Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotwire > User Reviews
Hotwire

Hotwire Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotwire HOTWIRE HOTEL DEALS: UP TO 60% OFF (Oct 18-19)
Philip
Philip
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Hotel Booking Website”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked Hotel Last Week for a Sudden Plan, and the booking process was clear and precise. The prices were absolutely amazing! They gave us the type of rates that were unheard of for hotels of that Level. I was able to find the customer service number with ease.  I’m so happy with my selection! No not as of right now but thank you guys so much for everything! I’ll be back soon

    I'd recommend this many!


Samy
Samy
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Easy process to Book Flight, Hotel, etc.”

  • Overall Experience

    Very easy to navigate, and the booking process is smart on this website. Really the only site I found where I could book a complicated arrangement in one shot. Super fast response to my queries about any bookings. I like that I was contacted by a real person who reached out before finishing the transaction instead of a bot which most of the booking sites use.

    This site was the only one where I could easily book a flight with different legs booked through different airlines. and at a very affordable price

Regina
Regina
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Honeymoon Package
Honeymoon Package Booked : Oct 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Premium Honeymoon Package”

  • Overall Experience

    It was our First Anniversary last week, and to give me a romantic surprise, My husband Booked a complete tour package from HOTWIRE, and the whole booking process was super quick, It was the best romantic holiday I have ever had in my life!
    I want it to happen every month, but unfortunately, it cannot. The service was really fast and professional. The Car Driver was lenient and kind. Also, the Hotels were spacious, with Good Hot Food. and Best Service.

Kelly
Kelly
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 09 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cheapest Deals on Hotel bookings”

  • Overall Experience

    In general, Hotwire provides a good service. I've used Hotwire probably 9 times. I have never experienced any sort of problem with lower quality rooms than I expected or prices higher than what I could have got elsewhere. I looked for a better price for that same room. I haven't found one yet. Given my past experience using Hotwire, I wouldn't hesitate at all.

Nicole
Nicole
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 07 2021
Service Availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Sep 08 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Recommendable!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had recently experienced the Hotwire application for my flight booking from Dubai to India. I would say this application have given me enormous discounts and with some earn points for next bookings. I was astonished with the price I got for my bookings. Will highly recommend this application for my further usage

Anna
Anna
store : Hotwire
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Waste of Money”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight through Hotwire for travel on Oct16th. Because the virus is a national emergency, we decided to cancel our flight and then contacted Hotwire to cancel our reservations. Neither they Rescheduled, nor they refunded, which I didn't like. it was my mistake booking with hotwire and thought they would modify their rules considering the National situation. We are now disputing our charge on our credit card

Cristina
Cristina
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 30 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“User Friendly & Pocket Friendly Deals”

  • Overall Experience

    Fast and convenient service. I've booked flight tickets with Hotwire twice during the last month and have no regrets, only a positive experience. I am sorry for those who have had a negative experience but I think at this time of uncertainty and Covid everyone is struggling to keep their businesses. I just hope everything gets back to normal soon. Thanks, Hotwire for providing great deals despite the difficult times.Cristina

Loria
Loria
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service Availed : Sep 15 2021
0.5 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
0.6 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Waste of Money”

  • Overall Experience

    Horrible customer service! I reserved an SUV to pick up from LAX. When I go to the rental car company, they didn't have the car I had reserved. Instead, they gave me a "luxury SUV" (Honda-not a luxury car in my vocabulary) and charged me an extra $584. The original booking was for $233. Still trying to get my money back. Stay away from Hotwire or ACE Rental car.

Olena
Olena
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Sep 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great customer service”

  • Overall Experience

    I recently booked a hotel in California for 3 nights and the booking was nonrefundable. But I had some family emergency and I had to pre-checked out from my hotel. I called up hotwire for refund help and the hotwire representative did process the refund upon request. It was a relief and ease for me. Also, I find good car/hotel deals via hotwire at lower prices.
    I would happily recommend it to my friends.

Chloe
Chloe
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 26 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Sep 09 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“More than My Expectations”

  • Overall Experience

    Every time I book with Hotwire, I get more than I expect and the hotel ambiance and hotel staff are always helping and supportive. On my last trip to SF, The hotel I booked on hotwire was actually doubled the tariff, which I got on hotwire. Also after reaching the hotwire, and due to the internal paintwork. The room I booked was not available and got a free upgrade to the suite room and I was blown away with its own entryway, an amazing king-sized bed, and huge windows covering two walls at an amazing hotel

Etba
Etba
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Aug 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wide Variety to Choose from”

  • Overall Experience

    Last month I booked a hotel in Niagara fall with Hotwire for 2 nights. and what I experienced there and through my booking process, I'll share below. 

