Home > Stores > Entertainment > Hulu > User Reviews
Hulu

Hulu Reviews

80 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 80 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hulu HULU DEAL 2022: GET 30 DAY FREE TRIAL (May 23-24)
Mechillen Bunkr
Mechillen Bunkr
store : Hulu
review date : May 21 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
Hulu Subscription : May 18 2022
2.1 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“cancelled Hulu Plan”

  • overall experience

    Just canceled all Hulu services and it feels wonderful. I spent 2 years asking Hulu to fix their DVR recording problems and they couldn't do it. Wrote their home office. They never responded. They keep jacking up their prices. Now I will never recommend anyone nor I will ever go for Hulu services again. 

Elaine H.
Elaine H.
store : Hulu
review date : May 19 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : May 17 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Low-Cost Service!”

  • overall experience

    Hulu Offers a wide range of collections of films and episodes. The cost of a HULU subscription is low as compare to other streaming services. I watched many TV series on HULU like; 30 rocks, Animaniacs and The Act, etc. I never faced any issues still yet. I highly recommend HULU to my friends.

Chris Gerry
Chris Gerry
store : Hulu
review date : May 16 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Service Availed : May 14 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cancelation Option Not Available”

  • overall experience

    Signing up for a "free trial" of Hulu streaming is a trap that is nearly impossible to get out of. Hulu will start your billings every month if you do not quit the free trial within a relatively short period of time. Their online cancelation request page is doomed to fail, with a message that reads, "This page is unavailable." Beware Of HULU!

Willie
Willie
store : Hulu
review date : May 13 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : May 13 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Purchased Basic Plan”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the most basic plan of HULU which is starting at $5.99. That was the first time, I purchased a premium plan for HULU. Although the Movies and TV libraries are up to the mark. You can get similar content on different platforms like; Netflix and Amazon Prime but I love HULU. Because the services are really very good.

Kurt Caz
Kurt Caz
store : Hulu
review date : May 11 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Service Availed : May 10 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Live Streaming Service”

  • overall experience

    HULU is truly the best live streaming service. I love the selection of Tv shows and series available on HULU. It shows a small summary and you can keep on shuffling till you find something you like. I'm currently watching Vacation friends on HULU. It has even been picked up for a second season which I am really looking forward to.

Fozie
Fozie
store : Hulu
review date : May 09 2022
Service Availed : hulu subscription
Hulu Subscription : May 05 2022
3.6 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“In love with Hulu No Ads platform”

  • overall experience

    I just subscribed to Hulu no ads few days back. And I am in love with Hulu platform. A great collection of movies and series collection. And I am totally into Hulu. no other platform is required for me. I am happy with no ads platform. yes with ads its little bit frustrating but without ads I am great with hulu. 

isabella c
isabella c
store : Hulu
review date : May 06 2022
Service Availed : Live TV
Live TV : May 04 2022
3.6 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“my favorite live TV platform”

  • overall experience

    my favorite live TV platform is hulu. A great user experience. A smooth platform and more over I can watch live TV from anywhere just need to carry the smartphone and internet. I am so happy with the Hulu platform. The paid version offers less ads and a amazing platform. Will recommend to anyone. 

Skylar Bruce
Skylar Bruce
store : Hulu
review date : May 04 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : May 02 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Lots Of Advertisements”

  • overall experience

    During the holidays, I took a HULU no advertising plan for fun. I paid for no ads plan but still lots of ads appear in the application. If the streaming company is not able to provide without ads service then they should not offer this service for an additional fee. Next month, I will definitely change my OTT service.

Josephine
Josephine
store : Hulu
review date : May 02 2022
Service Availed : Web series
Web series : May 01 2022
3.8 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Watch a lot of series and Hulu is a great platform for me”

  • overall experience

    Not only Hulu being a great platform but also a great companion for me as well. I am avid fan of web series and Hulu comes with lots of different great shows and movies which I enjoyed a lot. And during my boring times Hulu is the one that helps me spend my time. I am happy with Hulu platform. Recommend to everyone who loves watching web series or movies or original contents

James Hunt
James Hunt
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 28 2022
Service Availed : hulu subscription
Hulu Subscription : Apr 26 2022
2.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Hulu shows lots of excuses and no proper resolutions”

