Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Hotels.com > User Reviews
Hotels.com

Hotels.com Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 45 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotels.com GET UP TO $100 BACK VIA HOTELS.COM COUPON CODE (Jan 16-17)
Emily Scarlett
Emily Scarlett
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 15 2022
Service Used : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 08 2022
1.9 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Worst Service ever”

  • overall experience

    I booked 2 Couple Suite for me & my girlfriends in Vegas for my Birthday celebration. The hotel had confirmed our stay. But just when we reached the hotel and wanted to check-in, we were told they hadn't confirmed our stay. I mean it was pathetic. And, I don't understand why the Hotels com website showed confirmation and fooled us. My Birthday was completely ruined as the hotel didn't offer any other hotel.

Sam Musting
Sam Musting
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 14 2022
Service Used : Hotel booking
Hotel booking : Jan 07 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Booked My New York Stay”

  • overall experience

    My Young daughter always wanted to visit New York and on her birthday I thought of taking her and my family for a New York Ride. And, i have always booked my hotel stays from Hotels com and they bring me the best of discounts and for my New York Trip, i was able to save 50% on my complete amount, now that is something big. I recommend everyone to use Hotels com for booking their hotel stay. 

Betty White
Betty White
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 13 2022
Service Used : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 06 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Completely pathetic Experience”

  • overall experience

    I surprised my husband with the Tickets to Las Vegas for our New year. We planned to stay in this hotel that we booked via hotels com. But our journey turned super surprising when we reach our hotel and there was no room reserved for us. And, as it was New Year, they couldn't accommodate us. And, clearly, Hotels com couldn't help us there despite we paid everything in advance. I don't know how it happened. But, they completely ruined our New Year. We had to stay at the Airport and had to take the next flight back home. 

Stephanie Park
Stephanie Park
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 12 2022
Service Used : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 05 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“They gave us a Complimentary Night Stay”

  • overall experience

    I have always booked my hotel stays with hotel.com. It has always been easy and the cancellation is also flexible. Recently, I booked a few nights stay in Los Angeles via Hotels com for my wedding anniversary. and my stay has been purely amazing. They even gave us a Night Free. All the amenities that were mentioned were there and everything was taken care, nicely. 

Nial Styles
Nial Styles
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 11 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Hotels option available”

  • overall experience

    I & My partner were planning a weekend trip to Las Vegas, and we came in contact with Hotels.com. We found quite a good pricing at Hotels.com and finally we booked Paris Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We booked a suite and it looked like this. 

    It was better than we imagined. The room was pretty with a Pool View. Though we were out most of the time, but it felt amazing coming back to such a beautiful & well-maintained room. 

kaylin hart
kaylin hart
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 10 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Jan 03 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Exceptional Stay At Arizona”

  • overall experience

    Thanks to Hotels.com, we had an exceptional stay in Arizona. We have been planning an escape to Arizona and it is only now that we could have it. We have never been there and the hotel that we stayed and everything else was planned through Hotels.com. They assisted us in everything and I am happy that we had a pleasurable experience there.

    Hotelscom hotel booking

    It was a well-kept cozy room and we loved it there. The staff were all friendly and they made our experience better. We have no complaints about anything. The room was spacious enough, it was a clean place, our breakfast was tasty, and anything and everything was good. I could save a few dollars on my booking by using the Zouton Hotels.com promo code.

carl hallberg
carl hallberg
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 02 2022
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Dec 26 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“The Most Unpleasant Experience Of My Life”

  • overall experience

    We had the most unpleasant experience of our life by booking a hotel room through Hotels.com. We decided to have a day out from our busy lives and booked a room in a hotel that is not really far. It was free from the noises of the city and we planned to stay there. I booked through Hotels.com and on the day, we were all ready to have a good weekend.

    Hotels.com had other plans for us. As we went to the hotel, the lady there informed us that no room was available. We were surprised and when we explained everything to her and showed her about our booking, she seemed helpless. She called someone else and they finally concluded that it must have been a mistake from Hotels.com. I immediately contacted them and they irritatingly kept on connecting me from one person to the next. I was angry and asked them for a refund and cut the call. I received my money after two days. I do not know what happened. What would have happened if we went on a trip to some other country and this happened there? Luckily, we could at least drive back home. I am never even going to take their website from now on. 