    Pros

    1. The prices are cheaper and offer what they show on the website.
    2. The website and the phone App are easy to use, fast. Frequent Notifications and messages as a gentle reminder
    3. Most of all payment methods are accepted globally
    4. They often have promotions code on the App, so you can absolutely make the booking even cheaper.
    Cons
    1. The currency was not based on the hotel's location. We have to set the currency, otherwise, it will be in USD.
    2. I had problems using code for the App sometimes.
    3. Customer service is not up to mark. You can just chat with them through the App.

Kevin
Kevin
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 21 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Sep 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Hotel Booking Deals Provider”

  • Overall Experience

    Stay in 4-Star Or above hotels to get exclusive deals and save more, also if you are a techie then you may surf and finalize the hotel you want to book. The Deals available are super good, as helped me in saving my bucks and never got any disappointment from HOTWIRE Service.

    4 Star Serivce. 

Amara
Amara
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 13 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Deals on Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a Lawyer, and also a frequent flyer and use to visit around weekly, and as being frequent flyer I opted for Flye Miles Program, which entitles me a special fare, and I was happy as was getting exclusive fare for flight booking, and then another day I saw an advt of Hotwire saying the lowest flight price challenge, and so this time, I thought to try booking from hotwire and to my luck, the fare offered by Airline for me, was way higher than offered by Hotwire, and my experience is superb, as it helped me saving bucks and also the booking process is simple and user friendly.

Christie
Christie
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service Availed : Sep 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Trip Planner”

  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I went on a solo trip and enquired about the packages from the local tour operators, and then compare the pricing with hotwire, and the pricing was nowhere comparable to my local vendor, as the local vendor is charging around twice the fare offered by Hotwire, also the hotels and other services were also upgraded.

    They are safe, and also reliable for even solo woman travelers. 

    Highly Recomended. 

Kyle
Kyle
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Flight Booking Website”

  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I was working in my office and I received a call from my old friend and she told me she is getting married and I have to be a part of her bachelor's party and as she lives hundreds of miles apart, so I asked him to initiate me at least a week or two weeks earlier so that I could buy dresses and also can book the flight as booking flight same day or for the next day costs a way higher. and to which she replied that it was all sudden and I was the first person to know this. 

    Anyhow, I got convinced and also got off from my work and when I was booking a flight, I came through an advertisement of Hotwire, saying last-minute cheapest flight deals available. And I booked from Hotwire, the price difference was like, from official airline website the price i received for one side was merely equal to the price offered by Hotwire for ROund Trip.

    Thanks, Hotwire

Jennifer
Jennifer
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service Availed : Trip Booking
Trip Booking Service : Aug 29 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Trip Organizer”

  • Overall Experience

    On our Second Wedding Anniversary, I am my Hubby thought to celebrate it fully and so we did a wholesome amount of research and made our itinerary and our total estimated cost for the trip was around 2000 Bucks for 3 Days, including premium stays, business class flights and also premium transportation. 

    And a day before we gonna book our trip, my colleague told me about Hotwire and on her saying I thought to give it a try at least and to my surprise, the price offered was about 1300 Bucks, and also the hotels were upgraded with meals and also the chauffeur driven premium car with unlimited miles. and we had a  great experience with Hotwire.

    there's no doubt in titling  Hotwire the Cheapest and Reliable Travel booking Website.

Eva
Eva
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 29 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Cheapest Deals on Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotwire gives the best deals and details and handles issues much faster than others. The deals are always top-notch as well.

    I am a Frequent Flyer and always book from Hotwire to save on each booking, also you can book hotels together to save more. 

    Usually, there are up to 40% OFF Coupons available online. which you can search and book for cheaper. 

    Thanks, Hotwire.

Tommy
Tommy
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service Availed : Tour
Tour Booking Service : Aug 21 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Amazing Tour Booking Platform”

  • Overall Experience

    Last month I went on a trip with my family, and as our trip was sudden so we were afraid of booking all of it like taxis, hotels, flights, etc. also the price would be higher as we are not booking in advance.

    But still, we checked the deals and tours available on Hotwire, and we were shocked to see the huge price drop and we booked a tour for 3N4D and all our transportations, food, and stay were properly managed by the Company.

    It was our first hassle-free trip,

    Great Stays

    Great Food

    Neat & Clean Taxis

    Thanks, Hotwire   

Cali
Cali
store : Hotwire
review date : Sep 01 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Aug 27 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Hotel Booking App”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a travel blogger and I keep visiting places on a daily basis. These hotels are like my home now as I spend almost all my days there. I have been to so many resorts and hotels but never have I found hospitality like the Premium Hotels Offered by Hotwire.

    Kudos to the managers who are doing such a great job at keeping everything together. Even on weekends, I take my family there for lunch or dinner.

Edward
Edward
store : Hotwire
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 23 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Boon For Frequent Flyers”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotwire is truly the best booking platform I have used and due to my job I have to travel a lot so flight booking is a key part of my work and mostly the flights are booked from the official website of Airline Company, and I was in a rush so thought of checking it out and I was shocked after seeing the options, and price difference and post that incident I have booked more than 12 times from Hotwire. 

    Highly Recommended