Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > HP > User Reviews
HP

HP Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.6

Based on 12 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HP GET UP TO 47% IFF + FREE SHIPPING (Oct 17-18)
Matthew W.
Matthew W.
store : HP
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Printer
Printer Purchased : Sep 27 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Experience with HP Printer, Twice!!”

  • overall experience

    Had bought a HP OfficeJet printer in early 2020 which broke down shortly and was replaced with a new one a few months later. The newly replaced printer broke down again and so I contacted the call centre who opened a case and promised to follow-up but the next day closed the case with no reason. I could not respond to their “do-not-reply” email and so reached out by phone and their WhatsApp number but ended up chatting with a chatbot which finally connected me to a live agent but the live agent acted like a chatbot and could not respond to my basic request to have the last agent who we spoke to call me back and that last agent had promised to call back with a solution anyway. It seems clear after a while the live agent in the chatbot’s objective was also to close the case after having “opened” the ticket request even when the issue had not been resolved at all. It’s a terribly let-down and I do NOT recommend HP printer nor its lack of basic customer service!

Clifford M.
Clifford M.
store : HP
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Sep 27 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Laptop and Printers”

  • overall experience

    We will never but any hp products again. Our printer shot after a year and our 2 new laptops after 1-2 years are garbage. When you shut and open them the whole computer brakes apart and you have to push down to snap in place until it finally snaps and can't be used anymore and power quits. I was sent a survey from hp once asking about this problem but of course we never herd anything back from them because they would not admit this problem. Another thing... ITS MADE IN CHINA!

Sam Jackson
Sam Jackson
store : HP
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Printer
Printer Purchased : Sep 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not so Good!!!!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a laser printer cartridge on September 30, 2021. Two days later, the order was gone from my HP account. Two days after that, I received an invoice email and the funds were taken from my CC. The order was still missing from my HP account. I searched the invoice and found a Purolator tracking number. I did not receive a shipping notification email before my order arrived on October 2, 2021. I received the shipping notification today, March 7, 2021, and the order is now back in my HP account with the status "shipping." Not delivered. But of course, the tracking number goes to the Purolator delivery page. HP Store is in absolute chaos. No stars for the store. Three stars because I received my item quickly, tho HP might not know it yet.

shay mitchell
shay mitchell
store : HP
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop and Accessories : Oct 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Can't Get My HP Omen PC Warranty Renewed”

  • overall experience

    After being on the phone for over 40 minutes and being transferred 5 times from one department to the next; just to be told they can't sell me a new post warranty for my Omen pc. Even though HP-corp. emailed me a "HP Care Pack Renewal Offer" form letter. And stated it will expire on 10-5-21. Even though I called one day before (10-4-21) the expiration date to renew; I didn't think it was going to be an uphill process. Because I was satisfied with HP at this point.

    I was told by one csr, that it had already expired and no new post warranty can be offered. On a pc that's only two years old when I got it from Best Buy. The first year was the manufacture warranty for free. Then I purchased a one-year post warranty for $250. A bit much... And the recent renewal email was for the same package, but I can't get it....

    And one different csr resent me the same email, and stated there was going to be a hyperlink and promo code within the body of the email. And click on that link to purchase a new post warranty, and use the promo code to get discount on the price. And when I received it in my inbox, there was no hyperlink nor promo code. And the csr's only response was "should be there." So he puts me on hold for about 3 minutes, and tells me he will have to transfer me back to the HP sells department. And then that csr stated there was nothing they can do. So that's that.

    So HP really needs to work on this and streamline the renewal process. And not turn it into a reinventing of the wheel situation. Because this was completely unbelievable. My next pc won't be with HP because of this. Hope my non-warranty Omen pc lasts for a while...

Alex Pope
Alex Pope
store : HP
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“HP Reverb G2 VR”

  • overall experience

    I had problems with my HP reverb and contacted HP about it.

    I got through to talk with someone really quickly, and the person I spoke super helpful. He had as much time as I needed, guided me through a lot of problem solving options I could do on my own.

    I ended up getting a replacement cable, which came a few days later and the same guy called me back the day after it was due to arrive, to check if it solved my problems (which it did), and encouraged me to talk to them again if the issue returned. Best customer support I've ever known.