Henry Den
Henry Den
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 26 2021
Service Availed : Hotels Booking
Hotels Booking used : Dec 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotels that are Quite Good”

  • overall experience

    I've been a frequent customer of Hotels.com since roughly 2010. I've accumulated up to at least 10 reward nights over the years by a long margin. That brings us to a huge plus: their rewards nights programme is among the best in the business. The quality of their customer service is also a big plus. They stand out in a sea of lousy service from travel companies by immediately returning calls and fixing any issues. They're also proactive; in 2021, they automatically extended the expiration of everyone's prizes by one year, removing the requirement for correspondence. The only reason they don't get five stars is that their rates, especially in Asia, aren't always the greatest.5 stars out of 5.

Stephen Vuong
Stephen Vuong
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 14 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Dec 07 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Heaven At Hilltop”

  • overall experience

    We went to Patagonia and it is a heaven at the hilltop. The hotel is surrounded by huge mountains and the lake is too beautiful. The hotel is by the lakeside and we can even step into the water if we love to. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The staff was too good and we loved the facilities and the food we were provided. 

    Hotelscom hotel booking

    The view from our room is serene. It is a calm and quiet place, a place with no city rushes and huddles. Nothing disturbs you and you will be relaxed. That is what I loved most about the place. To be able to cut off from the noises and pollution at least for a week is soothing indeed. Thanks to Hotels.com, we had no problems all through our stay. We got discounts by booking through Zouton using the Hotels.com promo code. 

Benny Mave
Benny Mave
store : Hotels.com
review date : Dec 09 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms used : Dec 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotels that are Quite Good are here”

  • overall experience

    I've been a frequent user of Hotels.com since roughly 2010. I've accumulated up at least ten reward nights over the years by a long margin. That brings us to a huge plus: their rewards nights programme is among the best in the business. The quality of their customer service is also a big plus. They stand out in a sea of lousy service from travel companies by immediately returning calls and fixing any issues. They're also proactive; in 2021, they automatically extended the expiration of everyone's prizes by one year, removing the requirement for correspondence. The only reason they don't get five stars is that their rates, especially in Asia, aren't always the greatest. 4.5 stars out of 5

Nicole Simon
Nicole Simon
store : Hotels.com
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Nov 08 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Thank You Hotels.com For A Wonderful Experience”

  • overall experience

    I had to book hotel tickets in Auckland, New Zealand. I went there for an office trip. Iit was a 3 day trip. I stayed at Auckland city hotel and I booked through Hotels.com. I was very happy and satisfied with what I saw and experienced. The booking was very easy and I not only experienced the work pressure but the hotel had so many facilities of spa and sauna and everything that I had the most amazing time. After a long day’s work, staying there really made me feel rejuvenated. The room was totally neat & clean & I have to say that I am really happy with booking from Hotels.com. I would definitely recommend Hotels.com to all my friends & family and everyone else.

Jason Fernandez
Jason Fernandez
store : Hotels.com
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Look At The Lobby Though!”

  • overall experience

    My stay in Atlanta at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis has been a good one. The view from the lobby was what amazed me the most. It was terrific to look at the hotel from down below. It seemed almost like an optical illusion for me. But the check-in procedure was boring for me. It took almost half an hour there. The rooms were all clean and neat. 

    Hotelscom hotel booking

    The bed was good and clean. The amenities were all satisfying and we really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff were all friendly and polite. They were there whenever we needed help. I loved the stay immensely and so did my wife. The entire trip planned through Hotels.com was memorable and we would definitely choose them for our future trips and tours. 

Jessy Gomez
Jessy Gomez
store : Hotels.com
review date : Nov 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Property at a Reasonable Cost”

  • overall experience

    I needed to reserve a hotel room for my friends reunion trip from Seattle to New York. But I wanted quality at a reasonable price, so I booked the Le Meridien New York Hotel through Hotels.com. I am happy that my friend suggested to me about Hotels.com. Now there is no going back. 

    hotel booking

     I saved about 66 percent on my hotel reservation by using Zouton.com because I was travelling within the promotion period. Booking my accommodation with Hotels.com provided me with a hassle-free hotel booking experience. In the future, I'm sure I'll purchase a Hotels.com membership to use for all of my hotel reservations.

Robby Kim
Robby Kim
store : Hotels.com
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to Use, With a Variety of Options”

  • overall experience

    My pals and I agreed to take a small three-day trip as a graduation present. We wanted something that was both inexpensive and enjoyable. We found a cheap hotel near the beach using the Hotels.com deal finder. It offered all of the essential features that we were looking for. We were able to check out all of the neighbouring restaurants and pubs using the web, making the choosing process a lot easier. The booking and check-in processes went smoothly, ensuring that the trip got off to a terrific start. I would strongly advise you to use their services because they have a wide range of bargains available on all types of hotels and more; you will undoubtedly find what you are looking for.

