr business center. Indoor & outdoor pool, laundry services, free parking & free Wi-fi Services.


    I always wanted to book this kind of accommodation for myself so that when I am at the pool I am meeting new people around & discussing things & having some good chit chat.


    The check-in services upon reaching the hotel were super smooth. Since my bag was super heavy it was attended by a porter to help me with carrying my bag upto the stairs.


    I even went for Spa when I was exhausted.


    Staying at the Hotel was indeed worth appreciating.

Fleming Davis
Fleming Davis
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 21 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Booking Error”

  • Overall Experience

    It has never happened to me that I had any booking default with any hotel booking site that I have booked my hotel with.


    But things got dicey on 21st December 2019 when I booked one room at the Palihotel Seattle, which is near the Seattle waterfront in the US.


    I reached the hotel around 8 in the morning the next day. Suddenly upon the check-in process, I was told by the hotel staff that the booking in my name has not been made.


    I was super shocked to see such a response from Hotels.com


    It became all the more shameful for me to just step back from the check-in due to this. I even tried contacting the customer service support of Hotels.com but was saddened to see that no one replied or even picked up my call.


    This is indeed the worst experience that has happened to me till date. I will never forget what happened to me by booking my hotel from Hotels.com

Harry Allison
Harry Allison
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Got A Great Discount”

  • Overall Experience

    I had the perfect stay at Hyatt’s Hotel on the 23rd of December. I was delighted to have the experience of stay in at the Hyatt. The place is a real pleasure to live in. It’s amazing.


    Finding some great deals along with such a range of hotels come in handy, which was provided to me by Hotels.com. I was looking through some hotel booking sites and I ended up on Hotels.com… I remember btw that I had a deal with these guys one time in the previous year.


    I certainly don’t remember the hotel’s room but it was a suite-style room with a pleasurable bathing experience… All that I can remember right now. Though, I didn’t have a good deal for the room from Hotels.com. This time though I received a 40% discount on the room booking.


    It was perfect. The room had a real classy ambiance of a royal place. The lighting of the room was lovely, and the room was well furnished within the circle of my requirements from a room.

Marcos Estrada
Marcos Estrada
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 27 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Perfect Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I usually visit the hotel booking aggregators or website to have great deals on hotel bookings. But I ended up a few weeks ago on a new website named “Hotels.com”. I wasn’t able to judge only by looking at the website so I have to try out once the services from them, and I did.


    The website was easy to use, first of all… And second, I was surprised to know and see they were having a really good list of hotels from LA. I was quite astonished as the local aggregators I find won’t be able to look out for such kind of A-class hotels. Even when I landed upon the other hotel’s booking aggregators, I usually saw unavailability in the major of the websites’ list.


    It was really good, and I had a perfect stay in the room of the Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel Of Hollywood. Would be looking forward to the next experience with these guys.

Ryan Ashton
Ryan Ashton
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 07 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Our last departure point being Saint-Louis airport, we wanted to relax for a night & start our next day with a fresh morning of traveling to Maryland Heights America.


    Looking for hotels online, on 7th December 2019, we were able to get the best deal on Hotels.com This site is worth giving credits some very good hotels that range according to my budget.


    We had the full freedom to also cancel our hotel booking without any extra charge added for the cancellation. No doubt I was bought by this significant operations of Hotels.com


    The total price that I paid for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St Louis Airport-Riverport hotel was a whopping $95 in which I had we got free parking facility, pool, inside Gym & air conditioning or heater. 


    The stay at the hotel was totally great. The food quality at the hotel was incredibly good & tasty.


    Such an experience from Hotels.com has let me realized that it's totally worth booking your hotel from here.