Yacov
Yacov
store : HP
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Printer
Printer Purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I bought a HP printer all in one”

  • Selection Experience

    I bought a HP printer all in one. I had to get help from customer service to set it up for scanning and printing from 3 different laptops. The tech support person Aaron (located in Southern India ) was very very helpful and knowledgeable, he spent almost and 1.5 hour with me made sure all my problems were fully fix. I was very satisfied.

Nazrin
Nazrin
store : HP
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Oct 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“After Sales Service is Bad”

  • overall experience

    If someone want to order laptop from HP better to read it before ordering. I ordered, laptop from HP, 08:08:PM EST, May 14, 2021 See screenshot below. Shipping canceled 3 times and revised ship date. I chat and called to company 100 times, during this time, wanted to change my order they said no. you can find information about changing and cancelling of order on the web site see (screen shot ). But when you want to do it , the answer is NO. There is no one to tell you true information. Persons who is chatting with you have no information or they don’t want to give you true information. They update information on the web site 3-4 days after ship date. It is unbelievable that the biggest technology company of USA treat their customers like that. I have no experience with other companies, but I would not recommend you to order computer from HP.

CAMILLIA  LUMPKIN
CAMILLIA LUMPKIN
store : HP
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Printer Purchased
Printer : Sep 30 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Literally Pathetic”

  • overall experience

    Bought a HP 9015e that came with a printer ink club membership. The printer is great, the ink club is a comsumer nightmare. The ink cartiages have chips that communicate with HP telling the company how many copies are being printed, if you go over the club maximum you are charged 10 cents a copy to use your owned printer. BUT the kicker is all the ink cartiages they send you will stop working if you cancel membership. So, using a printer you own, and paper you own, the printer will not print with the ink provided if you cancel your membership. The ink club is more than an installment plan for ink, it is a scam to prevent you getting ink from HP and then feelng the club was not for you, using the ink HP provided.

Vanessa Williams
Vanessa Williams
store : HP
review date : Sep 11 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Aug 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bought HP Spectre”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought an HP Spectre laptop online from the HP store. I got a discount of a flat 10% on the purchase using the HP e-coupons. The order was dispatched the next day and arrived on Sep 1st.
    To be very honest, I was very skeptical about ordering laptops online because I went through a lot of negative reviews related to HP services. In my experience, I received my order in a good condition at a discounted price. I am quite happy with this purchase.

Lisa Manogan
Lisa Manogan
store : HP
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product purchased : Laptop
Laptop used : Sep 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“HP laptops need to do more”

  • overall experience

    My HP Envy laptop was purchased several years ago. I've been rather pleased with it. After I have to restart it, it has a propensity to slow down. Aside from that, I haven't received many complaints. I've never needed to call customer support, therefore I don't have any experience with it. 

    HP laptop

    For the past few years, the sound hasn't been particularly good. As a result, they aren't the best speakers. I miss my Dell but the kids are loving the way HP works. I recommend this product to those who are not intomore softwares and applications that make laptops slow. 

Anne Wilson
Anne Wilson
store : HP
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 20 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Do Not Order Online”

  • Selection Experience

    I have been a fan of HP laptops since my college time. The HP laptops have good battery life, amazing screen resolution, and storage capacity. If you want to buy an HP laptop, don’t buy it from the online store. There are no issues with the products as such, but the customer service is literally pathetic. 

    Their aim is to sell as many laptops as they can, without bothering about customer satisfaction. They hardly respond to any customer’s query on mails. I would recommend not buying from the online store, as it is not worth the trouble!

Aanya Tyler
Aanya Tyler
store : HP
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Sep 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Best PC”

  • overall experience

    Buying m new HP laptop was the best choice I made, I've done my research when I say "best", others just didn't do what HP laptops do. The laptop is made from the latest technology and has all the features that should be there in a fast-performing laptop. The delivery was quick. 

    There is everything to love about this Laptop, such as : 

    • Sharp Picture Quality
    • Fast Processor
    • Easy To Set Up
    • Great Price, thanks to Zouton."

    I would recommend this HP Pavilion AERO to anyone who wants excellent speed and easy installation. HP has surpassed my expectations with the delivery of such a great PC.