Home > Stores > Travel > Hotwire > User Reviews
Hotwire

Hotwire Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 53 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotwire HOTWIRE DEALS 2022: UP TO 70% OFF (Jan 19-20)
Kyle
Kyle
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 17 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 04 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Flight Booking Website”

  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I was working in my office and I received a call from my old friend and she told me she is getting married and I have to be a part of her bachelor's party and as she lives hundreds of miles apart, so I asked him to initiate me at least a week or two weeks earlier so that I could buy dresses and also can book the flight as booking flight same day or for the next day costs a way higher. and to which she replied that it was all sudden and I was the first person to know this. 

    Anyhow, I got convinced and also got off from my work and when I was booking a flight, I came through an advertisement of Hotwire, saying last-minute cheapest flight deals available. And I booked from Hotwire, the price difference was like, from official airline website the price i received for one side was merely equal to the price offered by Hotwire for ROund Trip.

    Thanks, Hotwire

Amara
Amara
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 16 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 11 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Deals on Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a Lawyer, and also a frequent flyer and use to visit around weekly, and as being frequent flyer I opted for Flye Miles Program, which entitles me a special fare, and I was happy as was getting exclusive fare for flight booking, and then another day I saw an advt of Hotwire saying the lowest flight price challenge, and so this time, I thought to try booking from hotwire and to my luck, the fare offered by Airline for me, was way higher than offered by Hotwire, and my experience is superb, as it helped me saving bucks and also the booking process is simple and user friendly.

Christie
Christie
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 15 2022
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service Availed : Jan 09 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Trip Planner”

  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I went on a solo trip and enquired about the packages from the local tour operators, and then compare the pricing with hotwire, and the pricing was nowhere comparable to my local vendor, as the local vendor is charging around twice the fare offered by Hotwire, also the hotels and other services were also upgraded.

    They are safe, and also reliable for even solo woman travelers. 

    Highly Recomended. 

Eva
Eva
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 14 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 08 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Cheapest Deals on Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotwire gives the best deals and details and handles issues much faster than others. The deals are always top-notch as well.

    I am a Frequent Flyer and always book from Hotwire to save on each booking, also you can book hotels together to save more. 

    Usually, there are up to 40% OFF Coupons available online. which you can search and book for cheaper. 

    Thanks, Hotwire.

Cali
Cali
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 13 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 11 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Hotel Booking App”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a travel blogger and I keep visiting places on a daily basis. These hotels are like my home now as I spend almost all my days there. I have been to so many resorts and hotels but never have I found hospitality like the Premium Hotels Offered by Hotwire.

    Kudos to the managers who are doing such a great job at keeping everything together. Even on weekends, I take my family there for lunch or dinner.

Tommy
Tommy
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 11 2022
Service Availed : Tour
Tour Booking Service : Dec 06 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Amazing Tour Booking Platform”

  • Overall Experience

    Last month I went on a trip with my family, and as our trip was sudden so we were afraid of booking all of it like taxis, hotels, flights, etc. also the price would be higher as we are not booking in advance.

    But still, we checked the deals and tours available on Hotwire, and we were shocked to see the huge price drop and we booked a tour for 3N4D and all our transportations, food, and stay were properly managed by the Company.

    It was our first hassle-free trip,

    Great Stays

    Great Food

    Neat & Clean Taxis

    Thanks, Hotwire   

Carol
Carol
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 10 2022
Service Availed : Tour
Tour Booked : Jan 02 2022
4.9 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Trip Planner”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotwire is my first choice for a travel site. The whole process was simple and very affordable and the location was ideal, easy to locate, had nice connectivity, and on-road property. Also, the hygiene and all safety protocols were undertaken closely. 

    Delicious Hot food was served, The Driver was professional and have an avid idea of local cuisine and things to do along with places to visit, which also helped us to unravel the hidden jems. 