  • overall experience

    70% Of the time the ap doesn't work and whenever you contact them for reasons why the app isn't working, you will discover a plethora of excuses none of which Hulu takes responsibility for. If you won't mind the frustration of paying for a worthless app, then Hulu is for you. You will spend a lot of time turning your device off and on as they suggest in their trouble shooting recommendations

Richard
Richard
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 25 2022
Service Availed : hulu subscription
Hulu Subscription : Apr 23 2022
2.1 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Not so good platform for live TV or series”

  • overall experience

    the TV series or Live TV is not so great being compared with the price they are charging monthly. There are a few ads also shown in the ad for TV shoes, especially at the start of any shows. then why I am paying if I had to watch ads. There are multiple streaming platforms available don't go for Hulu. Just another money-taking machine is Hulu. not worth it. 

Alister Hile
Alister Hile
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 22 2022
Service Availed : hulu subscription
Hulu Subscription : Apr 20 2022
1.1 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Multiple issues with the android app of Hulu”

  • overall experience

    Stopped working, again. Every few updates there is an error that starts preventing any kind of streaming. HDCP it says. Not paying for an app that has regular problems and can't figure out how to stop having the same problem. I don't know who has hours to spend chatting with customer service people every couple of months, but it sure isn't me. Not again with this App, not anymore. 

Jeff Norman
Jeff Norman
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 19 2022
Service Availed : Subscription
subscription purchased : Apr 17 2022
2.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Non Commercial plan is just fake”

  • overall experience

    Upgraded to the Premium Non-commercial package...LMAO!! I received more commercials than the free Hulu plan. I would LITERALLY HAVE MORE commercials than I had in the basic package. I'm out of any Hulu subscription! Good luck tossing your "Extra Cash" at them for more commercials.

Ashley Elizabeth
Ashley Elizabeth
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 18 2022
Services Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Service Availed : Apr 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“HULU Paid Subscription Used”

  • overall experience

    I used HULU's free streaming for a month before the paid subscription. I really happy with the free plan. Recently I have used promo code for HULU 1 month subscription plan. I got 10% off on this. I must say that all the HULU deals are really amazing. I had previously canceled my subscription on HULU and then subscribed it again without any problems.

Abigail Heringer
Abigail Heringer
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 16 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : Apr 14 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Excellent Content”

  • overall experience

    HULU provides excellent content in its original series or movie or other TV show. They have a better streaming service than any other I've subscribed to before. HULU never charges extra for better streaming without any buffering. My experience with HULU has been great and that is the reason I will keep using it.

Jason Stapleton
Jason Stapleton
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 15 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : Apr 13 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Collection of HULU”

  • overall experience

    I Loved the amazing collection of HULU!!! HULU Disney plus standard plan starts at 13.99 dollars per month. I bought this plan via using the coupon code. I availed the $10 discount on that purchase. I loved the content and quality of the video on the HULU Bundle plan.

Jack Wins
Jack Wins
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 14 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : Apr 12 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Full of Bugs”

  • overall experience

    Hulu is the worst streaming service. The HULU app has a lot of bugs. First, I started with a free subscription to Hulu, then I upgraded to the Hulu + No Ads plan. Ads were very loud voice as compared to the voice of movies watched. Subtitles were usually wrong on screen. I'll never recommend this service.

Tom Handyman
Tom Handyman
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 13 2022
Service Availed : hulu subscription
Hulu Subscription : Apr 09 2022
2.5 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Had to signup way too many times”

  • overall experience

    I have no problem streaming Netflix or Amazon. That being said Hulu is nothing but problems such as dropping programs, rebooting, and having to sign in way too many times. I have also paid for add free and still have ads when watching any of their programmings. Thus I am not going anymore with Hulu

Shane Hansen
Shane Hansen
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 12 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : Apr 11 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bought HULU + No Ads Plan”

  • overall experience

    I bought a HULU + no ads plan for a year. I paid extra for an ad-free service but it's worth it. The HULU services are really great as the picture quality was great without any ads. I am always excited to watch movies on HULU. HULU app is a complete pack of entertainment.

Adam Ladell
Adam Ladell
store : Hulu
review date : Apr 11 2022
Service Availed : HULU Subscription Plan
HULU Subscription Plan Services : Apr 08 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Full Of Ads Plan”

  • overall experience

    I took a HULU subscription plan for watching movies and HULU Originals TV shows, not for different kinds of advertisements. HULU and their services are really very bad. I paid for the premium services not for the third class services. They don't care about the value of their customers.