Home > Stores > HP > User Reviews
HP

HP Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.3

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HP GET UP TO 50% OFF + FREE SHIPPING (Jan 17-18)
Amy Cross
Amy Cross
store : HP
review date : Nov 24 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not That much goog”

  • overall experience

    In terms of quality HP cuts a lot of corners in cheaper models. From poor wifi cards, to terrible quality screens that hurt your eyes the colors are so washed out. The more expensive models are much better like the Envy line. Some models still suffer from the dreaded hinge failures. HP much like the other PC makers tend to make bad low end models and just cut too many corners to keep price down.

Dorthy
Dorthy
store : HP
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Nov 21 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Can't cancel an order just placed”

  • overall experience

    I tried to cancel an order 25 minutes after placing it, and got a runaround from the customer service agent who would not cancel it. I was on the phone with the agent for 45 minutes. Totally unacceptable.

Vincent
Vincent
store : HP
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 27 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worse Worse”

  • overall experience

    I bought an HP. 2 weeks after my purchase the computer stopped working, I sent it to the repair shop. It took them 2 weeks to fix and when I got the computer back it has this wired clicking noise when I contacted customer service they were very unhelpful. They told me to send it to the same repair shop and to wait another 2 weeks. This is such a problem to have for a new laptop since I work online and I am a grad student. The customer service was very unhelpful and they couldn't understand how a total of 1 month for repair is not acceptable for a new computer, this is the worse purchase I have made and I don't recommend anyone by this brand.

Joesph
Joesph
store : HP
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Product”

  • overall experience

    I have an HP Pavillion. It works well and has few problems, just wish they put a little more storage space in it. They seem reliable and of good quality compared to many other brands. The one issue I have with this laptop and Pavillion as some of the keys do not work the same way and you are not always sure which keys you have to use to copy and paste, etc.

Jonathan
Jonathan
store : HP
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Nov 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Customer service is crap”

  • overall experience

    I finally received the correct laptop and it's great. The customer service is crap but the laptops are good.

Oleg
Oleg
store : HP
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Nov 10 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“WORST!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    I am going to return HP laptop for the second time. A lot of annoying notifications like "Make Bing my default search provider", "Make Microsoft my homepage". Back off.

Sophia
Sophia
store : HP
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Oct 28 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“STAY AWAY FROM HP!!!!!”

  • overall experience

    Stay away!!! The company has no ethic and the product is rubbish. Since March having problem with my brand new laptop and they lie to me. Agreed to replace the laptop now they want to refund the money after 2 weeks without my computer. I was working remotely and lose the project. A chaos -Do not take the risk -

Kurt
Kurt
store : HP
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Company”

  • overall experience

    During my life I bought two incredible hp laptops and they both were efficient but the only thing that I would like to see it in the computers is to make them have longer age life

Callum
Callum
store : HP
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Purchase Ever From HP”

  • overall experience

    Recently bought the HP Spectre x360 13" and my word is it a sexy laptop. I was stuck on what configuration to go for based on my college and YouTuber needs but sure enough, after a quick email to HP's sales team, I found the right one for me. The team has been super helpful allowing for the great belief that HP will continue this standard of customer service in the future.

John
John
store : HP
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Oct 31 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Think twice before you buy HP Laptop”

  • overall experience

    Please think twice before buying HP product...I purchased a laptop HP Pavilion 15 ab032tx....It was defective piece with hard drive failing soon after purchase and lagging issues...HP refused to accept the mistake and didn't replace the laptop when it was 34 days old and they just want to extract money... So please think twice and consider some other good brand.

Tara D
Tara D
store : HP
review date : Nov 09 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Oct 25 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not the HP I Used To Know”

  • overall experience

    I have purchased a number of computers at HP online with no problem. I recently purchased an HP Chromebase from their online store. For a month it sat there with no tracking updates. After numerous attempts to find out what was going on I finally get an email saying the delivery will not be for at least another month if then. I tried to find out how to cancel my order and get my money back, HP takes payment prior to shipping unlike most other online retailers. You can't do that. You must wait for delivery then process a return within 4 days of delivery and then they take 15% of your money for restocking fee. So my computer is sitting someplace in China, I am sitting in West Texas and HP has taken the money and run with it. Last HP computer I will ever buy and I typically replace my computer every two years.

Stephy
Stephy
store : HP
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 07 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“hp omen 15 garbage”

  • overall experience

    "I bought and hp omen 15. The first problem was my battery went shipped out for repair didn't have it for 3 months. Then I extended the warranty by 2 years. In that time my keyboard keys shift, ctrl, f, 1, etc, and windows stopped working my charger went then my video card started glitching, my audio card stopped playing on my headphone jack then the speakers went. So I decided I'll use Bluetooth guess what happened my Bluetooth cuts in and out even if I'm 10cm from the laptop last but not least one of my USB ports stopped working. I have an old hp and I 17 inch and it was buggy and slow and the battery stopped keeping g a charge after 5 months and the audio card went. I also have the problem of the support they give you witch is horrible to get ahold of support is like a huge obstacle course or like I join fear factor. I'll never buy another hp computer again

AngiCraig
AngiCraig
store : HP
review date : Oct 29 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 21 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“HP Printers: Designed to FAIL!”