Micky
Micky
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 07 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Service availed : Dec 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
0.1 Refund / Cashback
0.3 User Interface

“Worst Class Travel Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    Last Month I booked family vacation bookings for hotels thru HOTWIRE, and I didn't check out the late check-in so post-booking I confirmed the late check in to the hotel reception on which they said they haven't received an email regarding my booking and after that, the trip went smoothly but during the next billing cycle of my credit card, as the bill arrived it shows an incorrect charge like travel insurance, double charged for booking and other useless addons, so i contact the Hotwire Support and they were like we are helpless we can't do this and also denied my refund for double charged. I was hoping to get an explanation and MAYBE an apology. Not even close. Will never use Hotwire again.

    Had the Worst Travel Experience in my life.

Gayle
Gayle
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 06 2022
Service Availed : Car Rental
Rented a Car : Dec 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best & On Time Car Rental Service Provider”

  • Overall Experience

    Undoubtedly, Hotwire Prices are competitive and way lower than the other competitors like Expedia, Kayak, etc. 

    The Only issue with booking with Hotwire is, they don't adjust, like no space for flexibility so make sure to book only if the plan is set in stone and can't be adjusted. anyhow if you get late by flight they shall not refund you, nor adjust that for you. 

    As we are cautious of it and our flight was on time. So our chauffeur was ready to pick us from the airport and drop us at the hotel and he then handover the keys to us and we had a pleasant experience with the car rental service from Hotwire.

Bella Rose
Bella Rose
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 03 2022
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 28 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Hotel Booking Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel room using the hot rate tool, which gives undisclosed hotels of your preference star level at a very cheaper price. I always use this tool. When I arrived at my hotel this time, there was a safety issue that worried me, so I called Hotwire. They rebooked the room to a different hotel no questions asked, at no additional cost. I will always use Hotwire and the hot rate option.

Ava
Ava
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 02 2022
Service Availed : Taxi Booking
Taxi Booked : Dec 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    Cab Booking is the one of hardest service booking in States, as a lot of union stuff and sky-touching prices make it more drastic and I love travelling so I use to hire a car or sometimes drive my own Nissan, so it was quite hectic for me to rent a car, as after the end of the trip they have a hell lot of hidden charges, which increase the booking price to another level and on a friends recommendation, i thought of trying it out on Hotwire and guess what from the same vendor I use to book offline I have received a car and that too for a lesser price. 

    Great Experience. 

    Thanks, Hotwire

Edward
Edward
store : Hotwire
review date : Jan 01 2022
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Dec 23 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Boon For Frequent Flyers”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotwire is truly the best booking platform I have used and due to my job I have to travel a lot so flight booking is a key part of my work and mostly the flights are booked from the official website of Airline Company, and I was in a rush so thought of checking it out and I was shocked after seeing the options, and price difference and post that incident I have booked more than 12 times from Hotwire. 

    Highly Recommended 

Madison
Madison
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 22 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Best & Worst Hotel Booking Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular traveler to the cities of the USA and have rarely found a travel company that is as unique as Hotwire. Their unique offerings help you to make savings on your routine trips and ensure that you have the best deal and save bucks on your routine travel.

    However, I suggest that you use the website extremely carefully as even though it is not stated yet if you book a hot rate deal" of the Hotwire, there is no cancellation and no refunds. I learned it the hard way when I had booked their services under the deal and had to cancel at the last minute due to an urgent matter. On calling Hotwire customer representatives, I learned that there is no cancellation and no refund policy under any circumstances. This is even if you have successfully communicated the issue to the vendor and have received their confirmation.

    Hotwire absolutely refused to cancel the appointment that I had made just an hour prior. Their partners confirmed that the booking was ended from their side but Hotwire representatives refused to cancel and stated that they will forfeit the $145.61 even when the vendor had canceled the penalty fee. Despite the initial goof-up, I still use their services although extremely carefully. I do recommend the business to all yet do exercise caution during the process.

Craig
Craig
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 20 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Rented a Car : Dec 16 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Fabulous Car Rental Service”

  • overall experience

    I have used the Hotwire website several times to book a car for my business trips. The services are comfortable and welcoming. You do not feel any hassle during the booking and the travel process. Recently, I rented through their website a discounted trip from Spartanburg SC to New Haven CT.

    After confirmation about pickup at Spartanburg, I had no drop-off. I immediately called the customer service representative of the company and was informed that my reservation was good and there were no changes in the plan. The pick-up and drop-off were hassle-free and easy. I had no problem during the travel to the city. This ease and convenience are only possible through Hotwire car bookings. 