Kyle Henry
Kyle Henry
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 29 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 09 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Rooms Ugly, Not Worth It”

  • overall experience

    I booked a stay at a hotel in Los Angeles a few weeks ago and decided to book the same through Hotels.com. I have never booked a stay through Hotels.com and decided to give it a try. But that was disastrous. The room was the worst. The bed was unclean and the bedsheets had stains on it. There was dust on the table and it was really disappointing. 

    Hotelscom hotel booking

    The only thing that was nice about the hotel was food. It was too delicious and we loved it really well. But it is not enough to outrun the ugly room. The staff were not very friendly and they did not seem happy when we asked them to clean the room and change the sheets. I did not like it, and may now think a second time before booking from Hotels.com.

Palma Elson
Palma Elson
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Oct 11 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Hotels.com Made Our Anniversary Special!”

  • overall experience

    My wife and I went to Paris to celebrate our 5th year anniversary under the eiffel tower. So we booked the best hotel that we found in our budget from Hotels.com. Our experience was extraordinary. The ambience was superb. The rooms were neat and clean and the housekeeping was very kind and polite. Food was great, and the location was perfect. I would like to especially thank all the staff for being very accommodative. The hotel atmosphere was rejuvenating and relaxing and made our holiday even better. They had a remarkable range of cuisines and other world class amenities. Hotels.com did a great job in finding us our perfect hotel. Well done, Hotels.com!

Ryan Kurt
Ryan Kurt
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 21 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 26 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Paradise On Earth”

  • overall experience

    The word that best describes the TreeHouse Villas in Thailand would be “paradise”. It is truly a paradise on earth. The beach was picture perfect and the view was breath-taking. The staff were all very accommodating and the three days we spent there were the most memorable days of our life. To be born there and to witness this beauty everyday is real luck. 

    Hotelscom hotel booking

    The food provided was also outstanding. We usually love experimenting with different cuisines, and this was a treat indeed. It is a quiet and isolated area and there are no rushes or noises. It is serene and peaceful. Two things worth mentioning are the food and the private pool. The food, of course, as I said, was too tasty. The private pool was private indeed. It faces the beach and gives you maximum privacy. We are forever grateful to Hotels.com for giving us this moment to cherish for a lifetime.

Jaqi Jade
Jaqi Jade
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deals on Hotels”

  • overall experience

    They offered a large number of hotels to choose from, all of which were reasonably priced. It was simple to make the reservation. I've seen a number of one-star reviews that I haven't shared yet. If things don't go well on my vacation, I'll reevaluate in a few weeks. So far, I've been quite pleased. The app is really easy to use and navigate. Hotels.com sends an email with the reservation confirmation seconds later. We even extended our stay until the morning of our departure. Nothing is more frustrating than leaving a city wishing you could have stayed another day. We always get fantastic discounts, exclusive private deals for regular clients, and guarantees when we book with Hotels.com.

Joseph L.
Joseph L.
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hotels are Different that on Website”

  • overall experience

    Stay was booked with Hotels.com- one night was canceled- no refund - only a $38 cancellation fee was added- another night was added and charged- but the hotel was not notified- so the hotel charged again- now I have been charged three times for one night's stay plus a cancellation fee- no refunds for extra charges- hotels.com has referred it to their review department- this is the second time I have had problems- but this time they were efficient enough to solve my problems and refund me the booking amount. I have trust on them as they assured me the best possible ways to have me back as their customer and i am happy and relieved after their positive reverts

Ron Mathew
Ron Mathew
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service : Hotel Booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Pretty decent Hotels”

  • overall experience

    Since around 2010, I've been a frequent user of Hotels.com. By a long shot, I've racked up at least ten reward nights throughout the years. Which leads us to a major plus: their rewards nights programme is one of the finest in the industry. Their customer service is also a significant bonus. In a sea of bad service from travel firms, they stand out by promptly returning calls and resolving any concerns. They are also proactive; they automatically extended the expiration of everyone's awards by one year in 2021, eliminating the need to send emails. The only reason they don't receive five stars is that their rates aren't always the best, especially in Asia. 4.5 out of 5 stars.