  • overall experience

    I have an HP Color Laserjet that I bought a little over a year ago. I only bought it because HP stopped creating compatible software updates for the previous HP that I had, so I had to get rid of a perfectly good machine because my computer could no longer communicate with it. This one, however, an f477fnw now has a perpetual error message telling me there is a paper jam even though the jam has been cleared. HP tells me that the standard fix is to replace the "Fuser," which according to the service dealer that they recommended is cost-prohibitive. I am paying thousands of dollars every year for their extremely overpriced toner. (The old model also worked just fine with 3rd party cartridges, this one did not.) I will NEVER buy an HP product again!

taralee
taralee
store : HP
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 27 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Will never do business with hp”

  • overall experience

    I will never buy a hp product. I bought two in the past two weeks. I called hp support due to one not working the same day. The representative offered to replace it with a refurbished one. Then her “‘manager” got on the line and wanted collateral for them to keep their word to send a new one in one business day yet it was going to take 3. Suffice to say I ended the call and with it any business relationship with hp

fuellie
fuellie
store : HP
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Sep 29 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Nothing but hassle”

  • overall experience

    I have a hp envy 5530 and have had more problems than actual completed print jobs! I have tried all the troubleshooting and still have problems with freezing while trying to print the alignment page to the blue screen for a week at a time sometimes. I will be posting a video on youtube of me skeet shooting an HP printer after I buy an Epson!

Chris Denham
Chris Denham
store : HP
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent support”

  • overall experience

     Since the last Windows update my HP laptop developed a fatal error - I was unable to re-install windows as all the required files had been wiped. After a weekend trying (I am an ex IT professional) I phoned HP support, got through to a live expert immediately, He talked my through some extensive system tests and phoned me back 2 hours later to check the outcome, as they showed no obvious problem, he talked me through re-installing from the cloud. He phoned again next morning to see how the install went and if it sorted the problem, which it appeared to do. He is going to phone again in a few days to see if all is still well. he also said that should we not be able to fix things, he would arrange for it to be collected and sorted for me. Some of the best support I have ever experienced. Thanks HP.”

Nicole Lamb
Nicole Lamb
store : HP
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Oct 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    Bad Experience with HP Printer, Twice! Had bought a HP OfficeJet printer in early 2020 which broke down shortly and was replaced with a new one a few months later. The newly replaced printer broke down again and so I contacted the call centre who opened a case and promised to follow-up but the next day closed the case with no reason. I could not respond to their “do-not-reply” email and so reached out by phone and their WhatsApp number but ended up chatting with a chatbot which finally connected me to a live agent but the live agent acted like a chatbot and could not respond to my basic request to have the last agent who we spoke to call me back and that last agent had promised to call back with a solution anyway. It seems clear after a while the live agent in the chatbot’s objective was also to close the case after having “opened” the ticket request even when the issue had not been resolved at all. It’s a terribly let-down and I do NOT recommend HP printer nor its lack of basic customer service!

Sherryl
Sherryl
store : HP
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Lesson learned, NO MORE HP PRODUCTS.”

  • overall experience

    Before last year, my last HP purchase was 10 years ago. I stop purchasing their products due to always being unsatisfied with their customer service or their lack to go above and beyond. However, last year I decided to give them another try. I purchased an HP printer and a brand new "thin" HP laptop. Yesterday, the laptop's monitor light went out; the estimated cost to repair was $350-400 (purchase price $550). Because I was two months out of warranty, HP offered no extra compensation, other than pay to repair. Geek Squad and HP admit that this is a rare occurrence, which means it should be covered past the warranty. I hate that HP fails to try and make this matter right for a consumer.

Matthew W.
Matthew W.
store : HP
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Printer
Printer Purchased : Sep 27 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Experience with HP Printer, Twice!!”

  • overall experience

    Had bought a HP OfficeJet printer in early 2020 which broke down shortly and was replaced with a new one a few months later. The newly replaced printer broke down again and so I contacted the call centre who opened a case and promised to follow-up but the next day closed the case with no reason. I could not respond to their “do-not-reply” email and so reached out by phone and their WhatsApp number but ended up chatting with a chatbot which finally connected me to a live agent but the live agent acted like a chatbot and could not respond to my basic request to have the last agent who we spoke to call me back and that last agent had promised to call back with a solution anyway. It seems clear after a while the live agent in the chatbot’s objective was also to close the case after having “opened” the ticket request even when the issue had not been resolved at all. It’s a terribly let-down and I do NOT recommend HP printer nor its lack of basic customer service!

Clifford M.
Clifford M.
store : HP
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Sep 27 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Laptop and Printers”

  • overall experience

    We will never but any hp products again. Our printer shot after a year and our 2 new laptops after 1-2 years are garbage. When you shut and open them the whole computer brakes apart and you have to push down to snap in place until it finally snaps and can't be used anymore and power quits. I was sent a survey from hp once asking about this problem but of course we never herd anything back from them because they would not admit this problem. Another thing... ITS MADE IN CHINA!