    Rarely can any other business match up with their quick response to the problem and ensure a hassle-free travel experience. This is why I love renting through them and making sufficient savings through their hot rate promotional offers. I recommend that booking through Hotwire is easy and simple. Instead of wasting your time searching for appropriate car business in a new city, simply select the pickup and drop-off destination at their website and you will conveniently reach your selected destination.

Xander
Xander
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 19 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service : Dec 14 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Poorest Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I am an old user of hotwire and especially take Car Rental service. This time I had a very bad experience with Hotwire. 

    Like, the car that was delivered, was in a very bad condition, untidy full of Dirt, and the worst case was Fuel Gauge was blinking, even not provided the fuel for the miles I asked. Even the vendor behaviour was ruthless and to sort out these problems, I asked the support team to modify my booking and they replied booking once placed can't be cancelled or modified and I was charged a 50% Cancellation Fee. 

Stephany
Stephany
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 18 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 07 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a Night Stay in Grand Tuscany Texas, 

    Loved how gorgeous the hotel was. The staff was so amazing, especially the front desk attendant, Make us feel highly pampered, and also they were willing to help us at any moment. It doesn't matter what time is it.

    Great time at this hotel. Great services

Bree
Bree
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 16 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Rented a Car : Nov 19 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Car Rental Provider”

  • overall experience

    I found a deal on Hotwire website for car rental for my business trip. I read through the fine print and was aware of their non-refundable and no cancellation policy. I was vigilant about entering the date and time for my booking. On clicking on the confirmation button - a screen came up that said - sorry something went wrong. I was prompted to refresh the page and during this process, my payment was deducted. I received confirmation for the wrong dates.

    I realized this error and immediately contacted their customer service representative. They extended the vehicle booking date as a favor to me for being a regular customer. She even informed me that the website has flexible pricing for vehicle booking and all prices fluctuate. 

    Despite this, Hotwire has a pretty decent pricing plan. The website may seem a bit tricky and it is important that you double-check the prices and availability for the best results. However, if you make an error, immediately contact the customer service providers of the brand and they will accommodate your reasonable requests easily and efficiently. However, you may need to shell out extra for an error on your part as the prices on the website are flexible and can change within a short period of time.

Evlana Cruz
Evlana Cruz
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 15 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Rented a Car : Dec 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Premium Car Rental Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Last Week me n my husband and my kid, went to visit my parents in Idaho and we booked our flights from hotwire but due to some technical reasons our flight was landed around 2 hrs late and when we came out and contacted our car dealer Thrifty Car for our reservation, they denied for our reservation and when we asked the hotwire customer care and explained our situation, not only they provided us assistance in canceling the earlier booking and book us our ride from AVIS, Thanks Hotwire. for this amazing Service..

    PS: Just decrease the Customer Connectivity Time.

Manuel
Manuel
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 13 2021
Service Availed : Travel Booking
Travel Booking Made : Dec 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Hospitality, Easy Travel Booking Process”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a businessman and use to travel a lot for both domestic and international and last week, I went on a vacation with m family to DUBAI for EXPO 2020. I made all my bookings from HOtwire, Got the best fares for Flights, and Hotels, also they Recommended some third-party car rental partners, and it was nice as received amazing service from them. No Miles Limit. Free Upgrades in Hotels, and also the Lounge Access at Airport make my trip complete. 

    Highly Recommended

Ava Srouji
Ava Srouji
store : Hotwire
review date : Dec 11 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Average Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Last Week, Post covid, I decided on a weekend getaway and I booked a hotel and flight from hotwire, 

    Flight Booking Experience & Service

    I have booking experience very friendly as booked at a last-minute but still able to grab a good deal and also the in-flight experience was great as proper covid-19 precautions were taken by Cabin Crew

    Hotel Booking Experience & Service

    As I booked a flight and then searched for a hotel and also got a great deal, but the hotel staff was rude, no covid 19 preventions and I asked for Hotwire team to resolute my problem, but they didn't provide any kind of help or refunds, so need to book another hotel instantly and that cost me hell more...